Broneeri nüüd: Robertson Quay Hotel

Hea
Aluseks: 7920 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,7
/
10

Reviews of Robertson Quay Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (7920)Booking.com arvustused (3342)
6,7
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus6,6
Teenused6,1
Asukoht8,1
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,4
Teenus6,4
Vastavus hinnale6,7
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (7920)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 6561 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,3
Suurepärane
Antero alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd juuni 2011

Erinomainen sijainti mutta pienet huoneet”

Nuorekas matkustaja

Hotelin sijainti oli loistava, sillä metrolle käveli noin kymmenen minuuttia ja Clarke Quay ravintola alue oli ihan vieressä. Hotelli oli siisti, mutta huoneet olivat pienet ja vähän kuluneet. Aamupala oli hyvä, mutta tarjoilua olisi voinut vaihdella vähän. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja avuliasta, mutta joidenkin paikallinen tietämys oli huonoa.

Arvustatud 22 juuli 2011
2,8
Hurme alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Ei vastinetta rahoille.”

Aamiaisella vain munia, papuja ja paahtoleipää. Huoneessa ilmastointi puhalsi vain kylmää. Kerran jätimme yhdeksi yöksi puhaltimen pois päältä ja aamulla katosta valui kondensiovesi seiniä pitkin lattialle. Kengät ja laukut märät, ikkunastakin valui vettä.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2018
8,7
Suurepärane
Niina alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

Rentouttava paikka”

Rauhallisuus

Green Village Langkawi Resort oli todella mukava paikka. Altaan ympärillä vehreässä pihapiirissä on huoneistoja. Huone oli aika pieni, mutta kuitenkin todella siisti. WC-allas oli meidän huoneessa melkein irti seinästä, mutta suihku oli uusi ja hyvä. Aamiaisessa olisimme toivoneet enemmän vaihtelua mutta maultaan oikein hyvää oli. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällisiä. Ranta on kävelymatkan päässä. Ranta ei varmaan ole kaikkein parhaimpia, mutta ihan hyvä siellä oli uida ja ottaa aurinkoa. Resortti sijaitsee hieman kauempana varsinaisesta "turistikadusta", mutta meistä se oli vain hyvä asia. Skootterilla pääsee kätevästi kiertelemään saarta. Resortissa oli myös polkupyöriä vuokrattavana. Huoneet eivät ole ihan huippuluokkaa tai ötökkäkammoisille (pikkumuurahaisia runsaasti kylpyhuoneessa) mutta tunnelma ja ympäristö olivat rentouttavia. Viihdyimme oikein hyvin ja jos Langakawille vielä menemme niin ehdottomasti majoitumme tänne uudelleen!

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Ida alates Soome
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Erinomainen sijainti ja huokea hinta”

Huikeat näköalat. Yhdistettävät huoneet. Kävellen helppo liikkua hotellista kaupungille.

Huoneet olivat pienet, eikä mahdollisuutta lisävuoteelle. Mutta yhdistettäviä huoneita, jolloin koko perhe mahtuu hyvin. Keskeisensijainnin vuoksi helppo liikkua jalan kaupungille. Lähellä paljon ruokapaikkoja. Lyhyt automatka joka paikkaan. Kentälle vain 25 min. Aamiainen oli ok, munakas, muroja, paistettua riisiä, nakkeja, papumuhennosta, paahtoleipää, kahvi, tee ja tuoremehu.

Arvustatud 07 november 2012
6,7
Hea
Tapani alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Kätevä hotelli kaupungin keskustassa.”

Hyvä sijainti

Robertson Quay hotellin parhaisiin puoliin kuuluu sen sijainti aivan Singaporen keskustan tuntumassa. Lisäksi hotelli ei ole aivan kauhean kallis, joten hinta-laatusuhde on tässä hotellissa hyvä. Huoneet ovat pienehköjä mutta riittäviä muutaman päivän oleiluun. Hotellissa on pieni uima-allas ja aamiaistarjoilu, aamiainen on perustavaraa, joten mitään ihmeellisyyksiä ei kannata odottaa. Aion majoittua ko. hotellissa myös jatkossa.

