Broneeri nüüd: Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn Hotel

Hea
Aluseks: 1328 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,3
/
10

Reviews of Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1328)Booking.com arvustused (807)
6,3
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus5,7
Teenused4,7
Asukoht7,6
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,2
Teenus6,0
Vastavus hinnale6,6
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1328)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1168 kontrollitud kommentaari
6,0
Sanna alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2011

Hotelli keskellä Khaosan roadia”

Edullinen hotelli keskellä Khaosan roadin hulinoita

Siistit, mutta pienet huoneet. Superior Huoneissa minibaari,jääkaappi,ilmastointi.Huonekoko noin 9 neliötä Wi-fi toimii ainoastaan hotellin aulassa. Aamiainen sisältyy hintaan, valittavana on 4 aamiais vaihtoehtoa. Sijainti loistava, mutta hieman vaikea löytää, sillä hotelli on pienellä kujalla. Khaosanin meteli ei kantaudu pahemmin huoneisiin. Hotellissa ei ole hissiä. Hotellissa on myös pieni matkatoimisto, joka välittää juna ja bussilippuja ym.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2011
4,7
Anna alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2013

Ok sijainti, hyvä aamupala”

Hyvä aamupala, nopea wi-fi, sijainti

Sijainti ok jos haluaa olla reppureissaaja akselilla, kuitenkin katujen melusta pois. Huone oli melko huonossa kunnossa ja pieniä elukoitakin oli. Luulen että samalla rahalla saa parempiakin. Aamiaisesta plussaa.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Tarja alates Soome
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2010

Bangkok”

Tämä hotelli on helppo löytää ja keskellä kaikkea sitä mitä reppureissaaja tarvii.Matkatoimistoja,pikaruokaa,taksit ja tuktukit helposti saatavilla.Nuorisolle suosittelen.
Yleinen wc oli alaluokkainen ja osan aikaa kokonaan suljettu.

Tallelokero löytyy ja voit jättää matkatavarasi säilöön,vaikka kirjautuisitkin ulos hotellista.Hyvää ruokaa.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2010
6,3
Hea
Matti alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

b”

sijainti, aamupala, palvelu

Sujuva vierailu kaikin puolin. Huone vähän ahdas.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2014
8,4
Suurepärane
Atique alates Indoneesia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Good place, value for money”

First time staying there only with my spouse...So great location @Khaosan Road ...Very close to the main road to stop for vehicles to Central Bangkok like MBK ...Even we cud go to the Royal Palace, Wat Arun etc only on foot ... And only two steps to the night life @Khaosan ... The staffs were really helpful and nice ... The room though it's small but already complete and clean enough ... We stayed there @Jan for 2 nights Definitely will come back there ...

Arvustatud 23 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
SHUN alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Double Or Twin Standard
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2019

Stayed 7 nights at the standard room”

The room is ok in size for 1 or 2 people. If you get a deal from Agoda with 80 GBP for 7 nights. I would recommend you to book. I have extended my stay for further 7 nights. Room is clean. Old furniture yes but with the rate . Ok. Hot shower work well. Air conditioning cool. Fridge work well. Housekeeping clean room everyday. Very good service. The only things are i would prefer to have clean room early morning before 12 pm. But is ok . No complaint. Soap and shampoo provided everyday new.

Arvustatud 21 märts 2019
7,6
Väga hea
Muna alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Nearby to attractions but lacking in amenities ”

I requested for towels as when I enter the room, no towels or toiletries provided. But after asking twice for it, I gave up. Wifi is only at lobby. Good points: 1. Walking distance to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun, museums, Khaosan road 2. Lots of good food nearby and street food. 3. Highly efficient Air-conditioning. Love this part a lot

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Colin
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

It was okay.”

I cant understand why this place had so many bad reviews, what the hell do you people expect for a room that costs 10€ a night? Its pretty average at best. I suppose i could if spend a few euros more to stay in a „nicer place“ but I was having too much fun (outside) to bother splitting hairs. ;)

Arvustatud 11 märts 2019
5,2
meilin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Double Or Twin Standard
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Üle keskmise”

No cover sheet and no provide drinking water. So much noise from out side even somebody working with machine during the over night. Couldn't get sleep all night. Need to cover for block of the noise from out side.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Benjamin alates Saksamaa
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2018

Preisabhänging empfehlenswert. Als "Budget Hotel" in Ordnung. Trotz Khaosan sehr ruhig!”

