Broneeri nüüd: Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)

2017

Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years) Arvustust

Erakordne
Aluseks: 904 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
9,0
/
10
100% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years) Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (904)Booking.com arvustused (250)
9,0
/
10
Erakordne
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,2
Teenused9,2
Asukoht8,7
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,0
Teenus9,2
Vastavus hinnale9,0
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (904)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 780 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,4
Suurepärane
Shahnaz alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Great place to relax”

This resort is a great place to relax. An hour from the airport, its a good base before you head out to the other islands. Children under 12 arent allowed here, and the rooms are spacious. Staff are attentive and its a short ride to Sengigi.

Arvustatud 29 aprill 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Shahnaz alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Amazing resort for relaxation”

For adults who would like an accomodation option where there are no young children allowed, this is a good choice at a great price and location. It's quiet yet a short taxi ride away to Senggigi. Service is prompt, staff are polite and room is spacious. The spa's menu is also well-priced as well.

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
phil alates Austraalia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Great place on the coast”

We spent 3 days here and it was terrific. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a villa. Sadly, or not, there was a power problem that evening so we were moved to a private villa with pool. Amazing! Large room, large bathroom with semi-outdoor shower. The gardens in the complex were amazing. So much work gone into it. The restaurant overlooks the ocean with stunning sunsets with Mt.Agung on Bali in the background. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2019

Dear Phil We are really appreciate for your feed back and we are happy to hear that you enjoy stay with Really hope will see you again in near future Best regards Hubert

Vastatud 27 veebruar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
9,6
Erakordne
TAN alates Singapur
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Staff are friendly and helpful”

1) staff are friendly and helpful 2) sitted dinning under reserved without sign board display. Was ask to shift to another table. We refused as we have sitted very comfortable. Staff handle this matter very well. We remain our sitting area they plan another sitting area for the reserved customer. Suggest to put RESERVED board on the table to avoid unnecessary unhappiness.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019

Dear Phil We are really appreciate for your feed back and thank you very much for your suggestion Really hope will see you again in near future Best regards Hubert

Vastatud 27 veebruar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
8,8
Suurepärane
JOANNE alates Taiwan
Rüh
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Very impressive for the spa service and also the breakfast!”

I will definitely choose this hotel next time when I visit Lombok. Nice environment and the room is very clean. The owner, the GM and all the staffs are very friendly and willing to help. You must to try their spa service !! :)

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019

Thank you for your feed back Joanne Hope will see you again in near future Happy Holidays

Vastatud 14 jaanuar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
8,8
Suurepärane
Xaviour alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2018

Felt at home and in very relaxing environment with seafront breeze and view or neighbouring Bali ”

Quiet area with big compound on hotel grounds. Good breakfast and large rooms. Nice restaurant with sea front. Place is a bit far from Senggigi town but easily reachable by cab. Need to request for items in the room like hair dryer, iron and board. Also there is tv upon request only.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2019

Thank you for your feed back xaviour Hope will meet you again someday Happy Holidays

Vastatud 14 jaanuar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
10,0
Erakordne
Wendelin alates Indoneesia
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Super Luxus ”

...we stayed in the queen villa .... fantastic room and setup ! Restaurant served us mixed seafood .... it was a dream ! Super stylish property with collectors items from good old days in Indonesia ...., go for it !

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2018

Thank you for your feed Back and really hope will see you again in near future Take care and have great day

Vastatud 03 detsember 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
10,0
Erakordne
Shawn alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Best hotel ever in Lombok”

I stayed here for a night, was enjoying the whole resort and the beach. It was fun as the whole day spent here was filled with various activities. The hotel even had a cooking class for free and we guests were able to participate.

Arvustatud 27 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
AUDREY alates Malaisia
Rüh
Jacuzzi villa
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2018

Best hotel in Lombok”

Pros The hotel is simply beautiful with its traditional architecture. The Jacuzzi Villa where we stayed is huge and love the private courtyard with the indoor pool. The staff were simply amazing and friendly. They’re like a family here. Food in the restaurant is really good and value for money. Service here is excellent as everyone is so attentive. Will definitely be our go to hotel whenever we’re in Lombok. Cons There are no cons

Arvustatud 25 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Emily alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Couldn't recommend more”

Everything about our stay was amazing: the airport collection, the welcome, the amazing room/bathroom, the friendly staff/manager, the breakfasts/lunches/dinners/drinks, the massages, the pool area, the view of the sea... the list goes on. Highly recommend!

