Broneeri nüüd: Sunny Bay Suites

Hea
Aluseks: 1538 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,7
/
10

Reviews of Sunny Bay Suites Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1538)Booking.com arvustused (109)
6,7
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus6,0
Teenused5,8
Asukoht7,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,8
Teenus6,8
Vastavus hinnale7,0
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1538)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1384 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,0
Suurepärane
Jari alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 14 ööd juuli 2009

Hotelli joka toimii”

Erittäin hyvä palvelu hintaansa nähden.Henkilökunta ystävällistä ja palvelut toimii.Jos et vaadi mitään erikoista,vaan peruspalvelut riittää tämä hotelli on sinua varten.
Hieman torakoita,ei häiriöksi asti.Suihkun kuuma vesi loppuu jos suihku pitkä.Ravintola voisi olla parempi.

Olin hotellissa 2 viikkoa ja jos vertaa hintaa ja laatua,olin erittäin tyytyväinen tasoon.Hotellin siivous toimi hyvin.Myös pesulapalvelut,joskin kesti jonkun aikaa.Hotellin sijainti on hyvä jos aikoo nähdä Manilaa.Hotelli tuntui myös turvalliselta,vartijoita ovella tarpeeksi.Myös taksin saanti helppoa.Jos haluat halvan ja toimivan hotellin kannattaa kokeilla.Aion mennä uudestaan.

Arvustatud 03 august 2009
6,3
Hea
Antti alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

sianti hyvä, huoneet ok”

keittiö huoneessa

keskeinen sianti rannan lähellä.huoneet vähän vanhaa mallia mutta kaikki toimii hyvin.huoneissa keittiö,muttei mikroa. ilmastointi pitää pikku meteliä mutta suoja jurri auttaa nukkumaan.

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2012
9,6
Erakordne
Steven alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Just right for me”

Like an apartment. Bathroom small, but shower large. Small but functional kitchen. Bedroom and living/dining quite spacious. Saw a picture of a pool, but was told they do not have one. Walking distance to convenience, stores money changers, restaurants, and especially, Robinson'so Place mall.

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Kesha alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Staff are friendly and my room is huge but old”

The room is big but it's old but it's fine. Im not picky. Stayed for a night to prepare for my interview at the US Embassy the next morning. The staff were nice.. free breakfast at cameo resto, just beside the hotel.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2018
9,6
Erakordne
renalyn alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mittesuitsetajate startandne kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Excellent Staff and very friendly. Great value. Very close to the US Embassy”

If you Have appointment at the US Embassy this will be a good place to stay. It’s the closest hotel to the pedisteaian walkway crossing Roxas Boulevard just beside the entranceto the embassy. The room have fully equipped kitchen. And also if you dont like to cook u can just walk outside to the right and you’ll see a coffee shop, army navy resto, 7/11 and kitchenette or carenderia’s.

Arvustatud 27 november 2018
6,4
Hea
Mary alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

WILL NOT COME BACK”

Staff are attentive and good. But the rooms are not worth it. Old Bldg with old facilities. Room has stains. Lobby and elevator was okay but when I reached my floor, the whole floor was so dim, walking through the hallway towards my room gave me goosebumps like I was in a horror film. I was travelling alone so I got really scared. I didn’t even survived for 1hr inside the room, booked another hotel right away and left. There was also no wifi inside the room, the blinds were a bit destroyed, there was no shampoo, lotion or hair dryer too. Will definitely not come back.

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Paulo alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

never disappointed”

great location with view of manila bay and near all the action. the rooms are spacious and up-to-date. the staff is very helpful. the breakfast is OK but u have to step out to a little diner next door.

Arvustatud 27 september 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Maria alates Filipiinid
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

Rooms needs improvement. ”

Rooms are old and musty. It needs renovation, furnitures needs replacement also the aircondition needs some cleaning. Nothing exceptional about the food. The only advantage is it is near the US embassy just a few feet away and the place is accessible to everything from restaurants and fast food chains, to commuting and riding PUVs and the staff are nice and very accommodating. I don't mind staying here for a day or two. The place is just enough if you need to do some business or appointments within Manila area. Plus side is it's more affordable compare to other hotels in the vicinity.

