Broneeri nüüd: Royal View Resort

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 5663 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,3
/
10
95% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Royal View Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (5663)Booking.com arvustused (1161)
8,3
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,4
Teenused8,3
Asukoht8,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,2
Teenus8,4
Vastavus hinnale8,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (5663)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 5126 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,0
Suurepärane
Kei alates Soome
Paar
Kuninglik sviit hommikusöögiga kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Siisti ja mukava hotelli”

hyvä sijainti, hyvä palvelu, runsas aamiainen, siistit huoneet

Sijainniltaan erinomainen BKK kiertelemiseen, SkyTrain asema kävelymatkan päässä. Hotellin lähellä on myös useita ruokapaikkoja. Hotelli oli siisti ja puhdas, palvelu erinomaista. Aamiaisena erittäin runsas buffet. Hinta-laatusuhde oli hyvä.

Arvustatud 03 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Mikko alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2014

Paratiisi kiireisessä kaupungissa”

Siisteys, sijainti ja palvelut

Yleensä viivyn hotellissa päivästä kolmeen. Kotimatkalla tai välistoppina. Hotelli on erittäin siisti ja hyvä palvelu on. Ravintola ja aamiainen on kattava ja hyvä. Hotellin sijainti on erinomainen: vieressä on pieni puisto, BTS on lähellä ja keskustaan Victory Monymentille on lyhyt matka, mistä pääsee minibusseilla kaikkialle. Hotellin lähellä on muutama hyvä ruokapaikka myös. Suosittelen.

Arvustatud 19 august 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Mikko alates Soome
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Keidas keskellä hektistä ja kuumaa kaupunkia”

Siistit huoneet, hyvä aamiainen, alakerrassa spa ja hierontaa

Yleensä olen täällä muutaman päivän, kun olen lähdössä tai pitää pysähtyä Bangkokissa ostoksilla. Hotellilta on hyvät yhteydet: On lähellä Victory Monumenttia ja BTS:ää. Taksit kulkee ovelta tai lähikadulta. Sijainti on erittäin hyvä. Hotellin alakerrassa on SPA/hieronta, jossa saa helliä itseä rankan päivän jälkeen. Aivan loistava paikka ja hyvä hinta-laatusuhde. Vieressä on vihreä puisto, jossa Bangkokilaiset käy ulkoilemassa. Lähellä on paljon pieniä ruokapaikkoja (mm. Mobile Steak - suosittelen)

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Mikko alates Soome
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Erinomainen hotelli rauhallisella alueella”

Hyvät palvelut, hieno huone, eksoottinen ympäristö

Olimme täällä 6 yötä tyttöystäväni kanssa high season aikaan. Hotellihuoneessa oli kaikki mitä voi odottaa: jääkaappi, wifi, tv, vedenkeitin, ilmastointi ja näkymä altaalle, joka oli vehreään viidakkotyyliin rakennettu. Hotellin aulasta löytyi aamupala, retket ja kuljetukset ja skootteri. Hotelli sijaitsee rauhallisella Po Bhut alueella josta on n. 20 minuutin ajomatka Chaweng rannalle jossa on vilskettä. Po Bhut alueelta löytyy läheltä rantoja ja ravintoloita hyvin. Suosittelen hotellia matkailijoille jotka etsivät rauhaa mutta eivät halua eristäytyä kauas menoista. Hotellin yhteydessä on myös laadukas mutta edullinen kylpylä josta löytyy monipuoliset hierontapalvelut. Hotellissa ei ole ravintolaa. Aamupala on aulassa ja sitä on 4 vaihtoehtoa.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Mikko alates Soome
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2012

Erittäin siisti ja miellyttävä edullinen hotelli k”

