Broneeri nüüd: Takiab Beach Resort

Väga hea
Aluseks: 312 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,2
/
10

Reviews of Takiab Beach Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (312)Booking.com arvustused (25)
7,2
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,2
Teenused7,0
Asukoht7,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,1
Teenus7,3
Vastavus hinnale7,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (312)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 245 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,3
Suurepärane
Arto alates Soome
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2010

Hyvä perushotelli”

Siisti, hiljainen hotelli hyvällä paikalla Takiab Beachillä. Pienehkö uima-allas alue mutta siisti ja viihtyisä.
Osasta huoneita vaatimattomat näkymät metsään/pusikkoon. Aamupala ei kuulu hintaan, aamiasen hinta 150baht.

Hotellin ulkopuoli ei ole kovin houkutteleva mutta sisältä ok kuntoinen, siisti. Perushuoneet hieman kuluneita mutta asiallisia. Henkilökunta asiallista ja ystävällistä. Mikäli haluaa majoittua Takiab Beachillä sijainti hyvä kahden muun hotellin välissä, rantaan 100 metriä. Hotellisaa taksipalvelu, Hua Hinin keskustaan kyyti maksaa 150 baht. Skootteri vuokrauspalvelu, hinnat alkaen 200 baht päivä. Rannalla useita beach ravintoloita, hieman tasokkaampi ravintola läheisen Anantasila hotellin ravintola sekä muutama muu ravintola ja pieni kauppa kävelymatkan etäisyydellä. Muut ravintolat ja palvelut taksimatkan päässä.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2010
5,2
Seija alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Ihan kiva mesta pysähtyä yöksi ennen pattayan lautalle menoa. ”

Vanha paikka, mutta ihan siisti. Aamupala oli ok. Niukka kielitaito.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2018
9,0
Erakordne
Kari alates Soome
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2009

Oitsa”

Hyvä tilava huone, isolla parvekkeella. Joskin ensin meille annettiin huone olemattomalla parvekkkeella vaikka olimme nimenomaan tilanneet parvekkeellisen huoneen. Mutta asia korjaantui kylla heti.
Matkailijan, joka haluaa bilettää joka ilta, sillä alueella ei todellakaan ollut minkäänlaista iltaelämää. Hotelli oli siisti ja viihtyisä.

Pidimme hotellin rauhallisuudesta ja lähellä olevasta hyvästä uimarannasta. Uima-allas oli myös hyvä, samoin aamiainen. Kolme päivää kuitenkin oli sopiva aika näin rauhallisella alueella.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2009
9,2
Erakordne
David alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2019

Dated but vert comfortable ”

Tucked away down small lane that leads to a good beach,this quiet hotel is basic but great value , I had a large corner room with a single and queen size beds, bath and shower,and enough cupboard space for a football team ,a nice three seater couch with a large flat screen tv ,the internet was good enough to stream Netflix . Yes this hotel is a bit dated ,but we had a very enjoyable stay as it has a good pool and very good air-con .

Arvustatud 12 märts 2019

Dear David, Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Premruedee P. Reservation Officer

Vastatud 19 märts 2019
Takiab Beach Resort
8,0
Suurepärane
Terry alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Quiet comfortable little hotel near the beach.”

Minutes from the beach, Decent breakfast buffet with friendly easy-going service, Nice little swimming pool..

3rd or 4th stay here. I like this hotel; Small but comfortable, well maintained, and clean. Good breakfast buffet not cleared away until they are sure you've had enough. Good relaxed service from friendly helpful staff. I like the natural decor and plants around the pool and the outdoor dining area. Just a few minutes walk from the beach.

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Sam alates Iisrael
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2010

Silence - Hua Hin”

Very quite, close to the beach, affordable comperatively to other beach hotels in the area
Uncomfortable old bed, the water stream is a bit slow. There is a tea cups set in the room, but no coffe or tea spoons or any other facilities except the tea cups.