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Eduard alates Šveits
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2019

1st line Roxas Blvd low budget hotel with integrated kitchen”

Good location. Splendid view over Manila Bay. (Agoda) Suites not renovated (yet). Water fittings really worn out. Microwave oven or hot water jug would be a real surplus. Fresh linen and towels every day - very clean. Friendly staff.

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Lester alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Nurgasviit
Viibis 2 ööd august 2016

Comfortable”

Stayed at the top of the line Corner Suite which had a magnificent view of Manila bay with a shipwreck and all of its floating plastic following a rainstorm. Pros: Room very clean and comfortable and well appointed. Nice parquet floor gave an old world feel. Towels and linens in good shape. A split aircon would have been nicer than the window model. Excellent front desk and room attendant staff. Hotel under reno. GF. Cons: The breakfast. Skip it. Pretend it doesn't exist and eat out. Mine was presented so cold I worried about food safety and didn't eat. Noisy - even on the 14th floor, lots of road noise from Roxas Blvd. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Arvustatud 08 august 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Paulo alates Portugal
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 3 ööd september 2014

Great value for solo traveler”

location; price; staff professionalism

The standard room I got was a spacious suite room with equipped kitchen. The furnishings are very basic but the aircon, the TV, and the shower all worked well. Wonderful view of Manila bay. The staff was helpful and professional. The restaurant was surprisingly upscale and very affordable. Free breakfast. Plenty of parking in front. Greta location near the fun spots and shops of Ermita-Malate. No problem accepting the Agoda voucher. Great value for travelers who value location and room space.

Arvustatud 27 september 2014
9,0
Erakordne
YU alates Taiwan
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2014

very old room”

bad service,

not good ,front desk service is very bad , and the room light is very dark,the most important ,if you buy standard room it is very old and broken , i cant use there toilet,i feel nobody clean this one

Arvustatud 14 september 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2014

Clean room and restful stay”

central location in Ermita, close to relatively cheap nightlife, helpful staff

This is the second time I've stayed at Boulevard Mansion Hotel. It is located in a cheap area with cheap night life. The rooms are decent and quite large. I find them quiet and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs is good. The best feature of the hotel is the resonably priced rooms.

Arvustatud 02 märts 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
brenndan alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 10 ööd jaanuar 2014

i asked for an upgrade of a room no problems .”

security,housekeeping,friendly people

i asked for a room up grade no probelms with that,close to everything in the area, short walking distance, guards at door good,( i even brought them a pizza one night)overall a good stay, would stay there again.

Arvustatud 06 veebruar 2014
10,0
Erakordne
s alates Bangladesh
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe öönovember 2013

Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect”

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean

Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Toshio alates Jaapan
Ärireisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2013

comfortable economy serviced apartment”

vary spacious, having kitchen, reasonable price

This was my second time to stay. I stayed for four nights. This hotel is close to robinson suparmarket and have a kitchen. So, it is very convenient to cook dishes by yourself. Considering that it is difficult delicious and healthy foods in manila, selfcooking is, i think, a good choice. This place fronts to the manila bay. It is a beatifulu view, and there is a nice jogging course. Breakfast is also good.

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Doug alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Older hotel but great location and good price”

Big rooms!

I like this location. Right on Manila Bay with a lot of restaraunts, bars, anything you could need all around you. Also walking distance to Robinson Mall which includes a Fitness First gym which I always workout at. The rooms are big. Even the standard room has a seperate bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. Just dont expect anything extravagant. The hotel is old and the rooms are not so well kept. If you like staying in 4-5 star hotels, you may find Boulevard Mansion to be below your standard. For me, its perfect whenever I come to Manila.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
alexander alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

great location and very big room and clean room”

location and service

I had a very nice stay at the boulevard manision, all the staff was very helpful, But do not take the airport service it cost 600 peso. When I stayed in manila in another mansion (it only cost 200 peso) Manila for a city not very good, you just can't just walk down the street for a relaxing time ( their is always someone looking for something for you ) nightmare. but the boulevard manison is a very nice place.

