Broneeri nüüd: Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 2690 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,5
/
10
91% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (2690)Booking.com arvustused (228)
8,5
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,7
Teenused8,8
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,8
Teenus8,9
Vastavus hinnale8,3
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (2690)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 2316 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,7
Suurepärane
Henri alates Belgia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2010

Nearly perfect”

Beatiful room, great pools and great service!

The suites are located in the other end of the resort i.e. far from the breakfast building and from the beach. Also the walkway to the suites could have been planed in a better way: to get to the suites from reception you need to pass by a parking lot! How romantic is that! No other thai restaurant nearby appart from the hotel restaurants.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Aila alates Soome
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 15 ööd jaanuar 2015

Rauhallinen, palveleva, ystävällinen, ihana garden”

Rauha, puutarha, ystävällisyys

15 vuorokautta, tervetullut olo, henkilökunta tekee enemmän kuin odottaa, puutarha on kaunis, itikoita vähemmän kuin odotin, hiukan kallista on hotelli, ruoka, palvelut, takseja oli melkein aina odottamassa, aika helppo mennä keskustaan, ihana loma oli. Voin suositella.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Tai
Paar
Terrace Suite King
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Wonderful stay at Movenpick Asara resort and Spa. Beautiful spacious room, great protery & fine Spa!”

Wonderful stay at Movenpick Asara resort and Spa. Beautiful spacious room with large tub, indoor and outdoor showers, king sized bed, outdoor sala overlooking the emerald pool with tree cover and morning bird song. The pools are great and the beach is walkable but tides do rise so follow the tide. Spa was amazing with Himalayan Salt treatment and massage. Breakfast has a great variety of breakfast and brunch fair. Well worth it for a fantastic getaway. Enjoy!

Arvustatud 21 mai 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience following your recent stay. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to our spa team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin

Vastatud 28 mai 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
10,0
Erakordne
KANG alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

My 2nd Stay ”

Last time when i was staying with Asara Villa it was not under Movenpick. At that time they already impressed me and my wife, the staff, service, food and environment are amazing. So we decided to stay there 2nd time since the 1st stay was great. 2nd stay is under Movenpick and it's even better, the whole resort was refurbished and it looks even more stunning, the whole resort was upgraded from service, food and environment had gone into another level. I highly recommend it for those who want to stay in Hua Hin.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2019

Dear Khun Kang, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience following your recent stay. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Movenpick Asara Resort and Spa Hua Hin

Vastatud 21 mai 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
10,0
Erakordne
CHING alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Terrace kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

Highly Recommendation”

Nice place, quiet, big swimming pool.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience following your recent stay. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin

Vastatud 28 mai 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
7,6
Väga hea
sasipach alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

Nice location and many facilities in hotel.The activity in hotel is interesting.Good breakfast!! ”

Staff’re actually nice person.They were greeting customers when we met. Love chocolate hrs. Would like to recommend you to come guys!!let spend the memorial of your happiness time with movenpick.All age be able to joy. Try it ,you will fall in love them <3

Arvustatud 11 mai 2019

Dear Khun Sasipach, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience following your recent stay. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words and feedback have been passed on to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Movenpick Asara Resort and Spa Hua Hin

Vastatud 21 mai 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
9,2
Erakordne
Lilis alates Indoneesia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Erakordne”

If you want to find place for tanquility, Asara can match it.....perfect. Nice beach, nice breakfast and kind hotel staff.

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2019

Dear Lilis, It was a pleasure to have you stayed at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin and thank you so much for sharing your great holiday experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming back to the resort again very soon. With sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 07 mai 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
9,2
Erakordne
Sutatta alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

พักผ่อนยามสงกรานต์”

Before I booked this hotel I was looking hotel that can make me feel like I’m in Tropical zone or in the jungle this hotel full of tree and it feels so private even though during in long holiday I like staff here they are so helpful ,polite and have service mind my room is junior suite it is very large I like toilet especially the wall of toilet door and I like Casserole prawn with glass noodles taste of it is so incredibly yummy I hope I can come back again

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2019

Dear Sutatta, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin. We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay and thank you for spotlighting the tastes and quality of our food which we have shared with our culinary team accordingly. Whenever your next trip brings you to Hua Hin, be sure to visit us again. With sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 19 aprill 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
6,0
Kek alates Malaisia
Rüh
2 magamistoaga ja basseiniga villa
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Calculative management ”

A beautiful resort but the management attitude sucks ! The resort is managed like all their guests are into taking advantage of them!!! Even a glass of water at the coffee house is not complimentary . In a daily basis between 3 to 4 pm is the complimentary chocolate hour at the coffee house . Firstly if you go close to 4 pm , they won’t re-fill and secondly , water then is not complimentary . Finally , when I asked for a pen at the reception , I was told they don’t provide pen!!!

