Broneeri nüüd: Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 993 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,0
/
10
89% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (993)Booking.com arvustused (184)
8,0
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,8
Teenused7,7
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,1
Teenus8,3
Vastavus hinnale7,9
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (993)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 767 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,2
Erakordne
Thomas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Exquisite Property”

This is the nicest place I've stayed at in Thailand. The rooms are private with stunning views. Every inch of the sprawling resort is thought through and beautiful. Great staff. There is nothing near this facility (other than a few other resorts), so it's an effort to do anything off site. This means you'll likely be eating at the restaurant. The good news is that the restaurant and breakfast amazing. If you want a peaceful retreat in the mountains, you won't be disappointed. The prices are a bit high by Thai standards, but reasonable by Western standards - it seems fairly priced considering what a special place this is.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2019

Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your extremely kind words following your stay, we are delighted you had a wonderful experience and would love to welcome you back "every year"! Warmest Regards, Ladarat Silueang General Manager

Vastatud 27 aprill 2019
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
9,6
Erakordne
Warangkhana alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Nice place with the best service”

All of the staff has the best service-minded, the room is very clean, the food was cooked with care and there are cute dogs and kitten here. By the way, travelling on this season is not quite good because of bad pollution. Even you are at the top of the mountain, you can still get the smoke from the bottom. It is just only one cons of this resort but it is not their fault.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019

Dear Khun Warangkhana, Thank you very much for choosing Phuchaisai Mountain Resort to be your hideaway home from home We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, food.We will share your compliments to all of our associates. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our mountain paradise. With best regards, Ladarat Silueang General Manager

Vastatud 13 mai 2019
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
8,8
Suurepärane
Isabelle alates Saksamaa
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Tolles Resort”

Super Einrichtung und Anlage in schöner Jungle Region. Jede Menge Möglichkeiten zum spazieren.Freundliches Personal. Toller Transfer Service.Thai Küche unmöglich, Western Food top.Massage grenzt an Körperverletzung.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2019

Dear Isabelle, Thank you very much for your positive comments, and we are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken good notice of your comments, and are currently re-training the entire therapist team.Please accept our most sincere apologies, and thank you very much for your constructive comments, Kind regards Ladarat Silueang General Manager Phuchaisai Mountain Resort

Vastatud 12 aprill 2019
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
9,6
Erakordne
Francois alates Belgia
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

The highlight of our trip”

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I highly recommend it to people who enjoy nature and want a peaceful retreat. Rooms are nicely furnished and well isolated from one another, partly thanks to smart architecture and partly thanks to trees and plants that cover and hide them. There are plenty of hidden spots and passages throughout the gardens. It's very well maintained. Staff are nice and friendly. Food ranged from good to excellent: I love laarb, but had never tried "laarb kua". That's my new favorite. One of the things I liked the most is the hiking you can do there. There are several marked trails, ranging from 1km to ~6km, that go in the valley on dirt roads and paths. While 6km may not be enough for everyone, the marked trails only cover a small part of what's available. Fire up your favorite trail maps app and discover more trails! There's plenty to keep you busy for at least a few days.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
ladaphat alates Tai
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

service”

Every room has good view. Staff is great

Arvustatud 06 mai 2019
9,2
Erakordne
ladaphat alates Tai
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

service ”

Great location and service

Arvustatud 06 mai 2019

Dear Khun ladaphat, Thank so much you for your great feedback following your stay, we are delighted you loved staying here and we are waiting to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ladarat Silueang General Manager

Vastatud 09 mai 2019
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
9,6
Erakordne
Scott alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Such a Wonderful place we extended our stay”

We enjoyed the setting and the cabin type feel. So good we extended our stay by 2 days. The mountain setting and the individual cabin rooms with the deck was perfect for our journey. We were able to spend time enjoying the surrounding area hiking, tours and nearby sites of interest, and especially the evening rains. We enjoyed our tea outside on our person covered deck listening to the rain showers. Perfect for personal meditation and yoga sessions. The bar and restaurant were excellent. Serving both Thai and western dishes kept everyone satisfied and wanting more. Prices were reasonable and portions perfect. Maybe a little light on the rum on some their fancy cocktails but still yummy. The spa treatment was good but very overpriced ended up using their driving service to return us back to Chiang Mai stopping to see the Black House and the White Temple. It was an excellent choice. The driver was superb and the drive in the comfy A/C minivan provided an excellent view of north TH.

