Broneeri nüüd: The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai

Erakordne
Aluseks: 381 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
9,0
/
10
88% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of The Dhara Dhevi Hotel Chiang Mai Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (381)Booking.com arvustused (76)
9,0
/
10
Erakordne
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,3
Teenused9,2
Asukoht8,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,4
Teenus9,4
Vastavus hinnale8,5
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (381)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 294 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Brigitta alates Luxembourg
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

The ultimate travel destination”

This has been our second time staying at the Dhara Dhevi and it certainly will not be the last time. The beautiful villas are nestled within absolutely stunning landscape. Waking up in the morning looking at the lush rice fields and tropical gardens is so peaceful. The breakfast is sumptuous and delicious, every day there is something new to discover because of the incredible variety. The facilities are stunning with a Spa which exceeds all expectations and the restaurants are fantastic. Whether you eat at the traditional Thai restaurant with daily changing traditional Thai dances or at the Italian restaurant which serves authentic and more than delicious dishes or the mouth watering food at the Chinese restaurant or the daily backed macaroons at the cafe, everything tastes amazing. The pools are beautiful and the Gym is well equipped and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff is fantastic and so friendly. We stayed more than two weeks this time and can’t wait to visit again

Arvustatud 18 aprill 2019
3,6
Wannan alates Taiwan
Rüh
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

A dying legend”

We stayed for two nights in the resort. There is a shop VILA CINI in the resort shopping village. We visted it in the afternoon on 28th Feb, 2019. The employee, her name is Gai, was very rude and gave us attitude simply because we asked the question "Do you have a large size Tshirt?" twice. When I asked why she so angry with us, she answer "Because I am tired, and you ask the same question! I just told you we dont have!" Actually we just want to make sure if the shop have some in stock. We were really shocked and told her we would like to talk to the manager about this issue, and she say "Go! Go ahead! I'm here! My name is Gai, G-A-I!" So we went to the front desk telling the concierge, the reception and there even a manager came us making apologies, and promised us they will investigate this issue and let us know. After two days when we checked out, we don’t have any response until I told them again. There was another apologize and another promise, but still no answer by now.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2019
8,0
Suurepärane
XIN alates Singapur
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd september 2018

It's a palace, not a resort”

The entire layout and design is just as what you're seeing on the photo. However if it's as a resort, the facility and activity is too limited. I don't recommend it to young couple or group. Btw, the bedroom is on the 2nd floor, thus if you're not convenient to walk or climb, it may be a problem for you. The breakfast is a bit over rated, it's only 4-star level.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Yuqing alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

One of the most beautiful and unique hotels”

Good: view, facilities, breakfast, piano in houses (depending on room type), unique experience in traditional Thai house, can book horse riding for photos or just enjoying the view in the resort Bad: compulsory to add another bed despite we are family visitors, noise in night (suspect either termite or mouse...)

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Brigitta alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2018

Out of this world serenity”

Absolutely stunning resort style property, luxurious and generously sized villas, fantastic service, more than delicious breakfast, wonderful spa, gorgeous pools, beautiful and serene setting and so much more. We absolutely loved it and didn’t want to leave.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
jacquiline alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Expensive Hotel but relaxing with style”

This is the hotel that i look forward to in our stays in Chiang Mai. We tried overnight stay just to experience what Dhara Dhevi can offer. We tried airport pick up via Mercedez. Welcome drink was offered and the hotel staff expalined well the details of our stays including activity for today and tomorrow that we might be interested to join. I liked our bed, pillows and comforter - so soft. I liked the bath tubs with jaccuzzi and colorful lights inside our bathroom. We tried their Italian restaurant for pizza cooked in a unique revolving oven and we ordered pesto pasta. We tried their Thai restaurant and we liked the way the steam fish was prepared and its serving hot plate. For our dessert, we tried their French restaurant - Parang Ses for chocolate souffle and mango crepes prepared in front of you with matching fire in the finale. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Great choices and healthy food were prepared. Overall stay was EXCELLENT - i liked it very much. No need to go out of the resort - for food that is delectably prepared by their expert chef.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Sonali alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2016

