Broneeri nüüd: The Empire Hotel Kowloon - Tsim Sha Tsui

The Empire Hotel Kowloon - Tsim Sha Tsui Arvustust

Väga hea
Aluseks: 1441 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10
83% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of The Empire Hotel Kowloon - Tsim Sha Tsui Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1441)Booking.com arvustused (1397)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,6
Teenused7,5
Asukoht8,1
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,3
Teenus7,2
Vastavus hinnale7,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1441)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1236 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,3
Suurepärane
Krister alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2009

Viikko Kowloonissa”

Hyvä sijainti. Express junan shuttle bussi pysähtyy oven eteen.Siistit mukavat huoneet..Hotellissa uima-allas.Ystävällinen heknkilökunta.
Huone pienehkö vähän säilytystilaa.Äänekäs ilmastoinrilaite.

Kohtuuhintainen hotelli hyvällä paikalla. Hyvä varustetaso. Pinehköt huoneet vähän sälytystilaa. Uima-allas hyvä boonus viikon oleskeluun.Kallis aamiainen

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2009
7,0
Väga hea
Jukka alates Soome
Paar
Viibis 6 ööd märts 2010

Maaliskuinen viikko Empiressä”

Hyvä ja joustava asiakaspalvelu check-in onnistui jo aamupäivällä. Perussiisti hotelli ei liian vaativille matkustajille. Sijainti erinomainen.
Käytön jäljet näkyvät hotellihuoneessa. Aamupala oli ainakin tällä kerralla yksipuolinen.

Ihan ok hotelli. Hotellikuvat netissä hieman turhan siloteltuja. Esim. uima-allas sijaitsee ahtaasti hotellirakennuksen keskellä ja hyvällä tuurilla keskipäivällä sinne voi hetken paistaa aurinko.

Arvustatud 15 märts 2010
9,6
Erakordne
Michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Empire Executive - Sviit
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2019

The Empire, A little off the beaten path in TST but worth it.”

The Empire Hotel is located on the corner of Kimberly Road and Observatory. A few blocks from where the action is in TST. For me it is worth the few extra steps down Chatham to get to the business meetings because the Empire has it's own local charm and vibrant night life (Knutsford Landing). For the money I would spend elsewhere for smaller accommodations, I received a suite (about $225 USD). The room was spacious and clean. The only complaint I would have is that the restaurant doesn't open until 7 AM and I often needed to be on my way to meetings before then. Great value though!

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Jems alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2017

Good Deal”

Booked this Hotel because of the loacation. lucky we got the discounted price! the hotel is so nice newly renovated and super happy with the swimming pool it really saves the day at night after long walks there's a near super market where you can buy your stuffs and pasalubong and the price is good. alot of good restaurant nearby ( specially korean resto's) it's also near mtr 4 mins. walk and the staff is very helpful specially the door man

Arvustatud 26 mai 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Juliet alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2016

Location ”

they did not honor the guaranteed booking of Agoda which is 150Usd for 2 nights, we end up paying HKD1250, and there's 10% service charge. A little more that the guaranteed price, will be better if we can pay in Agoda instead for hassle free booking. good location in Tsim, clean facilities and quiet. All good.

Arvustatud 11 mai 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Cheuk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

good location”

location

location is good, close the heart of tst area. hotel staffs are nice, very helpful on both questions and suggestions city view was jsut okay, but then it's not around the habor, (i get what i pay for) room was a little bit small, single bed with a nice bathroom though. couple nights of staying will be just fine, and it is also a quick fix for a drunk night with "company" overall, i enjoy this hotel. thanks.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Cheuk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

good location”

Location is good, close to the heart of TST area Hotel staffs are nice, very helpful on both questions and suggestions City view was lacking, since this hotel is not close to the habor, I get what I pay for Room is a little small, a single bed with a nice bathroom though. Not a bad choice if you need a place for a quick fix after a drunken night with your "company" Overall, I enjoy this hotel. thanks.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Cheuk alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

good location”

location

location is good, close to the heart of tst area hotel staffs are nice, very helpful on both questions and suggestions city view was lacking, since this hotel is not close to the habor, i get what i pay for room is a little small, a single bed with a nice bathroom though. not a bad choice if you need a place for a quick fix after a drunken night with your "company" overall, i enjoy this hotel. thanks.