Defenetly a great place for spontanious sanctuary for a day or two, in case you are looking for a cheap, quiet place to hide away from BKK's rush. There are food, beer, beach restaurants, and clear sand to get some tan near by the resort. Friendly stuff, comfy balcony in every room, Worth the money!

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Donald alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2009

Takiab Beach Resort - A-OK except for internet!”

Breakfast buffet is fantastic! Pool is very clean and nice. Daytime hotel staff (except for housekeepers) speak very understandable English and are courteous and helpful. Room was clean and plenty of hot water and good shower water pressure in bathtub/shower.
Complimentary WiFi Internet is very, very unreliable to the point of being non-existent. Hopefully the lobby computer; which is not free, has had all of it's virus' cleaned. Housekeeping staff not very friendly.

Stayed there in the middle of May. Since I made the 3 night booking on my laptop in BKK (no printer) I did not have a voucher to present while checking in. I checked in around 8PM and the permanent middle-aged night clerk did not speak much English and worse, he had severe tooth pain and his mouth was numb from anesthesia making his limited English impossible to understand. Him trusting that I had a pre-paid reservation avoided a nightmare situation. He did understand my request for the WiFi password and wrote it down for me and realizing that I needed an internet connection,he immediately changed my room from a 3rd floor one to one on the 2nd floor. That 1st night was the only time that I was able to access the internet from my room which really sucked.Worse...the pay-by-minute lobby computer was useless since it was riddled with virus and adware infections. Hopefully the lobby computer has had all of it's virus' cleaned and the hotel has renewed the expired Anti-Virus program which caused the multiple infections rendering that terminal useless. Unless you have a rental car, Hua-Hin is quite far but they do have a private car and private van service in the area (Hua-Hin has no taxi companies!) and the 2 times I went into Hua-Hin I waited only 5 minutes for the private car to collect me.

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Terry alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2008

Beach Bargain!”

Only 2 mins. from the beach. Nice decor & use of foliage. Though small has a lift.
Staff not too friendly. No al a carte breakfast menu. Only buffet not included. Noisy aircon.

This hotel is great value considering its close proximity to the beach -just 2 minutes. It has a nice pool with jacuzzi and good compact lay out of facilities on the ground floor all tastefully and naturally decorated using plants. Staff were very helpful but not too friendly. The room was very clean, quiet, and in A1 condition.

Arvustatud 13 november 2008
8,7
Suurepärane
Terry alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2008

Best Beach in Hua Hin but dont tell everybody!!!”

3 mins from the beach. Quiet location. Restaurant, foyer, and the nice pool have tasteful and natural decor using plants and foliage, with outdoor fans. Western food available on menu. Though compact the hotel is well laid out -perfect for anyone with mobility problems (Only 4 floors but has a lift). 1st day we were invited to a free and very good lunchtime buffet!
Only limited but adequate buffet breakfast available -no a la carte. Despite above comment on front of house decor, view from room's balcony of the hotel's 'back yard/garden' was quite the opposite - really squalid and neglected! Though helpful, the staff were not particularly smily or friendly.

If booked through Agoda, this hotel is the best deal at Takiab Beach, from which it is only 3 minutes walk in a quiet side road -very clean everywhere and the room was well carpeted. Well staffed and everyone was helpful. Nice pool with some jacuzzi jets which were turned on without my asking when swimming alone.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2008
5,2
Martin alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Üle keskmise”

The room is quite small and not worth the money. The view out of the window (land side) is not very amusing: rubbish around the building. The staff at the desk is friendly, but not very professional and rather communicative. Eg until departure they could not inform us if the booking through agoda was already paid or if we had to pay directly. So there eas some confusion about this.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Steven alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2016

Great Budget Hotel”

Quite close to the beach and also to Seapine Golf Course, easy to find, last decorated in the 1980s but for the price, great value, Breakfast is OK nothing special but very happy with my visit and will return

Arvustatud 31 mai 2016
7,2
Väga hea
Scott alates Kanada
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

A Decent Value”

The room was very clean and comfortable, like something you might expect from a more expensive hotel. However there was no internet, even though the signage around the hotel giving passwords and such said there was. The first time we asked the staff they said the password was in the room, the second time we asked them we were told the internet was only in the lobby. The beach near the hotel is dirty from too many restaurants, however walking five minutes down the beach had a nice part to swim in near the golf course. The draw back at that location however is that there is no shade.

