Broneeri nüüd: Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village

Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village Arvustust

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 281 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,0
/
10
96% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (281)Booking.com arvustused (139)
8,0
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,0
Teenused8,1
Asukoht8,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,9
Teenus8,2
Vastavus hinnale7,7
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (281)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 249 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,3
Suurepärane
Markku alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 8 ööd detsember 2014

Mukava pieni hotelli rannalla”

Sijainti rannalla, erittäin tilava huone, omaperäinen design

Erittäin rauhallinen 15 huoneen hotelli aivan rannalla pienessä lahdelmassa (Kantiang Bay). Piristävän omaperäinen design, kaikki huoneet hieman erilaisia ja tilavia. Kasveilla on saatu mukavasti rehevää trooppista tunnelmaa ympäristöön. Pieni, mutta mukava uima-allas. Aurinkotuoleja riitti hyvin, vaikka niitä on melko pieni määrä. Allaspyyhkeitä oli vapaasti käytössä. WiFi toimi yllättävän hyvin jopa meidän terassiltamme (ei varmaan toimi kaikissa huoneissa). Ainoa moitteeni kohdistuu aamiaiseen, joka on varsin vaatimaton. Mitään vihanneksia tai leikkeleitä leivän päälle ei ole. Valikoimassa oli yksi lämmin ruoka (paistettu riisi tai nuudelit), pekonia, munakasta ja nakkeja sekä paahtoleipää, hedelmiä ja mehuja. Aamiaisravintola oli kaunis, eikä tuo aamiaisen vaatimattomuus haitannut oikeasti, kun siihen tottui. Pienelle kylälle oli lyhyt matka kävellä ostoksille ja syömään. Aivan oivallinen ruokapaikka Ba Kantiang on kävelyetäisyydellä.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
JIE alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

beautiful scenery”

All the romms Sea Front, Mediterranean style, there is hammock every room, Good beach, Fantastic Shows at 7PM, Near the pimali hotel. Close to the 7-11, restaurant. We will come next time.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Sree alates Malaisia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Absolutely amazing ! ”

This could be our best beachfront stay, the staff were amazing, the facilities were great, we even got free bicycles and kayaks. The view it’s just stunning. The location for us it was perfect as we were looking for a quiet place to just relax and Kantiang Bay was just perfect ! Would definitely recommend this place ! It’s definitely worth every penny.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019

Thank you for rating us 10 out of 10 and sharing your impressions with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team's effort made your stay special. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Vastatud 22 märts 2019
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
10,0
Erakordne
paul alates Iirimaa
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Erakordne”

Fabulous location on the beach. The standard of spatial accommodation is superb. All the facilities and staff assistance were excellent. Would return without hesitation.

Arvustatud 23 märts 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews, we are too glad to know that our staffs was reached your satisfaction and know that you would like to visit us again. We hope to welcome you here again ^^

Vastatud 28 märts 2019
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
8,8
Suurepärane
Vicki alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

Honeymoon suite on beach great breakfast”

We stayed there 2 years ago on our wedding night and so on returning for anniversary they upgraded us to honeymoon suite. Amazing! Spectacular views and location on the beach a few minutes walk from main town. Staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast is good and make eggs to order. We ate one evening on beach restaurant and were disappointed with both food speed and quality for the over inflated resort prices. We wanted a massage but they couldn't fit us in but resort next door do gteat massages on the beach much cheaper. Would highly recommend staying here if you like luxury rooms and nice touches.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2018

We are glad to be part of your time.We are always looking forward to your return.

Vastatud 16 märts 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
9,2
Erakordne
Ekniphat alates Tai
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2018

Great place to stay and lovely staffs”

We stayed one week at phra Nang Lanta and it's wonderful place, Quiet, Good location and you can have everything around you.. The beach is lovely and in night time you just enjoy the ocaen sound.. We feel like home during stay there.. Room we got is very nice and bed very comfortable.. We will go back there again for sure..

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Hope to welcome you again.

Vastatud 16 märts 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
9,3
Erakordne
Vicki alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2016

Wedding night bliss ”

location, staff, room view

Excellent. we stayed here for 1 night on the night of our wedding as we got married on the beach at the other end of the bay. the staff were excellent and let us check in early to allow bride getting ready time and the room was clean, tidy and with excellent views of the bay. very comfortable room and unique style, nice bathroom features. They put honeymoon decoration on the bed when we returned which was very romantic and in the morning, breakfast was very busy but they set us up a special table on the lawn to enjy breakfast. Breakfast was very 'European' standard and could do with some more authentic Thai options, but overall excellent. we would highly recommend staying here.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2016
9,7
Erakordne
HUI alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd august 2015

Really enjoyed my stay there.”

