Broneeri nüüd: The Lakehouse

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 552 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,3
/
10
92% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of The Lakehouse Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (552)Booking.com arvustused (213)
8,3
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,8
Teenused8,2
Asukoht7,7
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,9
Teenus9,0
Vastavus hinnale7,9
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (552)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 477 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Yap alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Comfortable room, Beautiful scenery, Lovely staff, Nice Food”

We are so satisfied with The Lakehouse Cameron Highland hospitality. We are so lucky to get a room upgrade to Foster Suit when checked in. The room is so nice, beautiful, clean & spacious. The surrounding environment is so nice, full flowers, beautiful scenery & a quiet place to stay.. what a wonderful stay in the Lakehouse Hotel. Thank you so much!! We had a big surprise with a small chocolate fountain cake for my birthday celebration the next morning when we went for breakfast, such lovely staff. They serve us with their professional, nice food, good restaurant & warm smiley face... Thank you so much to every one of you for the birthday wishes to make my birthday so meaningful. Thank you, much appreciate it. Love this place so much. Will definitely come back again.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Denise
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Lovely hotel in the Cameron Highlands”

Staff universally friendly and helpful. Very organised. Breakfasts were delicious. Very friendly with the small children. Would recommend a family room over deluxe room for families- even though Agoda classifies the deluxe room as suitable for two adults two kids. The building and the room we stayed in were beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Location is relatively quiet and isolated (outside Ringlet township), although dredging on the lake probably makes it less serene than when the building was first built. Had a lovely stay here, and would be delighted to come back one day.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Tasneen alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Lovely property, great staff ”

Really enjoyed our stay here. Such old world charm and beautifully decorated rooms. The staff were so nice and helpful. My young kids loved it and so did my parents. Great food, carrom board by the fireplace, comfy beds, beautifully landscaped gardens. The only reason I don’t give 5 stars is because of the dredging work in the lake across - the noise and sight of construction trucks & equipment spoils the ambience a bit.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
ZUL alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Awesome unit to stay”

I love the place very much.. i love everything about it, staffs, facilities, accomodations and of course the view is very nice.. Only 1 thing that need to be improve.. water heater.. I’m not sure about other unit, but mine i think need to improve.. water heater not functions well..it can be so hot n cold sometimes.. but still i enjoy my stay.. tq

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Fan alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Fabulous Stay”

The property is fabulous, cosy with nostalgic touch. The Garden is beautiful! The steamboat is great! I got a free upgrade to the junior suite, thank you very much! If the internet speed could be improved, it would be perfect!

Arvustatud 03 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Marufa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

So beautiful environment The cozy roomAnd the excellent service in every where”

The view is breathtaking The beds are sooooooooo comfortable and clean And the Burn scented oil candle smell is the best And now I have the same scented oil at home... As I loved it so much ❤️❤️❤️❤️ We enjoyed everything

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Robin alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd november 2017

Best Hotel in Cameron Highlands”

We were upgraded to the suite in this hotel by chance and what I can say, this is easily one of the best hotels I have spent my time in. Service was exceptional and the entire facade/ surrounding of the hotel made you feel like you were not in Malaysia. All in all, excellent stay. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 27 august 2018
10,0
Erakordne
sarah alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

The lakeside is as breathtaking as the pic painted in the website.”

The lakeside gives a very warm feeling..it makes one feel almost like home. The location, the room, the amazing views are worth a visit. I would like to make a recommendation on their menu...the food and service were excellent but the menu is limited .Perhaps a wider selection could be useful .

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Thubten alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Everything was good except...”

I had a wonderful experience here, the rooms were clean, the air was good. Almost all of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, the Manager that goes by the name of Param was very unwelcoming to me. Me and my partner had just drove back to the hotel after visiting the beautiful tea plantations. We wanted to have tea in the hotel, when I walked up to the concierge to ask and order the tea set promo that they had at the time, he looked at me from head to toe in an unwelcoming tone and was quite rude. Only did he learn that I was a guest that his tone instantly changed. He did not apologize. I felt that I was discriminated against, this was unprovoked when I merely asked about the tea set that they had. Also, there wasn't any policy that was written that non guest could only have the tea set. I would suggest the hotel to send him for retraining in Hospitality and Etiquette. His actions had spoiled the whole afternoon for me and my partner. Thank you

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Gaaitheri alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

The best hotel in Cameron Highlands”

Such a beautiful place to stay. We have stayed here for 2 nights. The room is so comfortable and very clean. Beautiful interior. The staffs are very helpful, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Simply Superb!!!

