Broneeri nüüd: Naya Gawana Resort & Spa

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 112 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,4
/
10
100% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Naya Gawana Resort & Spa Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (112)Booking.com arvustused (122)
8,4
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,8
Teenused8,4
Asukoht8,6
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,6
Teenus8,6
Vastavus hinnale7,9
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (112)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 101 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
CITRA alates Indoneesia
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Awesome place! ”

Booked last minute for our trip and managed to snatch one of the Bay View rooms. Arrived at the site and were thoroughly impressed. They are quite eco-conscious - no water bottles, they provide tumbler that you can refill at their dispenser whenever, free of charge. No plastic bottles for toiletries too. We love how considerate they are on using plastics. Amazing view of the bay from the bungalow front door, restaurant, pool, natural hot spring Jacuzzi, and from the clean, photogenic jetty. Beautiful garden too - our bungalow has a backyard full of flowers! Location is close to the White Sandy Beach (we had a scooter, so it wasn't inconvenient at all, but we could see the beach might be harder to reach if you're on foot). It was off-season, so pretty quiet. Staffs were friendly and helpful - the security guards were super cheerful (in a good way). Food from restaurant is a bit expensive (it is a resort after all), portion was a bit small, but speedy, courteous service. Thumbs up!

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Rebecca alates Singapur
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

lovely rooms and great location”

location, staff, comfort

Naya gawana is located right at the harbour, and dive/snorkel trips departed right from its private jetty, which was really convenient for us. The room was spacious and comfortable, the entire compound was peaceful and quiet. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay there.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Michelle alates Austraalia
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

Stunning place”

The grounds, the pool and the view are wonderful

We loved this place. Something they could improve is to make the door to the open-air shower lockable in the standard rooms. Great value for money and well worth the pleasant drive away from the touristy areas of Bali. We did a jungle trek and a mangrove tour and enjoyed these also. Restaurant food was very nice. I particularly liked the pool which has stunning views.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
JOHNSON alates Hongkong
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Quiet location for hiding out”

Dive Swim Relax

It is pretty clean but the hot spring is not hot enough and only have one tiny pool. Room AC is not strong enough and no other food or shop in walking distant However, the area is so nice and relax and the dive center is nice!

Arvustatud 19 mai 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Takahide alates Jaapan
Perekond suurte lastega
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2013

Good place to stay if you target to go Menjangan”

Hotspring bathtub,great infinite pool,close to Menjangan Island

We booked 2 bayview suites but when we check in,we find out the bayview suites is still under construstion.Many workers were working there and the bayview suits have no view at all. We complainted and finally the manager helped us to upgrage the rooms with additional charge.But we are pleased to change to Lumbung suite with better view and size of room is bigger.

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2013
8,8
Suurepärane
Jon alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Super spot for quiet, relaxing time.”

Large property, rooms not so close together. Room very clean & well furnished. Well prepared & presented food, well priced for captive resort. Giant 32meter pool & nice jacuzzi. Best part is staff. Amazing staff, very friendly, professional, attentive without being intrusive.

Arvustatud 17 september 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Ruth
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd september 2018

Erakordne”

This was our second stay at this resort, we stayed in the suite last year and the lambung bungalow this year. The lambung bungalow was airy and spacious, you barely needed the air conditioning, a beautiful space.The bath (which was one of the main reasons we booked this room) was very disappointing and unable to be used as the water temperature was luke warm at best and the shape is awkward to sit in. The pool is beautiful with an amazing viewswallows dipping in the water in the early evening

Arvustatud 04 september 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Shradha alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Great Find”

Restaurant has excellent food but costly. Great staff and services. Snorkeling / Diving from the resort is available and excellent as well. Rainy season is less crowded and worthwhile to visit during this time period. Buggy but mainly for a few hours at dusk. Pool is awesome. Warm tub that was fed from the hot springs was lukewarm at best, but welcome after snorkeling trip!

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Xing alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2016

Strongly recommended”

I have stayed this resort 4 nights. It's very quiet and peaceful place, especially the swimming pool is very nice. The room is very clean, and the design of bathroom is very interesting, it's set in a private yard, outside of the room, but don't worry, it's very private space. I think it's not the tourist season, so not that many visitors stay in the resort,, so that's why it's very quiet. And nice service as well, people working there are very friendly and nice. Strongly recommend it!

