Broneeri nüüd: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 1318 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,9
/
10
96% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1318)Booking.com arvustused (519)
8,9
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,2
Teenused9,0
Asukoht9,2
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,0
Teenus9,1
Vastavus hinnale8,3
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1318)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 954 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,3
Suurepärane
Niko alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2013

Ylellisyyttä hyvällä sijainnilla”

Sijainti, Siisteys, Luksus

Hyvä hotelli keskeisellä sijainnilla. Hotellin edustalla paljon liikennettä ja ihmisiä sekä kaupustelijoita. Helppo päästä joka paikkaan BTS-junalla. Nanan ja Asoken pysäkki muutaman minuutin kävelymatkan päässä. Aamupala ihan OK. Odotin hiukan enemmän tämän tasoiselta hotellilta. Kaiken kaikkiaan olin tyytyväinen mutta kilpailua tässä hintaluokassa on paljon Bangkokissa.

Arvustatud 27 september 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Niko alates Soome
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 8 ööd november 2014

hieno luksushotelli sukhumvitilla”

Luksus, sijainti

Olemme yöpyneet tässä hotellissa useasti. Hieno ja uusi hotelli. Hyvät ja toimivat huoneet. Sänky on aivan mahtava. Aamiainen ei niin hyvä kuin muissa tämän kaliiberin hotelleissa Bangkokissa. Tilajärjestely ontuu ja aamiaisella saa ravata ympäriinsä, että saa haluamansa ruuat. Klubikerros hyvä ja ystävällinen palvelu. Sijainti on hyvä Sukhumvitilla ja Nana sekä Asoke BTS asemat vieressä.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Polyn alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

High end but worth it”

We came here for a 3 day weekend. We were in a suite and enjoyed having access to the Executive Lounge. It was a little pricey but we enjoyed the view from the facilities and the staff were so helpful and friendly

Arvustatud 12 mai 2019

Dear Polyn, Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager, Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 14 mai 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Emmanuele
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2019

Everything was great, highly recommended”

I stayed in Sofitel 10 apr - 15 apr (room 2019) and 28 apr - 2 may (room 2912). Both the experiences were great and I will surely come here again for next time in Bangkok. Rooms have premium look, very spacious and really quiet. Great bathroom with huge shower. All comforts are provided as well as housekeeping service h24. Bed is nice and soft and swimming pool is nice enough and powerful wifi in any corner of the building. All the staff was polite and smiling. Really worth the money you pay. Restaurants and breakfast not tested, I just had a (little bit overpriced) coke from the roof top bar, which has nice view. Mind that they will require you a deposit at the check-in. Finally, the hotel is guest-friendly with the registration of the guest's id. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2019

Dear Emmanuele, Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager, Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 14 mai 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
bernard alates Tai
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Truly Outsanding”

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this wonderful hotel, and can confirm that the compliments by others that feature on the website more than rang true in every way for us as well - perhaps more so. The Front of House Staff are the best I have ever encountered and the service they provide under the leadership of Theo Laborey is truly outstanding. During our second day and final morning, I suffered a brief medical problem (having been discharged from hospital prior to our stay) which was dealt with professionally, sensitively and skillfully. I cannot thank Theo Laborey and his staff enough for this, and the way they made sure that we received a personal service so that we did not miss our breakfast (the food provided direct to our room was delicious), and that we were safely on our way home to the North East of Thailand. C'est superbe! We shall most definitely stay there again, and we recommend the hotel for its many good points and faultless service. Our thanks to all staff!

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2019

Dear Bernard, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your compliments to K. Theo and the team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager.

Vastatud 26 aprill 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Erica alates Austraalia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Exceptional service ”

I cannot vault this hotel, in fact it is posssibly the best service we have had in a hotel. We have experienced over 50 hotels in many countries and this one may have topped them all. Nothing we asked for was too much for the staff. The quality of the food and the Facilités were excellent. We will return

Arvustatud 29 märts 2019

Dear Erica, Thank you very much for the wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your compliments with the teams, I am sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 06 aprill 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
8,8
Suurepärane
Leo alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2019

Great location and wonderful breakfast ”

We travelled in a group of 8 adults with 3 young children. The hotel is next to T21 and is within walking distance from Asok Station. Room facilities were great and breakfast buffet choices are quite good. Front desk staff were really helpful when we asked them to help us arrange transportation. The only thing is that the buffet restaurant can be quite crowded during the peak breakfast hour.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2019

Dear Leo, Thank you very much for the wonderful review you gave our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We have already noted your suggestion, We are sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 28 veebruar 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Tong alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2019

Comfortable and good view”

Comfortable and good view

Arvustatud 16 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Katarina alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

We love this hotel”

Especially the staff at the Executive lounge was exceptional. Everything about this stay was good. Dinner in the restaurant exceed all our high expectations. We will definitely go back and make this our home in Bangkok!

