Broneeri nüüd: Pariya Haad Yuan Resort Koh Phangan

Pariya Haad Yuan Resort Koh Phangan Arvustust

Väga hea
Aluseks: 355 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10
85% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Pariya Haad Yuan Resort Koh Phangan Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (355)Booking.com arvustused (248)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,8
Teenused6,6
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,9
Teenus7,5
Vastavus hinnale7,0
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (355)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 306 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,6
Erakordne
David alates Singapur
Paar
Troopiline villa mäenõlval
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Amazing rooms”

I have been twice to Pariya and really love their comfortable, spacious, hexagonal rooms and their comfy beds. For these who need to rest in silence away from the party scene, no problem at all

Arvustatud 29 aprill 2019
4,4
Donny alates Holland
Paar
Troopiline villa mäenõlval
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Extra boat trip of 2000 Bath one way.”

You need to take an extra boat trip to the island because its a private island. Its sounds good but its not. It is really expensive you pay to much. Because they know you need to have the boat to come there. The hotel breakfast is terrible and the swimmingpool and Beach are really nice. The Beach and pool look nice with the Palm trees en everything

Arvustatud 22 märts 2019
8,3
Suurepärane
kasy alates Austraalia
Paar
Troopiline villa mäenõlval
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2015

Relaxed Retreat Away”

1. Private villas 2. Private location yet still a short a ride to main town 3. Services provided at free cost like beach equipment and towels.

Stay was amazing! Such a private location. It's definitely a place you'd look at to relax for a week or 2 to get away from the busy world. Everything you need is at arms reach. Only downside is that the villas have so many stairs! Would recommend somewhere lower.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
justin alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Fab location, lovely room & bathroom ”

Location

Just a boat ride from haad rin bay. Small club at end of the beach Eaden and at the other end lovey place big rock. Hotel fab location and rooms. Pool beautiful as is the beach Only let down no wi-fi

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Fahd alates Jaapan
Rüh
Mäepoolne Hip tuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2018

Matched our expectations! ”

I travelled with a group of five friends all of whom had our own rooms. the service was on point just like my previos stay and the manager Babu was super helpful and attentive with all our request. overall a great experience and I highly recomend this to all those looking to stay in a serence and high quality place

Arvustatud 18 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Stevie alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Very good”

Very good, great place! This part of the island has some serious mosquitos though, so you have to bring some decent repellent! Loved it here, room size was amazing, and well established trees and elevated for some nice views :) :)

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Steve alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Tropical Hillside-Villa
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

A perfect hotel beach experience! ”

Bungalows are large, beautiful, and have everything you need. Everything about the resort is just right, and it opens onto a spectacular beach!

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Brenton alates Austraalia
Paar
Tropical Hillside-Villa
Viibis 5 ööd september 2018

Great Place”

Stayed many times on this beautiful bay. I guess I'll just keep coming back

Arvustatud 21 september 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Evyatar alates Iisrael
Paar
Troopiline villa mäenõlval
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Top beach! The hotel can become a resort”

Just a bit more effort and this place became one of the top level hotels in Pha-ngan! Still it’s great and sure be back

Arvustatud 19 september 2018
9,2
Erakordne
ISAMU alates Jaapan
Paar
Mäepoolne Hip tuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2018

Gem”

I liked pool a lot. Lay down at the beach and reading a book with drink. Beautifull people is around so you never get tired. Very relax.

Arvustatud 12 september 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Risto alates Eesti
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Great for relaxing in between the party.”

We stayed there after a party at Guys bar and before heading to Eden Garden party. Great and huge bungalo! Ncie and big bathroom with tub. Nice pool outside for relaxing etc. Loud music from Peace and Love bar around the clock on Sunday, so if you're not into partying then, not for you. There was some electricity problems from time to time.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2018
6,0
Liu alates Tai
Paar
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Not bad for a few nights stay”

This hotel is not a place for everyone, it's located in Had Yuan beach which is not easy to reach out to other side of the island, taking long tail boat is the only way of commute. The hotel staff were very nice, but overall the hotel seems a bit run down.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Melinda alates Austraalia
Paar
Mäepoolne Hip tuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2017

Stunning rooms, great pool, relaxing area”

This resort was our favourite by far, although a little harder to get to/from (accessible by boat from haad rin only or via very rocky truck ride through jungle). The room was amazing, spacious and clean. The airconditioning was heaven and so were the lovely showerhead and bath. It is harder to leave very early in the morning as not many boats operate, we had to get a truck to take us through the jungle. The pool area was great with the bar/open restaurant right beside it. The resort also has a spa/massage. The service was also nice and everyone was very helpful, introducing us to longtail taxi drivers and jetski operators. Great place to get away from the full moon party, right around the bend. We went and came back very easily and would recommend this resort in a heartbeat.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Patchamon alates Tai
Paar
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2017

