Broneeri nüüd: Samui Laguna Resort

Väga hea
Aluseks: 388 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10

Reviews of Samui Laguna Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (388)Booking.com arvustused (273)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,1
Teenused6,6
Asukoht8,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,3
Teenus7,7
Vastavus hinnale7,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (388)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 334 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,3
Erakordne
Katriina alates Soome
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

tuttu ja turvallinen,hyvä sijainti”

hyvä ranta,toisinaan tuulinen, henkilökunta ystävällinen,ennemmin pariskuntien kuin lapsiperheiden paikka

Mukava hotelli lamain rannalla.bungalowit kivoja ,varsinkin nro 103 ,vaihdoimme siihen vietettyämme ensimmäisen yön "paribungassa" jossa ovi välissä naapuriin, eli kaikki elämisenäänet kuuluivat selkeänä läpi,naapurit saksalaisia.Tälläkertaa emme varanneet aamiaista,omat aikataulut aamuisin sekä minibaariin aamiaistarvikkeita lähikaupasta. vedenkeitin kuului varustukseen kuin myös kahvit ja teet Mukava henkilökunta.Ainoa miinus oli se että vaikka olimme varauksen yhteydessä ilmoittaneet haluavamme että meidät noudetaan lentokentältä,iltamyöhään, ketään ei tullut?soitto hotelliin tuotti vain kovan puhelinlaskun. koska linjan toisessa päässä oli henkilö joka ei ymmärtänyt kovinkaan hyvin englantia tai että mistä puhutaan.Otimme puhelun jälkeen taxin kentältä hotellille,olisiko ollut 600bth? jkt, mukava hotelli,sunnuntai markkinat tosi lähellä,kävelykadulla.Suosittelemme muillekkin. Nice hotel,good staff.

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2013
6,3
Hea
Tommi alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Mukava hotelli lähellä rantaa”

Sijainti,ranta ja Lamain keskusta lähellä ja rauhallinen
Arvustatud 25 aprill 2013
8,4
Suurepärane
Paul alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 28 ööd veebruar 2018

Suurepärane”

This was our second stay in this lovely small resort. We noticed the addition of more beach chairs which was very needed. Staff is exceptionally friendly (Ken) . Breakfast staff couldn’t be more helpful. Great location to many restaurants close by. Would suggest they work on their internet, which is sporadic, and do some updating and painting. I also would suggest “banding” resort guests as often there were “outsiders”sitting in our beach chairs which were of a premium! If we return to Lamai, would come here...although they are already booked for our planned vacation next year! Thank you for a wonderful stay...

Arvustatud 15 märts 2018
9,3
Erakordne
Owen alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 21 ööd september 2013

Nice Beach location”

Clean, Friendly staff, Pool

My stay at the Samui Laguna Resort was very pleasant. A nice beach location which was at a quiet end of the beach. Bungalow was clean and tidy and adequate in size. Staff were very friendly and kept the room clean. Pool was nice and grounds kept clean.

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Mr. alates Itaalia
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Excellent price, good rooms, great beach locations”

Good price almost budget but rooms very reasonable, great beach location

strongly recommend, all that is needed given very good location right on a lovely beach, comfortable but very budget price rooms, nice swimming pool when don't want the ocean, quiet, nice sea, lots of restaurants around. a great massage service is available on the beach in fromt of the hotel, very well prices and good masseurs for sure. not sure about restaurant as did room only as on a diet.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2013
6,8
Hea
Bruce alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Its old and tired!”

The whole complex is old and tired way past it’s prim. Location is great but the facilities need a total renovation

Arvustatud 26 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Sven-Olov alates Rootsi
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Väga hea”

I stort behov av renovering

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Philip alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 13 ööd juuni 2017

Nice place nice beach nice people”

Lamai beach is lovely - I've visited many times. The swimming us good and the snorkelling right off the beach is a treat - remember to take a banana to mash up to attract the fish. As a base to explore the bars and cafes it's a treat. Much to see much to do.