View, Room, and Nearby

The staff were very nice. The view from the balcony was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend the Pha Thai at the nearby restaurant Pha Thai Rock and Roll, and all the dishes at Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant, which can provide free pick-up and send-back to our hotel.

Arvustatud 27 august 2015
9,7
Erakordne
HUI alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd august 2015

Great Location”

View, Bar, and Room Design

The location of the hotel is awesome. It is just at one of the most beautiful beaches at Ko Lanta. No need to go out of the hotel, you can enjoy a great sea view at the room's balcony. There is a bar called Why Not Bar which provides excellent music and fabulous fire show.

Arvustatud 27 august 2015
10,0
Erakordne
carolina alates Portugal
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd august 2014

Very well designed room. good location”

great location. well designed room. nice place

We've been for a 3 nights holiday staying at this hotel , the beach has a private feel. Rooms are very clean and spacious, our room is "Sunshine" and we really enjoyed. There's a bar near the hotel, and theres a fire show.

Arvustatud 04 september 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
TAN alates Singapur
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2014

pleasant , spacious & well designed”

pleasant, spacious & well designed

great location. Very well designed room. Koh lanta is a nice place for a 3 nights holiday. The richey restaurant features a treehouse design and by the beach dining which is really the heart of lanta. Staying at this hotel , the beach has a private feel and i feel truly relaxed. be prepared to bring repellents and sun block though. the weather during peak season is humid. after may weather starts to get a little rainy but more comfortable. would definitely visit lanta again.

Arvustatud 18 mai 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Tipatai alates Tai
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Splendid location”

Ocean view, large beach area, nice design hotel

This hotel really worth it! The room is large and clean. Large bathroom with separated bathtub. Ocean and the beach are just in front of the room. Though the beach is full of rocks, but we can still walk up ahead to a clear and smooth beach. The snorkeling boat picked us up on the beach so we didn't have to take a bus to town.

Arvustatud 05 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Rodney alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Has to be the best location on Koh Lanta ”

Botique style, Amenities, Dream Location

We loved this place. Did a lot of research and were really pleased when we arrived. Very spacious ocean front room. Huge balcony area with lounge chairs and hammock. A very mediterranian Vibe on a beatiful beach and Kantiang Bay has a nice village vibe with a choice of restuarants and coffee at the drunken Sailor nearby. Excellent wifi and fresh coffee in the room. As has been mentioned the staff don't engage with you and english is limited. The bar next door can be a pain if you want quiet and an early night. Grab a kayak on a fine early morning, superb!

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Rob alates Kanada
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2012

Cool hotel on a beautiful quiet beach”

large rooms, all with ocean view with balconie or decks, great clean swimming pool, quiet beach, can snorkel and see some fish, 7-11, atm, money changer & laundry all within 200 metres

flame tree room, large king bed, small balcony overlooking the water, tv (english movie channel), fridge, in room safe. overtop the restaurant/bar, music starts at 7 am & ends at ~10 pm not too loud but rooms at the end of the building would be quieter. very attentive service, breakfast included with contintal items + egg stations (omelettes/bacon/ham). overall very nice hotel and would stay there again.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
james alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2012

very nice hotel”

right on the beach, good amount of amenities around the hotel

a bit older than it looks on website, but very clean and everything worked. we had an upstairs room overlooking pool and beach. lovely. staff were great, nothing too much trouble. restaurant had a good menu and the food was delicious.in a quieter area but everything you need is almost out the front door and island not that large anyway. maybe 30-45 mins on scooter from top to bottom. all in all had a great break for 5 days.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Christopher alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Perfect!”

Room design, location, staff

beautiful room designs which were spacious and very comfortable. right on kantiang bay, which in our opinion was the nicest beach on koh lanta - very natural and not crowded. the staff were excellent and the pool, and beachfront location was great too. perfect for people who want to relax. the only downside was from the moment we entered our room we could smell a cheesy foot odor. although we never complained about it, the staff went to great lengths to cover it up using oil candles, sprays etc. but it was always lingering. unfortunately we couldn't find the source but the overwhelming positives of this hotel made us forget about it! fyi our room was called flame tree.

Arvustatud 26 november 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Sin alates Malaisia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 7 ööd august 2011

Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Great People”

Their beach front rooms were private, especially the ones on the 1st floor, with lovely views into the bay. The staff at the resort provided service from the heart and made our stay memorable.

We found the rooms to be very nice and spacious.Coming from the city to rest, the refreshing sea front rooms provided not only sea front views but came with the much appreciated sound of waves. The staff team there, all of them were such lovely people and went out of their way to make our 7 nites stay so memorable. So thank you Prung and everyone there. I do not normally write hotel reviews but felt this one time was necessary. Keep up the great work!