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
wong alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

100% satisfied”

100% satisfied

Arvustatud 17 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Muhammad alates Malaisia
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Heavenly vacation”

We came to celebrate our anniversary, and, I must say that this is our best vacation yet. We booked the unit with both sea and garden views. The view is indeed mesmerizing. We can see Mount Agung of Bali and hear the sound of waves hitting the beach right from our unit. The unit itself is decorated beautifully with the Bali style just like the Bali-style garden outside. The food is good. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. To make my celebration memorable, I emailed the manager one week before our arrival to decorate our bed with petals of red roses as well as to arrange for airport pick-up. I was surprised to see that the entire room is decorated with roses, not just the bed! By the way, ask for Pak Amin as your driver if you want airport pickup. Also, the award-winning Spa is superb - a MUST TRY! We are definitely coming back.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2017
9,2
Erakordne
MOAAD alates Saudi Araabia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2017

Nice hotel and friendly staff”

Nice welcoming in the reception with big smile on the staff and their manager, Providing welcoming juice and refreshing towel. The breakfast place are awesome with sea view. I would Really recomend it for honeymoon and couples. For me i rate puri Mas Resort as 5 stars hotel not 4

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Christopher alates Malaisia
Paar
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2017

Great Hotel but...”

Its a beautiful place, great people, friendly staff. Only two things we were not very happy about is that spa was located about 5-10 drive from the actual hotel. I don't remember reading about that anywhere when i made the booking. Second thing is, we booked a private villa, but due to the fact that the villas are all next to each other, the only thing separating you and your next door neighbour is a 10ft wall. So whenever your neighbour is having a conversation, or swimming in the pool, or listening to music, you'd be able to hear it.

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Aspi alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd september 2017

couples restreat”

Policy is no kids below 12. I did not see any below 20. So ideal if you don't want noise. Well kept resort. We took cozy budget room. Great option. Hearty breakfast included. Service at breakfast needs improvement. Great infinity pool to chill. They have a drop off service to town at 11am. Should have one at 5 pm too. Spa located 3kms away is very expensive, so we used in town. Only 70k for hours massage. Will return someday.

Arvustatud 24 september 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Taco alates Holland
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2016

bit out of the way resort”

This is an extremely well maintained resort. No kids below 10 are allowed to stay here in order to preserve the peaceful atmosphere (for older people). The specialty is that the owner of the property is a world champion ballroom dancing and guest are given the opportunity to get lessons from him (if he is in the property). Very special indeed!! Poor point is that it is a bit far from the nightlife in Sengigi and the beach in front of the property is not all that special, although you could go out and do some snorkeling.

Arvustatud 24 august 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Adam alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2017

Excellent Villa”

Had a traditional pool villa with bath/shower outdoors and it was perfect. Just didn't want to leave. The villa quality was outstanding. Also liked that they have an age policy, so was quieter and more relaxing without young kids. The romantic dinner was worth it too.

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Carolyn alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2017

Zero flaws - this place is perfect”

We LOVED our stay here. Stayed in a garden room so it was within our budget. The pool was wonderful and so peaceful with a gorgeous view of the ocean and the volcano on Bali... the breakfast was delicious and I appreciated that it was a la carte so that it was fresh... Thursday night they had a performance put on by their staff and it was so much fun to watch their incredible talents... clean, friendly staff, great wifi... I recommend this place to anyone staying in Lombok.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Muhammad alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Just Wow!!!”

If you need a place to chill, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Senggigi area, with a decent stretch of sandy beach (just beside the Resort), watch the sunset while having wonderful meals, served by friendly staff or enjoy the garden or sleep in the huts....this is the place to be.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Natalie alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2016

A good place to rest, relax, and rejuvenate.”

Visited Purimas somewhere last year and got a surprise upgrade to a Private Villa. The staffs were well mannered and extremely helpful. The resort itself could keep you busy the entire day - be it chilling by the beach or having an evening dip in its infinity pool, overlooking the sea and sunset, or just stroll around the resort to indulge in its balinese feel. We spent 2 nights there just chilling at the resort, enjoying every bits and pieces the resort has to offer. The daily breakfast offered was splendid, so as the dinner. We also pre-booked our dinner to be served at the Pavillion huts by the seaside overseeing the magnificent sunset of Lombok. Would definitely recommend this place to any couples who are visiting Lombok.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
ANPARASAN alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2016

Peace of mind place ”

Such a wonderful place for relaxing for peace of mind The around of the villa is peace with beautiful greenish landscaping and very clean room and the staff such a friendly and helpful. I will definitely will going again with my grown up children

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Yee alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Excellent room design and friendly environment hotel”

Having a very great experience staying in puri mas hotel!! So lucky getting a free upgrade to a very romantic garden room....which having an outdoor toilet The overall design of the hotel make u feel like u staying in Bali with an attracting price!! Great breakfast with an excellent view of the sea Definitely will stay in this hotel again

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Shazlina alates Malaisia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2016

Magnificent stay!”