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Michelle alates Austraalia
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 4 ööd november 2015

Would stay there again”

Great food, friendly staff, loved the bathroom

We had a bay view suite, which was sufficient for our needs, absolutely enjoyed the bathroom, and no issues with insects or mosquitos. Linen always smelt fresh and clean. Only problem we had was with our air-conditioning, didn't seem to be very cold, and had to ask staff to look at it, which they did promptly. Food was very good. We had a massage each, rated them at 6/10. We used the hotels dive centre and was extremely disappointed upon entering, not the typical Balinese welcome, but two very unwelcoming managers. Despite this the crew on the dive itself were OK, and we did go out with them a 2nd time. They only offered us warm fruit and water, no lunch, which was disappointing for what we paid for the diving/snorkelling. Would use an outside company next time. Overall was very happy with this resort and would definitely go back, although a little on the pricey side.

Arvustatud 24 november 2015
5,0
Soh alates Malaisia
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2014

Too many Mosquito ”

Spa, staff, food

I book for standard room 4days/ 3 nights, but I top up and change to bay view room for the next few days. Standard room: the room is clean and there's a flower and welcome decorated small stuff on the bed, but too bad the toilet is not so clean and not comfortable, and the temperature of the showers is out of control, the water is too hot! and it's really too many mosquito in the toilet and room but it can be understanding, because the resort is located at the nature area, the resort did prepare the mosquito spray and mosquito net, but not help too much. and The aircon is not cool. The two chair at the sitting area is old and the enviroment is not comfortable, its surround by the wall so that we cant see any view and feel besiege. After checking the enviroment of bay view room we decided to top up and move. Bay view room: the environment is much more better than standard room. The room is big, the toilet is clean, but it will have some bugs and lizard at the night which is samething happened at standard. There's information of the activity in the room which is not prepare in the standard room. Many mosquito too. There's a sitting area in the front part of the room, and swing sitting area too. The mini bar in both standard and bay view room are good preparation of water and some snack, the price is higher then the store but it's still reasonable. The food of the resort is ok, the price is of course higher than Warung but it's still reasonable. The spa is quite good, I choose Javanese massage. The price is quite high, but is accepted. It's around US$45. We can see the sunset at the jetty, and the swimming pool is next to the restaurant. There has a small jakuci. Overall, the environment is quiet and nature, most of the staff are friendly.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Mukti alates Austraalia
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

Tranquil Getaway”

peaceful, quiet, relaxing

I had a wonderfully relaxing stay. We went to go snorkelling and diving and to have a look at Menjeggen Island. We stayed in the new suites. they had lovely outdoor bathrooms and were well appointed. Time definitely slowed down whilst staying here. It is a great place to go for retreat although the restaurant food was limiting after a few days as there was not enough fresh salads and vegetables. Would return here as a get away and romantic retreat.

Arvustatud 16 august 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Erik alates Holland
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2014

Nice resort with fantastic diving and snorkeling”

Nice pool, location at a quiet bay, friendly staff

We spent two nights at this resort and have enjoyed our stay here very much. The resort is quite small, but has a big pool at the seaside. The location is quite far from the nearest village, so having our own car here was a big plus. As a starting point for snorkeling at Mejangan island this resort has to be one of the best. The food was good, but it is easy to find even better food a few km's away.

Arvustatud 13 august 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Rizal alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2014

Comfortable Room and Pool, very relaxing staying”

Easy access to Menjangan Island, picked up by boat directly at hotel's pier, Quiet surroundings, nice pool also, facing mangrove forest and Mount Dieng

Its a pleasant stay, simply pleasant and the price was ok for resort class hotel. The location is a little bit harsh to get to, because the dirt road. The refrigerator is superb, big and cool, because the hotel is located quite far from convenience store, we will need a good big fridge to keep some bottles.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Yukiko alates Jaapan
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

Wonderful experience!”

Beautiful bay and garden view, helpful staff, clean and comfortable cottage

We booked 2nights for this resort but extend 1 more night, since we loved its beautiful and peaceful atmosphere. The room(Bay view)is Balinese style and had nice bay view in front and pretty garden view on the back. All the staffs at reception, restaurant, house keeper, garden keeper are very kind and helpful. The resort manager Mr. Ozyd is aslo kind and always try his best to meet our requests. The location is far from Denpasar but it's worth to visit. We will certainly back to this resort again.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
marc alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

relaxing quiet place with great snorkeling/diving”

location, snorkeling, quiet

This is a great place with fantastic snorkeling/diving spots. The hotel has been extended recently with wooden new willas. New rooms are great, some with see view but furnishing can be improved, sofa, deck chairs on balconies... After the extension, there are capacity issues, bar and restaurant are too smalls for instance, around the pool we were very often without deck chairs which is not normal for such a place. Food is good and service is quick. Breakfast need to be seriously improved. I missed a gym and would encourage management to set one up. Staff is very pleasant, smiling and helpful. Some english training is needed to make service more efficient. We will come back for the diving and hopefully some of those minor issues will have been sorted.