Wir haben hier 2 Nächte in einem Double room verbacht. Personal ist bemüht und auch ein später Check-in war kein Problem. Der Raum war relativ sauber, hätte aber noch sauberer sein können, die Bettwäsche war sauber, beim Bad gibt's nichts zu beanstanden! AC hat funktioniert, TV, Kühlschrank, sowie Garderobe waren vorhanden. Die Lage ist top: sehr nahe der Khaosan Road, aber trotzdem war es nicht laut!! KRITIK: Fenster war nur ein Fenster zum Gang und es kam überhaupt kein Tageslicht ins Zimmer!! FAZIT: Als "Budget-Hotel" empfehlenswert, wenn man ein gutes Angebot bekommt und sehr nahe der Khaosan Road sein will, aber trotzdem die Ruhe nicht missen will!

Arvustatud 23 august 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Pimpika alates Tai
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

This place is the best and first choice when I come here again. Everything is great, clean and cheap”

Safety, clean, cheap, conveniently. There is no cons at all.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2019
8,7
Suurepärane
Wayne alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

Fantastic location!”

Location-quiet-breakfast

As expected. Neat clean and tidy room. Big enough for 2 but not huge. Small bathroom but functional. LCD TV. 1 minute walk to all the action but no noise from nightclubs so easy to sleep. Excellent breakfast and all round value is terrific! It's basic but perfect for a few nights and so close to all the action!

Arvustatud 31 märts 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
MARIE alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Convenient, accessible, quiet loc, good breakfast.”

Accessible and in a busy but quiet location. Good Wifi. Refrigerator. Good Service.

It is in the Khao San district, minus all the noise in the Khao San Road, since it's located at the back street. Hence, it was a bit difficult in locating it the first time. We got lost a couple of times before we finally were able to reach the place. Althtough, it was worth it, once ypu get inside your room, as it was very cool and peaceful. Although rooms were kinda small, it was still cozy, with good wifi signal and refrigerator. It was a big relief to have a ref inside the room, so all our bottled drinks were cold as we bring them along with us during our tours. Staff were also helpful, especially Jen at the front desk who understands and speaks good English. Mr. Nat, of Paradise Travel, an independent travel agency, inside the hotel premise was very very helpful jn providing guides and tips to us in considering the tours that we should take. He was instantly like our official travel consultant there in Bangkok. He knows a lot and gave us good deals on tour packages. He makes sure we are taken care of, and even goes the extra mile in providing service by helping us in our exchanging our Ph Pesos into Baht, and even attending to our last-minute booking of the Elephant Show at Samphran. We already miss this infectious guy. We also love the buffet breakfast provided by Sawasdee Banglumpoo. It was really very filling to our tummies, to get us thru even beyond lunch, as we get caught up in our tours and sightseeing. All in all, we recommend Sawasdee Banglumpoo for convenience, accessibility, and value for money.

Arvustatud 19 november 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Bartasan alates Indoneesia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd september 2013

Great Affordable Place to stay in Singapore !!”

Staff Performance, Nice and Cozy rooms, Centrally located and easy access to the MRT

Our overall stay at Gusti BnD Singapore was excellent! The staff there were just superb, very helpful and kind. Large shower, decent room, and cozy to stay and do some work. I would highly recommend everyone that visiting Singapore to stay at this Hotel. It is also very near to the Public Transportation, only about 30M.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Bartasan alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Great Affordable Place to stay in Bangkok !!”

Staff Performance, Nice and Cozy rooms, Centrally located and easy access to the MRT

Our overall stay at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn Hotel Bangkok was excellent! The staff there were just superb, very helpful and kind. Large shower, decent room, and cozy to stay and do some work. I would highly recommend everyone that visiting Bangkok to stay at this Hotel. It is also very near to the Public Transportation, only about 30M.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Katharine alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Great location right at the centre of Khoa San Rd”

Clean and comfortable

the agoda price we paid made this place good value, but there rack rates were much higher and were far too much for the room, so we moved out as there are better value places around. the agoda price was significantly cheaper, so although the room was very small (they all are at this price around ks road), it was clean, well appointed, in a brilliant location and with friendly, 'interesting' staff. no problems in recommending this place for a night or two, but book your entire stay on agoda.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Darren alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Great Hotel just off Koh San Road in Bangkok”

Very Quiet Location.....Brillant Staff......Late Check Out....Stay Again for shaw !!!!!!!