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2019

Dear Katarina, Thank you very much for the wonderful review you gave our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share your compliments with the respective teams, I am sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 15 veebruar 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
Jimin alates Lõuna-Korea
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Conference meeting and one day travel”

Everything is perfect at every moment. Hotel staffs greeted me with warmest smile. Room was clean and well maintained. A variety of fresh and delicious meals were provided during breakfast time. The pool was long enough to swim and the gym was efficient. Ms. Caroline solved my one small complaint immediately. (Thank you so much.) Also, I thank the French gentleman staff( I don't know his name), as his recommendation, the views of rooftop bar(BELGA) was great, even though the sunset was not clear due to pollution? weather? The hotel is located near asok station and sukhumvit station, and Terminal 21. Easy access to everywhere to Bangkok and Thailand.

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2019

Dear Jimin, Thank you very much for the wonderful review you gave our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share your compliments with the respective teams, I am sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regards, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 15 veebruar 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
10,0
Erakordne
raman alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Best hotel in Bangkok”

For staff and service this must be the best hotel in Bangkok. Location is excellent and attention to details is outstanding. The overall manger is very hands on and there lies the key. Well done

Arvustatud 28 november 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Armando alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Erakordne”

Service was impeccable, staff very friendly and helpful

Arvustatud 03 mai 2019

Dear Armando, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager.

Vastatud 07 mai 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Jae alates India
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Excellent services! ”

Everything(location,service,room condition, even rooftop bar) was great and I really enjoyed my stay there. Only downside I can think of is that there are bugs inside hotel/room. But maybe it is Thailand’s problem, not hotel’s.(at least there were 0 mosquitos. Overall, definately the hotel I want to revisit!

Arvustatud 14 märts 2019

Dear Jae, Thank you for the review with nice compliment! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure that your kind words will serve as a great encouragement for all. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future! Best Regard, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 16 märts 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
vivian alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Excellent service”

This hotel has one of the best service i have come across. Staff do engage personally and are all Super friendly. They bring a bit of French flavour everywhere which is nice. I would like to command one guy called Gaspard, who was very friendly and checked my name before coming and talk to me. Those small things make the difference. Well done to the Staff, to the Management, and the Trainers.

Arvustatud 29 september 2018
10,0
Erakordne
hyunseo alates Lõuna-Korea
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2018

That’s the best hotel”

I visited Bangkok many times but SOFITEL is my first choice. The service was just great and every requests were quickly responded. I left my clothes in the closet last day, jina helped me very carefully. She keeps contacting me and answering every my questions! (Thanks again!!) The location is of course, near the terminal 21, big shopping mall, and very close to Asok station. Highly recommend this hotel. 호텔 위치 수영장 상태 모두 좋고 직원들 영어도 잘하셔서 의사소통에 문제없어요 오히려 캠핀스키보다 서비스는 나았구요 바로 옆 터미널21호텔처럼 새로 지었긴 했지만 서비스 엉망인 곳보다도 훨 나았습니다. 명불허전 아코르

Arvustatud 01 september 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Rajiv alates India
Rüh
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2018

Ideal Location - Centrally Located”

The stay was pleasant and it was fun. I like the hotel, the rooms and even the ambiance. The rooms were clean and tidy, even the staff was helpful. Its ideally located in the city and almost everything is close by. Will definitely recommend a stay at this property

Arvustatud 03 juuni 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Lynne alates Tai
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Return Visit”

A very high standard hotel situated near the sky train station. The hotel staff from the reception, room service and breakfast are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast area is of a very high standard with a great selection of Asian/European foods. The bedroom is of a large size with the best ever king size hotel bed we have ever slept in. The bathroom is also of a high standard with a bath plus two shower heads in the shower room. The business centre, Sports room and swimming pool are really worth a visit. Looking forward to our next visit in one months time.