Arvustatud 08 august 2013
7,0
Väga hea
harsono alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Lumbung sviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2013

It's a perfect place if you want to relax yourself”

The bathroom and the lumbung is big and the bedroom is comfortable

I enjoyed staying and relaxing there. when we arrive there, we directly go to the swimming pool and ordered some food. It's delicious. The location is very good. It's the right place to relax, but we must go to the menjangan island by boat, because we cannot swim near the hotel because there is nothing you can see here.

Arvustatud 16 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Carlos alates Filipiinid
Paar
Mangrove sviit
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2013

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Place”

The mangrove suite was excellent, the facilities superb!

Great hotel. The rooms and facilities were excellent and well designed. The mangrove suite was spacious and the onset-type hot spring was a great treat. The hotel accommodates a limited number of guests and this adds to the exclusivity and tranquility of the place. If there was one thing they need to improve on, its the food selection. Limited and pricey. Overall, a great experience.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Anne alates Belgia
Rüh
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Exceeded our high expectations”

Great for nature lovers who also like to have fun

We traveled as a group of 9 people, covering all ages ( 4, 6, 10, 15, 17 and 4 adults ) and interests. We had been traveling through Flores Lombok, Gili Islands and Bali for 3 weeks and this hotel pleased us most because of the great management and staff who really went out of their way to assist us. The dive shop next to the hotel is very professionally run and although the dives turned out slightly more expensive than the ones we experienced elsewhere during this trip, the equipment was all in excellent condition. The coral offers a huge amount of soft and hard and bolder shapes and a wide variety of colors. The fish are all small but is impressive quantities. Unfortunately, we ran out of time to use the spa but the other facilities of Naya Gawana were great. We loved to be able to have a game of pool and is was nice for the kids on one of the days to have 2 hours of TV on a great screen in the games room. The food was of a high standard. One of the many highlights for us was the bird/nature walk to the West Bali National Park. A slight misunderstanding caused us to visit the 'breeding area' of the rare Balinese Starling first but after we make if clear that we specially traveled to see them in the wild, they organised a 45 minutes (slow but pleasant ) boat trip to Brumbun Bay in the West Bali National Park. This allowed us to see the extremely rare Balinese startling in the wild ( we have traveled all over the world to see wildlife and this was a real highlight ). We also got to see the black monkey the Timor Deer and the Jungle fowl (male and female) combined with a huge amount of butterflies. We had a great New Year celebration and while the majority of the other guests left before midnight (we struggled at 10.30pm) it was a spectacular show and at midnight the whole staff came out and celebrated loudly and pleasantly at which point we all, guests and staff alike, jumped in the pool! If only the rest of 2013 is half as good as the start!

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
karen alates Austraalia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

amazing location but very secluded”

relaxing, and the hot spring pool

This resort is quite off the beaten track. We drove there ourselves and had no trouble getting there.I will say that we paid a $75 transfer fee of which were not able to delete. Be prepared to go in to the resort and not leave until your booking is complete. There is very little outside of the grounds. Our lumbung suite was beautiful. The meals we had were lovely. The setting was amazing and the hot spring pool was our secret. We could not get enough of it. All in all it was very expensive, something you do only once but I am glad we did.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Erin alates Austraalia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Peaceful place to get away from the crowds”

Friendly staff. Tranquil, it’s all about relaxing with the natural surroundings.

we really enjoyed our time here! when we first arrived from ubud (a long 4.5 hour drive in the rain through the mountains) we were a bit concerned about how isolated it really was. we stayed 3 nights and in that time never left the resort (except a boat trip to snorkel off menjagan island which was the highlight of our entire 2 week trip). our first thoughts were that we had locked ourselves into buying all our meals and activities from the hotel, which is never a nice thought when you’re trying to not go above your budget. however, we were pleasantly surprised by the value for money that we got at the restaurant. prices are a bit higher and the selection is not a wide as you would get if there was a little town nearby. in saying this we fully enjoyed all the meals and drinks from this restaurant and the setting on the jetty-like outdoor area certainly makes up for any deficiencies. we stayed mid-jan and found ourselves to have the resort mostly to ourselves which was wonderful. it is a peaceful place to relax. the pool is beautiful and the pictures from the hotel do not do it justice.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Lucile alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Lumbung sviit
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Fantastic hotel in a quiet and natural environment”

Beautiful scenery,friendly and helpful staff,perfect location to go on snorkelling trips

we stayed 4 nights in novus gawana and would definetly recommend it to anyone looking for a place away from noise and close to nature, from couples on honeymoonp to family with children.the location is quite unique, in the middle of the mangrove, the pool is fantastic. we lloved our lumbung bungalows, made of beautiful wood.the staff was absolutely adorable. it was the best hotel we stayed in bali!