Rooms are Clean & Spacious...Aircon is just rite....Breakfast is Good...Rooms cleaned Daily...Room has everything you need...Mini Bar has such a variety..... Slept really well both in the Day & Nite !!!!!

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Can't be beat for the price”

Clean, friendly, super location and cheap

I love this place and have stayed there a number of times. It's efficient, clean, with friendly staff and a good location - if you like the Khaosan Rd area. The bathrooms could be larger, the tvs could work better, but if that's what your after there are many places for just $10 more in Bangkok that will give you that. Of many of the guesthouses in Banglamphu the Sawasdee chain does it right- and this one is really good.

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Love Shack”

Bouncy beds

My girlfriend and I shacked up here for a week and barely left out room. you really get your money's worth- nice bed, clean sheets and towels, hot shower, in-room fridge and electric kettle. And nearby there are so many bars, restaurants, mini marts, etc etc that when you do need to venture out you don't need to go far. We'd live here if we could :) Oh, and the hotel cafe makes good food and offers room service!

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

Clean, cheap and great location”

Clean, friendly, super location and cheap

This place is a good deal and one of the better places in Banglamphu. If you like breakfast, getting it included is a good idea as they do a nice selection. The rooms vary - and some are dark with no windows - so ask to see yours before you take it. The staff is helpful and the on-site travel agent can help with visas, air and train tickets, etc.

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Graham alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Khosan Road Area”

Clean and close to the Grand Palace.
No free wi-fi.

Nice, clean room and good location. The Grand Palace is about 15 minutes walk away and the hotel is situated less than a minute from the tourist street of Khosan Road. Check out time was at 12pm which is also good because many hotels in the area have check out at 10am. Breakfast was ok.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Vincent alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2009

Great Budget hotel”

For the price it's hard to get a better bargain in Bangkok: AC, Fridge, Cable TV, etc for 600 BATH. Excellently located on a side street few meters away from KSR. Friendly Staff.
There was a huge red cockroach that ended up one night crawling up on the girl in the bed with me. Caused her quite a bit of panic! But was only one night that I noticed this in my 5 days stay. The place doesn't seem to be infested and well it's SE Asia. Even the best hotels can have a few sneak in.

Really found the place to be awesome for the price. Good luck finding a place with: A/C, Fridge, Cable TV, hot/cold shower, etc. Also ideally located in Khaosan road (backpackers tourist district). Only downside was that one morning having a huge red cockroach crawling under the sheets. But it was a one time event. The place doesnt seem to be infested or anything.

Arvustatud 14 mai 2009
4,8
Pithak alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

not really good for rest”

hotel is not bad to compare with value you pay but I think can change something like towel can also change is very old , I think towel since build hotel, location is good for drink close to Khaosan road jus 1 minute then you arrive

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2019
6,8
Hea
Natálie alates Tšehhi
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Horrible cleaning,but location the best”

The location was cool on the Khao san road. Near was everything:) Cleaning of the room was horrible, everywhere were hair of somebody else,dirty mirror,bathroom,everything. But for one or two nights for cheap room in Bangkok what you can expect. Staff was helpful and kind.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019
4,0
Noushzad alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Standard - Üheinimesetuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Don't expect to receive what it's written while you book!”

I booked a room with wifi and city view and asked for a non-smoking room. At reception is was written wifi is available only in the lobby. Room was without a window (very humid) and very bad smoking smell. When I showed that in my booking it's mentioned city view, they replied that "we didn't write it and booking wrote it"! They even told Agoda that there's no option of city view in any room yet it's written on Agoda :(( The receptionist didn't look at me when I arrived as he was playing on his mobile and it was always the same, no look when we approach the desk and we had to call them! It's well located however the noise of Khaosan road comes to the rooms at nights.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2019
4,8
ANDRE alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Stop over”

Old, outdated, dirty. Used to stay here some years ago, but now it has just deteriorated. I'm glad I only used it for a stopover this time, but i would never stay here again. Also no wifi in rooms. I know its cheap place but Wifi in rooms should be a given at this point.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018
3,2
Selester alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

unaccommodating staff!!!”

a very old inn located within khaosan road with a very unaccommodating saff, not friendly at all, also hard to conversate due to language barrier and made my first stay in Bangkok worst!!! picture posted is different from the actual. they can do better than this.