Arvustatud 23 mai 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Ronald alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2015

Pleasant Hotel near the beach”

Friendly Staff, Swimming pool. Near the Beach

We enjoyed our stay at the Takiab Beach Resort for the second year running. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. The room was superb and clean. We certainly would love to return again. Breakfast was also very good and reasonable in price. All in all value for money.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2015
4,3
vararut alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

very run down and not friendly staffs”

close access to the beach, quiet surrounding, free books

The hotel staffs is not friendly and helpful. The room and facilities are old, run down but clean. The services is not good , breakfast is not included. Hotel provided bad quality shampoo , soap no toothbrushes and toothpaste. Not worth the price we paid for at all. We're sure not be back for another visit.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Irene alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2012

A good hotel with nice staff”

The beach is a very short 3-minute walk away, nice, relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. Really good breakfast!

The hotel is in good location, not far from the sea, but away from the crowds. The beach is OK, but is definitely crowded (shared between several hotels), and does not have nice sand. Water being shallow for several meters is perfect for young children. The hotel itself feels a little dated, but not to the extent of being unpleasant. Cleanliness was OK, no mosquitoes due to the screens. A little expensive for what you get. There are small shops and eating places in the walking distance, the town of Hua Hin is a 10-minute ride away in the green pick-up taxi/truck.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Kyle alates Kanada
Paar
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2011

Great place for the price”

Cheap, close to the beach, quiet, pool, friendly and balconies

Our third time staying here. It's perfect for the price - very cheap!. A comfy bed, a shower, an old tv that keeps you from spending too much time in your room. The beach is very close and Hua Him is a short mini-bus or taxi ride away. There are restaurants along the beach, around the hotel and tons in Hua Hin, so you'll never get bored. There are a couple bars nearby, and also a FamilyMart convenience store has recently opened. Wifi is kinda iffy, but free. Staff, as always, are friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2012
6,7
Hea
stephen alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2009

Takaib Beach Resort”

Quiet, out of the city. Comfortable large rooms. Nice balcony. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Close to a ok beach. Helpful staff.
Hot water system inefficient. Maybe too far from the city and shopping, can't walk there. High price of hotels moto rental, and cab fares to and from the city. The restaurant wasn't operating in the evening, possibly because there weren't many people staying in the hotel.

All in all a very nice stay, the rooms were very large and there is a nice balcony to have morning coffee or a evening drink on and watch the sunset.One hundred meters from a nice beach. A long walk to the market but there are a few little stores around for small essentials. If you are looking for nightlife there is none around this area but if restful isolation is your desire this is the place. A couple of decent but somewhat expensive restaurants within a few steps of the hotel.

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Standard
Viibis 5 ööd november 2009

Economical place to stay”

It's quiet and shady while still being within easy reach of the beach.
WiFi does exist but is unreliable.

As an economical place to stay this hotel is OK so no criticisms of the standard. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous, you can feel at home here. Motorbikes can be rented on the premises and the owner of this business and her daughter(?) were cheerful and humourous. On any holiday people want to have an enjoyable time and this means the people in the hotel need to be friendly and kind and in this the Takiab Beach Resort people easily made us at home.

Arvustatud 20 november 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Tom alates Taani
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd september 2009

Good location close to the beach”

Very big room and big nice balcony.
A little old, but nce and clean

I have stayed at other hotel in Khao Takiab, but this is best value for money. Big, nice clean room, nice balcony. The staff was paying very much attention to any request. Very nice swimming pool, and beach in walking distance. (about 400 m.) And free WiFi. I am sure we wil come back with our children.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Jung alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2008

Excellent Location Near the Beach”

Very close to the beach. A short ride to Hua hin. Clean and safe. Area is also very nice.
Breakfast has very little options - Bacon and eggs. Not very satisfying for an international guest. Can't use credit card for anything less than 2000 baht - which is a lot if you have already paid for your hotel room on the net. No Kettle, coffee or tea in the room.