Arvustatud 22 august 2011
6,4
Hea
Noor alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2019

Hea”

I have been here twice, and the internet was crazy unreliable this time as opposed to my previous trip which was annoying. The location the resort and the room itself is lovely which is why I was back, and so was the staffs who were really really nice. I got annoyed by a bar next door (that is not related to the resort) and the staffs promptly moved me to a quieter room. The breakfast however, can definitely be better. Its a resort in Thailand, so it does not make any sense to serve uncooked pad thai which is one of the country's most popular dishes.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Flora alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne sviit
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Fantastic location ”

Enjoyed a 4 night stay here. Staff were kind. Location superb. Large rooms. Good value mini bar. Close 7/11. Great laundry (150m up the road, not hotel. Best scuba dive shop in the area.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
yubhisha alates India
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2018

Erakordne”

Amazing property, right on the beach, southern beaches of ko lanta are better than northern side and it was a v pretty location to relax...their beachfront studios are really nice... amazing seafood which they happily customize to one's taste...bbqs every night make the dinning experience even better... and above all well trained staff v polite...and they offer good range of massages but gotta book in advance :-)...Overall a v relaxing stay...!!!

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2018

Thank you for rating us 10 out of 10 and sharing your impressions with us. It is our pleasure to know that you had a great time at our hotel. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service.

Vastatud 10 jaanuar 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
10,0
Erakordne
Amanda alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

pretty, quiet resort on a nice sized bay.”

small but v attractive pool surrounded by tall palms. it felt secluded! v friendly helpful staff. breakfast was nicely done. room was spacious, bed enormous and we had the best view from our (1st floor) balcony. very confortable stay - loads of towels and toiletries and room cleaning. being further south on the island the area and beach is greener and the bay has a good feeling of not being too big or over run with tacky business. we loved our stay. would recommend!

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2017

Thank you for rating us 10 out of 10 with your kind feedback. It keeps us motivated in providing an excellent service to our guests especially when we hear positive comments regarding our site and service.

Vastatud 10 jaanuar 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
10,0
Erakordne
Josiah alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd november 2017

We loved our stay!! ”

Right on the beach in Kantiang bay is this gem. Our room was huge, much larger than expected. You can see the ocean from your bed, amazing view and great outside sitting patio with a hammock. Our room also had a huge two person bathtub and a kitchenette. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They offered a laundry service which was helpful. The food is SO good! We loved the pad Thai and cheeseburgers. The breakfast is pretty good too. We didn’t have one bad meal there, and they will bring you food to your room for no extra charge. 7-11 is close by, as well as other shops, restaurants, travel agents, and dive shops. They offer airport and taxi services, but we found the travel agents and taxis down the road to be cheaper. The beach is also wonderful. Truly PARADISE! When we had an early departure, they prepared a sack breakfast for us to take. Con: The ONLY bad thing we can say is that there is the Why not bar right next door, which can be noisy at night, but isn’t hotel’s fault.

Arvustatud 26 november 2017

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback

Vastatud 10 jaanuar 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
8,8
Suurepärane
Chay alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd september 2017

Lovely quiet spot”

Beautiful location away from the main tourist areas. The rooms looks out onto the beach which is fabulous. It's a short distance to the waterfall and national park but don't borrow the bikes as the brakes dont work. Pool could be cleaner but all the facilities were very good with a nice restaurant on the beach. 100% try to visit the animal shelter it's an amazing place and the staff are truly incredible

Arvustatud 10 september 2017

We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and will help us to continually. Now all bicycle brakes has been checked and repaired as you leaved the front desk. Do not forget to borrow the bike if you come back to stay again. Look forward to your next stay.

Vastatud 12 september 2017
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
9,6
Erakordne
Pio alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd august 2017

Just awesome hotel ”

One of the best places I have stayed in all my travels in South East Asia. In terms of location it's interior, quiet and best place for a family holiday. It's a one of its kind hotel, unbelievable hospitality from the staff. Will surely recommend it for parents with young kids and for all who want a taste of real Thailand. We will be back.

Arvustatud 18 august 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel and our team's effort made your stay special.It keeps us motivated in providing an excellent service to our guests especially.Looking forward to see you again on your next visit.

Vastatud 29 august 2017
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
10,0
Erakordne
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

A Quality Boutique”

The Pra Nang Lanta is ideally located on the edge of the beach in lush vegetation. The rooms are unique all with wonderful views of the bay. It is quiet and peaceful. There is a pool and free kayaks. Off to the right side is a very interesting old lava flow formation. Staff are excellent and the breakfasts are good. Overall it's a well thought out and thourlghy pleasant place.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2017

Thank you for rating us 10 out of 10 and sharing your kind and valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your trip provided by the hotel Hope we had a chance to accommodate you in the future.