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Susan alates Austraalia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2011

Classy - An absolute delight”

The wonderful service

We were delighted with our Lumbung, roomy and well decorated and the bathroom was large and very nice. Diving was the main reason we were there and although it was a little late when we arrived the friendly receptionist got in touch with the dive master for us to arrange a dive for my husband the next day and snorkelling for me. We were taken on two dives, one of 50 minutes at the back of Mejanan Island, then break for one hour lunch (lunch provided and rather delicious) then another dive of 50 minutes at the front of the island. The first dive was actually a bit boring and I was wondering why everyone raved about the snorkelling here. The second dive made up for it though – it was spectacular! The colours were amazing and the area just teemed with fish. It made me wonder why they bothered with the first dive at all. Once we returned we relaxed by the rather lovely infinity pool. The views from the reception/pool/restaurant area of the resort are stunning. The restaurant is very nice, we had breakfast both mornings out on the decking, which is also a good place to relax with a drink in the evening. While breakfast was a-la-carte and very nice, the dishes served at dinner were a bit hit and miss, some dishes being quite spectacular while others were completely boring. And yes, maybe a little bit pricey by Balinese standards. we found the staff in the restaurant were sensational! Completely professional yet so genuinely warm and friendly, I have never come across such amazing service ever anywhere before. We are grateful to them for making our stay just that extra bit special and memorable.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Mary alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2010

Sleeping in a Lumbung”

A lovely hotel at the end of a day of exploring Bali. Nice to get away from the busy tourist centers.
It is a 3-5 hour trip from Ubud, which for us was a good thing!

This is a charming boutique hotel. The exquisite two-story villas mimic the lumbungs in the rice patties. The infinity pool is fed by the hot springs and does seem to go on for infinity! Snorkeling near Menjangan Island was a terrific day trip, well worth the price.

Arvustatud 25 märts 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Janet alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2008

Snorkeler's Dream”

Stunningly beautiful location. Pleasant staff. Beautiful cabins, well appointed. Snorkel trips to nearby island were fabulous.
No view of the water from the deck. Loved the mangroves--birds and flowers up close--but wished the deck was a little higher so we could see the water, too.

The setting of Gowana Novus is stunning. The pool and restaurant are surrounded by colorful flowers and appear to blend right into the seascape beyond. I loved floating in the pool with flower petals drifting by and swallows dipping down for drinks. We went snorkeling in the marine preserve, which was just 30 minutes or so by boat. Marvelous coral gardens and walls. Staff were very helpful and the food was good and they even had good wine. Definitely want to go back!

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2009
9,6
Erakordne
budianto alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mangrove sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

nice”

nice

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2017
8,7
Suurepärane
Zeng alates Hiina
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

Great resort,great food”

The resort is very comfortable,great view and nice food.

Average is very good excepting diving charge is very high.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2016
10,0
Erakordne
suzanna alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, great view ”

Bed room, out door bathroom and view

The journey to the hotel is indeed very long, but the result is very satisfactory. Quiet place, comfortable and beautiful views. I am sure i will come back to this place.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2013
4,0
Ufuk alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2016

Not children-friendly”

The resort was not as description. The room smelled bad, small, there were many bugs and there was a frog in the bathroom. This resort might be suitable for couples, but not for families with children.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2016
6,7
Hea
jan alates Rootsi
Perekond suurte lastega
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2014

Bit overpriced”

Quiet location, Nice staff, Bali style accomodation

Nice environment and friendly staff. Good but very expensive massage (almost as in Europe). Diving OK but à bit overpriced too compared to other locations in Indonesia. Understand it cost to run this kind of facility but I guess they should make more business on volume with reasonable prices rather the small volumes and high prices, especially during low season.

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Mary alates Singapur
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Great Hotel but very far”

Quite surrounding, helpful staff, huge villa

It was really great stay but super far from the airport. Took us about 3 hours to reach from airport and even the local drivers might not know the place so be sure to have the hotel number with you just in case your driver needs help from the hotel staff for direction.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Hooi alates Malaisia
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2013

Lovely quiet honeymoon”

Great view of bay, great spa, very quiet

We stayed 5 nights here for our honeymoon in a Bayview Suite. The view was really good and sunset on the jetty was my favourite thing about my stay. I was looking for a very quiet and far place to disappear after the hubbub of the wedding, and Naya Gawana was great for that. It does take a long time to get there: 3hr in good traffic, but we did it in 4 due to Denpasar rush hour. So once we got there, it wasn't til Day 3 or 4 that we ventured out with a hired driver. The roads around there are small or uphill and traffic is generally slow. The spa is great, and a good value even for the ringgit (RM90 for 1.5hr massage). There's really not that many rooms, so you never feel as if there's too many at the pools. There's one very good size pool and a jacuzzi-sized dip pool with the hot spring water. Wifi is decent. The food is in general not the strong point, but stick with the local options at dinner and it's quite enjoyable.

