Broneeri nüüd: Ogtong Cave Resort

Väga hea
Aluseks: 278 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10
84% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Ogtong Cave Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (278)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,7
Teenused7,4
Asukoht7,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,3
Teenus7,5
Vastavus hinnale7,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (278)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 172 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,4
Suurepärane
Katheryn alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Nice hotel”

We had good experience with Ogtong mainly bec of its proximity to beach front, has its own cave inside the premise and private pools exclusively for in house guests. However it's rather far from the market and port, and fare for tricycle can be a bit expensive. Must walk through grass from room to lobby where only in the latter has wifi - could be quiet scary at night esp if raining. Also at night time there's nonstop music played aloud nearby it's a bit disturbing. Food is also pricey and just so so. Staff are not so friendly too. But hotel facilities are okay and clean environment. Overall I'm happy with our stay.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2018
5,6
Lester alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Luksussviit
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Poor Management”

Nice looking place but I could write an essay on the poor management. Deferred maintenance. Poor Breakfast yet over priced everything is powder: Juice, coffee, cream etc. etc. Any service you have to request. Like please make up my room. The only place for internet is the reception area and then it is weak. Flies, ants as I said I could go on and on and on. I was told but another visitor that it was owned by the Chinese and the just did not care. Hence. I would recommend staying at another place and avoid the over price of this poor managed hotel.

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2019
4,4
Loren alates Kanada
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

staff were not accomodating”

nice facilities as its right by the beach but staff were not too accomodating or welcoming. I booked this hotel because of the ogtong cave that they have. But nothing special about it. The cave was closed exactly at 4pm. And we got there just around 3:45 and werent able to use it. Too strict staff

Arvustatud 02 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Melody alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Relaxing atmosphere! ”

Pros: If you need a relaxing place, this place is a good one! Private pool is clean and good and the food is good! Cons: it is beach front but you will not enjoy the beach. White sand shore is just a small area and you need to walk to go for a better swimming spot.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2019
7,6
Väga hea
Josh alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Väga hea”

Pro: on the beach, grounds are kept clean, nice landscaping, nice pool, nice cave, friendly staff, air conditioning is cold, hot and cold water, not in the city, peaceful and quiet. Con: no wifi, only 3 channels on the 1980's style TV, no free breakfast (like all other hotels in Philippines), most rooms do NOT have view of the beach, overall the rooms seem outdated and overpriced, Watch it for the tricycles if you stay here, they intentionally charge double rates if you stay here (was told by other tricycle drivers what I should have paid vs what I was charged. A shuttle would be nice for guests due to distance.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
jun alates Filipiinid
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

good”

good

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
STEVEN alates Filipiinid
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Suurepärane”

One thing good about this place is it's located around Ogtong cave, but the beach front is not that nice. If you want powder white sand and clear water beach, you have to stay elsewhere.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Michelle alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Beautiful Resort”

This resort is one of the few recommended homes in Bantayan Island. 👏👏👏

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Mary alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

worth it”

Ogtong Cave Resort is not very near Sta. Fe port. it is quiet in the area. not a lot of stores nearby, but tricycle fare is cheap.. normally 25 to 30 pesos to go to the restaurant or grocery. the view is really nice, lots of garden.. they only have pocket beach fronts, but still nice view..

Arvustatud 07 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
GERALD alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Exploring Northern Cebu With The Family”

We booked a Family Room for 2 nights for a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. The resort offered free shuttle service to and from the seaport. The Family Room given to us was roomy with 3 single beds and 1 queen bed. It has a powerful split-type aircon and a personal ref. What was amazing about this room is that it has 2 bathrooms with hot and cold shower. The TV though was analog, although with plenty of cable channels. The free toiletries given were very basic (soap, shampoo and toothpaste). The towels were a bit worn out but clean. It had 2 wardrobe cabinets but no dresser. Our room was located a few feet from the private swimming pool. The resort has 2 swimming pools - one exclusively for the resort's guests' use, and the other for public use. The swimming pools were clean with life guards, and resort grounds were very nice and well kept. The beach is too shallow and murky for swimming. The resort also has a private cave hence its name - Ogtong Cave Resort, with crystal clear water for swimming, which is however limited to adults 14 years and older. I would have given this resort a five star if not for the restaurant. The food is very pricey. the food quality is poor, and with very few choices. And it is only available on certain hours of the day (I was told the cook goes home after cooking) - so no merienda. And there are no nearby restaurants to go to. The resort is a bit far from Sta. Fe town although there are tricycles waiting outside the resort. There is no night life.