Arvustatud 08 märts 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Manoj alates Sri Lanka
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2016

Nice place up in the mountains”

The place has been renovated recently, and the staff were wonderful. The dredging of the lake across the road makes it a bit unpleasant - but that's no fault of the hotel. The food was great, and we had a wonderful time there. A little bit of history - definitely will go there again.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
MOBY alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2015

An Affair to Remember”

Warm Reception, Comfort and Quiet

We wanted a cool and refreshing time for our wedding anniversary and we were so glad that we selected Lakehouse Hotel. Our arrival was met with warm reception. While waiting for completion of the registration, were brief on the hotel programs as well as meal times. We enjoyed our stay and had a very restful time, undisturbed moments and truly make us want to come back for the coming year.

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2015
9,3
Erakordne
MOHD alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

Nice!”

Environment, Staff, Food

Stayed here on 18~19 Oct to celebrate our boy's birthday. It was a perfect choice and my family was very happy. To see their happiness is priceless.We also got surprise from hotel! TQ to the management & staff of The lakehouse. I would like to stay here again.

Arvustatud 24 oktoober 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Jennifer alates Singapur
Rüh
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2014

Peaceful & Relaxing”

Room, Service, Romantic

Our family of 5 stayed at The Lakehouse for one night (too short!!!) on October 28, 2014. We LOVE the place. The service was excellent! The welcome drinks were delicious and we were brought to our rooms which were super spacious, lovely and comfortable. The rooms were very well-maintained and clean and inviting. We immediately felt so rested just entering the room. There are complimentary bottled water, fruits, coffee, tea in the room. The hotel is small and quiet and private and we love all these qualities. Even right at the reception lobby, one can totally relax without feeling being stared at or intrusive. Having read reviews about noisy roads, I was a bit concerned as I'm a very light sleeper. However, the rooms are equipped with air-con and at night, once you close the windows and switch on the air-con, it is super quiet. My family in the next room slept with open windows and said they weren't disturbed at all by the traffic. We also had dinner at their restaurant, which was a bit more pricey than eating in town, but the service was excellent and the meal was good. We also bought some raw corns to bring home from the shops opposite the hotel - and they were really sweet. The breakfast spread was also quite good with its selection of bread and jams. The coconut and strawberry jam was very good. The honey was also delicious. We also had the porridge and ham. Eggs are on ala carte menu and not complimentary. Only downside is no wifi in room. We stayed in Junior Suite Room 5 and Family Suite Room 4 which faces the terrace. It was quiet with a really nice view and is located on the second floor. I felt the rooms on the lower floor in the main house is not as private as ours. Overall, we love it here and will definitely come back again!

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Trevor alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2014

A Quiet Oasis in the Highlands”

location, staff, food

The location is a winner for this hotel. It is has a quaint atmosphere reminiscent of an English Mock-Tudor Country House. The hotel has been renovated with the addition of double glazing on the windows ! Some reviewers have commented on the road noise so this will fix that ! We eat in the hotel both nights and there was a very good set menu as well as an a la carte. Breakfast is good with cooked options and if you can manage it an Afternoon Tea is available.

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Puah alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2014

SuperB!!!!!!Thumbs Up”

Friendly, Comfort, Clean

It will be a very good memory to stay there, the employee there can really remember your name and always greet and smile to you each time they saw you....the food is good and for sure the environment, very good and comfortable....the 1st time i spent so much time in the hotel to enjoy the facilities provided instead of going out..... We will definitely pay a visit again!!!!^^

Arvustatud 29 august 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Nomer alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Relaxing trip”

Ambiance... Weather.. Fireplace

Its was a very relaxing place to stay.. very good to unwind.. my best experience is the afternoon stay in couch near the fire place.. where u can read, watch, or just enjoy the afternoon with your hubby.. a must go hotel in cameron. Would definitely recommend it.