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Li alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Väga hea”

Big hotel. Good location.

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2019

Dear Li, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager.

Vastatud 26 aprill 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
8,0
Suurepärane
song alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Not too bad”

Waited for 30mins to check in as there were no rooms? but we arrive like 3pm. Have to keep going to the recep to check. i find the staff not that friendly and efficient. Room are clean and pretty.

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2019

Dear Song, Thank you for staying with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and for the review. Glad that you liked the room. However, on the other hand I'm sorry to know that you had to wait for the room for sometime. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regadrs, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager.

Vastatud 26 aprill 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,2
Erakordne
Stephen alates Austraalia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

As good as you might expect”

Parking was a plus

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2019

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for the review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Kalpana Khadka, Guest Experience Manager.

Vastatud 26 aprill 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,2
Erakordne
Tony alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

As usual”

Sofitel hotel always full off furniture thats make a room space reduce area. Hahaha

Arvustatud 11 märts 2019

Dear Tony, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relation Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 13 märts 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
8,8
Suurepärane
Thorsten alates Saksamaa
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Suurepärane”

Zentrale Lage,sehr guter Service,freundlich

Arvustatud 01 märts 2019

Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Sirisupa Chansaard Guest Relations Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Vastatud 08 märts 2019
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel
9,6
Erakordne
Mark alates Austraalia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Overnighter”

My partner and I stayed for one night and found the hotel extremely good. However, for an extended stay the price is expensive. I do recommend this hotel as it is central to Bangkok nightlife and the room was very clean.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Ting alates Kanada
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2018

Great location for weekend travellers and nightclub goers”

Pros : Location - it locates right in the middle of two BTS stations ( around 5 mins walk away ) . Terminal 21 and many night clubs are within walking distance. It’s perfect If you are looking for nightlifes especially on the weekends. Hotel- Friendly and helpful staffs. They speak good English and they are responsive and quick to different requests. Very clean hotel with great facilities ( gym and pool). Cons : the air is quite polluted and it locates in the redlight district . I would not recommend this hotel to travellers with young kids. Overall : Great location. Friendly, efficient and helpful staffs. The hotel itself is very clean despite it locates in relatively dirty area compared to Sathorn , Chit Lom etc. Highly recommended to travelers without kids.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Suzanne alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

not quite perfect but nice”

fantastic location and friendly, genuine staff make this hotel worth a visit. but, rooms are already starting to show their age and food and beverage service not quite what you'd expect from a euro-brand 5* hotel (tho staff are so nice so it's hard to fault them). we had problems with food service and with incorrect charges being put on our bill. both were remedied as quickly as possible by helpful staff.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Kazuhiko alates Jaapan
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Good location”

Sofitel sukhumvit can use 2 station of BTS. Nana n Asoke. Both station Just 5min we can get station. Roof top have nice bar n Grand floor have nice cafe. Breakfast is most specially good so many kind food there n tasty.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
John alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2017

Great Place and Great Location”

A little expensive but worth it I think. Great friendly staff. In houise movies and mini bar suoer expensive so be aware. Great Location. Rooms not very big but modern and well laid out. Great High Beds. Guest Friendly for the single guys. Would stay again !!

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Gaurav alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2017

Goof value for money, great location.”

I stayed for 3 nights, It is located in the Sukhumvit area between Asok and Nana BTS, so it is easily accessible by public transport. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity and it is not far from shopping malls like Siam Paragon, Terminal 21, The rooms are a bit dated but cleam and very spacious and in house restaurants Voila and Láppart are good (a bit expensive) and the gym is great.The staff could be a bit more helpful though.

Arvustatud 22 september 2017
10,0
Erakordne
JONG alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 9 ööd märts 2017

great hotel in nice location”

I enjoyed my stay here in Sofitel hotel. Location is great near great restaurant. I like to go to Korean restaurant so was great. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Staff spoke English and friendly. There is a bar on top of hotel so you do not have to go far to drink alcohol.

Arvustatud 13 september 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
adeline alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Prestige klubi sviit kuningatüüpi, Millesime ligipääs
Viibis 3 ööd august 2017

Suurepärane”

Initially the service weren't up to expectation but after I wrote in about what could have make it better the management really took it seriously and the service improve tremendously. yes. I will return again and recommend to others.

