Broneeri nüüd: Mirihi Island Resort

Erakordne
Aluseks: 264 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
9,5
/
10
100% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Mirihi Island Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (264)Booking.com arvustused (114)
9,5
/
10
Erakordne
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,8
Teenused9,4
Asukoht9,6
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,7
Teenus9,8
Vastavus hinnale9,2
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (264)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 232 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Miroslav alates Bulgaaria
Perekond suurte lastega
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2019

Eceptioal placeE”

When we have booked our vacation on Mirihi Island, we knew that this is going to be an excellent place. But the reality just outperformed our expectations. We have received a great service, we have been treated like we are special and it was very hard for us to leave. The staff at the hotel is perfectly trained, they are thinking about every detail and you are left only to enjoy the nature, the food and your time. We have stayed at one of the water villas and although our teenage daughter was with us, the room was big enough. It is clean and has all the facilities needed. The food was exceptional. Great variety of excellent products, fruits seafood and meat. The service in the restaurant was great, the wine list very long and we have enjoyed the breakfast and dinner time with great pleasure. The dive center is also professionally run. Staff is helpful, careful and and very well organised. Customer service was exceptional. They accommodate any need we had. Thank you!

Arvustatud 08 mai 2019

Dear Miroslav, We thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Mirihi Island Resort! It’s so motivating for us to read your wonderful words and we feel thrilled to discover that we were even able to exceed your expectations with our concept of redefined luxury here at Mirihi Island Resort. We are extremely happy to hear that you liked the tranquility and cleanliness of our tropical island paradise, the facilities of your watervilla and loved the quality of our food and beverage offer. It is wonderful to discover that you and your family also felt well looked after by our entire team and enjoyed our personalized service truly from the heart. For sure we will forward you kind words as well to our professional, well trained team from our OceanPro dive center. We thank you so much again for your review and are already looking forward to welcome you three back soon here at Mirihi Island Resort! Warm regards, Antje Guest Relations Manager

Show more
Mirihi Island Resort
10,0
Erakordne
Keting alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2018

the best holiday away”

Everything was amazing. Unlike any other Maldivian resorts, It is so mindful and private, my partner and I enjoyed every second of our stay. Food was also incredible, different theme every single night. Snorkeling and Diving was the highlight, you can see so many fish and if you are not a fan of diving, don't worry because you can even see turtles and baby sharks when snorkeling. Complimentary yoga, meditation, and massage were everything we needed. Overall, we would definitely go back again.

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2018

Dear Keting, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend Mirihi Island Resort on Agoda. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed snorkeling on our house reef as well as the rich marine sea life present around Mirihi. Looking forward to another wonderful stay soon. Kind regards, Madlen

Vastatud 19 detsember 2018
Mirihi Island Resort
9,6
Erakordne
Allen
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2019

Excellent Maldives Getaway”

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The meals were incredible with fresh food brought in from Thailand, Germany, Australia, Sri Lanka and Dubai. I am lactose intolerant and others guests were vegetarian... and they did a wonderful job accommodating. Many guests came for the diving, as there are great trips out for Whale Shark, Manta and other dive sites. But the resort coral snorkeling, kayaking and paddle-boarding were all excellent (... we didn’t try the windsurf). We also enjoyed a snorkeling excursion and the morning Yoga classes. The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming. Always eager to help and ensure that we had everything we needed or if they could get us anything (... the body lotion came in handy for a few spots that we missed with the suntan lotion.). They’re also quite proficient in multiple languages across German, Spanish, French and others. We would highly recommend.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2019

Dear Allen, We thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Mirihi Island Resort! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our little island paradise and in particular liked the over- and underwater activities on and around the Mirihi like our yoga class, our complimentary watersports equipment for snorkeling as well as our boat excursions to see some of the most precious animals like whale sharks or manta rays. As the entire team is always eager to deliver excellent, personalized guest service truly from the heart, it was a please for us to fulfill you special dietary requirements and make you enjoy the great culinary variety our fantastic kitchen team prepares day by day here at Mirihi. Once again, we thank you very much for recommending Mirihi Island Resort to other travelers and hope to welcome you and your wife as our guests back soon. Sunny regards from Maldives, Antje Guest Relations Manager

Show more
Mirihi Island Resort
9,2
Erakordne
Sharmaine alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

Honeymoon resort”

Mirihi was amazing. From when we first arrived, being asked to remove our shoes, to the amazing food that was unexpected of a beach resort, to very special activities like star gazing, soccer and badminton with the staff and wonderful treatment across many various activities. The one downside was having to pay for water on the resort due to the island filtration system. Other than that, it was a wonderful visit and would look forward to returning.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
patrick alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Veevilla
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

Above and beyond our expectations”

we saw a lot unexpected marine animals. Free swimming giant moray eel (scary, esp when you are snorkeling alone) Cuttlefish and my favorite, the huge octopus. Seeing it changing colors was a sight to behold. Bonus: There were 7 eagle rays that stayed on the shore and house reef for a day. Plus, the weather was fantastic! 11 days of sunshine. Diving was astounding. I saw everything I wanted to see and then more. Turtles, sharks galore, eagle rays, Manta Rays, shrimps, lobster, and cleaner fish. Dolphins following our boat and the soft corals on Thinfushi Matti Thila enchanted me. Thank you to the Ocean pro diving team. Namely, Philipp, Sandra (best adv OW instructor), Seb (shark eyes, thanks for sharing your air with me), Yuki (always a pleasure to dive with) and Samyr (thanks for the tips on the diving sites). They try their best to give you the best possible diving experience. More importantly, they make you feel safe with their knowledge and professionalism.

Arvustatud 09 august 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Bang-on alates Tai
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

nice resort in maldives with an excellent services ”

the coral is quite bleach not much in quantity of marine life compared with previous one i went to ..but the service and staffis super great . my most fav moment is when we were having dinner at Muraka restaurant, beautiful place with paranoma view moreover the taste of the food is supreme (wagyu and lobster is recommended) we spend ~300$ and get much more than expected,very satisfied.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Barbara alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2018

Brilliant, just brilliant!”