Siisteys, hyvä aamupala ja hyvät yhteydet ja hieronta/kylpylä

Hotelli oli tosi siisti. Huone oli hyvin varustettu, ja siellä oli ilmainen tee, kahvi ja vesi. Minibaari oli vähä tavallista kalliimpi. Aamupala oli erittäni hyvä ja vaihteli eri päivinä. Tarjolla oli thai-ruokaa ja eurooppalainen ja amerikkalainen menu. Hotellin sijainti on hieman piilossa - pienellä kujalla. Vastapäätä on viihtyisä puisto, jossa thaimaalaiset käy lenkillä ja virkistäytymässä. Hotelli sijaitsee lähellä Victory Monumenttia, joten lähistöllä on runsaasti shoppailualueita ja ravintoloita ja mm. King Power on vieressä. Lähistöltä on hyvät yhteydet metroon. Hotellin sijainti kannattaa kirjoittaa ja ottaa ylös, että on taksille näyttää. Hotellissa on myös kylpylä alakerrassa, jossa saa tosi hyvää thaihierontaa. Kävin kahdesti, miellyttävää.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Antti alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2011

ok mesta, suht hyvällä paikalla”

laadukkaat huoneet

hinta laatusuhde kohdillaan. olin pari yötä ja huoneisiin olen etiryisen tyytyväinen, respan palvelu kohdillaan. matkaa lähimmälle skytrain asemalle 10-15 min kävellen, eli mukava kävelymatka niin pääsee junalla joka paikkaan. vieressä hieno puisto ja todella rauhallista yöaikaan, ei minkäänlaisia ääniä huoneisiin.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Matti alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 6 ööd november 2010

puhdasta, erittain ystavallinen henkilokunta”

hyva sijainti lahella skytrainia
parveke vasten kiviseinaa

Tavanomaiset huoneet, mutta puhdasta. Henkilokunta oli erittain ystavallista, etenkin vastaanotossa. Vieressa paljon ruokailumahdollisuuksia. Vieressa Viktoria Monument, paljon ravintoloita ja kauppoja. Bussit lahella. Hinta-laatu suhde erinomainen.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Arne alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2009

Hyvä hinta-laatu -suhde”

Sijainti hyvä. Lähellä BTS:ää, paljon ravintoloita, pankki, 7/11, internet cafet, mukava puisto vierella ja hiljaista yolla. Matkailija joka ei vaadi liikaa luksusta viihtyy täällä hyvin.
Osa henkilökunnasta puhuu hyvin huonoa englantia. Huoneiden kunto vaihtelee kovasti.

Aula on siisti ja vastaanotto hyvää. Aamiainen on asiallinen ja ihan hyvätasoinen. Aulassa on 2 ilmaista internet-päätettä. Ainoa miinus on se että huoneiden kunto vaihtelee huomattavasti. Olen yöpynyt täällä 4 eri huoneessa ja niissä on ollut huomattavia eroja. Kassakaappien toimivuus on myös ollut erittäin epävarmaa. Kaiken kaikkiaan voin kuitenkin suositella tätä hotellia erinomaisen hinta-laatu -suhteen ja sijaintinsa vuoksi.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2010
7,7
Väga hea
Kaarlo alates Soome
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2011

Positiivinen yllätys”

Rauhallinen hotelli

hinta/laatusuhteessa hotelli yllätti positiivisesti. niin tuloaula, ruokailutilat kuin itse hotellihuonekin olivat siistejä ja mukavia, joskin melko pelkistettyjä ja vähän vanhahtavia. henkilökunta oli todella avuliasta ja ystävällistä. jos haluat edullisen yösijan keskeiseltä paikalta, lähellä bts asemaa, etkä kaipaa viimeisintä luxusta,suosittelen.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2011
6,7
Hea
Sirpa alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2010

Ei luksusta mutta Ihan jees!”

Loysin jokun viimehetken tarjouksen netista pari paivaa ennen saapumista josten hinta-saatu suhde oli kohdallaan. Hotelli siisti vaikka ajanpatina jo nakyikin.
Ei valittamista. Tuk tuk kuski ei heti loytanyt perille edes thaiosoitteen kanssa

Itse ottanut aamupalaa mutta sita olisi ollut tarjolla. Matka pohjoiselle bussiasemalle heti aamusta sujui taksilla vaivattomasti. Sopi hyvin ainakin nain lapikulkumatkalaiselle. Viktoria monumentin sky train asemalle kavelymatka, ei tosin matkalaukun kanssa

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Marko alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2010

Royal View Resort”

Erinomainen hinta-laatu suhde.
Ei uima-allasta Öisin hotellin edestä menevä kuja varsin pimeä.