Arvustatud 11 juuni 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Riitta alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Viihtyisä hotelli upein jokimaisemin”

Minusta hotelli sopii kaikenlaisille matkailijoille

Olin erittäin tyytyväinen Robertson Quay Hotelliin. Huone oli siisti ja ikkunasta hienot näkymät joelle. Hotelli sijaitsee keskeisellä paikalla, joten sieltä on helppo kävellen tutkia kaupunkia. Joen ranta on upeaa kävelyaluetta, rauhallista ja idyllistä. Hinta ja laatu -vastavuus on hyvä, joten suosittelen hotellia lämpimästi.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Essi alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

hotelli hyvällä paikalla”

hyvä sijainti,kohtuu hintainen

hotelli on hyvällä paikalla jokirannassa, orchard roadille n.10-15min kävelymatka, clarke quaylle n.5min. ja moneen muuhunkin helppo ja nopea kävellä. taksit kuitenkin myös halpoja, hotellin edessä usein takseja. jotkut kuskit eivät oikein tienneet tarkkaa paikkaa hotellille, mutta perille pääsee kuitenkin. huone on aika pieni mutta ikkunalauta on leveä joten siihen saa tavaroita. vessa on aika hirveän näköinen mutta puhdas. aamiainen munakasta ja nakkia sekä paahtoleipää, ei kovin maittava. uima-allasalue ok.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Tapani alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd september 2011

Perushotelli hyvällä sijainnilla”

Hyvä sijainti, uima-allas

Robertson Quay Hotellin parhaisiin puoliin kuuluu sen sijainti ja siihen nähden sen kohtuullinen hintataso. Hotellista käsin voi näppärästi liikkua Singaporen keskusta-alueella jalkaisin, Clarke Quayn baarialue on vain parin minuutin kävelymatkan päässä. Hotellissa on myös uima-allas, vaikka se on pienehkö niin kuitenkin riittävä. Hotellin aamiainen on perustavaraa, joten mitään ihmeellistä ei ole tarjolla. Ainoa huono puoli joka tulee mieleen on WC/suihkutilan ahtaus joka voi aiheuttaa ongelmia isokokoisille ihmisille. Aion jatkossakin majoittua ko. hotellissa sen hinta-laatu suhteen vuoksi.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2011
6,0
Anssi alates Soome
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2018

Small rooms”

Bfast just eatable but don't expect much. Location is great with very short walk into Clarquy area and even just in front of hotel lots of restaurants. Rooms are very small, if travelling with big luggage there is not much space left.

Arvustatud 24 juuni 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Tapani alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2013

Hyvä perushotelli”

Sijainti, uima-allas, aamiainen
Arvustatud 06 november 2013
6,7
Hea
Pauli alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Erinomainen sijainti joen varrella”

Pyydä jokinäköala!

Varsin minikokoiset huoneet. Sijainti erinomainen. Huone riittää juuri yöpymiseen ja on kulunut. Ympäristö on kaunis joenvarsi. Kannattaa kävellä jokea alaspäin meren rannalle, jossa mielikuvituksellinen kolmitorninen hotelli jossa niitä yhdistävä näköalatasanne. Sisäänpääsymaksulla näet unohtumattomat maisemat ylhäältä.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2012
6,3
Hea
Eeva alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 8 ööd detsember 2012

Erinomainen sijainti, hieman rähjäinen hotelli”

Edullinen hinta, mukava henkilökunta, rauhallinen sijainti

Valitsimme hotellin sijainnin ja hinnan perusteella, ja molempien osalta valinta tuntui oikealta. Aamiainen hotellissa oli OK, vatsan sai täyteen paistetulla riisillä, munilla, toastilla jne., mutta mitään gourmet-elämystä on turha odottaa. Huoneet olivat näppärän kokoisia, tosin jos matkatavaroita on paljon voi huone tuntua naftilta. Kevyesti matkaava normaalikokoinen pariskunta mahtuu huoneeseen kuten myös kylppäriin aivan OK (netissä näet kylppärin ja huoneiden kokoa oli kritisoitu). Miinuspuolena hotellissa oli kosteus. Huoneessa haisi kummalliselle, lakanat olivat nihkeitä eikä pyyhkeet ja uima-asut tuntuneet oikein kuivuvan. Joskus kolmannessa kerroksessa tämä omituinen haju oli todella voimakas, asuimme itse yhdeksännessä kerroksessa jossa se tuntui satunnaisena. En osaa sanoa oliko kyseessä home, mutta esim. astmaatikkojen kannattaa olla asian suhteen varuillaan. Itse aloin viikon puolivälistä alkaen heräämään ääni käheänä, joten jotain omituista siellä oli. Lomamme aikana hisseihin ilmestyi remontointikyltit, joten voi olla että asiaan tulee korjaus, ja vanhat kokolattiamatot ja kupruilevat tapetit poistetaan.