Arvustatud 08 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Donn alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Good Location, great Japanese food”

The service was excellent

The staff was excellent, service with a smile. I also enjoyed the location, close to great shopping, and Ermita nite life. I stayed on the 12th floor and had a great view of Manila bay. All the sail boats on Sunday afternoon was wonderful to watch. Although I didn't do any cooking in my room, I could have the kitchen was well stocked with untensils dishes etc.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
George alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Huge Room”

foyer is nice, building appears to be 70's vintage. furniture is getting old, but in good condition. room is huge. other places maybe a fraction cheaper but size is 1/4 of the studio room at the boulevard mansion. location is good, on roxas and close to robinsons plaza. neighbourhhod is seedy, but then again its manila!

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
John alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

bang for the buck”

great location, kitchenette functional, accommodating staff

location : near the mall, embassy, oceanpark, atm/bank, coffee shop, taxi always available kitchenette: utensils & cookware available, stove functional room: clean, spacious staff: accommodating bathroom: clean, functional hot/cold shower dripping faucet, old linen, dim lighting

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
atty alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

very comfortable hotel”

kitchen facilities are great

last christmas vacation we had a hotel hopping and out of 5 hotels we were so glad to find this hotel with kitchen facilities. having young kids in tow, this hotel able to help me save money on food since we just cooked our breakfast since it is complete..it has a very clean area and a very homey environment most especially their staff..i really commend the person who is in-charged of concierge..housekeeping people very approachable. great view of laguna bay and nearest to us embassy. the only cons i had is..i was not able to upgrade to suite room for greater view during new year.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Floyd alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Stayed here many times in the past”

Another hotel that has just a great location.

I've stayed here several times over the past year or so. I keep going back due to the location and convenience Boulevard Mansion provides. They have added a decent Japanese style restaurant on the ground floor that does room service - great addition.

Arvustatud 21 august 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Phongthep alates Tai
Rüh
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2009

Good experience to stay here”

Room is big space,close to big shopping mall,close to tourist spot
Old room and bed facilities,air condition have a big sound

I think we get the cheap price and good room if compare to other hotels in same area.The location is quite good,close to big shopping mall ( Robinson) and tourist spot (Manila bay,Rezal park,Intramuros,Malate,etc)just by walk.The room and bed facilities a little old but have very big space including kitchen.The place is quite save because close to US.Embassy just 5 minute by walk. I reccommend this hotle,you just try it!

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Aireen alates Filipiinid
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd september 2009

our stay at Boulevard mansion”

amenable to early check in, complete kitchen facilities, clean rooms
substandard pots and pans; exhaust fan for the stove wasn't working well so we had to open the windows to let out some of the smoke.

We enjoyed our stay at Boulevard Mansion. We believe we received value for our money.I was so glad that they were open to early check-in since my flight was really early. Staff members were very professional and polite. The location is very accessible from the airport, restaurants and malls. Our room was clean although there were some baby cockroaches that came out on our first night. Kitchen utensils were complete. Substandard pots and pans however needs to be replaced because they tend to overheat quickly. We did not try their restaurant so we can't say anything about their food service.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2009
8,4
Suurepärane
Gracia
Perekond väikeste lastega
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Great place”

Good location

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Albert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Erakordne”

Friendly staff

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Carlo alates Filipiinid
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

The place felt nostalgic because of its interior decor so that's more than good for me. ”

The room we rented was far bigger than expected. We only wished we could have stayed there longer since the room already had everything. If you plan on going to manila bay.. try to stay there. The place reminds me of my childhood.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2018
4,4
Rose alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Not recommended for non-smokers”