Arvustatud 20 juuli 2018
4,0
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

If you are drunk... maybe.”

A dump. Good location for Kohsan Road... but there are far better hostels for the same money as well as other hotels in the same location. Pictures are real. Rooms are tiny... NO towels (though they call themselves a 'hotel'). If you need place to sober up or a place to sleep it off... go for it. But for anything else... look somewhere else! Also difficult to find as like others down an alley that is not nice at all.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2018
6,0
Natthaphon alates Tai
Paar
Kahene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

it is not bad”

the room is not bad, compare money that we paid , it is ok.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2019
3,2
SHUN alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Double Or Twin Standard
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2019

 ”

No good

Arvustatud 29 märts 2019
4,0
ruth alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Bed was so hard. Bed sheet was dirty, bathroom was dirty ”

Many places surround Khaosan at the sampe price better than this place

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
Vaclav alates Tšehhi
Üksikreisija
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

its ok ”

heart of Khaosan Rd and ok when need easy accomodated

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019
2,0
Zoe alates Tai
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Do NOT stay here!!!”

Disgustingly dirty- bottles and cigarettes on the floor of the stairs and on the landings, whole place stinks of smoke. Location is down a dark alleyway, dangerous for girls to walk alone and stinks of urine. Looks nothing like the pictures, bedroom sheets were dirty and bathroom had mould around the sink. Very small too, barely fit ourselves and luggage in. It was so horrible, we didn’t even stay here- we booked into somewhere else.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2019
2,0
Yacob alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Ühene standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Not good”

The customer service is not polite, the price is not same with the real condition , u can't choose what room you want , they will charge u more for the other floor with the same kind of the room. Exp : I've got a room at 3rd floor , and i want to change it became the room at 2nd floor , with the same type of the room, they still charge u.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2019
2,0
Kelly alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Eew! Gross. This place was so filthy and smelly.”

If you like filthy, dirty, extremely seedy places then this is for you! Also small rooms, unfriendly staff and so much cat wee! Yuck is an understatement. Good luck Khao San Road. This place is not my scene!

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2018
6,0
Melea
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Üle keskmise”

Seems old.

Arvustatud 02 veebruar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Reda alates Holland
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Great location, reasonable price/quality”

Fantastic location !

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2018
3,2
Aimee alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

False advertisement, unhelpful and dirty”

The room we booked did not look like the picture, it smelt moldy and was very dusty. There were dead ants all over the bed and what look like bird poo on the sheets. We asked to get moved into a different room that was a bit cleaner but didn't have free bottled water, or any of the amenities described on agoda, the towels provided had bugs on it and just looked like rags. Only good thing was the location as it was close to the bus stop and khaosan road, but far away enough to not hear the noise of khaosan

Arvustatud 08 mai 2018
2,0
david alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2016

rat infested hell hole”

terrible worst hotel in the world it is atrocious. cold horrible food ( buffet breakfast - joke ) bad staff rats everywhere cold broke shower bed was like to a prison bed soiled towels with god knows what - filthy

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Owen alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2015

Great location, friendly staff and quiet. ”

30 seconds walk to Kaosan Rd, clean rooms, and repeat customer.

Near all the action of Kaosan Road, but in a quiet zone. Buffet breakfast could offer more variety. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Have stayed at others nearby, but this is my choice for value. Have stayed numerous times and will stay again in the future. I live in Thailand and regularly go to Bangkok.

Arvustatud 29 august 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Owen alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd august 2015

Great location, friendly staff, quiet location. ”

30 seconds walk to Kaosan Rd. In a quiet soi away from the noisy bars. Refrigerator in the room

I've now stayed here 3 times as I live in Thailand. Perfect location for everything, but get a peaceful sleep because no bar music. Behind Kaosan Road, shopping, bars and restaurants 50 metres away. The breakfast is adequate but wouldn't mind some more variety. Wouldn't mind better tv reception and some English channels, but who comes here to watch tv anyway. There are a lot of old basic one star places nearby, but this is better value.