A mini honeymoon without the kids for hubby and I and we really enjoyed our stay. It was perfect for us to reconnect with welcoming staff and views. Thoroughly enjoyed the spa and facilities of the Puri Mas spa which was a drive away. We enjoyed the special rijetaffel at the spa and had the whole place to ourselves which we thought was amazing. Highly recommended

Arvustatud 12 september 2016
9,6
Erakordne
Geoffrey alates Austraalia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 4 ööd september 2016

A Touch of Paradise”

On arrival we were greeted with the news we had been upgraded, so off to a great start. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Facilities were excellent and as a bonus you can use the sister hotel nearby facilities as well AND with free transport between sites. The hotel is a bit out of Sengiggi and while there are not many eating places around the hotel (food at the hotel was great) it is only a $2 taxi ride at any time into the township. Highly recommend the hotel.

Arvustatud 08 september 2016
9,6
Erakordne
Pauline alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2016

absolute treasure”

Absolutely one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in, staff are all so so so friendly even though i was travelling alone, i never did feel alone at the resort. It was very safe, facilities were also very clean.

Arvustatud 25 juuni 2016
9,0
Erakordne
ye alates Singapur
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2015

excellent hotel”

cleanliness, staffs, ambience

We book a night stay through agoda. The stay here was good. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety. It's near the beach and able to do some walk at the beach too. However, for the amount paid I feel they could provide free airport transfer.

Arvustatud 12 august 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Siang alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2015

Wonderful, Value for Money Stay”

Lovely Surroundings, Breakfast and Swimming Pool

We arrived on Tuesday and it was the night where owner Marcel's ballroom dancing pupils showcase their ballroom dancing steps. It was lovely to watch them twirl in Rhumba, Cha-cha and other dance steps. The resort was serene and peaceful and it was nice to relax on the deck chairs on the beach. The infinity swimming pool was great to swim in. The breakfast was great with its lovely spread and quality. The seafood platter and bebek betutu was worth trying. My wife and I enjoyed our massages in the Resort Spa. We stayed in traditional Indonesia house (with aircon). Our room and the 4-postal bed was comfortable. The friendly and caring staff made us thoroughly enjoy our stay!

Arvustatud 23 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Siang alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

We enjoyed our stay tremendously ...”

Lovely and peaceful surroundings, Great breakfast, Beautiful Infinity Swimming Pool

We arrived on Tuesday and it was the night where owner Marcel's ballroom dancing pupils showcase their ballroom dancing steps. It was lovely to watch them twirl in Rhumba, Cha-cha and other dance steps. The resort was serene and peaceful and it was nice to relax on the deck chairs on the beach. The infinity swimming pool was great to swim in. The breakfast was great with its lovely spread and quality. The seafood platter and bebek betutu was worth trying. My wife and I enjoyed our massages in the Resort Spa. We stayed in traditional Indonesia house (with aircon). Our room and the 4-postal bed was comfortable. The friendly and caring staff made us thoroughly enjoy our stay!

Arvustatud 23 märts 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Kelli alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2014

The most romantic hideaway in NTB ”

design, location, service

This is my third stay at the Puri Mas, and I was delighted as usual. Wonderful location and a great stretch of beach north of Sengigi with some of the best sunsets around, as well as views of Mt. Agung across the water in Bali. Owner Marcel's design and aesthetic sense never fail to make you feel enchanted around every corner. It is a small and intimate place with rooms that feel very private and luxurious no matter what level of room you choose. The staff is well trained, friendly, and welcoming. The nicest part of staying at the Puri Mas is that Marcel is an active member of the local community, training students in dance and providing scholarships, and giving opportunities for local vocational students to get hands-on training at the resort. Marcel and his manager treat their staff and the locals living around the beach near the resort with courtesy and respect, which is important in this rapidly developing tourist area of Lombok. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Scott alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 magamistoaga villa - Bassein
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2014

Excellent stay at Puri Mas”

Layout of complex was excellent, standard and appearance of accomodation excellent and price of food/beverage very good

The resort itself is fantastic, nestled away in a quiet area of the beach with easy access to neighbouring hotels for variations of food and drink if you desire. The resort is less than 5 mins taxi from the town of Sengiggi, however to be honest the town is very small with only a few restaurants and bars anyway so not a huge amount going on. For a relaxing experience, the location of this resort is fantastic with many easily accessible options available for food/drink either at the neighbouring hotels or within the town of Sengiggi itself. We stayed in a Single Bedroom Villa with private pool - along the beach, and we also visited the Spa Resort (5 mins car ride from beach resort) for a range of treatments that were fantastic and very resonably priced. Having visited many resorts worldwide, this is definitely towards the top of the list if you are looking for a relaxing getaway, however if you are looking for night life, this is probably not the resort for you - Not just Puri Mas, but the area of Sengiggi itself. I would 100% re-visit this resort in the future for a relaxing long weekend or weeks getaway.