Arvustatud 22 august 2014
9,0
Erakordne
CHOON alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Beautiful hotel, good service, comfortable room”

I like the exterior architecture of the hotel and the interor decorations as well. The room 5 Junior suite is very spacious, even the toilet is big. The service is excellent!

We stayed for 2 nights and we fall in love with this hotel. We requested double beds and they given us 2 queen size beds. We were delighted and the room is still so spacious after putting another queen bed. They gave us fresh fruits, biscuits for our consumption at our comfortable bedroom, which also comes with capsule coffee maker. So thoughtful of them. We ordered BBQ dinner and it was a good experience, food are fresh and each comes with own sauces or dressing. The compound is big and well maintained. Every corner of the hotel is a good spot for photo taking. Staff always so polite and service are really good.The room also has aeroma burner, the housekeeper will top up daily. We will definately come back again.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Chee alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Relaxing Near to the Nature Stay”

Nice ambient, Great Breakfast, Friendly staff

I was offered a very early check-in as early as 9am as my room was ready at that moment. The breakfast was fabulous with buffet and international menu. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The WIFI is a bit disappointing which i was only able to login but unable to surf the internet. The management should improve on this issue. Otherwise the hotel offer the best to all its customer. I personally love the herbal toiletries provided by the hotel. This hotel was just awesome. I love it. Definitely will come back for it.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Lee alates Hongkong
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

comfortable room, nice and helpful staff”

clean, British-style

staff is very helpful and nice. the environment is clean and located in the hillside, the air is fresh. but is quite near the road which a little bit noisy, and the construction work of the lake also creates noise and the view is not good. the lake is full of mud.

Arvustatud 25 juuni 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Noraziah alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Amazing Vacation”

Staffs, the hotel building and surrounding areas

I had a very good time staying at this hotel. The staffs were great and they greet me with my name during check in even though I haven't introduce myself, and were waiting for me. The staffs were very attentive to my needs. The hotel itself is very cozy and relaxing. I really love the building as well as the spa. I booked the spa last minute, and supposedly the spa should be fully booked, but they extend the time just to cater my needs. Everything else is great.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Diana alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Very pleasant, charming and comfortable ”

The room was very cosy, staffs were very friendly and helpful - housekeeping came twice, room service fast, front desk was helpful. The spa was really good!

We had a great stay at the lakehouse. There was complimentary jungle trekking and car wash every morning. Another thing we really liked was the aromatherapy oil scent in the room. The bath foam and body lotion smelled heavenly too! We had the chance to go for the spa, although there was a little miscommunication about the appointment time, it was all sorted out and we really enjoyed the treatment. The scones in the hotel is really delicious too.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Lingling alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

We made the right choice”

Design of the hotel, warm staff and awesome alfresco

It was all good except that it is a little far from town, despite the unavailability of shuttle service, the staff arrange a personal car to send us to the town and they booked a taxi to fetch us back.

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Jinfei alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

british colonial style house”

nice garden, friendly bar staff, nice and comfortable room

nice and wonderful experience, my parents so love this british syle house, and comfortable room given us prefect experience. hotel bar's staff very professional and friendly. this is my second time visited there. good~~

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Vifun alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2013

Enjoyable stay ”

Friendly and attentive staff, good restaurant and nice garden

It was a fantastic stay during our visit, we were celebrating my partner's birthday and staffs were very attentive and had prepared a decorated room with balloons and petals, it was very romantic. Meanwhile, credit to the restaurant team which serving delicious cuisine. They had also arranged a special table for us with petals and a delicious soft chocolate cake with special birthday message (complimentary) for the celebration. Overall, it was a romantic stay and I have no regret celebrating the birthday with The Lakehouse!

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Jinfei alates Hiina
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

quiet, beautiful garden, nice lake, Comfortable”

beautiful landscape, Comfortable and smooth soft bed, friendly staff

well, i can not forget that Comfortable room, old and history UK style, that bed, yap, bed, is not so large, but, is soft smooth bed make me relax. so love this bed. and staffs is friendly. anyway, i love this place.