We spent a week in an over water villa on this small island paradise. The villa was very spacious, very well appointed and very private and we were able to watch reef fish and also snorkel straightfrom our decking. The staff were excellent, very attentive and responsive and also friendly. The food was excellent. The buffet style offered a huge selection for all courses, the food was very well presented and exceptionally tasty. Evening dinner buffets all have a different theme each night so there was plenty of variety as well. Water sports are included and the quality of the equipment and snorkelling gear excellent. This is a small island with plenty of beach beds and hammocks arranged so that you felt you were virtually the only ones on it. The over water bar is perfectly positioned for watching the sunsets. The fish on the house reef were easily accessible and very plentiful. We saw turtles also when snorkelling and manta rays swimming in the lagoon. Perfect - just perfect.

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2018

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write and share such a beautiful review on Mirihi Island Resort. Thank you sincerely for the very kind and generous words about the island. We are amazed to hear that you especially loved your spacious villa, your snorkel experiences and the sumptous buffets. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Mirihi experience. We would be more than pleased to welcome you at the resort whenever your travels bring you back to the Maldives. Kind regards, Madlen

Vastatud 19 detsember 2018
Mirihi Island Resort
9,2
Erakordne
SAYOKO alates Jaapan
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2018

The best”

The meal was delicious, the staff were happy and bright, so I was able to spend comfortably If I go out to a snorkeling from a water villa, I can meet lots of fish, turtles every time The island and the staff are rustic, small but relaxing and enjoyable every day I did not want to go home, but I came home unavoidably I definitely want to go again!

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018

Dear SAYOKO, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your wonderful experience here on Agoda. We are so pleased that your stay with us was so relaxing and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your time here on our little island paradise. Please allow us to welcome you back to your “home away from home”. Warmest regards, Madlen

Vastatud 19 detsember 2018
Mirihi Island Resort
9,6
Erakordne
Che alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd september 2017

One of the BEST holidays I have had... ever”

We booked very early... a year earlier in fact... and had a great deal as breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were included in the price. Lunch is not included, but we had our fill during breakfast and had bought a few snacks to get through the afternoon... you get two bottles of water free everyday... nice... Dinner buffet has different themes each night... seafood (which we missed), Maldavian, Indian, etc... all great...and the head chef Felix comes out to welcome the guests... The weather was mainly fantastic... sunny with blue skies... only one day of 6 that was a little cloudy... we were very lucky as it was in Sept. the off season, where rain was likely according to the staff. All the staff were very nice and welcoming and the other guests were all polite and generally quiet. This is a place to relax in the peace and quiet with no noisy motor boats, jet skis etc... just canoes, SCUBA and other non-mechanical activities. This is a place for couples mainly as there is minimal facilities for kids, hence nice and peaceful. Anyway, from the start to the end of the stay... on the seaplane (which is the only way to the island) it was excellent... I would like to come back... fully recommended for couples and people who like peaceful relaxation!

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Quan alates Hongkong
Rüh
Veevilla
Viibis 8 ööd jaanuar 2018

Dream trip”

Everything was perfect. The other reviewers are right about the place. Marine life is amazing, comparable to the great barrier reef, at least for snorkeling. Too bad the corals are mostly dead. Only slight disappointment with the fishing trip. There are only two rods fixed securely at the end of the boat, and you would only get to touch the rod if something is biting. We were a group of 6 so most of time people just enjoy the boat ride and watch someone pulls up the fishing rod. Not exactly the kind of deep sea fishing that I had thought.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Donghui alates Hiina
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2017

Perfect for luxury whale shark seekers”

The resort is managed by a Swiss (or maybe partly German - can't differentiate their German). Most of the guests were from Europe. The island has only 38 villas. You would see very few guests during your stay. Everywhere was quiet and private. Everything came with a 5-star standard. The resort would especially be a good choice if you want to seek whale sharks. We booked their private tour. They sent a big boat to take us to the whale shark spots. I saw that some guests commented that the Mirihi boat has a bigger chance to see whale sharks. Not sure if it is true, but we were very lucky to see two whale sharks in a touchable distance near the lagoons. The staff helped us a lot. We really appreciate the help and service from the staff very much. Definitely going back someday.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Stephanie alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2016

Mirihi is still as good as before”

We enjoyed our stay there like the first time. The dive shop has good dive guides. Staff r well trained and polite. Villas are clean n spacious. Only disappointment was the house reef which was not as spectacular as before.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Rajveen alates Malaisia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd september 2015

Awestruck”

Food, Reef, Service

We have just returned from short but astounding holiday at Mirihi. This resort has left us awestruck. My husband who has been to 40 countries and myself half of that were thrilled and were given service beyond our expectations at this fine personalised resort with immaculate service. First and foremost I’d like to congratulate and truly commend Guenther and his team as well as Chris and his Ocean Pro Dive time for their service rendered and personable manner that made us feel so at home. We are still recovering from our visit there-it was something so hard to get over. The owner of this resort should be so proud to have such a strong wonderful team managing the seamless service at this resort. Kudos to you! You deserve the top rankings you currently hold on TripAdvisor.

Arvustatud 21 september 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Simon alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

We Left With Unforgettable Memories...”