Arvustatud 12 detsember 2012
6,3
Hea
Tuula alates Soome
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 6 ööd oktoober 2012

Hyvä hinta-laatusuhde”

Edullinen hinta ja melko hyvä sijainti

Huoneet ja kylpyhuoneet olivat todella pienet, mutta siistit. Hotelli sopii matkailijalle, joka ei vietä paljon aikaa huoneessa. Aamupala oli joka päivä täsmälleen sama ja yksipuolinen, ei omaan makuuni (riisiä, munia kolmella eri tavalla, nakkeja, vaaleata leipää, muroja, mehua ja kahvia. Rantakatu lähellä, bussiyhteydet huonot ja metroasemalle melko pitkä kävelymatka. Hinta edullinen ottaen huomioon Singaporen hintatason.

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Jari alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Hyvä sijainti”

Kävelymatkan päässä China-Townista ja River alueesta

Hotellin sijainti on oikein hyvä. Sijaitsee lähellä River aluetta, jossa paljon ravintoloita ja muuta menoa, on myös kävelymatkan päässä ChinaTownista ja IndianTownista. Kannattaa pyytää huone näkymällä jos mahdollista, niin voi saada näkymän uima-altaalle ja joelle. Kiva uima-allas joka on aivan riittävä ja rauhallinen auringon ottoon. Huoneet pieniä, mutta viihtyisiä, eikä pienuudesta ole tässä tapauksesa mitään haittaa, koska sijainti on niin hyvä. Kannattaa ottaa ensimmäisenä huomioon tämän hintaluokan hotelleista.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2012
6,7
Hea
pekka alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd september 2011

hieno sijainti, pieni wc- ja suihkutila”

henkilokunta on ammattimaista ja osaavaa

pienehko huone, kokolattiamatot, vahan tunkkainen hotelli, aamiainen, joka ei paljon muuttunut oli riisi ja nakkiosastoa, ei hedelmia lukuunottamatta banaaneita kuului hintaan, f1-kisaviikonlopuksi ihan ok tukikohta. Itse suuntaan singaporessa johonkin toiseen hotlaan.

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2011
5,3
Rami alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2009

Robertson Quay”

Breakfast was ok. Outdoor swimming pool. Good location.Recommended if you are looking for place to stay for one night.
small rooms.Spa.Toilet/shover.

Rooms are very small. Toilet / shover decoration is from -60:s ? Spa on the second floor...should i laugh or cry ? If you are going to spend some time in hotel,or looking for hotel for relax,go and look something little bit better. I think that 3 star is too much for this place.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2010
7,2
Väga hea
Pekka alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Hyvä hotelli”

Hyvä hotelli mukavalla alueella. joen rantaa pitkin pääsee suoraan keskustaan. Matkalla todella paljon ravintoloita jotka ovat erittäin kalliita,ainakin meidän budjetille

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Tapani alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2014

Loistava sijainti”

Hyvä sijainti, kohtuullinen hinta, pieni uima-allas
Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Leena alates Soome
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Sijainniltaan hyvä hotelli”

Hotellin sijainti on hyvä, rauhallinen myös, ystävällinen henkilökunta
Arvustatud 05 märts 2016
5,0
Ari alates Soome
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Heikko”

Parasta hotellissa oli sijainti.

Käytävät ja huone oli epäsiisti ja tuoksui tunkkaisille. Aamiaisen tarjonta heikko..

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2016
7,0
Väga hea
Rami alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

matkan 2 enssimäistä yötä ”

Sijainti. Uima-allas. Rauhallinen

Hyvä, perushotelli. Kaikki toimi, niinkuin pitikin. 10min. kävelymatka Clarke Quayn MRT-asemalle.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2016
7,3
Väga hea
Jani alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

hyvä sijianti, vastasi odotuksia”

sijainti, puhtaus, palvelu
Arvustatud 16 aprill 2013
5,7
Iina alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Hyvä sijainti”

Hinta ja sijainti hyvät

Hyvällä paikalla, suht haloa hotelli. Hotelli kaipaisi pientä pintaremontti. Aamupala niukka. Allas pieni, ei mahsu uimaan, löhöillä voi.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2013
6,0
Markus alates Soome
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Pieni mutta hyvällä paikalla kohtuu hinnalla”

Sijainti ja hinta

Erittäin pienet huoneet erityisesti kylpyhuone. Sijainti hyvä, 50metriä Robertson walkille jossa hyviä ja kohtuuhintaisia ravintoloita. Orchard roadille myös kävelymatka.