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Siew alates Singapur
Rüh
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Nice quiet and cozy stay at Puri Mas.. ”

Cleanliness, staff is very willing to help you, nice rooms with character and well kept gardens, paintings and right next to beach.

Relaxing retreat place with good spa, quiet surroundings. Staff provided us with a twin bed instead of queen bed. Appreciate the arrangement. We like the place so much that we extended and stayed in Puris Mas throughout our trip.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Serene alates Singapur
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

Great Hotel For Beach And Sea Sports”

Near beach, great breakfast and serene surroundings

Even though the hotel is not really that near to the Sengigi where the restaurants and bars are (we have to take 5-10mins taxi ride at IDR20,000 per trip which is actually cheap!), this slight inconvenience was offset with the close proximity to the beach and sea. The hotel is great for couples or people looking for a peaceful environment as they do not allow children below 12 years old. Making a day trip to Gili Trawangan is highly recommended. The island is truly natural and beautiful and the sea is so pure in blue! The are no motor vehicles on the island so we can only explore the island either on foot, bicycle or donkey carriage. We booked a private boat through the hotel at IDR500,000 for a 2 way trip (one day in advance is needed as they need to check for availability), the boatman waited for us at Gili island to bring us back to Sengigi. There are public boats available at a much cheaper rate but have read some bad reviews that people were left stranded at the island as the public boats are full and boatmen asked for ridiculous price for return to Sengigi. Booking a private boat was totally worth it as I was able to take 360 degree pics and videos (no blocking by other passengers) throughout the journey! We have tried the Puri Mas Spa near our hotel when we arrived. The massage was good but pricey (guess due to the ambiance) so we only went once. For cheap and good massage, head down to this spa called "Lemongrass Spa" at Sengigi. Breakfast at hotel was great with wide variety of ala carte dishes so food was served hot! Unlike buffet style at most hotels where food are cold already. And we went for breakfast everyday trying different types of eggs dishes! Love our villa too as it was really huge and comfortable and we are really close to the beach and sea, we fall asleep to the sound of waves every night! Overall, Lombok (and Gili) is one of place you must visit in your lifetime! :)

Arvustatud 02 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Abdi alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

Beautiful and romantic hotel near the beach”

It's very close to the beach where you can watch the sunset, beautiful gardens and very nice decorated rooms, and the staff are both friendly and attentive.

It was a wonderful stay. I like this hotel very much for relaxing and watching the sunset. The staff are very nice, and helpful. This hotel is definitely excellent for leisure but not so for business. Internet connection is slow and sometimes not working.

Arvustatud 30 märts 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Douglas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2014

An oasis of natural and art beauty”

Gardens, pool, beach, restaurant, rooms

I wrote a very long review which somehow is not posted. Briefly: the cozy budget room we had is very small. BUT, it's not about the room, it's about the whole place. Excellent food at seaside restaurant, chill out area with seaside platforms, great pool, amazing gardens, meditation area with free yoga. A $2 taxi ride into town that takes 5 minutes (too far to walk, realistically). Also, you can go to the sister spa resort and enjoy a massage, the animals kept there, and their pool. This hotel is on the beach, and you can see the mountain in Lombok. If the water is calm, you can swim and snorkel right in front of the hotel. Amazing stay, we extended by 3 days and would definitely return.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Hui alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2014

Totally relaxed with excellent environment”

Infinity Pool, Breakfast, Service Staffs

Check in and check out was fast and hassle free. Front desk staffs were all friendly and recommend tours and activities according to guest's requirements. Clean room and quiet environment. Sea facing restaurant and infinity pool with bar. Free wifi through out the entire resort. Affiliated to its own spa resort with in house spa facilities. Free shuttle bus to Sengigi Central.

Arvustatud 21 märts 2014
10,0
Erakordne
glory alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2014

pure relaxation at the ocean front”

location, surrondings & rooms

Choosing Puri MAs was the best decision i made in Lombok.What peaceful balinese setting hat just sets a heavenly peace in your mind. Overlooking a beautiful ocean ,just sit back relax and unwind with a cocktail or Bintang .I was here with friends.We chose to stay in partial ocean view room -Room no 1 -right in front of beach. Lovely outdoor seating area and open concept bathroom and cosy bed with soft fluffy pillows.My other friend took the Cosy Budget which was equally great though a bit smaller.The staffs were all friendly and always willing to help u in any way.Went over to Purimas Spa which was wonderful as well and what aplesant surprise to meet MR Marcell the owner who was such a gentleman.The infinity pool was great but bear in mind that it is 1.6m . so if u are not a swimmer and not as tall ,the beach will be your friend. AS for dining u can always eat at the hotel or just take the cab to Sengigi town whre there are many restaurants and cafes ard. Interested in tours ,u cant book directly from Puri Mas or there is a another option form a cafe hut along the beach. there will be small traders along the beach who are just making a living so if you are not interested just say no politely .If i ever come back to Lombok this is where i will stay....is all about having a peaceful lovely stress free holiday...i dont see what was all the negative complains about.Pls bear in mind there is no Tv but internet connection was quite good. Room Tip: I was very happy with my room .Claasic partial ocean view.....the rest are just as good in their own...