Tästä tuli kanta-hotellini Bangkokissa.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Uolevi alates Soome
Rüh
Viibis ühe öömärts 2010

Satunnainen matkailija”

Hotellin myyntiargumentit vastaavat käytäntöä. Hyvä hinta/laatusuhde.
Esim. hotellin taksipalvelu lentokentälle 600 thb, kun hotellin ohiajavilta Taxi Meterin saa 300 thb:lla. Hotellin tulisi tarkistaa hinnoittelu.

Hotelli sijaitsee lähellä Victor Monumentin Sky-trayniä, mistä mainiot yhteydet kaikkialle Bangkokia.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2010
9,7
Erakordne
Marko alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2010

laatua”

skytrain
taksin pysäyttäminen hotellin eteen
Arvustatud 05 märts 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Marko alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2010

taking care”

asiakasta halutaan palvella ja auttaa
sijainti ei ole turistialuetta, jos sitä haluaa
Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Mika alates Soome
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2009

asiallinen hotelli”

Hyvä asiallinen hotelli edullisin hinnoin victory monumentin lähellä
hotellin kuski vei totaalisiin rahastuspaikkoihin, ainut iso miinus
Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Eija alates Soome
Paar
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2009

Hotelli paikallaan”

Siisti. Hyvä sijainti koska ilmajuna-asema lähellä. Monipuolinen aamiainen.
Tuntuu että agodan kautta tilattaessa lyhyeksi aikaa huoneen hotellit antavat kaikkein surkeimmalla näkymällä varustetun huoneen mitä hotellista löytyy.Seinä metrin päässä, eikä ensimmäinen kerta todellakaan.

Hotellin käsitys safetyboxista oli että sen voi pieni mies tuoda kainalossa huoneeseen kun se sieltä puuttui : )

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2010
9,2
Erakordne
Roko alates India
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2019

Hotel in a quiet neighborhood”

The hotel is next to a park and the neighborhood is quiet, it is located very close to the BTS victory monument. There are also few bars, restaurants near by and also the century mall. The staff are efficient and helpful. The breakfast Buffett is good and the massage spa is also quite good

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Chandrakin
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2019

Fantastic!”

I second the views that I depended upon to make this booking. Staff was real sweet, rooms were clean, breakfast was nice and ample options and daily variations regardless of your diet. If & when I come to Bangkok again, I am sure not spending time going through Agoda / TR reviews

Arvustatud 16 mai 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Ngee alates Singapur
Paar
Luksuslik kahe üheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2019

Convenient location Good service”

Hotel is situated opposite a small park with 3 other hotels along the same road. They have an older hotel next to it. Staff service is friendly and we were greeted with a welcome drink. Room is spacious enough and clean with international TV channels, snacks and water. Bed and pillows are comfy. Breakfast buffet is quite good with different Thai food and western delis. Bts station Victory Monument is 8 minutes walk away with shopping malls and good street food around. Overall a good place to stay.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Taz alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2019

Best Hotel Ever ”

Welcmomed with Cold Towel, Refreshing Drink and Dessert. Check in was a breeze. Staffs were excellent, nice, friendly, helpful and always with a smile. There are like 4 outlets of 7-11 around d area. BTS Victory Monument is just 5 to 10 mins away. Have nice cafes and eateries around the area. Recommended if any of you are to plan a trip to Bangkok. Its my go to hotel whenever I'm in Bangkok. Super happy and satisfied!

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Henky alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Suurepärane”

Been staying year every year for holiday, but this year I found the new staff are less smily than before. The male reception staff work like a robot without smile and explain the rules like a policeman. 3 persons in our groups were the same persons like last year, and we all agreed that the friendliness are less welcoming this year. One person is a new friend who stayed for the first time in this hotel, and he was not impressed. He asked me "Why do I feel they are not as friendly as your story?". Another thing I don't understand is that they all use face mask covering their nose & mouth. I'm sure this was meant to be a polite gesture, but it could easily misunderstood the other way, and it makes them look more intimidating than being friendly. Wrong gesture. Other than that, everything is great as before.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Peter alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Excellent all around!”