Staff service, Location, Value For Money

Special mention goes out to Jaleel, Shuiau, Florian (dive centre) and Gunther (resort manager). We had a minor incident upon arrival and in just a few minutes, we had staff rushing into our villa attending to us, in perspiration! Over the 2 days, Jaleel, Shuiau, and Florian took extra care of us - from changing the dressing to checking on us everyday! Gunther was extremely welcoming, warm and chatty - we felt so comfortable under his care, and yet bad that we probably exhausted the resort of bandages! Location-wise, it is isolated enough away from the maddening crowd. Party animals, this is definitely not a place for you. Good that the package came with free half board - daily breakfast was international standard, and dinner menu changes everyday. You can literally walk barefoot everywhere on the island, including the restaurants and lounge. Wifi in villa and public areas was very good - reliable & very fast! Simply no dropouts at all. House reef was good, with many baby black-tips scouting along the coastlines, and many colourful fishes. Probably due to this time of the year (May), we were able to catch both sunset and sunrise from our villa (#20). Overall, we were most impressed by the attention and care given to us by Mirihi - thank you so much! You have left us with unforgettable memories.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2015
9,7
Erakordne
NUJTIYA alates Malaisia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

Enjoyable stay”

Nice view, cleanliness, friendly staff

We travelled about 25 mins to Mirihi Island Resort by a seaplane. It's a luxury hotel which covered with white sand everywhere you go and you don't have to wear shoes during your stay. We like the Water Villa which has very nice view, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. As for the food, there're different buffet themes every night with variety of choices or you may opt for ala carte. A vegetarian like me had totally no problem at all of having meals here. Baby sharks can be seen just nearby the beach and the snorkelling at Manta Point was amazing, we spotted more than 5 mantas here - thanks to the helpful guide!

Arvustatud 25 märts 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Stephanie alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Mirihi ”

We love the quiet surroundings, good staff service and a excellent house reef

The stay at Mirihi was very enjoyable. They have a good dive shop in the resort with professional divemasters. The house reef is beautiful and rich with marine life. You need not go further to see a great diversity in the marine life. We enjoyed the buffet dinner which has a different theme every night. Go for the lobster dinner that is not included in the half-board. The food is delicious and the view while having your dinner is awesome. We are definitely going back to the Mirihi Island Resort.

Arvustatud 15 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Weng alates Malaisia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Small beautiful island ”

Not crowded and great service

The island is a great place to escape from the fast paced city life. As there are only 36 villas, most of the time we do not see people around us, even at meal times, we barely see more than 10 people. We were told that the house reef is one of the best in Maldives, even so, we rarely see more than 3 people snorkeling at the same time. The service is great, with the hotel staff having great personal attention to details. Even the boat captain, Captain Latheef and his crew who brought us out find whale shark was of great help to us. A la carte at Muraka restaurant is also great, Chef Felix takes effort to make sure that both food quality and service are great. He is also open to recommend and cook food that we wanted that is not on the menu. Overall, we would rate this hotel very highly, this is also evident from the fact that there were a couple of people who have visited this island more than twice during our stay.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Andreas alates Küpros
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Dreamy..”

Out of this world snorkeling. Beach is best I have ever seen. Fantastic service

would highly recommend mirihi. the nature is unreal and the snorkeling is just unbelievable. staff is very well trained, friendly and service exceeded our expectations. buffet food included in half board was only ok; not bad but could have been better. a la carte food was very good though

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2012
10,0
Erakordne
MONGKOL alates Tai
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Fantastic hotel”

Great coral reef, great service&hospitality

We booked for whale shark seeker trip and got postpone twice because of bad weather. But finally, we got lucky and be able to make the trip before we left and we found 2 whale sharks and 1 manta ray! Great job captain! We really enjoy our times in Mirihi. The resort is good, also the food. it's truly heaven on earth ! Perfect for couple.

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Vasin
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Paradise On Earth”

We enjoyed every minutes there

we left male' in the morning - sitting at mirihi lounge for about 1.5 hrs (tv, wi-fi, drinks) left by sea plane to conrad first then to mirihi total journey 50 mins as soon as we arrived shoes were off !! soft sand all over the island.... got welcome champaign as it was our honeymoon... water villa room 20 was great - good bed and pleanty of room - the bathroom was big and a nice deck where you could sun bath breakfast buffet for 2 were included in our room booking lunch buffet usd 35 / person dinner buffet usd 70 / person water big bottle usd 4 food were always amazing but it was just a bit too much for us eating buffet in every meal - we ended up eating a lar cart for lunch around 1400 and only me for buffet dinner guest are mostly retired couples and mostly german or swiss but all were very friendly there are free water gear such as canoe, life vest, sail boat for you and daily diving trip (there is a diiving centre within the facility) we just did snokelling round the island and had our own grear so not sure whether you have to rent or not there is a table tennis table, 5 a side football pitch, a small gym - so plenty to do if you are bored... although there is only one tv in the library (you could borrow books for free but they are mostly in german) there is also a computer you could use in the library but we had our ipads so we just used free wifi in our room from time to time we were very happy with our stay and was very sad to leave...all the staffs are very freindly and great service hope to return there again soon

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
JUNGHEUM alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd august 2011

best resort I have stayed”

amazing coral reef and service

the resort has the best coral reef.it was so beautiful and i could see sea turtle everyday just snorkeling around my water villa. not the poshest resort in maldive, but beautiful enough with resonable price. small and romantic island. best place for couple.but the half board dinner was just ok.

Arvustatud 15 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Thi alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2018

Love the small island”

The weather was not the best, we do not have blue sky. However, it was May, and we did have a very good time in this small island. Miss it.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2018

Dear Thi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mirihi Island Resort soon! All the best, Madlen Riesner Front Office Manager

Vastatud 14 juuni 2018
Mirihi Island Resort
10,0
Erakordne
Tal alates Iisrael
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2018

Took us 4 month to decide which resort to go to and we were not disappointed. It was all just right”

The island is small, with few villas compsred to other resorts which make it quiet and intimate. . Its clean and beautiful. House reef as expected bleached but full of fish . Diving is awesome. The dive club is professional and make the best to make your experience top. Food was excellent and varied. Service was good... and the whole general feeling was that the try at most to make it a perfect holiday, ad it was

Arvustatud 22 märts 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Simon alates Kanada
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 6 ööd november 2017

Excellent”

The resort itself is fantastic. The staff very friendly, the beaches beautiful and the villa's remarkable. Only downside is the food and drink price on the island. The supper at the buffet is $120 each for supper, and drinks are $16 each (In American dollars).

Arvustatud 12 november 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Justin alates Katar
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd september 2016

Our honeymoon days”

Quiet rooms, best corals in Maldives enjoyed it a lot. food is simple the best. make sure u have enough music with you. to enjoy the weather. there is no TV in the room. overall i would visit Mirihi again. Loved every moments in one of the best hotels in Maldives on our honeymoon days

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Kristofer alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2016

Dream Island!”