The beaches are about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. No sea view rooms, but the view from our room was trees and birds. The lunch was good, but don't expect to get your moneys worth at breakfast. The little restaurants on the beach and near the hotel are much better and cheaper. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not much in terms of bars or nightlife, but Hua hin is only a short taxi ride away. Nothing extra in the room - no coffee, no kettle, not even tissue to blow your nose. BUT, a great place to stay.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2009
5,3
Noppadol alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2008

Takieb Beach Resort”

The hotel can find a room for us to stay at the guesthouse near the resort.
The price we paid was less than the room rate for the guesthouse plus free breakfast of the resort.

I had reserved a room at takieb beach 1 day before I went there. First i worried about the late booking but i got an email confirmed with the hotel voucher. I also asked the live support and she said my booking had confirmed. But when i arrived there no room available for me. Like Pros and Cons that i said above.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2009
2,0
chonnaree alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd november 2008

close to beautiful beach but...”

Standard hotel, not good facility, staff seem friendly but they can not help at all. No public taxis there.

I lost something in there, they said they can not find it. When you stay in the room remember that nothing else free..all service in there pay pay pay, be careful with the bill because they try to charge more than what you used as like internet, food..definitely I will not return to that hotel again.

Arvustatud 17 november 2008
6,0
Pedro alates Malaisia
Paar
Standard
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

very nice staffs”

quiet far from the beach, need a motorbike to get there in 5 minutes.

Arvustatud 20 november 2018
7,7
Väga hea
syreta alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2015

the beach isn't far!!!!!! 5 mins away actually ”

Location, pool area, room cleaned everyday, air con

What are people complaining about when it comes to the distance to the beach it's clearly signposted its 5 Mins away!!! That's the most positive thing I have to say.... The wifi works only in reception which was annoying found myself complaining about that daily to staff. Breakfast was filling not varied but filling, orange/pineapple juice is far to sweet had to water it down, pool area was kept clean and tidy. Room was clean carpet very old and worn with stains and the balcony had a decent tame of dead flies but was cleaned up the next day. To be honest of the wifi worked every where and was strong this hotel in my opinion would be on route to being fantastic. Actually they had hot water so that also assists them onto being a good hotel. So please sort out the wifi :)

Arvustatud 07 aprill 2015
6,3
Hea
Yoshimi alates Jaapan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Love to come back!”

3 min walk to the beach!

We booked two twin beds, but when my daughter and I arrive there, only a king size bed was available. It was not a big problem, but the room smelt like smoke... Staff does not speak English, but very helpful!

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2013
7,0
Väga hea
Susanne
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

GOOD FOR THE PRICE”

very near beach

The hotel is a bit old and looks even older from the outside and makes you wonder if you makde the right choice, but it was a pleasant surprise to see the hotel from inside. We reserved a room with 1 extra bed = total of 3 persons and got a hughe room with a hughe balcony as well. Bathroom with bathtub. Rooms are clean, breakfast is quite ok and they even arranged buffet with several different European choices for breakfast even they had very few bookings, service fine. Hotel has free Wi-Fi, books in many languages can be borrowed for reading.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2012
3,7
PAMORNRAT alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Very so so”

Cover car parking but only for a few cars

Deluxe room. Management poor; eg 1. We booked and paid already for a deluxe room for 2 nights since we got to the hotel they took us to only a standard room ( small and smelly ) we didn't say anything because we thought maybe that was a deluxe room. Then about 10 mins later they called us and said we had to move to deluxe room that was a standard room. 2. They mixed up over dates we booked. 3. When we checked out they said we had used the minibar which we had not (They didn't check the minibar the old customers left a plastic bottle in the fridge). The room was ok but should have coffee-making facilities in room. WIFI problems, need to make more professional. Air compressor outside room very noisy should not be like that in Deluxe room (Can hear in the room very loud) Breakfast coffee and tea only instant, not very good in 3 star hotel.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2012
7,7
Väga hea
KORNKAMON alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Peaceful hotel and good service ”