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Gelina alates Holland
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2011

Beautiful resort with traditional villa's”

Quiet location nearby Menjangan Island, beautiful villa's in a nice garden

We choose this hotel for the location nearby Menjangan Island. We stayed at a Lumbung suite, which was so luxury and romantic. The location is a little bit remote, so we stayed at the hotel for our dinner. The food was good, but expensive for Bali (100.000 rupiah for an american breakfast). Afternoon tea with snacks was included. No ocean view from our suite,but we got birdsong instead.

Arvustatud 23 mai 2011
7,7
Väga hea
Fei alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2014

Good diving experience”

Close to the diving site, spring water swimming pool
Arvustatud 29 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Yolanda alates Indoneesia
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

Erakordne”

Very recomended for couple honeymoon.we are very like this hotel Naya Gawana rEsort and spa.Clean,great and awesome service

Arvustatud 22 september 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Stephan alates Saksamaa
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Visit of Taman National West Bali”

We stayed a few nights in the Resort and loved the clean and friendly atmosphere in the resort. The location directly in the national park is awesome and quiet.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Chris alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2015

First time”

View over water from pool and restaurant
Arvustatud 30 juuli 2015
10,0
Erakordne
NEVILLE alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2015

Paradise”

Location and staff and very clean and tidy

Seems like nothing is too much trouble and got every thing we wanted from our stay there is a good selection of activates but the location is superb

Arvustatud 18 juuni 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Marko alates Eesti
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2015

Very nice place, quiet location”

Infinity pool, outdoor bathroom, superb dining

Very pleasant stay, a bit far to reach but once you are there, You are happy you took the trip.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Cynthia alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Lahevaatega peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd august 2014

Exotic hotel”

Location near Menjangan Island, room were very nice, food were great

Would recommend for staying for relaxing! We love the continuous hot spring water on the outdoor bathtub inside our cottage! Very close to Menjangan Island if you like to dive.

Arvustatud 04 november 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Annette alates Saksamaa
Üksikreisija
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Beautiful”

the room, the pool, the breakfast buffet

It was amazing!

Arvustatud 23 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
DOMINGUEZ alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

lovely place very quiet with a wonderfull swmPool”

swiming pool, restaurant, quiet

excellent and relaxing

Arvustatud 08 mai 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Abhijit alates Portugal
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2014

Fabulous hotel - we will go back for sure.”

Location, peace & quiet, nice food

It was wonderful. We had three great days and our only regret was that it was only three days.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2014
9,7
Erakordne
ROMEO alates Rumeenia
Perekond suurte lastega
Mangrove sviit
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

A truly relaxing experience”

The setting, the incredible bathroom design and the pool

Our stay at Naya Gawana was the best part of our trip to Bali. We really had a very relaxing time there, away from it all... We will be back.

Arvustatud 18 september 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Liana alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

Good”

Room is clean, Quiet area, Nice view
Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2015
7,3
Väga hea
goh alates Singapur
Rüh
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 4 ööd september 2015

Lovely Resort but service could be better”

Spring water swimming pool, spring water shower in room, hot jacuzzi
Arvustatud 29 september 2015
7,3
Väga hea
Rashid alates Araabia Ühendemiraadid
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2014

Very good resort”

The room, staff, quit location

very comfortable

Arvustatud 12 november 2014
5,0
Lyndall alates Austraalia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 5 ööd august 2010

Restaurant very expensive”

Close to menjangan island
Restaurant

Cost more to eat bad food at the restaurant than it does at a decent restaurant in Australia.

Arvustatud 03 september 2010
7,3
Väga hea
Jordan alates Austraalia
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2010

Was nice. Restaurant was expensive ”

Location, staff, pool
found snake in room, expensive to eat at hotel, roof made of straw

Was a nice hotel yet we found a snake in the room on the last night. Rooms are a little walk from pool. Diving centre there was great, but not cheap. Not many other places to eat around the area.