Arvustatud 28 august 2017
9,6
Erakordne
john alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2017

Good location, good facilities”

The location right on Sukhumvit is very good, close also to Asoke BTS station. The room was very spacious, good amenities in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good also, with nice little cheese room. The pool is excellent - big enough for some laps, but also to laze around. The staff were uniformly efficient and warm. This is the second time we've stayed here and we would happily do so again.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Koh alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2017

Great location and great hotel”

Tip: if they recommend the "executive or club package add on, do not buy it as i feel it is not worth the price. The breakfast on the club lounge is 50% of the food at the main restaurant, so it is not worth it. Besides that Sofitel is one of my favourites

Arvustatud 04 märts 2017
9,6
Erakordne
daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis 8 ööd oktoober 2016

Nice hotel but rooms are getting a bit worn .”

I have stayed at this hotel on more than 10 occasions. Over the years the rooms have become a little bit worn out. There's a little bit of a mildew problem in some of the rooms . When I checked in, the first room that I was given smelled very bad. The second room was only a little bit better. I like Sofitel, the staff is wonderful the fitness center is great and the pool is really nice too. I would say it's losing a little bit of its five star status . They need to mitigate the problem with mildew and they need to refurbish the rooms.

Arvustatud 06 november 2016
10,0
Erakordne
daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2015

Great hotel”

The Sofitel property is a really great place to stay. I stayed there many times and always enjoy it. The only thing I would say right now is some of the rooms are getting a little bit worn. it is a five-star hotel with great amenities. The beds are amazing.

Arvustatud 29 mai 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Malcolm alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2016

Top class hotel and great value”

My second, or is it thrid stay at Sofitel. Yet again, the staff exceeded my expectations. On the first morning I discovered a leak in my AC unit which couldn't be repaied easily. The staff immediately moved me to another room and very kindly upgraded me to a suite. I'll not stay anywhere else in Bangkok. All the staff always smiling, kind and very helpful and the facilities are amazing as is its location on Sukhumvit.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Jocelyn alates Singapur
Paar
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

Fantastic weekend getaway”

Classy design, amazing rooftop restaurant, top notch service

Wonderful weekend stay at the Sofitel. We were impressed with the impeccable service standards provided by the hotel staff. All of them were extremely helpful, warm and friendly. Room was a complimentary upgrade from a Luxury king room to a Club millesime Suite. To say the room was amazing, is a truly and understatement. We had a birthday celebration on the rooftop terrace of L'Appart restaurant, and had the most delightful dinner overlooking the Bangkok skyline. An unforgettable weekend!

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Shannon alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

Comfortable stay in a convenient location”

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice hotel

Our stay @ the Sofitel was very comfortable. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. It is located in a convenient location around 5 minutes walk to NaNa BTS. We loved the patisserie downstairs, they made nice pastries and cakes. The other plus is that there are a few exchange outlets close to the hotel (in case you run out of cash to spend while holidaying in Bangkok). The only hassle is getting through the crowd and stalls (set up by the street at night) while trying to head back to the hotel.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2015
9,0
Erakordne
vareecha alates Tai
Ärireisija
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Great hotel on Sukhumvit road”

Great location, Great decoration, Great service

I stay here for business occasion and i found the place is quite nice especially the location. It's quite close to BTS just only few minutes. If you're looking for the luxury hotel with great transportation connection on Sukhumvit road, this is one of the hotel that you should consider.

Arvustatud 18 märts 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Giin alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2015

location good”

location, clean and service

Location of this hotel is great, most of the time I will be stayed here when I in Bangkok, the hotel location just 3 minutes walk to Terminal 21, BTS station Asok or MRT Sukhumvit Station, it is very convenient for us to go anywhere. it is only 4 station away from the Siam Paragon the shopping paradise.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Ma. alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2014

Superb!!”

Location, Cleanliness, Nice Staff.

Very comfortable, relaxing and overall great stay in this hotel. Indeed it is a 5 star hotel! Great service from the staff. Nice facilities. Great food. Very nice room. Shower is great! Location is very good!! Highly recommended!!!

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Kar alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2015

Comfort, Convenience, ”

Comfortable and convenient location

Overall, had a great stay. I was kind of surprised (in a positive way) by the pool side party going on at 11:00am! I am not sure if it's a coincidence, but I do hope it's a regular feature of this hotel. Cool!