Arvustatud 10 august 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Greg alates Tai
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Seclusion, Wonderful Views”

Perched high atop a mountain ridge, beautiful large rooms, bamboo themed with 4-post mosquito netted beds and a huge balcony with thatched roof offering stunning valley vistas. Very large bathroom. great restaurant. However the buildings are looking tired and in need of maintenance - the thatching on rooftops is threadbare and exposing the substructure, ruining an otherwise superb location. No fridge in the room to cool drinks.

Arvustatud 12 juuni 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Sian alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Seen better days.”

Our trip was marred by extremely loud music late into each night from a neighbouring venue. This appeared to be holding functions nightly and looked pretty permanent. Perhaps the, so called, mountain tranquility, which this hotel was noted for, has gone. The swimming pool area was a joke, with only 4 sun beds, 2 of which were unfit for purpose, and a very dirty umbrella. The pool wasn’t even clean. Having been very negative so far, the staff were lovely but seemed unable to help. The central areas around the restaurant were beautiful with endless plants and flowers, and the food was pretty good too. There are lovely walks from the hotel. I’m afraid our room had seen better days. Oh please Phu Chaisai sort these problems out, especially the noise and refurbishment.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
7,6
Väga hea
Pablo alates Šveits
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Väga hea”

very nice resort in the mountain with excellent view. If you are looking for TV or strong internet, you are wrong. But relax is fantastic. Difficult to find first time but then it's easy. a lot to see close to the resort. Bad they have not enough staff in restaurant and food is not thai spicy at all.

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Harris alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Peace of mind”

My mother and I had a true peace during the rainy season there. We literally went nowhere. We could not remember when was the last time we were this close to mother nature. The property is a little dated and could have been maintained better but we did not mind that at all cause it was designed and built in a way we can feel it is part of the nature around it. Will definitely return and probably we try winter.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2018
5,2
Raanron alates Tai
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Nice property but lapse of service”

We were there for 2 nights, the location was fine, we don’t mind rough road routing into the properties. The property itself was nice but ideally a TV and a fridge in the room, at least for those who want to spend day time in the room. What upset us the most is restaurant staffs in the first morning, there was no attention given, eggs station was slow, bacon and sausage should have been prepared not cook to order. A lady at the restaurant was rude, not attentive and of course without smiling while serving nor welcoming guests to the restaurant. We almost gave up with the stay but the only one pleasant staff was Khun Klai who provided great service at our dinner and breakfast on our last day. The porter broke our luggage wheel when he dragged it on the rough road to our car instead of carry them. What a nightmare

Arvustatud 25 november 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Tipaphan alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Erakordne”

Wonderful place. Good surrounding. A bit difficult to find the hotel, Should improve the guidepost to the hotel, staffs are helpful. Good service. Ordered dinner to the room, and it's take so long time.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Chattaporn alates Tai
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Love this place and recommended for nice quiet gateway”

A place for who seeks peace and quiet gateway. Enjoy the scenery and plantations in the resort. Many kinds of flowers and trees. Room is well layout. Color coordinated nicely. Good western food, we had signature pizza and taco. (Try Thai at lunch, was ok) Hidden secret place is the pool, near sunset time, the sunlight shines with pool reflection.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Puay alates Singapur
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2017

Lovely resort in the mountain”

Secluded resorts in the mountain hence it is about an hr drive from chiangrai city. Good breakfast and very close to the nature. A nice experience to have stayed there especially when we were upgraded to a better room.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
JIARANAI alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2017

Nice place. Phenomenon experienced. Accept hopeless dinner.”

Everything are great. Nice room, nice decorated, nice environment, great deep breath, sweet air when sunrise, natural sound at nice, pool in the forest is phenomenal, and combine with superb staffs. Accept hopeless dinner and meal lower than average, it's worse if compare with their price dishes were super charged compare with quailed and test. Eat outside will be the best choice for survey during stay here.