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Otto alates Saksamaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

very romantic and nice place”

colonial style old house with great spirit and very good staff

its a wonderful place to stay few days and go back in colonialtime. very special setup with the fireplaces where you sip an drink after your candleslight dinner. also food is very good and the staff well trained and friendly. realy a special place. also the terrace and the flowers around are so nice

Arvustatud 19 mai 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Chien alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

a colonial hotel to rest and relax”

Very friendly staff. Food at the hotel is excellent.

A pleasant hotel at Cameron.H. Bedroom size were fairly large, the food good and the tranquil atmosphere but no TV in the room, it was meant to have a relaxing trip. Would definitely recommend staying there again.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Zulmazliza alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

A gem in the perfect surrounding”

Service

We arrived to a welcoming ambience: 1)hand-in id 2)brought to lounge for welcome drinks & hot towel 3)manager came with a huge guest book for us to sign and walla! Escorted to our room which was soooo romantically furnished. We love everything about the room. Very private and cosy and has no tv! What a nice getaway from technology. They even turned down the room in the evening for u to have a pleasant sleep. The ambience is self-explained by the look of the place and not only u get pampered, they ensure your car does get a good wash too! Kudos The Lakehouse!

Arvustatud 09 november 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Joo alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2012

Old school charm and character, with great service”

Old school charm of a classic Cameron Highland bungalow. Great attitude by the service staff. Always accomodating

this is a great hotel to get away from it all. this is a especially so, because it's in the quiet stretch of the highlands. pretty garden, quaint fireplace. great breakfast! only down side is the location. it's 8-12 km downhill from the main town centre of tanah rata and brinchang. ringlet is very near by, but it didn't appeal to us.

Arvustatud 14 august 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Joycelyn alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2012

cosy accomodation”

excellent service, clean room, well maintained hotel

Love that the staff burn essential oils in your room so you return to a lovely smelling room. A very nice touch ! Enjoyed the breakfast with fresh orange juice too. A suggestion would be to play soother music during dinner time at the restaurant as it was too upbeat.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Loke alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Beautiful Hotel but a bit far from town”

nice view, beautiful surrounding, nice hotel with great services... and near boh tea plantation.

i'm very satisfied with our two nights stay in the lakehouse and the only weakness i can think of is really its location a bit far away from town. unless you are going to just stay in the hotel without going anywhere, all visitors are advised to have their own transportation so that they can go around easier. otherwise, this is probably the most beautiful hotel in cameron highlands and its services is one of the best. i like the hotel's personal touch on assisting the customers. i will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody especially couple & honeymooners.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Supaporn alates Tai
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

Lovely hotel ”

Just like being in England

Cameron Highlands itself is very refreshing. It's very nice for a person who likes nature and cool weather. The Lakehouse is located before Brinchang Town and overlooking the lake. I stayed at a Junior Suite which has one bed + one sofa bed which would be turned into a bed in the evening. The decoration is like old western house -- the food is great. They even offered u their laptop to use the wifi for free.

Arvustatud 07 detsember 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Kian alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2011

Great service, great architecture”

Service

Went in march and stayed in junior suite for 2 nights. Booked an extra bed but that was not necessary because the sofa bed was actually large enough for my 2 kids, 3 and 7 years old. Was surprise to find that there was no tv in the room but it turned out to be a pleasant surprise as we went to the lounge and family room for the tv and at the same time, admire the interior design of the hotel. Was also surprise to find out that the hotel was as real as the photos on the Internet. The service of the hotel is unmatched. You got to try it to know what I mean. The location is far from other town but that is what makes the location quiet and relaxing.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2011
9,0
Erakordne
CK alates Singapur
Paar
Peresviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

Beautiful place and great service”

Freindly staffs Beautiful surronding
The entrance of the hotel need to install more lighting in the night.