Arvustatud 03 september 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Lisa alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Ok hotelli”

Hyvä sijainti, ystävällinen henkilökunta

Ok hotelli shoppailun ystävälle, 15min kävely orchad roadin ostoskeskuksiin. Huone pieni mutta viihtyisä.

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2012
6,7
Hea
Alexandra alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2011

Hyvä sijainti, pienet huoneet, makee allas katolla”

Sijainti, hinta, uima-allas, aamupala

Hyvä sijainti, pieni huone, hieman laivamainen tunkkainen fiilis, mutta hintalaatusuhden Singaporessa hyvä. Ihana pieni allas katolla. Proteiinipitoinen aamupala.

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2011
7,6
Väga hea
mylah alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

I get what I pay for”

Pros: Location is not far from one of the touristy spot in SG. Comfortable clean room and bed. We also had a great view of the riverside and staff were friendly. Breakfast is simple as toast, egg, sausage and beans. I would recommend it to friends and family who are looking for a budgeted but nice hotel.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2019
5,2
Kim alates Taani
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

Absolutely a budget hotel”

Forget about breakfast, you will need to buy outside anyway

Arvustatud 21 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Natasha
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Centrally located, budget accommodation”

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to trains and buses stops. Clean and comfortable, with good views from our room. The rooms are small and ours had an internal door which wasn't lockable, which gave access to another guests room and therefore ours. So privacy and security wasn't great here. The breakfast wasn't great, very basic. You get what you pay for.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2019
3,6
Chin alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd mai 2019

Dirty , Molding n leaks ng wet toilet”

Brought to the front desk few times regarding dirty toilet , toothpaste on the sink toilet has miolds. No action was taken . Aircon can not adjust in the room, when too cold the condensed on the ceiling n drip on the floor n make the floor slippery. Slip on the floor n injured the back. Will never ever stay in the. Hotel anymore

Arvustatud 09 mai 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Margaret alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Handy location”

Situated in a quiet bend of the Singapore River, this hotel is a convenient stop with 2 MRT stations servicing different lines. Good local food outlets as well as upmarket choices. Simple but ample complimentary breakfast comprising juices, cereals, Scrambled and fried Eggs, Baked Beans, Sausages, Toast with the usual condiments - served at a bit of a late start at 07:30hrs. Management should consider 07:00hrs start for those wanting to make an early exit to avoid peak hour travel to tourist sights

Arvustatud 11 märts 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Stuart alates Kanada
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2019

Great location”

On the riverside a short walk to Clark Quay's restaurants, bars and activities as well as to the MRT. It was only 15 to 20 minute walk to Chinatown. While close to Clark Quay it was far enough away to offer piece and quiet. The facilities where in good condition and the staff helpful. Disappointed in the WiFi which was slow and unreliable. For a city with free hot spots this was surprising. Breakfast was just OK same thing everyday, scrambled or over cooked fried eggs, wieners and beans and toast. Coffee was good. Surprised there was no Asian food at b-fast. Room was small and with 2 beds, one double and one single it left no room to move around.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2019
6,8
Hea
cheong alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Value with simple breakfast”

Left only second floor room, which is abit noisy. First room check in with very strong cigarette smell. The staff is willing to upgrade us but for twin rooms, not double room. If double room required a extra charges.. not make sense on this request. Then finally he put us back to second floor.. lucky is no cigarettes smell.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2019
2,8
Syeli
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Not worth to stay, terrible room condition”

1. Hotel is old and dark at the lobby 2. No bottle water provided in the room 3. Room is small, toilet bowl crack 4. No proper duvet and then aircond is auto on once u remove the room card, making the room cold yet no proper duvet provided. 5. Blanket is torn 6. TV switched on suddenly when we were about to go out Terrible stay at the hotel. Does not value for money. Will not recommend to anyone to stay.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
chris alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2019

Väga hea”

I am not used to living in a cupboard but I guess Singapore is very costly. Will stick to Jakarta where for half the cost I get a good room and good breakfast, not just scrambled eggs and baked beans every morning

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Kevin alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Connecting tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Great location”