This little island is the most idyllic place we've ever been to! Fantastic personal service from the friendly staff, who gave just enough attention whilst allowing plenty of privacy and peace. Quirky little activities and extras offered, we did the Local Island Tour, the Castaway Island Picnic (we had an island all to ourselves!), and the unbelievable private dining on their classic-style yacht which was the highlight, very special! The half board dining was good, fantastic selection available at both breakfast and evening times, although it is also worth paying extra to visit their A La Carte restaurant over the water, where the food was divine! We certainly hope to return one day in the future.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Tarraathena alates Hongkong
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2016

Our Second Visit to Mirihi”

This was our second visit to this resort after 3 years. Our last stay was very good and this second visit with all rooms & restaurants renovated even made the resort near to perfect. Every staff there were professional , friendly & always doing best to accommodate our needs. The resort was still beautiful though the reefs were not as spectacular as last time due to global warming, but we still saw several times tortoises, baby sharks & clusters of fishes. Not to miss is the lobster dinner at Dhohveli restaurant, it's super delicious ! And if wishing for an romantic moment - the private beach dining is highly recommended!! For activities, we love most were :snorkelling with mantas, whale shark seeker cruise. Mirihi is our favourite resort in Maldives, no doubt will return for our forthcoming third time there.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Sook alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd september 2016

Honeymoon”

Just the best experience we have ever - the island was beautiful, service was impeccable and food excellent. for 3 nights, we were in paradise - all the equipment (except diving equipment) were free so you could grab a canoe and head straight for the water anytime. I fell ill on my first night and when they found out, they served ginger tea with honey (complimentary) to my room. Everywhere i went the next day people were asking me if I felt better. Quiet, serene and just breathtaking.

Arvustatud 21 november 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Alastair alates Austraalia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 6 ööd august 2016

A beautiful, relaxing resort”

My wife and I spent a very relaxing 6 nights at Mirihi for our honeymoon. It's quite a small island, so there aren't many guests, which makes it feel very private and secluded. This also means there aren't a ton of on-island activities, so if you are looking for a resort with tons of activities, this isn't the one for you. There are off-island activities as well. However, if you like snoozing, sun-baking, snorkelling and lazing around, then Mirihi is the place for you! The food is pretty good (not spectacular) and the cocktails are pretty decent. A touch expensive (which is unsurprising), and make sure you add ~$470 USD per person for the plane transfers. On the whole, a really nice resort and highly recommended for those looking for a lazy, relaxing holiday.

Arvustatud 03 september 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Maria alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2016

Mirihi review”

A very beautiful island with a lovely in house reef. White pristine sands and clear blue waters. The staff is extremely friendly and very co-operative to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The food served is great, pure, natural and free from additives.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Sek alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd juuni 2015

The Best Holiday of my Life”

Great Food, Nice Corals around the Villa, Gd Customer Service

Got to give a two thumbs up for Mirihi Island Resort. We stayed at the Water Villa for our honeymoon from the 16th tell the 22nd June 2015 and was totally spoiled by the entire Mirihi team. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable; one commendable point is that the rooms were cleaned trice daily, hence the beverages counter are never empty. Waters surrounding the resort are so clear and there is a abundance of fishes around. Corals were at our full glory as well. Dinner food menu were changed everyday with different themes; loved the BBQ night and Western night coupled with an evening movie screening by the beach on a special day of the week. We'll like to thank Guenther and his team as well as Chris from Ocean Pro Dive for our professionalism which made our stay so magical. Would definitely return for our anniversary in future.

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Debbie alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd november 2015

Magical Mirihi Island resort”

Water bunglaow, dive team, food and service.

If you’re looking for a truly magical experience and a get away from all the hustle and bustle - Mirihi Island resort is for you. It truly was paradise, we stayed in a beautiful Over Water Bungalow, which has easy access down the ladder down to the warm clear water. The pictures on the website look exactly the same as the resort – white beach sand, perfect weather, great sunsets, amazing staff and excellent service. Although the resort was pretty booked it almost felt as though we were on our own private island. From the moment you arrive you know you have come to somewhere very special. From start to finish everything was faultless from the quality of food and service to the room. The staff there were the friendliest and most welcoming we have ever found! Every staff member, from the welcome party to the front desk, restaurant staff, housekeeping and dive center made sure our every need was taken care of. This resort is amazing and completely deserves a 5 star review, for all the little extra touches and the persona service that we received. We wanted somewhere quiet and small, fantastic food with amazing diving. It was literally all that we could have hoped for, and will provide a lifetime of memories, especially swimming with Whale sharks and Manta rays! It really will be hard for any future trip to match up to this one, it truly was an amazing and very unique place. Thank you Mirihi team, don’t change anything, just keep doing what you’re doing 

Arvustatud 23 november 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Ye alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2015

best experience, good food, wonderful reef/view”

wonderful reef, amazing food, good service

It was a perfect staying at mirihi. It is good starting right after we landed and reached the resort counter. The water flight is just not too long to be amazed and not too short to not be amazed:) the island is so peaceful and beautiful and the staffs are really nice with quality services especially after knowing it was my mom's birthday yesterday, birthday cake and sparkling wine were provided free and a few other surprises. The reef is the best and you don't need to swim too far away then you can see turtles, nurse sharks and a few others. Meanwhile, resort provides some other activities such that you won't feel boring during the stay. Overall, it was a perfect holiday, even with my parents, lol.

Arvustatud 07 september 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Veronica alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2015

Amazing food ... Lovely holiday ”

Lovely villa, amazing food and great service

The different buffet theme daily made us look forward to dinner everyday.. The service was gd like most part of madives and the over water villa was very well appointed. The house reef was quite gd for snorkeling and they apparently have the bioluminescence plankton which I missed out on looking for at our night dive :( Iv been telling everyone to go check mirihi out... Definitely an amazing experience.