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2018

Dear Kek, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday. We are disappointed to learn of the inferior services that you experienced and our humbly apologies for the inconveniences caused. We appreciate of the good thing of resort landscape that you observe as well as areas for improvement too. We shall also pay special attention to your comment about the staff you have mentioned here. We sincerely believe that with more tuned counselling and constant focus, the team can ensure the service levels remain on top. Thank you once again for your support and patronage. Sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 07 detsember 2018
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
8,4
Suurepärane
Vishnupriya alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Great hotel, not so good location”

I'd recommend everything about the hotel, its services and its facilities. However, the location is a tad bit off things. It is also a non swimmable beach for those who want that.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2019

Dear Vishnupriya, It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for sharing your kind experience of your recent stay at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin. We appreciate your kind compliments of the resort especially highlighting the friendliness of our team members. We will definitely share your comments with our team which will motivate them to strive for the service excellence at all times. We are grateful for your support and patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 19 aprill 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
10,0
Erakordne
suyanee alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Terrace kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Erakordne”

Wheelchair friendly. Staffs were very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2019

Dear Khun suyanee, Thank you for your support of Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin. It is our pleasure and honour to welcome you to our resort and we are delighted to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 11 aprill 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
9,6
Erakordne
yen alates Singapur
Rüh
2 magamistoaga ja basseiniga villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Friendly staff”

The 2 bedroom villa that we had stayed in is great and spacious. The beds were so comfortable that we were able to have a good night sleep. The staffs there were also very helpful and polite. The breakfast spread were also delicious and sumptuous. There were also free tea time for the guests from 3 pm to 4 pm. Even though the free tea jus consist of some cookies and pancakes and drinks, it was nice to sit there n enjoy the tea with friends. The thai milk tea provided during the tea was also very nice. The Only downside would be the location. It was a bit far off from hua Hin central. Therefore if we were to go to the night market or shopping centre, then the only way would be to take transport. The resort did provide the transport that comes with a fixed fare. Overall, I think I will still chose to come here again.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin! Warm Regards, Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin Team

Vastatud 16 august 2018
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
9,2
Erakordne
MICHEL alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Terrace Suite King
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2017

The Best”

The best at everything, room, decor, cleaness, attention to details, staff, foods, the only 2 minus are the lack of the sandy beach and its location. Besides that, it is a superb destination. A lot of hotels in the world can learn a lot from this establishment.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Lisa alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 8 ööd august 2017

Suurepärane”

We had a lovely stay at Asara and it is a lovely resort even though they were partway through a refurbishment it didn't really effect our stay. I know it is low season but I was very surprised that we needed to call for pool towels a few times when using the lagoon pool and the bar was not manned at all. We waited one hour for some towels one day. The staff were really lovely at the resort and can not be faulted at all but on our last day our door bell was rung at just gone 6am for early checkout? I know it was obviously a mistake but not a good mistake with a 3month old baby who got disturbed be I was driving back to Bangkok that day.

Arvustatud 13 august 2017
10,0
Erakordne
KANG alates Malaisia
Paar
Privaatse basseiniga villa
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

Spectacular ”

This is one of the best villa/hotel in Hua Hin. Upon arrival we are greeted by the hotel host and welcome drinks are given which is lovely and make you feel welcome. When we're there the hotel was under renovation but we hardy get any noises or disturbances, the hotel handled the operation well and assure customers have a great stay. The hotel staff are friendly and kind, they're very attentive and helpful. The breakfast & dinner is wonderful but for breakfast, the food is little cold they need be kept warm, i wish there will be some improvement. The best thing about this hotel is the pool and the beach, it's really clean,nice and chilling. Overall i would rate it 5 stars !!!