Arvustatud 02 märts 2017
9,0
Erakordne
Philip alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2013

It was indeed a great experience to stay here!”

View, Peaceful & Affordability

It was a really nice experience to stay at Ogtong. The staff were really accomodating. When we asked for a hair dryer, they did not charge us for an additional fee - awesome! If I'd be going back to Bantayan Island, I'd definitely have no second thoughts on where to stay again - of course, still at Ogtong Cave. Keep it up guys! :)

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2013
6,8
Hea
Rio alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Hea”

The resort is great, food is good. The staff in the restaurant is not much helpful, since our room is too far from their restaurant, when we call for a pitcher of cold water or something that we need, they are hesitant to bring it to our room.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2019
7,6
Väga hea
Rabindra alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Five star property but staff needs traiining on customer service. Bit pricey compared to others”

Pros; -fantastic natural cave with 80% fresh water and 20% salt water to soak in --gorgeous pools -on the beach -nice landscape Cons: -far from happening place. -pricey -poor service -charges for everything. Charged me to heat up my food in microwave!!

Arvustatud 30 september 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Dahlia alates Filipiinid
Paar
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Suurepärane”

nice place to relieve stress...nice experience...we will come back

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Michael alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Great”

Quiet and relaxing.

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2019
6,0
john alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

probably will come back sometime”

the cave is interesting and worth the visit. common pool ok, food great, staff and service very good, rocky footpaths hard on feet, security bolt out of alignment, only two channels on tv, 700 pesos more for satillite, plenty of hot water for shower, furniture not so great

Arvustatud 23 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Ann alates Kanada
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

A great honeymoon getaway gift for my friend!”

I booked accommodations at Ogtong as a gift for my friend's wedding. I requested a several surprises to make the ambiance inside the room fit for honeymoon and the staff accommodated my requests even if it was an additional job for them to set the room up. They were really fantastic and they didn't even accept a tip from me because they said it was part of their services! When my friend and his wife checked-in, they were all praises of the resort and the staff too! I'll definitely send more friends over! 😊

Arvustatud 10 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Kristina alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

One of decent stays in Bantayan”

This is the third time I checked in this resort and I can say that they have maintained it well. Their facilities haven’t changed a bit. Servers were polite. I’d still say it’s one of the most decents stays in Sta. Fe, Bantayan. The only cons are: 1.) There’s no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. 2.) Swimming is only from 8 am - 6 pm. Night swimming are cut-off early since their lifeguards will not be available after 6pm.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2018
6,8
Hea
james alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2018

So many things wrong with room ”

There were so many things wrong with room, from broken wardrobe handles to electrical sockets hanging out of the wall. Blind in bathroom had snapped its string. Curtains couldn’t close so no privacy until I fixed. No outside light as bulb had broken. Phone didn’t work so couldn’t contact reception. Day reception lady not very helpful as asked to speak to manager for the 4 days I was there and had no luck

Arvustatud 06 märts 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Nash alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2017

NICE PLACE WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE CREW”

You will never regret in booking at this Resort.. From the time you will arrive at bantayan sta fe they will fetch you with a van for free. The room is nice depending on what room you have reserved. There is 2 pools: one is for public use and the other one is exclusively for check-in guest which is very nice pool. With land tour you will be free of entrance at Sta fe beach club near port, free entrance at paradise resort. Here at Ogtong Cave Resort where you can see and swim at ogtong cave and it is also free but for those guest who didnt check-in at the resort will pay for 200pesos(if not mistaken) for you to see and swim at the cave. Therefore, you can save money. The crew were very nice and approachable. We celebrated our first wed anniversary here and i tried to reached out for all the crew at the canteen and they helped me out to make a surprise dinner date with my wife. And to be honest i myself was happy with their preparation for the said dinner which cost only 300pesos

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2017

nice place”

The good.... the toom was nice size. The grounds are nice. The cave was great. A few problems with the room but taken care of quickly. Also they picked us up at the ferry and brought us to the ferry. The bad.... the food was expensive and only ok. Flies were around. The bikes are expensive getting out of the resort. The beach was only ok. Went island hopping with I think his name was Lito. I recommend him.

Arvustatud 28 august 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Marilyn alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe öömai 2017

We had a great time in this place. ”

We enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the Garden Villa room no. 6. The room is clean and very organized. It is overlooking the sea. The swimming pool with jacuzzi which can be used by the in-house guest is nice. There is a separate pool for walk-in and in-house guests. Aside from that you can also dip in the cool waters og the cave. I will go back to this place someday.

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Janina alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2016

Okay stay :)”

If you want more than just the beach and the sunset, Ogtong Cave Resort has got to be one of the places to stay in in Bantayan Island. The pool and the cave pool will give you other options of cooling yourself down. However, its a bit far from the areas where you can dine (MJ Square). Overall, the stay was okay :) the room is roomy and clean, and the whole area is not crowded :)

Arvustatud 29 august 2016
4,3
Joweehlyn alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksussviit
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

poorly maintained hotel. Bad service.”

Food is tolerable

It was a really bad experience. We got the most expensive room -- the suite with jacuzzi. - room smells bad! Like old rotten wood. - mattress smells bad like it has not been used for ages - resto has huge mosquitoes, you'd fear for ur life - we rented a kayak. With holes!!! We almost drowned bec one area in the beach has strong current. We told the hotel staff that thay they should not be renting out those defective kayaks, but they just told us that we should not let it capsize! - no warnig on the area of the beach with current - no lifeguard - we paid for 3 nights but we only ended up sleeping there for 1 night. We went to another cheaper hotel but better maintained with no fouls smell - we are a frequent travller, and this hotel by far is the worst! And this is not the cheapest though! - i am submitting this review as concern to other travellers. Choose other resort instead. Will never ever be going back to ogtong cave hotel!

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Jennyvette alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Ogtong Cave Review”

friendly staff, clean room, comfy sheets, nice bathroom

We had a pleasant stay, although we were given a room quite far from the lobby, so we had to walk on grass during the night, which can be scary if you're scared of frogs--there is a lot at Ogtong Cave.

Arvustatud 15 november 2015
6,3
Hea
Sakari alates Soome
Paar
Aiavilla
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2015

It is okay, not more than that”

Pretty gardens, the cave itself, and... well, can't think of a third thing

This place seems to be very popular among the local day visitors who come to enjoy the pool and the cave. At one point I counted 32 children in the pool, in addition to a few adults! Needless to say that you don't really want to go there and enjoy a peaceful swim. The noise from the pool area comes all the way to your room. In the areas around the pool the tables and chairs are taken over by families having picnic, and they even bring their own boom boxes. That means that there is basically no space in the beach front, and it is simply too noisy. But the beach is not one of the best beaches in Santa Fe, anyway. However, there is another pool which is only for hotel residents and is peaceful. But that pool is a bit further away from the beach so you don't get the beach view. The resort has large very well maintained lawns and gardens which are pretty indeed. The restaurant is also a bit off the beach and doesn't have much of an ambiance. The food is no more expensive than anywhere on the island, and is not that impressive either. If you want change in food options, it is easy to take a tuk-tuk to town, or even walk.

Arvustatud 11 november 2015
6,0
ROSEMARIE alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

very realaxing,the staff are accomodating”

staff are accomodating and good service

very relaxing,they spacious of the room are big, very comfortable, they have a good breakfast which is my favorite the continental breakfast with hotdog and danggit.they have two swimming pools, one for public and one for honeymoners, both swimming pools are big ang very inviting to swim. Try to swim on their famous cave,the water are so fresh.the water in the pool actually is come from the cave, but it is more refreshing to splash your body direct to the cave. My 2 daughter have a great fun their.and they love the place.i highly recommend the place to those who wants to visit bantayan island.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Sergey alates Venemaa
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Very good territory, good restaurant, clean rooms with all needed for common stay, not luxury

it's a very good hotel to stay at the bantayan island, it has a very good territory, especially in comparison with all other hotels of the island. the hotel has pools (if you need them). the main disadvantage is lack of its own beach, it is situated on the seaside though, but it is rocky. however, in my personal opinion, this disadvantage is compensated by the territory (all other hotels near santa fe that are on the beach don't have such) and you are also free to choose any beach you would like to stay at on the island. moreover it is natural that you will get bored of staying on the same beach so personally me i enjoyed changing the beaches, taking into consideration that there are different types of them. just pay the hotel and you are welcomed. the other disadvantage - located not in the center of santa fe. for someones it may be an unpleasant fact, but as for us we rented scooters (peso per day) and did have lots of fun, flexible to travel across whole island, different beaches, different places. rooms aquiped with all that is needed, but seems like with a minimum for a good hotel. hot water, aircon - all is availiable, but the equipment is not a hi-tech... not sure that any other hotels differ though...

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Good size pools, nice rooms.”

Good food, nice locat, swimming great! Curious cave.

bring your swimming gear. bring zip/off/aerogard or any mosquito repelent. like any other tropical beach, they have mosquitos. they have a service pick up from the port, just let them know when u will arrive.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
mark alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

Beautiful Resort and Great Food!!!”

Beautiful, Quiet, & Romantic

The place is very beautiful. The area is well maintained daily. Clean swimming pools and the grass is swept daily. The food was incredible!!! The chef "Roldan" and his assistant "Bong Bong" prepared all sea food we purchased from Bantayan City Port for a small fee. Sooo Good!!! If you want hot coffee/tea you will need to call the desk and they will bring you hot water in a thermos. The refrigerator was large and effective. Rent a motor scooter (take your drivers license and passport) or use the tricycle ride which will cost you 40 pesos per person per direction. Leave your valuables at the front desk. It is safe there. The room safe appears like a small jewelery box. The beach access is a little rocky so you may want to try another beach to play in the water. There is access from Ogtong Beach to go island hopping. Ogtong Cave itself was facinating and refreshing. The room and comfort room were clean, hot water for showers, AC was adequate, television had 2 local stations and there is NO WIFI. I heard... "problems with the provider and depends on the wind direction". The internet access was one of the main reasons why I decided to stay here so I was a little disappointed. I did find internet connection in Santa Fe. I love being picked up and dropped off at the port. The very nice and fancy swimming pool is for the honeymoon suites so dont even ask...

Arvustatud 22 november 2012
10,0
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 12 ööd juuni 2012

Absolutely beautiful all over.”

Just like to say that there were no cons just pros.

Cant wait to go back again as we could not fault it in anyway. If there were a fault it would have to be the swimming pool which is rather dangerous for children, but has a full time lifeguard on hand to watch over them.

Arvustatud 27 juuni 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Elaine alates Filipiinid
Paar
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Cozy accommodation in a perfect location”

the tranquility of the place, well-tended gardens

aside from the breathtaking view of the beach, i and my partner enjoyed swimming in a cave with crystal clear water. i really liked the way the gardens have been maintained. service was okay though during our stay the wi-fi services were not available due to technical problems.

Arvustatud 25 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Richard alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Quiet & peaceful apart from Holy Week”

Clean, well manicured lawns, good views

This respected Philippine owned resort has excellent tropical plant collections surrounding paved walks from one area of the resort to another. The areas are kept very clean & tidy. The swimming pool is a good size and well maintained. The restaurant provides 24 hour beverage service and an extensive food menu at reasonable prices. Overall a peaceful and pleasant hide away unless you choose local holiday times when it is fully booked.

Arvustatud 30 märts 2012
6,4
Hea
josef alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Beach Hotel”

I t s ok this Hotel nothing Special the only Thing is if they have their Disco Two Times a Week ist very noisy until at late Nigth

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Marylor alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Great location & environment”

But quite a little satisfy with beach but it’s okay

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Shiela alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

A paradise...”

Spent two nights here. Everything was perfect. The resort is very well-maintained. The pool is always cleaned. The cave pool is a must. Food was great. I would come back to this place.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Mary alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Nice location”

Nothing much for night activities but the resort was a good place to stay. No cable channels on most rooms (except for sea view). Food is affordable. And beer too! ;)

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Attila alates Ungari
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 5 ööd november 2016

Very nice garden”

Very nice garden, I liked the small terrace, the food is good. This is a very calm place

Arvustatud 23 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
John alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2016

Ogtong cave resort is very nice”

affordable

Arvustatud 11 august 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Monina alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

Too crowded when walk-ins start coming in.”

I recommend that they limit the daily guests.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2016
5,6
Eric alates Filipiinid
Paar
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Üle keskmise”

ChBad cook. Beach too far. Late check in and too early ecn

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Gleen
Perekond suurte lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Nice place for a family vacation ”

The place is quite perfect for relaxation, water sports and family bonding. I recommend this resort to my friends who are planning of going to bantayan island.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Criste alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2018

another well spent trip”

the resort has new pool for check in guest which is good in order to separate with walk in guests.. the resort also offers free shuttle service to and from the port. food is good.

Arvustatud 26 september 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Marielle alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

The place is beautiful and it's very ideal for soul searching. ”

It's a bit far from the proper but if u love to be away from the buzz this is the best place to go. The room that we stayed was very clean.

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Ron alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Aiavilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

Will stay again. ”

Lovely environment to stay. Lovely pool for guests. The food was the best I had on my Philippine Holiday. Great Value and Great Quality. 5 stars for the Restaurant and staff.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2018
7,6
Väga hea
ANGELIE alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Perfect resort for the family. ”

Cons: so far from manila. You'll have to fly to mactan airport then travel for 3-4 hours to get to their hagnaya port then another 1 hour ans 30 minutes ferry ride. Pros: 1.you'll save time and money cause there is a shuttle waiting for you after the ferry ride that will bring you to the resort. This is included in your stay at the hotel. 2. The hotel rooms are very neat looking 3. It has the famous ogtong cave. No more tricycle ride. 4. It has 2 swimming pools

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2018
6,0
Del alates Filipiinid
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Üle keskmise”

Location is not walking distance to the center of Bantayan where restaurants are. You need to take a tricycle to go there. Room is pretty much average. There are other types of accomodation in the resort which look much better from the outside. TV reception and channels available are not that great. Wifi is only available near reception which is open area i.e. no air condition so make sure you put on your insect spray.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Georgina alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2018

Väga hea”

A fairly good priced resort in Santa Fe and grounds were very well maintained but a little out of the town centre so you need to get a tuk-tuk if you want to go for dinner out (or it's about a 25minute walk on the beach). Few teething problems with the room when we first arrived but the staff were quick to fix them. Only slight negative was that the aircon in our room was still quite noisy so we slept most nights with it turned off.

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2018
3,2
Samer alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2018

Do not waste your money on this location”

The only time they have a so called beach is when low tide comes in which is between the hours of 7 am and 11 am the rest of the time there are rock cliffs overlooking an ocean. There are 10 steps leading to a small Sandy ocean 10 foot by 5 foot space, I guess they consider that a beach. The food is tainted. Got sick. Asked for hot water to make ginger tea and they refused until the chef comes back which was 3 hours later. We moved hotels, relocated to Movenpick (4 hours away). Shower water pressure is low. Air conditioner is slow to cool the room. Management asks that you turn off all electricity when leaving the room, so the AC struggles to cool when you return. good luck with this place.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2018
6,8
Hea
Daisy alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Excellent Staffs”

We stayed for 2 days and celebrated New Year at the resort. They have helpful and friendly staffs specially those in the restaurants, hats off to each of you! The place is just alright, it has small cave and pools but the beach area isn’t the long white stretch of sand. The pools close early too. We stayed at the Family Room and for its price, facilities can be improved by having a modern TV and adding electric boiling water and electric iron. Also the TV satellite and WIFI didn’t work during our stay. Overall, their staffs and customer service make up for what are lacking from the facilities.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2018
3,2
Misagh alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

do not waste your money”

there is nothing to do there ! the hotel grabs 100 php from everyone and they let them come to the pool .there is a lot of noise there. you can't take a rest in your room. if you gonna have a great vacation ,you should go to the Camotes Island . its more close to the Cebu and so pretty .

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2017
6,8
Hea
Kenneth alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Nice hotel with quaint setting.”

I enjoyed the setting and ocean views. However be prepared for non guests of the hotel using the facilities. I also think they will need some capital investment for property updates. With all this being said, I still will return for another stay.

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2016
6,4
Hea
Lizbeth alates Filipiinid
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe öömai 2016

Food Great, Resort Grounds & Room Clean But Swimming Pool Needs Cleaning”

This was my 2nd time at the resort and 3rd time in Bantayan. We stayed in Rm 1 which was the best in terms of proximity to the pool, beach and resto. I love that it has its own ref and verandah. The resto by the way, serves above average food. I was excited to use the pool because this was the only one in the entire Bantayan Island from what I know. So I was disappointed to see that the pool water was not clear but greenish and water level was not full. They should thoroughly clean it especially because they allow day trippers who just pay an entrance fee to use the pool. Water pressure was also a bit weak and was a personal pet-peeve so I had to ask for a pail and bucket to maximize water from the faucet instead. The shower area was a bit small--like showering inside a tub which did not maximize the rest of the bathroom space.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2016
5,2
Lester alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

very, very overpriced!”

Many good ac, internet hotels in the area for 700 -1500 peso. My room only had a TV (would not work, but only local channels if it would), a plastic lawn chair, a bed, cabinet and a lawn type table in the room. It had ac but the old wall type that is very loud. Want your room clean: it is free but you have to request it. Internet only in the lobby. A restaurant on the premises but you have to request 24 hours in advance. So much potential but lacking leadership which is so obvious in much of the delayed maintenance. Room cost $60 and it was a $22 room. Lots of flies you have to deal with when you are eating or trying to use the internet. It is a smoking hotel so the odor and the cigarettes butts on the grounds distract if you are a non-smoker. No drinking water in the room, no glasses you can go to the restaurant and they will give them to you, No coffee, no coffee maker things you would expect for this price of a room. The only positive I can say is the staff is wonderful. Despite the facilities the staff is wonderful

Arvustatud 22 märts 2016
6,0
Joanne alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2015

Couldve been better but good experience overall”

Great landscaping, good for photo op, honest staff

Pros: The location is at the far end but makes your stay more tranquil. The landscaping is lovely! We enjoyed the hermit crabs coming out when it's dark but we've also come across a gecko and a small snake - you cant blame the resort for this tho. We booked a family room which is very spacious with 3 single beds and 1 larger bed good for 2. It will definitely fit more than 5pax comfortably with 2 showers. What i really loved is that when they contacted us about the eyeglasses that my mum's friend left in the room and they shipped it back to us - THANK YOU! Cons: It was just a bit of a let down when we asked for island hopping contacts for boats and we were told that we should arrange them on our own outside the resort gate, in front. This is fine BUT I was surprised when the guy (who appeared as a tricycle driver?) whom i asked for the boat price knocked on our door that evening to confirm our boat rental. Why tell us to arrange the island hopping on our own and then give our room number to this guy??? Not much of a big deal for me but if this guy has nothing to do with your resort then I would like to question the security. The restaurant is an overall disappointment. There were too many flies so you couldn't eat properly because you keep shooing the insects and bugs. It couldve been better if there were screens. I also think that they dont hve enough staff/chef as you have to wait for a while for the food to be prepared and then another while for it to be served on your table so dont expect your food to be served hot. They also dont serve the best dishes/seafoods so I suggest just take a tricycle and go to the area where the strip of restaurants are. My seafood cravings were satisfied when we went to HR MUSIC

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2015
7,3
Väga hea
Michel alates Kanada
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

Nice Resort”

Location, Quiet. Worth The Peice

Pleasant stay with family, staff nice and helpful except for a requested in room massage session where they never showed up & limited food menu. But overall nice place to enjoy if you like a quiet place. Nice pool, beach was OK but with a tricycle ride you can always go to nicer beaches nearby. Octong Cave resort is in my opinion the better resort on Bantayan Island.

Arvustatud 14 märts 2015
7,0
Väga hea
Michel alates Kanada
Paar
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

Cardio hotel”

Location, unique, friendly staff

Was not expecting this type of resort but good place to stay as it is really close to viewing the whale shark.Those who are not healthy like having a heart condition (THAT IS WHY I CALL THIS RESORT CARDIO HOTEL) do avoid because you will need to climb many very and i mean very steep stairs.We did enjoy our one night stay.

Arvustatud 01 märts 2015
5,3
mira alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Merevaatega villa
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

ogtong”

all the staffs are nice and accomodating enough to assist us.