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Wai alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

small room but well-equipped”

location

room is small but it is a well-quipped 4-star hotel, with swimming pool. staff is helpful and friendly. requested a double bed room but the bed is quite small, not a king size one. it will be great if there is a luggage rack in the room. location is good, 10 mins walk from mtr. lots of restaurants around and there is a korean street at the back of the hotel, with korean supermarkets and restaurants.

Arvustatud 10 september 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Graham alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2012

Overall, good hotel, good location.”

Location

overall an excellent hotel as a base to see hkg. rooms were good. staff mostly helpful. english for some staff was a problem, not so good when trying to find out information about the city! near an mrt station.

Arvustatud 23 juuli 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Paulo alates Macau
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Lovely hotel. Good location ”

Location. Clean

This hotel has a newish feeling. The beds are of good size, the rooms are a good size too Everything is very clean. The buffet has something for everyone. The staff are very helpful. The location is excellent in tst area, malls and restaurants nearby. . All you need . I would stay here again.

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Eunise alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

great hotel w/ a perfect location ”

room was spacious and amenities were complete :)

we were upgraded to the empire floor club which had a king size bed, sala/office type room separate from the bedroom. the bathroom was huge with a bath tub and a separate shower room. the pool was also unique. right in the middle you can see the actual facade of the hotel building. free wi-fi at the executive lounge with free coffee, tea, soda and juice :)

Arvustatud 20 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
CHAN alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Heart Warming Service Hotel ”

Location & Service

at the convenience location in tst, nearby the modern shopping center as well as local hit & style shopping street nearby the hotel. and very convenience to the bar area nearby for great evening entertainment, restaurants with plenty of choice of great food in all price range. and i would definite to suggest for most tourist or business traveller to hk. the reception service is very heart warming to offer help upon my check-in and assist my request. and i have a pleasant stay in the hotel.

Arvustatud 19 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Gary alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

modern hotel in a convenient location”

renovated, clean, decent sized rooms

yes, hong kong rooms are ridiculously small, but if you remember this and go into the emperor hotel kowloon with this expectation, then you'll actually find the emperor to be decent. check-in was quick and easy. they even upgraded us to a "deluxe" room on the 7th floor. but to our shock, the floor smelled like fresh paint. we tried to ignore it, but even inside our room we could smell it. even when i was showering, the fumes were too strong and overpowering. i complained, and immediately they moved us to a harbor-view room on the 18th floor (emperor club floor). the original room had hardwood floor and no carpeting. i'm not sure if that was pre or post renovation. the emperor club floor had carpeting, with some wear and tear on the furniture, but overall still a modern, cozy room. the thermostat didn't really work in either rooms (except for the on-and-off functionality), but the air coming out of the vent was a perfect temperature for sleeping anyway. and speaking of sleeping, the beds are comfortable, not the usual super-stiff-hard ones you sometimes get in hk and macau. both rooms had huge lcd tvs... probably 40in or larger. the rest of the amenities include the usual: stocked mini fridge, bath robes, slippers, safe, toiletries, hair dryer, etc. internet is not free. they have a wired version, but their usb-dongle version is cheaper. the location is great, because it's a few blocks away from nathan. so it's quiet yet only minutes away from the mtr (it's in between the tst and tst east stations). plenty of small food joints nearby. hotel staff are very friendly, both in person and on the phone.

Arvustatud 21 märts 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Maurizio alates Itaalia
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2012

Nice hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui”

Right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong. Clean.

the emperor hotel is certainly well placed. mtr stations are 5' walk, the rooms are clean, so are the bathrooms even if the may need some restoring. the tv was huge, but i seldom switch it on anyway so i can't comment on channels. breakfast is excellent with wide choice of chinese or western food. staff was friendly. the area, like most places in hong kong, is safe and full of life. shopping and restaurants are pretty much everywhere.

Arvustatud 14 märts 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Vu alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd september 2011

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel

nice, clean and big hotel. walk is a little bit far from the mtr station. internet was advertised as not free at the hotel, but when i checked out, i wasn't charged for the internet. no wifi though. got a single queen size bed, mattress was comfortable (not too hard). hotel is close to the expensive stores and restaurants.

Arvustatud 28 september 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
En alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

Great location, good price”

location - near to mrt

my second stay with this hotel, relatively good price with the location. convenient store, restaurants, "tai pai tong", pharmacy selling cosmetic products are just down the road. very convenient. about 15 min walk to mrt. within walking distance to victoria harbor and shopping malls.

