Broneeri nüüd: The Beach Boutique Resort

Hea
Aluseks: 780 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
6,7
/
10

Reviews of The Beach Boutique Resort Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (780)Booking.com arvustused (5)
6,7
/
10
Hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,5
Teenused5,0
Asukoht5,3
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,2
Teenus7,3
Vastavus hinnale6,9
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (780)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 758 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,7
Suurepärane
Lassi alates Soome
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Rauhallinen sijainti ja ystävällinen palvelu”

Rauhallisuus, todella ystävällinen palvelu, hyvä ruoka

Rauhallinen hotelli keskellä ei mitään. Palvelu oli todella ystävällistä ja ruoka hyvää, mutta kallista. Huoneet offseasonina todella halpoja, joskin hieman jo kuluneita. Hotelli on aivan rannalla, mutta ainakaan Lokakuussa oli niin paljon roskia yms. ettei huvittanut yrittää edes uida. Onneksi hotellissa on myös oma uima-allas.

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2011
5,0
Kari alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Todella rauhallinen ”

Soveltuu vain muutaman päivän oleskeluun, liian kaukana kaikesta

Hotelli todella kaukana ostospaikoista n. 30km,hotellilta pääsee vain tilaustakseilla. Huoneistot muuten ok, mutta esim. sänky sijoitettu keskelle huonetta josta näköala suoraan pihalle josta muut hotelliasukkaat näkivät suoraan sisään ohikulkiessaan. Aamu pala joka aamu samaa!! +hotellilta oli järjestetty kuljetuksia 5pv/viikko. Ranta matala ja vesi sameaa!

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2013
4,3
Kari alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 13 ööd jaanuar 2013

Todella rauhallinen”

Soveltuu vain muutaman päivän oleskeluun, liian kaukana kaikesta

Ranta matala vesi sameaa, aamupalat hotellissa surkeita, huoneet suht ok, hotelli kaukana osotospaikoista, takseja vain hotellin omat, hotellihenk.k ystävällisiä. Ei missään tapauksessa lapsiperheille.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Siti alates Singapur
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

A great resort for a relax and quiet getaway”

the room is clean and spacious and staff always ready to assist and the dvd selection is gd too.

The hotel is 30 minutes away from the Krabi International Airport and although it is secluded, the taxi driver from the airport knew the way. Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly and efficient hotel staff. Not all their staff could speak English but it was not much of an issue as they could still attend to our needs very readily. The restaurant served great food at reasonable price, not the cheapest but approriately priced. The rooms are clean and very spacious for the amount of money you're paying, it is definitely worth the money. You would not be able to get food elsewhere so buy before heading back to the resort or its only the restaurant food for you. The tours are simple and bring you to places that you would probably miss out but being first time in Krabi it was quite good experience to places such a the Krabi Aquarium, Fossil Shell Beach, Emerald Pool and Krabi Town. The complimentary tours help to save on baht spent on taxi fares. Overall a wonderful stay if u dont mind the travelling. If you want time out from the busy city and time alone with your loved one, this is the place to go.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
LEE alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Peaceful and beautiful”

tranquil and quite

my 4 days 3 nites stay was great with total privacy, the place is totally secluded,something both of us wanted. dvd collection was marvellous except some english title dvd is dubbed into thai. the villa is cleaned, with all the standard facilities you would find in 4 stars hotel. staffs are friendly.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Chau alates Hiina
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2011

The resort is fantastic!”

The environment is quiet, the room is nice, service is great!!

I was very impressed when I first arrived the resort. Sea breeze n wind made us felt so relax! The service in the resort is good. Although it is far away from the krabi town, the resort provides some free tour to some scenery spots. It's not bad.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2011

Excellent value for the money”

Pool villa, remote location, undeveloped beach

i stayed two nights, one in a regular room and another in the pool villa. if your budget allows, the pool villas are definitely worth the extra baht. the resort's food was excellent, and the price reflected this. there was a free tour to nearby attractions and it was very nice. the hotel is quite far from anything... anything! this is something you will either love or hate. i loved it!

Arvustatud 04 mai 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
SioKei alates Hongkong
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2011

Quiet resort, nice serice, far from everything”

A small, quiet resort which is located beside a beach.

I choose this resort because it is quiet and far from the main tourist district like ao nang beach. It is strongly recommended to couples or family who prefer quiet, relax place. I rent a car and drove to the resort. It takes 20mins to airport and almost 1hr to ao nang which many local tours depart here. Not many facilities in the resort. You can borrow dvd from them and use their computer to get access to the internet. The restaurant is facing the beach and ideal for sunset. The food quality and price is fair. General speaking, this is nice resort.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Sunny alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

A great escape.”

hotel has a warm and elegant setting/atmosphere, rooms are beautifully decorated, private beach, swimming pool overlooking the beach, friendly staff, free internet and wifi, free day tours from the hotel