Arvustatud 12 märts 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Foong alates Malaisia
Rüh
Kuninglik sviit ookeanivaatega esimesel tasandil
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2014

it was awesome”

the surroundings, the facilities, the staff... all were awesome

the stay was awesome as Puri Mas upgraded my initial Royal Suite to a 2 bedroom villa complete with pool !! the resort is really nice. the food was delicious and the spa was good too. glad my family (parents & brother) had a great time. a big thank you to Sara & her staff!

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Caide alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2013

Nice spot!”

Friendly staff, immaculately kept hotel grounds, gardens

Stayed here for 4 nights thanks to the new direct Jetstar flight to Lombok from Perth. Booked the standard room (Cozy Budget) and was pretty happy with the room. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed and nice area to relax outside. A few minor things worth mentioning - at least 1 light in the room didn't work, there were holes in the mosquito net draping the bed which is a little concerning when what appears to be hornets/wasps/bees setting up a nest in the bathroom and flying into the room and getting stuck. It was nice having drinking water available in the rooms, with tea and coffee facilities. The mugs are great for making tea and coffee - but please supply some glasses to drink water out of! The glasses in the bathroom had dried toothpaste at the bottom. Breakfast was pretty good - but didn't convince us to eat dinner at the hotel on any of the nights. Other guests raved about the dinner so it's worth giving it a shot should you stay. Service was good overall - only thing I would mention is that we were told reception is 24 hours but in the evening it becomes difficult to approach reception staff because they are in an office next to reception. Not a major problem - it just feels like I was distracting them from some accounting/management work. Overall, a pleasant stay at Puri Mas. Staff and management are eager to please and help. I would return and recommend it friends and family - I just hope management will take onboard this constructive feedback to ensure Puri Mas can remain one of the best hotels on the island.

Arvustatud 04 november 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Roy alates Malaisia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2013

Very relaxing and peaceful”

Peaceful, quiet and close to the beach

Great resort. We stayed in the Quirky Garden View room where we stayed on the 1st floor of a 2-storey building. The room was an ok size, comfy for 2 people. The bed was huge, had a traditional feel and a mosquito net to cover the sides of the bed from the ceiling to the floor. The rooms at the resort are all individual chalets and appear to be designed with slight differences to make them unique and to give different experiences. The resort is located right next to the beach. From the lobby to the beach, it's a short 50 meters walk. There's only one restaurant here which serves ok food. Breakfast consisted of a limited spread while the ala carte menu was better. There are set dinners available and on certain days of the week, there are musical performances. Take a walk along the beach to a shack nearby, you can get local food there. The infinity pool was nice, comfortably fits up to 10 people I think. Any more than that, I think it would be too crowded. The beach is extremely beautiful. Must swim in it!

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Mein alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Beautiful Balinese Resort”

Next to the beach

We stayed in the older side of the hotel which is decorated in beautiful Balinese style - the newer side looks modern. Our room was beautifully decorated with a four-posted bed, the shower is outdoor and spacious. The gardens and restaurant was amazing with lots of tastefully Balinese statues. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, we only stayed in this resort for one night. We will definitely stay here next time and hopefully for longer.

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Tan alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Unforgettable stay experience - truly wonderful!”

Nice environment, mixed asia architecture with great influence of Balinese, Chinese, and Lombok culture.

The owner of the hotel put a lot of effort for the design of hotel exterior and interior. The rooms with mixed Asian cultural design, and a very special open air bathroom. The hotel restaurant also provide tasty local dishes as well as international dishes. You may enjoy your meal in restaurant while enjoying see breeze and the view of sunset. There is an infinity swimming pool that as you are swimming towards the ocean. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs greet you when meet you make you feel at home, and they are helpful to arrange the tour package and transport to you. Last but the least, must try the hotel spa service!