Arvustatud 19 august 2015
5,3
Charles alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

Construction noise!”

Just ok

There's a big construction job happening just next to the hotel. Loud noise starts at 8am! Looks like it will go on a long time. Be warned! I've stayed here many times but now it seems less clean. Sheets, pillows and towels are all very old. Wifi costs 100 baht a day- should be free for guests!

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Arabelle alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

comfortable. very near to tourist attractions.”

location, friendly/helpful staff, breakfast

This hotel is recommended for backpackers. Good service, helpful staff. They gave us tips on locations to visit while we were in Bangkok. WIFI is not free though, boo. But overall, our stay was great. Will definitely stay here again when we go back to Bangkok. :)

Arvustatud 20 märts 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Jonathon alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

Very good and afforable ”

The room, the internet and the staff

This place has everything you need if you are on the road a long time. Air con, internet, good beds, and many many other features. We are traveling on a budget so this was a great deal for what we got.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Laszlo alates Kanada
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 5 ööd august 2013

Comfort...Central...Great Food..”

1) Location..just of the main street of Khao San but still quiet . (2) Good restaurants a few minutes walk away. (3) Close to historic and religious sites like Golden Mount, Wat Arun, Royal Palace

Stay was very comfortable...room was a little small but internet ran well and shower was always hot. Staff kept the rooms clean, changed towels and bedding everyday. Breakfast was good and ample...great way to start the day. Provided good base to explore Khao San, Rammbutri ( ? ) and many sites were near enough to walk to including the Royal Palace which I found overcrowded but interesting. Golden Mount is worth the effort but I particularly enjoyed Wat Arun. Climbing the steep stairway was exhilarating in both directions...and the ferry ride across the river inexpensive and simple.

Arvustatud 20 august 2013
6,7
Hea
Simon alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Close To Khao San”

Location, Discounted Room Rate, Restaurant

The hotel is located just off Khao San, down an alley way. With the heavily discounted price available from Agoda, this hotel represented good value. We looked at another place nearby, for a little less cost, and it's standard was very poor. The rooms are small, but adequate. Free air-con, bottles of water and TV are a plus. I did receive some bad attitude from two of the reception staff, but some of the other staff were very accommodating. It can be a little noisy if other guests are being inconsiderate. If the room was heavily discounted, i would consider staying there again.

Arvustatud 15 august 2013
6,7
Hea
Simon alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Close To Khao San”

Location, Discounted Room Rate, Restaurant

The hotel is located just off Khao San, down an alley way. With the heavily discounted price available from Agoda, this hotel represented good value. We looked at another place nearby, for a little less cost, and it's standard was very poor. The rooms are small, but adequate. Free air-con, bottles of water and TV are a plus. I did receive some bad attitude from two of the reception staff, but some of the other staff were very accommodating. It can be a little noisy if other guests are being inconsiderate. If the room was heavily discounted, i would consider staying there again.

Arvustatud 13 august 2013
2,0
Riduan alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Regret stay at this motel”

Internet was really fast other than internet nothing the best

my room was very small and the washroom door cant even open wide the door was blocking by the toilet bowl and water heater was spoiled and they are cockroach in The room.The little ladyboy at reception are so arrogant and also all those restaurant staff.Location are bad you needed to cross all those stinking stall only you get to your hotel.Please don't stay here you will feel regret.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2013
5,0
Miss alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Bad manner reception staff (first day)”

Near nightclub

Bad manner of reception on first day when checkin. Speak with customer like asking for free room. I booked room with this hotel every year for Sorngkran festival. Just this year I met this women with bad manner. Breakfast not too good as well. Room is ok , Clean.