Vastatud 20 juuli 2017
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
8,4
Suurepärane
Mia alates Taani
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2017

Suurepärane”

Great little resort right on the beach and with a small pool. Only negatives were the breakfast and the annoying habit of other residents "booking" the few good pool chairs early in the morning and not using them until later. This was unfortunately tolerated by the staff and meant that we (with a small child) could not have any chairs by the pool (although we were more often than not the only ones using it) and had to use less soft ones far from the pool. Small issue though and this was a beautiful place and the staff was very friendly. Make sure to get a massage/treatment on their rooftop spa (but before sundown if you prefer no mosquitoes)!

Arvustatud 31 märts 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Katharina alates Hispaania
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2017

Perfect place to relax”

Phra Nang Lanta is the perfect place for some relaxing days. The beach is stunning and you find more beautiful beaches nearby. The rooms are big, clean and have beautiful views. The breakfast is simple, but ok. Just mind the bar next door, which won´t let you sleep before 00:00! We definately come back!

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Nadira alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

Great quiet place far from the hassle”

This is my second time here. Fall in love with the resort the first time I came with friends and bring my family for a holiday and they loved the place as much as i do. Staffs are friendly and helpful. All my special request are noted by the hotel. The surrounding are Instagram worthy. Location is far from main town but thats the reason i choose the place, for its calm and peaceful surrounding. Recommended for those who want to relax in a beautiful beachfront rooms gar from crowds and loud music.

Arvustatud 03 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Caroline alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2016

Nice hotel in an amazing location ”

The hotel is literally next to the beach, which is so practical and beautiful. You can see it from your room, you pretty much step out of your room onto the beach and look out to it from the sun loungers, breakfast/restaurant and the pool! The grounds are maintained well and the pool is in the centre - which is a key feature of the hotels beauty and practical nature. It was next to a great bar - we were a bit worried it might be loud, but the acoustic music each night was good and you couldn't really hear it in the room with the door closed and we were closest to it. It cost quite a lot each night in Thailand terms. The rooms were nice but not quite worth that (not quite as nice as the photos) but the location and pool meant it was probably the best on kantiang bay (apart from Pimalai) so we were really glad we stayed there. Kantiang bay is beautiful - lovely, quiet beach, fantastic sunsets. It is a small place, not loads going on, but nice. Chance to go on trips from there, cheap places to eat - Why not bar/restaurant is great and Drunken Sailors is a cool place for lunch. Watching the sunset from bar/restaurant a short walk up the hill the far end of the beach is a must!

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Lars alates Norra
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 7 ööd november 2015

Fantastic place!”

staff, food, location

This is a small and intimate hotel where you'll get to know the very friendly staff. We stayed for 10 days and loved every day of it. The hotel restaurant is possibly the best in Katiang Bay, and they bring it to you anywhere you'd like (for no extra charge); on the beach, by the pool or in your room.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2015
5,3
lau alates Malaisia
Rüh
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2015

Hotel service is super lousy as if deserted ”

near to beach and surroundings with few restaurants by walking distance and 7 eleven

acceptable, satisfied with the design of the hotel however the hotel service is untolerable. They would not be in the office at night except a security guard who does not know english and face just like dark charcoal of which I owe him very much monies.There are local food around, cheap but the taste is not that good. And other restaurants are very pricey so I did not go in. Went to the pub next to the hotel, the environment is good but pricey however the show by the local is good. Bravo to them.

Arvustatud 08 august 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
SARAH alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 10 ööd detsember 2014

Christmas/ New Year”

Excellent location directly on the beach. Good size rooms with comfortable bed. Small hotel so quite with hardly any kids around.

The location and style of this small hotel were perfect, exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful although you had to ask for information rather than them volunteering it. The room opened directly to a see view and only a few paces to the beach. The beach was lovely and very quite.There was a good bar next door and although they played music it did not bother us if we wanted to sleep as it was not too late into the night. The food at the bar next door aws also really good. The only negative comment we had is that the cleaners are not good at cleaning the bathroom or replacing the towels. It was not a big problem but the standard should have been better. We will go back next Christmas as we really loved it.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2015
7,0
Väga hea
TENG alates Singapur
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

Nice resort, but lack of service”

Nice resort, quiet enviroment and facing the beach

The room is wonderful with good sea view, but the staff is not so helpful. The location of the resort is not convenient to move around if you don't have a car. The breakfast is so so, but the view of the breakfast area is very nice.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2014
6,7
Hea
antoine alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

Nice hotel on a nice beach: a bit expensive”