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Christopher alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2017

Excellent ”

We were slightly worried of the renovations, but were quickly put at ease with what we found. The pool villas were private, clean and very quaint. The establishment, on the whole, provided exactly the amenities one would expect, and more. Food and drink prices are a little steep, but not unexpected given the star rating. The beach is a little rocky, but the private villa really makes up more for anything that was even slightly lacking. Overall, would highly recommend this place.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Treerapong alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe öömärts 2017

Relaxation hotel”

The mood and environment of the hotel are very comfortable. Staff are very polite and helpful. Have a nice and cheap spa there. The only thing is the room, is abit old and you can see the licking mark under the ceiling, the bathtub are broken and water also licking. A lot of mosquitoes flying in the room, should prepare the room better before guest arrived.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2017
9,2
Erakordne
LIM alates Singapur
Rüh
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2016

Huge Villa close to the sea”

Hotel villa was huge, clean and very well designed. Our group really enjoyed the stay there and breakfast was good. Point to note, there are few locations around the resort where you could find a whole lot of mosquitoes. No issues if you keep your windows tightly closed at night.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
poj alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Perfect choice with one exception”

Stayed in the pool villa for one night, water quality in the pool seriously need an improvement (Not sure if it's because the general water quality within the area or something though). Other than the pool issue mentioned above, everything else is just perfect.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Cliff alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Privaatse basseiniga villa
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2017

Very well run hotel.Nice friendly staff.”

Good hotel but not on the beach but on a sea wall. Out of town but a shuttle bus provided. A very good Thai Restaurant left of the resort called Baan Dum. Can access it from the hotel, walk down to the sea at at Villa 102 take a left and you will see an opening to the restaurant.On the sea front and fantastic food.Little else around except the hotel restaurant which was average although excellent breakfast.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Mei-Hsi alates Taiwan
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Excellent vacation because of Asara”

This is a wonderful place to spend in Huahin. Highly recommend! The facilities are nice. I like the ocean pool the most. Room is wide and clean and scented with lemon grass oil/candle all the time. The breakfast was a highlight too. So many choices and so delicious. I looked forward to waking up everyday for breakfast, pool and sunshine. Staying at Asara is my best choice for a vacationin Huahin. Thank you Asara all staff

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Andrea alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Beautiful and spacious”

Asara Suite and Villa was a wonderful resort for us. It was pretty quiet when we were there so it was very peaceful. I liked all the different locations and pools. The food was great and the breakfast was fantastic. I saw that it will be closed to do reconstruction but I found it to be in really good condition mostly. My only criticism is that the wifi was very slow and there was no beach.

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Tan alates Singapur
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2016

Friendly staffs and good location”

It is wonderful that the hotel provides free shuttle service to the night market. Fracture my toe in the pool and hotel staff take good care of me. Breakfast give good variety and scenic at restaurants is picture perfect. Usual menu dining in is pricey and not value for money. Have better food choices outside of hotel. Only downside is the villa has insufficient privacy. Otherwise a quiet and serene surrounding was destroyed by inconsiderate chinese couple blasting the stereo set with loud music next door.

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2016
9,6
Erakordne
Larry alates Austraalia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2016

Nice resort”

Our first time in Hua Hin. Nice alternative to Bangkok. You could stay in the city center or you could stay away from the center like us which we didnt mind as the resort provides shuttle bus services so you could spend some time in town or stay in the resort and have a relaxing time.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
HSIU alates Taiwan
Rüh
2 magamistoaga ja basseiniga villa
Viibis 2 ööd august 2016

good choice for vacation!”

fantastic view from breakfast buffet; private pool is a lot smaller than expected, it would be helpful to indicate size of pool on the web site; staff are very nice; something wrong w/ the shower in our room, waited a long time to get hot water, not hot enough actually and that's probably the most disappointing thing we felt about their facility

Arvustatud 24 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Nicolas alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 3 ööd august 2016

Excellent but...”

Excellent stay. We were located in front of the second pool. Very nice staff. All very clean. No noise at all from the airport. The cons is the distance from the city center and there is no taxi services as we have in BKK. No grab taxi neither uber.