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Siti alates Malaisia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2012

Excellence Hotel - surpassing merit.”

beatiful chalet and well maintained garden

Exellence for family and newly weds to have a quite, private & peaceful moments. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with Balinese ambience. The staff are friendly, cheeful and helpful. very good facilities ie. gym, swimming pool and dining areas.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Ann alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Gorgeous, relaxing oasis on the beach”

Infinity pool, outdoor showers, great food, beautifully appointed accommodations

We arrived at Puri Mas after climbing to the crater rim of Mt. Rinjani...and what a wonderful oasis this resort was for two very weary, very dirty travelers! They showed us to our Bungalow and brought us our pineapple welcome drinks and we were in heaven! The accomodations are lovely, with traditional Balinese doors and plenty of local art scattered throughout the premises. Our Cozy Bungalow was a good size for two, with a comfortably firm bed and a great outdoor shower. The water pressure was quite poor initially, but we asked to have it fixed and it was fine after that. The infinity pool looks towards the beach and is absolutely gorgeous, as well as free to all resort guests. We spent several hours there relaxing after the climb! There is a woman who gives complimentary 10 min shoulder massages by the pool - try her out, she is great! Food at the resort is excellent, and there are both Indonesian and Western options. I loved the Gado Gado wih tofu and tempeh! The Naughty Chocolate Pudding was excellent as well. We went to the Puri Mas Spa Resort for a massage at night, which is located in a separate facility about 2 km away from the main resort (this is where the owner lives). The hotel proides free transport. The grounds are quite beautiful, but I was less than thrilled with my massage - I've had better in many countries in SE Asia - and I was slightly annoyed that there were no shower facilities after my very oily massage. For the price (245,000 Rp), I would have expeted a better massage. Breakfast at the resort is buffet style and really excellent! We took the time before checkout to lay by the pool again, it was so peaceful! Next time, I would look into booming one of the beautiful private poolside villas if I were to travel to Lombok again.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Paul alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

The Happiest place in Indonesia”

Flowers Flowers everywhere

This IS how other high class hotel should look up to. The level of service and staff attitude should be a hallmark for a 4 star hotel other international hotels should emulate. I stayed in room #4 thru Agoda which is the Cozy budget room. This is 1 of 4 small rooms that is 2-storied. Bottom floor is the bathroom and sitting area. A spiral stairway lead upstair to the small room with a queen size bed. Since the first 2 days we was on an all day-tour, a room with a bed is all we wanted. The upstair room is closer to the coconut trees, so at night all you hear is the leave waving sound as if it was raining. I am happy with the price I paid (same as booking directly thru the hotel). A day after I booked the cozy budget room, I changed my plan to stay 2 more nights to just relax in the resort. Since I have 48 hrs in the resort I choose Queen bed Ocean View. I thought me and my wife would make the most of our honeymoon. Therefore, I went to Agoda (I have been a faithful Agoda customer for the last 5 years making min 5 trips/yr) and made my booking. Like I said before the price booking directly thru the hotel website and Agoda is exactly the same. However, the Agoda voucher stated the room is for 1 occupant only. So I emailed to customer service requesting a new voucher with 2 person accommodation. PuriMas webpage stated 2-persons for the same room, same price, and for the same 2 nights of staying. I cut-and-paste the picture of the hotel webpage showing 2-person rate for the Queen bed Ocean View room. After 4 emails I got the reply from the customer service that they have to charge me double for 2 persons (1 person US$127 nett, 2 persons would be US$254). Outrageous! Even though I shown them the web link and a picture of what the hotel charged for 2 persons ($127 nett). They do not bother to verify. I then cancel the reservation thru Agoda and book the same room, same dates, same 2 person accommodation for US$127 thru PuriMas Hotel

Arvustatud 23 september 2012
10,0
Erakordne
YUKI alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

I surely come back!”

Perfect location, food and swimming pool!

i was quite surprised to stay here. beautiful beach, nice staff, good location restaurant and pool, nice food, good massage. i have visited after my trek in mt.rinjani. i spent good time for relaxation and didnt want to leave. the last good thing is that the hotel car to the air port was cheaper than taxi. i will stay there again.

Arvustatud 10 september 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Miao alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Has soul”

People.

A ballroom dancer himself, the owner of Puri Mas has hosted the International Dance Competition in the Netherlands for 40 years and conceived the dance festival in Lombok himself. His dedication to and passion for dance are written all over the hotel, and I can't explain how much respect I have for that. Happen to be staying at Puri Mas during the festival and enjoyed a fantastic night of party for all the competitors and guests. Great food, drinks, service, performance and hospitality. Thank you.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Andrew alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2012

A wonderful resort.”

Incredible service, beautiful surroundings, high standards.