There are some things about this place that takes your breathe away, and others that will annoy the hell out of you. There's nothing here which is considered average, or normal; you'll either really really love it or really really hate it. Let's start with the good stuff. I won't go so far as to say its the best hotel I've stayed at, but its probably the most memorable. I will always remember my stay at the Beach Boutique because it has such a presence, a beauty, an X-factor about it. The moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly smiles, a refreshing drink awaits your arrival, the nice easy listening music around the background before going into your room. The room itself (I stayed at the standard villa), is beautiful, big and spacious, has a warm, charming feel to it. Now the bad stuff. Although the location is placed so that it gives you a get-away-from-the-crowds environment, it's a long drive from the airport, is totally isolated from restaurants, shops, entertainment, local transportation and going back to civilization (ie. Ao Nang) is going to be pricey for a taxi. So be prepared to have everything you need before arriving at the hotel, cause theres no 7-Eleven around. The private beach is a great selling point to have, but you will never swim in it cause it's very dirty and the blackest sand you'll ever see. Still it is good for a walk during sunset/sunrise. Overall it is a great place to stay, mostly recommend this place for couples. My stay at Beach Boutique will live long in the memory.

Arvustatud 27 september 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Sunny alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

A paradise for couples and honeymooners... Once yo”

hotel has a warm and elegant setting/atmosphere, rooms are beautifully decorated, private beach, swimming pool overlooking the beach, friendly staff, free internet and wifi, free day tours from the hotel

There are some things about this place that takes your breathe away, and others that will annoy the hell out of you. There's nothing here which is considered average, or normal; you'll either really really love it or really really hate it. Let's start with the good stuff. I won't go so far as to say its the best hotel I've stayed at, but its probably the most memorable. I will always remember my stay at the Beach Boutique because it has such a presence, a beauty, an X-factor about it. The moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly smiles, a refreshing drink awaits your arrival, the nice easy listening music around the background before going into your room. The room itself (I stayed at the standard villa), is beautiful, big and spacious, has a warm, charming feel to it. Now the bad stuff. Although the location is placed so that it gives you a get-away-from-the-crowds environment, it's a long drive from the airport, is totally isolated from restaurants, shops, entertainment, local transportation and going back to civilization (ie. Ao Nang) is going to be pricey for a taxi. So be prepared to have everything you need before arriving at the hotel, cause theres no 7-Eleven around. The private beach is a great selling point to have, but you will never swim in it cause it's very dirty and the blackest sand you'll ever see. Still it is good for a walk during sunset/sunrise. Overall it is a great place to stay, mostly recommend this place for couples. My stay at Beach Boutique will live long in the memory.

Arvustatud 23 september 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Wan alates Hongkong
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe öönovember 2009

Nice Resort w/ Beautiful Beach”

It is a really nice and silent place. The indival houses located near to the beach. A large bed placed at the middle of the room with very nice bathroom. We can laying on the beach front enjoy the relax time there. The restaurant there provides quite delicious foods. Overall is a very good resort.

Arvustatud 17 november 2009
8,8
Suurepärane
mohammad alates Singapur
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2017

Love it”

Staff was very friendly :) loved their genuine gesture. Room was clean but i think they missed out the huge spiderweb from lamp to the other. Wished there is a buttock spray in the toilet cos we dont use tissue to wipe ourselves. The view of sunset was awesome.. Pool is clean. Free dvd to watch,loads of them, and books too!! Could improve the wifi connection to all rooms. Day two.. towels was dirty looks like a floor mat. (room for improvement). Food in the restaurant is quite costly. Overall if you have your own transport to the resort it will be very convenient as its quite far from town. I give it 4.5 stars our of 5 (due to the dirty towel on the second day and no buttock water spray) resort is very far from Hotspots so i would recommend for couples as it is very peaceful. Price wise for rooms is affordable.

Arvustatud 11 märts 2017
3,2
Marius alates Saksamaa
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Katastrophaler Zustand der Anlage!! DONT GO THER!!”

After I booked I saw the latest comments here on agoda and everything about it is right!! Please do not go there the price is not worth and you pay 600bath from the airport to go there. Bad food! And the restaurant close at 9pm you can't do anything else there after that. Our room was dirty as well, we had a mouse behind our bed in the wall the hole resort was maybe 10 years ago pretty nice but they didn't invested anything.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Marcin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2016

nice hotel for chiilling”

place is nice, rooms are pretty and clean, but localisation is not for people who like to spend time active. But very quiet place, I will recommend it for couples which like to chill and spend time together.

Arvustatud 23 oktoober 2016
6,0
Jia alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2016

Honeymoon”

We found the place quiet and calm, nothing much to do, swim in the pool, read books at the beach, watch dvd in room. Eating all day long, rest like a pig. It's perfect for us as lazy couple just want a good rest. Opposite there's a mini stall and tuk-tuk brought us to local seafood restaurant, the trip completed!