Fantastic Resort for kids”

My daughter and I had an awesome vacation at Dhara Devi. The resort is rich in architecture and leaves you with a lasting impression. Buggy services are fast and convenient. The Thai restaurant was a disappointment. They serve Thai iced milk tea as one would serve english style tea and the food was very westernized catering to the international guests. But the restaurant staff had requested us to come for dinner as they have a nice Thai dance performance. We couldn't attend that one as my daughter goes to bed at 8 pm ( the dance timing). In room dining was fantastic as well. Loved the special flavored macaroons and eclairs at Dhara Devi Cake shop. The staff are kind and very helpful. Kids will love the little passport challenge where they explore for the little challenges and earn themselves a free ice-cream treat on completion. The breakfast buffet was lavish almost a feast with a wide range - american, chinese, dimsum, japanese, Mediterranean, lovely cheese and hams. Yum! They had one of the most wonderful corner with fresh fruit juice, smoothies and fresh fruit. In short, Dhara Devi was my right choice. Go for it. I would definitely go there again.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Damian alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2016

superb”

beyond expectations, great location, staff excellent

This resort is superb. After the Phulay Bay anything would be difficult to compete but this Hotel is amazing. Top notch. No deferred maintenance. Everything works perfectly. Beautiful location. Great food. Breakfast is fantastic. Smaller pool is gorgeous. Colonial suite has 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs, giant closet, big shower, 7' x 4' bathtub. Great value for my money.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2016
9,7
Erakordne
HUGO alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

A truly incredible Hotel Experience.”

The service, the magical architecture / design and the breakfast :)

It was absolutely incredible. I love the hotel. My only worry is that since the Mandarin left, the property is focusing too much on returns and will loose the brand's integrity by increasing the amount of rooms, not taking care of the buildings and reducing the staff to guest ratio.

Arvustatud 23 jaanuar 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Chuan alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2015

Good hardware but lack maintenence”

Beautiful scenery, Tasty food, Friendly staff

We got upgraded to a grand deluxe villa (V6) and the mini-bar items are all free. This is nice. We absolutely love the environment of the hotel, the buildings are so beautiful, there are a lot of green in the open space, there is even rice fields in the hotel with real farmers and buffalo. There are little ponies on the meadow in front of the colonial suites as well. Riding a bicycle around is very enjoyable. Most staff members are very friendly and nice, will greet you or smile to you when meet you on the road. The swimming pool will offer cold water and fruit upon guest arrival. You can call for buggies around the hotel if you don't like to walk. Butler service is helpful. etc. Regarding the in-room facility...Very nice but might lack maintenance. We love the following: 1. Room is so spacious, with drinking water everywhere and free mini-bar items 2. Big balcony offer fantastic view of the rice fields 3. Most in-room facility looks very fancy and artistical 4. Bed and pillow are very comfortable 5. There is even a piano in the room We also had the following problems: 1. Downstairs TV can be turned on but the remote is not working, so cannot change channel. 2. Upstairs TV cannot be turned on at all. I know how to turn on the downstair one so I should be able to turn this on. 3. Steam room, shower will not give out hot water. (the upstair one is okay though) 4. Water come out of Jacuzzi is not hot enough for a soak inside. 5. The plastic screws inside the Jacuzzi might not be securely installed so the screw head will easily scrub user's back skin. So the conclusion will be, it's still one of the best hotels in Chiang Mai, but the facility lacks maintenance. All in room facilities should be tested before letting a guest come inside considering the price the hotel is charging.

Arvustatud 10 september 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Palit alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

One of the best hotel in Thailand”

Service + the design + foods

I have to say that this hotel is amazing with all the design and all the ideas behind it. It really take you to another space of time like going back to the old time of Thailand. The room was excellent with big space and has everything that needed. The hotel staff were top class with great service mind. The food was so great, especially the Sunday buffet brunch. Also has good kids club for those who travelling with children.