Arvustatud 12 august 2016
9,2
Erakordne
UDOM alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Good location hotel”

My wife and I had spent our vocations here. The location of the hotel is the primary reason why we chose here, but when we were there, we found out that this is a great hotel, room was clean also staffs were friendlyness.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
wah alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

get more than u pay”

I paid 2 villa /4 nights for new year trip.1 for my parents in law, the other villa, of coz my 1 year old baby n my honey^_^ asara is very good hotel but not in the downtown,so I remind u must have international driving license n book ur car b4 u choose asara.or u will be sorry. the villa facilities very good for couples n family.the swimming pool at the centre of hotel so great.u can enjoy sun rise . pls forget the beach n private pool here. 10 mins drive to hua-hin downtown n cha-am without GPS.very easy to everyone. but don't dream any night life here as all closed b4 10pm^_^

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
ngee alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Nice resort”

We got this deal from Agoda. It's very good value for what we paid. The pool villa we had was gorgeous and really enjoy the place. However, with so many water features, do be careful about the mosquitoes. Do prepare to protect yourself from this pest. We enjoy the facilities, especially the pool area. There's ample beach chairs, big round day beds and even a huge swing "suspended" bed. As for the pools, there's a deep one for adults and a big pool which is kids and baby friendly. Breakfast was ok. The items were repeated, but there's extra on Sunday morning. We have one buffet BBQ dinner at the restaurant and it was quite good. The only let down is the beach. Out of 4 days, we only got one morning and one evening when we could venture onto the beach as it's low tide. On the occasions, the wind was strong and the waves were beating furiously against the beach walls. But we enjoy the wave crashing sounds sipping drinks :-) Overall, a great place to stay.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2016
9,7
Erakordne
dangaasuren alates Mongoolia
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2016

Very peaceful place”

Freindly staff, Nice pool, Relaxing place

Very good suites, nice pool area. If want to spend few days in quiet and comfy place than Asara is good choice. 15 minutes drive to noisy and colourful areas in Hua Hin. Taxi charges usually 400-500 batts. Hotel provides mini bus in evening time

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Mats alates Rootsi
Paar
Privaatse basseiniga villa
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Great place but need some improvment”

Location, staff, service

Great stay but minor issues inflict! Waterpressure in shower is very low which makes showering a timeconsuming matter! Wireless connection was also weak at some point. Beautiful location though and great service by very attantative staff.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Nawath alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2015

Hotel with relaxing atmosphere ”

Location , staff , beach front

Our second times here with familiar atmosphere. However two things need to be sorted out. the first thing is WIFI connection that did not work at all during our stay. second thing is mosquito / insect in the room. other things were quite good

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2015
9,7
Erakordne
chan alates Hongkong
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd september 2015

View, location & staff”

The awesome and unforgettable view, friendly staff and room

Asara is really a resort that gives you the cozy and quiet feeling. Pools are clear and big. They provide shuttle van to the night market . Front desk always does the best to answer your questions and solve your problem about your trip there HuaHin. The beach side view can take all your troubles away.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2015
9,0
Erakordne
arisara alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2015

the best hotel I've ever stay”

Best service, good facilities, value for money

This is my first time for staying at Asara. Since I arrived at hotel, I got the best service from the security guard, butler, front office, maid, and all staffs. The room is too big with good facilities. Also, we specify as honeymoon trip when we booked. In the evening, when we finished dinner at hotel and we go back to our villa, we feel very surprise from Asara that come to set up the room with red rose and bouquet on the bed, the candle around the bathtub. We would like to say thank you to the hotel for the special moment.

Arvustatud 30 september 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Thanathip alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe öömai 2015

Understaff during long weekend holiday”

Location, Spacious room, Delicious thai food

Delicious thai food lunch at Kampu restaurant. Large and spacious room for us and 2 babies. Understandably it was a long holiday and the hotel was pretty much understaff. So the breakfast was not actually disappointing.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2015
9,7
Erakordne
wong alates Malaisia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2014

NICE HOTEL ”

BREAKFAST, FRONT DESK SERVICE & DECORATION

I AND MY BEST FRIEND HAVE STAY THIS HOTEL, THIS HOTEL IS QUIET NICE BREAKFAST AND FRONT DESK SERVICE IS VERY GOOD BUT THE BAD THING IS WE REQ FOR THE ICE, THE STAFF AND SEND THE ICE IS FREE OR CHARGE BUT THE STAFF IS WAITING AT THE DOOR FOR MY TIPPING, THIS MK US QUIET DISSAPOITED

Arvustatud 16 september 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Summer alates Taiwan
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd september 2014

I will comeback for sureeeeeee”

Pool. Service. Atmosphere.