Arvustatud 24 september 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Thomas
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Great Location but small rooms”

Location, View

This was my first time staying in the Empire Hotel. It is well located, being in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Everything you need is within walking distance. The TST MTR station is about a 5 minute walk away, depending on your pace. The rooms are nice, but small, even the City View Executive room. The view is fantastic, however. The TV is massive in the room. It's the biggest TV I've seen in a hotel room, but it could be that the small room makes it seem bigger. The staff was very nice and the check-in and check-out was smooth. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, especially if you're going to be out-and-about and not spending too much time in the room.

Arvustatud 10 august 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Ryan alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2010

great location, small room”

great location
small room

This is a great hotel, right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. I can walk to all of my meeting places. The price is also good for Hong Kong standard. The room is also a bit small, but that is the norm for Tsim Sha Tsui area.

Arvustatud 14 detsember 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Jhoann alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd september 2010

Convenient and comfortable stay”

I enjoyed the pool a lot, the room is a good enough resting place after a tiring day of activities, the check-in and check-out was very convenient
several minutes walk from the MTR, room size is ok

The check-in and check-out was very convenient. It took no more than 3 minutes to check-in particularly because we reserved on-line already. Also, they were able to accommodate my on-line requests of late check-in, double bed and no smoking floor. I enjoyed the pool (it was only approx 5ft tho), the lifeguard was attentive nonetheless, it was indoor but it's actually open from the top so the view up was pretty neat from the pool. The room was clean and comfortable enough to rest in after a tiring day of activities. Room size is ok. It's also several minutes walk from the MTR. Generally, it was a pleasant stay. I recommend the hotel to travellers.

Arvustatud 09 september 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Surendaran alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd august 2010

Empire Hotel Service and Accomodation”

Their friendly, welcoming and helpful front desk people.
The TV in the room needs to placed on a lower location. Strains the neck looking up.

The location of this hotel was just perfect. With all amenities and facilities within walking distance, its a perfect place for family and also adventurous people to check in and enjoy Hong Kong. The front desk and concierge people are extremely helpful when we need to find out way around. The place is very clean and presentable. The rooms are quite spacious and also tidy. The toilet is clean and it is cozy. Food was abundant and close to the hotel. Just walking around the block you can find MCDonald, a pie shop that has awesome pie and also a vegetarian restaurant for our vegan friends. Just the downside to the place is the entrance. You need to climb 3 steps. So if you come to check in for the first time, you would need to lift those heavy bags. For me, we had a baby pram, so we needed to carry up and down the steps.

Arvustatud 17 august 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
TingXuan alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2010

It was a great”

Location nearby shop houses with lots of bargains for girls' shopping
need to walk about 10 mins to nearest MTR. it would be bad if encounter rainy days

The hotel is quite posh when u first enter. the staffs are polite, helpful and fluent in english. plus points are the location, of cause, it would be ladies' delight if you are looking for cheap and nice clothes, like far east area, nearby to mongkok by MTR! If only the rooms are slightly bigger

Arvustatud 01 august 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Carl alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2010

The Empire in Hong Kong”

Good location, high quality and clean appointments without being ostentatious. Reasonably priced for what you get.
Was disappointing not to be able to get wireless internet in the room.

When I booked this hotel through Agoda, I thought that at the price (given the price of hotels in that part of Hong Kong generally) I would get something very basis, but it was in fact rather upmarket. I had only booked for the first portion of my stay, but after experiencing it, I extended for the rest.

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
hannah alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2010

nice location though the interior is a bit old”

w/ free breakfast is a plus,the location is near to shopping and dining area.
our room was small, the comfort room is also small..no free wifi,

this hotel is at least 5 min. walk from the MTR Station..the location is great near to Avenue of Stars..we were on the top floor but the view there was not very good, the air conditioner was very cold even at the lowest level..and there is no full body mirror in the room you still have to go to the comfort room if you want to use a mirror..and the cabinet is too small..if you want to use the internet go to the Zino's Bar to enjoy free wifi..

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Wiwat alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2010

so cool ”

a good price and good location
a bit small

nice staff and service mind . This hotel is located on a good place . It is easy to go anywhere by subway . Breakfast is so delicious and there are many kinds of food to choose . The room is clean but it is a bit small .