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Pavel alates Venemaa
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2014

Naya Gawana Resort & Spa”

вкусные вафли, спа, релакс

Бронировали стандартный номер на три ночи. Он представляет собой домик, разделенный пополам высоким забором на два номера. Ванная комната без крыши, но очень необычная, соседей не слышали, к самому номеру тоже претензий нет, интерьер простой, симпатичный, без изысков. Расположение этих номеров странное - как бы за территорией самой гостиницы.. Приветственный напиток, немного фруктов в номере, хорошие завтраки (просите приготовить вафли, они выше всяких похвал!). Ресторан дорогой, особенно напитки, еда при этом средняя. В соседнем отеле как кормят нам понравилось больше. Чай, снеки с 15.30 до 17.00. Интернет? Не, не слышали.. Зато есть амер.бильярд! Растительность на территории отеля какая-то пересушенная, хотя вроде ухаживают и поливают. Бассейн немаленький для такого небольшого отеля, но начиная с 11 много народу вокруг. Вблизи поесть можно в варунге на повороте к отелю, в соседнем Mimpi Resort Menjangan и всё.. Самый минимум продуктов есть в том же варунге (но наверно лучше запастись заранее). Очень понравился яванский массаж в спа при отеле! Просто нет слов, цена при этом 423 000 рупий с налогами, каждый день не походишь. С территории отеля можно попасть на пляж White Sandy Beach, через дыру в заборе. если стоять лицом к воде, то идти нужно направо, мимо пирса, там есть тропка. Ну и про то, ради чего сюда все едут, про снорклинг. Рыбы красивые, риф тоже, людей желающих на них смотреть еще больше, в общем не понравилась организация процесса. С Убуда добираться 4 часа

Arvustatud 16 september 2014
7,3
Väga hea
zdenek alates Tšehhi
Üksikreisija
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2011

privátní hotel, ideální pro páry potápěčů”

Pěkné domy ve stylu Lumbung a příjemný personál, potápění

Pěkné domy ve stylu Lumbung a příjemný personál, potápění u nedalekého ostrova Menjangan zajištuje agentura umístěná přímo v hotelu, Dobrá kuchyně, avšak poměrně drahá. Ideální pro zamilované páry, kteří hledají klid a krásnou přírodu. Umístěno přímo v Národním parku, nepříjemně mne proto překvapil večerní ohnostroj.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2011
9,6
Erakordne
Carsten alates Norra
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Et lite paradis”

Ligger langt fra flyplassen. Vi hadde i reservasjonen bedt om glutenfritt matalternativ, men det fikk vi ikke. Men kokken lagde veldig god salat som en slags erstatning. Ikke så imponerende frokostbuffet.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2018
9,0
Erakordne
Wivi alates Taani
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Lækkert , men med få minusser”

Maden, personalet, badeværelset

Det var et super ophold. Desværre virkede wifii slet ikke optimalt. Hotellet var næsten mennesketomt under vores ophold. Forbindelsesvejene på resortet var i meget dårlig tilstand.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Nicoline alates Taani
Perekond suurte lastega
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Fantastisk”

Det er i naturen og en lækker beliggenhed
Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2015
5,0
Harry alates Taani
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

Standardværelser ikke ok”

Poolen, personale og morgenmad

Trist ophold, som på en øde ø. Palle alene i verden. Badeværelserne lugter muggen. Ingen tv. Ingen læselys. Ingen stikkontakter. Snusket. Men fin fin pool. Dyrt og. Ensomt.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Anita alates Taani
Rüh
Lahevaatega peresviit
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2015

Fantastisk dejlig beliggenhed i smukke omgivelser.”

Beliggenhed - service - rummet

Der var mangel på myhge bekæmpelse, der desværre gjorde det mere udfordrende end andre steder.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Angelika alates Saksamaa
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 8 ööd november 2017

Eine Perle in Balis Nordwesten”

Sehr gepflegte Anlage mit einem ausgezeichneten Restaurant, das viel Abwechslung bietet. Die Bungalows sind sehr stylisch und durchdacht angelegt. Man findet jede Menge Steckdosen mit deutschen Anschlüssen. Außerdem bieten sie jede Menge Platz (wir hatten einen Lumbung). Sehr positiv fand ich auch, dass sie nicht zu dicht aneinander gebaut sind. Es ist reichlich Platz zwischen den Einzelbungalows mit blühenden Büschen und Bäumen bewachsen, eine richtige Parklandschaft. Dem entsprechend gibt es viele Vögel, Eichhörnchen, sogar ein Affe wurde gesichtet. Das Personal ist hervorragend eingespielt und liest einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Die Tauchbasis ist eine der besten, die ich in 30 Tauchjahren erlebt habe. Die Guides waschen sogar die Tauchsachen. Man muss eigentlich nur noch ins Wasser rollen und den Tauchgang genießen. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Arvustatud 12 november 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Alina alates Saksamaa
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2015

ruhige Lage, dafür abgeschnitten von der Umgebung ”

Matratzen, Sicht vom Pool, Nettes Personal

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit erhöhten Preisen für Essen und Aktivitäten, sehr abgeschnitten von der Umgebung, daher mal eben woanders Essen gehen als im teuren Hotel nicht einfach möglich. Man kann sich jedoch einen Roller leihen,muss damit aber ca. 20 min. Fahren. Das Hotel ist eher alt vom Style her, aber sauber, sehr schöner Pool, Super nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Ans Hotel angrenzende Tauchschule sehr teuer, es gibt aber weitere Tauchschulen in Permuteran selber.