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Christiane alates Saksamaa
Paar
Puhkemajake - Privaatne bassein
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2017

Beautiful resort with nice people”

We've stayed in this resort for 5 nights and we want to stay longer :-) The resort offers a really nice view. One of the good things is, that you are away of "big tourism". It's the perfect place to relax. The hotel staff is very friendly and takes care of the guests. If it's possible, you should rent a motorbike in Chiang rai city, so you can make beautiful trips through the mountains. I was really impressed!!! We go back to the resort for sure.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
KEVALIN alates Tai
Paar
Puhkemajake - Privaatne bassein
Viibis 4 ööd august 2016

Hidden Paradise ”

A dream view, stunning and peaceful. Great food. Friendly staffs. Bit of the noises from the hotel construction, but did get the apologize at the end of the stay. Been there couple of times. Still in love! Breakfast is a bit of a let down comparing to the previous visits; less choices and same same. Since the place is built to fit the nature so the cleanliness of the place can be a tough thing to score. As long as you love nature, this's the place to be.

Arvustatud 21 august 2016
9,7
Erakordne
Patteera alates Tai
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2014

Amazing mountain view ”

Great View Room Service

Great view of stunning mountain and forest. Fresh air around. Good organic breakfast . Relax spa. Staff here are very helpful. Romantic view of dinner , best sunset here. Wifi only has at reception and Resturant area.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Wapida alates Tai
Ärireisija
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

I'm happy with this hotel”

Friendly staff. Clean room and safety

I know that it's low season for traveling. Low vol of traveler to visit this hotel. However,overall of surrounding such swimming pool , out door table should take care as same as hing season. Don't ignor to take care all of them from time to time. 1 man of visitor is your guest. If it not high vol. to make you alert to take care all thing to show you how.....but she/he is your guest. The best service always reserve for them all the time.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2013
9,7
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Puhkemajake - Privaatne bassein
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

great place”

quiet,secluded,great view

stayed in the pool villa for 2 nights its was a great relxing cpl of days. By far the best hotel in my month in Thailand,decided not to ride a moped there because it was too hot and was not sure exactly how far. Wish i had my own transport to go looking around. However had a couple of quiet days in my private pool was amazing!

Arvustatud 05 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Rutai alates Tai
Rüh
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

A resort with an amazing view of a mountain.”

Overall experience was incredible. This place was not just one of those heartless resort that destroyed the forest. It blended in with the environment, offered job to local people, and helped protect the forest.

how to get there: we took a flight from bkk to chaing-rai. we rented a car and drove about an hour (100km/hr) to phu chai sai. once we got there, front desk manager greeted us and checked in was easy and fast. he took us to the room we booked. the room looked smaller and older than the pictures on the website, but it was cozy anyhow. however, there was a screaming noise of a family with young children from the pool below this room. we called the reception and the gm(mr steven) upgraded us to the mountain cottage. though far away from the reception and restaurant, they provided us a pickup and drop off anytime we like. (we had a rented car so we didn't bother them). our new room was amazing. actually it was a mountain cottage. we felt like we stayed in one of a house of a hill tribe villager. it was cozy, northern thai style wooden cottage. spacious with big bed and a mosquito net (not that we needed for bugs but it was helping to make it warmer at night). hot shower was strong and consistent, very good for this type of weather. this cottage offered a great view of the mountain, a beautiful fog in the morning, an amazing sunset over the mountain top. at night it was dark and quiet we could actually read constellations from the night sky. overall staffs and gm (mr. steven) were very nice, friendly and approachable. all the requests were promptly taken care of. :) food: breakfast was included in the room rate. it was nice and enough for the energy we needed for the day activities. they offered 2 styles of breakfast, thai and western. jam (passion fruit, pineapple and mulberry) and bread here were homemade. we loved their passion fruit jam and mulberry jam so much that we had to take them home. :) dinner was fresh, tasty and organic. they grew vegetable themselves organically here. (though maybe more choices in the future?)

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Panjawan alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Very nice mountain view and close with nature”

Nature and peaceful

There are many type of rooms and depend on level of room along the mountain. We're lucky to get the best top hill room which make our room has wide view and no tree cover the balcony. The best thing of this resort is about bathroom, it's a lot of space.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Jananya alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2011

Great escape”

The atmosphere and superb view

Phuchaisai provides a great escape for those crave for peace and nature. Every morning you wake up amidst the hills and breath in clean cool air with nice breakfast waiting. The room is comfortable and decorated in natural style making you feel close to nature even more.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
yotsan alates Tai
Ärireisija
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

That's great hotel surround by mountain”