Arvustatud 05 august 2016
3,2
Katie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2016

5 Major Issues”

1. Isolation: No restaurants/mini-marts/anything in walking distance. Transfers to Krabi town 800 baht, Ao Nang 1300 baht, nearest restaurant 200 baht. Hotel staff unwilling to negotiate price or arrange alternative transport. 2. Lack of amenities: no wifi in rooms, no soap, no kettle, no fans, etc. 3. Cleanliness: Abundance of cockroaches and other vermin in room. Algae around pool, loungers broken down and moldy. 4. Staff Indifference: Even though we were nearly the only guests present, staff did not go out of their way to greet us/be friendly. They were also reluctant to help book tours, transport etc. 5. Transfers: an airport transfer fee was required to book the room, and although it says "transfers" the staff refused to make good on the return trip to the airport.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2016
7,2
Väga hea
darren alates Austraalia
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2016

Preparation is the key prior.....”

As long as your organised with supplies & think of yourself as on a deserted island, you wont be disappointed. No Wifi in rooms & no kettle or phone in room. Spent 2 nights there with no hot water for showering. Go the private pool villa. Food in resturant excellent but very limited menu. Staff very good if your not demanding. Beach crap but great view awesome sunsets. Looks very rundown for a 6yr old prooerty. $1500 bht from Ao Nang by private car. 1 hr drive.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2016
9,0
Erakordne
Victor alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2016

A good and a bad review, I'm ambivalent”

Position, eternity pool and solitude

I loved the hotel and for honeymooners it is great but at a 30 km taxi drive from town it involves a $25 taxi each way if you want to go anywhere. There are no bars or restaurants nearby nor taxis, it is in the middle of no-where.

Arvustatud 03 veebruar 2016
7,3
Väga hea
chea alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2015

Quiet , good for mind relaxing ”

Quiet ,soul recharge ,

It's a pleasant for money , mind relaxing and soul recharge trip .. If looking for convenient and happening , pls don't come here , tell ur taxi driver to stop at 711 to buy all stuff u need . Beer , chips , water etc before u reach hotel , it will make ur stay more comfort , u can try rent a motorbike ( only 300baht per day ) to go around , specially at nite , u will know what I mean ;") without helmet of cos ;") Have a good trip

Arvustatud 17 märts 2015
4,0
CAMQUYEN alates Vietnam
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2015

This resort is very far and not beautiful”

Hotel is clean, very quite

This resort is 50 km far from Ao Nang area where you can take boat to visit islands, do activities, take others services for travelers. The beach here is not nice, a little bit dirty, you cant swim or lie on the beach to have sun bath. No activity to do except swimming in a small pool. It is very isolated and there is no convenient shop, no surrounding restaurant, no other services. There is nothing to do here. Room facilities are so so. Foods is not nice.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Carlee alates Kanada
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd november 2014

very nice”

the rooms were beyond what I expected. absolutely beautiful. loved the huge bathtub. had a nice pool

I booked this room for a great price and when we arrived we were blown away. The place was beyond our expectations. The beach sucked though. Food was decent but expensive and not a lot of choice for picky eaters.

Arvustatud 28 november 2014
4,0
Jasmin alates Tai
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2014

Not as it seems”

privacy, suitable for people who do not plan to do any sightseeing, very quiet

Not impressed at all. It looked way better on the review/photos than it actually is. No wifi in the room and very difficult to get around or just find a convenient store close by. You will get used to no wifi and can relax in the quietness, however, the room is pretty worn out especially the wood.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2014
6,7
Hea
LIM alates Singapur
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2014

Suitable for groups and families gathering.”

Quiet, spacious and friendly staff

We stayed 4 nights. There are total 17 units. The resort is located quite far from the town and transport is a problem and need to arrange in advance. The beach is quite dirty at this area. Swimming pool is quite small. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Arvustatud 26 juuni 2014
5,3
You alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2014

Avoid this hotel if you are single”

Food and rustic surroundings

This is the only hotel where you can experience rudeless attitudes from the staff, who would not smile at all, focus on all fomalities by asking you to provide credit card and sign an inventory form in case you break anything from the room and talk among themselves all the time. The staff are also not accommodative enough. Upon checking out, I am going to Railway beach and the staff told the cab driver to drop me off by Krabi Town, which she could have dropped me off at Ao Nang Beach as Krabi Town is further away from Railey and there is no travel. If you are coming as couple, you could enjoy the long beach and the room. If you come as single, there is nothing much to do at all.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2014
5,0
Loi alates Singapur
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

A very deserted, out of nowhere experience”

Clean room, nice furnishing, extremely quiet

The Beach Boutique Resort is very remote, far away from town, in a very deserted fishing village and palm oil estate. There are more goats and cows than people. Very limited stalls or food outlets. Though it is a fishing village by the sea, there are no good seafood, only small prawn, not lobster, crab etc unlike Phuket or Hua Hin. It is a 45 minutes travel to Krabi Town which has some shopping and restaurants and the night market. The hotel is at Had Yao beach, described as an unspoilt, undeveloped part of Krabi. The beach is really undeveloped and I would say natural. So it is full of shells, branches, debris, I would say not maintained. The sand is very fine but is brown to gray in colour, not white. It is not so fun walking along it. The hotel is pretty new. Furnishings, flooring fixtures are quite nice. It is clean. Stay here if you absolutely doesn't want to do anything.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2014
5,7
Noparath alates Tai
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

beautiful ocean, soft sand (not white), big room”

spacious room, free kayak, clean sea water

The resort is situated on the beach with quite a distance from nearest town or even big convenient store. If you do not have a car, stock food and drink before check in is a must. Internet signal is good enough but only available at the reception. Staffs are not really friendly and can not speak much of English, especially those in restaurant. Breakfast is very simple and not very good. Price for food is about the same as in other resort in tourist area (which is more expensive than local market or shop). The swimming pool is facing ocean and resort provide 2 kayaks for guest free-of-charge. The sand is not white but it is very soft and nice to walk on. The shower is not hot or even warm, more like room temperature.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2014
3,7
Yong alates Singapur
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2014

satisfactory.”