I am rebooking Royal View Resort as I type this review from my first stay back in November 2019. The hotel room was just perfect for me, clean and modern and everything I needed working as it should. But what really makes it is the great staff. They are a good bunch of people who I felt I could trust and rely upon. I look forward to seeing you again in June. Peter.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Jenchieh alates Taiwan
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Very nice”

I've stayed at four different hotels in Bangkok, and this one gave me the best experience. Central point of Bangkok makes it easy for Grab drivers to reach, cleaningness(they even move beds out of rooms to clean do the job!), helpful and Chinese speaking staff. 6 7-11s, restaurants, bars and street foods nearby. The private park in front of the hotel is really a plus. There's even a massage shop at the entrance. Definitely a hotel I will book again.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Jenchieh alates Taiwan
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Love this one”

I've stayed at four different hotels in Bangkok, and this one gave me the best experience. Central point of Bangkok makes it easy for Grab drivers to reach, cleaningness(they even move beds out of rooms to clean do the job!), helpful and Chinese speaking staff. 6 7-11s, restaurants, bars and street foods nearby. The private park in front of the hotel is really a plus. There's even a massage shop at the entrance. Definitely a hotel I will book again.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
SAMARN alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Next time we will choose to stay at the same Hotel here”

Not the first time for us to stay this hotel, It very convenient to find local foods. and Closed to Kings Power just walking distance. The strong recommended would be their staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast surve with mixed local and western foods which is delicious.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Eileen
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Perfect stay”

We love the place, they have complimentary drinks when you arrive. The hotel smells good as well as the room, it smells of lemongrass, with complete amenities and well polish bathtub. They got kettle too which is very essential. With balcony overlooking the king power duty free and the baiyoke tower. Easy walk to victory monument if you want to try their train station going to siam.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Rosmarie alates Kambodža
Üksikreisija
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Modern quiet homy room”

I love staying in the Royal View hotel, cause of really lovely rooms, very quiet, opposite the green parc. Good location. 900 m walk to airport link. Breakfastbuffet agreable, freshly brewed coffee I usually have it outside. I sure come again, when arriving in Bangkok, or before getting back to switzerland. Oh not forget the balcony. See you again!! Special welcomedri k! Thank you! And snacks in the room for welcoming!

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Elaine alates Singapur
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Short Honeymoon Trip”

It's my second time staying at this hotel, it's really good! Except for need to walk a distance from the BTS station, around 10min walk but overall is good. Location is good, nearby have alot of food If i ever visit again, this hotel will be my top choice

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
charles alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Practical choice 7-10 minutes from BTS Victory Monument station”

Location is practical rather than interesting, but excellent accomodation for the price. BTS Victory Monument is convenient for both airports and for the central shopping district, but little by way of nightlife nearby. Very helpful staff team too.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
kenii alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Excellent”

Clean hotel , nice staff . Just need to toktok or grab if stay here . 7-11 is only need walk around 5minute to reach . Massage shop lobby staff are nice also . cheap price . but 4star service . Just tv need to have some improvement . :)

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Perilla alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd november 2018

Nice Hotel”

We decided to try this hotel after reading the many good reviews, and we were not disappointed. We were hesitant initially as we preferred to stay nearer to shopping areas but decided to try something different this time. PROS Amazing staff from the moment we stepped into the hotel. We were offered welcome drink, towels! During our 5 days' stay, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were good sized and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. CONS Hotel was located inside a small lane, which is about 7 mins walk to nearest Victory Monument BTS. The only elevator was slow but fortunately working. Only a small shopping mall near the BTS although there were some massage shops nearby. A popular seafood restaurant is about 10 mins walk. Overall we had a good 5 days stay.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2018
9,6
Erakordne
WEI-LING alates Taiwan
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Staff very friendly and helpful.”