The atmosphere is superb

nice atmosphere and good food. the accomocation is great. staffs have agreat service mind. they can cook for a good native food. in the morning you can see big sunrise and the resort and in the evening you can see the great sunset from the room.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Chanuga alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

Romantic chilled out hotel”

Outdoor bath tub, Far away from the town

I got the deluxe room. It has outdoor bath tub that I can bath with the moutain view. It also has outdoor sofa bed that I can spend my time quietly with my couple. It's quite romantic. The decoration is quite natural, mostly with bamboo. Love it! I wished I had more time spending there.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Poranee alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2010

natural and romantic resort”

peaceful and nice

the location is so nice and beautiful. the resort is so designed with such a fantastic and romantic in a very beautiful and peaceful place. the breakfast is nice and delicious and also the romantic dinner. the music was beautiful. however, the library was not clean (around the TV settled). the very nice place is the terrace that we could expose to the cool and fresh air, both day and night time.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
SUPHATRA alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2009

Private place to refersh your life!!”

- Private & Top view location - Warm hospitality - Natural scene
- Inconvenience for parking - No resort driving direction from Mae Chan - Mae Salong

The resort is very private in top view location. It's surrouned natural scene. The resort is quite clean and full of facilities. We've booked 2 nights executive room but pay only 1 night from agoda! It's very worth for us. When we checked in, the room wasn't ready, so reception offered no more charge to upgrade our room to honeymoon room (love nest)...We are so lucky.

Arvustatud 10 juuli 2009
10,0
Erakordne
Praewphan alates Tai
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Best place for weekend escape”

Good place, nice view and great service mind.

Arvustatud 06 mai 2019

Dear Khun Praewphan, Thank you for kindly writing us a review. I am glad you had a nice experience at Phuchaisai Mountain Resort and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Many thanks and we look forward to your return. Kind regards. Ladarat Silueang General Manager

Vastatud 06 mai 2019
Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort
9,2
Erakordne
Geraldine alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

Beautiful surroundings ”

Rural, amazing views, beautiful surroundings. As a single traveller I made use of their driver / guide, who was interesting, helpful and much better than trying to find my own way. The mountains are breathtakingly beautiful. The flora and horticulture fascinating.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Karielova alates Hiina
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

One of the prettiest places I've been to”

The location of the hotel is absolutely amazing! It has huge territory with few hiking trails to keep you busy during day time. Our friend stayed in bamboo hut while we opted for mountain cottage. In my opinion both were impeccable for the price you pay. The only drawback that there was no bathroom kit which would be expected from the place like this. Panoramic tub and infinity pools added to the beautiful view. The restaurant was on a pricey side but that is to be expected from a hotel. I'm struggling to find any flaws. My only wish is for the staff to pay closer attention to the dogs. They are friendly and adorable but very dirty and I wanted to scrub them clean. I definitely would recommend this hotel and would like to return there someday.

Arvustatud 09 oktoober 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
PHIRAWIT alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Good place for relax”

Very good place to stay & relax, Breakfast is very good :)

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Nobuyuki alates Jaapan
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Enjoy nature”

It's so nice to enjoy nature. And hose riding is very good experience for me.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Wavchon alates Tai
Rüh
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Peaceful and natural ”

Nice resort for long vacation but it hasn’t accomodation such as television

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2018
4,8
Thanasak alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Puhkemajake - Privaatne bassein
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Family Stay”

Good spacious room The facilities are fully equipped, but the rooms are not as clean as they should be. The back is a dirty bathtub. Before use, must be cleaned again. The door area has a very large channel. Afraid of what insects would climb into the room at night.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2019
4,8
Jurgen alates Tai
Rüh
Peremaja
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Eco not so clean”

Indoor walls covered with bamboo that is full of wood worm and therefor very dusty. Family cottage had bath tub on the balcony?? Definitely not eco. Would not recommend.

Arvustatud 29 november 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Andrea alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Paradise on earth ”

Such a beautiful resort nested on the hills not far from Chiang Rai. Amazing views and very helpful, professional staff. Would highly recommend this little paradise!