The weather wasn't nice in this season, but we still had A LOT of fun staying in this amazing resort. We stayed at holiday suit instead of villa. There are 2 pools in the suite area, one is for adult, another is for children. The poolside bar was closed in this area but the one beside the main pool was opened. The best part in this hotel must be the beach view+endless pool... The service was good, 2 times cleaning in a day. Although the location is a bit far from the night market and malls, the staffs were willing to help. The taxi cost 200-250bah to go shopping area. There were shuttle bus from resort to night market area in every 2 hrs. Except the location, EVERYTHING was great in Asara. But if you were here for just relax no sightseeing... ASARA IS THE BEST!! super recommended. more photo on my instagram- summerdzeng.

Arvustatud 12 september 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Heng alates Malaisia
Rüh
Terrace Suite King
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Mini paradise of Hua Hin”

Clean, Friendly and awesome

Our stay was great. The room is very nice. The bath room is excellent! You can either use the bath tub, indoor shower or best is the outdoor shower. We love this hotel so much and will definitely come back again.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Kittisak alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Nice pools and facilities. Room is not perfect. ”

Good breakfast choices. Nice pools. Nice facilities.

Our room was nice looking at first. However once we checked the outdoor shower, it leaked and sprayed water all around. The bathtub tap water was contaminated with black substance. Calling the reception took almost 15 minutes and another repeated call for a service guy to show up. He ran the water until it became clean, apologized, and explained to me that it was soil sediment remnants in water supply tank. Maintenance is considered not up to par for this class of hotel and left so much for improvement. Aside from these issues, the staff was friendly and facilities was nice. Breakfast was enjoyable. Swimming in the pool was our favorite moment of stay.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Siriporn alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Come back again for sure”

Food Service Room type

I come here the first time one year ago and stay 2 night i love this hotel and every thing in this hotel can make me and my family so happy all my trip that why we come back again to your place because every thing in this hotel answer every my choice.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Chun alates Hongkong
Paar
Privaatse basseiniga villa
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2014

Good privacy with nice garden and private pool”

nice garden and private pool

The room is with very high standard and comfortable, big bed and nice decoration. The private garden and swimming pool are attractive too. My girlfriend and I have experienced a wonderful and comfortable stay in that hotel which I highly recommend for those couples who are looking for privacy, relax and enjoyment. The only drawback I would say is the water pressure for bathing is not good enough that we cannot enjoy a good bath after swimming.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Marc alates Belgia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

luxury hotel”

rooms - swimming pool

This is a luxury hotel. the rooms are big and high standard. Very nice swimming pool. The breakfast is mix of western and Thai style. good international restaurant. It was not the first time I come here and I will come back again.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Siriluck alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

Great stay”

Beach, design and standard

The room here is huge with private balcony. There are both indoor and outdoor shower zones, which is very nice. The villa is surrounded by good landscape of garden view. There are two swimming pools. However, we prefer the one that is close to the beach much more as it is bigger with the bar service. International breakfast is impressive. They also provide the complimentary afternoon tea but we have no time to try.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Somchat alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd november 2013

Cozy, chillrax and fabulous”

Spacious room with nice surroundings, close to the private beach and great accesss to the city

2 adults with 3 kids, great fun. Very natural and cozy, it was an enjoyable stay. We had a fabulous during our 2-nights stay, we shall definitely come back. More varities (differetn types of food daily) of menus for breakfast would make this stay perfect. Good value for money even you have to pay somewhat higher than the average

Arvustatud 03 detsember 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Huy alates Austraalia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

delightful hotel, great environment”

next to the beach, relaxing hotel and spas

The hotel is a spa resort and caters for a very relaxing stay. It is of course best for couples who want to have a romantic and chill out for a few days. All amenities are well designed and maintained. We had a room next to the pool and the beach is adjacent to the hotel, next to the breakfast area. Huahin is a small town, so besides spas and nearby sightseeing, there is not much else. But that's the whole point of the resort. The hotel spa and massage is also very good, providing you with a separate suite for massage and change/shower. In all a very excellent holiday resort, highly recommended.