Arvustatud 06 märts 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Akara alates Tai
Rüh
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Aging, but perfect for a quiet, secluded getaway.”

Ambience - this place is in a class of its own; excellent service from staff; sheer architectural beauty.

Ran into some minor issue like door lock and a Jacuzzi part that fell off probably because the hotel is over 8 years old and starting to show its age (but staff were quick and courteous in fixing anything that went wrong). There were also some ants at the sink, so some spraying might be needed. But other than those minor issues, this place was very impressive. The hotel's amazing architecture and ambience put this place is truly in a class of its own compared to other hotel in Chiang Mai. The villa was very spacious and well-appointed. It's an ideal place to just getaway in luxury and style for a few days if you have the time.

Arvustatud 01 märts 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Phongthep alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Perfect in all respects”

Facility,food and staff

This is the best resort I have ever stayed. It is much much better than my expectations. Resort grounds, lobby, suite (got upgraded), swimming pool, restaurants, and above all, staff. I could have early check-in as early as 9am and late check-out as late as 4pm. Impeccable services. Could not fault anything. Will definitely return.

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Kanokporn alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

Lanna style decoration with friendly staffs”

Large area/cycling around/peaceful

I saw many reviews/photos from blog. I decide to book just the standard room - Colonial Suite. The room is bigger than what I expected especially the bathroom. The bathtub is very big. There is quite big rice field inside the hotel. Customer can borrow the bicycle and bike around.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Dalila alates Portugal
Üksikreisija
Viibis 5 ööd september 2010

The beauty in Chiang Mai”

The tranquility and beauty of the hotel and the location
Some staff, thai restaurant

My stay was a pleasant surprise. It is a special place to rest, to relax and to regain the strenght for the hectic life we live nowadays. The pools are marvelous, you forgot that you are in the middle of the city. The staff was good in general. The rooms are very well equiped and supplied with aminities. The scent of peace gets into your soul once you get there...amazingly impressive

Arvustatud 30 september 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Patricia alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2009

A true Lanna experience in this resort”

1. Love the huge spacious, wonderful for family with young children 2. Love the nature and architecture of this wonderful resort 3. A chance to understand the Lanna culture through their cultural tour at the resort
1. Transportation to the hotel/airport was charged more than 1000 baht, which is too expensive 2. Breakfast at 1000++ baht was a little expensive

This is one of the best hotels/resorts among many that we have stayed. We truly like the architecture of this resort (a combination of Burma and Lanna), the huge space that made you feel that you're in a wonder land and you do not need to be out of the resort. We also adore the professionalism of this resort. Everyone here is so polite and offer their assistance whenever you need. We stayed 3 days here but it was not enough, our children love their kids' club, like the chance to get themselves dirty during the rice plantation, had fun during the treasure hunt with the baby elephant and many other activities they had put together. Best of all, Santa visited them (surprise!!!) right before they went to bed...

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2010
9,6
Erakordne
Genesis alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

Sooooo beautiful and peaceful ”

Stunning property. The Villa was very spacious with a huge balcony and backyard. We had a plunge pool (Jacuzzi) with an amazing view. Staff were extremely friendly. They take you around the hotel in a golf cart at your request. Restaurants at the hotel were impressive (we tried the Thai restaurant and the cake shop). I wish we could stay longer. There was a lot to do at the hotel we didn't even leave the whole time. I would love to stay at Dhara Dhevi again!