Near the beach

The hotel is very peaceful and warm which is suitable for the family or lover but the room is quite old. โรงแรมเงียบสงบดี แต่ห้องเก่าไปหน่อย ห้องน้ำไม่มีสายฉีดชำระ เจ้าหน้าที่ให้ความเป็นกันเอง เอาใจใส่ดี

Arvustatud 16 mai 2012
7,0
Väga hea
Hew alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2011

Real family hotel”

near the beach

Loved this authentic Thai hotel. The beds were comfortable and the service basic but excellent. There was air-con and mosquito nets but didn't have any trouble with mossies at all. Only 50 meters to the beach and there was a clean and pleasant poll. Very relaxed atmosphere and no rip off prices.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2011
6,7
Hea
Jair alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2010

Good price for the location”

Close to the beach
Old, outdated, dark

We were attended in friendly manner, although we arrived late we were welcomed. Very few guests at the hotel. All things considered the hotel is reasonably priced for its location, although there is better hotels in the area, you will have to pay more for the other ones.

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2010
5,7
Alain alates Kanada
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2010

Takiab quiet”

cheap, not far from beach
staff not overly present

The takiab beach hotel is an average hotel meeting its star rating but no more. It is located further away from the beach then the advertising says. It is in fact about 300 meters from the beach. There is a nice swimming pool. It is not far from Koh takiab where there is a very nice seafood restaurant "La mer" and you can easily access the main road if you want to go further south. The rooms are fairly clean but old style and could use some repairs. overall decent for the price paid.

Arvustatud 13 oktoober 2010
7,3
Väga hea
PAUL alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2010

Takiab Beach Resort”

Swimming pool is great. 50m to the beach. 50m from street so mostly very quiet.
Night staff unfriendly to the point of ignorance. Having to pay for internet in the lobby.

Enjoyed our stay here immensely. We picked the spot knowing it is 5km to Hua hin but we could drive there if/when we chose to. Spent most of our time at the beach and at the hotel pool. It is a small hotel so most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. In the evening we used local bars/restaurants; good food and good and value.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2010
7,7
Väga hea
HILTON alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2009

Nice stay very quiet”

nice big pool always clean and near the beach
a bit far out from town and if there happens to be a holliday in thailand the kitchen is closed and you have to go look for a meal elsewere.

It is a nice location near the beach whitch was fantastic and it is devnately the best place for swimming and relaxing . if you like night life it is a bit far from town to far to walk but if you just want to relax you will not find a better place as to valu for your money.

Arvustatud 13 juuli 2009
6,7
Hea
Melvyn alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 26 ööd mai 2009

Another friendly stay.”

Friendly and helpful staff. Good position for the beach. The new pool and area are great.
It could do with acoat of paint to clean it up a bit, mostly on the outside but some on the inside as well.

I have stayed here befor and did not realis that this hotel was not star rated. It is just a local family run hotel. I thought it was a 2 star. The family go to great lenths to keep inproving where they can and keep it up to quite a good standard. If you mention a problem with your room the next thing you know they are fixing it. I just mentioned in passing that there was a small problem on my Balconey as I went out. When I came back they had done it. I did not even complain. Great.

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2009
7,7
Väga hea
Maureen alates Kanada
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2009

Takiab Resort”

Close to the beach Clean pool Restuarant has nice covered outdoor patio
Internet not free

The staff were polite and quickly responded to your requests. The hotel was clean and well looked after. The pool is not large but still a nice relaxing spot both sun and shade. It is located a short stroll to the beach which has resturants and chairs for you to rent. Also there are several resturants off the beach nearby.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2009
6,7
Hea
Arnaud alates Belgia
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2009

Hotel by the beach close to Hua Hin”

- Close to the beach - nice furnishings in the room
- old & dirty bathroom - price on Internet 25-30% higher than walk-in rate

The hotel is an ok 2 star hotel. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach. The food is ok and the rooms are nice, big and nicely furnished. Drawbacks are the bathroom which is not as clean as one would hope and the piping needs work (took a bath and water was all over the hallway).