the polite service staff and the big room.

its quite far from the main activities areas. the transport cost to Ao Nan and Krabi town is a killer. will not recommend to anyone to stay in this area unless they are there only to chill out with no plans for any activities or and shopping. only one restaurant within 10mins walking distance of the area.

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Yvonne alates Austraalia
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2013

Very nice and comfortable with great beach access”

Quiet, friendly, amazing views

Our stay was very lovely and relaxing. Had Yao is in far from Ao Nang and Krabi city, so we did day trips to them as well as a trip to the islands. The front desk organised everything. As it was quiet at night, the hotel had a wide range of DVDs to borrow at night which was great. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would love to visit this hotel again for some time away from the hustle and bustle of life.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Nurain alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd november 2013

Perfect stay for honeymoon.”

Quiet, beautiful, fresh air

We stayed for 4D3N. It was the perfect honeymoon getaway for us. It is a nice quiet place, away from the city just like what we wanted. The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious at a reasonable price. The food stall within the local village is simply the best especially the green curry! Went to Krabi town & Ao Nang on our 2nd stay there. The hotel is quite a distance from Krabi town/Ao Nang, but it didn't matter much to us cuz we don't plan to do any shopping much. Went to Phi Phi Island tour on the 3rd day the hotel is just the right place to relax after a long tiring day. Might not be the best option for all but to us, we surely made a good choice and we're missing it dearly now!

Arvustatud 17 november 2013
6,7
Hea
Wee alates Malaisia
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2013

Nice room, nice inroom pool”

Nice room, quiet and nice pool

The hotel is an isolated hotel in Krabi, about 45 minutes drive from the airport, the surrounding of the hotel is basically nothing, once you are in the hotel, you cannot go anywhere else. However, the hotel provides free shuttles to the town every Wednesday and Friday, where you can get necessary supplies in the town rather than in hotel, which is very expensive. Suitable for honeymoon and family fun. The pool is nice, and the beach is just right next to the hotel, however, the beach of this hotel stretch is very dirty, it is a dark beach.

Arvustatud 23 september 2013
3,7
Taufik alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Very bad location. ”

Near dirty beach.

Unpleasant. The hotel location is completely absurd as it it nowhere near attractions or the city centre. The traveling cost to/from the city will cost twice as much as the hotel fees. Will not recommend. Will not return.

Arvustatud 14 august 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Atthawat alates Tai
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Leisure”

Nice beach resort, Relax and nothing more than quiet place

The hotel maybe too far for someone because it locates about 30 kms. from town. For me I like the atmosphere. it is quiet and you can find the local's life there. There is no night life. everything is quiet in Had yao. The hotel is nice and clean but employees are not very good in service. and the beverages are not enough. The nice thing is that the hotel offers free tour maybe 3-5 times a week which is nice. I cannot refuse to say that the hotel is nice place to chill enjoy and relax but not for any who wants nightlife and more activities.

Arvustatud 06 juuni 2013
4,3
Patrizia alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Only if you want a complete quiet holiday”

Nice garden, near the beach, QUIET

Due to the low season, the beach was completely dirty and therefore, we were not able to enjoy the beach even it's directly in front of the hotel. All services closed at 21:00, even the reception. Lots of insects in the room (ants, mosquitoes, flies). Poor breakfast. The room was big and fairly clean. The garden was pretty.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
ang alates Singapur
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

quiet hotel”

good place to unwind

Very clean hotel. Fast check in. Friendly staff. Kitchen close at 9pm. I reached there about 9pm & ask them To prepare food for me and they didnt close the kitchen. I enjoyed my stay tbere alot. Is worth the money you paid, the quality is so much better Than Aonang area. If you rent a car then is ok to shop at AONANG & at haad yao.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2013
5,7
Jeong alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2013

Remote and Peaceful”