Arvustatud 25 november 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Taveenan alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Always love this resort”

nice big villa

the room is quite big comparing to the resort in hua hin. That why i come back here many times. But the problem is it seems lack of staff. So sometimes the services is a bit slow. But still love the price.

Arvustatud 02 november 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Boon alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Terrace Suite King
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Fantastic service staff all round”

Friendly and very efficient staff all the way to pool side staff. Good spread buffet breakfast. Very comfortable room and relaxing atmosphere

One of the best resort hotel we have experienced. Very helpful staff from reception all the way to room service, restaurant and pool side staff. The hotel staff should commended for their fantastic Thai hospitality.

Arvustatud 13 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Ayako alates Jaapan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Terrace Suite King
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

Resort surrounding a lot of green”

Beach front, Asian taste, large room

We decided to go Hua hin just a day before, so we did not have many choice actually, but we had a great time there. There some comments that the pond is dirty and the many mosquitos but i enjoyed to spend on balcony watching the pond while my 6 months son asleep! and at night staff prepare mosquito vape and lemongrass aroma oil, so we were not bite them. the resort like a jungle we loved that atmosphere very much

Arvustatud 28 mai 2013
9,0
Erakordne
tipasiri alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Wonderful l atmosphere &super good service”

Love oriental natural atmosphere and decoration

We are lucky as we'd been upgrade to pool villa. Staff are very nice and helpful, they are even remember our room no. The beach is nice and there are many pools. Love the decorative style too. About breakfast, there are variety kind of food but the taste is so so.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Franko alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Everything we wanted in a resort on the beach”

The accomodating staff

We decided on this hotel/resort for our close friends wedding as they were traveling from Australia and would need time to relax before their big day. This hotel was perfect in every way. The groom was unwell on arrival but with the help of the hotel staff he was up and running the next day and the wedding went off perfectly. No request was denied and even allowing an elephant on the beach in front of the hotel was no problem. We are contemplating holding our wedding here later this year as this hotel was just perfect.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Nathrada alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Lovely cozy pool villa and great main pool service”

nice features of big bathroom and cozy bed.

Great location by car and service with lovely attitude and smile especially at the main pool by the sea. Rarely use the pool at the villa since the main is very nice. Villa is cozy, great big bathroom, awesome bathtub and nice open-air shower zone.

Arvustatud 25 november 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Claus alates Saksamaa
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Nice well organized ressort hotel”

beautiful nature, close to the beach, friendly staff

Really nice ressort hotel within the nature. Nice staff, good breakfast, free wlan, close to the beach, more than one pool (villas including pool villa), close (2 km) to Hua Hin downtown (150 TB for a taxi).

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Thunkamon alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Terrace Suite King
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Good hotel and great location”

very nice beach and good service

The Presidential Villa is our one-of-a-kind master beachside retreat with panoramic views of beautiful Hua Hin beach. Fronting its own private beach area and signature floating daybed, the villa contains three separate pavilions including a master bedroom pavilion, a family/ guest room pavilion, and an open-air living and dining pavilion complete with leisure whirlpool and steam-sauna, all surrounded by lush tropical landscapes.

Arvustatud 29 august 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Chi alates Hiina
Rüh
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

What a nice resort”

The view is nice

Must go again. We had a precious memory in here!!! They had a shuttle bus to go night market and just need to take about 10 minutes.The night market must go, and also had many Thai restaurant in there.

Arvustatud 24 august 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Pramut alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Great hotel, loved the setting”

Very private, all the comforts right there, very romantic

an extremely romantic getaway, very private and beautiful, villa was great, very clean, great service. dinner on the beach. midday and evening food was so-so, but breakfast was excellent. multiple pools, the best was the one by the beach. very attentive staff. will definately return. several mini marts scattered along the main road provides an alternative to the mini bar at this hotel. but apart from that, everything was just super!