Great locations overlooking the river and a shot walk to Clark Quay, accommodation is expensive in Singapore I looking around this is good value for money, small rooms but ok, breakfast ok but limited selection, I would stay again when in Singapore, Staff were very accommodating

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
katty alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Nice view and strategic location”

Nice view and they have provide me a baby cot as my request. Good job. For the location wise its near to the mrt fort caning downtown line. Room Aircond thermostart is not working and its too cold and cannot be adjustable. Breakfast its too less only provide bread , egg, cereal and bean. The choices its too less.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Boon alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Good location and clean rooms”

The location is great, next to Singapore River and near to MRT station (within walking distance). But the room size is small, barely sufficient for 2 persons. The room facility is very basic, open cabinet, one safe box, one fridge, one kettle and very small bath room. The breakfast is with good quality foods although it is simple variety such as toasted bread, beans with tomato, fruit juice, sausage and breakfast cereals. Will be good if more varieties are added.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2018
7,2
Väga hea
John alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 10 ööd aprill 2019

Reservations”

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay only. While very clean and the staff were very helpful, the room itself was extremely small for two, the fridge and TV did not work and the remote did not have batteries, the hand basin leaked all over the bathroom floor and the air-conditioner was either freezing (control panel did not work) or you turned it off. The breakfast was edible but we soon learned to go out for a decent breakfast.Location is great and there were plenty of expensive eateries all around...unfortunately local food is no longer easy to obtain but if you like pizza, pasta, Japanese or American food you will be ok. Beds were clean with fresh linen (and towels) each day but were not very comfortable. And...don't rely on staff for early morning calls ....they took details but we never got any of our calls...we were there for ten nights. So my recommendation of yes has several reservations attached to it.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Dessa alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2019

Had a great stay at robertson quay hotel. ”

Great location and value for money. The staff were so nice and very accommodating. I asked one of them a favor to send the postcard bec we had too little time for that, and he never hesitated to do so. Thank u!

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2019
6,8
Hea
Ryan alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2019

Expensive”

Expensive hotel. Good location to MRT stations. TINY ROOMS octagaon shaped building so each room had a slither out of each section. Beds were the most uncomfortable we had stayed on and looked like mattress toppers, the bed was a SMALL single (5 foot long) QUEEN bed was not it was a DOUBLE BED. Breakfast was COLD egg, COLD beans and toast. Hotel needs an urgent revamp. Staff at reception were being bombarded every time we walked past with annoyed / angry guests it seemed. Reception were big on pushing the 'sister' hotel down our necks and then after 2 nights you had to pay on top of your current price paid to stay at the hotel, at 11 pm at night and a 2 and 4 year old asleep waiting to check in they were quite pushy about it. Pool area was nice, and again really handy location. Wifi wasn't the best in the rooms but you could usually get on in the lobby area. We slept and didn't spend a day in the hotel but at £100 a night it was far too much

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2019
6,0
mhd alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Description in Agoda is incomplete”

When we arrived we were told by the receptionist that all standard rooms are all smoking room, and here we are with a toddler and elderly parents have to bear with the smell and they were not able to change or upgrade it. breakfast was simple but adequate, breads and eggs. parking was ample and complimentary. location wise slightly on the quiet side of clarke quay. hotel is quite old, room does feel like you r in a budget cruise ship, very tight. lucky we only have 1 luggage, and 1 hand luggage. will i return? no.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Kristine alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Good location”

This was our second time here. We chose this because of its good location. The pool is small, but the kids enjoy it. The only thing that bothered us this time was the very strong cigarette smell reaching the room where the kids our staying, 2nd floor. We tried to request to be transferred to higher floor, but was turned down. It definitely ruined our staycation especially when the kids started coughing. I'd still recommend this hotel, but if you're a non-smoker or travelling with kids, better not stay on lower floors.

Arvustatud 29 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Roxel
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Practical and location-wise”

Location right at the city center less than an hour away from Changi Airport via MRT. There are nearby bars at the site and a supermarket nearby. Chinatown is just 15mins walk from the site. Less than an hour to Sentosa Island via MRT. Amenities Room - the deluxe room is practically designed for couples who goes out everyday, the bed is big , air condition is cool, the bathroom has a 2in1 showergel and shampoo, but you have to request for a toothbrush set from the receptionist. Complimentary coffee and are not refilled everyday of the stay. The swimming pool is enough to cool you down with the Singapore weather, it's accessible 24 hours. Complimentary breakfast- average typical breakfast basic breakfast I woun't say that it is continental. It' more like an American breakfast. Reception- They have different race of receptionist there which is very useful for different tourists.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2019
4,4
Gerald alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Nothing special ”

This place is out dated and needs a good cleaning/make over....but if you can get this for a low price (80 usd or under-thats good for Singapore) .....the location isnt bad. The free breakfast is a joke, a pretty bad one at that...