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2009
4,7
Mario alates Belgia
Paar
Viibis 12 ööd märts 2009

Best value for money”

Clean and spacious rooms.A lot of tv channels,familiary atmosphere,mini bar full of choices and normal prices.close to the beach
Poolwater not very clear

Our fourth stay in this hotel over the past four years.It's a great deal as you wouldnt find better quality at this price.Even if you have to pay 300 baht for go and return to the city,because it's located about 7 km from the centrum.The only disappointment was the receptionist who called our taxidriver on the way to bkk,to make him come back because she did an error on the check out bill and wanted 200 baht more.Of course we didnt agree and followed our way

Arvustatud 21 märts 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Melvyn alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 29 ööd jaanuar 2009

Winter Sun”

Quiet location, Close to beach.
Could do with a refit in places inside and out.

As mentioned the hotel is in a quiet area and only about 100mt from a long and wide beach. There are plenty of places to eat and drink on the beach. The hotel is out of town (South of Hua Hin) but only about 5/10 mins by Taxi from the town centre.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2009
7,3
Väga hea
johannes alates Austraalia
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2009

The Takiab Beach Resort”

Very nice and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff
The hotel was a bit far from the actual town.

The Takiab Beach Resort was very nice. The rooms were a good size. The staff very friendly and it had a lovely pool. There was also a few restaurants within walking distance which were very good. You could get a local bus [actually a tuk tuk] about five mins walking to take you into town which is only about 2 baht per person. The hotel next door also had a shuttle you could use if you wanted to pay twenty baht.

Arvustatud 07 märts 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Gillian alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2009

Quiet Peaceful Hideaway”

The hotel is smaller in size, staff spoke good enough English, room (we up sized to best room) was huge! Internet very cheap. Good service. Always had hot water.
Hotel quite run down, (especially rooms) but still okay. Out of way of main attractions at Hua Hin but quietness is worth it.

We picked the hotel because it was cheap and no reviews had any seriously negative reviews. Having stayed we are glad we did. While it is a 'tired' hotel, there is actually nothing wrong with service in any way. Beach is just a 2 minute walk.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2009
7,3
Väga hea
Prapasri alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2008

Takiab Beach Hotel a Nice Surprise”

1. Only a 4 minute walk down a quiet, clean soi to a nice beach. 2. Clean room & bath. Decent Air-conditioning. 3. Good Price / value.
1. Hard to find turn-off from Highway 4 because google map shows no street names. 2. Shampoo bottles provided by hotel were not full, so probably used.

Not knowing much about this area, or this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. Very difficult to find, but luckily, I had printed the map with some local Wat names (Thai Temples); and of course, there was Mount Takiab as a reference point (see my tip below for better directions). The hotel was old but clean. Nice that in the lobby they had a bookshelf for books/magazines to borrow, and a small sitting area. Pool was nice and seemed clean. Since our trip was a last minute plan, it was understandable that they could not provide a room with a king bed. The carpet was a bit old, but the TV had many cable channels. Old but decent Air-conditioning. Bed was comfortable. Nice that the room had a small refrigerator. No safe. Bathroom almost spotless, but shampoo bottles provided by hotel were not full, so probably used. Otherwise, Maid service was very good/quick. Beach towels provided. The beach was only a four minute walk through the nearby hotel's parking lot. The beach was better than Hua Hin because high tide at Hua Hin covers most of the beach, whereas at Takiab, there is still plenty of beach. Beach umbrellas & chairs for rent. The hotel breakfast was basic, but sufficient. Motorcycles available for rent. The only bad comment I have is that we had a family member as a guest visitor during the day, and front desk refused to give us an extra towel. We plan to go back and stay here at some future time because the value and location is perfect for us.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Sergey alates Venemaa
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2008

Can't say I'm satisfied”

Good enough considering the price. There is a couple of wats on the hills around.
Breakfast is very basic.