Erakordne”

We did asked some requests at special request channel when we booked room. And they were very nice to consider and tried their best to prepare room lower location & nice room for us. Very friendly staff team from reception to restaurant and room service. Thank you so much everyone we surely will visit again next Songkran festival. (2018)

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2017
6,0
Dannie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Tuba Tropical
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2016

surprisingly disappointed”

I stay on this side of the island at The Sanctuary often. I had always wanted to stay here. The room itself was great. The huge problem was the crazy hike up the mountain to the room. They actually have seats placed so you can sit and rest for a moment on your way to your room. I was SUPER disappointed in what they had to offer for food also. What amazing view of the ocean you think you would be getting is blocked by the roof of other rooms.

Arvustatud 29 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Alif alates Malaisia
Rüh
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 3 ööd september 2016

Second time in 6 years”

Nothing much has changed, Pariya is a beautiful place, you get a balance of partying (what phangan is known for) and relaxation. Strategically located next to the main party beach, but you ca have a nice relaxing time as well. Staff are very professional and friendly as well, service was top notch. The only qualm I had was that my room didn't have a phone directory and my other friends had a phone but it wasn't working which created a bit of an inconvenience, but other than that all good. Will go back there again definitely.

Arvustatud 04 oktoober 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Hila alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

If you know whats good for you go thete”

Was suposed to stay 2 nights only, stayed 5 and wished I could do more! Haad Yuan is the best beach and this is the best place to stay there. Friendly staff, amazing rooms, and best vibes. Will come back for sure.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Tara alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2015

A wonderful place for a family- relaxed and hidden”

the staff, the location, agoda's price deal

We used to visit Haad Yuan many years ago, before we had children. It's a special place and quite difficult to get to. But that is what makes it so lovely. The staff were kind and helpful with all of my children. They even held the baby so we could eat our dinner. We all had free breakfast buffet, which was a great deal for our family. The room was gigantic, with a day bed and a big bathtub. One child slept on the day bed, one in the crib (provided for free!) and one on an air mattress we brought with us. They even gave us extra blankets, extra towels and extra water daily! Initially I thought having a bungalow up the staircase would be awful. But in fact, we had a lot of privacy, a giant veranda with a sea view and a great place to drink coffee and hang up our laundry! We also took advantage of their babysitting service, which was a first for us! While it was difficult to get to, I loved our time there. The pool was nice and the whole vibe was very relaxed. The prices on Agoda are a good deal.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2015
9,0
Erakordne
elizabeth alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

Best hotel on Haad yuan beach”

Great big rooms! Excellent breakfast! Sweet staff.

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are large and really nice! The breakfast is excellent, and the staff very nice! The spa was just okay,, and the food in the restaurant average other than breakfast!

Arvustatud 23 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Angela alates Austraalia
Rüh
Tuba Tropical
Viibis ühe öömärts 2015

Beautiful resort with spacious rooms”

Comfort, beautiful designed and relaxing

Wonderful. I stay here all the time and just love it. The pool overlooking the ocean is beautiful and there are lots of confortable beds. The staff are lovely and friendly and the mini bar and room service are reasonable prices. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday. If you want to be part of the hustle and bustle and busy areas this is not for you.

Arvustatud 14 märts 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Jared alates Austraalia
Paar
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

Absolutely stunning view”

Location. Hospitality. Food

Pariya is just gorgeous, the location and bungalows are awesome, and the banana restaurant in particular has amazing food/price/staff. Only cons are: it's quite isolated so taxi service is relatively expensive (3000BHT taxi ride) but will be cheaper if you split the costs with more people. The Barcelona boat service is more cost effective at 1500BHT

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Shay alates Iisrael
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Peaceful and beautiful place”

Beautiful rooms. Great location. By the beach!

I enjoyed the location. The hotel is by the beach. Rooms are large and surround by nature. Service was excellent and the crew were very helpful. I will Definitely recommend this place to my friends and no doubt I'll stay here again.

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Anna alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Location Location Location”

Location, Location, Location

I love this place and have stayed here 3 times. The food is average at best and the staff are always a little confused but the rooms are amazing and the location really is magical. There are plenty of other dining options in the area so run don't walk. Xoxo mywelltraveledfriend.com

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Marianne alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Tuba Tropical
Viibis 14 ööd juuli 2014

Pariya hotel Koh Phangam”

Location, food, room

Very comfortable and relaxing. Perfect location no cars access to hotel by ferry only. Staff lovely but spoke v little English. And when I arrived I was not told DVD player available. Also no wifi in rooms which was a bit inconvenient

Arvustatud 04 august 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Seva alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

Pleasantly surprised by quality of bungalow”

Quiet, comfortable, serene

I arrived to Haad Yuan, not really knowing what to expect. After first walking into the room, I was instantly surprised -- the room is larger than the pictures make it seem. The surroundings are peaceful, and serene. The AC and refrigerator make this bungalow comfortable to stay in, even during the hottest days of the year. I'd definitely come here again.