Nice room, very good bathroom , very nice beach

Globally satisfied by my stay in the hotel although it is too expensive i think for the services we got. The room is extremely nice, very stylish, with a great bathroom. The beach can be considered as "private" so you will be alone most of the time. The food for lunch was very good, and around the hotel there are few nice bars where you can relax with music. The bad points : the breakfast is just ok (not a lot of choice), the swimming pool is pretty small and not very clean all the time, the staff is not always perfect. The taxi service to the jetty was extremely expensive and i had to go outside to take a cheaper one : they diodnt help me at all with that. Also, the price to pay to have this "almost private" beach is that you will be far from everything : in my point of view, it is better to stay on long beach.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2014
6,7
Hea
Derek alates Singapur
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2014

3 Star Hotel”

1) Hospitality 2) Close to Motorcycle Rental and 7/11 3) Good View of the Beach

the hotel is very rustic setting and is very much like the other Phra Nang Properties. The service is not bad even though not everyone speaks very good English. The balcony of the rooms have a nice facing towards the sea but unfortunately much can be done to bring the cleanliness up in terms of the public areas. weeds have to be trimmed and also because of the rain it is unfortunate that the balcony is shared by mostly every other resident of the same floor. at the low season the price is reasonable although we ate out mostly. the beach is rocky and not all that great unless you go to left side which is sandier. do not expect however white powdery white sand as none of the beaches on Ko Lanta is white sand really. I recommend going to Phad Thai rock restaurant for their lovely affordable smoothies and also Phan Thai. Overall, no complain except that they should pay more attention to cleanliness in the public areas as sunbeds are badly stained and unappetizing to lay on.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Mikael alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Good stay in Kantiang bay”

Location, rooms, wifi

We had a very good stay (6 people). Rooms are very clean (a few are a little bit dark) and spacious. This hotel has laundry service (we tried it but they forgot to bring the clothes !), wifi, and pool. Bungalows are about 20 meters away from the beach. Staff is friendly and you can ask them anything, but you have to look for them before sometimes :). Location is for me the best in Ko Lanta : Kantiang bay, walking-distance to 7/11 or local restaurants and bars on the beach. Hotel can provide you a taxi to go to old lanta town as well (not freely of course). A good place to stay if you're looking for some comfort. We didn't try hotel's restaurant so i can't write anything about it.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Leon alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

Pleasant hotel in a great location”

Close to the best beach on Koh Lanta, it's charm, quiet location

Overall we were happy with our stay at Phra Nang. It has an authentic charm and is in a great location right on Ba Kan Tieng beach. In considering the fact this is a 3 star hotel it is a good standard of cleanliness and good value for money. Our only real issue was, as mentioned by others, that the adjacent bar played loud music until 1am every night. This is fine if you want to get involved, as we did one night, but something to consider if you want early nights and are a light sleeper. Koh Lanta is a great island with culture

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Uriel alates Iisrael
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Very nice and pleasant”

Complimentary kayak!, porch hammok, comfort

We started each morning with a nice breakfast followed by rowing a kayak to the middle of the bay and taking a swim. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the room and laying in hammok on the porch. The bathtub size and location weren't optimal and did not encourage usage. The hotel was close to all of the (few) recomended local attractions. This is a place to come for relaxation and taking it easy.

Arvustatud 14 november 2013
6,0
lim alates Malaisia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

nice view”

nice view , nice pool , nice beach

The hotel staff is friendly but not everyone understand english. Hotel room is big and had a very good view to the beach.Breakfast is very limited, should have more choices.And we found out some insect inside the breakfast cereal.They have change it immediately after we inform the issue.Very near to convenient store, swimming pool is small.Overall, the hotel is worth to stay.Good for relaxing

Arvustatud 14 august 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
JOAO alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

beautifull, pleasant, quiet, charming, , personali”

the room, staff young but friendly, quiet, good sympatic spa

we where looking for a biggest confortable hotel and a beautifull beach. deception when we arrive, it is a small cosy hotel, very far away, with a beach with a lot of rock when the sea is low. but the room , the staff, the very quiet plca , the fact that we were quiet alone , with a particular service, were very funny and pleasant. just one negative point , a very friendly staff but young and out of hygienic formation!!!!!! (breakfast buffet, good but full of insect!!!!nothing covered tray of fresh sea food in front of the dining area a good place for tchildren playing with the fish with durty hand!!!spa very good

Arvustatud 03 mai 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Erin alates Kanada
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2013

Absolutely Stunning!!!”

location, breath taking room, great staff

This place was fantastic from start to finish! The staff very friendly and very helpful. The food was fantastic at the buffet as well as in the restaurants. Our room was AMAZING! The location of this resort was unbeatable. We had a very hard time leaving here...would go back in a heart beat!

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Steven alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Lovely location, right on the beach”

Location, clean, views.