Arvustatud 20 september 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Yogesh alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Suurejooneline, basseiniga, villa
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2018

Dhara Dhevi”

The resort is heritage style that looks like an old temple with olden day architecture. It certainly is amazing. Listed as one of AMEX's Fine Hotels and Resorts which is why I booked it and the price was lower going through Agoda. The staff is very friendly, typical of a 5 Star Resort. We had to pay extra for a roll away since we had a 4th person in the family (price was $110 USD which included the buffet. ) Buffet was very nice although I wish they had more international selection such as Indian food or other ethnic food versus Thai/Chinese/US. Location is decent. About 15mins by taxi or Grab Ride Share to Night Market, which is where we spent a lot of time. 45minutes from various attractions such as Elephant Sanctuary, Doi Suthep Temple among other places. We didn't try the food at resort restaurants as they were over priced, or priced according to 5 Star resort prices. I would recommend staying closer to the Night Market area to be close to the action is.

Arvustatud 26 juuli 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Parichat alates Tai
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Väga hea”

Good and clean

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2019
2,8
neny alates Singapur
Rüh
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Resort need a thorough update and maintenance”

Despite the grand outlook of the resort, it was not well maintained and the resort is badly infested by insects and mosquitos. Not only that, alot of areas within the resort such as the floorings are damaged due to wear and tear, but it was not fixed and it is very dangerous especially for children and elderly. The whole resort needs an update and thorough maintenance. Staff are not as friendly and some are quite arrogant when we make some enquiries. Restaurant in the resort are overpriced and food is mediocre for that price. However, we enjoyed ourselves the most at the spa department and all staff there are very friendly and patience.

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
William alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Stunning Grounds and Hotel, you won’t want to leave!”

Truly a special place that will take your breadth away the moment you step on the grounds. Make sure you make time just to enjoy the grounds and facilities while also enjoying wonderful Chiang Mai.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Eldon
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2019

Very satisfying experience!”

Spa was wonderful. Breakfast elegant. Rooms fit for royalty.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Irma alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2018

A Wondrous Place”

This hotel is amazing, the facilities and architecture are simply breathtaking. The kids had a great experience planting rice, and the adults had a great experience at the spa. A trip to remember.

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Philip alates Tai
Ärireisija
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Erakordne”

Simply exceptional! Can’t wait for the full property to be ready

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Sarawut alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Ärireisija
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Perfect ”

Everything so great.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Steven alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2017

Palace”

Beautifully kept, vast grounds, lovely villas. We stayed 4 nights in a villa, a fifth night in a room. Chinese tourists loud with screaming unruly children, but hotel fabulous. Breakfast buffet pleasant and food excellent quality. Staff professional and attentive. Pools clean, although at pool, again Chinese tourists several times had screaming loud families and kids which made us retreat to our balcony room, then inside our room cause they were so loud.

Arvustatud 10 oktoober 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Thanapong alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Superb sweet moment”

wonderful experience. worth every penny of it. The hotel is exquisite, and incomparable to anything i have stayed before. It's such a joyful and memorable moment to visit. This is my 2nd time here at Dhara Dhevi, and definitely will be back again.

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2017
7,6
Väga hea
Hubert alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2016

Mu=ythical hotel, but in the end average value for money ”

The hotel is a marvel of architecture, and the staff / butler is as good as they come in Thailand. BUT for this price the experience should be flawless, and it is very far from... they forgot to clean my room one day, the French restaurant is really average, cheese selection at breakfast stops at gouda and Australian brie (not French), 250% markup on outsourced elephant trip. I was happy to stay 4 nights, for the experience, but unlikely to return.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Debra alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2016

What an experience, fantastic hotel”

This is my first visit to the Dhara Dhevi, although I visit Chiang Mai often. I will certainly stay again. Everything about the hotel is first class, the staff were so helpful to me travelling in my own this time. The only comment I could make is that although I was very careful to keep the doors closed all the time the mosquitoes still managed to 'attack' me while sleeping at night. Maybe for this very difficult time of year the facility of a mosquito net over the bed would make life more comfortable. All in all, a fantastic retreat which I can highly recommend. I will certainly book again in the future.