Arvustatud 10 juuli 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
TIM alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Great place to stay”

Speedboat transfer to/from Samui, big spacious room, great pool & hammocks

We stayed 2 nights at Pariya. Rooms are big & spacious, sea views are blocked by rooms in front, air con unit is located furthest from the door, which makes sense for big room, we moved our bed to under the air con to sleep cooly. Overall a nice hotel, looks 4 star, feels 3 star, but if you want luxury feel rather than basic beach hut its perfectly fine. We'd just stayed at 4 & 5 star hotels on Thong Nai Pan, for similar price, that delivered on all aspects. Staff at Pariya were really helpful. Wifi is in public areas only, not rooms.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Mark alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Nice hotel on a gorgeous beach ”

Beach, room, nature

It was a very nice hotel on a gorgeously perfect beach. Pariya is the most luxurious hotel on this particular stretch of three beaches. It's a little over priced for the surrounding restaurants and such but if you want something more than a beach hut this is the place

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
alison alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

Nice and relaxing”

Food, cleanliness of rooms, location

The hotel is very beautiful, conveniently located and staff are friendly. The rooms are very spacious and modern and surrounded area is maintained to a high standard, we regularly stay here at least once a year and will return again. The hotel is close to other bars on the beach and the food at the pariya is very good to. Excellent.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Charlotte alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd november 2013

Haad Yuan is a gorgeous beach!”

Big, clean rooms, beach, local restaurants

Haad Yuan is a gorgeous beach 1 cover along form Haad Rin (which is very touristy) so I would definitely recommend staying at the Pariya resort. The staff were friendly, we got a good deal on agoda, the room big and clean and beautiful and the beach is stunning. The food in the hotel is pretty poor but there are a number of local resturants near by which do great food so not an issue at all. You do have to get a water taxi to get to the hotel from Haad Rin which in wet season can be a bit scary as the waters are choppy but in summer/high season it would be a beautiful trip as takes you round a mountain.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2013
9,0
Erakordne
oren alates Iisrael
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Another amazing experience in Thailand!”

5 star comfort on a 5 star beach...huge room...amazing service...

If you're not looking for cheap (but still reasonable)there's no other alternative on Haad Juan. Would definitely come here again...and again...and again. Amazing rooms (huge), wonderful service, lovely swimming pool, 20 ft from the beach. What can i say- if you're plans include Haad Juan beach & you don't mind paying a little more (for a lot more), don't even hesitate. Enjoy!

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2013
5,0
Pakrit alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Quiet hotel with very difficult to get to location”

Quiet with pretty much private beach,

The things that I found pleasant about this hotel are its big room and very private and quiet beach. However, getting to the hotel is very difficult. You either have a choice of a $20USD transfer from the port PER PERSON PER TRIP ($80 total for a round trip for two persons, while other hotels on the island provide FREE transfer) or you can take a very long and awkward trip using mediocre-serviced (and still somewhat expensive) public taxis, which requires two transfers, one on the road and another one by boat, as the hotel is located in a very secluded area. The public transportation costs about $10USD per person per trip. That means going out of the hotel just for lunch will cost you $20USD per person just for getting there and back, not including the lunch itself. Not to mention most villas are located higher up on the mountain. Getting to the beach require a long descend from the stairs. Just imagine walking back up those stairs! Hotel staff are generally nice. There's are a few restaurants in the area, so unless you're okay with eating the same food over and over, you will be required to take those expensive boat taxis (and then the songtaews) just to get anywhere.

Arvustatud 04 august 2013
6,7
Hea
Taninratt alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

Good resort but lack of staff training”

Clean, Spaceous room and comfy bed.

Staffs should be properly trained to be more service-oriented. One compliment to the Filipino front office staff though. He carried our baggage on our check-in and check-out, and was very helpful to provide us a wonderful stay.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Gareth alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

A true break away from it all”

The setting, the breakfast, the room

We only stayed for for 2 nights but would happily have stayed for longer the resort is beautifully located on Haad Yuan beach allowing you to enjoy the sea whenever you wanted, the pool was lovely and the staff were all very friendly. The only thing that was a bit of an issue in this day and age was no wifi, you could use the reception computer but even this wasn't ideal as the 3 times I tried I couldn't get anything to download, apart from that though fantastic!!!