Arvustatud 23 august 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Lee alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

Everything we hoped for plus a little more.”

Staff, service, ambience.

Just got back from a week at Mirihi. And as I generally vacation in Maldives at least once a year, I ll say it's clearly my favourite resort so far. Choose Mirihi for- 1)Fantastic staff and service. Everyone makes you feel at home and comfortable . I ll agree with most other reviews that if I return to Mirihi, it will be because of the whole team at Mirihi, from service, housekeeping to management. They do make you feel right at home. 2)Good food- the buffet and themes are one of the best I have had anywhere. 3)Good, close house reef. Snorkeling was great and close by. There's your daily sightings of reef sharks, eagle Rays, turtles, etc. Health of the house reef can just be a little better, but still great. 4)if u love a small cosy environment. Almost everything is a 5-10 mins walk away, and everything is fantastically well runned and well thought of. Don't choose Mirihi if 1) you need huge resorts with many choices of restaurants and swimming pools, TV. You will find no pools, TV, and 2 restaurants. Which is great for ur by the way. 2) if I had to nitpick, maybe the SPA can be a little better. The staff at Duniye Spa were great, however , I am more impressed by other Maldives and Thai SPAS that I hv been to. 3)love lotsa drinking water. we found 4 bottles of medium sized water mostly sufficient for our stay. As there's water and juice for breakfast, and we tend to order a bottle during dinner, hence its just enough I ll say. Anyway, it was a great trip, and one of our best in Maldives. We may hv to relook our NOT- Returning- to- the- same- Resort- in- Maldives policy. Thanks for the memories.

Arvustatud 29 juuli 2015
9,7
Erakordne
YUXUAN alates Hiina
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2015

Really a nice honeymoon trip in Mirihi”

snorkeling, service, whale shark seeking

It is really a unforgettable honeymoon trip with my wife in Mirihi, the sea near the island is quit nice for snorkeling, many sea creatures to seek. Room is nice and clean, the only drawback is the lock of the bathroom which hurt my hand when I try to close the door. The service of the island is nice, all staff is very kind and will try their best to serve you. Whale shark seeking activity is really nice for US. Dolphins follow the ship all the time. Swim with whale shark is a really unforgettable experience.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
lynn alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2015

Unforgettable minimum birthday”

Water bungalow, friendly and welcoming staff, sea and sand

We were too satisfied with everything and have nothing to complain about. Everyone is so friendly there and they could remember you by the 2nd day. They have also planned a few surprises for us as it was our honeymoon as well as my husband's bday trip. Every little needs and demands are well taken care of and they are very attentive.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Ee alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2015

Awesome vacation ”

1. Excellent house reefs. You can see a variety of beautiful fishes, reef sharks and turtles. 2.,Excellent service. They remember your names and pay attention to what you drink and eat. 3.Great food.

Awesome time during my short 5 days and 4 nights triip. Great place for snorkeling because of the house reefs, which is the best that I have seen so far in Maldives. The team of staff are so friendly and attentive. Our excursion to look out for mantas was a success, and we were lucky to see dolphins, eagle ray and turtles too. Thanks to Faiz for pointing me in the right direction, I managed to also see whalesharks and took video/ photos of them. The food was great, many thanks to chef and his excellent F&B team for their wonderful creations and serving us mouth-watering and delicious Maldivian, seafood, Italian buffets, and many other good food. Overall, it has been an awesome and unforgettable holiday for me.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2015
10,0
Erakordne
wei alates Malaisia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2014

Simply heaven”

Friendly and most attentive staff, world-class food and beautiful place

We can say that this was the best holiday and the most incredible travel experience we have ever had. Mirihi was brilliant from start to the end. After we checked in our luggage at Male Airport, everything went incredibly smooth. From the check-in counter to Mirihi’s private lounge at the seaplane centre where fresh juices were served and cold towels were provided to freshen us up while waiting for our seaplane, we were always greeted with warm hospitality and attentive service. Upon arriving at the resort, we were again greeted with the warmest smile and faces. The food served in all the restaurants at Mirihi was fabulous and world-class. Even though the island is small, you never feel crowded. What we can say is if you prefer quite / private vacation with the warmest and most attentive service, this is definitely the resort you are looking for! We stayed in one of their water villas – if you are thinking of staying in one of these water villas, we would highly recommend you to request for villas 31 to 36 as the water beneath these villas is deeper than the rest, making it easier for anyone to snorkel. The villa (Villa 35) that we stayed in was simply perfect – it had everything that we needed during our stay at the resort. One thing to note: There is no television in any of their villas – but who needs a television when you have the most breathtaking view in front of you? The resort may not have 5-star facilities, it definitely has a 10-star service! All the staff in Mirihi were friendly and helpful - special thanks to Adam, Moosa, Sharif and Nikki for your hospitality! We loved every minute of our stay in Mirihi. We will definitely (and longing to) go back to Mirihi again!

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Yijie alates Hiina
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Wonderful experience with great view and service”

Diversified dining options, high-quality service, great sea view and excurtion

Very impressive by the experience staying in Mirihi. Mirihi offers helpful and friendly service. The sea view in the water villa is gorgeous. And the snorkerling condition of the resort is fabulous, a lot of tropical fishes and reef sharks just within a few distance from the water villa. The food is fabulous as well. There're buffet of different themes each night (tried Italian and seafood night), and other bar and sunset restaurant are of high-quality as well.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Ozlem alates Türgi
Perekond väikeste lastega
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2013

It was wonderful almost magical...”

Staff, Cuisine, Barefoot island

Our stay was great. We were taken care of very well even though the weather made it tougher to reach the island. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Mirihi....