I booked for a non-smoking room and even wrote a special request because I have an asthma. Upon check-in I was informed that all Agoda bookings are assigned in a smoking room. I am disappointed because I was not informed by the hotel earlier. The hotel receptionist even told me that its their agreement with Agoda, but clients were not informed. I was offered an upgrade to a non-smoking area for a fee, additional of PhP537.00/night. Its already a rate more expensive when I booked at nearby and better hotel like Bayview Park Hotel. I do not recommend and will not book again at this hotel due to the strong smoke in most of the rooms. The toothbrush and other toiletries are for sale and only soap, bottled water and tissue are for free. The hotel management should indicate in the room reservation that all Agoda booking are assigned in the smoking room. I am disappointed with my stay.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2018
6,0
Imee alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

OLD”

Lobby is nice but when you go upstairs, hallway is creepy and the room is really old, like the 90's TV etc.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Paulo alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2019

space and convenience”

nice big rooms. internet works great. could use some sunlight blocking curtains.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
jimmy alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Couldn't find a problem”

Lift was fine, check in was smooth, room was clean, shower was strong wifi was fast......what more do you want

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Scott alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
1 magamistoaga sviit
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2018

Erakordne”

Near the US Embassy, not far from the airport.

Arvustatud 09 detsember 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Aeven alates Araabia Ühendemiraadid
Perekond väikeste lastega
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

Friendly staff”

The room and facility are quite outdated but the staff are so accomodating and friendly. They will exceed your expectations.. they let us have early check in without prior notice without even questioning why. We checked in for our embassy interview, the room was very spacious gor a family of 4. Hot water is working fine as well

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

Great Place”

I love staying in this Hotel the Staff is outstanding keep it up. THUMBS UP

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
ivan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Mittesuitsetajate startandne kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Väga hea”

you need food places and lower prices

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2019
5,2
Matthias alates Norra
Üksikreisija
Mittesuitsetajate startandne kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Old sad boring hotel”

An unannounced deposit on 2000peso? Tiny boring breakfast. Don’t stay here.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2019
4,4
Abigael alates Omaan
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

The hotel is old, dirty and expensive”

The hotel building itself is old, creepy, no cctv in every floor. There are cockroaches. It is expensive. It is like haunted building.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2019
3,6
George alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

nil”

nil

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Dwight alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2018

hard to beat”

I've stayed here so many times over the years. It's showing it's age a little, but still nice enough with friendly staff and super location. Only real drawback is lack of room service.

Arvustatud 14 oktoober 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Jeffrey alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Mittesuitsetajate startandne kahe üheinimesevoodiga
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Good travel stay for my Fiancee at Sunny bay,”

This hotel is a great value for those who are working with their Fiancee for the US .

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Jeffrey alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Its a great Value.”

Its a great Value

Arvustatud 23 juuni 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Mike alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Bay view hotel”

Big comfortable rooms with view of the bay in an older hotel that could use some renovation on the inside. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is an easy walk to most everything in Ermita and Malate area.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Dante alates Singapur
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2017

Old hotel but clean”

Hotel is old and its visible on it room facility. Kitchnette is complete compare to previous hotel that we tried. They provided breakfast but is located outside the hotel premises. Rooms are big and specious have sleeping area and sofa

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2017
4,0
katsuji alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd august 2017

caution!”

I got this mail. I understood check in time is until 23:00. I lost one night fee! Noted for the smoking room, regarding your request for the 00.00-1:00 am check-in is not allowed. check-in time is 2:00 pm but we can allow at around 23:00 am as the earliest. Thank you. Lyka, Sunny Bay Suites

Arvustatud 18 august 2017
9,2
Erakordne
AMELIA alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2017

Erakordne”

Cheap but comfortable , I recommended this hotel to my brothers and sisters and their whole family. I'll be checking in again this come october-nov. My family who came from australia and finland and canada will definitely stay here!