Arvustatud 25 mai 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Silke alates Saksamaa
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2014

Einfach super”

Schöne Zimmer, super Tauchbasis, ruhig gelegen

Einfach traumhaft die Bay View Suite, das offene Bad mit einem kleinen privaten Garten. An der Tauchbasis "Extra Divers"ist man auch super aufgehoben.Ist zwar etwas abgelegen aber da wir ein Auto hatten, war das für uns kein Problem. Wir werden dort bestimmt noch mal Urlaub machen.

Arvustatud 07 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Dieter alates Saksamaa
Paar
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 8 ööd detsember 2013

Ein super Urlaub mit tollen Taucherlebnissen”

Tolle Tauchbasis - erholsame Massagen - perfekter Service

Wir hatten einen Bay view Bungalow mit einem kleinen uneinsehbaren Garten, einer Aussentoillette und -dusche, was sehr angenehm war. Die Taucherlebnisse in der Tauchbasis waren toll mit einem excellenten Service und einem super guide, der uns viele neue Fische, Korallenwelten gezeigt hat. Wir hatten auch sehr entspannende Massagen im SPA und der Service in der Anlage war ausgezeichnet mit zuvorkommendem Eingehen auf Wünsche und Interessen. 100% Empfehlung für einen entspannten Tauchurlaub. Sicher weniger geeignet für Kinder, da es keinen Strand oder spezielle Kindereinrichtungen gibt.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Nils alates Saksamaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mangrove sviit
Viibis 3 ööd september 2011

Super Resort im West Bali National Park”

Tolle Suiten, netter Service, Top-Tauchshop

Das Reisen nach Bali mit zwei kleinen Kindern (1 und 2 Jahre) ist vielleicht untypisch für manch deutschen Gast, jedoch haben wir diesen Schritt gemacht und wurden im absolut kleinkinderungeeigneten Bali vom Novus Gavana positiv überrascht. Zunächst sei gesagt, dass das Resort sehr gut für kinderlose Paare geeignet ist, sehr ruhig gelegen im Mangrovengewässer, mit einem tollen Blick auf den Nationalpark. Es gibt keinen Strand, aber Ausflüge zu jenen und auch anderen Aktivitäten können gebucht werden. Das Resort verfügt über eine eigene Tauchschule, die von einem Briten geführt wird, das Personal ist verantwortungsbewusst und gut ausgebildet. Die Suites (wir lebten in einer Mangroven-Suite) sind sehr großzügig, im balinesischen Stil mit einem Himmelbett ausgestattet. Im Zimmer zu finden sind außerdem eine Nespresso Kaffeemaschine, welche sich nach einigen ‚Bali-Kaffees‘ als luxuriöser Gegenstand erweist. Das Highlight ist das halboffene Bad mit einer Open-Air-Dusche und einem eigenen Jacuzzi. Die Zimmer sind sauber, der Service gut. Das Restaurant bietet eine kleine Auswahl an westlichen sowie indonesischen Gerichten, frisches Essen und ein kleines Frühstücksbuffet. Es gibt keine Baby-Hochstühle, aber das Personal hat rasch einen normalen Stuhl mit Kissen aufgepolstert, so dass unsere Tochter mit uns am Tisch sitzen konnte. Bei Bedarf werden auch Babysitter organisiert, die Preise sind fair. Es gibt einen großen Pool, nicht für Kinder geeignet, aber wir waren auch die einzigen Gäste mit Kindern. Internetzugang (kostenlos) gibt es im Game-Room, wo auch ein Billardtisch zu finden ist, andere Spiele und ein TV, den es auf den Zimmern nicht gibt. Das Spa ist himmlisch und die Preise im Verhältnis auch ok. Zum Personal kann man das Novus Gavana beglückwünschen, sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, manchmal ist das Englisch allerdings nicht gut. Sollten wir nochmal nach Bali reisen, würden wir uns für das NG entscheiden.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Conrad alates Saksamaa
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2010

Schöne Lage, aber man zahlt”

Traumhafte Lage am Rand des Nationalparks, nettes Personal, schöner Garten

Wir haben tolle 5 Tage in diesem Hotel verbracht. Das hotel befindet sich am Rande des Nationalparks und zeigt Bali von seiner schönsten Seite. Das heißt aber auch: man lebt in der Einsamkeit, Wir empfehlen dringend ein eigenes Auto, das Hotel bietet auch einen Taxi/Shuttle- Service. Leider weiß das Hotel auch, dass sie das einzige Restaurant haben und auch sonst mit der einzige Ort ist, wo man etwas tun kann. Das Hotel erhebt satte Aufschläge für alle Extras. Tipp für die Boote zur Menjangan-Insel: direkt im Hafen um die Ecke anheuern, man spart 50% im Vergleich zum Hotel.