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2013
3,3
jeffrey alates Holland
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Worse,very unfriendly and dirty, beetles & insects”

location

I am from The Netherlands and since 2004 I stayed in many hotels/guesthouses all over Thailand. This is the first report that i write because everybody need to know (and I hope the manager will read this as well) how bad this hotel is. When i arrived, the reception didnt even look up and continue their phoneconversation without a smile or even a little word of Hi/hello. After check in, the room was full of little bugs/ beetles. They were everywhere. The next day when i asked for Wifi they asked me 50 BHT for a day. I thought it was free so when i ask for this the lady behind the desk just laugh to my face if i was a little kid who did something stupid and she continued her work. I dont mind if i have to pay but please, can you act normal and polite. I will never come back and if you think about a booking, please think twice. There is one good thing: the staff of the restaurant and those who clean the rooms are very nice!!!

Arvustatud 09 märts 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Angela alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Great location, great breakfast”

Location

Hotel was in a great location and was very clean. Hotel staff is not overly friendly but weren't too bad. The breakfast buffet was the best so far on our trip! Their chicken and rice soup was perfect. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in a great location, I would recommend this place.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2013
5,7
Connie alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

tiny hotel”

location along Kao San Road

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and could not get out of it fast enough as I have already paid for the two nights. Although the hotel is located along Kao San Road, it does not face the main road and you have to access the hotel through a wet and dirty laneway. I felt uncomfortable having to walk that laneway whenever I leave or return to the hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel is also unsatisfactory. However the staff is friendly and there are complimentary wifi access as well as complimentary bottles of water.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Matthew alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

A nice base to enjoy Khoa San Road from”

Positioned right in the middle and clean - what more do you need in BKK?

Nice rooms, with good internet and all the facilities you need. Positioned in the middle of Khoa San Road, about 30m down an alley. Once you know where it is it is easy to find. Reception were good and helped us in anyway they could. Would stay there again, as we already have!

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Stephen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Cheap hotel with great location and nice staff.”

Location

the sawasdee banglumpoo inn hotel is a fun and cheap hotel right in the heart of bangkok. literally less than 500 feet from khaosan rd, you have instant access to all the fun the city has to offer. only downside was there were at least 3 cockroaches in our room... but i guess that's part of the culture shock! would definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Great location with good value rooms”

Friendly staff and great location

Located just off khaosan road down a smelly alley this hotel is in a good location and is not too noisy for where it is. The room was good value for money but didn't have free in room wi-fi like most places around. Not much of a problem though since are plenty of internet cafes (and everything else you need) close by. Breakfast was alright but nothing amazing. Overall was a decent cheap option in a good location. Would stay here again.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Samuel alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

nice hotel with friendly staff”

Fast Wifi, Cold Aircon, Great Location

Stayed here a few times now. It is located just off Khoa San Rd and as such you do hear a little noise which is to be expected. The small bar close to the hotel closes before 1am which gets rid of alot of the noise. Fast wifi connection, basic breakfast included. Will stay again.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Samuel alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2012

nice hotel with friendly staff”

Fast Wifi, Cold Aircon, Great Location

Stayed here a few times now. It is located just off Khoa San Rd and as such you do hear a little noise which is to be expected. The small bar close to the hotel closes before 1am which gets rid of alot of the noise. Fast wifi connection, basic breakfast included. Will stay again.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Samuel alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2012

Great location and price”

Fast Wifi, Cold Aircon, Great Location

stayed here a few times now. it is located just off khoa san rd and as such you do hear a little noise which is to be expected. the small bar close to the hotel closes before 1am which gets rid of alot of the noise. fast wifi connection, basic breakfast included. will stay again.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Guy alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

If the bedding was better I could give it more ”

The free breakfast is fantastic

If the bedding was adequately , it will be ok , the bathroom was ok, the room had window, the cleaness was ok, it was possibility to had an extra personal lock on the door , what I did, the reception staff was quiet friendly. The bedding had the springs coming into your back, I think the mattress were 100 years old, we had also electric tablets for Mosquitos , and the next morning I was bitten all over? Bugs bed? The room was not to noisy it was ok

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Matthew alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Great Location in the middle of Khao San Road!”

Location, can't beat it. Functional, everything works!

We really enjoyed our time here, close to the shops during the day and bars in the evening. Room was functional and fairly clean. Breakfast was good, with a few options but only tea or coffee to drink (and neither of them is my cup of tea). Bar downstairs was a bit loud at times, but wasn't too much of a problem...