Arvustatud 01 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Richard alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

The hotel's location is great its 5 minutes walk to the MRT station.”

The hotel is best for group traveller. The location is convinient as its 5 min walk to MRT startion, there's also lots of restaurants around the hotel. You can try walking down to the park for 8 minutes. The staffs were friendly specially the housekeeping staffs.

Arvustatud 23 november 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Abdus alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

Overall satisfied frustrating start.”

The location is great with a short walk to Clarke Quay, it is walkable to China town, and I took a long walk to little India as well. All of the major attractions are near by. The hotel itself was pretty clean and staff were friendly. I originally requested a non smoking room, and the placed me in a smoking room. The staff was helpful and eventually placed me in a non smoking room as soon as it was available.

Arvustatud 21 november 2018
6,0
Gilbert alates Prantsuse Polüneesia
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Getting outdated”

The whole place looks to much like a "back to the future" one as I found it exactly similar to the one I used to stop by, back in the late 90'ies! More basic breakfast that the one (self serve) proposed, you die... Thank God the location on Clarke Quays is just perfect, out of any noise with lots of nice bars and eating places at walking distance around.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Nerida alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd mai 2019

It is budget accommodation. Clean, my grandson loved the waterslide. ”

Pros location is good. Lots of choices for food and the food is good. Easy walk to Clarke quay, transport and did I mention the food at your door. Cons not a 5 star resort. Rooms small.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2019
5,6
Wai alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Overall experience ”

We like the location for its tranquil and riverside view, and fair access to transport. However that’s about all, and fairly friendly polite front desk. Otherwise, it’s run more like a 2 star or motel with very poor selections for breakfast, limited tables & cutlery, often wet and not fully cleaned... hotel is non smoking, but guests are not controlled and they smoked at the corridor and the housekeeping often do jus partial job .. pillow case and bed sheets not changed, cups are not washed. Pretty disappointed However

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
4,4
Bernie alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

DISAPPOINTING”

I have stayed at the Robertson Quay hotel for many years. But it has obviously had a change of owners or management. It no longer has wifi in the rooms. TV has been to reduced to local free to air. No western TV. Staff are no longer friendly

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2019
2,4
SHANMUGARATNAM alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2019

Absolute rubbish place to stay”

My guest had one more day to stay, but on the day before the reception called the room and asked my guest to check out and even threaten to call the police. My guest checked out and then I asked them the reason they said that other guests from other rooms had complained that my guest had many people coming into the room and made noise. Which was totally untrue because my guest was alone the whole time in the room and nobody came in. When asked them to show the CCTV , they refused. I checked on that day the price of the rooms have all gone up and when I purchased the room online with agoda it was much cheaper. This is such an easy way to throw someone out of their room and then resell it. They couldn't even show the CCTV or give any proof. what they did was unbelievable!

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
6,4
Hea
Grace alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Hea”

The place is so close to Clarke Quay and riverside. Room quiet small even they upgrade me to a double room with a view. Toilet and shower is good for small person. Breakfast is basic but the staff are very helpful.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Cecilia alates Singapur
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

disappointed”

was surprised when we check in. the room was very small. the bathroom can only allow 1person. the tv is the smallest we ever seen before. the breakfast included was as good as sandwiches fm 7-11. sausages, egg, bread, beans and drink. it should hv stated is a budget hotel. the price we paying are not worth.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2019
6,8
Hea
Guttula alates India
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

High price ”

The rooms very small size. And not providing water bottle also. Breakfast only bread and egg no other things. And no place to sit to eat. If take your time to eat. They asking to go. Bcz they have few tables only

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
zamanhuri alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Very good hotel to stay”

All the reviews i read before booking this hotel and what i see is the breakfast still the same menu. Rooms are good , free parking and pls provide free mineral water.. although they say, we can drink from the tap water..