Arvustatud 05 aprill 2013
9,0
Erakordne
lesley alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

had a great time to chill and unwind”

location, peace & quiet, heaven

This was the hotel I was looking forward to the most and it did not disappoint, it was like you was in paradise. The only complaint was that in reception you was allowed 30 minutes per person free of charge to use the internet but it ran so slow that by the time you actually got in it was time to log out again, so I think they could sort out the internet speed as you have to go to the end of the beach into the shop and pay for the internet . We did not have any food at the hotel as we had read the reviews before hand about big blue restaurant 2 minute walk down the beach and the food was absolutely fantastic and a quarter of the hotel price. If you like prawn spring rolls then this is a must at big blue as a couple there was more than enough to share as you got loads. Unfortunately as we were only there for 2 days we had a bit of a monsoon which was quite refreshing in a way as the weather had been very hot, also as there was not enough people for the taxi boat so we took the car trip (via the jungle) back to tongsala, well what an experience that was it was torrential rain and was glad to reach our destination in one piece as it was quite hair raising to say the least. Would definately return to haad yuan.

Arvustatud 14 märts 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Shay alates Iisrael
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Beautiful hotel!”

By the beach! great large rooms!

I had friends that stay there and recommend about this hotel. It turned to be a great pick! The got great deal on the room which was really large. the bath room was large as well and has tub. Service was great!

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Sharon alates Iisrael
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Very good”

High standard, good location, nice staff

The hotel was very good indeed. It is located on a great beach. the rooms are very elegant, high-standard rooms. Very big and spacious. Great big modern bathroom. I would recommend it to everyone. You have to pay attention though that most of the rooms are on a hill side, and most of them require some many steps to climb up. So if you have problem climbing stairs - make sure you get a lower level room or go somewhere else. We initially got a very high room and since my wife had suffered injury in her leg due to motorbike crash, we asked for a low level floor and got it the next day.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Blake alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Amazing hotel in an amazing cove ”

Villas are unique and modern, location is perfectly located in Koh Phangan, friendly staff

Resort upgraded us to a beach view villa which was quite pleasant. The villas are large, modern decoration and spread out throughout the resort. Staff is very friendly and is always saying hello or willing to assist with any questions. The location of the resort is great - being the only true "resort" on the bay, with others being backpacker spots, it was great to wonder around the bay to the other nearby restaurants.

Arvustatud 26 november 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Richard alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Great rooms and friendly staff.”

Huge rooms, great AC, awesome view from our oceanfront room.

had a great time at this beach. the food at the restaurant was just ok, but the 2 for 1 happy hour drinks were nice. wifi wasn't working when we were there, but we went to big blue to eat and get online. there were some great parties and dancing at eden garden (north end of the beach) and guys bar happens on friday nights (more like early saturday morning) and has awesome djs past sunrise if you're into that sort of thing.

Arvustatud 08 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Mark alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2012

Nice hotel, great pool!”

Good Pool, good location friendly staff

Close to everything on Chaweng beach, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet if you want it. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, the pool is also a good size if you want to do some laps, oftern hotel pools look good but aren't practical this one is good. Rooms are nice and clean. Also close to the outlet shops if you want to get away form the usual repetitive markets on Chaweng. Good breakfast spread.

Arvustatud 06 november 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Mark alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Great location and great rooms”

Nice pool, clean, accessible and convenient

It's been a great experience as there is nothing more we could have asked for. Service was great, food was fantastic, the room is always clean when we left, the pool is right next to the beach, tasty coconuts, everyone is friendly and hospitable in every inquiry we had.

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Justinn alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Great hotel on a great beach...”

Qiuet, clean, comfortable.

Just went there for a night to get away from Samui, came accross this place on the Agoda website and booked it blind. As soon as we got to Haad Yuan we saw the bungalows from the beach, they are probably the best down there. They are big, clean and comfortable. Swimming pool's well deep...

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Oren alates Iisrael
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Most amazing resort I have stayed at”

Isolated, beautiful rooms, amazing location

I arrived to haadyuan, the bay where the hotel is located, for a day excursion. Arrival is by boat, can get there from haadrin, from the beach, with a small boat. The bay is beautiful, and the hotel is in the center, with beautiful endless pool surrounded with coconut trees. The rooms are on the hill side, embedded in the jungle, between the trees. Each room is hugh and very very very beautiful. The bay itself is pretty isolated and there are two shady bars around the hotel. In the sides of the bay there are cliffs, one side is inhabited with huts for rent, which are a great get away for cheap stay, but not so great looking, the other side also has some hotels on it, which look nice, but the best part is a restaurant which is located on the cliff above the bay with amazing view and very good food.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Dmitri alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Amazing hotel on a gorgeous beach”

Location, villas, beach

pariya is a boutique hotel situated on a beautiful haad yuan beach. our villa was spacious and the grounds of the hotel are amazingly decorated. would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on a beautiful beach feeling like royalty, while being 5 minutes away from haad rin. there are also great restaurants near the hotel, especially the one on the rocks. the orange pillows on the beach are incredible!!