A great location, great room and views. Could have done with someone that was in charge, or felt like was in charge to make decisions. Made a few requests but gave up due to no-one wanting to sort it out and hardly any English spoken. There was only 1 woman that was there from time to time that we could communicate with. However, this was only a small hinderence. The location is superb !!

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Christine alates Saksamaa
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 12 ööd november 2012

Great Location & hotel, staff always happy to hel”

Location, nice rooms, pool

We picked Ko Lanta because of this Hotel. From the first glance I fell in love and was not disappointed. We really felt comfortable and had a great relaxed time. Just could not get enough from the view from our balcony and the pool (although if hotel is fully booked sunbeds are limited) Even consider going back although initially want to always change locations around Thailand. Unfortunately by some strange circumstances we have missed the Hotel Spa we only discovered on our last day! Sheer Heaven!!

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Onorina alates Šveits
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

the best ever!”

excellent place, excellent room, fantastic view

It was fantastic to stay in Phra Nang. Staff was very friendly (maybe almost too friendly, they really wanted us to eat at their restaurant wich was too excpesive for us). The room was goreous, so was the view. The beach is a little tiny bit stoney but only a couple of feet further up you got sand. The pool is great too. Right at the beach. Hammocks on the veranda. Realy comfortable and big beds. If you can afford it, stay there! We unfortunately could only afford two nights.. The staff was so sweet with our three-year-old daughter!! Best stay ever!

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Lovely beach hotel”

Location, views

We really enjoyed this small hotel right on the beach - one of the not very busy beaches of Koh Lanta. The viewes are great - you see ocean from you bed. The rooms are clean modern comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. One day we rented a car, and drove around the island

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Sandip alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Romantic botique hotel with a relaxed atmosphere”

Staff are very friendly and helpful

if you want a lovely relaxed romantic stay in koh lanta then book this hotel, the rooms are big and clean, decorated to the theme of the sea. each room has a hamock outside and a seating area which is a nice area to look out at the sea and relax. i stayed here for 5 relaxing days in between visting friends on long beach, the beach by the hotel is rocky so if you prefer sand you can walk further down from the hotel. breakfast is nice tasty and simple. the staff are really nice and helpful, as i was staying by myself they took time out to chat and i liked teaching them a little english. a chilled lovely hotel i stayed here as a single traveler but i'd recommened it for couples or honeymooners. if you want to party and be in a more lively place then stay on long beach but if you want peace and to relax the body and mind stay here.

Arvustatud 28 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Ling alates Singapur
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Lovely Mediterranean Style Resort with Ocean Views”

Very clean, large rooms! Chic mediterranean style.

the first impression of the hotel is it's distinct mediterranean architecture and decor. rooms are very clean (i'm a neat freak and was impressed that thefloors looked like they were mopped and not dusty at all) and huge! we requested for a room far away from the why not bar, as we saw reviews that said it had live music till midnight. our room was located above the breakfast cafe, on the opposite end of why not bar, but despite this we could hear the live music though it was quite soft as our tv was on. i can't imagine what it would be like for the rooms closer to that bar! (note: our room was called flametree, beautiful room!) cons - the beach right in front of the hotel was disappointing! i chose kantiang bay as i heard it was the nicest beach in ko lanta, unfortunately the hotel is located at the edge of the bay where all the cliff rocks are. you would have to walk a good 400m at least to get to where the beach didn't have rocks. that being said, there aren't any deck chairs on the nice part ofthe beach to chill out. unless you are a guest at the 5 star pimalai, thats where the beach was nice with no rocks. if you love to just chill on the beach, i'd recommend any hotel at phra ae instead. we visited lanta castaway resort on phra ae and the beach there was so much better than kantiang!

Arvustatud 22 november 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Sasiporn alates Tai
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Great room with sea view”

Great location with sea view

The room is huge and right on the beach with a good view of the sea. The room condition is clean and have all necessary facilities including free wifi. We satisfied with the overall service and staffs but the things that we think they can improve is the choice of breakfast.

Arvustatud 03 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Jon alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2012

postcard perfect ”

Location

Hotel is set on arguably the best bay in Koh Lanta, and is true beachfront. Rooms are comfortable with all basic amenities and have nice verandah's sit out on and watch the waves tumble in or the various small boats coming and going thru out the day. Next door to the Hotel is the "Why Not Bar". The band starts at 9.30pm and is great for a couple of lazy night caps... not so great if you like to go to bed early. The only negative of this hotel or the area is that there seems to be a competition amongst the beach front hotels on playing music all day. At the Phra Nang it starts at 7.00 in the morning and depending who is on duty will determine how loud it is.