Arvustatud 30 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Sirivong alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Nice and peaceful Hotel with good location”

Cozy garden full with trees

hotel is located near hh airport which is good not far from huahin and chaam.we arrived at 3pm and had to wait for 50 minutes for cleaning up the room, but they upgraded us from pool villa to deluxe pool villa which was accepatable. the villa was spacious, the pool not that clean - a lot of insect died in the pool. small garden behind livig room was not clean, the rest are perfect. all staffs were very nice, friendly, good service mindand willing to serve you. breakfast was just ok compares to other 5 stars hotels, but all is enough for me coz we didnt eat much inmorning. hotel also provided activities everyday which is very interesting such as yoga, painting and garland. this hotel is very peaceful, calm. i enjoyed staying there so much, very relaxing with lots of trees.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Chanin alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

one of the best hotel in Huahin”

Great for hide away...Full of service...Near Bangkok

We went to this hotel last week and recieved warm welcome. We comment in Agoda that that day was my anniversary and we got a surprise cake for the dinner.This hotel is so green and quiet.We stayed at pool villa for our weekend.The room was nice and convenience.However the pool was quite small and not so clean. The ocean large pool with jacuzzi was fantastic.Great beach view was obtained here.The morning breakfast was average in this hotel class.We had dinner at this hotel also at Kampu restuarant, at the second floor .The food was delicious and worth for money. The spa was also great service and so relax.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Lee alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Huge Bathroom”

near town

the hotel was nice & the furniture is in good condition... the staff was polite & always with a smile... highly recommend this hotel to everybody. i have a complimentary cake from the hotel as i told them it was my girl friend birthday. will sure come back for another stay...

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2012
9,7
Erakordne
SUNG alates Taiwan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2012

Nice Villa for whole family”

Must try pool villa

we like the friendly and warm-hearted atmosphere. these days in asara villa will be one of my best memory in my life. they provide high level service for their costumers, besides they have good location and super clean room. we will be back for sure!

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
manisa alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd september 2011

5 stars service”

great location plus very good service

we had a lovely moment while staying at asara pool villa. the room is clean and well interior designed. the plunge pool is very privacy also not too small for a couple. in room dining is delicious taste plus very great service. this hotel is located not far from town just only 5 mins drive, but it is very convenient location. i'm sure your couple will have a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Joycelyn alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 4 ööd august 2011

Absolutely relaxing Get-away at Asara Villa”

Quiet, peaceful with excellent service is what you’re looking for this is the place for you.

The resort is great. The staffs are friendly and it is really private. The villa has an enormous walk in wardrobe + bathroom and outdoor rain shower. There are big trees and plants surrounding the area and along the passage to the main swimming pool, restaurant, library and sea. We had a lovely time sitting on the big swing chair, reading book and taking photos. Food is top notch and great room service. Its 10 mins away from town, which works well if you like peace and quiet. On the negative side the spa is very pricy and cheaper can be found a short distance away.

Arvustatud 11 september 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Thanadon alates Tai
Rüh
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

Spacious room at an excellent price!”

Spacious Room, Price, and nice beach.

This is one of the newer full size resorts in Hua Hin. Most newer resorts have very small rooms, but not this hotel! Their rooms are twice the size of other resorts for the same price! Rooms this size cost twice as much at other hotels. Staff are helpful and nice. The breakfast was great, with a nice selection of Asian and Western choices. One of the best feature is this hotel has four pools! One for very small children. This hotel has a very large stretch of beach that is walkable as well as you can swim in. At most properties, there is no beach to walk on when there is high tide, but not at this property. Pros: Cheap for similar size room in Hua Hin Pools Breakfast Fresh fruit and candy on arrival, 4 bottles of water/room Indoor and outdoor rain shower + tub 5 minutes from city center (might be a con for people who don't drive) Cons: Very hard bed In one of the rooms we booked, the covering on the day beds were dirty. Some sitting areas on the property were dirty not cleaned. Just a little more attention to detail and cleanliness would make this one of the top 5 hotels in Hua Hin.

Arvustatud 30 juuni 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Tanaphol alates Tai
Paar
Terrace Suite King
Viibis ühe öömärts 2011

Nice boutique hotel”

The villa is very well decorated.