Arvustatud 19 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Anna alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2012

Intimate casual luxury”

beautiful pool areas and HUGE rooms

I stayed at Pariya twice during my visit to Thailand so i think that says it all. This place is a perfect blend of island layer back and a little touch of luxury. The rooms are designed in a circular space and have lovely touches of local prints and color. The bathrooms are massive and have amazing tropical rain showers and sunken limestone baths. Water in the room is complimentary and they had one of the most reasonable mini bars i have ever found. The buffet breakfast is not great but everyones attempts to solve this were duly noted and I'm sure it will improve over the next few months. Service is wonderful and the mini beach bar charming. Haad Yuan is a magical place and Pariya is a great place to spend it in.

Arvustatud 05 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Anna alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

relaxing, unique and great location”

the swimming pool and huge rooms!

I stayed at Pariya twice during my visit to Thailand so i think that says it all. This place is a perfect blend of island layer back and a little touch of luxury. The rooms are designed in a circular space and have lovely touches of local prints and color. The bathrooms are massive and have amazing tropical rain showers and sunken limestone baths. Water in the room is complimentary and they had one of the most reasonable mini bars i have ever found. The buffet breakfast is not great but everyones attempts to solve this were duly noted and I'm sure it will improve over the next few months. Service is wonderful and the mini beach bar charming. Haad Yuan is a magical place and Pariya is a great place to spend it in.

Arvustatud 05 september 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
RONALD alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis 4 ööd august 2012

Great isolated location”

Quiet

Will definitely return some day as we had a wonderful and relaxing time there. Keep in mind that there is no taxi service to this resort as you must take a long-tail boat to get there. Resort greeters will meet you and offload your belongings at the beach and accompany you to your room. Service is about average for Thai resorts in this price range and the rooms met our standards of cleanliness. Very peaceful there. Please take note.... If you have any sort of physical disabilities that prevent you from moving about freely or if you need continual assistance you're better off at another resort. Lots of steps to climb and there is no dock for the boat to secure to while you exit from it. All passengers must off load on the beach and you must be physically able to climb in and out of a boat as well as the steps.

Arvustatud 31 august 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Emmanuel alates Šveits
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Nice resort on a peaceful beach”

quiet beach, clean and big room, resort with a nice vegetation

We had nice stay and will definitely go back. Close to Haad Rin accessible with only longtail boats by day or evening which confers to the area a really romantic and peaceful atmosphere. Ideal to rest for a family or couples maybe not adapted to party or retired people, although Haad Rin is the best place on the island for full moon parties. The hotel has a restaurant with a nice service and it is possible to eat at a few other places along the beach. The swimming pool is small but nice and a small one for children. Massage is provided and good. The staff is very friendly and speak well english. Direct speed boat connection to Ko Samui is provided by the hotel twice a day. A nice small gift shop in the hotel and a few small shops next to the hotel with basic stuff you may need.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Emmanuel alates Šveits
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

nice location on a quiet beach”

hotel with a very nice vegetation

The hotel has a restaurant with a nice service and it is possible to eat at a few other places along the beach. The swimming pool is small but nice and a small one for children. Massage is provided and good. The staff is very friendly and speak well english. Direct speed boat connection to Ko Samui is provided by the hotel twice a day. A nice small gift shop in the hotel and a few small shops next to the hotel with basic stuff you may need. Close to Haad Rin accessible with only longtail boats by day or evening which confers to the area a really romantic and peaceful atmosphere. Ideal to rest for a family or couples maybe not adapted to party or retired people, although Haad Rin is the best place on the island for full moon parties.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Emmanuel alates Šveits
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Nice resort on a small beach ”

quiet beach, clean and big room, resort with a nice vegetation

Close to Haad Rin accessible with only longtail boats by day or evening which confers to the area a really romantic and peaceful atmosphere. Ideal to rest for a family or couples maybe not adapted to party or retired people, although Haad Rin is the best place on the island for full moon parties. The hotel has a restaurant with a nice service and it is possible to eat at a few other places along the beach. The swimming pool is small but nice and a small one for children. Massage is provided and good. The staff is very friendly and speak well english. Direct speed boat connection to Ko Samui is provided by the hotel twice a day. A nice small gift shop in the hotel and a few small shops next to the hotel with basic stuff you may need. We had nice stay and will definitely go back.