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Judith alates Filipiinid
Paar
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Luxury Staycation”

Staff, Food, Luxury

We have enjoyed our stay in Sofitel Sukhumvit. We were treated as VIPs from the moment we check-in until check-out. It was our anniversary and they surprise us with honeymoon set-up in our room. We stayed in the Club room and enjoyed the benefits of evening cocktails and exclusive breakfast in Club Millesime. Room very modern and clean and super soft and comfortable bed. Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in!

Arvustatud 08 detsember 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Yip alates Hongkong
Paar
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

Wonderful Hotel”

Location, Friendly Staff, Nice Swimming Pool

Good hotel with convenient location to avoid traffic. Hotel staff service level is good. Booking thru Agoda is having good rate comparing to directly booking to hotel. The breakfast is nice with many choices. Better to book the hotel room together with breakfast as cost is not so much difference. It is near the Terminal 21 which is nice for shopping. Also near to a famous chicken rice place too. Will stay here again more in future.

Arvustatud 30 november 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Markus alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis 8 ööd november 2014

Excellent choice in the middle of Sukhumvit”

Club Millesime, staff performance, location

after 8 days in Club Millesime, I was sad to leave. The club is very good with a very nice food and drinks selction for afternoon tea and evening. The club gets a 10, including a superb staff performance. However, there were some issues in the room, but complaining on high level: there were some visible traces of usage which could be repaired, wifi was sometimes not more than a lame duck and houskeeping inconsistent. I will definitiely stay in Club Millesime again if my location has to be Sukhumvit.

Arvustatud 20 november 2014
9,0
Erakordne
daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd november 2014

Beautiful hotel but the staff dropped the ball”

The room, location and cleanliness

This is a beautiful hotel but on arrival I was given a key to the wrong room two times and I was staying on the 28th floor so I went on several elevator rides to try to get into my room. On the third attempt to gain access to my room I had a manager follow me to make sure I could get into my room. Again the key didn't work. I waited outside my room for another 15-20 minutes waiting for manager with an all room access key to get me in. While I was waiting with another manager, she was very apologetic and I was ok with the situation but she told me that she would do something nice from the hotel as an apology. I thought this was a nice gesture but nothing ever came of it. No gift basket, no free drink, nothing. I asked about it later and again they apologized and said they would talk with the GM but still nothing came of it. I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very much. To me what happened and how it was handled fell short of 5 star. I will say that I enjoy this property very much and will most likely stay there again. I'm in BKK several times a year and I have stayed in most of the 5 star hotels in this area and Sofitel has been my first choice for the last year but now I will consider other hotels when I am booking my stay in BKK.

Arvustatud 17 november 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Moo alates Malaisia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2013

Great location and comfortable room”

Location, cleanliness, room size

Our stay in Sofitel was good, good location easy access to public transport (within walking distance). The only problem is we have to walk pass a market (road side) to get back to hotel from metra station. It can be crowded sometime. Nice decor and big room. We are very happy with the hotel. Will love to revisit in the future. Rather pricy tho.

Arvustatud 11 oktoober 2014
10,0
Erakordne
HONG alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 8 ööd juuli 2014

Had a Wonderful Stay ”

Clean room / Very friendly Staff / Great location

I enjoyed my stay in Sofitel Bangkok very much. Actually I've stayed in several luxury hotels in Bangkok before but I found Sofitel is the BEST. The staffs here are really nice and friendly. The room is nice and clean will all LOCCITANE amenity goods. The LOCCITANE spa and swimming pool on 9th floor is a must try too. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Arvustatud 01 august 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Karl alates Norra
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2014

Perfect spot, lovely resort.”

area, lovely hotel, looking good

My stay at sofitel Bangkok, was awesome. Been staying there, the 5 last times... Love the hotel, & everything at the hotel. Spa, pool, food, sky bar,, gym, bar.... Sofitel is for everyone, family, solo, business etc.. Location is perfect, for party, shoppin, dining.. Will be coming back for many many more times, for sure!!