Arvustatud 01 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Boon alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2010

Value For Money”

Good locations Value for Money
Small Room

The hotel is at a very good locations, 8 mins walk from TST MRT Station. The room is clean & new. The hotel is nearby all the shopping complex and within walking distance to the ferry terminal to Macau too. Food is plenty available too.

Arvustatud 19 mai 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
Richard alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömärts 2010

very good hotel choice”

very good location, nice rooms, modern and clean, good beds
extra cost of internet access, usually have to wait for service at check in and check out. Lobby so busy.

Have stayed at the hotel numerous times and have not had a bad experience. Always good service, very nice rooms, although basic rooms a bit small. New beds and duvets, no mould. Lots of food options outside the hotel if you wish. Have not eaten meals in the hotel. Right on the Kowloon Station Airport Express bus route (K4) so transfers in and out very easy using the Airport Express. I have stayed in 15-20 Hong Kong hotels and this is always a very good choice.

Arvustatud 10 märts 2010
9,3
Erakordne
William alates Indoneesia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2010

Nice Location”

Location, kind staff
long queue at check in desk

The location is great not too far from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR (about 5 minutes walking distance), it's surrounded with shopping outlets, restaurants and across of hotel there is a free shuttle bus from Airport Express make you easier to go to the HKIA. If you book for sea view room don't forget to ask for higher floor and you will enjoy night view from your room with great lighting! Beside that... I enjoy my stay and yes I will come back to this hotel.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2010
10,0
Erakordne
GAVIN alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2010

Good value and clean”

Clean, convenient and good service
Room lighting a bit dim

Overall, a good, clean and conveniently located hotel for travellers who is spending time within the city for shopping and sightseeing. Amenities are a stone's throw away. There's a quiet row of drinking outlets at the back terrace across the street from the hotel. I like the rooms and it has everything I needed for my short stay in HK. Will definately consider this hotel on my next visit.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Aaron alates Singapur
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2010

Great place”

location, service, room size, room facilities
nothing

this is my 4th time staying in the empire kowloon hotel and everytime i go to hong kong i usually end up staying here. the rates are affordable for a place in kowloon and its location is also pretty good. its near the shopping district and the transport to the hotel is very convenient as well. also the room is unusually big for a hotel in hong kong and the overall design continues to be very good.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Wayne alates Kanada
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2009

empire review”

very nice location away from the main roads, so it is relatively quiet yet it is within walking distance of anywhere worth going.
strict check-in times

overall i would have to say i've enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will probably come back the next time i'm in HK. However I am dissapointed in that when I arrived 2 hours ahead of the default check-in time, they never bothered to see if there was any rooms available. They just denied me so I had to sit around and wait 2 hours before I could change my clothes so I can continue on with my day. Other hotels I've stayed in, have been pretty flexible and understanding, so I've never had to literraly sit there and wait, wasting my time, till now.

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
YAU alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 7 ööd juuli 2009

good location”

close to MTR and shopping area
room a bit small n pillow too soft...

this is my first time stay in empire hotel, room quite small but comfortable, only the toilet got a bit smelly. desk staff was very friendly n helpful.around the hotel got alot of food to eat ( cha chan teng, korea food, jap food....)10 min walk to MTR, around the hotel got alot of shops open till 11pm. overall satisfied in this hotel.

Arvustatud 01 august 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
YAU alates Malaisia
Rüh
Viibis 7 ööd juuli 2009

value to stay”

room is clean , reasonable price
pillow too soft n tv mounted to the wall is too high.

comfortable room, clean n tiny, only the toilet difficult to flush and the hair dyrer not user friendly, design like vaccum , handle very hot when in use. location near to MTR by 10 mins walk and 15 mins walk to ferry terminal. staff friendly.overall we satisfied staying this hotel. hope next time we come again it will better.

Arvustatud 01 august 2009
9,7
Erakordne
En alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2009

Empire Hotel Kowloon”

Nice location, Friendly staff, Tidy Room, Comfortable Bed

Stayed at Empire Kowloon for 2 nights last week. Welcomed by the counter staff with smiley face.Free upgraded to Exec floow. Room is clean and tidy, a bit small for a Malaysian standard (well, i guess smaller room size is a generic issue across the HK hotels). Nice location, you can access to MRT and shopping centres within 10 minutes walking. Restaurants (Chinese Cha Chan Teng/ Dim Sum/ Tai Pai Tong/ Jap Food/ Korean BBQ), Supermarket and convenient store is just downstairs of the hotel. Walking distances to many placves e.g. Star Avenue,Temple street, even Woman street if you enjoy walking.