I went there with high expectation since the review from many people praised that it has nice and beautiful surrounding.I was not disappointed at all. The family suite that I stayed is very spacious and clean. The shower Gel smell very good and the hand soap is of very high quality. Apart fr the mineral water, it has a fruit basket and cookie. Attention to detail is impressive.The breakfast is simple but great. The staffs are vey well trained and we felt very welcomed when we arrived at the hotel late in the night. I suggest that the management install extra light at the entrance of the hotel, so that guests who arrived late in the night willnot missed it.

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Cora alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands”

Country style. Cosy. Beautiful. Clean. Friendly staff. Personalized.
Price on the steep side. No TV in room.

We visited Cameron Highlands and stayed for one night at The Lakehouse. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival with their personalised service. Their staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cosy. Dinner at their restaurant was a marvellous experience with good food and personal touch. Do note that there is no TV in all their rooms.

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2010
9,2
Erakordne
Pathmawathy alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Idyllic property”

Loved everything about the property. It is charming and well maintained. Love that all (or probably, the majority) of their staff are Cameron locals. The only thing that I am terribly disappointed with is the food. The breakfast buffet spread is perfectly fine, but the dine in options need to be improved for a hotel such.

Arvustatud 06 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Lau alates Hongkong
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

Nice Accommodation”

It's worth to stay this hotel. The hotel style is continental architecture. The staffs are very helpful. The opposite of the hotel is a lake. We took the nice photos there. We also had a surprising jungle trekking for 1 hr. Because we thought that it just was a simple simple trail. Next time, we do stay at this hotel again.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Beh alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Väga hea”

Thank you for the hospitality. We are enjoyed our stay ;)

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Robert alates Singapur
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Satisfied”

Breakfast was excellence and nice view

Arvustatud 19 märts 2019
8,8
Suurepärane
Balaratnam alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Lovely stay”

Really good location as its close to the main sites and you won't need to get into too much traffic

Arvustatud 05 märts 2019
6,8
Hea
HOW alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Defiantly will come back again ”

Great hotel is only location a bit far from town

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2019
6,8
Hea
Mohammad alates Pakistan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Not value for money”

Location was not ideal and too far from city center. For the amount it cost it was not worth it.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Mangesh alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Suurepärane”

Our stay at LakeHouse was quite pleasant. The place has its own charm. Recommended for people looking for a relax cottage style stay. Will sure not be disappointed. Cheers !!!!

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
CHIA alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2017

It was awesome! A lovely place to stay.”

It was amazing. A beautiful Tudor style boutique hotel , very peaceful environment, rooms are surrounded in Mother Nature. A great view of mountains, clouds descending in cool weather , chirping of birds,. A lot more and their personal touch service.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Susanne alates Kanada
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Very comfortable ”

After a rather intense drive here through a deluge and on the most windy (as in many bends) toady ever, I was very thankful to arrive here. However, after being greeted with lovely hot perfumed towels and delicious tea, I discovered that the junior suite I had booked with two beds, had been made up with a queen bed which involved having to change rooms. The room we ended up with was pleasant enough but not what I had booked and paid for. The food was good, the staff very accommodating and the accommodation comfortable. Make sure to visit in the morning before the clouds roll in and the rains starts again in the afternoon. Fair do’s - the monsoon was just beginning!

Arvustatud 15 november 2017
7,2
Väga hea
CHEE alates Malaisia
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2017

Not worth for value , location quite far from town , but nice view”

Actually I'm stay here for wedding photo shoot, so the hotel view is very nice . Before that I had approached front office the staff told me no need extra charges if u overnight at hotel , but once booked the hotel said that need to pay for it , I don't mind to paid for it but you need to inform earlier rather I'm arrange said that need charges then .

Arvustatud 06 august 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Andres alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2017

Nice cozy hotel ”

Different experience. Extremely nice staff. The hotel is a bit far from Brinchong that is where most of the to things to do are (boh tea plantation, farms, etc.). Food was good. A bit expensive as most of the decent places in Malaysia.