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Kevin alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2014

great location, wonderful staff, very attentive”

gym, location, staff

It's a great location supplemented by a great, attentive staff. Nice pool but not enough chairs to accomodate everyone if the hotel is busy. Easy to get to BTS and MRT. Close to shopping (Terminal 21) and local restaurants and bars. You are sure to find what you're looking for at the hotel and in the neighbourhood.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Daniel alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

High quality hotel, good service”

Location, room standard, pool

I had never stayed at a Sofitel before but was v impressed, I was upgraded to a club level room and they were excellent, v comfy bed, great bathroom, just an excellent room. Great location. Worth paying the extra to stay here vs an average hotel in BKK in my opinion.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kuningavoodiga, vaatega pargile
Viibis ühe öömärts 2014

very comfortable and pleasant stay”

convenient location, comfortable, with great swimming pool

very comfortable stay. free fast wifi in the rooms, and in the lobby. even have wifi at the swimming pool although signal is weaker there. swimming pool with a small shower massage falls piece and a pool bar. Room was super comfortable. Bed was perfect and bath was great. Super clean and staff is very friendly. No complaints at all. A few good local thai restaurants in the area, and you are central to Sukhumvit strip night life of bars. Nana BTS station is a few minutes walk away.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Guy alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2014

Really excellent hotel in great location”

Location, fitness centre and hotel bars

Really very nice hotel. The fitness centre is one of the best in a hotel. The location is great for the city and public transport really accessible. The bars on the ground floor and on the roof are really good and the whole hotel has a very buzzing atmosphere.

Arvustatud 02 märts 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Joulin alates Prantsusmaa
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2013

Nice location and room design but WiFi not free”

location, room design, amenities

Overall stay was great. Staff was not very good, but still polite. We had to call multiple times to ask for an extra bed. The rooms are small but lovely designed. Agoda mentions "Internet in Rooms – Free LAN and WiFi access", but that's not true, internet comes as paid packages, and quite expensive for what they are.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2014
9,7
Erakordne
ai alates Singapur
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Wonderful stay at Sofitel”

Spacious room with great bathroom amenities

We are greeted by a team of friendly guest service staff who knows the places at their fingertips. They have given us good recommendations of where to eat and stop. Directions to the BTS train station is clear and easy, takes about 3-5 mins walk only. The room is very comfortable and we had a really wonderful stay. We would definitely consider staying in Sofitel again.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Hoang alates Vietnam
Ärireisija
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Very good”

Large bed room

Excelence stay , near shopping center , the staffs are so friendly , next time i will come again , internet is not so good as a luxury hotel is was , pool is ok . Good to stay for a couple of day for meeting or for shopping .

Arvustatud 27 september 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Fendy alates Singapur
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Luxury Hotel, close to public transport/shopping”

Location, Design, Quality

It was great, the staff was attentive and friendly, check in was hassle free. Luggage service was prompt. Location of the hotel was very centralized, near to the BTS and shopping/dining areas. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Bangkok

Arvustatud 19 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Anseilla alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

satisfying hotel!”

great service, nice sky bar and clean hotel.

the stay in this hotel is amazing. the staffs are all friendly. the room was very clean and it also provides large bathroom. the location is near to the shopping mall. there is a lot of local food around. the sky bar in the hotel is nice.

Arvustatud 10 august 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Ho alates Hongkong
Rüh
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Nice, new clean hotel with friendly staff.”

Large room, Large bathroom, Clean and new.

Nice luxury hotel. Rooms are big and clean, staff are friendly and attentive. Swimming pool is not very big but quite nice though and has a bar. Buffet breakfast is good and plenty. Even have a 7-11 right next to the hotel. Also close to a lot of good spas. Definitely recommended.

Arvustatud 08 august 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Vanessa alates Malaisia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Pleasant Stay”

Comfort, clean and friendly staffs

Attended and greet by friendly staff at the check in counter. They've double check on the room requirement whether we prefer a smoking or non smoking room. Room are spacious with a king size bed and a big bathroom. Location is good too. Its just few minute walk to nana station and asoke station. Will sure come back again!

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Yen alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Exceed expectations, excellent hotel”

Staff performance, room and near shopping area

No complaints. The staff were very helpful with my special request for storage of certain items and arranging for private vehicle to bring me out of bangkok for meeting. Am very impressed by the quality of their service level.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Adrian alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Centrally Located, Friendly staff”

Friendly staffs, centrally located, nice room

Stayed in Sofitel during my business trip. The staff was very attentive even though I check in around late night. The room was great and newly furnish. The bathroom was fantastic. This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone whom worked in Sukhumvit and love the nightlife around there

Arvustatud 31 mai 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Federico alates Itaalia
Ärireisija
Luksuslik kuningatüüpi tuba Club Millesime
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2013

Nice hotel right on S.vit”

Location, design, courtesy of staff, easy access to BTS, comfy room

I had an excellent stay at the Sofitel Bkk Sukhumvit. The only negative note was the curtain in my room, which didn't close fully and let the sun come in every morning. That resulted in very uncomfortable and unwanted wake ups. I have informed the room maid, but no corrective actions have been taken, nor was a feedback give to me. I suggest the Management to deal with it promptly.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Adam alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2013

luxury City Break”

centrally located, loved the bedroom and in particular the bed

Luxurious stay, very friendly staff and centrally located. the best bits about the hotel were the huge bed and gorgeous pool area. we did a lot of research on pools and it definitely paid off. would certainly recommend for a young couple looking for a relaxing city break.

Arvustatud 15 aprill 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Juliany alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahene luksustuba
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2012

Excellent hotel”

Best service

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful with us. They even help us with guidance for train and taxi and place to visit. Hotel location is near Terminal 21 shopping mall and Robinson department store, BTS train is only less than 5 minutes walk. Plenty of eating place in the area too. Taxi is easy to get too from here. There is spa and massage in the hotel if you want to pay extra. If we come back to Bangkok again, we will come back to this hotel. Nice room with all the facility there complete.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Faye alates Hongkong
Paar
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

New hotel in a great location”

Very stable wifi, coverage extended to pool area too; not only chairs but beds at pool side as well!

The hotel doesn’t look so new and its lobby isn’t grand. We were a little bit disappointed until actually getting into our room. Bed looks very comfortable and bath room also looks very good! The complimentary bath room sets are from L’Occitane. Overall, we are very happy with our room. We mostly took BTS and Metro to other places in the city. The hotel is close to 2 BTS station and 1 Metro station, very convenient. In terms of the pool, they don’t have a hot Jacuzzi but they have very comfortable bed along the pool side and you can enjoy free wifi while lying on the bed! Really relaxing!

Arvustatud 24 november 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Cedric alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2012

Brand new hotel in the hear of Bangkok”

Location, new hotel

the hotel is quite brand new, so you can expect very good and clean room conditions. on the other hand, as it's new there aare still things to be fixed. for instance, the bathroom doors could not closed. after having asked the technicians guys, it seems they found out there was a design mistake in the lockers for apparently all rooms... anyway, you don't really need to close your bathroom in hotel, so no big deal. swiming pool is very nice with great staff and services. overall, experience there was great, and for me it's now the best hotel in central sukhumvit.

Arvustatud 21 oktoober 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Robert alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Clean, luxurious rooms; service-oriented staf”

Great location; service-oriented staff; clean, luxurious rooms; free wi-fi;

the staff made an effort to speed up my accommodation as i arrived a few hours before check-in time. the hotel looks and smells new, the rooms and bathrooms are large and luxurious, though with limited toilet amenities (no razor; toothbrush). in-room facilities (wi-fi, flat screen, key card) are modern. i wasn't impressed with the lobby, however. i found it pretty dark & gloomy. the hotel is between two stops of the bts or sky train so it is very accessible. it is also close to several shopping malls, especially the new terminal 21. overall, i had a pleasant stay.

Arvustatud 04 september 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Fung alates Hongkong
Rüh
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Excellent service luxury hotel”

New, Nice Service.

this hotel is very new and nice. very considerate and nice service during my stay. the location is good, very closed to both bts and mrt stations. both swimming pool and the bar (at 22/f) is very good and nice place.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Guy alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Fantastic hotel, great facilities, great location”

Excellent location, excellent faciltiies, very good staff, very nice rooms

An excellent hotel and highly recommended for holdiays and business travellers. The location is really good and the hotel itself is extremely nice. The rooms are excellently appointed and the facilities are first class.

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Toshiyuki alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Suure voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Brand-new & shining”

Great Location, staffs are nice & kind

Locates between Asok and Nana, very convenient for shopping eating out and taking trains. Staffs are friendly and provide any help from the garden entrance to room cleaning. Would be nice if the hotel provides more amenities such as shaving kit, tooth paste/brush.

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2012