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Yong alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd september 2013

beautiful place for romantic getaway”

quiet, clean, and simplicity

Mirihi Island resort is a a perfect sized resort for honeymoon, romantic getaway, and anniversary. It is a small Island about 35mins from Male airport and seaplane transfer was quick and easy as Mirihi is the first stop in multiple destination transfer as well as the last pick up on the day of your departure. Abundant sea life for snorkeling but be careful if you are novice like us as corals are sharp. Different excursions were available and enough activities are available for a week long getaway. One main buffet restaurant, an a'la carte restaurant overseeing sunset, and one main bar on the beach are all great and more than enough unless you are looking for a dining/nightlife experience. Good quality buffet dinner(different theme each night of the week) and buffet breakfast at the main restaurant. If you want to spend time snorkeling and enjoy the sun on the white sand and crystal clear beach, this resort would be a perfect place especially for couples as the resort is small and do not seem to be catering to large groups - only 36 water villas(no beach villas). All snorkeling/diving equipments can be rented(typical Maldive fee it seems) and there are few other watersport equipments for free use such as kayaking and windsurfing.

Arvustatud 05 oktoober 2013
10,0
Erakordne
TSOI alates Hongkong
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

Peaceful & relaxing resort like a haven ”

peaceful environment, passionate staff and rich house reef outside water villa

This was a small, peaceful and relaxing island. We took 15 minutes to walk around the island. No TV, exciting activities and grand villa, but there were peaceful environment, rich house reef outsides water villas and passionate staff. Highly appreciated the special arrangment for birthday and anniversary celebrations. Amazing island we have never been and we hope we can be back someday.

Arvustatud 19 september 2013
10,0
Erakordne
RYUTARO alates Jaapan
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2013

Fantaastic”

Spectacular sea view and private reef

We read good reviews about Mirihi and that is why we chose the resort. We were glad we decided to stay at Mirihi. The moment we got to the island, we took our shoes off. It was so relaxing. The food was excellent. Every day they have a different theme for buffet dinner. The only thing is that we would not recommend the night safari. We could not see anything and it was not worth it.

Arvustatud 07 september 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Matthew alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Exceeded every expectation!”

Location, staff, food

We spent four days at Mirihi to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and the resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We prefer small, low key islands, and Mirihi is perfectly small and low key. The food was gourment with great attention to quality and freshness. The staff were like family and every single member was courtous and helpful. The location couldn't be better with beautiful white sand beaches, blue water, private sitting and lounging areas and unobstructed views. The snorkeling and diving was the best we've seen in southeast asia...saw turtles, manta rays and a whale sharek. Our wedding renewal vows were unforgetable. The spa was excellent. Mirihi management looks after every single detail - best vacation ever!

Arvustatud 23 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Jeroen alates Holland
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

In one word 'Divine' ”

Up-market highclass hotel, excellent service which constantly exceeds expectations, wonderful rooms

This is definitely by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The seaplane transfer is already an experience in itself and from there it only gets better. There is plenty of staff that do their utmost best to ensure you have the best holiday possible. With us they suceeded completely. They helped me arranging proposing my girlfriend and they even exceeded my expectations. We loved our stay in this wonderful hotel in one of the world's most beautiful places. A big word of thanks to all the staff which contributed for our dream to come true!

Arvustatud 15 august 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Emma alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2013

Superb!!”

The location is amazing; the staff are all incredibly friendly & go out of their way to be helpful; the food is superb.

Outstanding - we stayed in an over water villa, which was comfortable, roomy & stylish. We couldn't have wished for more, with the service, food & friendliness -a perfect place to relax & have fun swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, diving.

Arvustatud 08 august 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Cecilia alates Hongkong
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2013

Plesant stay with nice staff ”

Nice villas, good food, good snorkeling

It was a very pleasant stay, the island was kept very well and the rooms are spacious and clean. Most staff were friendly. The food at the buffet was Ok but not great. We enjoyed eating at the bar and the a la carte restaurant much more than the buffet. A few things that can be improved were: 1. When we arrived at the Male airport, we couldn't find the Mirihi staff, so it was a bit confusing and stressful for us. The same thing happened when we tried to fly to Mirihi via the sea plane from Male the next morning. Luckily our Male hotel staff was quite responsible and was able to arrange for our transfers. 2. The waves can be quite strong and it's easy to get scratched by coral in some areas around the island. I wish that there was a safety brochure in our room giving us info regarding information on snokeling in the house reef like which area is safe during low-tide and which area is more dangerous. Also, it would be nice to have a small first-aid kit in our rooms containing disinfectants and bandaids. 3. On Wednesday night there were equipments set up to view the stars on the beach, but we weren't notified and we missed it. I wish management had notified us of this event. 4. I wish that the snorkeling equiment would be provided for free. 5. On the excursion to see whale sharks, we didn't see any and that was fine, but I wish that more time was spent instead with menta rays and dolphins. We only spent a few minutes with manta rays and saw dolphins from a very far distance. 6. The staff that cleaned our beach villa didn't seem very approachable or friendly, however, we had a good experience with the staff that cleaned our water villa. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I am glad that I have chosen to stay with Mirihi. I would be happy to visit again in the future.

Arvustatud 28 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Andy alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2013

Awesome view and services ”

Excellent staff service, great resort and house reef.

Have a most memorable honeymoon. Both my wife and me totally enjoy the stay in Mirihi. The staff are all very friendly and the food menu is different very day. Highly recommended for those planning for a honeymoon or retreat.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Paul alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2013

Wonderful from start to finish”

House, Reef, Staff and food

We had a fantastic holiday the rooms are great, the snorkelling out of this world. The staff were so good, friendly and attentive. The food and spa were superb. I have no complaints apart from we did not stay long enough

Arvustatud 10 juuli 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Christine alates Kanada
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2013

OMG Amazing Marvellous ”

Amazing House Reef, Friendly Staff, Great food

First of all this is our second time visiting Maldives, and it’s true I did lots of research before booking Mirihi, heard lots good thing about this place but it’s even more amazing when you are actually there. Their house reef is incredible and speechless, I am a scuba diver and after my first snorkeling just right outside of our water villa, I have no intention of going diving that’s how full and rich their house reef is. We saw so many different tropical fish, sharks, crabs and even get a chance to swim with the turtle for at least half hour and I have the video to proof it  it’s like you swim inside of the aquarium, surrounded by colourful fish every time you get into the water. Other than their coral reef is excellent so does their service, there are about 140 staff to serve 36 villa so if you do the math even when all the rooms are full, it’s like 2 to 1 service rate. However even with 2 to 1 it doesn’t mean good service but their staff are well trained. First they always stop whatever they do and say hello when you pass by, they will take time to ask how you are doing today during the dining time or when we relax at the bar. Everyone at the resort are friendly and eager to help. It’s a small island thus interaction between staff and guests are closer and personal. The food is also excellent, we loved the Indian food and Arabic Food thus it’s easier for us, I did hear some guests complain about too much curry dishes on the Maldives and Arabic theme night. However on Thursday is the BBQ night, lots varieties and the prawn is so huge and no complains there  We loved the resort and will visit again and again. Vella (turtle in local language) see you soon.