Pleasant and relaxing

We booked a pool villa. The staff were working on it when we arrived. Hoses and muddy footprints all over the patio. They simply filled the tiny pool and left the non-functioning pump in place. When I spoke to the manager the next day, she sent some workmen who wanted to add more water. I told them they needed to replace the pump not just add water. I brought the manager to look at the mess and asked her if she would swim in the pool. She admitted she wouldn't and comped us in food and a late check out. Fortunately the main pool was usually empty during the day. All the other comments I read about the hotel are accurate. The beach is quite dark as it is alluvial rather than coral. The hotel has added an area of coral sand. It makes a nice area to sunbathe. Restaurant service is spotty depending on the waitress. One was completely unprofessional and rude, others quite nice. We ordered pineapple fried-rice served in the pineapple. It came to our table crawling with little ants. The nearby restaurant mentioned in other reviews is much better. We met the manager, a Swede by the name of Peter. His house is just across the street from the hotel. He can rent scooters for 300TB a day. Required if you want to get around, as the hotel is very remote. The hotel does run free daily excursions to local areas of interest. They are highly recommended. There are also regular trips to the Krabi night market at 500TB per person.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Meriyn alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Lovely small resort”

Beautiful, spotless, good value bungalows

It was very difficult to find the resort but they provided us with a map to find our way back. They do have some transport to scenic spots around but a car makes it much easier. The restaurant has quite a limited menu and closes at 9 p.m.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Cassandra alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Isolated but peaceful - amazing rooms for price”

Room is enormous and best body lotion - decent food, peace and quiet, lovely beach for sunset and walks

a couple of days here would be enough - it's very remote and there's a handful of very similar resorts in the area, but this seemed to be the nicest after wandering down the beach. the room is great, massive in size and well designed, good thick curtains for privacy and lovely bathroom (all glass doors though which some people seemed to have issue with - we loved it though!) we had fantastic wifi as well staying at the end closest to reception but it was fine in the restaurant beachside as well. note the resort is very small and not very creative in layout - but nice enough. also note you will be held to ransom in regards to getting in and out. if you are keen to see more of the area hiring scooters in krabi town and riding out yourself (easy to find if you have a data enabled phone) would be a good move otherwise you are quite stuck and any taxi trip will be at least 400 baht (very steep for budget travellers) or if you really want to do nothing but laze in your room and by the pool and no other movement, then just be prepared to pay the steep cost - the closest public songtaew is quite a walk away and only once every few hours! go in knowing this though and you'll be fine - it's when people complain about these costs without having done research...

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Gitartha alates India
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Quaint homely stay”

Quiet, great food, isolated location,

On knowing that we were staying at The Beach, our taxi driver discouraged us and kept telling us all the way how it was really not the right choice. When we first saw the resort, we weren't truly impressed. It isn't much to look at and the villas look shabby from outside. HOWEVER, the rooms are actually really nice and big, and we specially loved the tiny room with the bath tub in it. The place grows on you, and if it is quiet you are looking for, this is the right place for you. The resort arranges free trips on each day, except for Tuesday, to different locations in Krabi. We'd booked a tour to Ao Nang beach on phone before we reached, and it was actully the tour there that made us appreciate the serene surroundings of Had Yao. Ao Nang is definitely the "happening" place, but it was Had Yao that stole our hearts. What the resort lacks in variety when it comes to breakfast, they more than make up for in lunch. We were indeed spoilt for choice as each dish was cooked to perfection. Even though we had read about the staff being unfriendly, we found it quite contrary to what we witnessed. This is comfort stay, boiled down to the basics. Take a long walk on the deserted beach, laze around without being disturbed by anyone, gorge on heavenly Thai food, watch movies in the comfort of your room, and wake up to cooing birds and splashing waves. Forget the humdrum, don't think too much, and come back refreshed.

Arvustatud 14 veebruar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Wendy alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Great hideaway in lovely location”

Beachfront location away from the crowds

Small hotel guarantees personal attention. Traditional rustic buildings and decor. Large bedroom with ensuite shower and separate large bathroom. Good food and drinks at reasonable prices available all day from restaurant. Hotel offers several free tours to local attractions on certain days of week. Great for relaxing away from it all but steer clear if you are looking for lively bars and nightlife

Arvustatud 11 veebruar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
vaibhav alates India
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Location is main atrection”

Location is perfect on beach.Service is also excellent. The only problem is no other thing near to hotel. All your movement depends upon the hotel. There is no active life near by.

Stay was quite good. If you enjoy your stay at remote beach. There is nothing anything near by. Hotel in kind of forest where you are depend upon the hotel. Service is perfect. You can get dvds from hotel when you feel bour.

Arvustatud 28 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Chongyan alates Hiina
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Great place for relax and great food”

food is yummy

The hotel is very cute with only small villas and suitable for couples. Food is great there but not many choices. Only thing is that there are not much to do around the hotel. There are free and paid trip arranged though.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Herman alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Awesome hotel”

Quiet, Professional service, Modern design

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! There's nothing negative to say. The only slight critism could be the location. It's quite a drive from Krabi Town, the pier and the airport, but the location is also a plus point as it is quiet, in the beach and in a beautiful area.

Arvustatud 23 detsember 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Niki alates Singapur
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Lovely hotel”

Cute and big individual villa style rooms

This resort is beautiful if you just want to relax and space out. There's nothing in the surrounding at all. There's only a pool, the beach (which is not really the clean type), a small cafe. The room is big, clean and very new. Very comfortable too. You can also rent free DVDs from the reception if you are too bored. In gereral, Personally i like the room very much, but there's really nothing to do!