Arvustatud 08 november 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Emma alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd august 2012

Amazing relaxed resort”

Quiet beach, chill out pool and gardens

We were a little out the way so a scooter is the cheapest option staying here.. The staff were lovely, our room was nice, clean and cheap with our own little balcony. At night the BBQ on the beach is well worth doing. Steam room is good foe detoxing after a big night out. Loved our stay here!

Arvustatud 07 september 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Vanessa alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Decent hotel with great location”

great location in the heart of khao san

My room was clean and the aircon worked amazingly. I have stayed at this place many times during my trip througout SE Asia and I will stay here again. The one bad thing is that wifi is not included and you have to pay an additional fee to have access to this. Given the price, this really should be included.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Caitlin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Great Hotel”

Great location with less noise than main strip, clean

for dollars on ko san road you can't beat this. if you are looking for the ko san road experience yet want to get some sleep in a clean room that is safe, this is the right place. the thai soup for breakfast, kow dom, is delicious, the staff were very helpful ,and the rooms were clean. however, this is thailand, and for 20 bucks with breakfast this is a great deal of a hotel. i see some reviews for other places and people complain about dropped internet, small rooms etc, this is thailand people, if you room is clean, safe, cheap, and in a good location you are lucky. great place for just that

Arvustatud 25 märts 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Stephanie alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Great Location but a little bit noisy”

good location, cheap internet

my stay at this hotel was great, the food was good, the rooms were clean and airconditioning worked etc.location was fantastic right on khao san rd. although you did have to ask the cleaners to clean your room they did a good job. you also go complimentary waters which was handy. the only issues with the hotel were if you wanted an early night it was difficult as there was a live music bar across the road which made it quiet difficult to sleep, but i would suggest if you are staying on khao san rd you dont bother having an early night and spend all your time enjoying the night life!

Arvustatud 08 märts 2012
7,0
Väga hea
SARAH alates Austraalia
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Basic but Functional”

Location, Quiet.

good value for location.stayed one night,as we were passing through bangkok. a bit hard to find, however they do have a large purple sign opposite starbucks on kaosan rd, just remember to look up. staff were pleasant, room was very small and a bit institutional, but functional and very quiet considering its location, we did have a middle room. breakfast was ok, nothing special but adequate for the price.wouldnt want to stay here for more than a couple of nights, but will stay again as we travel through as the location is good.no free wifi

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Walter alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd jaanuar 2012

nice helpful staff”

secluded from kao san road noise by alleyways yet right in the middle of shopping

nice hotel, restaurant staff friendly and attentive accomodating language barriers well. outdoor patio that is secluded to kao san road party noise but not exclusive of atmosphere. travel agent angel is extremely helpful and honest. you won't be hosting any tennis matches in your room due to size limitations but they are functional.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2012
5,3
ronald alates Holland
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

hotel on good location”

location

the hotel is located near to khao sarn road, the chao prayo river and the grand palace. the breakfast is poor and you will have to pay for ypour second cup of tea. the staf is not very friendly. that goes for many sawadees!! the rooms are rather small. it takes about 2 hours before the airco gets cold. so first you have to ask for a fan.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2012
5,0
ronald alates Holland
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

unkind staff in sawadee”

location

We stayed for two days in this hotel. You had to pay for your second cup of tea for your breakfast. The location is nice, in the neighbourhood of the Roal Palace. The rooms are rather small. The aico is not good working. It takes a long time before it get cool.

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Jordan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Clean hotel in the madness of Khao San Road”

Quiet for the area, outdoor feeling

Staff was very helpful, has a travel agency located near the front desk (though I was able to find better deals elsewhere in Khao San area) and they have a bag check area. The food is also good at the hotel. The alleyway it's located through is tricky to navigate and find, but once you do it's easy to remember. Convenient for Khao San, but set back enough so it's a bit quieter. I would definitely stay here again.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Gideon alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Kaheinimesevoodiga või kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2011

Great Hotel, Quiet and nice”

air conditioning, friendly staff

Was a bit hard to find at first but once had bearing then it was the best hotel, central to all the attractions that interested us. close to Khao San area, close to taxis, close to everything. Sawasdee hotels are normally budget hotels, however the bunglumpoo inn was definitely on the border of being higher than a budget hotel.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2012