Arvustatud 23 juuni 2017
5,3
Kristian alates Austraalia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

Basic, Basic and Basic”

Nice but Basic

Lamai is the 2nd busiest place on Samui and this is in a good part and on the beach. The bungalows are older timber type of structures and the rooms have everything and are a good size. Its a basic resort where you get what you pay for by Thai standards.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2014
6,0
Kristian alates Austraalia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2014

What You See is What You Get”

Basic and Good Location

This is a great located resort in the middle of Lamai beach and right where you can swim. The bungalows are older Thai style and have everything you need. Its not super clean but when this was mentioned to management they dealt with it.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2014
6,7
Hea
steven alates Austraalia
Rüh
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

Great Location, Quiet and nice beach.”

Location, Beach, Nightlife

A Pleasant stay, Wifi was ok swimming pool average size, nice beach walk straight to it, food and breakfast I thought was ok, staff seemed attentive enough for this type of place, bungalow was good size but even though air cond was working it looked like it was in need of some attention! Some ants in the room but just be careful opening chocolate in your room as they will sense it! Also you can hire motorbikes 200 per day.

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2014
9,7
Erakordne
nicola alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

Peaceful, clean, friendly & close to the beach; ju”

Close to beach, cleanliness, peaceful.

The bungalows are close to the beach, clean, comfortable, with a large bed & hot shower. The staff were helpful & friendly. There is a small pool, but is so close to the beach that's not an issue. Highly recommended. If I revisit Lamai beach (which is lovely part of Koh Samui) I will definitely stay there again.

Arvustatud 13 september 2013
4,7
Marc alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 9 ööd august 2013

Dissapointing and barely acceptable.”

location, view from room and close to town centre.

Very disappointing, firstly the staff member that dealt with us was more interested in her own internet use than talking to us and she could hardly raise a smile, she was like this throughout our stay. When we got to our room, our air con wasnt working, however this was fixed within 24 hours. the 1st and 2nd floors do not have WIFI in the rooms, this is not what we expected. We could only use internet in the reception and restaurant and it was extremely low quality and speed. The TV in the room did not receive more than 1 channel in any one language. In our room, the shower was not fixed properly to the walls and was loose, and on arrival we had been given dirty towels, all towels received daily were old and needed replacing. The rooms were not cleaned to as satisfactory standard during our stay. I would not stay at this resort again and suggest that Agoda downgrade its rating for this resort.

Arvustatud 30 august 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Mathias alates Rootsi
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Central spotted hotel with decent bungalows”

Location, ocean view, bar

I didn't spend much time at the room except from sleeping. Unfortunately the hotel had a power cut for several hours when it was raining cats and dogs, and I had to stay inside during this time. Because of the power cut, the shower was out of order, things were quite unbearable in the moisty heat. Apart from that incident I had a pleasant stay. Very close to the beach and a decent bungalow made this a good buy for the money.

Arvustatud 23 august 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Ching alates Hongkong
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

beach hotel , great sunshine”

convenient to weekend night market, easily access to the beach , just around 100metre walk

Sun and beach , have walk to weekend night market just in 3 mins. The beach is nice and comfortable. You can also do massage with price comparable to outside company. Staff are nice. The room was a little bit old but acceptable in this price range.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Ching alates Hongkong
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

beach hotel , great sunshine”

convenient to weekend night market, easily access to the beach , just around 100metre walk

Sun and beach , have walk to weekend night market just in 3 mins. The beach is nice and comfortable. You can also do massage with price comparable to outside company. Staff are nice. The room was a little bit old but acceptable in this price range.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Kelsie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2013

Lovely beach resort ”

Close to the beach, shopping & eating were close by and the staff was very friendly

My 2 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. We booked just 20 minutes before arriving (early... around noon) and we were greeted with complimentary pineapple juice and were checked right in! The main building is a little old and our AC dripped a little at night, but it wasn't anything a hand towel couldn't clean up! Clean bathroom, balcony and complimentary water! The bed setup was a little weird. They pushed 2 twins together and made them up as a big bed. I'm not sure why they didn't just make them separately bc it made it diddficult to share the covers that were clearly Meant for a smaller bed. The hotel is right on the beach which is laid back and family friendly, with a restaurant and spa services available right on the beach. Restaurants and shopping are just a short walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Timothy alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Right in the heart of Lamai with a nice beach”

Close to the beach, quiet, right next to the night market

Great place, greeted with a juice and a cold towel. Probably a better place for families or travelers looking for a slightly slower pace then chewang or something. About a 10 minute walk to the center of Lamai and the go go bars (it's like a mini Patong in many ways). Great beach and you can get a massage there too if you like. Pool isn't too bad, family friendly as it's very shallow in one end. Can hire scooters from the front desk for 200baht to get around. Would return here again!

Arvustatud 03 mai 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Bryan alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Bangalo
Viibis 10 ööd aprill 2013

Great hotel for the money”

Location, beach, Friendly staff

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it will not be the last. I stayed with my family in the bungalows and I can recommend them for the person who is not expecting a newly renovated 5 star resort. The rooms are clean, the service is fantastic and the beach is less than 1 minute walk from your room. The beach is very good for swimming, it is not shallow like in Chaweng beach. What more can you ask for?

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Luc alates Prantsusmaa
Rüh
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Confortable hotel at the North of Samui Beach”

"Private" beach access with towel service and beach massage

This hotel is really confortable, the rooms are of a good size and have a balcony. The pool is not great but acceptable. The best parts of the hotel are the people at the front desk, who are really helpful), the direct beach access and towel service as well as the beach massages.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2013
6,0
Kritsachai alates Tai
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Good location but room service is awful”

Near everything - beach, food, shopping

this resort is in the quiet lamai beach. a walking distance to everything - beach, food, shopping. on the day we arrived, there was a group tour coming in to stay and they make lots of noise. the bad part was they forgot to clean up the room for us. we had to ask them for new towels and bottles of water. that's all we got and there were no maid to clean up the room at that time.

Arvustatud 14 juuni 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Ritesh alates India
Rüh
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Great location and personal beach”

@Lamai beach and everthing is nearby

Everthing is nearby like the night market, nightlife, etc. The hotel opens up on the beach with its reastaurant which can be called a personal beach. The location is just perfect. Enjoyed our stay here, except that the shower had some boiling water coming out for the first few seconds.

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Durakova alates Slovakkia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Bangalo
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Nice hotel with very good servicies and location”

Restaurant, breakfest, roomservice, beach

We stay 2 adults and 2 children in bungalow with king size bed and there was enough place for us. Hotel provide baby cot for one child. Hotel is located on good place in very nice garden. We had breakfest, there was enough food, different type, was mot problem to choose for everybody what she/he like. Everybody in the hotel was polite.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
BJORN-THORE alates Norra
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 14 ööd august 2011

wonderful location near lamai. ”

the stuff were nice,good service at the tour desk, free sunbeds, nice food.

we had a unforgetable stay at the hotel. it was just 20m from lamai city. guiet hotel and near the beach. sunbeds for free. pepole who smiled at you in the reception. we felt very welcome. tour desk at the hotel, with many different tours to pick of. massage at the beach. the rooms were okay,but the bathrooms were a little old. the wiew was not so great, but we saw a garden who was very quiet. al in al, it was a plesant stay at laguna resort.

Arvustatud 29 august 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
bruce alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd august 2011

excellent beach hotel”

beach and massage

This hotel although older had all the features required. The bungalow had the essentials needed. The staff was friendly and the massage on the beach was one of the best I have had. The location on Lamaii beach was near the end of the beach but was walkable to most locations. Motorbike rentals was inexpensive and you definitely got the bang for your money.

Arvustatud 29 august 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Kjell alates Norra
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Quiet area. On the beach..Most friendly and helpfull staff you can find.

Very friendly stakk. Could take a joke with a laugh and return it with a smile. When needed to go to Bankok Hospital in the middle of the night I got all the help I could ask for and beyond. I owe them one big time.Will certainly come back next year.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Alexandr alates Kasahstan
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2011

Nice hotel”

good location and facilities, friendly personnel
smell in the room

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Overall hotel facilities are good. The hotel is located right at the beach line. The only thing that bothered was stuffed air in the room and high humidity smell that hotel tried to get rid of with the help of aroma lamp with eucalyptus.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Jan alates Rootsi
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd august 2010

Great resort with good value for money”

Well-kept resort located right on the beach
Some mosquitos at night

This is a very nice resort located right on the beach with swimming pool, a good restaurant and professional massage, also on the beach. It is not extravagant, so if you are looking for luxuries you should look elsewhere, but Laguna is rich in atmosphere, very well kept and with a very helpful and professional staff. I’ve been here four times and I think it gives a lot of value for the money.

Arvustatud 29 august 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Jan alates Rootsi
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 7 ööd august 2010

Nice resort with great atmosphere”

Located right on the beach
Some mosquitos at night

This is a very nice resort located right on the beach with swimming pool, a good restaurant and professional massage, also on the beach. It is not extravagant, so if you are looking for luxuries you should look elsewhere, but Laguna is rich in atmosphere, very well kept and with a very helpful and professional staff. I’ve been here four times and I think it gives a lot of value for the money.

Arvustatud 29 august 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Luke alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2010

Attractive, peaceful hotel on the beach.”

Location on the beach, good breakfasts, clean rooms
Irritating background music playing in the restaurant from 7am onwards - could so easily do without this.

Friendly manager and staff, all good apart from the restaurant background music. Excellent value, great location on the main road and on the beach - close to nightlife but far enough to be peaceful at night. Would stay there again.

Arvustatud 18 juuli 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
John alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2010

Thai style welcoming”

Easy going staff, nice tropical garden feel, clean bathroom, good value for money, easy to find, nice beach location, simple breakfast, DVD
Linen service has seen better days, villas are hot and ac not real efficient, block suites are cooler, TV's very dated and key security a bit lax.

Laguna is one of the more economical resorts which doesn't pretend to be luxurious. Everything is comfortable although showing its age and the staff attitude and standard of English is very reasonable. Rooms are good size, with big bathroom in villas, however showers in block units are a bit squeezy for big people. The free breakfast selection isn't gourmet quality, but still quite filling and you can get your eggs prepared any way you like them. Overall, it's quite good value.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Lindsey alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2010

Samui Laguna Resort - Koh Samui”

Modern, clean bungalow. Private balcony looking over the river Close to the beach and hotel restaurant Very friendly and helpful staff Good tours/things to do on the island advice
Aircon wasn't very efficient, never felt cool.

We really enjoyed our stay at Samui Laguna Resort. We were very surprised with out bungalow and its presentation. Very good value for money. The staff were so friendly and helpful all with very good speaking English. The staff were also very helpful in recommending tours and organising them for us without adding any extra "admin" fees. The hotel is close to shops, restaurants in the town of Lamai as well as a number of other hotel restaurants dotted along the beach. Lamai is a quiet area of the island but not far from the busier Chawang beach. It is an ideal location for couples and families. We would most definitely return here and recommend to friends and family.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2010

Good Hotel”

Service and location
Mosquitos

We had a problem on arrival with air conditioning not working they put us in a different room overnight then upgraded us the next day to a beachfront bungalow with an outside shower room the same size as the bathroom. it was great customer service and just what was needed.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2010
6,7
Hea
Sree alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2009

Party! Relax! Rewind!”

Friendly and helpful hotel personnels. Clean rooms and surrounding. Scooter rentals booking available at hotel makes it very convenient. Massage available at reasonable price just at the entrance of the hotel beach.
Swimming pools not impressive. Hotel rooms does not face the beach, though it is nearby walking distance.

Brilliant and exciting place for a long vacation or just a short break (weekend) with family and friends. Many exciting places at walking distance. Ample of restaurants and Bars/Clubs for great dinner or just to rewind relaxing to live bands. Its not very cheap though. Very nearby the hotel, there is a sports club open till late nights (2-3am).The cocktails are great! Massage parlors are everywhere at decent reasonable prices (200-400 Bhats). Try out the Thai massage and Oil Massage. Besides all this, if you enjoy painting and handicrafts, sure you'll find items mesmerizing to take back. My trip was pretty short (3 nights) but I managed to check out many exciting places with a scooter. Get a map from the hotel and ask them exciting places to visit.

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Thammawat alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2008

Samui Palm Beach”

Good location, reasonable price. The beach, market and night life just walking distance away.
Our room (double room)looked quite old.

Our room was a double room with excellent facilities and private balcony with pool view.The room was clean but looked quite old.The nice beach is located next to the building- just a few minutes walk. Restaurants,market and nightlife are in the surrounding area.

Arvustatud 14 november 2008
9,0
Erakordne
Pitou alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 5 ööd september 2008

very good hotel peaceful place”

Good location in Lamai. Peaceful hotel. Good staff. Nice room.
The man on the bar not pleasant, aggressive.

A very nice hotel on Lamai, good place in the city, in the center. You've got a very beautiful beach and a super restaurant on the beach with seafood. Very friendly staff except the barman. A wonderful resort with wood floor in the room. I will be back.

Arvustatud 29 september 2008
8,0
Suurepärane
Elaine alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2008

Great Getaway Stay”

The rooms were clean.
The pool area.The surrounding surface may be dangerous for children due to the uneven surface.

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel the rooms were clean and freshly decorated and had mosquito nets, a must for me at any time. Breakfast was ok there was a good range but some things were a bit dried out if you had a long lie in. The location was great for the beach and the local nightclub (open late) was just up the road,although far enought not to be heard.The hotel is at the the begining of Lamai but you can walk from one end of the beach to the other in about half an hour or so. Good hotel great staff. Food and drink is cheaper outside though.

Arvustatud 14 september 2008
6,8
Hea
Odette alates Austraalia
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 15 ööd juuli 2018

Really split about this review”

Building rooms are terrible, toilets not working, aircon very old and noisy, but not cooling enough, TV from the 70s, bar fridge rusty and hot, shower screen needs replacing. Insect bites or bed bugs. BUT the beach side is really great. Lovely breakfast buffet overlooking beach, attentive nice staff, had a blissfull thai massage with Jah every single day and the beach is also great for swimming. This experience made up for the bad room condition, to still recommend it as a stay depending on the price and availability of a better room. Also in hindsight the price through agoda was considerably higher than when I looked online while I was there.

Arvustatud 12 august 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
murni alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2013

Paradise vacation”

Beach, staff, relax

Magnificent and feel like in paradise,,,the beach very beauty beauty and not crowded,,,,the staff also helpful and always smile

Arvustatud 27 september 2013
7,2
Väga hea
Stephen alates Austraalia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 10 ööd märts 2018

Samui Laguna Resort”

Samui Laguna Resort, we stayed 10 nights here, 1st reaction was not good as they overbooked our room for one night, giving many excuses other than the error on their part. Generally the resort is very old & a bit rundown, in need of a lot of general building maintenance & upgrading. The beds we found very hard and not comfortable, the room, gardens and general area were kept clean & tidy. Most of the staff were friendly. Breakfasts were not very good as was the one dinner we had there which was disappointing & overpriced compared to other restaurants in the area. The dining area overlooks the sea which is nice, but has no permanent protection from winds that blow thru the dining area, they roll down some tarp's to reduce the wind but it looks a real mess! The pool area was good & well protected from the wind. In general OK but could do with some money spent on the place.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2018
6,0
Sameer alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2017

Run Down & Lots of Broken Stuff!”

We should've trusted the bad reviews! The Good: - Great staff! Sweet & friendly. They all tried very hard to please us and attend to the many issues we had with the two bad rooms. Ken, at the reception, is the most wonderful hotel worker, ever! Such a professional and friendly young man! - Great location! On the beach with a nice swimming pool. In the middle of the shopping, restaurants, bars, massage, ...etc. - Good breakfast! Many variety of fresh items and great coffee. The Bad: Old & run down! Many items inside the room are either broken or non-functional. First room smelled dirty and AirCon didn't work. Maintenance added gas, but we were told unit was too old to cool well. The decorative pillows on the bed stunk like dirty feet and have never been washed! Dust and spiderweb everywhere. Bathroom sink wobbly. Very hard bed!!! Second room they offered us had a little better AirCon, but still hot during the day. The sink is also wobbly. Shower right door broken. Hot water heater either too hot or too cold. Had to turn off otherwise boiling water!!! On two separate occasions the hotel had NO water in the morning and middle of the day when we needed it the most. Sad that such great staff but such horrible property! Stay away until they remodel and fix things.

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Kathleen alates Kanada
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 14 ööd jaanuar 2017

Mixed review”

I would recommend the Laguna but with explanation. The location and the staff is second to none. However, the rooms need a total make over, and many overheard comments and complaints mentioned this. It is very sad to see, as we are repeat customers to the Laguna. The day to day cleaning is good,and maintain an eye staff will do their best to fix problems, but there is no substitute for ongoing investment in the building and furnishings, wall cleaning or painting, etc. Too bad it's potential customers who are this audience and not the hotel owners!

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2017
5,2
Nigel alates Gruusia
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

Very disappointed ”

I first visited Laguna 4 years ago and was happy so the next time I went to samui istayed again this time I got upset because the A/C didn't work and the staff were begging for tips. this time I only stayed 1 night I had booked a hotel room but they moved me to a bungalow which was dirty the sink was full of dead flies the A/C was broken and made an awful noise and the key was broken. I was so happy to get out of there and move into a cheaper but much better place

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2017
4,8
Dariusz alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 5 ööd august 2016

It might use to be good but not anymore”

Everything absolutely everything very dated. Very few people stayed at the resort that made it dead quite in a verge of boring. Some rooms probably were not used for ages as even torch batteries have gone dead. Definitely do not trust the pics you will find on any booking websites. They were taken good 10 years ago.

Arvustatud 03 september 2016
6,7
Hea
michael alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2015

room was smelly and there was Internet in our room”

location location and location!

Although I agree with the 3 star rating, 2 of the 3 stars are due to location. Staff was friendly and helpfull but the food and conditions of the rooms, restaurant and beach loungers were well below my expectations. If I hadn't booked at the 'flash deal' rate of $50, I would have been extremely disappointed!

Arvustatud 26 august 2015
5,3
Pamela alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 12 ööd aprill 2014

Good access to beach and restaurant. ”

Location to access Samui. Bungalows good size, but need up dating. Staffing always helpful.

Having stayed in Samui many times, Laguna was our first. Picked because of the area we wanted to be able to access our favorite places to revisit. Access to beach good, it lack the zing of, oh! I will come here again. Staffing very helpful, on hand when things needed attention.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2014
6,7
Hea
Louis alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 8 ööd jaanuar 2014

Centrally located and thats it.”

Location, Location, staff

The staff at Samui Laguna were extremely helpful. The hotel was in good central location at Lamai beach as it was not in the central area but close enough to walk so not too crowded. However the street noise is extremely bothersome for rooms located along the street and wifi is not available in certain rooms. The food at the hotel was expensive when compared with surrounding restaurants and the taste was not comparable with price. Restaurants across the street and a short walk away are much cheaper and the food tastes much better. The bar is also more expensive than surrounding hotels and restaurants and not reasonable. I purchased coconuts from the bar while at the beach and when I got them they were warm even though twice as expensive as other places. The staff was extremely helpful when planning trips or when I had questions about how to get to certain areas or booking trips.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2014
4,7
Praj alates Tai
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Cheap hotel with cheap service and quality”

Cheap, centric location and convient commute

Despite its seaside location, Samui Laguna Hotel did not deliver up to my expectation. Reception employees, who were apparently poorly trained, shown bad attitude and delivered horrible service. Either did they know nothing about the island or they were really rude approaching clients. There was actually only one reliable employee, whom I suggest you ask any advice from. I would be reluctant to come back to this hotel.

Arvustatud 28 august 2013
3,0
suwamit alates Tai
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

a complete waste of money and time”

the way out

the first thing i noticed wrong was 1:the guard rail outside my room door was rotten with woodworm and a danger. 2: the door of the room was 25mm short and the room was full of mosquitos. 3: we asked for a double bed but we where given 2 single beds pushed together, even on the second night we had to makeup the bed ourselves as the staff just placed the blankets and top sheets at the base of the beds.

Arvustatud 27 august 2013
6,3
Hea
Joginder alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2013

Comfortable and good location”

Location, Comfort and Beach

Be advised that there is construction being done within the vicinity of this hotel. Overall it was average. Pool just nice to soak inside. Close to the beach, public transport and the nightlife. Dining options plenty nearby. Hotel had motorbikes , cars and jeeps for hire. Internet in my building room with partial sea view was not reliable.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2013
6,3
Hea
Ridley alates Malaisia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Convenient but old rooms”

Location (right next to the Sunday Market), friendly staff and on the beach.

We moved from Lamai Wanta as we saw it was closer to the Sunday market and right on the main strip. We got a beach cottage but the unit was old with old dec, furnishing, etc. As we were only here for two nights we didn't mind. They also had scooter for rent which was great to get around in. There were lots of family with kids so it wasn't quiet by any means. Nice beach (busy) and more happenings.

Arvustatud 18 juuni 2013
6,7
Hea
Hugh alates Austraalia
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2013

Near Beach, Value for money”

Close to beach and restaurants, good value for money, great location

3 stars is pretty accurate. I have stayed here 3 times before as it is great value for money and right on Lamai Beach. Staying late May is low season, and so as most resorts do there is a bit of construction maintenance going on during the day. The up side to this is it is not crowded and easy walk to restaurants and bars.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Bryan alates Austraalia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 8 ööd detsember 2012

Value for money, Close to the beach”

Friendly staff, Close to beach, Clean rooms

If you are looking for value for money, without the bustle of Chaweng beach, this is the place for you. It is not a 5 star hotel, the bungalows are close to the beach and are clean. The staff are fantastic, what more do you need?

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2013
7,3
Väga hea
brett alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2013

We had a great time and enjoyed the beach.”

Good location, Good value and on the beach

Our family had a great time at Samui Laguna Resort. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room's air conditioner wasn't working the first night, so we were given another room. We were in a good position to the shops and food markets. The night market was great, on a Sunday night. We didn't have breakfast included in our room booking but down the road at Harry's we had breakfast every morning. Great value!

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2013
5,7
Wayne alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2012

room ok but a little dated, nice location”

right on the beach

We had a discounted room in the main building, with a 10 yr old child was a little small, also old dark wood decore and bathroom were a little dated, maybe the bungalows are better. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment, but hotel does have it's own beach front, which was a big plus. Overall rroom was ok, nothing special (wouldn't pay full price!)

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2012
7,0
Väga hea
May alates Malaisia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

Great location with a great beach”

Location was superb, service excellent

the location of the hotel was so convenient for everything. you could get food, travel agents, souvenirs all within a few hundred meters. the hotel staff were also friendly. they truly try to make your stay memorable. the beach is also excellent as it's not very busy and there weren't all that many people compared to chaweng. the room facilities were not fantastic, but it's clean. truly enjoyed the stay there.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Bussayarin alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2012

Nice location and beautiful beach ”

Nice room

Good location at Lamai Beach.Nice room with beautiful bathroom .I stayed one night at beach front room.it's very close to the beach.You could hear sound of waves all the time just open the door . Staffs are friendly. I will stay there again next time

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2012
6,3
Hea
Matthew alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 7 ööd september 2011

Friendly staff”

Right on the beach

This is the second time I have stayed here, the price has gone up , which I thought was a bit on the nose. Nice staff and good breakfast looking out on to the beach. But I would not stay here again for this price, there are a lot better places cheaper than this.

Arvustatud 01 november 2011
6,7
Hea
NOR alates Malaisia
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

Great location but rooms a bit rundown”

easy access to Kuah town.

Overall just ok..rooms a bit rundown for a four star hotel. Need refurbish...Breakfast all year round the same. Have stayed here many time but still no improvement. The only good thing is the location, right at Kuah town. Easy access for duty free shopping. Duty free liquor and chocolates...Value Buy.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2011
7,3
Väga hea
Nicolette alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Hoone tuba
Viibis 10 ööd detsember 2010

You get what you pay for.”

Clean, on the beach

a very basic hotel, the rooms in the main hotel are very dated, the bathroom is one shower unit and the beds are hard. we moved to a villa for small fee and it was worth it. cean white linen, a proper bathroom and spacious. it was close enough to the samui spa which is where i wanted to be, so it was fine.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2011
3,7
John alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Hoone tuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2011

Resort next to smelly river”

restaurant overlooking the beach. Close to shopping area.

Would never return. It was a retirement home. Resort was next to smelly river. No hot water and pressure. Power went out twice in our room. Dirty water came up through toilet and sink due to broken pump. Not enough deck chairs.

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2011
5,7
Fiona alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 9 ööd september 2010

If you want to completely relax....”

Great swimming beach, great location to shops/restaurants/nightlife.
Staff a bit unmotivated, food not great.

Ideally located on Lamai Beach with shopping strip at front of hotel. Within walking distance of everything with massage facilities too. Good, safe swimming beach. Has just about everything you need for a laid-back beach holiday including the staff who at times have to be woken up when they nod off behind the bar.

Arvustatud 27 september 2010
5,3
Andrija alates Austraalia
Rüh
Hoone tuba
Viibis 9 ööd veebruar 2010

beach lounge war...”

the beach was nice, especially in comparison to beaches near to it. and it really is all about the beach at the end of the day.Staff were lovely.
really dated interior, The bathrooms need some serious attention but they are somewhat clean at the places they can get to.There was constant battle for sun chairs "reservations" with other guests..., but apparently that may have changed with a simple 'rules' sign after i fought with another hotel guest about how ridiculous it is to be 'reserving' chairs at 4 in the morning. I feel it is the responsibility of the hotel to control imbeciles from doing this.

It was ok . Its nothing Glam by far, but its beach front with, I think probably the best beach front in Lamai. which its all about, isn't it? Lamai is far nicer than Chaweng but still rather dirty. and i mean the main streets and the beaches(with rubbish floating in the water) Although our area was pristine - 100 meters left was not. If you are looking for a breezy amazing island get away go to koh toa. if you want bangkok in an island go to samui. If I had paid more than we did, I would not have been very happy.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2010
7,3
Väga hea
Alasdair alates Tai
Paar
Bangalo
Viibis 3 ööd november 2009

Reasonable value”

Excellent location on Lamai beach. Fairly nice pool.
The rooms are very ordinary. Limited car parking.

For the money, this place is OK - you can get more for your money elsewhere on Samui, but without knowing where to go, it's difficult. I couldn't see much difference between a standard and superior bungalow that I paid for - they could do with updating, but they're clean and private. The staff are nice and friendly too.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2009
6,3
Hea
Clyde alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Bangalo
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2009

Laguna Resort Review”

Good Location and Beach Clean
Restaurant and Pool Under Construction Air Conditioning Inadquate Capacity TV Satellite Not Functioning Always Water Not Running Always

The hotel had restaurant and swimming pool under construction. The air conditioning had inadquate capacity to cool room during daytime hours. The water was not always available. The rooms were kept quite clean however. The location was excellent however with a nice beach and located near everything in Lamai beach (within walking distance). The staff were mostly trainees with very little knowledge of hotel taxi rate to the ferry or airport.

Arvustatud 18 juuni 2009
3,3
Anna alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 8 ööd jaanuar 2009

Samui Laguna Resort”

Location.
Provide Proper Hot showers. Provide Phones in room. Provide TV's. Get rid of musky moldy smells in bungalows.

We avoided our being in our bungalow as much as possible, the 1st things was the smell, then we couldn't have a shower to wash hair cause of no hot water and no water pressure, if you need to make a phone call, there was not phone in the room and there was no TV provided to catch up on news events!!! I cannot recommend this Resort.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2009
7,7
Väga hea
Luis alates Itaalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd november 2008

Samui was not what I expected”

right on the beach, friendly staff, restaurant reasonably priced
no TV in the room, renovations going on, very dark room, appliances not in very good conditions

The location in Samui is good, right on the beach, with a restaurant right on the beach. The look of the hotel is OK, bungalows and gardens, but the rooms are really dark. The kettle wasn't working (they replaced it), the lights in the varandah were not working, the shower (hot water) sometimes did not work. In general, from what you get in Samui, the hotel was OK. I was just disapointed with the beach, with very dark water and dirty beach, the streets were crowded with suits sellers (even more than Bangkok).

Arvustatud 22 november 2008
7,7
Väga hea
Tara alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2008

Good Budget Option”

Nice beach, tons of restaurants in the area.
Could use some work in the bathrooms, beds were very springy.

The hotel was very nice, and is in a good area. The restaurant is not bad, but there are tons of options in the area. Some of the bars around are a little shady... but overall, we enjoyed our time there.

Arvustatud 07 november 2008
7,3
Väga hea
Tara alates Kanada
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2008

A good hotel”

The hotel staff was very helpful and if we had any problems they were delt with quickly.
The beds were a little springy but otherwise the hotel was excellent

The Laguna hotel is a nice area, the water there is excellent. The sand on the beach was corse but well maintained. Our cottage was nice and had everything that we needed. Good for budget travellers.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2008
7,3
Väga hea
Rebecca alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 19 ööd juuli 2008

great location!”

This resort was in a great location on Lamai beach!
The resort was a bit antiquated and needed some remodeling and updates. The pool had a lot of debris in it.

We were satisfied with our stay at Samui Laguna. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is in a great location---it has a very nice swimming beach right in front of the hotel restaurant. The pool needed cleaning a lot and needed to be taken care of better. We did not swim in the pool because of this reason. The hotel itself could have used some updating and renovations. The rooms in the hotel were nice, but the pool, restaurant, and general structure was merely okay.

Arvustatud 03 august 2008