Arvustatud 29 november 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Utsapaporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Relaxing Stay with remarkable memories”

Beachfront location

The stay was pleasant and relaxing! The room was quite spacious and tastefully decorated. We love the swimming pool and the beachfront location! Breakfast was fairly good and dining price at the restaurant was mediocre!

Arvustatud 27 november 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Yun alates Hiina
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Nice hotel room with great view”

The view of the hotel was great

Nice staff. Friendly and helping. Would be a perfect place to relax and chill. Good facilities but how water shower was more like warm water.... Hotel room was very good. Beach was not as what we expected. Somehow it was disappointing. Location is kinda far away from town but hotel provide free trip to go to the town.

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Frederik alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Very beautiful resort”

Direct to the beach, private. Room is big

we love everything about staying there. we feel like a good escape . we love the staff. they are friendly and helpful. the room is so big and beautiful. we love it there. and we will go and stay there again for sure. good for children tooo.

Arvustatud 13 september 2012
9,3
Erakordne
KK alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

An relaxing hotel with my lovely family”

room

Stayed at The Beach Boutique Resort this school holiday with my love family is unforgettable for me and family,and we are loved it. Great location, clean room, great staff, etc. Would highly recommend The Beach Boutique Resort.Thanks for a great holiday trip.

Arvustatud 04 september 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Lilia alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd august 2012

Lovely Private Villa”

Away from the city, great for relaxation

The staffs are friendly and the deluxe villa is great for me. If you are a person who like to slow things down, this is the perfect place, very homely. However, if the trip you planned is an adventurous one, then dont stay here. This is very laid bak hotel which I prefer.

Arvustatud 18 august 2012
6,0
Choo alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Pro and Cons”

Nice hotel room.

This is a place where you dont really wanna stay if u're expecting night life, posh restaurant, 7-11, nice sandy beach. But if u're a writer and u do expect super privacy then this is the right hotel for u! The beach is a truly disaster with black coloured sand, total blackout after 11.00pm, no receptionist or anyone to attend to you after 11 ( on ur own ), restaurant is small and menu is dull, far away from krabi town ( approx 45 mins by driving )and expensive shuttle charges to town! If, and If you really wanna try this hotel desperately, please bear in mind that u're gonna b facing the experience like " Castaway " and as a result.... buy more beers, junk foods, crackers, drinks, breads, instant noodle, chips, and all sorta instant food thats can at least last u for 3 dayys in that "Island". Cheers!

Arvustatud 18 august 2012
10,0
Erakordne
JOHN alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd august 2012

A very smart boutique hotel - a romantic location ”

Room lovely - restaurant very good.

A wonderful 3 days - the bus trips from the hotel into Krabi were an excellent idea and we enjoyed the excursions very much. The staff were more than helpful. Rooms are kept clean and tidy. The location of the restaurant by the pool and beach was second to none. Only problem I could not get onto the internet, however, the IT guy tried hard but without success. I had access to the computer room and retrieved my emails via that source. It took an hour after reaching Krabi to find the location as the google map for the site needs some "window dressing" We had to ask many people on the way for directions and further directions.

Arvustatud 15 august 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
KAUSHAL alates India
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

Lovely Exotic Hotel location next to the beach”

Great rooms, great vicinity , great for couples

Great hotel next to the beach. Really nice rooms with a great bathroom for sure. Everything in the room is comfortable soothing and romantic. The hotel also provides a complete dvd collection for free and good options of movies for sure. The hotel is away from the city center so it would be a long drive or commute to the city but for sure great for couples who just want to relax. the food at the hotel restaurant is also great and cost effective with a good mix of options. If you are looking to relax, its a great choice

Arvustatud 01 august 2012
7,0
Väga hea
WINNY alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2012

Lovely and Quiet hotel”

Big room and quiet environment

the hotel is nice but it is far from town and attraction places.you have to travel at least 40min to krabi town. there is no restaurant around hotel, so you can only dine at the hotel restaurant, food taste good but expensive.the beach near to the hotel is polluted and with jelly fish (told by the staff).that's why the rate is low compare to others hotel in krabi.also, there have only 1 or 2 staff who can speck english so we face some problem in communication also.

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Renee alates Kanada
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Nice quiet location by the beach”

Right on the sea front and yummy thai food

I booked this resort for my parents and I to visit. The rooms are incredible spacious and a moments walk away from the beach. You can enjoy dinner by the pool and watch the sunset at the same time. Because there are so few people there it is incredibly relaxing - a nice getaway after having visiting city after city with them.

