Broneeri nüüd: PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 1967 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,1
/
10
91% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1967)Booking.com arvustused (378)
8,1
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,3
Teenused8,2
Asukoht8,4
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,2
Teenus8,3
Vastavus hinnale7,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1967)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1461 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,8
Suurepärane
Desai alates India
Ärireisija
Viibis 9 ööd veebruar 2019

Memorable stay”

It was very good property in the heart of the city Yangon. It has all type of food variety and great courteous staff who serves with big smile. I definitely like to recommend to my friends and relatives for long stay in this property.

Arvustatud 08 märts 2019

Dear Desai Greeting from Parkroyal Hotel Yangon, Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon. Sincerely Yours Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 08 märts 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Thomas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Incredibly helpful front desk and Bell staff”

I had stayed at the Pan Pacific on my previous stay and while it is slighly newer and larger, ParkRoyal is owned by same group and the facilities and very nice... I cannot say enough about the bell staff and front desk staff... they are the friendliest, most helpful I have ever enountered anywhere in the world...they all knew my name within minutes and as I entered they greeted me and if they were not busy, would rush to the elevator to push the UP button ... they helped me with a few phrases in Burmese and are truly a 5-star staff... Ate one meal at the restaurant and it was fine ... I am single guy and found Club 5, which is in the basement, a lot of fun ; great Filipina band, cheap drinks and pretty girls ...hard to beat overall

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2019

Dear Mr.Thomas Good Evening Greeting from Parkroyal Hotel, Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon. Sincerely Yours Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 01 veebruar 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,8
Suurepärane
Dixon alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Execellent Hotel”

The service that this hotel offer was excellent. Starting from checking in to the day we check out all was brilliant. Room was spacious, clean and have a bidet as well! Absolutely love it. Breakfast was awesome with lots of variety. Conceirge was so helpful and informative. Recommended us a personal taxi driver that took us out to Bago for reasonable price and not to forget tour the city. Spa massages was also thumbs up. Overall we feel at home and all staff was friendly and honest! We definitely recommend to our friends and we will be back.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2018

Dear Dixon, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 10 jaanuar 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
MINORU alates Jaapan
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

best hotel”

best hotel

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019

Dear MINORU sanへ、 ホテルの良いレビュー、ありがとうございます。我々のホテルで滞在を満喫していただけた事にとても感謝しております。またお会いできるのをお待ちしています。 敬具、 Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 06 mai 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,2
Erakordne
Anuar alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

location”

near interesting location.. visited mosque

Arvustatud 01 mai 2019

Dear Anuar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely yours, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 06 mai 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,0
Suurepärane
Lawrence alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

Good Hotel”

Used to stay around the area when I am in Yangon but never tried this hotel. I did not regret it. Rooms are clean and sheets are fresh. Breakfast was good as well. Service is very good and the best I have seen in Yangon to date. Location is central and near to Sule Pagoda, walking distance and a must see during the night !!

Arvustatud 11 november 2018

Dear Lawrence, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 12 november 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Yi alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Erakordne”

An ideal hotel for business travellers. Room is big and comfortable. Location is good too as it's near Bogyoke Market and Junction City. The staff in the hotel (in particular the reception, the room service and the housekeeping) are very friendly and ready to assist you. Very good service too and will definitely stay here when I'm back to Yangon. Also, personally I feel it's a good hotel for families as well because of its facilities. Thank you ParkRoyal for the pleasant stay! :)

Arvustatud 11 november 2018

Dear Yi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 12 november 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,4
Suurepärane
Shaun alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

Above average business hotel”

Stayed at the club floor which was convenient with daily laundry wash complimentary up to 2 pieces and club bar opens from 6pm to 8pm daily with a wide selection of alcohol paired with different food offerings each night.

Arvustatud 08 november 2018

Dear Guest, Greeting from Parkroyal Hotel, Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon. Sincerely Yours Aye Kyawt Khaing

Vastatud 08 november 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,4
Suurepärane
Shaun alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 4 ööd september 2018

Pan Pacific standard in Park Royal Yangon ”

The hotel is situated in a quiet but accessible, convenient location where you can walk to local eateries and bars. Newly built Junction City shopping mall is also a mere 10 mins walk away. The hotel does show some slight wear and tear as its age is showing. Stayed at the Club Floor where they provided daily lounge access all day except at 6 to 8 p.m. when they can serve liquor. You can also launder 2 items daily which is inclusive. Gym was decent and 24 hrs accessible.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018

Dear Shaun Warm greeting from Parkroyal Hotel Yangon Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon. Sincerely Yours Aye Kyawt Khaing

Vastatud 29 oktoober 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
JIE alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 2 ööd september 2018

excellent hotel”

excellent service with a few restaurants on site and the lounge was good for meetings. staff were prompt and helpful. price was reasonable and the room was comfortable. would stay again for my business trips to Yangon

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018
6,4
Hea
Steven alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Smoke”

This hotel overall is acceptable. However, the main part of the bar is smoking with the non smoking chairs on the outskirts and uncomfortable. This is the same as Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur.. with so many hotels to choose from this small matter is enough to push me to selecting other hotels.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2018

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely yours, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 10 jaanuar 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,8
Suurepärane
Chong alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Perfect location with lovely staff”

If accessibility is your main priority, Park Royal Yangon would not disappoint you at all. It's walking distance to Yangon Central Railway Station, Bogyoke Market, Sule Pagoda, Junction City, Shweedagon Pagoda, People's Park, etc. Furthermore, staff members are warm, helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is 20+ years old, it's very well kept and newly refurbished 3 years ago.

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2018

Dear Mr.Chong Greeting from Parkroyal Hotel Yangon Exceeding our guest's expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed stayed with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely Aye Kyawt Khaing

Vastatud 14 detsember 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
MINORU alates Jaapan
Rüh
Club
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

The hotel is clean, beautiful.”

The hotel is clean, beautiful.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019

Dear Minoru San, Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guests’ satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again at PARKROYAL Yangon on your next trip to Yangon. Sincerely Yours Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 08 märts 2019
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
HUY alates Vietnam
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Superb Services”

We're arrived very soon (7:00 am) after long night bus journey from Bagan. Hotel warming welcome us and support our family for shower, swimming and relaxing at gym and pool area. After that we can get room early with upgraded room without extra fee. Highly Recommend.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2018

Dear Huy , Thank you very much for your stayed with us and thank you very much for having taken the time for feedback. Exceeding our guest's expectations is our most priority and we work hard to achieve our guest's satisfactions. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Your sincerely , Aye Kyawt Khaing , Front Office Manager

Vastatud 14 mai 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Denis alates Belgia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Great place but sea food buffet was a shame”

Great hotel, friendly staff and nice room. Just 5min walk to market. Wonderful breakfast and japanese buffet restaurant. The seafood buffet was not at all at the same level! Sea food not correctly cook in barbecue, poor service, "fresh sea food" was probably cook hours before and kept on ice too long, my wife and myself were sick during the night.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 27 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Nam alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe öömärts 2017

Excellent”

This hotel is much larger than I normally pick but all good. Excellent services. I stayed there for the last day of my trip to Myanmar. So they came to the airport to pick up my luggage (with cost) and stored it while I keep traveling.

Arvustatud 30 november 2017

Dear Nam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 19 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
NORZALEKHA alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

there was a slight mistake when i checked in but The Senior Guest Service Manager, Mr Nay Myo Thein ”

Mr Nay Myo Thein presented me with a gift of apology and a fruit basket. Mr Nay arranged for transportation to the Yangon airport the next morning with the help of his two esteemed staff,KWAY SOE LIN and ZAW ZAW ANG.

Arvustatud 25 november 2017

Dear Mr. Norzalekha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 19 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,4
Suurepärane
SHARIFF alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2017

Great location, most affordable 5 stars”

location is good, near to downtown but away from hustle bustle of downtown. Great breakfast buffet and was told by other guest all halal. haven't directly verified with hotel. value for money compared to other 5 stars hotels in Yangon

Arvustatud 19 november 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 27 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Premier tuba (ainult tuba)
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

1 night stopover”

Hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful and cannot do enough to help you, the club is loud, but would recommend the bar on the entrance level as the better bar, I couldn’t fault this hotel and would stop again.

Arvustatud 06 november 2017

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Khin Nandar Kyaw Front Office Manager

Vastatud 17 november 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,4
Suurepärane
Kah alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2017

Good Hotel in Yangon”

Fast developing city but ParkRoyal standards are maintained. Good room size and value for the money. Internet speed was reasonable for biz use. Only issue it would be nice it if was closer to Shangri La area.

Arvustatud 01 juuli 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 27 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,8
Suurepärane
Gabor alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2017

Goodies but oldies”

The hotel is located near the business district with easy access to several directions across the town. WiFi is stable, its speed is good, rooms are clean, gym is 24/7 to work away the jetlag. On the other hand the hotel is generally old, worn out, could really benefit from re-touching / refreshing works. Breakfast and buffet dinner is overpriced, there are many better offers within few minutes walking distance. Have to mention that my access card malfunctioned 4 times during my 5D/4N stay, entering my room felt like a lucky draw every time.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nay Myo Assistant Front Office Manager

Vastatud 27 detsember 2017
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Anupong alates Tai
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Love to stay here if come to Yangon”

The best hotel I ever been in Yangon, really appreciate with their service mind staffs and convenience to find any restaurants or shopping at Bogyoke market is very nearby 10 min by walk,good and new fitness room equipped with new fitness equipment and new LCD touchscreen threadmills, would stay agian recommended

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2017

Dear Anupong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 20 veebruar 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
WEERAPHONG alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

W O R T H I N E S S <3”

Prime location, close to Sule Pagoda in a few foot steps also Bogyoke Aung San Market. Nice facilities like swimming pool, gym and breakfast option. Functional room, big, super clean, comfortable especially bed and pillow! Great services from staff and their hospitality. Worth to stay!

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2017

Dear Weeraphong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 20 veebruar 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Thanita alates Tai
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Good Business Hotel”

This is a good business hotel in Yangon. Facilities and services are 5 star standard. Location is perfect and convenient. 5 mn by taxi to Shwedagon. Walking distances to shopping street and cafe. Great Breakfast..Very tasty and varities of foods.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2017

Dear Thanita, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aye Kyawt Khaing Front Office Manager

Vastatud 21 veebruar 2018
PARKROYAL Yangon Hotel
8,4
Suurepärane
Paul alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Premier tuba (ainult tuba)
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Take the Orchid Club option”

Great Orchid Lounge. Drinks lots of evening good from 6 - 8 pm. That alone is worth the extra cost, enough food for a good dinner. Bed is comfortable. Staff are very attentive. Great location for the airport. If you are staying for longer than a few days you might want to consider District 1. I do recommend this hotel

Arvustatud 20 november 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Yang alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Business Traveler”

The Hotel is well located downtown, well connected to most locations. The Breakfast is amazing with an incredible selection or fruits, cuisines and meats. The only downside is the gym. Its fairly small and under equipped. For a hotel of this caliber, I expected a better gym.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Jean-Baptiste alates Prantsusmaa
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2016

Excellent Hotel, wonderful service”

Staff is truly going the extra mile to make guests feel comfortable and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Absolutely loved the service Great internet connection, comfy room though the bathroom was a bit outdated

Arvustatud 28 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Chong alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2016

Nice Hotel!”

The location of the hotel is good. Accessing to nearby shops for simple items purchases like stationery and foods are easy. The facilities like Gym (24-hours) and Swimming pool (till evening only) are great places to relax after work, especially.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Boon alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Excellent breakfast. Nice gym. Friendly staffs”

There's 2 rows of food street near to hotel so finding food is ok. Gym is well equipped. Breakfast is the excellent, tasty with varieties everyday. Nice club with live band at the basement. Traffic to this area is bad though.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Ching alates Taiwan
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2016

nice stay in Yangon”

The hotel is well maintained and room is very clean although it's old style design. Breakfast is excellent with various choice. Staff is helpful. The location is good to major attractions and many restaurants are near by.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Ching alates Taiwan
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

nice stay in Yangon”

the hotel is well maintained and room is very clean although it's old style design. Breakfast is excellent with various choice. staff is helpful. The location is close to major attractions and many restaurants are near by.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2016
10,0
Erakordne
henry alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

Great hotel!”

very nice interior, good location, great customer service

Truly comfortable! Staff were so polite and helpful. The hotel was thoughtful enough to provide the basic needs of guest to make their stay truly comfortable. Great location too. No problem with transportation too.

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Wai alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

Abit overpriced hotel”

Breakfast, Comfortable Bed & Friendly staff

This is my 3rd time coming back to this hotel and we love to stay at this hotel because of the locations, breakfast is good with many types of variety, the staff is very friendly, no problem at all staying here. Beside the price is abit overpriced, the room is overall comfortable. At night if you got nothing to do, you can hit down the the Club 5 for beer and live band. Will definitely come back to stay here again....

Arvustatud 27 august 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2015

Upgrade at Orchid Club Floor”

Staff, Location, Service

The hotel started giving early notice to their regular guest on the renovation that is to be done on the orchid club floor which includes almost half of its room, as well as the orchid club. That being said, I personally was not disrupted by sound of the renovation. However, the make-shift orchid lounge on the ground floor was less than satisfactory. On the overall, staff service was still impressive as per normal.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2015
9,7
Erakordne
LIK alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Excellent hotel”

Room, location and food

Yangon is an amazing & exciting new destination. This hotel is very well located - near all the street markets & pagodas. Its a very new and modern property which is a great plus in a place like Yangon and the food/breakfast especially is brilliant.The staff is very welcoming and they literally go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Arvustatud 29 november 2014
9,7
Erakordne
LIK alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Comfortable but Overpriced”

Room, location and food

I've stayed here twice and on both occasions the hotel was great. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable; wifi is reliable (if a bit slow sometimes); the staff are all very professional and accommodating; and the breakfast selection is amazingly good! However, while the Parkroyal was in a league of its own a year ago, there are now other hotel options in Yangon that offer a similar level of service and, crucially, reliable Internet connectivity, but also at significantly lower prices. So I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in the city, but I don't feel they can continue to justify their high room rates.

Arvustatud 29 november 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Gavin alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe öönovember 2014

Great hotel and staff”

Hotel location, Japanese buffet, friendly staff

I usually stay at Sedona but as it was fully booked so for this trip I stayed at ParkRoyal for my 7 nights in Yangon. This is a very pleasant hotel, free wi-fi in the room and throughout the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Japanese restaurant, I was told was the best in Yangon, this I would agree. For future trips I will now stay in ParkRoyal.

Arvustatud 15 november 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 4 ööd september 2014

Great Stay but costly amenities”

Location, Staff service, rooms

The hotel has undergone a lot of upgrades and rooms are being upgraded in phases. As a result, this has somewhat resulted in cost being passed over to the guest. One distinctive example is the cost of room service. Since the upgrading of most of its restaurants, a particular local dish in the menu which used to cost USD10 is now almost double the price - hefty increase I must say. Other than that, the staff service is still as great, specially that of the orchid floor.

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Yong alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 5 ööd september 2014

Great Service Hotel”

Location, Service & Food

Great location, friendly staff and good spread of food in the restaurant. Only complaint I want to make is that they had a brochure stating that on Friday between 10pm-11pm, their Club 5 had a special event and during the period there is 1 for 1 on beer, house pour and wine. However, when I go to the club, they say that the event is no more.

Arvustatud 08 september 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Igor alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2014

Good location comfy rooms”

good gym, close to local restaurant and market

Hotel location is good, you can find local restaurants Shan noddles, behind the hotel, 10 minutes walk to central market and city centre. They have good gym and sauna, internet connection was good, so can repeat again.

Arvustatud 28 mai 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2014

Good stay... But high cost”

Staff, location, room

Despite having more hotels in Yangon now, cost of rooms in the city are still high as compared to many other countries around the region. With the upgrading of the facilities and amenities, certain components of cost are passed on to the hotel guest. Overall staff service level is still great in the hotel with food quality at a so-so.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

A comfortable stay”

Location, staff, room

Because of the hot season and there is still a lack of electricity in the country, there is regular power trips in the hotel. Even though the hotel do have a back up generator in place, the black outs are still disruptive in certain ways. The air conditioning system in the hotel requires some upgrade as the temperature in some of the rooms are generally on the warm side. Nonetheless, staff service level at the club floor is still outstanding which makes the stay very pleasant.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

More upgrading in place...”

Staff, location, room

The hotel has started the renovation of its japanese restaurant and it lobby lounge and they will be out till around June. Those areas which has been upgraded such as the gym, pool, Chinese restaurant are nice and modern. That being said, with the upgrading in the f&b, the cost of the room service has risen to a ridiculous level (relative to the cost of living in the country) with a local chicken curry rice for 1 person at USD20.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Dermot alates Iirimaa
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Comfortable Hotel and fairly convenient location”

Location Staff Leisure

Generally a fairly comfortable hotel, with a good location. Nice sun-deck area on the second floor and gym looked fairly adequate. Little immediately around the hotel to do but if you walk in the right direction, you will come across things!

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Dermot alates Iirimaa
Ärireisija
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Pleasant enough hotel but pricey when there !”

Location Amenities and Room Size

A fairly pleasant enough hotel , which is undergoing renovations with constant hammering during the day time. Rooms nice and comfortable-Internet was good on first day and struggled thereafter. It seemed that room-service etc just a bit TOO pricey for what one could get locally.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Keep up the good work!”

Location, service, room

The staff are the best you can find - motivated and service-orientated, especially if you are staying at the orchid floor. Hotel is centrally located and easy accessibility to most places in the city. The hotel is upgrading its facilities and rooms phase by phase. The main restaurant where breakfast is served is renovated as well.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2013

Comfortable stay as expected”

Location, service, room

Been staying at the hotel almost every month for my business trips and the staff are the best you can find - motivated and service-orientated, especially if you are staying at the orchid floor. Hotel is centrally located and easy accessibility to most places in the city. The hotel is upgrading its facilities and rooms phase by phase.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Edmund alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Premier
Viibis 6 ööd september 2013

Great Stay as usual...”

Staff, location, Condition

The staff is great as usual, the level of service provided is very much what is expected of a international hotel. This is especially if you stay at the orchid club floor where everything is well looked after.

Arvustatud 15 november 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Chun alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Great experience”

Clean room, comfortable bed, good restaurants

This is my second time staying in this hotel. Everything was superb as expected. Was given a free upgrade to club floor. Room was wonderful, the bed and pillows were plush and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good. Wide selection with good quality.

Arvustatud 26 august 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Rudiger alates Saksamaa
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Exellent and best choice Hotel in Yangon”

international standards, exellent Restaurants, very good staff

enjoy my stay and like to recommend this Hotel as maybe the best in Yangon.Very good value for money. Rooms and Restaurants are very good, the Staff a very friendly and allways helpfull. Also the Night Club inside the Hotel is a nice spot. Good Gym and Swimming Pool

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Sze alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Comfortable luxury hotel with friendly staffs”

Comfortable room, friendly staffs & great buffet breakfast

It was a pleasant stay in this 5 Star hotel. When reached the hotel, i was greeted with a welcoming drink. Without waiting long, i could already check in a comfortable room. Breakfast here was great which has variety choices. Hotel staffs here are very friendly and helpful as well.In short, i was very satisfied with my stay here. I will stay here next time when i am here for business.

Arvustatud 23 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
lindsay alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Great location close to everything”

Free wi fi in room

Even though the price of the room has doubled in just one year it is still worth the money. You can walk to the Scott Market or walk to the Schwedagon Pagoda in about 15 minutes. It offers a nightly buffet dinner and since there are no restaurants close by this is a great option to have available to you.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Juliet alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Good location ”

Good services

this hotel is the second choice after traders. park royal gym amenities is better than traders. their are more friendlier maybe less busy compared to traders. (we are comparing is because we booked our rooms in both hotels in different dates same month) traders is still a better class hotel. park royal's rooms are much older but same size. gym equipment is newer with ping pong table and more. food wise, we prefer traders but park royal's buffet dinner is not too bad

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Sarah alates Austraalia
Paar
Premier
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff, good location,wifi”

wifi worked; close to the Pagoda; friendly staff

This hotel is relatively new and has all the international benefits you would expect from the brand. And as a bonus the wifi actually worked well enough to upload my photos! The staff were great - helpful, efficient and friendly - "AA" who is a lobby assistant in particular. The rooms were nice - had everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel and even free minibar that was restocked daily! Good hotels in Yangon are rare, I also stayed in the Sedona too, which compares very unfavourably with the Parkroyal. I would choose the Parkroyal over Sedona in a heartbeat on any future trip.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Jackson alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

5 star hotel rating with good location”

Good service with courteous staff. Convenient location that is near the Boyoke Market.

The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to the famous Boyoke Market. The staff are courteous and the rooms are rather big, well maintained and clean. There is also a disco pub plus several restaurants serving Japanese, Chinese,and international food in the hotel.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Moe alates Birma (Myanmar)
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Lovely hotel, Great location”

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, renovated rooms

We had stayed at the Park Royal on business trips to Myanmar a couple of years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the staff - especially the concierge and cafe staff - still remembered and recognised us. Their welcome made us feel like we were coming home.Check-in was handled very efficiently, and we were again pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been given an upgrade to a suite. Apparently the deluxe room we had reserved was booked out due to high volume of visitors. This is a hotel we would definitely return to, but the visitor volume to Myanmar these days has driven up prices and tightened choice of hotels and rooms.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Nice hotel, freindly staff. ”

Breakfast is great

Traffic in Yangon is a nightmare, but upon arrival at the hotel we were given a welcome drink. Check in was simple and we were in our room within 5 minutes. Room was spacious with balcony overlooking the pool area. Bathroom could do with re-tiling, but apart from that, a decent room. Certainly not 5 star though. We asked to change rooms after the first night as you could hear everything from the room next door as there was a connecting door. The happily moved us. Staff all great, restaurants nice and pool area good although water is freezing.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Roger alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Centrally Located Hotel”

5 star hotel, great staff and excellent location

The Parkroyal Hotel Yangon is very well located! It makes getting around the city very easy and convenient. The staff are impeccable and service is excellent. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable! And the best selling point is the free Wifi!! The staff speak English well, so communication was not an issue. And they are very eager to help with directions and points of interests!!

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Roger alates Singapur
Paar
Premier
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Arguably the best hotel in Yangon”

Free Wifi!!! Excellent Service

Clean, beautiful, modern and spacious rooms! Well designed like a 5-star hotel should be! I love the local dress that the staff at the door wears! It reflects the wonderfully diverse ethnic culture of Myanmar! The staff are ready with their warm and genuine smiles at all times! Helpful beyond words! The breakfast buffet has such a wonderfully large variety of cuisines and it was delicious! Very well located hotel!

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Jackson alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Wonderful Hotel ”

Good service with courteous staff. Convenient location that is near the Boyoke Market.

The hotel is strategically located in the downtown of Yangon. It is within walking distance to the famous Boyoke Market (or Scott Market) which sells a variety of the local products. The staff of the hotel are very courteous. Rooms are well maintained. There is also a disco pub located in the basement of the hotel for one to unwind or relax

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Jing alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe - Ainult majutus
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Central Downtown Excellent Hotel”

Centrally located lovely hotel

parkroyal yangon, one of the best hotels in myanmar, with superb location that puts you in the heart of the city's prized cultural attractions, including the legendary shwedagon pagoda and its heritage sites. the hotel also benefits from being only a 30-minute drive from yangon international airport. staff are pleased to point you toward the best local experiences. easy access to all tourist and other sites. great food around the corner ... but will only accept cash transactions. safe area to walk around in the evening.

Arvustatud 03 november 2012
9,7
Erakordne
PR alates India
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

“Better hotel nearby””

his is an extremely well run older style hotel in a good location in Yangon. Rooms are comfortable with great TV's and guest amenities. They have a pretty good breakfast catering to Chinese, Indian, Japanese and western tastes

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Ariya alates Tai
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Nice location”

Nice as usual

As usual, we had come back to stay here again. The hotel is very nice room with good service. It had been located in the middle of the city which is very convenience to move around and suitable for business traveler or tourist. I will definitely stay here again and again next time.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Chun alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Good Choice But Overpriced”

Nice and clean

nice hotel. big and posh with good service. staff speaks good english. popular choice with singaporeans. the room is big and well furnished. breakfast is good. had dinner at the chinese restaurant twice and was satisfied both times. the japanese restaurant is just passable. the only complain i have is the price. despite all the good experience, having to pay in excess of usd per night after taxes is hardly value for money.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Wai alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Lovely hotel with nice selection of food”

The food!

this is my second time i've travel to yangon and this is also my second time staying here. the location is ok, they serve great food and also the staff is friendly and helpful. the only thing is the price of the hotel went double from the 1st time i've stay here. but i am travelling for 1 night, so is ok. there is a club below the hotel which you can go down and have couple of drinks and enjoy the live band there, something to keep you entertain. recommended to stay here.

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Ariya alates Tai
Ärireisija
Club
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Always stay here”

Good as usual

After there my last visit 2 weeks ago, I'm coming back to here again. Everything is good as usual only the price but still acceptable since all the hotel rate here had gone up sharply recently. The only change here is the hotel won't accept credit card anymore, so please prepare cash for safe.

Arvustatud 17 september 2012
9,7
Erakordne
roy alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2012

great selection of eateries”

amazing breakfasts

the hotel is in a great location, a very short walk to the hub of the main shopping area, shops local market etc.feels like a true five star hotel with a really pleasant smiling staff who were always eager to help. the pool is a little on the small side but quite suitable for a 'cool off' after a hot day in town. the selection and variety of food available for breakfast was truly amazing. a great choice of western and asian dishes. good value for what's on offer

Arvustatud 09 september 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Ariya alates Tai
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Nice as usual”

Friend Staffs

I had stayed in this once again as usual for my recently business visit in Yangon. This is my favorite hotel in Yangon. I used to stay here for many time. This time i book normal room. During check in i had been informed for free room upgrade to executive floor which is very nice. There are separate check in on the ex floor. Everything is good and nice with friendly and helpful. I definitely will stay here again on my next visit.

Arvustatud 25 august 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Gareth alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Very good”

Extremely service minded

Impressive hotel in great location with service minded helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and of a good standard with all amenities that a business traveller should and would expect. My personal expectations were more than exceeded and I shall definitely stay there on my next visit.

Arvustatud 22 august 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Nicolas alates Belgia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2012

Excellent hotel and nice staff !”

Quality of the food, kindness of the staff, strategic location,

Park Royal is an excellent hotel, offering all services you would expect while travelling business. Food is excellent ! Japanese & Western restaurant offer high quality food, fresh and perfectly prepared ! Breakfast buffet is varied and I was very impressed by the quality of the bread, buns, croissants and danishes. I got prompt help and efficient support every time I asked the staff. Hotel highly recommended.

Arvustatud 27 juuli 2012