Perhaps there is nothing wrong with hotel per se - it is rather location. Beach is not what you imagine as a tropical paradise - it's decent but not perfect. It is far enough from Hua Hin center so unless you have your own wheels you will be somewhat stuck here.

Arvustatud 29 detsember 2008
6,0
Yvonne alates Rootsi
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Takiab Beach Resort”

Nice and friendly staff. Close to the beach. Free wireless internet. Nice pool.
Far from the city. Rooms are a little bit old (especially the bathroom).

Takiab Beach Resort is a nice little hotel situated 5 minutes from the beach. For 150 baht can you go by tuk-tuk in to Hua Hin. The pool-area is very good! The best thing about this hotel is the staff in the reception. You get what you pay for, and since you don't have to pay that much, you don't get so much either.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2008
4,3
Nopporn alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe öönovember 2008

Could be better”

Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location is too far from the center. Access to the beach has to access through nearby property.

The hotel is too far from the center. Although we rented a car, it was not convenient to go in an out as we would like. The hallway had strong smoke odor while we requested for non-smoking room. For not being near the beach, I am sure we can find some place better and cleaner at similar price. Although we can sleep there alright, it did not provide positive experience for the valuable vacation time. I would say "invest a little more for a positive experience your money can buy."

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2008
7,3
Väga hea
Peter alates Holland
Rüh
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2008

Takiab Beach Resort, Hua Hin”

The hotel is located outside of Hua Hin which makes its location in a peaceful setting. However, still close to the main city area. The hotels rents motorbikes for those who don't have their own car. It is only a stroll of 5 minutes to the beach. Rooms on the 2nd floor (street side!) have large terraces.
There is a lack of public transport from the hotel to the city center.

I have stayed at this hotel before and find it a convenient place to stay for a night or 2. It is inexpensive and offers what you need for a short stay. As I have a car (living here) getting around is no problem. This may be a problem for those without motorbike skills. Staff are friendly and helpful and it has a low-key, family-like atmosphere.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2008
7,0
Väga hea
Melvyn alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 22 ööd oktoober 2008

First return visit.”

The staff I found to be very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to much trouble.
It is showing a bit of it's age. Needs a bit of a repaint outside and inside. They have done quite a bit of upgrading this October.

As I arrived (3 Oct 08) they started to have the swimming pool redone. New furniture round the pool with sun shades. New showers and toilets in the area as well. On the second floor they have put new chairs on the balcony's to replace the old worn out ones. When i left on the 24th Oct they had started on the front of the hotel. Cleaning up after having major tree work done just a few months ago. They are doing well and working hard to improve.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2008
4,0
warren alates Iirimaa
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd august 2008

Good value in a great location”

The Hotel is literally a minutes walk to the beach and takiab is a very good beach with good clean sand. I am a runner and its the perfect beach for a long run. We were there in low season so it was very quite. We got a discounted rate so there was no breakfast to comment on. The staff were freindly and the room was clean.
The swimming pool is old and the grouting has come out of the tiles which makes it a bit dangerous. I dod cut (small tile scratches) my foot twice while there. Still I was glad to have a pool to cool down in. The hotel wont win any awards for its beauty but at the price we paid thats not important.

All in all I reccomend this hotel. Its so close to the beach and its a great option for those not wanting to be right in the centre of Hua Hin as this bach Takiab is alot quieter. Dont be expecting 4 starts here but for good value it definatley qualifies. We would have no problems staying there agin in the future.

Arvustatud 08 september 2008
7,2
Väga hea
Apijate alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2017

good location”

5 mins walked to the beach / rooms size was ok but not clean / breakfast buffet not too much choices.

Arvustatud 01 august 2017
7,0
Väga hea
Tony alates Rootsi
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis ühe öönovember 2015

Svensk 57 år”

Near to a good beach!
Arvustatud 06 detsember 2015
7,3
Väga hea
Chiranuch alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Peaceful Hotel”

close to the beach

Good location,peaceful and nice services.Very suitable for the price.