This beautiful resort with high standards is complimented by friendly staff who never find anything to be too much trouble. If you want a relaxing stay in a chilled out atmosphere then this is the place for you. The food offerings are also excellent - especially the seafood. We will definitely be returning to this corner of paradise.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Liana alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Nice hotel with lovely beach”

Very beautiful beach

The hotel is quite clean and very convinience... Noiseless and very near to the beach, The beach is very clean and wonderful. Room is not too big but the ambience is very impressive. Price is fair enough. Location is senggigi area. Food is high quality taste,

Arvustatud 04 märts 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Michael alates Indoneesia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Nice little boutique hotel”

Its size, tranquil and beautiful sunset

The minute size of the hotel and its individualized setting of each room is its strongest points. Love the setting of the cafe that overlooks the sunset. It is quiet but not too far from downtown Senggigi, and staff are very polite and helpful.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Rosemary alates Austraalia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2011

The best in Senggigi by far”

Staff, spa, and management excellent

sara and her staff at puri mas are a joy. they could not do enough for us,were attentive to all our needs and dale's good humour and assistance were a high point.the restaurant is of the highest quality for those who don't want to take a cab to central senggigi and they are far enough away to ensure a secluded and idyllic spot to recharge the batteries. the spa resort is only a couple of kilometres up the road and the staff are always available to drop off and pick up guests when required. the massage was bliss and the cocktails are to die for. well done puri mas, our stay with you was a highlight of our trip!

Arvustatud 07 november 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Timothy alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

Great little hotel with charming staff”

Friendly, happy sort of a place

Although I did not spend much time there - I felt the place was restful and perfect for a get away from it all. It was clean and the staff were helpful albeit a with a relaxed sort of attitude common to all of Lombok. I would go back again.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Kerri alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2010

Lovely hotel service from staff was exceptional”

Location very clean well maintained didnt want to leave
Nothing we disliked

Warm welcome when we arrived with whole pineapple welcome drink. Really liked our room with small touches that made you feel, this is nice.Very nice restauant, food was exceptional with "village food" on menu, warm and friendly staff and security.Grounds and pool are great, the view when you are in the pool looking at Mt Agung.We will return.

Arvustatud 22 november 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Frederic alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2010

Beautiful hotel right near Mangsit Beach”

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puri Mas. The room was nicely decorated with an open concept bathroom. The food was delicious, especially the Indonesian dishes. You could spend all day in the infinity pool =)
None really.

If you are looking for one of the best boutique hotels in Lombok, I would definitely recommend this resort hotel. The room prices are reasonable and staff are attentive to your needs. Mangsit Beach is accessible near the restaurant and the sunset views are truly magical. If I come back to Lombok in the future, I would definitely reconsider another stay.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Sherie alates Austraalia
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2018

Beautiful boutique resort - great food! ”

We stayed just after the earthquake. There was no disruptions to our stay (or noise) from renovations whatsoever. The pool area is lovely, food is sensational and reasonably priced. Our favourite part of our stay is enjoying the sun setting over the ocean from the pool or many sun lounges & cabanas. Owners are very warm & welcoming & go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy their stay at Puri Mas. Very quiet, relaxing stay. Hope to see you again!

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2018

Dear Sherie Thank you for your feed back and hope will see you again in the near future Happy Holidays Hubert

Vastatud 10 november 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
9,2
Erakordne
Susan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Beautiful gardens and infinity pool”

I stayed at the Puri Mas for 5 nights. The staff was all very upbeat and eager to help. I had a garden room which was nice enough for the price, however, I didn't check to compare other rooms. The breakfasts were very good as were the dinners. But my preference would be that the location of the hotel was within walking distance of other restaurants.

Arvustatud 18 juuli 2018

Thank you for your feed back Susan Hope will see you again in near future

Vastatud 20 juuli 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
8,8
Suurepärane
Katherine alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 7 ööd juuni 2018

Excellent Hotel”

I loved my stay at Puri Mas. My villa was lovely. So peaceful and plenty of space. I stayed in the "quirky" garden room. My time at Puri Mas was simply not enough. I was there for 7 days and I tried to stay longer, but just couldn't. The hotel was full, but you would have never known. There are plenty of lounge chairs! I spent my time in the ocean, though!!!! It was too beautiful to pass up. By the way, no garbage. The staff in the main office, the driver for the hotel and right outside the lobby are lovely. The disappointment was really with just the staff in the restaurant. Sometimes difficult to order and some had quite an attitude and were rude. I was also disappointed in the fact that no one comes around the lounge chairs by the pool nor the lounge chairs in the sand to ask if you would like something. You had to get up every time and go past the pool to ask for stuff. Puri Mas should really steal some locals who work at the PinkCoco in Gili T.

Arvustatud 01 juuli 2018

Dear Katherine Thank you for your feed back and your suggestion Hope will see again next time in Puri Mas Regards Hubert

Vastatud 04 juuli 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
10,0
Erakordne
Bradley alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Wonderful stay at Puri Mas”

We loved our 3 night stay at Puri Mas. The owner and his family were wonderful hosts. The staff is amazing and the grounds of the resort are impeccable. The location is on a beautiful, quiet beach but close to the restaurants of Senggigi. It’s a great base to return to after a day exploring the island on a motorbike. And we were fortunate to experience a ballroom dancing show featuring the owner’s students, who are Lombok natives and Indonesia champions. Highly recommend this resort for a relaxing stay on Lombok!