Arvustatud 23 mai 2017
2,0
JOMAR alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

"This is Scary"”

I was so disappointed. The photo is far from the actual rooms even the reception. So bad. When we arrived i was so shocked and what my first thought is to cancel my bookings and take back my money. But they said, its consider stayed. OMG.. before this hotels name is Boulevard Mansion then now they changed new name.. The air-conditioned maybe 20years old, and smile like dusty old house and hunted room from the horror movies. My 3 days stay in this hotel like wasting my money... haist.. poor

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 6 ööd mai 2016

Better”

I read a lot of reviews about this hotel both good and bad, so I was kinda worry when my fiancee booked it for 6nights during my medical and interview in the US embassy,but during our entire stay there my worries all gone, our room was spacious and clean, the towels, beddings, pillow cases are clean unlike the other reviews I read, I saw 2 small roaches for the entire 6nights but it's all fine, the staffs are accomodating and friendly, and though the breakfast doesn't have any variety it was still good since it's free...I super miss the coffee....the attendants who serve us are so nice. and the location is so awesome if you need something in US embassy, the elevator things looks funny though but it works fine...I would come and stay in that hotel again :-)

Arvustatud 19 mai 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Tom alates Taani
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Interesting”

Staff, location, view

We had a nice stay on the 11th floor with a nice view over Manila Bay. The room was spacious, and also had a stove and fridge, if you were on the self-catering waggon, which we weren't. A short walk took us to Mabini st., and there was a nice quiet Japanese restaurant at the ground floor. The hotel has seen better days, but overall we enjoyed the experience. And it was not too expensive.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Diosal alates Filipiinid
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2016

Very near US Embassy”

Its very near US embassy, thats why we stayed in this hotel. Hotel is ok, though a bit old and needs renovation. Room is big with sofa and 4seater dining table, pantry with gas range & ref. We requested for clothes iron and they were willing to let us borrow. Security guards were also friendly since most of them came from Mindanao (preho namu mga bisaya) 😃

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2016
6,4
Hea
Madjid alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

OK, fine, nothing negative to report, decent value for money”

I was in studio 813, large, clean enough (only saw a few small cockroaches, not too troublesome) with decent city views but NO bay view. Old TV but decent cable channels, wifi worked but is very slow at times. Large enough fridge in a kitchen corner with utensils. Excellent location for Malate/Ermita/Manila Bay and competent staff makes this hotel a repeat for me if I am in this area again, but, I could also pay a little more and have a bigger choice of hotels.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
Philip alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Nurgasviit
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Nice Hotel”

Location, View, Price.

Nice hotel and value for money. But be warned, if you have a room facing Manila Bay, it's a nice view but the traffic never stops on Roxas Boulevard and even though we were on the 8th floor it was still so noisy at night.

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2015
6,0
patrick alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Good Location but needs serious renovations”

The free breakfast, location, & staff

Location great. Staff nice. Breakfast is great in the Japanese restaurant next door. They will give you and your guest free breakfast. The reception area is renovated but that's it. The rooms are old, dingy, & roaches are in the bathroom.....BUT if you like LA Cafe, it's right behind it so really easy access!

Arvustatud 30 november 2015
3,3
Robert alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Nurgasviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Not worth it if you are in PI on business”

location is Ok

Old tired place, only one elevator working.. wifi is non existent keeps dropping out despite contiinual resets by the hotel... for business traveller this place shouldn't be considered ... air con is only in bedroom and not in outer room areas of the suite that I had....TV looks like it is straight from the 60's and has picture to match .... definitely not a 3 star

Arvustatud 11 november 2015
2,0
Alok alates India
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

If you want to stay in a slum, it is for you”

it has a door, room, bed

Frankly, I have never ever seen a worse hotel than this. No, Seriously, The moment I entered the lobby i felt dizzy wiht stench as if the hotel wasn't opened in years. No one else i could see in the coordoor.. Water used to drip in shower. literally, Towels, bedsheet, and sofa were so dirty that its just beyond explanation.. i wish i can attach some pics, which i have.Oh ya, it had a kitchen, and the cutlery provided there was so yellow or brown than i thought it was the original color.. but i tried to rub a place with water and soap, the color lightened up a bit. Most amusing part was reception. No one at reception, except a security gaurd. you have to ring a bell to call someone there.I paid for two nights, so Asked them to change my room to a cleaner one, even if its the smaller, refused. I asked for cancellation. Refused. Overall, i just left for another hotel, and said goodby to my $$$ already paid to them. how can you have such hotels in your listing !!!