Arvustatud 22 juuli 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Oded alates Iisrael
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2012

Beautiful hotel on a peaceful beach”

Very friendly staff, quiet beach, amazing food

Just 5 min boat ride from haad rin beach, haad yuan is the place to be. Pariya is the only 4-5 stars hotel on the beach, located in the center of haad yuan. Very friendly staff, amazing chef and awesome vibe & energies all day long. The bars on the beach are very small and friendly, with small parties and brilliant views. Will deffenitly come back

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Oded alates Iisrael
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Beautiful & quiet hotel, on a peaceful beach”

Quiet beach, amazing staff, beautiful rooms

Haad yuan beach is located just 5 min boat ride from vibrant haad rin, making it a very peaceful piece of land (even during full / half moon). It's the only resort with a pool on haad yuan beach. The rooms are located within a jungle, just 20 steps from the beach, with loads of butterflies roaming the resort. The room decor is beautiful, as for the rest of the resort. Because the beach is distant from main areas, there is almost no cell phone reception, and no free wifi, which was great for us, total disconnection :-) total silence. There are computers to be used with Internet in the resort, although its a very slow connection. The staff is like family to us now (after only 4 nights) and the food is amazing. Will defenetly return for more.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Heidi alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Stunning Location, but Hotel needs updating”

Comfortable Room, Best Location on Beach

Our room was great, clean, pretty close to the beach. This place also has the best location on the gorgeous white sand beach of Haad Yuan. However, we felt like it wasn't such a great overall value - wireless internet was quite expensive ( per day) - which is quite ridiculous considering the price we're already paying for the room. Also, all the food at the resort was grossly overpriced (ex. 140 baht for a fruit shake that costs baht anywhere else on the beach). And the recreation room obviously hadn't been updated in years - the pool cues where rotting and the table had rips in the felt covering, rendering it unusable. The staff was helpful but not that happy or friendly, which gave us the feeling perhaps they are not paid well or treated well by the management. Haad Yuan is one of the best spots on Koh Phangagn, and it's definitely a comfortable stay... just wish this place could be a little more special to live up to the pristine location.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Angela alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

100% Paradise”

Huge amazing room, authentic feel, wonderful staff

OUr 2nd time to Centara Pariya, Haad Yuan. We love this amazing resort and any friends who saw the room were amazed by how luxurious it is. Perfect for couples who love to pamper themselves yet can go and enjoy the unbeatable party scene and beautiful friendly people on the island! The staff were magnificent. Only negative is paying to get to and from Haad Rin for cash and shopping. Would be great if Centara provided complimentary or cheap long boat for guests.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Natasha alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Fantastic location, great hotel”

Privacy, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff

i stayed here for three nights and it wasn't long enough. the deluxe villa was lovely, and i had a pretty view of the ocean. i was happy with my room. had yuan is a beautiful little bay. it was the perfect place to relax, and when i wanted a little bit more activity, it was only a few minutes long tail boat ride around to had rin, or a few minutes longer round to other bays to explore their beauty. the staff were very friendly and welcoming, i had a treatment in the day spa too which was very decadent. the only not so good experience i had was in the restaurant - i only ate there one night, but they must have been understaffed that night because the restaurant staff were also working at the bar outside and service was very slow, so it took a very long time to have my order taken and then for my order to arrive. the food itself was delicious. i would stay here again if i were to return to thailand, which i hope i will one day!

Arvustatud 30 märts 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Naima alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Gorgeous Hotel & Courteous Staff”

Location

when i arrived for check-in, i was told the room booked was not available. however, i was given the same room in their sister hotel, bhundhari, an island away. although, both hotels were gorgeous i would have liked to have gotten the room i requested in the same hotel.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Benjamin alates Kanada
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2011

Great getaway spot”

Escape the crowds to a beach not easily accessed

If you are looking for a place to relax and escape the crowds, the Centara Pariya resort is the ideal place without straying too far from the main beach of Haad Rin. It was not easy getting back to Haad Yuan due to the bad weather. You have a choice of water taxi which does not run late at night if the weather is bad. You could wake up the boat driver but it will cost you a ton ( baht). There is a truck service that takes about 20-30 min drive through an extremely rugged terrain. It is quite exciting but not something you want to do on a regular basis. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are looking to attend the Full Moon Party. It won't be easy getting back at night. Staff was great. The villas were great. the beach was just ok. The view and feel of the area was very escapist.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Tanya alates Iisrael
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Best location for The Fool Moon Party”

Big rooms with huge bathrooms. A nice pool and really great and small beach

The best choise for those who wants to enjoy the fool moon party and not being in the center of Haad Rin mess. The beach is small but really beautiful and peacefull and has two nice restourants besided that of the hotel. You can easily reach Haad Rin by one of the boats (150 BAT) that are always waiting near by. A little shame that they making so much noise on this small beach, but its OK. The hotel is the best on that spot. Huge rooms!Good service and a pool which is really usefull since the sea water is a little polutted because of the boats. Would surely come back!