Arvustatud 14 oktoober 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
melanie alates Saksamaa
Rüh
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 7 ööd september 2009

wunderschönes Hotel”

Bezaubernde Unterkünfte, schöner Pool und Restaurantbereich, sehr freundliches Personal und äußerst kompetente angeschlossene Tauchschule
Die Küche entsprach nicht dem sonstigen STandard des Hotels

Ich kann das Hotel auf jeden FAll sehr empfehlen. Es liegt zwar ein wenig außerhalb, so dass man keine größere Möglichkeit hat, abends in der Nähe gut Essen zu gehen. Alles andere hat mir aber wirklilch sehr gut gefallen. Es ist ein sehr romantisches Hotel, so dass auch sehr viele Hochzeitspärchen dort ihren honeymoon zeitweilig verbracht haben. Das REstaurant und insbesondere der Außenbereich sind wunderschön gestaltet. Man sitzt fast auf dem Wasser und hat einen Blick in die von Mangroven eingefasste BUcht. Ein weiterer Vorteil des Hotels ist, dass ganz in der NÄhe wunderschöne Tauchgebiete sind. Die Schule wird von einer deutschen Dame geleitet, die sehr freundlich ist. Das Equipment ist in gutem Zustand und die anderen TAuchguides, die ich kennengelernt habe, waren auch alle sehr nett und bemüht.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2009
9,3
Erakordne
Patricia alates Saksamaa
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Traumhaft! Standardzimmer war schön und sauber!”

Pool, Personal, sehr gepflegte Anlage.

Absolut zu empfehlen. Alle sind sehr bemüht und nett. Zimmer sind schön und sauber. Der Pool ist groß, sauber und mit herrlichem Blick auf die Bucht. Eines unserer besten Hotels auf Bali.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Charlotte alates Saksamaa
Rüh
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

wunderschönes und ruhiges hotel mit schöner anlage”

zum erholen der schönste ort, ruhige lage, weit weg von lästigen touristen

die drei nächte in permuteran waren wie eine oase mit viel ruhe, toller anlage, geschmackvollen zimmern. ein ort, wo man fernab aller touristen die seele baumeln lassen kann

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2012
7,6
Väga hea
Oona alates Šveits
Paar
Standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

Väga hea”

Super Küche! Hot Spring toll! Kein direkter Strandanschluss. Sehr schlechte Zufahrtsstrasse. Engagiertes Personal, angenehme Atmosphäre

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Claire alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2016

bravo”

jardin ou plutôt parc magnifique , débauche de fleurs ... belle surprise la nuit , 2 luwak se promenaient , plaisir de voir ces jolies civettes en liberté et non encagées jusqu'à leur mort afin de procurer le "café le + cher du monde" stop à la cruauté envers les animaux , au profit sans scrupules , au snobisme ...

Arvustatud 10 oktoober 2016
9,0
Erakordne
Elise alates Prantsusmaa
Rüh
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Hôtel très charmant”

vue, bungalow splendide

L'accueil est vraiment chaleureux, personnel au petit soin. Le bungalow est tout confort avec une grande salle de bains. Propreté impeccable dans le bungalow et le reste de l'hôtel. Grande piscine avec vue sur la mangrove. Le plus : un bassin d'eau chaude en contre-bas de la piscine qui nous à ravis après l'ascension du volcan Kawah Ijen.

Arvustatud 01 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Thierry alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Lumbung sviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

Hotel de bout du monde vraiment charmant”

cadre vraiment sublime

l'hôtel novus gawana est vraiment très bien situé. sa piscine donnant dans la mer en face de la mangrove est vraiment sublime. nous étions dans les lumbung suite, des greniers à riz typiques très bien décoré et avec tout le confort qu'un hotel de cet catégorie peut fournir. la chambre est en duplex et vraiment très bien aménagée. le restaurant de l'hôtel est très bon et a une vue vraiment imprenable et le club de plongée tenu par un anglais est très professionnel.

Arvustatud 21 november 2011
6,4
Hea
Carole alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Lahevaatega sviit
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Site remarquable ”

Nous avons séjourné dans les bungalows Baie View situés au calme avec une vue dégagée. Le site est très agréable et parfait pour profiter du charme du parc national. Seul soucis le club de plongée tarif plus onéreux que les autres prestataires et personnel moyennement motivé. Par contre snorckeling exceptionnel sur l île de palau menjengan.

Arvustatud 24 august 2018