It is quite a relaxing stay for me and my wife. We actually got a free upgrade to pool villa. The villa is a little bit close to each other but still give you some feeling of privacy. By the way, hotel service is quite good.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Privaatse basseiniga villa
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2011

peaceful retreat”

extremely peaceful private villa and beach

Wonderful place...10 minutes from downtown but very quiet, surrounded by lush gardens. Huge savings with Agoda. Cons..drivers from hotel are very expensive and very limited english speaking staff. Pros beach very nice peaceful..hotel settup like a temple, if you are writting a book very good place for that.

Arvustatud 07 märts 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Jenny alates Taiwan
Rüh
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2010

worth visiting”

nice retreat not far from Bangkok
not really

the first day we arrived there the weather was perfect and we enjoyed a nice afternoon at the beach. They have a bg lovely pool. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room is very nice although I did have trouble turning off the ceiling fan. Overall a pleasant stay. The food was great too!

Arvustatud 05 oktoober 2010
4,8
Wiyada alates Tai
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

F&B service bad service not 5 stars hotel and International standard”

F&B service very slowly, I order ice tea but I got hot tea with water very cold. No staff stand by at Beach Bar. During chocolate hour no drinking water service everything have additional charge. Housekeeping not fill amenities, I requested honeymoon but nothing from 5 stars hotel. Check in time 2 PM but room not ready, waiting half and hour and ask for late check out but no feed back from Front Office staff.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2019

Dear Wiyada, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience here and are very sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay recently. We have taken this matter on board and discuss with the relevant members of the team for immediate improvement and ensure service consistency is implemented throughout the resort. All our guests at the resort are very important and every guest deserves to get our best care and attention from staff or management. Once again we are sorry that this was not the case during your stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith and to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Show more
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
6,8
Hea
Kannikar alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Need big improvement on cleanliness ”

After checked in to our villa, room was not clean properly. First of all, bed did not set up well especially bed sheet, pillows were misplaced. I found 2 pieces of tissue paper left on the bedside table. The worst thing was they did not trash the toilet paper in the trash can in the toilet room. Outdoor bed did not set up, not swimming pool tower prepared, has to ask for it. Last but not least, I opened the amenities box which should provide shower cap, cotton buds, cotton, ect, but I found some packs were opened and used and the used packages was left inside, they did not check and clear the box and replace with new packs. I called house keeping to come and clean, she came right away, but I was already disappointed from what I found. I stayed at this hotel a few times before and never experiences such a thing before.

Arvustatud 29 oktoober 2018

Dear Kannikar, We were concerned to learn the unpleasant experiences you encountered during your stay and on behalf of the team here at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin, we would like to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences this caused to you. What happened is clearly not consistent with high standards of service delivery that you have come to expect from us. We are committing full resources to ensure similar incident will not be recurring and at the same time an in-depth investigation as to how this went undetected is well underway. We are grateful that you have chosen to support us and we do not take this for granted. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future to witness the improvement that we strive to make and you should rightfully expect. Sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager,

Show more
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
8,8
Suurepärane
pantila alates Tai
Paar
Private villa, basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

great stay with great service”

staffs were very helpful for all requests! location is great as it's close to city centre and all you need.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2019

Dear pantila, Many thanks for your valuable comments. It's our great pleasure and concern to assure that our guests are really enjoying their stay with us. We would love to welcome you back at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin and to enjoy more memories and services again very soon. With sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 01 veebruar 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
8,8
Suurepärane
Hsiao alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

2 nights short stay”

The room we had is big and cozy. Love the decor. The gym can be improved if there is a constant stack of towels for guests to use. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 05 detsember 2018

Dear Hsiao, It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you for choosing us at your recent holiday destination. We have noted your comment about the towels in our gym and will be used towards enhancing the constant level of the service. We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the not too distant future. Sincere regards, Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 07 detsember 2018
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
10,0
Erakordne
peter alates Austraalia
Paar
Juuniorsviit, vaatega basseinile
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Erakordne”

Exceptional

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2019

Dear peter, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin during your recent holiday. We are pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed everything we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With sincere regards Kwan Kongprueksashati Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

Vastatud 19 aprill 2019
Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin