Broneeri nüüd: Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 1409 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,5
/
10
86% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1409)Booking.com arvustused (890)
8,5
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,0
Teenused8,5
Asukoht7,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,2
Teenus9,0
Vastavus hinnale8,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1409)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 743 kontrollitud kommentaari
7,2
Väga hea
TAEEUN alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Expensive but good”

Location is not so good. If you depart from Naha, you'd better take the express way(Okinawa auto road). Exit at Kyoda and turn to the south(to Busena). After 5~10min, you can reach to Marriott. At the opposite side toward the sea, Busena Park is there. I could get a good conditioned twin room at a reasonable price. But, usually it seems a bit high price. Room condition was so good.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Blessing
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Erakordne”

The location and facilities were great. Just one tip, if you want to enjoy your breakfast, make sure you come early. We went 8am and we have to wait in line for 40 minutes before we got a seat. (It was a Sunday morning) They provide bento box for people who do not have time to wait. Breakfast was good, a lot of variety, it was worth the wait.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Okinawa Marriott. We strive to give our customers satisfaction and enjoyment with our staff service. We take seriously our customers' opinions and are looking for ways to make improvements to our service. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to let us know your comments. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you to Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa again. Senior Manager of Rooms Department

Vastatud 06 märts 2019
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
9,6
Erakordne
KOH alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

Erakordne”

Got upgraded to executive room with sea view. The room is huge for Jap standard. Overall value for money. Friendly staff. There is an outdoor pool with a huge water slide and also an indoor pool and jacuzzi. You will definitely need a car as the hotel is perched on a hill. I didn't take the breakfast as other travellers mentioned that it would be a long queue to have breakfast. during my stay, indeed there was quite a long queue for breakfast almost every morning.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Jeff alates Taiwan
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Nice Resort ”

Staff is excellent. Room is a bit updated but spacious.

Arvustatud 05 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Chin alates Singapur
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Romantic resort but... ”

Romantic resort with wonderful seaview room. But....the car park charges is not complimentary for hotel guests and we paid 500 yen per night and also the spa costs 1500yen per day.... The breakfast selection was little and i wouldn't recommend to book the room with breakfast because it was totally not worth it.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Liting alates Taiwan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2017

Fantastic travel”

The room is very cleaning and comfortable. My kids always stay around the pool and beach wouldn't like to leave. It would be better to remind guest who want to go the beach should take towels in the shuttle bus first. We waste some time to find where can get clean towels. Anyway, it is a wonderful experience in this hotel.

Arvustatud 10 oktoober 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Sasha alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2017

Great staff”

Staff were very polite and nice. We checked in pretty late but they were all very happy to assist. Location wise, would only recommend for travellers with car rental (just like the rest of Okinawa hotels, really). There are restaurants just around 1km drive out and convenient store around 500m, which was quite nice. Rooms were huge and had good views (too bad it was all rainy on the days we stayed), but nonetheless really enjoyed staying here and we absolutely loved the big bath tub. :)

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Yao alates Taiwan
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Feel at home”

1.This room space is big enough to feel cozy. 2.Their breakfast is plentiful and delicious, especially those made on the spot. 3.They are very kind and attentive, even help me find my lost articles.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Cassie alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd september 2016

Great breakfast buffet ”

Must try Okinawan seaweed served at Star buffet restaurant. The egg benedict was also nice. We used the spa facilities on the first floor for two days at 3000 yen. There are 6 different hot springs baths with a sauna. We all felt so relaxed and overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2016
10,0
Erakordne
WAI alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2015

Very enjoyable stay”

Comfortable hotel with nice view

It was a very enjoyable stay. Hotel room is spacious with a small balcony. The view from the room is wonderful, overlooking the pool, the sea and some of the green area. Hotel staff is professional, helpful and friendly. The location is very good. There is a Lawson convenient store not far from the hotel. There are souvenir shops in the hotel too.

Arvustatud 14 juuni 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Ting alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

Hotel with great view and service”

Great view, great food and great service

Our rooms have great ocean views, and with the 10th anniversary discount, it was great value. The morning and lunch buffet were both excellent (did not try the dinner) with a great variety of food. The pool looks very nice but unfortunately we did not have time to try it. On the down side, the hotel is not connected to a beach, it may be a short drive to enjoy the ocean. The spa was nice but a it looks a bit bigger in the picture. Overall it as a nice stay.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Kwong alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

Nice Hotel and great breakfast”

Great breakfast.Close to Underwater tower park. Nice view.

It was the first time we stayed in Marriott Okinawa. The room was clean with nice sea view. Although the weather was not so good during our stay, we tried to have fun with our kids in the pool inside the hotel.

Arvustatud 11 juuni 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Yue alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2013

Large room, great staff, nice pools and spa”

Spacious room with great ocean view, staff can speak English well, pools are nice especially outdoor jacuzzi

We stayed for 3 nights, location is a bit far out but driving in Okinawa is easy hence not a problem. Lots of parking spaces. Hotel staffs can speak good English, and are very helpful. Outdoor pools and jacuzzi are great although the weather at the time of our visit did not encourage swimming. Indoor spa worths a visit at discounted rate for hotel guests. Great stay in general.

Arvustatud 05 november 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Queenie alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2013

Fantastic and relaxing”

Pool, close to attractions, Ocean view

I love the hotel particularly the pool. No public transport and better to drive. Queue 20 mins for a breakfast table. Concerige is helpful to book restaurants and activities. Recommend the hotel to all who wants a quiet holiday

Arvustatud 25 september 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Gordon alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Perfect hotel for family fun with nearby beach”

The ocean view in the balcony is stunning, the beach is just 2 minutes away by shuttle bus and the restaurants serve world class food

We love this hotel. To start off, we were totally overwhelmed by the room design and the ocean view from the balcony. The balcony is split up by the indoor and outdoor areas with a comfy sofa that you can sit there and enjoy the whole afternoon of the spectacular view. The breakfast buffet is definitely the best we tried so far with a very wide range of cuisine at excellent quality of food. In fact, there are choices are so many choices that it is hard for one to try them all at once. The orange, mango and grape juices are freshly made and the hotel is serving egg benedict, which I must say is rare for a breakfast buffet. The overall experience is impressive and we are definitely looking forward to come back again and again.

Arvustatud 19 august 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Ng alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Amazing hotel with big rooms an breathetaking view”

Breakfast,big clean rooms, ocean view

The hotel is situated on a small mountain facing the ocean.the parking lots is huge and affordable.we got upgraded to the business floors and the rooms are located at the highest floor.the room is huge with floor to ceiling glass window and balcony facing the ocean, the view is amazing in the daytime.the breakfast is extrodinary with a wide selection of food with very high standard,totally worth the money:)

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Man alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Room Size impossible”

Very big room size. Good breakfast. Good sea view.

However, not too much restaurant for choice. Need drive around 15 mins for more option. Very big room size, can stay more day if visit Okinawa next time. Personally speaking, it is best choice for family. Remember include breakfast due to not convenience to take food outside.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Man alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Nice view, service and location

The service is excellent! I sent email to double confirm with the reservation with a cot and got a reply next day! All the staff are very nice and always smile. Our room even can see most part of the sea! I was impressed and love the experience living there.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2012
9,0
Erakordne
HOI alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Nice Hotel”

Beach

this hotel is definitely one of the finest in okinawa. first of all, parking and access to the hotel from the traffic is excellent. checking in was very quick, courteous, and especially friendly. access to the beach is the best of all the places i have stayed at okinawa, and the elevators are fast, which is rare for a beach hotel. the rooms are excellent and very well kept. the bathrooms are a quite big. the breakfast is nice, but you might want to choose a time in the morning when the breakfast area is not so crowded. the pools are very nice with lots of area to relax. i would rate this hotel among my top 2 choices at okinawa. you simply cannot go wrong here!

Arvustatud 19 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
WONG alates Hongkong
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd september 2011

Excellent hotel with brillant service”

Greatest Service ever experienced

the service is simply the best i have ever had experienced with, and they had done a tremendous job in helping me to arrange flower and birthday cake for my girlfriend before my arrival. the only negative point i could consider was the hotel is not located right next to the beach...and the beach opening hour was a bit too short....

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Andy alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2019

Good and roomy.”

Clean and quiet location.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Ping alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 4 ööd august 2018

Holiday in Okinawa”

The hotel is clean and spacious. The only recommendation is to lengthen the breakfast time or enlarge the area. Every morning has to wait for at least 20 mins in a line outside the entrance of the restaurant.

Arvustatud 26 august 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa with us. We will share your message with the appropriate hotel teams in order to develop our facilities. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Okinawa.

Vastatud 29 august 2018
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
4,0
ASAD alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kõrgema korruse kahene tuba
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2018

Disappoited and worse hotal stay !!! ”

Rooms looks very old and basic, nothing special. Air con not working, I believe hotel has not changed their mattress since opened. Hotel charge for you for hot and cold bath in spa center. Not enough table at the Breakfast, everyday we have to wait at least 20 mins to get the table. They should have more tables to cater their guests. They even don't provide the free bottle of drinking water. There are allot good options are available at the prices which we have paid.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2018
5,2
Ho
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Expensive without much facilities”

So far away and not much facility, yet this is a grand hotel.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
ka alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

nothing special, price high, shower is weak”

price is high compare to others, no nice view arround

Arvustatud 05 märts 2019

Thank you very much for staying with Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa. We appreciate that you let us know your experiences in our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations. I understand that we have to improve our services and facilities as much as we can. Thank you very much again for bringing feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back here in Okinawa in the near future. Senior Manager of Rooms Department

Vastatud 06 märts 2019
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
9,2
Erakordne
Wingie alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Great service and nice bed ”

The front desk service is good, can communicate in English and with good smile! The bed and pillows are very comfortable! The choices and tastes of the breakfast buffet are fairly good.

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Okinawa Marriott this time. It seems that you were able to enjoy it during your stay, I became very happy. Also please come and visit Okinawa Marriott. I am waiting for your visit. Senior Manager of Rooms Department

Vastatud 18 veebruar 2019
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
9,2
Erakordne
Sai alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Hotel is a little old but the room is spacious and well kept.”

The size of the room and service of the staff

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the review. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, I sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. The feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate teams to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. On the other hand, I am very glad to know that you enjoyed the scenery from your room. Thank you again for detailed feedback. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back here in Okinawa in the near future. Senior Manager of Rooms Department

Show more
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
10,0
Erakordne
Hyojung alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Executive - Kaheinimesetuba, Double - Merevaatega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Erakordne”

I don't think the location is good.. but, staffs are helpful and friendly. comfortable bed with great ocean view is perfect.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Laura alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Neljane luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

very nice hotel”

spacious room, great breakfast selection (we ate there for 3 days and never got bored), wonderful amenities (love the spa!), friendly staff members... We love this hotel and it was a great experience for our whole family.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Ho-Cheung alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2017

Great amenities - breakfast is terrible”

We got a good promo deal. Very nice resort. We got huge partial ocean view room. Got crib for our baby. The outdoor pool is really large and had slides for both adults and kids. The spa is awesome. Wife also booked message, loved it. All staff interactions were very pleasant. Only complain is the 3,200 yen breakfast that's supposed to be awesome. Couldn't be more disappointed. Yes we got there late at 9:30 but everything was either running out or stale/cold. If the hotel isn't going to provide the same quality food at later hours then it should discount the breakfast price. Would have been much happier going to Lawson's for fraction of what we paid!

Arvustatud 04 mai 2017
10,0
Erakordne
John alates Taiwan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

Very Friendly Staff”

My family and I enjoy our two nights stay at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa. The kids love the indoor and outdoor pool. Too bad the tunnel slide is limited to older children for safety reason. Breakfast was excellent for it's value, we had it two days in a row. I would definitely book here again for our next visit in Okinawa.

Arvustatud 30 aprill 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Tammy alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kõrgema korruse neljakohaline luksustuba - mittesuitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2017

Good for family with kids”

Breakfast buffet is good with different kind of food but you need to wait for a long queue if after 8/9. Service is ok. This hotel is better for summer as there is a good outdoor pool and shuttle to the beach.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Vivian alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2016

Clean and spacious room”

We had our 2 year-old boy with us and he loved every moment of it, clean and spacious room, balcony that oversees the outdoor swimming pool. Room is clean, bathroom was well equipped with big bath tub and shower facility. However they could not provide a milk bottle steamer which was slightly disappointed considering Marriott is a well known hotel brand.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Sook alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2016

Excellent service, Huge rooms with wonderful views”

I was totally impressed by the service and rooms at Marriott Okinawa. As the hotel was quite full on the day of our arrival, the thoughtful staff upgraded both of superior rooms to family rooms so that all of us can be on the same floor (there were five persons on this trip). Each room was clean and huge, big enough for five persons. There were two single beds and 3 futons neatly kept in a wardrobe. I appreciated the chance to sleep on a traditional Japanese bed on this trip. The rooms have an open-air balcony and another glassed-in furnished balcony, both with beautiful ocean view. As the hotel was anticipating a huge crowd at the usual breakfast place one of the mornings, their Japanese restaurant Ryu-bin-ka was opened for breakfast. We were given discount vouchers (breakfast not part of our package), and were glad that we went to Ryu-bin-ka for breakfast. The food was fresh, delicious and well-presented. The service was equally wonderful. Overall I had an excellent stay in Marriott and would love to return to this hotel next time.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Kin alates Macau
Rüh
Neljane luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

Perfect”

Service,comfortabale,view

We stay in Morriot Okinawa for one day. We felt relax because the bellboy is very nice,he introduce allllll around the room for us. There is a good view at the swimming pool so I suggest you should check in early and take a good time there still sunset. I would like to give a full marks for the resort.

Arvustatud 15 november 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Tang alates Hongkong
Rüh
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

Nice resort”

The hotel room is big, clean and tidy. They have a good BBQ, swimming pool, and a nice seaview.

It is a very nice resort. Big lobby with helpful hotel staff. Big hotel room with good sea view, nice swimming facilities, free wifi, BBQ, shops at lobby, etc. it's worth to stay in this resort with good value of money.

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2015
10,0
Erakordne
NG alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe öönovember 2014

Excellent stay”

Beautiful view, close to beach and sightseeing area

The hotel is conveniently located and it to close to the beach area. It is suitable for travellers who drive their own cars. Chinese restaurant in the hotel is of high standard and reasonable price. The hotel staffs are very helpful. This hotel is highly recommended.

Arvustatud 11 november 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Nicholas alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2014

Big Hotel with Sea Sports facilities”

Beach, Swimming pool, Big Room

We were traveling with our 22-month old daughter and requested for rooms on Non-smoking floor at booking. But not eventually being arranged with rooms on smoking floors with strong after smoking smell.

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
on alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

Nice Hotel, Nice staff”

I was upgrade to Queen suite on my birthday. Huge living and bath in front of Ocean which is very nice.

Overall is good. Staff speak fluent English and helpful. I through that Marriott has private beach but just the small arena in public beach. Also, umbrella and hair have to pay. It is not reasonable in this 5 star hotel.

Arvustatud 09 oktoober 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Timothee alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Executive - Kaheinimesetuba, Double - Merevaatega
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Great Hotel”

amazing pools and spa, beautiful room

Fantastic stay, the executive rooms are amazing and the staff is very helpfull. The pool are great, deep pool shallow pool , all kinds of fun for kids and adults, good cokctails in the pool and nice onsen.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Yik alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

No comment”

Clean tidy and spacious

Nice stay in superior twins room there. Good breakfast with both western and local cuisine e.g. Sea grape and tuna rice. Nice balcony inside and outside the room with Pacific Ocean sea view. Good for couples and families.

Arvustatud 22 september 2013
7,7
Väga hea
HL alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2013

Not a very good experience”

with indoor and outdoor swimming pools suitable for family and child; Balcony can enjoy sunset view; A large car park good for self driving.

The hotel is having both indoor and outdoor swimming pools for your choice. There is also a children playing pool with various water gears you and your child can play with but they all have to pay for using them. This was my fist time visited to Okinawa, some sightseeing points required reservation which I need the hotel staff help to make arrangement as I don't know Japanese. However, the lady staff in the information counter was very impolite when I asked for her help around 8:30am in the morning as she said the office hours of the counter is open at 9:00am. I also once forgot to bring my key of my room and the floor's staff was unwilling to help as well and ask me to got to lobby for assistance. However, there was an phone on the floor's lift lobby which she could make a call to the lobby's staff. The staff quality is poor against other Okinawa hotels I stayed during the trip, in particular, this is the most expensive one I paid.

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Wan alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

Spacious and comfort room.”

Large and nice design room, friendly and efficient staffs, large free parking space

We love to stay in there, the room is spacious and in romance design. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We have brought a wifi router to connect the Lan place, so that we can enjoy high speed internet in room. But there are not much scenic spots near hotel. And it's located on a hill so its not very close to the beach.

Arvustatud 06 juuni 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Mandy alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Comfortable room!”

Comfortable room with large bed, chair in restroom which is good for ladies, wifi in bed room.

Comfortable place. Staff is friendly and helpful. But not all the staff gd in English. Restaurants asked my room number but still need me to pay first which make me need more steps to earn rewards points.

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Hey alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Good place for vieiwing sun set.”

Room is comfortable, good swimming pool, good view from balcony.

I stay in this hotel for two night and find it comfortable. I like the swimming pool which has facilities for children to play and the view for sun set is beautiful. But there's one thing that I am disappointed, as we have to queue up for breakfast. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel and its good for family with young children.

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Ivan alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Everything just fine and nothing to blame.”

Room design, huge washroom, the towels

Everything's gone well. In general, this is not a new hotel (at least it doesn't look like one). The hotel is comfy and everything is nice. The only thing at wasn't perfect is the shower door leaks water out.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Vincent alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Excellent resort experience with nice Ocean view”

The view is great, very nice and friendly staffs, free in-room wifi, nice swimming pool

It was the best experience for my family. We were so lucky for free upgrade. Staff are friendly and helpful. They even helped us to call make reservation at restaurant. It is up on the hill, so the view is excellent!!

Arvustatud 02 mai 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Hoi alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Fantastic”

Excellent service and room

Excellent. quality service with efficiency. highly recommend to my friends and relatives. We check-in at night time, that's why the type of rooms we booked are full and occupied. The staff immediately arrange and upgrade us to an Deluxe room. we really appreciate with the staff efficiency and helpful services. The room is extremely great. We enjoyed and have a wonderful stay at The Hotel. Thanks Marriott

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
NG alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Great Hotel with Reasonable Price”

Location, Nice View, Great Price

We had a party of 4 people going to Okinawa in Feb. 2013. We'd planned to stay in Nago for about 3 days and picked this hotel. Luckily we were given two sea view rooms. The rooms are much bigger than those in Naha. The hotel is also pretty close to Busena Terrace, where the glass boat is located.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Yeon-Jae alates Lõuna-Korea
Üksikreisija
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Splendid hotel and reasonable price”

Fancy room

I stayed for one day, but i really regretted that i didn't stay at this hotel. maybe the best hotel in okinawa for this reasonable price. Only demerit thing is it is not close from a beach, but that is all.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2013
6,7
Hea
Willys alates Macau
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Excellent hotel but expansive”

Food and Room is very nice.

The hotel itself is excellent, food is nice, hotel room is wonderful but is pricey. Hotel has an indoor & outdoor swimming pool and gym that is free of charge. They had also a spa that is nice but the fee is not included in room rate. I had a bad experience. When I booked in agoda, the icon shows the room rate is for 2 persons,without realizing that the room rate is for 1 person only. So when arrived at hotel for check-in, the hotel need me to pay extra money for the 2nd person's accomodation fee as the staff said the agoda has reserved for 1 customer only, even though room booked is a 2 bed room that is for 2 person. And ended up the fee charged is same as walk-in price. However, after negotiating, the hotel compensate me with a free upgrade for the room.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Kai alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Seaview and nicely designed balcony”

Good rooms and seaview

The hotel in located on a small mountain along the seaside. It takes about 15 minutes by walk to go to the beach. The facilites and room is good. The restuarants are good but seem to be not enough and it was fully occupied at the dinner time.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
pang alates Hongkong
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Lovely sea view room”

The size of the room, nice sea view

There was a argument about need to pay extra person for a twin room, which I don't understand but finally the hotel accepted two persons booked a twin room with no extra charge! The breakfast was good. Although is winter can still swim in indoor pool:)

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Steven alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Beautiful Hotel”

Luxurious Grand Hotel, But...

The staff I met were very friendly and could speak pretty good English. The lobby is grand. Breakfast buffet was very good; Western, Chinese and Japanese all provided. We had Wifi in our room. "Video on Demand" was nice, but the TV was the smallest I've ever seen in such a hotel. Would probably stay again. But, Marriott, you need to upgrade your TVs!

Arvustatud 04 november 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Chi alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Comfortable Hotel”

Nice view, Comfortable

It is a comfortable hotel. Nice view, big room, and excellent services. Other than the location is not that convenient, all the things is the best. Too bad we were there in Spring time, the outdooer swimming pool was not yet function. But we could still see that it would be fun to swim in that big swimming pool if during the summer time.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2012
5,2
Van alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 6 ööd juuli 2018

Horrible location, not many food options ”

I wouldn’t recommend staying here. It’s far from everything and if you want to sightsee on a tour bus or do any activities, the meeting spots are at least an hour away by taxi and almost 2 hours by transit. The only tour available is the aquarium. The nicer beaches are further way as well. The closest beach kariyushi beach is lousy unless you like rocks all over the beach and in the water. Water shoes is a must there. The only positive is the big rooms with a view. Food options are limited and we probably spent hundreds USD on taxi because we got tired of the same food being served buffet style every single day. A hotel in Naha will probably be better, near the ferry to get to the amazing beaches and meeting point for tours.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Wee alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Hotel due for refurbishment ”

The hotel decorations looks old and dated. Room cleanliness is still quite good. Very friendly staff. However, the hotel charged for parking.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the review. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, I sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. The feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate teams to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back here in Okinawa in the near future. Senior Manager of Rooms Department

Vastatud 06 märts 2019
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
10,0
Erakordne
Tony alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2018

Erakordne”

helpful and polite staff, spacious room

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Vastatud 18 detsember 2018
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
5,2
Chin alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Nil”

Nil

Arvustatud 23 november 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa. We will share your message with the appropriate hotel teams in order to improve our service quality and facilities. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Okinawa.

Vastatud 30 november 2018
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
6,8
Hea
BYUNG alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Kõrgema korruse kahene tuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2018

Okay and So So”

Family resort. Lots of babies and it's sort of PTC-like family condo, a bit crowed and a bit noisy.

Arvustatud 11 september 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Okinawa Marriott this time. Based on customer's opinion, we will use it for future service improvement. Please come again and stay in Marriott in Okinawa. We are waiting for you.

Vastatud 14 september 2018
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
4,0
Tony alates Singapur
Paar
Kõrgema korruse kahene tuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

Not value for money”

Hotel is very dated, WiFi is very weak. No direct access to the beach.

Arvustatud 25 juuni 2018
10,0
Erakordne
WING alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Siu alates Hongkong
Rüh
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Big room, fantastic facilities”

recommend. the room is big. balcony with sea view. good gym size. spa is worth a try.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Kwong alates Hiina
Ärireisija
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

Suurepärane”

I chose Marriott Okinawa for my proposal. Staffs provided assistance for decoration in our room a day before our stay. Thanks so much for making our trip memorable.

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Elaine alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

Nice hotel”

Very beautiful sea view in each room! Big and cozy. 5 star standard

Arvustatud 13 september 2017
9,2
Erakordne
choi alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Erakordne”

Family trip. We enjoy a lot in the pool and the slider. Nice Hotel.

Arvustatud 12 august 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Hui alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2017

Excellent Resort”

Being arranged with a high floor room with awesome seaview. Cozt and spacious room, nice and helpful staffs. Perfect resort in Okinawa.

Arvustatud 27 mai 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Cosmo alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Executive - Kaheinimesetuba, Double - Merevaatega
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Great outdoor and indoor facilities”

Great view with the room and great facilities with free excess to executive lounge and spa with booking on executive floor

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Sze alates Taiwan
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

With this price, they should have better facilities. ”

Only indoor poor available.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Wun alates Hiina
Paar
Superior kahene kahe voodiga ookeanivaatega
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2016

Good service and good breakfast”

Good view and comfortable

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2016