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Stepan alates Tšehhi
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Very nice but needs some improvements”

location, nice beach, friendly hotel staff

hotel staff was very nice. location is excellent, front beach with excellent views, nice cute swimming pool, in vicinity of village shops and restaurants, just a few minutes’ walk. hotel and room amenities are nice, but a bit outdated for quite expansive rate; room would definitely need some renovation. we have to asked staff to change blanket as it was quite smelly, room was probably not used for a while as we visited in low season. breakfast was nice, but again not five star. overall excellent stay.

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2012
7,0
Väga hea
BOB alates Singapur
Rüh
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Cosy hotel with friendly staff”

Rooms view a view

enjoy a beautiful seaview from the room or lying on the hammock. themed rooms offer different experience even in the bathroom area. nice friendly staff. cosy place even though a small town is located 50 meters from hotel. air con not cold though

Arvustatud 27 august 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Mark alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2012

Small hotel with a lot of charm and great service!”

charming, by the beach, friendly staff, affordable, modest rooms

We stayed here for four nights and was impressed with everything about this place. It's not 5 star luxury but it has everything you need including fast Internet and has a nice private feel about it. Would definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
elisabetta alates Itaalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 8 ööd aprill 2012

Great location”

Location, professional staff

Great location, nice beach, very pleasant stay. Within 3 min walk there is all you need : retaurant, supermarket rent bikes boats eyc, ba, beach Staff was very professional during the tsunami alert on 11 april Restaurant of the hotel is not very good, but there are nice places very near. Spa was closed, but again 50 meyers from hptel thereis a nice massage centre on the beach In conclusion very pleasant stay, in a cery beatufiku beach, in the nucest partof the island. Recommended for families

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Albert alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Best location - on the beach!”

Location directly on the beach, small and intimate with excellent service

this is a gem of a hotel. located directly on a long sandy beach, our room was on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean. you literally walk a few steps to get your toes in the sand. room was spacious with interesting architecture, a lovely bathroom and adequate cupboards and hanging space. good buffet breakfast and excellent food at dinner time - again at a table overlooking the beach and ocean.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2012
9,0
Erakordne
David alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2012

Wonderful hotel, location, and service”

location, room size, staff

our stay at the phra nang lanta hotel was wonderful. the location is superb being far enough removed from crowded areas yet having a small town extremely close by with a terrific beach and swimming area. the staff are very helpful and friendly. the rooms are good size and so are the bathrooms, and there is a wonderful front balcony to relax on with ocean views. the restaurant is good including the breakfast. the hotel's setting is beautiful and very tropical. the only downside maybe the place next door playing fairly loud music late. however, our children and us fell asleep no problem. in short, the place is perfect if you are looking for a place to get away and unplug for a little bit.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Brooke alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Nice beach but slightly overpriced”

beautiful beach pretty quiet, good cheap restaurants near by

We stayed here for about 5 days in the beachview sweet. The room was pretty nice, although lots of bugs, partly because of the locations, basically rainforest behind you and beach in front, but also there was no screen on one of the windows in the bathroom just a shutter that didnt shut. The staff was very nice, there isnt a hotel shuttle so you had to walk a bit to get a tuk tuk. We ended up renting scooters next door for a good price. The music next door didnt bother us at all, we sat on our balony and listened and usually was done by 11 so the sleep wasnt an issue. Wasnt the cleanest room mostly because everything is tile and harder to clean and the bath looks lovely but because the window above didnt have a screen the bugs and tree debri was always in there so we didnt use it. I think you are paying for the location more than anything. We visisited every other beach and the one we were at was by far the nicest, others had many more rocks. The receptionist we were always dealing with was very friendly and spoke very good englsih.

Arvustatud 08 märts 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Lynn alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2011

Amazing location - but beware the bar next door”

Laid-back, tasteful decor and friendly, attentive staff

This hotel is beautifully located on a sandy bay. The rooms are extremely spacious and tastefully decorated. The staff are friendly and eager to help. Guests have the choice of sitting beside the quiet beach or the swimming pool - which is small but fine for a quick dip if you can't be bothered to make it down to the sea. Food is great for lunch although there are great restaurants in the village less than a five-minute walk away. The main downside is Why Not, the bar next door, which sometimes played loud music until the early hours of the morning.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Arlene alates Kanada
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 8 ööd november 2011

one of the best”

rooms, breakfast, staff, location

we travelled throughout s.e. asia for six weeks. i have to say this was one of the nicest surprises. the room was spacious, clean and private. great view of bay from our private balcony. breakfast was great with many different choices on a daily basis. staff was more than accomodating on every level and i can't say enough about the location - it was perfect. although a 1/2hr from saladan, plenty of choices in and around hotel for dinner, tours, etc. exactly what we were looking for.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Helen alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

dream come true, beautiful room, amazing staff”

Spacious room, right on the beach, great food (&cocktails), lovely staff

we ended up booking last minute to come to phra nang after turning up to another hotel and being sorely disappointed. phra nang was like heaven. the best staff, our room was huge, the pool just stunning...we really can't say enough good things. go and stay and experience it for yourself. we will definitely be coming back.