Arvustatud 01 juuli 2009
9,3
Erakordne
Macky alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2009

Family Disneyland Hongkong Trip”

free airport express shuttle. very near to convenient stores and malls
no problem with the hotel. staff very courteous and helpful

I was amazed by how hassle free our trip was with our whole family. We were travelling with 5 children ages: 2,7,11,13 & 14. The airport Express in Kowloon was the best as we checked in our luggages there and proceeded to ride an express train straight to the airport. The hotel's staff was very good and helpful. I was proud as he was a Filipino.

Arvustatud 24 juuni 2009
8,7
Suurepärane
Oi-Chan alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2009

Empire - good value & good location”

Good location, good breakfast buffet, modern refurbished rooms.
Gym was being refurbished and small room on 23rd floor was not great as a temporary gym. Pool was big but doesn't get much sunlight. More whole fruit at breakfast and waffles instead of small pancakes.

Would stay at the Empire again when in HK. Service was good at Reception, breakfast and house-keeping. Small rooms are the norm in TST hotels, but rooms in Empire looked recently refurbished, modern and utilised space well. Older travellers may have issues with the stairs to lobby and distance of hotel from MRT & Nathan Road. If you use shortcuts (e.g. lane way on Observatory Rd to Granville Rd or stairs down to Kimberley St then to cnr Carnarvon & Cameron Rd) it can be quite a quick walk to Nathan Rd and the closest MRT. Its close to Chatham Rd South which although a longer walk to an MRT or to Chunking Mansions (down Chatham Rd, right at Mody Rd, left onto Nathan Rd)to change money, is sometimes faster as it is less congested than Nathan Rd - about a 10min brisk walk from the hotel. Empire is favourably comparable to other TST hotels I've stayed at like Park and Ramada Hotel which are slightly better in location (on Chatham Rd South at Cameron Rd & Granville Rd intersections respectively). Ramada has older rooms though & breakfast buffet is not as good. Park is being refurbished so rooms will be more modern when work finished. Empire is also very close to 2 laundries which are open 7 days and have a 2 hour turnaround for HKD 30 on 4lbs washing.

Arvustatud 09 mai 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Richard alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

Great location..”

Walking distance to TST MTR around 10-15mins.. K4 bus pickup point is just across the street. Allowed us for an early checkin. Minibar items are free. They even gave me a complimentary cake and bottle of wine for my birthday.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Shiela alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

highly recommended hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui area”

good location with 24 hour convenience store 1 min away and very convenient coming and going to the airport with bus stop right in front of the hotel. walking distance to the harbor area and with restaurants and mall within walking distance. staff is very accommodating and provided portable heater since its freezing when we were there. breakfast is very good.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Patricia alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Great Location for Shoppers”

The Empire Hotel is a few minutes' walk from Harbour City and the other malls in Tsim Sha Tsui. Upon checking-in I was told that I was upgraded to a suite, probably because I was only staying overnight and they were fully booked. There were a lot of groups checking in , presumably from the Mainland. Some of the concierge staff were all business,not very friendly-perhaps due to the volume of people checking in. It's a basic hotel, with a swimming pool in the basement. The main draw would probably be the budget-friendly price and location.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Michael alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Empire Executive - Sviit
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2018

Empire ”

The Empire on Kimberly is hidden from the rest of the TST hustle and bustle but just a few steps put you into the heart of everything. I took one of the club rooms. For a great price I had a queen bed on one of the top floors and a beautiful view of Hong Kong Harbor. I paid half the price of the hotels on Mody. Amenities were lacking in the room where they mentioned a free mini bar that consisted of a few Asian Beers and some juice and a bag of peanuts, but really the bed was super comfortable and the room was large. The workout room was minimal with a few dumbbells (with adjustable bench) in the free weight department topping out at 35 lbs., 1 treadmill, 1 mountain climber. 1 shoulder machine and a fly machine. Breakfast was great. They have a great variety in the buffet and they keep it well stocked. Staff is courteous. It is a great value for the money. I recommend the Empire.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Premjeet alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2017

4d3n in HK”

good location, only 10 minute walk from tst mtr station. abundance of taxis outside hotel. food closely and 7eleven. also nearby bars at Knudson street 5 minutes walk away. good morning breakfast and room are comfortable.