Arvustatud 27 juuni 2012
9,0
Erakordne
aini alates Malaisia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

great hotel with peace”

free wifi

we stay for 2 nights.it was a great hotel and great services and suitable for relaxing.the room is clean.they have only 1 restaurant and we dont have choices.better bring some food and snack however the restaurant is good but little bit expensive.i suggest this hotel for mor relaxing vacation and stay therenot more than 2 days.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Ong alates Singapur
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Awesome hotel, nice villa”

Peaceful, quiet, natural unspoiled beach

remote location, but the pool villa is awesome! the pool in our villa was cleaner than i expected it to be. the room itself is spacious and nice. good range of free dvds. basically you have nothing to do there other than watching dvds, some pool dipping, strolling on the beach (they have pretty huge sea shells! although they have black sand). everything there is perfect, except for 1) lots of mozzies , so bring ur moquito coil. 2) small variety of food, and it's quite expensive. overall, i love this resort peacefulness. beautiful sunset (you might catch a bunch of goats strolling by the beach!) will definitely be back!

Arvustatud 01 mai 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Li alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Pleasant stay”

The dvd library and the cosy room

stayed 3 nights in the junior suite and liked it. room is spacious with all the necessities(including powerful hairdryer!) the shower room and the outdoor bath(tub) is amazing. unless you like to be away from the bustling city and crowds, be warn that the city is about 45mins away from the resort by taxi. transport is expensive too. no cafe or restaurants are nearby and the resort cafe closes early at 10pm. no room service either. resort has its own private beach, but don't expect to see clean white sandy beach with blue sea, cos it isn't, but there's a decent sized swimming pool(sea facing)though. the resort provides free tours every alternate days(except check-out day). feel free to ask the hotel staffs and yes, they are friendly and willing to assist you with the free tours, additional tours and transportation. overall i enjoyed my stay with my fiance and will somehow recommend to couples for a short stay.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Rosemarie alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Quiet & secluded”

quiet, beach location, lovely spacious accommodation

i knew it was quiet but was not expecting the area to be so quiet and limited with eating places and sights. the beach resort however had some great assets with a lovely pool and being able to sit outside the restaurant looking at the beach. it provided some great excursions and free internet & computer use & a wide dvd selection for those quiet evenings. the deluxe villa was lovely but the bath area had a dreadful smell so we didnt use that - luckily the shower was separate! the food was pricey but very delicious.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2012

Awesome Hotel”

The Pool Villa very private

the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere and is some distance from anything, the staff are ok at the location and the breakfasts are very simple. the food in the restaurant is very nice. the beach is only a 30 second walk away and the sun downs are beautiful each evening, stayed for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we posed the question due to the isolated location did they hire out any scooters and we were handed some keys straight away which did surprise us, this was invaluable and we saw the best had yao which is a perfect retreat away from all the tourists.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Beatrice alates Rootsi
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Beautiful luxurious hotel with great service”

Very spacious and wonderful villas, pieceful and private location, excellent service

This was a great place to end the vacation. The resort is located about 25 min from Krabi airport in Had Yao area and you can get their with the hotels own pickup service for 500baht or by longtail from Krabi pier or Ao Nang. The location is private and quiet but not too far away from the cities. There are about 12 deluxe villas with all luxurious facilities you need. The beach and pool are very private and pretty. The food was above average and a little overpriced, but the rate for the hotel was really low so I guees the compensate a litte by overpricing food and beverages. There are no shops nereby, but the staff was really kindly and went to buy us the things we needed free of charge. Wifi and safety box is included as well as breakfast and there is also a library of DVD's to borrow. Excellent for a wedding or honeymoon or just relaxation.

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Sarazen alates Indoneesia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

A sweet escape”

Room and environment. It's really a place for a family or couple for a getaway

i am really impressed with the resort, it’s all that we have wanted to end our honeymoon trip. we wanted to relax in a secluded place where everything was cozy and private, and that was exactly what we have gotten. the only down part is the beach was not as clean as what i have expected, however there was not much that the hotel management could do, as it is simply the area itself…. all in all, i really enjoyed it.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2012
9,7
Erakordne
john alates Singapur
Paar
Bassein villa rannaäärse vaatega
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Lovely Resort, great service with a smile.”

The View of looking at Sunset from your villa was wonderful..The food was great..

The stay at The Beach Boutique was wonderful, although its far away from town,but the food from the cafe was really wonderful and taste nicer than those in town. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time relaxing at the quite beach listening to sea and enjoying the breeze. I'll be going back and introduce to my friends..

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Michael alates Iisrael
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Lovely small hotel, nice, well equipped rooms”

Quiet, relaxed, very laid back

if you are looking for an action packed holiday - this is not the place for you. the hotel is small, and there is basically nothing going on - which makes it the perfect place to really relax and enjoy quality time with your family.they do have a couple of kayaks that you can use,and the hotel staff were very helpful in every extra request we made. we are definately coming back here.

Arvustatud 10 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Tan alates Singapur
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Hotel with very romantic ambience.”

The rooms and serenity.

rooms are really spacious with a beautiful outdoor bathtub. hotel location is far from everywhere though, beach is dirty with alot of rubbish. food is reasonably priced and of good quality, very nice hotel for people that are lookimg for a quiet time. a few plus points is that they provide free wifi, free tours and a wide range of dvds to chose from. all and all, i'll keep beach boutique as one of the best hotel in this area.