Arvustatud 23 märts 2016
9,7
Erakordne
Qiong alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

Should add to one's must-stay Hotel”

Landscape, Food, Service

It was a perfect experience and would be my lifelong memory. We were well taken care of by the private butler. We rested & relaxed, exercised and ate, took thousands of pictures the stunning garden and architectures. It's a place that you can stay in for 3 days that never get bored.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Panpicha alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2015

great for foriegn to absorb real Thai ancient styl”

the villa was great , the food was great, and the hotel provided good service

It was a great experience for me because this hotel provided a Thai Northern style which allowed me and mom experienced the real Thsi tradition, which is hard to find at the present quite interesting for us

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Chonnikan alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd september 2014

Magical getaway”

Spacious room, nice architecture, friendly staff

The hotel ground is really really beautiful or even magical. There are a lot of details put in this little man-made kingdom and you will not be bored taking photos even after a thousand of them. As for the room, I stayed in a deluxe colonial suite and it's very spacious, the bed room has extra space for a set of sofa which i totally think worth an upgrade from the standard colonial suite. But if you prefer a direct access to the pool, get a standard one which is on the ground floor. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly though the service and overall attitude is still far from 5 stars standard, or something I would call "beyond expectation". The rainshower in my room didn't work so I asked for a plumber and it took him an hour to arrive and probably another 2-3 hours to get it properly fixed. I had one dinner at Le Grande Lanna. The food does look really pretty. The taste, however, varies. Some dishes are really excellent but some I will not consider them nice authentic northern Thai food. The cocktail is pretty good and the price is reasonable especially when you compare it with room rate. :) The spa is definitely worth a visit. We had a really nice, relaxing Ayurvedic massage, a head massage and also a facial though we think our skin get irritated from the oil. We had a bit of rashes the day after that and we had no explanation for it so we think it might be because of the old. If you're into cocktails, don't forget to drop by Horn bar. The bartender is very creative and you won't need a menu to order your drink! Overall it's a great stay considered we booked it on a promotional rate. But if we have to spend 20k a night for the room we stay, we would choose other beach resorts for a holiday.

Arvustatud 04 oktoober 2014
6,7
Hea
Narumon alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2014

Best in Chiang mai but not best in Thailand”

nice hotel, wonderful scenery but so so service

I check in hotel on Thailand mother's day so hotel is quite busy. Hotel can't provide facilities for all quests,, I need to ask for bicycle two times until I check out I still didn't use it. According to hotel size, its really difficult for me to walk without bicycle. Other services are so so for me because I expect more than I got. The highlight of hotel is size and scenery,, this is so wonderful,, I love it. Anyway, Its good hotel but not the best for me.

Arvustatud 13 august 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Suthat alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Wow...”

Designs, Architecture, Beautiful hotel

It must be one of the most beautiful hotel and luxurious hotel I have ever been to. The hotel grounds, buildings, trees, interior and all are just amazing. The room is just superb. The bathroom is as big if not bigger than most hotel rooms. Breakfast was just plentiful with everything available. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. However, it is pricey and not your every day hotel, as you will be broke. But try it and experience the luxurious living.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2014
10,0
Erakordne
DARUN alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

relax ..enjoy..and best service”

Design Service Food

Great!! best experience ever.. Its my first time in ChiangMai but here make me worm with their service. Everything here was nice from the hotel itself to service and food. U will never see any annoying faces here. The location also not bad but u need a car lah to make ur life more easy in traveling.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Apostolos alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

It is a hotel on a different level. ”

The staff were fabulous, the design and architecture are superb. The comfort that the luxury hotel delivers.

It is the first time staying in a luxury hotel of this calibre and it is certainly on a different level than your normal hotel. We were treated very well from all the staff. Couldn't fault a single thing, a very memorable stay.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Amanda alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Exceeded expectations”

Amazing rooms, quiet surroundings, great food

Most beautifully kept grounds, better than the pictures. We stayed in a deluxe corner colonial suite and it was so spacious - no need for a villa as we had the pool to ourselves for the whole weekend. The service was excellent and the food was equally delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel for a luxury stay, with peace and quiet. It is a short tuk tuk or taxi ride to delicious street food and to other attractions. Also very convenient as it only 15 mins from the airport.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Sandra alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

At first glance the hotel is fantastic, beautiful!”