Arvustatud 07 november 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Gideon alates Holland
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Beautiful view”

Very nice mountain view from the room. Classy facility. Need a rental car to get around otherwise you’re stuck at one place. The room itself was quite dark, not enough lighting.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Michael alates Birma (Myanmar)
Perekond suurte lastega
Peremaja
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Beautiful retreat”

Well worth one or two nights. Beautiful setting, nice infinity pool, rooms tastefully integrated into the surrounding lush greenery, and lots of nice hiking trails around. It is peaceful and quiet, no tv, just adequate WiFi, but that’s not why you stay at a place like this. It’s the dozens of different kind of flowers, the amazing koi pond, and watching the sun set from your balcony (complete with hot tub in our case). Really lovely place. Food is also delicious, and unlike a few reviews we read, we were served more at breakfast than we could finish, and we’re a family with big appetites.

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Michael alates Austraalia
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

Peaceful and relaxed within a tasteful resort”

Pros: great location, nice breakfast, views of distant foothills, green and peaceful , total chill out spot Cons: if you don’t have a car take some in room supplies, no fridge , food and drinks not cheap, rooms are comfortable but it’s a bamboo construction

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Phanomporn alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2017

One of my favorite hotel in Thailand!”

This hotel is so nice i would definitely go back.The bamboo room is so unique yet very convenient with key card access and bath tub and amenities like you would find in any 5 star hotels. The location on the mountain make it very quiet and cozy esp during winter. Only that it is quite far from the main road and can be tricky to get to hotel after sunset. Some of the gardener was chopping bamboo during the morning that i stayed which basically woke me up. Other than that it was perfect.

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Edward alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd september 2017

Erakordne”

My favorite resort after living and travelling in Thailand for almost 50 years. Idyllic, peaceful and quiet, but still close enough to a town (Mae Chan or Chiang Rai) and tourist sites that outside activities are easily available.

Arvustatud 04 september 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Karen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2017

Finally I relaxed”

After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chaing Mai we were feeling drained (despite multiple thai massages). I felt relaxed after a few hours in this lush oasis. The food is great, we took a cooking class too that we enjoyed. I loved the infinity pool, it was refreshing and the view breathtaking. Our room had a porch that had a magnificent view of the mountains, I was in heaven reading there. There were a lot of stairs to get to our room, I would not wear high heals at this place. The three of us were able to get spa treatments in the same room that were ok, but we've been spoiled at the Mandarin Oriental. I would definitely return to explore more of the countryside.

Arvustatud 30 august 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Bonnie alates Kanada
Rüh
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

Highlight of ChiangRai”

Beautiful resort in the middle of lots of things to see like farms, tea plantations. At least one day hanging around the resort is a must. The rooms and the pools have amazing vistas. The staff is very warm and accommodating. The breakfast is ok. The gardens around the resort are so beautiful. The bathrooms and the rooms are really big and have a lot of feel.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Anthony alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 9 ööd aprill 2017

A lovely place to feel connected to nature”

My rooms had an understated simple beauty.Airconditioning made sleep come easy.The balcony view,mountains and misty valleys .The feeling I consistently noted was not looking at nature but being part of nature.Wounderful staff.

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Sunil alates India
Rüh
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis ühe öönovember 2016

Nature resort, serenity, private”

Ideal for nature lovers. Can only be accessed by vehicle so don't try to walk in. Beautiful resort with total privacy almost away from civilization. Beautiful mountain views! Enjoyed the sunset and sunrise from the hotels outdoor balcony.

Arvustatud 21 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Sherise alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2016

Great place to decompress”

Loved the location & wonderful decor of the resort. Only gripe was no wifi in the rooms although I was assured that the management is currently updating this. Also would have loved more outdoor hiking tours etc.

Arvustatud 10 oktoober 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Gillian alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

A weekend stay”

View, bathroom, staff

Loved the location, the view and the comfort of the bedroom and bathroom. truly beautiful and very refreshing. Staff were outstandingly helpful over a range of requests: a trip to the pharmacy in a severe storm, extracting an earring out of the plughole and replacing a broken glass for free.The breakfast was great, but the restaurant at night was a bit disappointing...some dishes were unavailable and portions tended to be a bit on the small side.

Arvustatud 13 oktoober 2015
5,7
John alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd september 2014

Getting old and rundown”

Great views

We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe mountain suit. The views of the surrounding area are breathtaking. All the rooms are made from bamboo which gives it a very natural feel. In keeping with the natural feel there is no TV or internet in the rooms. We were the only guests at the resort at the time. In its day I think this resort would have been fantastic but it is now looking old and tired. The swing pool was ok but felt very isolated and unkept. Dinner at the restaurant was ok and breakfast limited and nothing special.

Arvustatud 15 september 2014
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Bambusmaja
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

A great experience!”

location, price, view

We had a wonderful stay at Phu Chaisai! We were there for 4 nights. The place is amazing, and the view is wonderful. The staff are very attentive. The food at the restaurant and the breakfast were top notch. We were there the end of July, but did not experience mosquitoes. It is hard to describe the beauty of Phu Chaisai. It is mostly all made of bamboo and clay/adobe. Everything is covered with plants and flowers. The rooms are beautiful as well. The air conditioning worked great. We learned that Phu Chaisai is owned by a great-grandson (or great-great) of the King of Siam, who was made known to much of the world in "The King and I."

Arvustatud 10 september 2014
7,7
Väga hea
pongtawan alates Tai
Paar
Puhkemajake - Privaatne bassein
Viibis 3 ööd august 2014

Gorgeous landscape”

Peaceful, Lush landscape and the view

Beautiful Landscape, A bit far from Chiang rai city ( about 45 mins drive ). The resort is high up on the hill with gorgeous view. A perfect spot to stay if you plan to visit Doi mae salong, Doi Tung or golden triangle. The pool villa was really nice with good mattress. However, being in mountain, there are so many bugs. ( for us it was just a tiny bit nuisance ). Highly recommend if you like Nature and peace and quiet.

Arvustatud 22 august 2014
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Great location and very authentic Thai experience”

location, staff & service, style & decor

The Phu Chaisai Mountain Resort & Spa is a remarkable and truly unique place to experience! The décor and style of the rooms, pathways, gardens and koi pond, and the view made our stay at the Phu Chasiai very memorable. I spent about two hours just shooting photos around the place as I enjoy photography. Our room was made mostly of bamboo, and had authentic Lanna décor. Lanna was what northern Thailand was called before several provinces were joined together into Thailand. Our tour guide told us that the property was owned by a relative of the King. In fact, he said the current owner was the great-great -randson of King Mongkut of Siam (of the “King and I” musical fame). I actually met the owner briefly our last day there as he was visiting the resort from his home in Bangkok. The air conditioning was appreciated. Our room had a king sized bed. Every room has a view from the mountainside out over rice fields and forests. The bath and shower were clean and adequate. There was a small fridge in the room—though we did not use it. Our room had a porch that had a great view, and it had a couch as well as table and chairs to use to enjoy the view. I made use of the spa for a Thai massage. Though pricey, the 90 minute massage was great. Breakfast was a real treat. Fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and homemade mulberry jam. (Had pineapple jam too). A cook made an omelet to order along with bacon and sausages. The pagoda style breakfast spot was wonderful. Even better was the restaurant. The menu was quite varied, and all meals were given high ratings by my fellow travelers. The wait staff were always present, watching from a distance for any sign that you might need a water refill, another beer, or were ready to order or pay the bill. We were treated to a piano player who sang man y well known “Broadway” songs quietly in the corner—even though at times there were just a handful of people present. We would go back to Phu Chasai in a heartbeat!

Arvustatud 06 august 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Laura alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

Wonderful Mountain getaway”

Views, Lots of Flowers/Birds/Butterflies, Peaceful

This is the perfect place to go if you're looking to getaway. I spent most of my time taking nature walks, reading, writing, and sleeping. This was a peaceful location for the type of trip I wanted. The hotel grounds have tons of flowers and butterflies, and fits right in with the surroundings (which includes snakes and lizards!). It's not a corporate run hotel - so there's a casual feel to everything, pets are allowed to roam the grounds, lots of unfinished projects. The food options are good, but not like a big fancy establishment. For those looking to getaway in nature but still have modern amenities, this is great, for those wanting a plush modern resort experience this is probably not the place.

Arvustatud 04 august 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Cathrine alates Austraalia
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2014

Superbly relaxxing”

The environment; the peace; the view

We stayed at Phu Chaisai for 5 nights. It is one of the loveliest environments we've ever had the pleasure of enjoying. The view, the garden, the very spacious comfortable rooms are all simply superb. The staff are delightful - friendly, helpful and charming. The pool and spa are wonderful. The ambience and peace and quiet are extremely relaxing. The breakfast is simple but fresh and tasty. The dining room atmosphere is lovely with a pianist on most nights. The maître d' makes dining here a joy although the food does let down the high standard of the rest of the place - it is perfectly edible but not gourmet by any means and the vegetarian selections are certainly better than others. We would happily return here any time and if the food improved you'd have a very hard time ever getting us to leave! If you want a delicious meal nearby, try Manee Dheva. For a real get away where you can totally relax, Phu Chaisai is THE place to go.

Arvustatud 18 juuli 2014
5,0
Korphong alates Tai
Rüh
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Too expensive for an old & dirty air-con hut.”

Very quite place, very big balcony which can hold a party, nice lobby & restaurant

The price range of this hotel should be no more than as the hotel's amenities and services aren't quite there yet. The rooms is nicely decorated; but it isn't new and clean. The breakfast & dinner are limited. It is just an overhyped/overpriced bamboo hut

Arvustatud 23 märts 2014
5,3
Tann alates Tai
Rüh
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

good mountain view but old and low maintenance”

nice view, near tea farm and unique breakfast

Sunrise& sunset mountain view is awesome. Breakfast is unique &cute local style. Overall hotel is old & low maintenance. Telephone was not work and Shower had no water in the morning on the day we visited ( pipe line fixing). You can hear the noise of the blowers from the hotel near by just in front of your terraces.

Arvustatud 09 november 2013
4,3
NUTTAPONVADEE alates Tai
Rüh
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Disappointed”

Nature, Privacy and Design

This is my forth time to the resort. Every visit was in August, just like this time and I was so impressed with everything in this hotel. My last visit was 2 years ago, but for this time I brought my parents with me. The room was not well maintenance and not as clean as it should be. Our side balcony was scattered with leaves and twigs, while the cushion has unpleasant smell from humidity. The worst part of this is the breakfast. There were very few choices, even no salad as it used to be. I understood this is their low season, just like my former visits. Yet, this was not worth the money I paid at all.

Arvustatud 26 september 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
SAKKARIN alates Tai
Ärireisija
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Pleasant Stay in Natural Settings”

Mountain View, Large Room with Balcont, Serenity

I have a pleasant and relaxed stay at Phu Jai Sai although the hotel is quite ageing. The room was upgraded to nice mountain view. The hotel is surrounded by forests with nice aroma of wild flowers. Hotel dining is also good. But the slope setting of the hotel requires a lot of walking up and down the stairs. The hotel is not suitable for people with knee problems.

Arvustatud 27 august 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Leanne alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

A beautiful hiils resort with fanatstic views”

Staff, environment, food

A great mountain resort, magnificent jungle environment, great views, great staff, lovely food, close enough to attractions, great place to relax. AC in rooms, interesting Thai bamboo decor, don't expect a 6 star hotel. Great place for a great price, we will be back.

Arvustatud 10 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Brigitte alates Saksamaa
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

very relaxed atosphere , lovely pool, ”

Wonderful views, huge rooms, lovely pool

We really enjoyed our time there in this nature paradisse. The spa is well equipped with well trained people. The restaurant in a beautiful setting with ponds and gardens. The philosophy of the place shines through everywhere. The only disappointing thing were some noisy students one night having aparty.

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2013
9,3
Erakordne
julie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Super relaxing and peaceful!”

Location, surrounding nature and attentive staff.

I loved my stay here, it was a great choice for relaxing in a peaceful environment. The location and views are spectacular, and I thoroughly enjoyed the local trekking paths. Getting around to see sights outside of the area requires a car. My only issue was any tours from the hotel were prohibitively expensive for my budget. I ended up arranging my own affordable tour with a local driver, at a fraction of the cost.

Arvustatud 06 mai 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Lacey alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Mäevaatega maja
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Beautiful and Relaxing”

Nature, Quiet, Relaxing

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very quiet, the surrounding area is very beautiful, my room was awesome, and I was able to immerse myself in total quiet and relaxation. I felt tucked away from the the rest of the world. Upon check in, was upgraded to a room with a big tub on the balcony, which was awesome. I enjoyed hiking everyday and lounging by the quiet pool while staring at the mountains. I did not leave the resort for 4 days. This hotel is not a place to stay if you want to explore the towns nearby or use as a landing point for sightseeing. The hotel is about 45 minutes north of Chiang Rai and the hotel charges 300 baht just to take you into Mae Sai, and 1000 baht if you want to go to Chiang Rai. Only come here if you just want to relax and chill. To get back to Chiang Rai, I paid the hotel 300 baht to take me into Mae Sai and then I paid 20 baht to ride the bus to Chiang Rai. If you are coming from Chiang Rai, and you get a taxi to bring you to the hotel, (mine charged 400 baht), get your taxi driver's number so he can pick you up and bring you back to Chiang Rai when you leave.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Sudatip alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Eco Experience”

Eco-friendly, peaceful and wonderful

We love how peaceful and quiet it is for us. The local food and international food at hotel restaurant is amazing! We love how the staff always eager to respond to our request and questions. The spa is amazing. We also adore the design of the room and how it is very eco-friendly. If you're looking for a place to find peace and be happy, this is the place for you.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
PRACHYA alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Great view and scenario view location”

Nature close, nice and cosy design of room. Really good weather.

Hotel is not too far from Chiangrai town. The weather is so good, clean and fresh. Room is lovely with nature touch. Breakfast is nice, partridge is so good. Salad is fresh and taste delicious because they grown at the resort.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Nice hotel in plesant surroundings”

Nice rooms and surroundings with plenty of seating area's to relax

The hotel was a very pleasant stay quiet with relaxing surroundings ideal for some lazy days, with a number of amenities spa, swimming, massage, and tours. The room we stayed deluxe cottage was clean spacious and very comfortable would recommend this for sure. Relaxing around the large fish pool close to the restaurant was nice The only downside was that I thought it was a bit over priced both the stay, food and the other amenities. Difficult not to eat there as it is a long way from other restaurants outside of the complex. But i would give it the thumbs up for location accommadation and layout .

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
susan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2013

Heaven on Earth”

beautiful

The rooms are on the side of a hill, buried in vegetation. The dining room, reception, and some lookouts are at the top, surrounded by flowing plants. The rooms are large, nicely decorated in a sort of natural way, and there is a big balcony looking out over mountains in the distance. Food is fine - I especially liked the pizza, and they have plenty of Thai offerings. It's all very artistic ad pretty.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Ornnapha alates Tai
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Nice view but a little bit old”

Nice view , very natural

Phu Jai sai is in very nice location. Hill top view. Very nice weather there. Good guest service but hotel is little bit old. Need some improvement about maintainance. For breakfast , there is no food variation. Very small breakfast. When I was there, pool was closed for maintainance but it is ok because it is too cold to swim. To sum up, location and service is good. Only the room is a little bit old

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Kornkit alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Bambusmaja
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Quiet & calm environment with lots of activities”

Located in an isolated area, very quiet, good for relaxation!

I choose this hotel for my retreat from the congested city of Bangkok. This place is hidden in the hill side along the way to Mae Salong Hill. The place is very quiet and calm even though there're so many rooms. It is quiet which is good for relaxation. There're also lots of activities like hiking and rafting in the area. You can check with the staff for those activities. Food is good, service is great! I'll surely visit them again!!

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
vichian alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksuslik mäevaatega kotedž
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

"If you love bamboo lushness, come to Phu Chaisai"”

One of the best features about this place is the balcony in each room. One can easily absorb the beautiful surroundings and fresh air, spend the dawn or dusk taking in the sunrise or sunset on the cozy, private balconies that come with each room. Additionally, we appreciated the creative details of the lighting fixtures and other interior adornments, as well as the natural, homemade bath products in the bathrooms.

Basic requests were met, we're glad with its good service. We'd asked for two rooms which could be inter-connected before our arrival, and we weren't disappointed with good rooms and good view of the mountains. Later on when we requested for more free drinking water, a staff brought us a huge bottle, no need to ask again! Two nights was OK, but three nights would be our goal for next visit.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Nigel alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bambusmaja
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Feels like an African Game lodge minus animals”

Calm ,natural views and atmoshere

We stayed here for a few days after Christmas 2012. Exceeded our expectations for value for money and atmosphere. It is not a full 5* experience ( Aman style) but it offers 90% of that at a lot less. The whole place exudes character and style and would suit anyone looking for true relaxation with nature.I will return for a longer stay. Staff were not up to Phuket or BKK level but that can be understood. Met the owners who are charming. Thailand needs more such places...

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2013