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2011
9,0
Erakordne
WEI alates Hiina
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

lovely hotel”

quite and beautiful

This hotel is located a bit far from down town of Krabi, if you take taxi, it will take you about 45 minutes. However, the hotel is lovely and well managed. The staff are nice and with warm smile. The room is very big and clean, it is very suitable for couples.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
CAREN alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2011

Peaceful and relaxing hotel with outdoor bathtub”

Privacy

at first we were skeptical about the location of this hotel as its situated 30 minutes away from the airport, going into krabi ao nang stretch takes an hour from the hotel. however, we decided to try it out since we have privacy in mind and a 9 month old daughter traveling with us. i must say that we made the right choice! the hotel appeared just like in the photos online. clean and comfortable. you have the beach to yourself really, but the pool is pretty small, but nice for relaxation and serenity. you can spend the whole day by the beach with no interference ( there are many people on ao nang beach who tries to sell you massage sessions). a wide selection of dvds in the hotel for you to relax with the family, free wi-fi, the food at the hotel's in-house restaurant is good, but a tad expensive. massage sessions cost double than ao nang area too. the staff at the hotel are very accommodating. they even provided us with a baby cot with mosquito net. they also offer an outdoor bathtub at the back of the room, which i absolutely loved for personal time and relaxation. this hotel is the second franchise of the other hotel along the same stretch, but this hotel is the latest set up , so therefore it's amenities are newer. hotel provides free shuttles to tourist places too. as taxi will cost a lot, bath from hotel to ao nang area as it takes an hour. i would suggest that if you want peace and quiet, opt for this hotel, but bearing in mind, there is absolutely no shops or bars around the vicinity. but it worked out for us really well. but fr those who wants nightlife, stay away from this place

Arvustatud 14 august 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Juswira alates Brunei
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2011

One of the best”

Clean, friendly staff, great food most importantly great view.

A great place for honeymooners. The room we stayed in was just perfect for us, clean and spacious. Although a bit far from the main tourist attraction, the amazing view makes up for it. Great food, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for you to have a quiet time with your partner. It definitely was an amazing experience for us.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Grant alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2011

Simply stunning, great for that quite time away”

Secluded, secretive and sublime. Very privat, good food and very comfortable beds.

Little resort was randomly found online. We were after a nice quite retreat away from the hussel and bussel. This is the perfect resort for couples. Approx 40min away from Krabi, very private. The resort also has a complimentary shuttle bus that takes patrons to different tourist spots during their stay.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Alison alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2011

Private and tranquil with gorgeous rooms!”

Peaceful and tranquil with beautiful rooms

We planned a few days at the beach boutique resort because we wanted the peacefulness and this resort definitely delivered to that expectation. Its perfect for couples. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the beautiful view of the ocean from the restaurant area was perfect. The swimming pool was also a plus since the beach didn't seem too inviting. Perfect for a few days of peace and quiet. Also enjoyed the DVD room that had many options available to keep us entertained as well as the internet access.

Arvustatud 09 mai 2011
6,0
Kiran alates India
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Good hotel but too far away from the bus station”

Nice villas

We left from Phuket to reach Krabi via Bus. we reached Krabi in a little more than 3 hours. Then we had to hire a car to reach Beach boutique and cost us 550 bahts. The hotel is far away from the main city almost a 45 minute drive from Krabi Bus station. The hotel by itself was excellent, the property was well maintained. The rooms were spacious only the AC vent was too far high up so we could really get the AC on the bed. There is no room service and they have only 1 restaurant which takes the last order at 9.30pm. The food is good and so are the drinks. the pool is okay. The beach at the hotel is black sand and a complete contrast from the white sands found at phuket & koh samui. Also the water was dirty and we didnt dare to swim in it. The beach is completely isolated and there are absolutely noone on the beach at times. The hotel is great for honeymooners or for people who would want to stay away from the crowd but not recommended for families with children as there are limited options for entertaining the kids. Well having said that one must try the four island tour which the hotel offers though its expensively priced at 1750 bahts per person it was totally worth it. A long tail boat comes right at the hotel beach in the morning at 9 am and takes you to chicken island and 3 other islands where you can chill enjoy the white sands and crystal clear waters and do snorkeling in mid ocean. The package includes the ride, lunch, drinking water, coca cola & snorkeling gear. This tour was really fun infact we were lucky to come across 2 giant hammerhead sharks which were swimming right under our boats!! The resort has a free dvd library & wifi and also has 2 computers for free surfing. The staff is friendly & smiling. I would recommend this hotel only to people who want to be isolated, alone & on their own. The Four island tour was a blessing for me or else i would have died with the isolation.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Dona alates Kanada
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2011

Fabulous rooms.”

Great for relaxing, beautifu, clean, spaciousl rooms, pool, friendly atmosphere without being in your face.

Service and food were excellent. One day we were offered a free shuttle to Ao Nang, a good divergence from the setting which was unique for gettng away from the usual bustle of other resort areas in Thailand. Some rooms have their own swimming pool. The sea is probably more inviting at other times of the year (we went in April), but it was swimmable. Day tours by boat to the surrounding islands for activities were available.

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2011