Breakfast, grounds, room and staff

My stay was lovely. My only comment is that considering this is a very expensive hotel the tiles on the floor of my bedroom were loose in several places and it just felt like the wear and tear is starting to show.

Arvustatud 23 veebruar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
gregory alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Luxurious accomodation”

Well maintained, excellent swimming pool, courteous staff

From a quick check in, a brief guided tour then to my self contained villa took about 15 minutes. The rest of the 3 nights and days was all mine. Early morning swim in the fabulous pool then on to the sumptuous breakfast. Little lay down then an excellent scrub and massage at the spar. Cycled around the grounds on the push bike provided by the hotel at a casual rate. Could not fault this place. Everything was done without fuss including providing the travel agent to book my on-flight to Bangkok. A truly memorable experience.

Arvustatud 02 september 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Lena alates Rumeenia
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2013

Honeymoon - beautiful surroundings but peak season”

facilities, beach, decor

It was a honeymoon stay with beautiful nature and excellent facilities. The decor and ambiance are nice, and the garden is peaceful. But the busy season close to Lunar New Year made the resort crowded and the staff less attentive.

Arvustatud 02 august 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Charng alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Best Resort money can buy!”

Rice Terrace, Amazing Restaurants, Incredible Service, Resort Facilities

I'll probably never stay in a better hotel / resort than this. Built to resemble an ancient Lanna kingdom, it comes with its own walled compounds containing superfluous buildings, temples, rice fields, organic gardens, and amazing facilities. Get the complimentary bicycle and cycle all over the resort to have a holiday within a holiday - you don't have to leave the hotel for a few days, and still have plenty to do - there's a cooking class, cultural tours, handicraft center, rice planting, plenty of yoga, and a world class spa. The rooms leave nothing to desire - it's perfect - our suite had all the facilities you can imagine, is huge (1 living area, 1 bed room, 2 toilets, 1 Jacuzzi, 1 bathroom, 1 walk in wardrobe, and 1 humongous balcony overlooking a peaceful garden & lake). Eating here is amazing as well - you must try the Thai restaurant, Le Grand Lanna - one of Thailand's best rated Thai restaurants!

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Thitichaya alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

it's the best hotel in Chiangmai”

Legendary Hotel ever!

everhting is perfect. i have a great time here. the hotel is very amazing. room is roomy and comfortable. breakfast is one the best in chang with good variety. staff are very friendly and make a real effort. the spa is little expensive but its one of the best. wow wow woowww again!

Arvustatud 14 september 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Leepeng alates Singapur
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Delightful surprise”

Padi fields in teh hotel complex

The hotel is set in a rambling area of 60 acres. The colonial suites were very well appointed and luxurious, but the most interesting feature of the hotel was the paddy fields at the far end and a walk there was like being in the countryside.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Jeremy alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2011

Beautiful place to relax and unwind”