Arvustatud 10 aprill 2017
9,0
Erakordne
Kow alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2015

Best caneron hotel”

Excellent hospitalities, comfy beds and delicious meals

Staffs were very kind enough to prepare breakfasts for us even though we checked out at 5am for the sunrise tours. The reception counter opens at 7am. We didnt expect this but thats very kind of them. Meals over at lakehouse cameron highland were excellent. Ala carte and buffet choices were available. It will be better if the rooms are equip with wi-fi because the lobby wi-fi is not strong enough. The views were excellent. Christmas trees, ambience. There are even fire places with real burning fire to kept us warm, due to the facts that the temperature were lowand was raining when we checked in that day. Very very cool. Board games were available near the fire places too. Overall, this hotel, best of all. Thumbs up. Please do visit the hotel for a staycation or a getaway. You will not regret.

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Caroline alates Prantsusmaa
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2015

Pleasant and relaxing colonial comfort”

architecture, staff attention, feel of an old traditional english country house

The place is beautiful. Best photos ops are in the morning as it clouds over in the afternoon. Restaurant and bar food is good and staff very friendly. Good selection of dishes. The cleanliness of the restaurant could be improved (food left over on some tables and on the floor, not cleared after the guests). The food itself was good. We stayed in the junior suite which is very quiet as it does not overlook the road. The four poster bed is comfy but small. Overall I would recommend this hotel. We toured with their taxi driver/guide for a whole day and he took us on all the best places in the area. I would recommend any guest to leave your car at the hotel and go with him, so much knowledge of Cameron Highlands we would have missed otherwise. Enjoy it but leave KL super early to avoid traffic between Tapah and the hotel.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Jennifer alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2015

Great stay”

Staff, English-feel and good quality toiletries

From the moment we arrived, Mohd Noor welcomed us like family. He was so patient, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. In fact, the entire staff were really thoughtfull and nice. We arrived at about 3pm and they gave us a small plate of shortbread in case we felt peckish and having a heavy tea would spoil our dinner. I must say that the staff is excellent. The shuttle to Tanah Rata helps a lot because we could charter a taxi there to bring us sightseeing. The family suite was really spacious and very Englishy and you can request for a choice of tuberose, lemongrass or cinnamon fragrance on your pillows. The toiletries supplied was really good quality. Only downside was the daycurtains were worn out and one of the chairs was damaged. Dinner pricing was on the high-side but food was just a little above average only. A pity that the lake is now very muddied and bigger compared for more than 10 years ago (when we were last there). Overall, a great place to unwind and simply do nothing cos the staff will definitely pamper you.

Arvustatud 26 november 2015
10,0
Erakordne
Alexandra alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2015

Excellent hotel stay in all aspects”

Service, Room decoration & Surrounding Environment

The service is excellent, the staff are really pleasant and I feel that they like their professions. For me this is really important because it translates into sincere service. I love the room and interior decorations of the hotel in general. The small things such as Jazz music and aroma oil in the room make the experience holistic - all my senses are taken care of!

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Malor alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd september 2015

A marvelous, lovely n fantastic English concept.”

The English exterior n interior concept its maintaining. The location is quiet, good for relaxation.The staff are super, friendly but they know when to give the privacy, knowledgeable n wonderful.

My family n I simply enjoyed our stay at The Lakehouse. No doubt I will return to stay. From the hotel decor, concept, cleanliness, staff, I would give a thumbs up 5 ratings. Especially the staff, from my check in till check out, all done in a breeze. Though some guests feedback commented the breakfast range is of little choice, I feel that's the way being an English concept hotel would be. For those who wish to have a hearty morning meal, may opt for the Lakeside big breakfast, anyway it comes with a little buffet variety with spread of healthy choice. Location is good though some classify it noisy since Iits just near the roadside. I would classify that as convenient. Thank you to each n every staff of The Lakehouse, job well done for maintaining the lovely hotel n of course those serving frontline. GREAT service indeed.

Arvustatud 10 september 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Kit alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2014

Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable”

Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable

Courteous Staff, Fantastic Ambience, Comfortable. Dinner though, is expensive, and not too fantastic. Unique hotel in this part of the world, with a reading room, games room, and public fireplaces. Christmas decorations are tastefully done. The water heater in the bathrooms are not very efficient. Overall, an interesting, relaxing, and comfortable stay that was value for money.