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2018
6,8
Hea
Alexander alates Venemaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd oktoober 2018

Good place to sleep”

Location is great as can enjoy Clarke in full. Rooms are really tiny, facilities quiet old already. Breakfast very basic and same every day. Arrangements not perfect as people making toasts create queue. But don’t care. Value for money if you just sleep at hotel.

Arvustatud 09 detsember 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Kiara alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

Perfect location! Its within the heart of the city!”

We booked a 4 night-stay. When we were about to check in, they asked us if we have plans fo going to Sentosa. When we said yes, they offered us to stay in their other hotel- Siloso Beach Resort within Sentosa. For only $50 upgrade for 2 night! It was so convenient to go to Universal Studios and go around Sentosa. After 2 nights, the shuttle brought us back to Robertson Quay Hotel. Location is perfect! Near the hotel, walking distance to the mall, mrt and even orchard road! Definitely going back!

Arvustatud 05 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Maneesh alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

Great location and Value”

It is good value for its location. Clean and for the money its great

Arvustatud 13 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Pattamawadee alates Tai
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Stay on 23-25 February 2019 (Near Clarke Quay)”

Good clean room. Very good receptionist. Next time will definitely come back.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Muhammad alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Nice stay”

Nice stay

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Elaine alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2018

Suurepärane”

We didn't really stay at the Robertson Quay as we were offered a great promo upgrade to the Siloso. I like the Robertson Quay's location and look though from what I have seen when we arrived. I also appreciate Linda - the front desk agent we coordinated with and who offered to upgrade us. She made really good recommendations. I'd say we had a superb time because she was able to convince us of the upgrade transfer. Thank you!

Arvustatud 22 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Nadia alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Great location but small room”

Close to Clarke Quay and Chinatown. Check in was quick and efficient. The triple room was tiny though but I guess comfortable for a night or two at most. Buffet breakfast was basic but we enjoyed the fried rice.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Catherine alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2018

Good”

Good location as it is near clarke quay/7-11. Breakfast has a lot of options whether you are into bread or rice, coffee or juice. Room is not so big for a triple deluxe as it does mot have a dining table and chairs. But appreciate the interior designs as there are tables that can be extended. Pool not so ok as there is no kiddie pool where small ones could swim on their own. But over-all is good.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
LYDIA alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Erakordne”

Very accomodating Filipina receptionists. I arrived at the hotel 12:00PM, kust waited for 30 minutes to check in early for their 2:09 pm. Clean room and walking distance to mall, only 6 dollars taxi to Orchard .

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Yap alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Great Location”

The hotel very close to Downtown MRT line with just 5-8 minutes walks. Hotel Room is very clean and comfortable but toilet is a bit small yet acceptable. Around the Hotel has a lot of restaurants and bars and we have enjoy a great time there.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Kirk alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2017

Great Location”

This is basically a 3 star hotel in a great location. The rooms are old and small but not dirty. The location is extremely good for visiting Singapore and the staff and set up is very helpful. I have stayed here many times and will stay here again.

Arvustatud 25 november 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Peter alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd november 2017

Good Value for Money in a Great Location ”

We have been coming to The Robbo for many years and love its location on the river, close to many Singapore attractions and river-side restaurants and bars. (For a cheaper feed, walk 15 mins to the food halls of Chinatown.) Rooms are small, yes, but very comfortable with large windows, an adjacent area for your luggage and great views from the upper floors. The rooms have recently been refurbished with lots of convenient lighting, shelving and cupboards (to make up for the lack of floor space). There is a lovely pool area on level 3, with a small pool, ample seating and great views across the river and city, especially at night. Perfect for an evening beverage! The breakfast is adequate though the dining area isn't big enough to accommodate all the guests - go early or just before closing, to get a table. The staff strive to be friendly. In all, a great budget hotel (and there aren't many in this area) close to the action in Singapore.

Arvustatud 16 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Ngọc alates Vietnam
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2017

Very good location, value for money”

Small room but efficient. Located 5 minutes from Clarke Quay central, it's very convenient to travel to all city attractions (30 mins avg.) by buses. Bed is not comfortable as the mattress is thin and you can feel all the springs on your back. Eating same breakfast 3-4 days continuously may get you fed up. Anyway, it's still very good value for money.

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Erickson alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Kolmene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2017

Clean”

It’s a bit of a walk to MRT, near but tiring if you have heavy luggages. It’s located at clarke quay, which is a nice place to drink, party, chill. Walking distance to plaza singapura, about 10-15 mins walk. New linen and towels everyday!

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2017