The staff at the hotel counter are very friendly. I will always remember that I urgently needed to order a Thai train ticket on the Internet one night. The staff kindly helped me to print out the train ticket documents, which made me feel very warm and grateful. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the BTS Victory Monument Station. There are many day trips starting from this BTS station. You only need to finish breakfast at the restaurant and then slowly walk from the hotel to the meeting place. On the other hand, there are many vendors, restaurants, pharmacies and 7-11 nearby. The only downside is that the bathroom does not have a Exhaust fan. If you stay in the bathroom for a long time, you will feel that the bathroom is very ventilated and therefore not suitable for bathing.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2019
9,2
Erakordne
David-Anderson alates Tai
Paar
Kuninglik sviit hommikusöögiga kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2019

Mr. Deane ”

A great spot to access all shopping needs locally (Tops Super market) High end shopping (King Power) , Transportation (BTS), and Great for exercising or a restful place to spend early mornings or late evenings; as there is a park next to the hotel. The area is always expanding its amenities in regards to hotels, shopping, renting and living. So, there is lots coming in the near future. The stop on the BTS is Victory Monument and one stop to the Airport rail link that takes you to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Short trip to BTS -5 minute.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Thị alates Vietnam
Üksikreisija
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2018

Had a great time at this hotel”

Great Place to stay with great value as well. The manager who checked me in was nice enough to drive me to drop off clothes at the laundry. Great touch and I would highly recommend and would stay again. Thanks

Arvustatud 30 oktoober 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Siew alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2018

Comfortable Stay”

hotel room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and polite. welcome drink is provided. Hotel lobby have massage shop, can have massage after tiring shopping day, price for massage is THB300

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Ming alates Malaisia
Rüh
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd august 2018

Erakordne”

This hotel is super clean, well well maintained and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location wise its very close to king power duty free mall (about 5min walking distance) and about 10min walking distance to sky train station (Vic Monument). The surrounding is tranquil, opposite to a park. Although located in an alley, but its quite bright and not scary at night to walk around. I was expecting room with bathtub, but I was lucky enough to get one without, which i was told its the only newly renovated room with new shower facility (room 324). Other rooms with bathtub have slowly water flow and because of the old heating system, its slow to fill up the water for bath. The hotel is planning to convert more rooms in time. Its definitely beyond expectation and I would love to come back again.

Arvustatud 20 august 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Ming alates Malaisia
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd august 2018

Erakordne”

The hotel is super super clean. The staff are very friendly. Its located in a tranquil location, about 5 min from the king power duty free mall and about 10 min away from sky train station. Its spacious (definitely able to add bed in room). I was expecting to get a room with bath tub, but i was lucky enough to get the only room in the hotel (room 324) without the bath tub which is the only renovated room. I was told by others travelling together that the room with bath tub, the flow of water is much slower and the old water heating system render the filling of hot water in bath extreme slow. I understand from the hotel that they are slowly renovated and converting more rooms into the new shower. Definitely will come back to stay at this hotel during next visit.

Arvustatud 20 august 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
jonilyn alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 5 ööd juuli 2018

Very good service”

Hotel is very good. Staffs, location, facilities and cleanliness of the hotel is superb. My sister loves the bed and the pillows so much. Food was great, so may options to choose from. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Arvustatud 06 august 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Charina alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

Great value for money”

The hotel is near bts, shopping centers and even near King Power duty free where there is free shuttle. If you prefer airport link it is also near. All in all I am satisfied with this hotel at a fraction of what we paid in the other hotels we’ve stayed in Bangkok.

Arvustatud 01 august 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Henky alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2018

Still great hotel, but becoming less competitive”

The hotel staffs are great & helpful. Room quality is great with excellent amenities. The only thing is the room rate is getting more expensive, and the value of money is decreasing because there are now many newer hotels within the same price bracket that offers the same excellence at more competitive room rate including free breakfast. Room rate can be considered expensive & not competitive when booking is made within 2-4 weeks before arrival.

Arvustatud 27 juuli 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Sivaram alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

Excellent value for money”

Good location, walking distance from Century Movie Plaza, BTS Victory Monument, Boat Noodle Alley. Staff was very helpful in booking taxis, loved the welcome drink, towel, snack. A good continental breakfast, perhaps would have liked some local delicacies also. Amazing room, loved that there was a bidet (even Shangri-la Bangkok doesn't not have a bidet in its bathrooms). Definitely would recommend this place.

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Queenie alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2018

Value for money and cleanliness ”

Amenities are convenient and hotels are very clean. Smooth check in by 2pm and fast. Had a pleasant experience at the hotel. I will definitely come back for this hotel. Surprisingly bell boys has better services than receptionist(some). Overall I had quite good experience with this hotel !

Arvustatud 05 juuli 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Cheryl alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Luksuslik kahe üheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2018

Great staff and service!”

Nothing bad to say about the service from the hotel. All their staffs are friendly, helpful and courteous. They will always greet you with a smile whenever you pass by. (I wish I could have gotten the name of my favorite staff to give shout out to) Additionally, our room was also cleaned and tidied up everyday. They also never failed to refill the complimentary coffee and water in our room. The buffet breakfast aside from sumptious looking also had a lot of choices especially for picky-eaters. I will definitely stay on this hotel when i get the chance to go back to bangkok.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Rosmarie alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2018

Cosy rooms ... Opposite Century parc”

I had a great stay here again. Cosy room with all amenities. Great breakfastbuffet at the welcoming restaurant👍🏻👍🏻 friendly staff all over and very helpful. Walking or doing excercices in the parc very peaceful. See you again.

Arvustatud 30 juuni 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Thawatchai alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2018

Good location and price”

pros - Good location : near King power Rangnam, Century department store, BTS Victory monument - Clean and spacious room with aromatic soap and shampoo - Nice reception cons - small parking lot in the basement floor Overall, worth every penny for this price!

Arvustatud 23 juuni 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Kin alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

Good Environment”

Satisfied with the hotel service and their room cleanliness. Close to the BTS station (10mins), and a park in front of this resort. Nearby you could also find food stall and convenient shop. Will definitely stay here again for next visit.

Arvustatud 03 juuni 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Yong alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Exceptional...”

Room is spacious, clean & beautifully decorated. Staff are extremely helpful & friendly. Great location...5mins walk from BTS Station. One of the best hotel available in Bangkok....strongly recommended!!!

Arvustatud 31 mai 2018
10,0
Erakordne
chia alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

4day 3night bangkok trip - Excellent Stay at Hotel”

The hotel is very near to Victory Monument BTS, 3-5mins walk, however we also use grab car, grab taxi, taxi motor & tuktuk during travelling to some tourist spot. The Staff is very polite and helpful, we were welcome with cool icing towels and drink and small portion mango rice, that was super nice. And the room is equipped with all the facilities that we need during travelling, eg hair dryer, towels,complimentary snacks, drinking waters, wifi...Please keep it up. Good job.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Dawn alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Central location”

Nice safe feeling hotel. Bit difficult to find the first time, even the taxi driver got lost. But it turned out to be near the MRT station and the link in from the airport. Close enough to walk now we can find it. Nice clean, modern hotel. It's got a kettle, safe, good Tele. Buffet breakfast was good but a bit pricey (280 baht). Going to stay there again on our way home so that says it all.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Sathyapal alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Holiday with Family to Bangkok”

Wanted to specifically appreciate the excellent service and hospitality by the Hotel and in particular the Front Desk Executive Ms Sumilta BoonKrajang. She was very helpful by guiding us on the sightseeing in Bangkok and went out of the way to help our family. Really appreciate this and deserve praise. Thanks a lot. Sathyapal K Menon & family

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Nina alates Venemaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Good simple hotel next to beautiful park ”

We’ve been staying at this hotel in December 2018. Superior room. The hotel itself is not new, but clean and well-conditioned. Superior room was quite spacious, with king-size bed, small sofa, TV, and minibar. Some complimentary snacks were also offered on arrival. Good breakfast. Also, we loved this place for the very beautiful park next to the hotel. Good for jogging, training or yoga. A playground, and two ponds full of fish!.. My son and my mom were impressed! We had rest in this park in evening, when day heat falls down, with a box of fruits or another light food. So, Garden View Resort, accompanied with this park is a nice home for short trip!