Stunning architecture, Lots of things to do on-site

We stayed for two days in one of the deluxe villas. The villas are two-stories with a living room on the bottom floor and bedroom on top. One needs to go outside to get downstairs and enter the living room but they've designed the rooms with a high level of privacy so that's not much of an issue. The grounds initially seem to be enormous but are actually quite manageable and we walked from place to place after having checked in for the first time. The grounds are absolutely stunning and each area has a look and personality of its own. Especially remarkable is the area around the French restaurant. The whole complex in that area is made from golden teak- it must have cost an absolute fortune to build. There are four restaurants on site- Thai, French, Chinese, and Japanese. In addition there's an Oriental tea shop which serves baked goods and light snacks. We tried the Thai restaurant and enjoyed it a lot- there's a Thai dancing show which includes a story and is quite cute. The French restaurant was far less busy and although the food was good the cost was relatively high. A couple of areas of improvement- the rooms could use more plugs so guests can charge various things. The plugs near the bedroom desk were disappointingly occupied with the wifi (which isn't free), lamp, and other things. Plugs near the bed didn't work. We wound up charging everything in the bathroom. Breakfast was spotty- first day went without a hitch but the second day the food came out differently despite ordering almost exactly the same thing and the bread basket was missing. Also a maid tried to enter our room while we were sleeping- something that happens from time to time in hotels but at the Oriental we expected they'd have been more careful. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2009

Deservedly voted one of the best in the world ”

Architecture, service, on site facilities, spa and library
Not a huge plot so some rooms are quite hemmed in

We went to this hotel for a special occasion after reading many a write up and review and we weren't disappointed. Its a stunning hotel - even more so if you are visitors to Thailand as the wat and palace architecture is still so awe-inspiring. We had a deluxe villa - two storeys, one open to the elements, the other enclosed just like a traditional Thai house. Room facilities are great and luxurious, and the on site facilities were sufficient to prevent us from leaving the resort. We particularly liked the Italian restaurant (ask for a table on the balcony) and the room service breakfast which was set up in our villa the same as if we'd eaten it in the restaurant. The spa is great too, but watch the prices! Service is the best we have ever found in any hotel in Asia...staff really do look like they love their customers and enjoy giving good service.

Arvustatud 05 november 2009
10,0
Erakordne
Gregory alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2009

Absolutely wonderful!”

Friendliness of the Staff, beauty of the grounds, comfortable rooms, great food
Its hard to watch TV from the bed, as the TV is not pointed toward the bed, but out into an area of the room where there is no furniture... strange, we thought...

Our stay at the Mandarin Oriental was pure bliss! Our villa was lovely, the bed VERY comfortable, the food was excellent, the grounds and facilities were just beautiful, the staff were very welcoming and accomodating. We loved the feeling that we were in a remote Thai village when in fact we were in the middle of town! The workout room and the infinity pool were fabulous! We enjoyed riding the provided bikes around the grounds and the golf cart pickup when we wanted it. The only way our stay could have been better is if it had been longer...

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2009
10,0
Erakordne
henry alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd august 2009

my favorite spa hotel in the world”

gorgeous buildings, spacious rooms, 60 acres of beautifully landscaped property, free yoga, bicycles and health club, incredible service

Dhara Dhevi is one of the most beautiful complexes I have ever visited. It is done in classical style with great architectural detail and wonderful antiques everywhere. The staff is perfection, the cuisine is varied and excellent, and the rooms are large, comfortable and tasteful. You feel that you are living in a palace, and in fact you are!

Arvustatud 16 september 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Susan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis 5 ööd aprill 2009

Mandarin Oriental Dhara Dhevi Delight”

Spectacular mystical quality of physical hotel. Superlative service,,,never better anywhere I've stayed. Beautiful rooms, over rice patty villas very private.
Very expensive food.

After a day of the hustle of Chaing Mai, it was so very nice to return to the superlative environs of this amazing hotel. From it's stunning ambiance and physical plant to the truly remarkable service we enjoyed every aspect of this resort. Our over rice patty villa offered privacy and every amenity. I was really sad to leave. The Lanna restaurant, for traditional Thai cooking was excellent. The service at this hotel is the best in the world, and I'm comparing it to places like the Peninsula. I would stay here again in a heart beat...also it's not 1/2 hour from town, more like 10 minutes with a free shuttle.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2009
9,3
Erakordne
Philippe alates Belgia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2009