Arvustatud 10 juuli 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Belinda alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2013

Paradise! ”

Awesome snorkeling right outside the water villa, great food, very friendly staff...went over and above expectations.

Best vacation ever. Was celebrating 32 anniversary and you would have thought it was our 50th. They put flowers on the bed, and had champagne plus an anniversary cake at dinner. All of that was a surprise from the hotel. Room cleaning twice a day, incredible spa, a nice dive center and awesome food. The seaplane flight over to Mirihi was incredible, and someone was there the whole time showing us where to go. Can't say enough good inks about a once in a life time vacation.

Arvustatud 30 juuni 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Tarraathena alates Hongkong
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Absolute Fabulous ”

Well manage resort with attentive & friendly staffs ; Fabulous House reef ; mouthwatering crusines

We had a perfect holiday staying with Mirihi , already planning when to come back before we leave the resort! Their fabulous house reef carries wide species of marine creatures-apart form uncountable fishes , just in a morning we snorkel around our water villa we saw several turtles, octopus, rays & LOBSTER! The room is very clean & had very good housekeeping as our room being tidy up frequently each time when we out , be we were never being disturbed. We had tried both restaurants & the bar , all the food were of very high quality - very fresh ingredients, very very very tasty and all of them have beautiful presentations, worth to the prices. Highly recommend for hotels excursions : Snorkelling at Manta point - we saw huge but gentle menta ray; another one Whale shark cruise - swim with the beautiful giant fish so lucky we met 5 whale sharks ( no panic, they feed on plankton & don't have teeth to bite ) Mirihi is my favourite hotel & we will go again on our next holiday to Maldives.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Chau alates Hongkong
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Nice small island”

everything

Everything is good in this small island, the view, the service and the food is good. The island is surrounded by house reef which you can do the snokling all the time. But the resort is overbooked upon arrival, they can't provide the water villa on the first day. We have to stay in the beach villa.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Sim alates Singapur
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2012

Beautiful island with beautiful service staff”

Make us feel at home, attentive, delicious mix of food every day, great variety of food, prompt service

Memorable wonderful good experience being first time in Maldives. Will love to come back again, reallyove the no slipper concept as we really barefoot all the way in our five days stay, saw the manta rays, eagle rays, and the dolphins. Love the massages, got to try it! Very good. Good place to stay away from urban city. Have very personal space and quiet ambience. Wonderful arrangement by the staff!! :)

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Anushka alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2012

Paradise”

Everything was just perfect

We went to Mirihi has part of our honeymoon in October based on the reviews here and on tripadviser. There is no way having read so many fantastic reviews that the resort could possibly live up to expectations - and yet it does. It is visually stunning. From the moment you arrive you feel special. Food is plentiful and fantastic. The reefs are stunning and the water so clear that you don't even need to be in the water to see the fish. The reef sharks swim along the beach. The staff are incredibly welcoming and the whole stay was perfect. Within an hour of arriving we were trying to figure out how we could come back annually - absolutely fantastic.

Arvustatud 11 november 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
SI alates Malaisia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Lovely Resort”

Private, Nice Villa and Good Service

Well briefed upon arrival. The villa is very nice and well equiped but short of a TV (only available in library). Snorkelling is lovely by just jumping into the water. Not many water activities are available. The staff are friendly and service is good. The food is OK. The worst is the boutique shop. More of a facility to gain resort rating rather than a true shop. Limited items, not even snack or titbits. Overall the resort is nice and relax.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Marcus alates Austraalia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 9 ööd september 2012

Beautiful location with simply the best service”

Personalised service, stunning snorkeling, allround cleanlines, fantastic overwater bungalows

We loved our stay. The friendliness, flexibility and 'nothing is to difficult' attitude of the staff made the stay extremely enjoyable. On top of the snorkeling on the house reef was superb with an abundance of marine life. We had a couple of days of rain, which didn't matter, as the rooms were spacious and comfortable and there was never the feeling of needing to get out. The food and wine selection was great. It is hard to think of what more we could have asked for in a destination (except for seeing to whale shark)

Arvustatud 21 september 2012
7,7
Väga hea
SAAD alates Saudi Araabia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd august 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Service with Smile

it is a small island with a great staff, which made the experience great because everything was so beautiful and personal, yet you continued to feel as if you were the only one on the island. we were warmly greeted by the hotel manager and most of his team even being so opened, the bungalows are very private, so no need to worry about people watching you. there is no tv in the rooms, no swimming pools in the hotel and that’s what is charmy about it because you find many other interesting activities to do and you get to relax much more. room service should be better as they did not change all the towels unless you asked them to do. the dinner was really nice and tasty and every day they do different cousin, the breakfast was just normal as they do not change the menu. the chief was nice and every dinner he came to explained all kind of dishes. it is a perfect place for those who wish to escape from big cities and interact with nature. i recommend mirihi for my friends.