Arvustatud 17 juuli 2017
2,8
Rosalyn alates Filipiinid
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2017

 ”

Too far from mtr .. the staff not that much friendly & doesnt know some other information regarding where you wanna go .. Dont' know what times open of the mtr! Really?! They will also tell you the mtr is 5mins walk but i did time it & it will took you 10-15mins really 5mins that's a bad thing you tell your guests. Buffet breakfast not great! Not so many choices. Will never be back on this hotel.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Karen alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2017

Value for money and great stay!!!”

Although the room is a bit small, I have a wonderful stay in this hotel. The hotel staff including the concierge was just great ~ friendly and helpful. Furthermore, the location is just very convenient for food, shopping and transportation!

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Premjeet alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2016

City Experience”

Wonderful city, full of hustle and bustle. location of the hotel was great. only 10 minutes walk to numerous train stations. Also a lot of food outlets around. Also there is a free shuttle from airport the the hotel. super convenient. total time to airport by public transport about 1.5 hours. by taxi only 30-45 minutes. Nearby bars swell only 5 minutes walk to a whole row of them. the rooms are clean, smell good and comfortable and the morning breakfast is delightful. overall a memorable stay, thank you.

Arvustatud 22 detsember 2016
6,8
Hea
Selma alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 2 ööd september 2016

Best location but room size is small”

The location of hotel is very strategic. The bed room size is small, the information say the room size 21 m, but I think it was smaller than 21 m. Many nice shops and restaurant around hotel. There were 2 min markets next of the hotel. However, the service of the hotel staff was not good. Overall, the hotel just about average among the other hotels.

Arvustatud 01 november 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Naomi alates Austraalia
Rüh
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 5 ööd september 2016

Would recommend”

Easy to get by free shuttle bus, excellent doormen/concierge. The check-in paent system was a little confusing, but the smartphone was excellent! We got upgraded to Club level and enjoyed complimentary snacks and minibar that were replenished daily. Never woken up by housekeeping or external noises. The room was small for a twin but the price and location made it worth it. Lots of restaurants nearby plus the train station, museum, Knutsford Terrace strip and a 24hr supermarket across the road. Would recommend.

Arvustatud 25 september 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
KEERTHIVARMAN alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd september 2016

Great Place”

Great location, short walk or train ride to everything, surrounded by great restaurants and extremely pleasant and helpfull staff!! Our room was quite small so having to large suitcases did not help. Also need slightly different menus for breakfast. During our three day stay, the same type of food was served at the breakfast buffet. Gets a bit boring after the second day....

Arvustatud 06 september 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Suzanna alates Indoneesia
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2016

Love the stay here”

We spent our 5 days honeymoon in HK and we were so glad to have spent the nights here the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly with plenty of breakfast menus They gave up a free upgrade to a corner suite room and the room was great it has spaces and great amenities with complimentary minibar for free and they gave us a handy phone which was useful for our travel here with unlimited internet data...

Arvustatud 19 juuni 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Hung alates Uus-Meremaa
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2016

Good location and value for money ”

Compare to other four stars hotels in Hongkong, Empirre Hotel has bigger rooms and having a swimming pool slightly is an advantage over other hotels in the same rating. Staff are very polite and helpful. Room is clean. The pro: the room is equipped you with a smartphone which you can bring it with you, log on the internet, or make a local phone call. The con: 10 minutes walking distant from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station so it is inconvenient for someone who travels via MTR with big luggage. Secondly, the temperature of swimming pool water is way too cold. No wonder no one visited the swimming pool when I was there. I would recommend this hotel to travelers with children. Overall: Good staying experience!

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2016
7,3
Väga hea
Chang alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis ühe öömärts 2016

Rooms small and too cold.”

Value. Location

Rooms not as nice as the lobby (first impression) Great location right near Knutsford Terrace Check out too 20mins due to long line Air-conditioner could not be turned off. Room is small so it was pretty cold.