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Guy alates Iisrael
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Nice hotel - quite and unique location.”

Located on a beautiful, separated beach.

The hotel is located on a separated beach, so you need to take a boat to get there. when we arrived no one welcomed us to the hotel, and we needed to find our way to the reception from the boat - it was nice if there was a bell or something similar so you can announce the arrival. Overall the hotel is very nice - big unique design rooms, great and beautiful beach.

Arvustatud 13 oktoober 2011
6,3
Hea
mohammed alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2010

Bad hotel, no value for the money”

the location
everything is not worth

we stayed two night. the spa villa is nothing but a delux villa with a jaccuzi somewhere outside the room...for a big difference in the price. bathroom is not completely isolated from outside!! no sea view from our room. in had yuan this hotel is unfortunately the only one in his category, all other hotels are just nice cheap hotel. i recommend just a bungallow if you really want to go to had yuan!

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Amy alates Austraalia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd november 2010

Great hotel to relax”

Great for Relaxing
too far away for Full Moon Party

It cost us 200 baht each time to catch the boat from the main beach to our Hotel. This was about 6 Aus/US dollars each way. Was hard to get in and out of the boat so take a little overnight bag if possible. Be careful as they would say 150 baht.. then once we got to the boat they would say no its 200. If your staying for a week I would recommend this hotel as its nice and relaxing.. if your only staying the one night for the Full Moon Party I would recommend you stay in the main area.

Arvustatud 08 detsember 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Daniel alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd september 2010

Fantastic!”

Great setting - on the beach, surrounded by jungle
None I can think of.

Simply fantastic. A great location with pool right on the beach. The individual villas are great. We went at low season (early september) and would happily go again. We read on agoda from other reviews that the restaurant was not great. We only had a pizza there as a snack. It was not great. However, there are plenty (maybe half a dozen) other places to eat along the beach - we recommend the bamboo hut on the rocks. All in all, a great place to stay.

Arvustatud 21 september 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Declan alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2010

Centara Pariya”

Location
tiny tv

Excellent rooms, friendly and courteous staff, clean beach (the "party beach" nearby was absolutely filthy, thankfully this beach is isolated from that carnage), clear water (but no waves to speak of :( A couple of nearby restaurants with excellent food. I would definitely stay there again. Need to take a long-boat taxi (10min) to get to the beach.

Arvustatud 07 august 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Hooi alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2010

Lovely stay at Century Pariya”

Freindly staff, lovely room design
none that I could think of.. :)

It was just a shirt stay but leaves us with so many sweet memory. Travelling to the resort itself might be a little tiring - we thought we just need to take a cab once we are at koh phangan, but actually it's a can + boat taxi. But the bumpy journey get rewarded once we enter the resort lobby withthe warm hospotalization from the taff, and even conforating when we have our romm. :) Spacious, boutique and spacious bathroom. :) Intrnet services available, and it's just a place so relaxing that far away from the hustle and bustle.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Aimee alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2010

A comfortable experience at the Pariya resort”

comfortable and spacious room, great beach
loud bar music, friendly staff but not so good with understanding English, slow to follow through with requests, hotel design does not match with the natural environment

I had a decent experience at the Pariya Centara resort. Haad Yuan beach is gorgeous and the water is clear and blue. It was great to be close by to Haad Tien beach where the Sanctuary is located for yoga and health food but also being able to escape the 'scene'. Our room: When we arrived, my friend and i expected to see a room identical to the picture on the agoda website, with one double bed and one twin bed. There was only a double bed and a couch in the room and it took a while until the manager understood that we wanted 2 beds. He told us the couch would be changed to a bed in 30 minutes. After 3 hours on the beach, we returned and nothing had changed. It took an additional hour until the couch was converted to an extra bed. All this aside, the staff was friendly and i think they just have a slow and laid back attitude about service which suits the vibe of the beach, but when i am paying a high price to stay at a resort, i expect great service. it was just okay. Once the room was converted, it was great. my friend and i slept so well on their beds and it was a blessing to have AC as it was the hottest time of the year. The room and bathroom is very spacious. A whole family could comfortably fit in one room with a couple extra beds. We didn't eat breakfast at the resort and opted for the cheaper options at other restaurants so I have no idea about the quality of the brunch. The pool was lovely and the location of the resort is unbeatable. My only qualm about the pool/beachside lounge area is the music coming from the bar. It was way too loud and the music choice just didn't go with the relaxing vibe there. I suggested they change the music to something more downtempo, instrumental and slow, and turn it town a few notches so guests can enjoy the soothing sound of the waves, but they didn't understand or didn't agree with my suggestion. All that aside, it's the only place on the beach where you have a pool if you want one and where you can hav

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2010
6,7
Hea
Daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2010

real good”

private beach nice rooms
so-so breakfast

Teh Centara Pariya is a charming small resort with generally good service. It is the best place on a relatively secluded beach. This is definitly not for everyone - there is no nighlife, no dancing girls, o disco queen, but there is a great environment and pristine jungle rising out of the ocean. Al depends on what you are lookig for. The other places on the beach tend to be simple, but clean. This has a simple feel, but very good rooms and a level of comfort which is much better than the othter places.