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2012
6,4
Hea
Anothai alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

Peaceful place to stay”

Walking distance to the beach...

Arvustatud 18 juuni 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Bill alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2018

Suurepärane”

Very good place for your money, not the top end, but, well worth the cost. Excellent location

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Bill alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Nice place for your money...not high end, but, everything works: Very quiet! ”

Nice place for your money, not high end, but everything works. I booked through Agoda and got the best price I believe in the area. It is very quiet, beside the beach, clean and maintained.

Arvustatud 08 jaanuar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Andrea alates Horvaatia
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

Good hotel”

Good place to stay, good value for money, close to beach.

Arvustatud 28 märts 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Vittaya alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

Near beach Hotel”

1. Near beach 2. Swimimg Pool 3.Breakfast
Arvustatud 27 aprill 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Nongnopporn alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Not far from the beach and big room”

Yummy breakfast

Buffet breakfast was very tasty, clean room and friendly staff.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Chorthip alates Tai
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2011

Lovely hotel with nice service.”

Near the beach

I always spent my holiday at Takiab beach hotel. This is lovely place and quiet. Good for me to get relax here, you can walk to beach only a few minutes from the hotel.

Arvustatud 20 juuli 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Chawalit alates Tai
Rüh
Standard
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

very nice hotel”

Very clean and can walk to the sea about 100m

Very clean and can walk to the sea about 100m about staff support very well

Arvustatud 19 aprill 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Chorthip alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Quiet Hotel near the beach”

Quiet Hotel and near the beach
Not much car park

The hotel locate near the beach and quiet place with nice service.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
WANDEE alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2009

Cozy Hotel”

Clean room, nice hotel staff, 5 minutes walk to the beach, small pool to relax at hotel.
Poor parking space

I like this hotel because it's small, clean, cozy and convenient. Just a few minutes walk to the beach help me relax from a tired day.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Adrianus alates Holland
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2009

Much value for your money!”

Perfect and clean hotel with friendly staff/ Good pool and service. Nice, not to crowded, beach nearby.
Far from the center of Hua Hin ( to far to walk ). A bit isolated at the far end of Hua Hin.
Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Melvyn alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 24 ööd aprill 2008

Worth staying here.”

I do not seem to be vey balanced in this report it all seems to be good. But I cant think of anything that stood out as bad. Will I be going back? YES.

Arvustatud 13 juuni 2008
2,0
davies alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd november 2017

Very disappointed ”

Too remote no bar unhelpful staff Payed for 2 nights but did not stay would rather loose money than stay 1 night

Arvustatud 19 november 2017
7,2
Väga hea
Chatlada alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2017

Väga hea”

Good location, Cheap, Nice staff, Near beach and restaurant, Old room but clean.

Arvustatud 19 juuli 2017
7,2
Väga hea
Warit alates Tai
Rüh
Standard
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2016

Good location, but a bit dirty”

Found some corpses of insect on the bed Room doesnt include hair dryer

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2016
6,8
Hea
Andreas alates Šveits
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2016

Budget”

Near quite beach

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2016
6,7
Hea
Jon alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Old hotel but good value for money”

value, beach, pool

rather old hotel, good location, reasonable pool, good value for money. Inspect room before accepting as hotel is unlikely to be full and room change should be possible.

Arvustatud 30 aprill 2014
6,7
Hea
Dararat alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

Family friendly, budget hotel”

budget price, swimming pool, near the beach,

The hotel is a bit old. However, it's worth for money. It's near the beach (just 50 m. walk). The children can also enjoy the swimming pool.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Dararat alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

Reasonable price, near beach, with swimming pool”

Reasonable price, near beach, swimming pool for children

Though the room is a bit old, the price is decent. The hotel is just about 100 m. from the beach. The swimming pool is small but just about enough for children to enjoy swimming.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2014
6,3
Hea
Vijitra alates Tai
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Near beach, clean but old hotel”

Near beach, room is ok, breakfast is ok

It is ok, hotel staff is nice, clean room and near beach.

Arvustatud 14 august 2013