Arvustatud 07 november 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
jonas alates Šveits
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 9 ööd oktoober 2011

loveliest hotel around”

nice rooms and pool...smiling staff

we had a perfect stay on a lovely beach. it was quite calm too but the season started a few days before our departure and the dj and band played every night up to 5 am...i was told that they are allowed to play till 1 am.... our hotel next to that place has beautiful relaxing atmosphere we realy enjoyed. i think it is one of the best beach on ko lanta island...

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Chuan alates Hiina
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Nice Beach hotel can see the ocean from bed ”

View and location

Stay there during low season, really good value for the money. this hotel is sitting on the beach, and in our studio room actually we can see the ocean from bed, Awesome! The hotel staff are really nice and helpful. Outside the hotel there're stores/7-11 around within few minutes walk, very convenience. but there are not really a good shopping place because it's Lanta, haven't been over developed yet. there have travel agent near the hotel, but we haven't book any day trip, just enjoy all the fun on the beach.

Arvustatud 12 oktoober 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Lindsey alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 4 ööd september 2011

Loved this place”

Big rooms, fabulous beachfront location.

we stayed here 4 nights mid-september and for once the weather wasn't with us- we had torrential rain for 3 days and this meant we couldn't go on the snorkelling trips, which was the really big draw for us to the place. having said that,we reallyliked this hotel- the room was spacious and with a beautiful view onto kantiang bay. the staff were very pleasant and , with the exception of a pretty poor breakfast, the food was spot on. for the price and the location, i don't think you could beat this. we'll be back, but at xmas!

Arvustatud 23 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
FU alates Hiina
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2010

The Amazing Place”

All of are perfect! Nice room, nice pool, nice beach, the best service! I strongly recomendation this hotel to everyone! You can't miss it!
No

PERFECT! My friend and our famliy lived 2 night in this place! Amazing place! Nice room, nice pool, nice beach, the best service! I strongly recomendation this hotel to everyone! You can't miss it! Also from Mar-7 to Mar-9 is Lanta Old Town Festival, there are so many interesting things in there. Thanks Peter ( Boss for Phra Nang ) suggestion!

Arvustatud 12 märts 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Lindsay alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 3 ööd november 2009

Great hotel, fab resort!”

* Great clean, spacious rooms with all amenities could want. * Helpful staff * Great view from balcony of sea. * Lovely beach on doorstep * Great bar next door * Great five star restaurant further up beach * Can rent scooters and great places near by to discover
*Non that we discovered.

Overall we couldnt have been more pleased with this hotel. The room was brilliant, huge bed with all the amenities in the rooms you could ask for. Free bottled water in room, little extras like everything you could need in the bathroom. The hotel can hire you bikes, organise transport, next door is a great bar and restaurant with very reasonably priced food. Hotel is on lovely sandy beach great for a swim and in great location to hire scooter to explore more of this great island. Would recommend anyone to book this hotel.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2009
8,8
Suurepärane
Rekha alates India
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2018

Great views”

Right on the beach , lovely undpoiled clean beach. Near reataurants bars and 711

Arvustatud 06 märts 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are hope you will come back again.

Vastatud 16 märts 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
8,3
Suurepärane
Karen alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Great stay, loveky location”

The best things were that it is right on the beachfront, rooms were gotgrous, and breakfast nice

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful, relaxing environment. Village nearby has a beautiful vibe about it too.

Arvustatud 10 november 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Tipatai alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Always our favourite hotel”

Perfect location, good service and comfortable

We always choose this hotel whenever we come to Koh Lanta. The location is perfect , located right on the beach. Room is clean, spacious, and impressive. The pool is a bit too small though.

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Paul alates Austraalia
Paar
Rannaäärne stuudio
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

very nice hotel in a small quiet low season beach ”

bi room, nice pool and right on the beach

We really enjoyed and plan to visit again

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2014
8,4
Suurepärane
MARTINS alates Läti
Paar
Rannaäärne sviit
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2018

Excellent attitude, friendly staff. Room nice. ”

First room with hole in bath bottom. After complain administration change to other/ hire grade room. During night time smell ingres from sewage. Small ant all around

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2018

Thank you so much for sharing an valuable comment and we apologize for your disappointment with some area. But we have carefully considered and will bring your feedback as a guide for further development of our service.

Vastatud 29 oktoober 2018
Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village
8,8
Suurepärane
Paul alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Rannaäärne sviit
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2018

Beautiful spot”

This is a great hotel in a perfect beach location in a very sleepy spot. Didn't eat at night but plenty of local places - and 7-11 a few metres away. Loved it

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2018