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Victoria alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Nice but not the best location”

Pros: good buffet breakfast, nice beds. Cons: lots of construction going on outside and there was also construction going on at some point above our room for a while which was horribly loud. Not alot of great restaurants near by, but we did find one right around the corner and it wasn't too close to anything except for 2 malls.

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Chamaiporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kuninglik sviit hommikusöögiga kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

My fourth stay. ”

I like to stay in this hotel whenever I am in Bangkok. Because I like to be pampered by their welcome drinks and snack during the check in. I like to receive sweet surprises when I back to my room during my stay. Some times it is a healthy apple pack or delicious local fruit pack or lovely elephant key chains. I like the way the management treats me as a customer with personalised card with my name on in the room. Small details like how the over flow water from the bath tub is discharged out really shows the management is serious in running this hotel. Location is excellent with a garden facing the room. I can go to many eateries nearby and do shopping in malls within walking distance. This hotel used to place aromatherapy oils along corridor and rooms. So it makes the ambience really relaxing and feel like a resort within the city. Staff are friendly and helpful and they give you a 20 Bahts token if you call taxi from their counter. Go for it.

Arvustatud 26 november 2018
9,2
Erakordne
John alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Kuninglik sviit hommikusöögiga kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

A Standout Hotel”

Fourth visit to this hotel - it ticks all the boxes.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Henrik alates Taani
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

Good location, good staff, good food... ”

Everything good...

Arvustatud 30 märts 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Fen alates Malaisia
Rüh
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

3 stars hotel with 5 stars service”

It is strategically located which is within walking distance to Victory Monument BTS and near to lots of local eateries. The room is extremely spacious. Excellent service from hotel staffs. Well worth the money. It would definitely top my list of selection of accommodation in Bangkok.

Arvustatud 18 mai 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Trevelyn alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Always enjoy our stay.”

After trying a number of Bangkok hotels we have settled on the Royal View Resort. It is a boutique style so easy to get to know the friendly and efficient staff; it has a nice spacious foyer and breakfast/dining area; a great breakfast; the rooms are always clean with comfortable bedding and couch; easy to access by rail from the International Airport. Make your way to Victory Monument station and it is an easy walk. Have a coffee at "Were Bean" coffee lounge on route. No taxis, no shuttles and hassle free. Why would you try anywhere else.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Rosmarie alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

one of the best Hotel I ever stayed”

spacious room, bright light, 6th Floor with balcony, top Location 5 min by Walking distance from Victory Monument, delicious breakfastbuffet in a cosy athmosphere, staff was really helpful, all were super, but I got to know Cream, she was extremely friendly like all others too. I definitively will come back, also opposite the Santiphap park. Special Welcomedrink with pinnapple Juice and Ginger. after a Long Long flight ist just perfect to come to the Royal View Resort. See you again.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
YEO alates Singapur
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Very Good ”

This hotel is very impressive for me, want i coming to Bangkok here, l like to stay in Royal View Resort Hotel Good and nice room. Nice staff. Good location. I only can say thanks you so much Royal View Resort Hotel give me have a pleasant holidays.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Raymond alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2017

Great location, Clean and Friendly Staffs”

The hotel is located very close to BTS Victory Monument with about 10min walk away. While it's not facing the main road, you will get very good quiet environment at night for your rest. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Warren alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2017

Have stayed many times!”

Great location, 10 minute walk to Victory Monument BTS (past 3 7/11's for drinks/necessities) Also, opposite very pleasant park which you can see from the rooms located at the front of the hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff, large, clean rooms, great shower and good variety of television stations.

Arvustatud 13 september 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Barry alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Good location”

The welcome drink and cold towel was excellent after a 10 minute walk on a hot evening. Room was quite large but looking a bit dated. Balcony was nice but some construction noise next door. Situated in a quiet road but overlooking the park and not far from BTS and restaurants.