Arvustatud 29 märts 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
THNG alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

Worth for value”

Location, room comfort, and staff performance

I very satisfied with this hotel, with smartphone in the room to provide / update us on event and discounts on place of interests. I counter difficulties on my last day of stay, as I log in to purchase tickets, no knowing that I unable to bring/loan the phone out after check-out. Staff Purple helped me to solve my problem with the payment and schedule. Thanks, thumb-up.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Tze alates Malaisia
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

Strategic location with easy access to MTR”

Strategic location, accessible to supermarket and cafes, vibrant surroundings

Generally happy with the hotel, although the walk to MTR is slightly further. Restaurants and cafes are widely available within hotel vicinity including beauty shops. Highly recommended with the free usage of smartphone to navigate around Hong Kong

Arvustatud 19 november 2015
6,0
DONALD alates Filipiinid
Ärireisija
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2015

JUST A 3-STAR HOTEL IN INTERNATIONAL STANDARD”

LOCATION, BREAKFAST, ELEVATOR

THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT PROCESSING ARE TOO SLOW. THE ROOMS ARE LIKE SHOE BOX, TOO SMALL AND NOT COMFORTABLE. THE GENERAL ATMOSPHERE IS GLOOMY. I LIKE THE BREAKFAST ONLY AND THE ELEVATOR. I THINK, I WILL NOT CONSIDER RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL.

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2015
2,0
Lee alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Kaheinimesetuba, Double või Twin - Linnavaatega
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2015

Too small & expensive room, terrible service”

Room is too small, even no place to put my bag.. Water in swimming pool is crazy cold, so that can't swim. Staffs are so rude. They made mistake but doesn't make any apology. Wifi doesn't work in the room. Everything is terrible.. This hotel ruined my HK trip..

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Penelope alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

Great hotel, great location!”

Great location, nice modern clean rooms, helpfull staff

i stayed here for 2 nights, i had set my expectations quite low given the nature of reasonably priced accommodation in hong kong, however to say i was pleasantly surprised was an understatement! this place was awesome. granted the room was quite small (i did elect to pay the extra $5-10 for a twin/double rather than a single)' but it was modern, clean, incredibly comfortable soft bed. the hotel itself had great security with swipe card keys to access guest floors and rooms. the location was great, a short (no more than 5mins) stroll to nathan rd and reasonably quiet. the only criticism i would have is that there is no wifi in the rooms (free or otherwise), but it could be accessed in the lobby at a cost (i found this to be very standard across hong kong - ie no free wifi)

Arvustatud 05 november 2012
6,0
SARMINI alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

nice hotel”

nice hotel

Die Beschreibung im Internet entsprach nicht der Realität. Es sind mehr als 5 Minuten zu MTR und KCR. Im Bad gab es keine Möglichkeiten Handtücher aufzuhängen, keine Bereitstellung von Hair Conditioner und Lotion. Nach der Verarbeitung und Qualität des Zimmers keine 4 Sterne wert. Es gab bei der Reservierung keine Infos, dass die Sauna und das Dampfbad außer Betrieb sind.

Arvustatud 21 september 2012
6,0
Winnie alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2012

Good location and decent small room”

Convenient and adequate features

Good service and location, with nice harbour view and decent decor. Easy to access by major public transportation and there are many dining outlets nearby. Shopping is also a plus in the neighbourhood with night life and some major landmarks around the area. Value for money in overall aspects. Room is neat and spacious as well as the bathroom.

Arvustatud 11 september 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Soon alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

great location and right in the heart of tst”

location

Comfortable rooms and overall clean hotel. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Close to all shopping destinations in and around Tsim Sha Tsui but still quiet since it is located in a less busy area. Close to Knutsford Terrace restaurants/pubs so plenty of night life.

Arvustatud 31 august 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Kong alates Singapur
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Average BUT one of the better ones”

1. located at the end of kimberly which means that you get away from the crowd yet you are less than a min walk to the cafes, restaurants and shops in tst. walking distance to east tst station and tst station so you enjoy two different subway lines. refer to the mtr map and you will know what i mean. 2. beds are clean (refer to cons for more details) 3. reception service is good. 4. concierge is helpful and will guide you to other places in hong kong. 5. lighting is good in the room. good for those on business trip.

Cons:- 1. Small double bed. It will be a squeeze if you belong to the bigger size group and you share with your spouse. 2. They do not really clean the floor of the room. 3. Small toilet. (common in Hong Kong) 4. No wifi in the room!!! we are paying for such high price for the room yet they do not install Wifi. 5. Chargeable wifi. 6. Poor breakfast. Walk out and grab the local breakfast at a fraction of the price. 7. Daily room cleaning service is slow. You probably have to wait till about 2-3pm for them to come to tidy up your room. Unless you call and complain.