Arvustatud 15 juuli 2015
9,0
Erakordne
Jocelyn alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2015

We love this hotel, it's worth the price. ”

Quietness, Cleanliness, peacefully

Unique architecture, hotel staffs are friendly, room is clean, peacefully environment, suitable for honeymoon, husband n I were really enjoy staying there, it would be perfect if the mud lake could be restore.

Arvustatud 27 mai 2015
9,0
Erakordne
ADINARAYANAN alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2015

Charming, Quiet & Relaxing”

We had a warm welcome and every employee of the hotel was attentive and pleasant at all times. The rooms have an old world charm in appearance with all modern comforts. There is plenty of open space

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The place is about 10km before Tanah Rata and hence little warmer than Tanah Rata. However, the location is a blessing if you wish peace, quiet and break from the hectic hustle and noise of city life which is what we wanted. Transport arrangements are available through the hotel. There is plenty of open space that is relaxing. The hotel must consider increased vegetarian food options for guests. We had a very very limited choice.

Arvustatud 04 aprill 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Rosalind alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2015

Enjoyed my pampered stay.”

Great Service, Beautiful Room, Nice Environment

We spent a night in The Lakehouse Hotel and was truly pampered by the beautiful room, service and the great view. We were welcomed with a delicious welcome drink upon check in and the staff clearly explained everything to us. As our room was located on the other building, the front office staff actually walk there personally with us to our room. We drove up to Cameron Highland and parking is complimentary for guests and not only that, the staff also help clean our car too. Fresh fruits are served in the room with complimentary tea and Nespresso Coffee, during the turn down service, shortbread was even given to us free. I really enjoyed my stay there and hope that in the near future, I could stay there for a longer period and enjoy the hotel longer. Thank you once again for the memorial stay, which gave me the impressive impression on Cameron Highland.

Arvustatud 26 märts 2015
9,0
Erakordne
james alates Bahama
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2015

weekend trip to cameron highlands”

friendly and helpful staff, lovely little spa with excellent masseuse, excellent location away from towns, which to me are not very pleasant

Excellent overall. The hotel itself is immaculate and the room had a lovely view. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Had a great massage in the spa. Comfortable reading room downstairs with crackling log fire. For me it was ideal being well away from the nearest town as the town itself is a bit tatty. Went for a walk on the track behind the hotel. Only 2km but very steep and not well maintained. Not for the very young or old, or those who mind getting a bit mucky. Downsides. Food not too special though ok. Not 4 star standard. Hot water in room not really adequate for a good long bath. Poor internet and none in the rooms.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Nicola alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd november 2014

Food at The Lakehouse Hotel ”

The location is amazing, the ambience is perfect for the location and you never feel that there are many people there.

We had a great weekend but would say that there is a vegetarian menu which would be much more palatable for our family and yet we were never offered it. Surely it should be presented as an option without having to ask. It seems to be kept on a 'need to know' basis, which is odd. I found it in the room service menu by chance. The first night we had a pretty bland lamb curry that was full of bones and served with very poor quality rice. For RM40 you'd think they'd at least serve basmati rice. For breakfast I ordered poached eggs on toast. It came with hollandaise sauce on top despite the fact this wasn't in the menu description (and I could have ordered the eggs benedict if I'd wanted hollandaise sauce, which I hadn't) & the toast was sopping wet. The second day I specified no sauce and no toast and the eggs came in a pool of water. I can cook poached eggs better than this, and for the prices they're charging this shouldn't be the case.

Arvustatud 27 november 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Shee alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2014

Short stay in Cameron”

the hotel atmosphere and environment, friendly staff, the dining experience

This is a very nice and well maintained old english cottage hotel with lakeview (yellowish muddy lake with construction on goin at the lakeside...) It situated at the mountain shoulder, with plenty of old forest besides... We stay in junior suite, and the room is clean and spacy with all the amenities like coffee maker and tea set. We had a very nice candlelight dinner at the restaurant after they left us not much choice because for the steamboat and BBQ dinner, you have to make your "dinner reservation" before 3pm. Or else, if you just walk in late, they only serve ala-cart menu. Their dessert is also a must try, especially the fruity custard. During the breakfast, they serve complimentary ala-cart breakfast set with conti breakfast buffet beside. My wife likes the honey, as you could see they cut from the whole piece of honeycomb. Overall, we are very happy for the short stay.