Arvustatud 22 august 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Natalie alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior - Kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2017

Erakordne”

Hotel is located approx 10mins away from Victory Monument BTS. Also, it is located to the famous boat noodle place (best of boat noodles) - approx 15mins away and one of the rly affordable mookata buffet (pla thong mookata buffet - 189baht/pax eat all you want) - approx 10mins away. However, walking to Pratunam Morning Market or Kaiton chicken rice would take quite some time (approx 20mins). The beds were rly comfortable and the staff were really friendly and attentive towards all your needs! The only down side is that the room ain't really soundproof, so you'll be able to hear conversations at the corridor or when the cleaners are cleaning up the rooms around you. Apart from that, it was worth the stay!

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2017
10,0
Erakordne
WENG alates Malaisia
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2017

Family holiday”

My dad loves this hotel as they have golf channel. My second time here and everything was good. Will come here to stay again when I visit Bangkok. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Overall I'm very satisfied in staying this hotel.

Arvustatud 28 mai 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Helena alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2017

awesome services ”

Everything is perfectly fine, just there was a distance from hotel to BTS station. Room is pretty clean and we get amazed by the excellent servicing attitude which provided by the hotel staffs. Please send KUDOS to them. And Happy Songkran ! :)

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Steven alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kuninglik sviit hommikusöögiga kaheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2017

Great hotel”

s is my third stay here in 2 years. Every trip was better than the first. This trip we stayed 5 nights. The area is good for shopping/ eating / sight seeing. Close to Bts station. The food at the hotel is good and love our big room with a view of the park where you can walk/jog/relax. The people at this hotel are what make it great. They are heavily trained in customer service. Most speak English well enough. Thank you for another great visit

Arvustatud 28 märts 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Henky alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Luksuslik kahe üheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis 5 ööd märts 2017

Great stay, location & everything.”

Stay here in deluxe room for 5 nights. Very satisfied. Great staffs who always greet you with a smile. Very clean room with great amenities, great breakfast for a very reasonable rate. The toilet seat in other room clogs, and taken cared of immediately. Location is great, 5 min from BTS with fantastic street foods near Rangnam & Century movie shopping mall, and around Victory monument. I have nothing but compliments to this hotel. I will defintely stay here again next time.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2017
10,0
Erakordne
James alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba hommikusöögiga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

A nice surprise.....”

This hotel is well situated opposite a lovely park, plenty of eating places just a short walk. Shopping mall just down the road. With Victory Monument BTS close by. Drink and cold towel on arrival, with friendly English speaking staff to quickly get you through checkin. Bell boy and staff show you to your room. Room was adequate for any length of stay, very clean and smelt fresh. good TV, excellent fast wifi. Breakfast was plentiful with a big range that was topped up before it run out......small external area with seats and table for smokers. Only thing i was not keen on was no frontage, walk down steps on to a busy road... It would not stop me from booking again. All in all, a good place to stay.

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Minh alates Vietnam
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2017

Worth for living there”

I booked 4 rooms for my groups. Hotel is near Victory Monument BTS and Century Mall. Easy to find and near many convenient store 7eleven. Front of hotel is opposite to park so you can go jogging in the morning.

Arvustatud 01 veebruar 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Christopher alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Superior kahekohaline voodi
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2017

Good hotel in quiet location”

We stayed at the Royal View Resort for the first time and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel itself for those of you who don't know Bangkok well or feel intimidated by large foreign cities, is a perfect hotel for your stay. It's a 5 minute walk to the BTS rail system and just 3 stops from the main shopping areas and 1 stop from the airport to city rail link. It is located along a quiet side street off a quiet main road next to a public park area. The King Power duty free superstore is a 2 minute walk away. It's a quiet haven in bustling Bangkok. It is also good for getting any onward flights to Don Muang airport being more to the north. The hotel is clean and the staff are all extremely polite and friendly and helpful with our questions. Breakfast was really good considering the price and size of the room already. I think the Royal View Resort is going to be my hotel of choice in future when visiting my fiance in Bangkok.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2017