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2015
2,0
JOHN alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2015

WORST HOTEL EVER!”

This is the worst hotel we've ever stayed. This maybe a value for money but I should have booked in a better hotel instead. The front desk officer was rude and doesn't even know customer service. We asked the nearest LRT and how to go to a certain place, however, we were shocked when we were told that they are not allowed to answer our inquiry. We told him if other people would hear his answers, they would definitely report him to his manager. Then he answered back: "ok, report me then!" (in sarcastic way)... As for the room, cockroaches are everywhere... aside from the fact that the room is very dark.. We asked for a non-smoking room but was given a room that smells cigarette... The A/C is hot, it is even more cold in the reception area. We still have to moved our bed in front of A/C to be able to sleep well. overall, i will not stay in this hotel ever! NOT RECOMMENDED.

Arvustatud 15 september 2015
5,0
Rumai alates Malaisia
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd september 2015

hotel policy not friendly”

Location,price and big room

Hotel policy not too good as drinking water is only given on the first day and not on next day.Further,later than 1230pm check out is subject to extra day charge and luggage not allowed to be left. Floor and room are old and need refurbishing.

Arvustatud 11 september 2015
6,3
Hea
Tommie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2015

Average hotel”

Desk clerks, large room, kitchen

Had to complain about children playing in the hallway. Internet connection was complicated and not secure. No cable TV with US Fox News channel. Too far from VA Clinic. Beggars outside and along the side streets. Did not feel safe outside of hotel. Security guards not professional. Tried to talk me into taking one of their friends car instead of taxi. Bad odors from Manila Bat. I felt hotel was overpriced.

Arvustatud 29 august 2015
7,3
Väga hea
irfaan alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2015

nothing fancy,but i like it,feels like home”

price is cheap,room is big,comes with a living room and a kitchen and also a dining table.location is great,nearby MANILA OCEAN PARK,ROBINSONS MALL,.and nearby to a few halal(muslim)restaurants

everything is good except for the old tv,i got the standard room,which is actually the cheapest i can book,but it was okay..i got a room with a living room,a kitchen,dining table,sofa,,nice window view of the sea.still can't believe i paid approx 150 US$ for three nights,that's an okay price for me.the location is okay,quite nearby to Robinson's mall,Manila ocean park,and for the muslim tourist,i highly recommend this hotel as there are a few cheap halal restaurants nearby...wouldn't mind staying here again.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2015
7,0
Väga hea
luis alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Nurgasviit
Viibis 9 ööd mai 2015

Santana Family Vacation”

Location, Staff, Corner Suites

Very pleasant. the staff is courteous and very nice to talk too. The only issue that I got is that even if you want and extra pillow they will charge for it. I think extra blanket and pillow should be complimentary. The free breakfast is very poor it can be improve tremendously. The location is fantastic, very close to the Robinson Mall restaurant and other areas. The corner suite is nice and cozy with a kind of old style floor and the view of the bay is excellent.

Arvustatud 22 mai 2015
5,0
Masanao alates Jaapan
Paar
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 9 ööd märts 2015

Big room near to night life”

Near to shopping mall, night life and to the NAIA Airport. Big room with kitchen. Good view of the bay and sun set.

We stayed one night before departing by air as it's located near to the NAIA airport. The room was big enough but very old with cockroach here and there. As this hotel is located just near to the shopping mall and night life, it was very convenient for daily needs shopping. But as it's quite near to the night life, we had to meet a lot of sexy night girls on our way and back.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Mary alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Great location, apartment-like rooms”

The spacious rooms, the view of the harbor, the location

The hotel is located around 10 km from the airport, about 15 minutes from Intramuros, and across the street from the ocean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms are quite interesting... You feel like you have an apartment (from the 80s) in the middle of the city. Nice bed and bedroom, clean shower and bathroom, large furnished sitting room, and a whole kitchen! It is obvious they haven't redecorated since they opened in1984 though. For me, it was a great value for money and a clean, spacious apartment!