Our seaview room smells awful! They sprayed a lot of insecticides before we occupy the room enough to suffocate us with it! Coz the previous people said that there are a lot of mosquito.At first i refused to stay inside the room coz we have a 2 yr old son with us that might endanger his health thats why i told the staff what they can do about it coz that time there are no other available room for us to transfer. They gave us options to spray a deodorizer or put some air freshner inside the room. After 6 hrs of waiting the room was ready. Insecticides are not safe or else they might have used the one with not so strong smell.

Arvustatud 01 november 2014
2,7
Eli alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2012

Worst resort encountered during 4 months of travel”

Non that worth mentioning

My girlfriend were asked to precook our food for the evening meal. We shared chicken options. Within 20 minutes of eating we were both violently ill, and remained in this state for the next day. I suspect food poisoning from the resorts kitchen. I had to make arrangement to change resort as I was no prepare to compromise out health or the enjoyment of my vacation on bantayan. The reception when told seemed to not give a damn, I wonder if this had happened. No refund was offered or any apology for what happened. To agodas great service they provided a part refund as a good will gesture. Well done guys. The pool was way too deep at 9 feet, and most Filipino are unable to swim including my girlfriend, so possibility to enjoy. The shallow bits were about 1foot around the edge of the pool. The room we booked had 1 tv channel in local language, so keep this in mind if you expect more options. The resort has wifi but any at the reception, no reception in rooms or other public area such as by pool or the restaurant, although I would give the restaurant a miss if you do stay Finally, the resort is a considerable distance from town where you get good selection of restaurants to choose from

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2013
6,0
DAVID alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd november 2011

Nice hotel”

Nice location for people with a partiner

it is an isolated place, very beautiful,,,nice ocean view,, garden is great...beautiful grounds,,, the cave is nice, different,,,,you can walk along the beach,,,but at the time i was alone,, only a few guest,,i found for a single guy,,the stay in town was better,,,people to chat with....good food,,,more to do...here the swimming pool was close at 6 pm... hard to imagine...

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2011
6,3
Hea
Charisse alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Great location but small rooms”

the warm water of the pool, great garden ambiance

it was fun, we enjoyed the view, cave, the whole place actually. but one thing was not good enough for us, the food. i'm sure they could serve better than that. also, i suggest that the resort provide more outdoor lights for the guests to enjoy the beauty of the garden even at night.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2011
7,2
Väga hea
Maricel alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Just so so..”

The pool closed very early wasn’t expecting it so you can’t do night swimming at the pool.. Maybe I didn’t checked my booking but I was suprised there was no free breakfast...

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2018
6,4
Hea
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Aiavilla
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Hea”

The pool area and cave are the main reason for my visit. Restaurant experience not good. Even paid extra for crema for tea (no milk) and extra for butter for breakfast toast lol

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2018
6,8
Hea
Mary alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Good place”

Cable tv is only available on seaview rooms.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2017
6,0
wilfredo alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

beautiful ambience but poor staffs”

really beatiful place to rest and relax. but staffs are poor in service. it would be good to extend the time of the exclusive pool to 10pm with lights on even if only one guest.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2016
6,8
Hea
Mair alates Filipiinid
Paar
Aiavilla
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2016

Tranquility at its best”

Tranquil

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2016
7,3
Väga hea
Brendan alates Austraalia
Paar
Merevaatega villa
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2016

Feb stay”

The pool, the sea views from the room and the peacefulness

We had a great time especially being able to bring the family for a feast and swimming party. I think extending the wifi to the restaurant if not to the rooms would be useful.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2016
5,7
Stephen alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksussviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2015

Not again”

Room view

Very disappointing, checked out a day early and moved hotel, management were more concerned with friends comfort than worrying about paying guests

Arvustatud 30 september 2015
3,6
Jaryll alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Peretuba (5 täiskasvanule)
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

Rude Staff! If they know that you’re not from the Philippines they will ask for extra payments”

Cons: POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Arvustatud 31 august 2018
4,0
Jacko alates Holland
Paar
Ridamaja tuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

Could have been better”

They request keys to be left at the front office and then leave them out in the open without any nearby staff to watch over.

Arvustatud 30 august 2018