Honeymoon fairy tale”

nice, friendly staff different restaurants to choose from beautiful villa and hotel property that makes you think you are in a different world the bikes and buggies to go around the property
none that we have seen or noticed

it was the perfect place for our honeymoon. I received beautiful flowers and we had an upgrade to a villa with a private pool. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The fact that there are different restaurants brings variety in the evenings. The only riks is that you like to hotel so much that you dont visit the city.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Todd alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2008

Mandarin Oriental Dhara Devi”

The designer of the hotel did an excellent job of creating a mix of "old world" Thai and Victorian style luxury. I would have never imagined the hotel was only 3 years old when we stayed there. The grounds are absolutley fabulous and the service was excellent in front office operations. Restaurant service needed a bit of work though. Overall the experience exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended for those looking for the perfect honeymoon.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2008
9,6
Erakordne
Zeping alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksusvilla
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

good view”

very good resort!I like it very much

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Qingke alates Hiina
Ärireisija
Luksusvilla
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2016

Good resort in Chiangmai ”

Good resort in Chiangmai

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Prapasara alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

this is absolutely perfect ka!!! ”

well train staff, many activities

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
supakit alates Tai
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2016

Good hotel good service”

Good hotel good service

Arvustatud 01 juuli 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Phitchaya alates Tai
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

Best hotel ever”

Service, food and driver
Arvustatud 24 detsember 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
LIM alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

Greenery environment”

Greenery , environment , services.

very good experience, calm and greenery environment make you feel relax and comfortable. The toilet do not have water tab and the seat of bicycle is too hard ... need improvement.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Jacqueline alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2015

Enchanting”

Polite Staff, Excellent Food, Great Ambiance
Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2015
9,0
Erakordne
chungsing alates Singapur
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Resort stay”

Character

Superlatives

Arvustatud 30 november 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Theerat alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd september 2014

Best Hotel Ever”

Staffs, Rice Planting, Facilities

Fabulous accommodation with an excellent staffs.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Kongphan alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Superb Service with Nice Northern Thai Decoration”

Huge Accommodation, Great Service & Hospitality, Many Activities for Guests

Excellence in all details which all guests can get the feelings of touches by hotel staffs

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Wing alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Wonderful experiece in living at palace-like resot”

Fantastic views, delicious breakfast, interesting activities

Hotel can upload the shuttle bus schedule and location map at website. Dance and music show at Le Lanna restaurant is excellent and food is not as good as expected.

Arvustatud 06 juuli 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Vitoon alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2014

Family Retreat Trip”

Services, Facilities, Room

Truely 6 Stars Services Excellence Services and Staffs Will be back for sure

Arvustatud 06 mai 2014
9,3
Erakordne
adisai alates Tai
Paar
Grand Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
Viibis ühe öömai 2014

Great and wonderful services”

Beautiful place ! Excellent Services! Super nice view
Arvustatud 04 mai 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Teerapong alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Everything Perfect”

Great Awesome So!! Cool

I have the best time from here I thing I have to come here again :D

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Daniel alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2014

lovely”

relaxation, food, staff

always very nice, would go again definitely and recommend

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Sushil alates Tai
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2013

Very good.”

Spa, ambience, staff

More than what was expected.Spa was very professional. Staff very attentive.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
ANISSA alates Tai
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Dhara Dhevi Mandarin Oriental”

service, atmosphere, villas

spacious bathrooms, split level villa, with outdoor jacuzzi.

Arvustatud 11 september 2013
10,0
Erakordne
wei alates Hiina
Paar
Luksusvilla
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

perfect for everything”

huge rooms, cheap food, beautiful everything

it was perfect, I have nothing to complain. I suggested all my friends to go there after I came back.

Arvustatud 03 juuni 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Daniel
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2011

What a hotel”

The hotel is amazing

This is probably the nicest hotel I have ever been to. Everything about it is as good as you are likely to find from the rooms to the foods. It's not the cheapest but it is probably the finest hotel.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2011
9,6
Erakordne
Annie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Juurviljaaia teemaline villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2018

Awesome hotel!”

It is like going back in time...peaceful

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2018