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2015
3,3
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 10 ööd jaanuar 2015

boulevard mansion”

frequent visiter to this hotel over past years but it has become over subscribed and now the staff do not care problem in the rooms with cockroaches, flushing toilet problem and slowpoor facilities for cooking. cannot remmond this hotel any more its being neglected and run down

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2015
3,3
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 11 ööd jaanuar 2015

Boulevard Mansion”

Location near shops, parks, etc. Friendly staff, Free Breakfast

The room was crawling with cockroaches they were coming in through the aircon, in the bedroom and kitchen airea also it was noisy especially at night time road workings on outside working late.. The staff on the desk were told about the cockroaches but did nothing asked for a room change but nothing, They said there was no other rooms , just ignored, when I asked again another day, The toilet was not flushing correctly. This hotel has become run down and is not upto good standard, I would not recommend this place.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2015
3,0
John alates Suurbritannia
Paar
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2015

Boulevard Mansion”

Location near to busy MainRoad, Free Breakfast, Friendly Staff

This Hotel is not good value , It has Cockroaches in the Bedroom and Kitchen The staff are not doing anything to eradicate the problem Rooms are poorly lighted and Maintenance is poor, electric SOCKETS HANGING OFF THE WALL, Old tv that's not working. Toilet does not flush the waste away, the water pressure is low Air cons are dirty and noisy The is a lot of noise form the main road and outside maintenance work going on at 12:00 midnight The Free breakfasts are bacon egg rice not fresh cooked they are cold This hotel is not fully maintained and is poor value for money

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2015
4,3
john alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

Could be bettet”

location fast elevator good shower

Average reception ... but rooms needed decorating . no mini bar and only two small bottles of drinking water. room was not made up the following day. asked for more drinking water in the room but hotel was out of stock .. hotel said I had to go to local minimart and buy water !! Rooms were very spacious and shower worked best out of all hotels I stayed in phillipines

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2015
4,0
Erika alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Nurgasviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Smelly room”

very near Robinson's Manila.

The corner suite room we were assigned was smelled of cigarette smoke & molds. It was probably due to the permanent wet carpet at the entrance to the restroom which we do not know where the leak was coming. I asked the hotel staff to put a door mat but they just put a wet towel on it. We were staying just for the night so i did not bother to make a big deal about it. So the next time im staying over in manila, i am definitely not staying in this hotel again.

Arvustatud 30 detsember 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Primitivo alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Standard - Suitsetajatele
Viibis 9 ööd september 2014

good location and safe at night timr”

a bit old needs refurbish but when it comes value of money very cheap and affordable toilet u may seen a spiders bed comfortable aircon so noisy... its good enough for the price.. may stay here again.

I been this hotel many times everytime visit philippines. Staff are very helpfull when needed help. Very accomodating and very convenient place behind hotel where you can go shopping and wonder about just about 5 mins walk... lovely location...

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2014
5,7
Ian alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
1 magamistoaga, standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2014

two nights in ermita”

location. location. cost.

Its ok. My room could do with redecoration, but the room was large and clean with a kitchen and oven... plus the living room aeea was large. I've stayed in places in the this area with paper thin walls, not a problem in this hotel. .. it was nice and quiet.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Paul alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Nurgasviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Best location. huge room. great value for money”

location. huge room. value for money

indeed a pleasant stay. we didnt expect the location was perfect for U.S embassy visit. The room was spacious, huge and well kept. Everything we need is just one minute away. Food, coffee shop, and even transportation or taxi isnt hard to get considering its at the heart of the city. The staff were courteous and accommodating. we requested for a touch up for the bathroom and with in a minute the housekeeping appeared. we will definitely be back.

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2014