Arvustatud 29 märts 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Alessandro alates Itaalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öömärts 2010

Amazing private location”

Location on a small bay and beach, big rooms and bathrooms, spa, beachfront swimming pool, beach gazebo
restaurant, transfer, recreation room, internet not free

Koh Phangan is mostly known for the crazy night life during full moon parties, but you can find also secluded and romantic places for couples, honeymooners and families. The Pariya resort is one those destinations. Secluded in the small bay of Haad Yuan accessible mainly from the sea only 15 min. by long tail boat from Haad Rin where the parties go on at night. The view from the resort is wonderful, rooms are big with lovely decorations, while the bathroom is open air style but with net protection for insects. The beachfront swimming pool and kids pool offer wonderful scenery and you can also chill out at sunset at the beach front gazebos sipping a nice cocktail from the beach bar. We have been a bit disappointed with the restaurant, where nobody is having dinner. Being a beach restaurant they should feature a seafood display as all beach restaurant do and a barbecue. The express food menu list is a bit poor in choice and my green curry was a watery soup without taste. I guess that`s the reason guests go somewhere else for dinner. Breakfast was reasonable. There is nothing much to do in the evening, so I tried the recreation room. They have old video games for kids, an extremely old pool table and other simple entertainments. There was no air con or fan in the recreation room, the heat really doesn`t make it a comfortable place to stay to relax, it`s a pity because it could be a very nice area. The resort doesn`t own a private boat for transfers, but with such secluded location they should have one in order to ensure a hassle free transportation for guests; but they can arrange it anyway. I suggest to get there by the hotel arrangements anyway, as it is very difficult to handle the local people renting long tail boat, they can be very rude and careless of your safety and your belongings. I really hope that with the high season coming they will improve some of the services because the hotel is really worth a destination holiday for an easy going romance and relaxat

Arvustatud 22 märts 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Maria alates Iisrael
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2010

Centara Pariya Resort, GREAT”

Big room. GREAT BEACH. Beautiful place.
Internet - wasn't working while we were there.

Wonderful hotel and great beach. Very so quiet and yet not so boring. Pool is small for workout but great for sunbathing. We didn't took breakfast and this was a great choice 'cause there's great restaurant near which have good prices and the best food we had in the whole trip. There's stand with books you can borrow. One day we had a very big (really huge)lizard in our room but the staff helped us get it out. The only problem is the transportation, best way to get there is get to the Haad Rin beach and take a boat to the hotel, but we didn't like traveling on this boat with the luggage, because it's get wet and they can't actually stop on the sand so they stop in water not nice. on the way back we ask for taxi, which is a 4*4 jeep cause it's thru the jungle and we didn't sorry for that choice.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Edward alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2010

pariya resort and villas”

the concrete villas
lack of gym equiptment

i enjoyed my stay at pariya resort and villas very much,the ocean veiw was good but not great , but the villas were amazing sunken tub , big powerfull shower, and decorated with a lot of style.the buffet breakfast was also very good, the staff were super freindly and helpful the pool and chillout areas are rite on the beach with comfy loungers overall my stay was a very good experience

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Zena alates Norra
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2010

Amazing!!!!”

Great hidden resort
Difficult to get to it in bad weather

This was probably the most amaxing stay we have had ever.. after spending a few minutes on the scariest boat ride to get to the beach (longtail boats that can seem unsteady in bad weather) once we got there the view was unbelivable, the beach was surrounded by mountains and jungle. very secluded but at the same time with nearby options of night club in the jungle, several bars and restaurants on the mountain and by the beach, one with a cinama! We were very pleased with the hotel that was next door to a very chilled Bob Marley beaach bar for those chilled night on the beach! The rooms were amazing, some with jacuzzis in the balconies with a sea view! Fiendly staff, great food and drinks, overall amazing and will def come back to this place, for sure!!!!

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Hallie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viibis 8 ööd detsember 2009

suprisingly nice”

great location, spacious rooms, nice areas to lounge, friendly and helpful staff
mediocre breakfast, pool is a bit small

When we got to had yuan we found that it was actually great. ownership changed recently and the prices dropped a lot, and you can get even better deals online. the staff was very friendly. breakfast isn't fantastic (though the fried rice is tasty), and the restaurant is way overpriced compared to others on the bay.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2010