Arvustatud 27 august 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
HYESUNG alates Lõuna-Korea
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2012

Impresive bathroom^^”

easy to access shops and restaurants.

i booked for 2 adults and on the arrival day we needed to get one extra bed for my grown-up son. it seemed little expensive only for extra bed, although, they gave me the room with large (i've never expected that i could find such a large bathroom in hk)bathroom. the service was good enough as there were many tourists. shops and restaurants are just out of the hotel.

Arvustatud 20 august 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Jocelyn alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

Fast and very reliable service”

cleanliness of rooms and furnitures and fixture are so well placed

Location is very close to the heart of the city, so convenient. Everything we needed was provided, the room is so clean i didnt have to take my meds for my allergy, rhinitis. Hotel staff are friendly, efficient and respectful. we had a great time staying at the Empire Hotel. Thank you!

Arvustatud 31 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
sau alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

Nice hotel with new design, but regular room is a ”

newly renovated, very nice view on high floor

the lady in the front desk was really nice and helpful( we think she is the manager), we got a free upgrade due to the first room has no bath tub & we also receive some complimentary fruit too, would recommend it & stay again!

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2012
7,7
Väga hea
ann alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Very accessible to Airport Express K4 bus!”

I loved that the hotel is just across the airport express k4 bus stop. Very helpful esp when you're on your way back to the airport after a very successful hong kong shopping trip. No need to carry around big heavy luggages. Hotel rooms are clean.

We initially had a problem with our room's poor airconditioning and ceiling lights that dont work but after much explaining to the manager on duty they were able to make up for the inconvenience. It's also a plus that the walk to the MTR is not that far and the hotel is just across a welcome grocery. It's also very near other commercial shops and restaurants. I would definitely consider staying here again on my next hong kong trip.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Excellent hotel”

Fantastic location

We booked a City View room but we were on the 11th floor with a view of the apartment complex across the street. That is really the only complaint about this hotel. There were some minor problems with the room (low water pressure, TV wasn't working but an engineer fixed it right away). Really the best thing about this hotel is the location. It could not be better in my opinion. Would stay here again. Staff were helpful although they forgot to reserve a table at a restaurant for us.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Teo alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2012

Efficient and friend service staff”

Location

it was an enjoyable stay- the hotel was accessible from shopping and tourist destinations, and the standard of service was high- staff converse well in english and/or mandarin and were high efficient in their service and in reacting upon all our requests.

Arvustatud 24 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Diwei alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Great service, Great location, love the view”

free upgrade, best location to everything tst

the service was great, our flights were late but with airport express it got us to tst in no time and from there it was a 5 to 8min walking distance from nathan rd. we got a free upgrade better rooms for the rates we were paying this was an awesome experience.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Zoe alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2012

Great Location”

Club Lounge very useful for internet and to relax

Very central location, good customer service, internet wouldn't work in room so had to go to club lounge to use. Sauna and steam room was showing on site but hotel informed this was incorrect, pool inside way to cold to swim. Room clean nice size.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Ryan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Convenient Location and Good Service”

Friendly staff

pleasantly surprised with this hotel choice! easy airport transfer. friendly staff and conveniently located to shopping and resteraunts. the only negative was that we had a "no smoking" room, but the floor was not non smoking so our neighbor smoked with his door open and made the hallway very smokey.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Ryan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Extended our stay!”

Friendly staff

We were planning on spending our last two days in a different location, but were happy with this hotel and it was very convenient so we extended our stay! There was also a small grocery store just across the street...so we could pick up snacks and drinks for our day trips.

Arvustatud 16 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Michelle alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Great location, clean, small rooms”

Near MTR and Tsimshatsu shopping and sightseeing

paid about for the room, location is easy access to heart of tsimshatsu and mtr. very small rooms but clean with quality bed linen and bath robe. has basic english tv channels bbc, cnn etc. concierge staff are friendly and i was given a high floor so the stay was fine. only that the check out time was very long as it must have been a busy time (same staff also deal with check ins too). when the manager came out from the back room to answer question by a counter staff and finally free she served the hotel guest who arrived after me (rather than asking who is next). i was very annoyed by that.

Arvustatud 15 mai 2012