Arvustatud 08 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Jie alates Hiina
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2012

Beautiful small island, nice food, great stay”

small and quiet island, best for two who want to get away from busy modern life

This small island is very beautiful and it is also good for snorkeling. The best thing is, even if we go down to the water just under the water villa, you can see very beautiful coral and fishes. I went downstairs and put my camera on the pillar below the water, I got very beautiful videos of kinds of fishes! The staff is basically good, polite and willing to help. One exception was the water pipe suddenly broke during first night of our stay, the water came to the bedroom and the noise of the water woke us and it was bad. It's fixed in 1 hour but when we talked to manager about this, to our surprise, there was no sorry and he just said, you know, there are water pipe issues at New York, Shanghai, London every day. Yes, we know. We replied. And then he just said bye bye!!! Although later on another staff called us and provided us a compensation of a free lunch, I still think the manager's response is kind of passing the buck.

Arvustatud 16 august 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Georg alates Norra
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd juuli 2012

Great everything”

Service of the staff, privacy of small island, quality of food. And all on a beautiful paradise island

We read many reviews on the Internet to find the best location for our honeymoon. Mirihi got the best recommendations we could find, but it superseeded our expectations. Of course, there is not much else to do on the island but relax - but that's what you're there for!

Arvustatud 21 juuli 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Geoffrey alates Austraalia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 8 ööd juuni 2012

Piece of paradise”

Friendly, happy staff, perfect location, excellent food

our 8 nights on mirihi was probably the perfect relaxing beach holiday. the island is very small - stand in the centre & you can see the ocean on both sides but it never felt crowded & we were often the only couple on the beach or snorkelling nearby. the over water bungalow was luxurious with the bathroom open to the deck & the sea if you want. the food at all meals was exceptional with an enormous variety & chef felix is obviously very passionate about his craft. snorkelling on the house reef was superb & we swam with a whale shark on the day trip. highlights included - lobster dinner in the over-water restaurant, swimming with a turtle, bare feet all week, movies on the beach, sunset coctails, a different patterned sheet fold-down every night & the friendly, happy staff who obviously love the place & their work. great to see them playing cricket & football together every afternoon - enjoyable to watch. it appears to be a genuinely happy work environment & this makes guests feel even more welcome.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Peter
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd september 2011

Beautiful small honeymoon island ”

beach, snorkeling, price/value, very friendly staff, food

Really nice place. This is a small resort. You can walk around the island in 15 min. Still it never feels crowded. Actually most of the time you do not see any other guests. There are only few activities. This is definetly a wrong place for somebody looking for nightlife, big swimming pool and child animation. On the other hand if you are looking for a peaceful place to relax and have a romantic holiday I think it is perfect.

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Jeroen alates Holland
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2012

Absolutely wonderful”

Small and quiet paradise on earth

Well, what is there not to like about Mirihi. The island resort only has 35 rooms, so at any time a maximum of 70 guests will be on the island. Although the island is really small (it will take you around 15 minutes to do a full circle), it will not feel crowded when there are 70 guests on the island. People take trips, hang out on the beach or stay in their wonderful water villas. We had a great time.

Arvustatud 13 juuni 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Jiroj alates Tai
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Small, Peaceful and Beautiful”

Best all around

Located very far from Male Airport and have to get there by seaplane, but the resort is very private and have all everything around. Good to go with your lover and good to go for honeymoon. Beautiful place and private.

Arvustatud 28 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Jongwook alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Lovely hotel and service at great location!”

Under water environments

It was my honeymoon, I visited here after Soneva Gili. Room is small, but that's it. Under water condition cannot be compared to any other place. It was totally different experience, I really enjoyed this hotel. More than 90% possibility, I'll visit this resort in 3 years.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Andrew alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Great Island Get-Away”

Great food, service, and small island atmosphere

Overall good experience at Mirihi, the island has only 36 rooms and the staff are very attentive without being intrusive. The food at the buffet restaurant was surprisingly good, with enough variety to keep both of us happy for about a week, and the fresh bread/pastries were a favorite. The rooms and facilities were always clean and well maintained, and the water villa we had allowed us to snorkel from our back porch! Only one point went less than perfect during our stay. For an unexplained reason we were bumped from our original flight to a plane two hours later. We were asked to check out at noon as usual, requiring a four hour wait. We were not greeted upon arrival, and the tour to Male we had arranged was nowhere to be found. We waited in the Male airport for five hours, and had to argue to get into the air conditioned section. Not sure if we were an exception, or if Mirihi changes once you pay your bill...

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Shane alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2012

Simply Stunning.... Amazing place! Perfect!”

House Reef Stunning, No one around on beach all day, friendly staff, amazing food!

this is a simply stunning island, amazing food, helpful staff who will help you with any request, a large selection of food in 2 restuarants but i recommend you opt for the private beach dinner and the private cruise! well worth the extra, we loved our stay here!

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Francisco
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2012

Perfect for a honeymoon”

ratio of 2 staff per 1 guest - awesome service at all times, ask for anything

Mirihi is a perfect place for any couple looking for peace and tranquility. It has good food; awesome snorkeling; beautiful water and beaches; and twice a day light show with sunrise and sunset. There is no disco, no animators, no noise (there were children but you hardly will cross with one), and no staff trying to sell you more features of this or that. Perfect weather in January. Expensive but worth it.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Spenson
Paar
Veevilla
Viibis 4 ööd november 2011

A near-perfect getaway with great service”

Good and private resort island

my wife and i had a wonderful stay in mirihi in nov 2011. the moment the seaplane landed on the floating platform, we were greeted by the friendly staff from the hotel who took helped load us into the boat to be whisked to the hotel. i couldn't stop snapping the camera away, maybe cos the island look so beautiful. throughout the stay there, we were always greeted by the friendly staff and the guests there are all friendly too. although it is a small island but the house reef is superb. we spent most of our time just snorkelling away. we did 2 dives, one at the house reef which is very nice, better than some of the dive sites we had been to in other countries! on one of our snorkelling around the house reef, 2 spotted eagle rays came gliding by, near to our water villa! everything was perfect during our stay there. we are so impressed with the staff who are very friendly and helpful. i guess the only disappointment i had was with the spa. it is kind of small and not equipped well. i think it will be nice if it can be expanded and upgraded to be a top-notch spa. the staff though is as ever friendly and nice.

Arvustatud 29 november 2011