Arvustatud 27 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Ken
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2019

Outstanding staff and amazing pool”

We absolutely loved our stay at Puri Mas. Staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful! We loved the pool and our room.

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019

Dear Ken Thank you for your Feed back and really hope will see you again in the near future Happy Holidays Hubert

Vastatud 27 veebruar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
9,2
Erakordne
Riet alates Šveits
Rüh
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Awesome facilities”

Very friendly staff and many different facilities

Arvustatud 08 detsember 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Fenny alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

A very quiet stay”

Pros: place was quiet, good for relaxing, good get a way from city life, staff were very friendly, good sea views Cons: no tvs in both rooms, no wifi connection rooms, furniture in roomd were old, stains on floor and bedsheet, sofa in balcony was too high and not comfy Overall would only recommend if you want to get away from city life or for a honeymoon.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019

Thank you for your feed Back and we will improve our service and facilities Happy Holidays

Vastatud 14 jaanuar 2019
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
7,6
Väga hea
foo alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

a bit pricey”

very quiet and relax,good staff but the restaurant price a bit pricey

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Dang alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Jacuzzi villa
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2018

Exceptionally excellent”

It was a perfect visit. The service was the best I've experienced in a long time.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2018

Dear Dang Thank you for your feed Back, hope will see you again in Puri Mas in the near future Best regards Hubert

Vastatud 10 juuli 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
10,0
Erakordne
suzanne alates Austraalia
Paar
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Perfect”

Lovely gardens and pool restaurant great didn’t have to leave hotel

Arvustatud 22 juuni 2018

hank you for your feed back Hope will see you again in Puri Mas Very best regards from everyone in Puri Mas

Vastatud 26 juuni 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
10,0
Erakordne
suzanne alates Austraalia
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Great hotel and staff”

Couldn’t fault hotel gardens absolutely beautiful pool great staff attentive

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2018

Thank you for your feed back suzanna, hope will see you again for next holidays Regards Hubert

Vastatud 10 juuli 2018
Puri Mas Boutique Resorts & Spa (Minimum Guest Age 12 Years)
8,8
Suurepärane
Siri alates Norra
Paar
Viibis 11 ööd märts 2018

The step up”

Excellent location, beautiful beach, friendly staff. The property is well thought through, with a large selection of art. Water tanks in every room reduce the use of plastic bottles, but they can still find a way around plastic straws. Towels were changed daily, even when hung to dry. WiFi worked throughout the whole property and AC was efficient.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
HUANG alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2018

酒店设施服务一流”

I live in the hotel for four nights. It's a gorgeous feeling. The service is really great and the view of ocean is amazing. Each morning we have breakfast and we can enjoy the beautiful view. We all like here. The spa is also great. I like all of the treatment here. Best choice in Lombok. Recommendation!!!

Arvustatud 12 märts 2018
9,6
Erakordne
LIM alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Amazing stay at this resort ”

Staffs are friendly. Room is big & clean. It’s located at the beach front. A lot of privacy at the villas surrounded by a leafy garden . You can catch the sunset at the beach as well as having a amazing view of the Agong volcano in Bali. A lot of antique statues in the garden. It’s never boring at night as the resort organise some activities. We were lucky that we had Latin dance competition amongst the resort staffs during our stay there. Everyone was having a fun time either watching or indulging in the dance party. Had a great stay at this resort.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Nick alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viiene aiatuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2018

Overall a great value place. Love the friendly staff there. No gym though. ”

Overall great place to relax with private beach. Bfast was great. Had a bad sunburn so didn't go for spa. But heard 1st review about it from the guide. A bit far from main place but taxis are plentiful and reasonably price wt meters. No haggling. Room n restroom was splendid. Even though an old hotel but well taken care wt good maintainance. But could be so much better if there's a gym wt treadmills n exercise equipments.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Campbell alates Kanada
Paar
Classic kuningannatüüpi tuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2018

Absolutely Amazing”

This was our fourth visit to Puri Mas. We will return for # 5. This is such a beautiful, relaxing resort. From the friendly staff (who make a point of knowing your name) to the live entertainment at dinner the experience here is special. The accommodations are first class and the grounds are meticulously kept. The restaurant serves a wonderful breakfast and the dinner menu is diverse with specials added each day. Enjoy your stay - we certainly do!

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2018
6,4
Hea
Henry alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Good location, slippery when wet.”

Near the Sacred Monkey Forest, many restaurants, bars, cafe and laundry. When it rains, the hotel does not run the golf cart because it is dangerous. So, if you decide to walk be careful. The walking path is slippery and I got the scars and bruises to prove it.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2017