Arvustatud 14 november 2014
5,7
Gino alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2014

Dissapointed stay”

Friendly Staff, 5 miniutes Welcome Massage, Good environment

Arrived late at the hotel around 2pm+ due to traffic congestion at Tanah Rata and Brinchang(expected to arrive around 12pm). Didn't aware that Ringlet is located nearer to Tapah where I should take Tapah Toll instead of Simpang Pulai Toll as I was travelling from North. Frankly speaking, the location is not very convenient as it's located around 15km away from Brinchang, where the night market and restaurants are located. It takes around 30 minutes to drive through the curvy hillside where lamp posts were not available, it's quite dangerous at night. The hotel was doing maintenance job when I arrived. Workers were doing exterior painting where scaffolding were erected around the hotel, and that's the terrible part. When we wake up in the morning, there was one worker sitting right in front of our window and looking inside the room. Apart from privacy, we didn't feel secured as we worried that the window might be opened by the worker somehow as most of our personal belongings including cameras, hand phones etc were put at the table right next to the window. Even we closed the curtain then but I believed that the worker has scanned trough everything inside the room. To make the situation worse, the smell of timber paints stuffed the room where you can't really get rid of it for hours. The only lucky feeling I had that time was I only stay for one night, instead of initial planning to stay for 2 nights.

Arvustatud 03 november 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Arthur alates Suurbritannia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2014

Beautiful setting ”

Room staff food

Tried 3 times to book this hotel it only has 19 rooms . I would love to tell you how bad it was so easier to get in next time 555. The setting of the hotel is really beautiful food room where very good and the staff where very very good . Iam a platinum card holder with marriott so travel a lot if both hotels where in one area I would pick this one .We spent two very relaxing days there pity it was rainning did not get to see all the area can only give it 9/10 because no wi-fi in rooms wife has told all her friends about it so will get harder to get in :(:(:(:(

Arvustatud 13 oktoober 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Mike alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

Lakehouse Review”

1. Rooms 2.Staff 3. Character

Wonderful stay. We stayed 3N at Lakehouse over the Oct long weekend. The hotel is full of character and exudes wonderful English Tudor charm. We booked a family suite and the rooms were huge! The period furniture was absolutely charming and we love the 4 poster bed! Rooms and sheets were clean. Bed very comfortable. Although there were modern amenities like the air con, the weather at Cameron was such that we left the windows open to get the cool air in. Bugs were kept out with fly screens. The garden and outside bar area was lovely . The main asset of the hotel was its staff. Ever welcoming and helpful, polite and personal. At nights, the hotel is peaceful and quiet . The lake house is located at Ringlet, the town furthest away from the big town of Brinchang and its a 1/2 hour drive each time if you want to dine there. Tanah Rata is about 15-20min away but again traffic determines how fast you get to these towns. But the charm of Lakehouse is that it is away from these big towns . I would come back and stay there again!

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Hani alates Jordaania
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 4 ööd september 2014

Amazing stay in a wonderful place”

One feels that he stays at his home and not a hotel, friendly and helpful staff & romantic atmosphere

I was lucky to stay in the lake house hotel. I spent four wonderful nights. I felt as if I am at home. The service, friendly staff and atmosphere made my stay remarkable. It is a perfect place for anyone who looks to have piece of mind. Even if you have kids, it is still possible to be in and enjoy the best of the place. I traveled with my wife and three kids. I stayed in a two bedroom apartment/suite which is good for four adults. The front desk is so helpful and can advise about places to visit. I want to thank Yen Yin for her advise and being friendly. In case you do not have a car then I recommend to book taxi through the hotel especially if you want it for long period ; three hours and more. The hotel provides a tasty breakfast. The dine inn menu has great selections that satisfies all tastes. I recommend having a dinner with wife at least once and with no kids 😉. I do not have to forget the afternoon tea served between 2 & 5 pm. It was a different experience. The hotel is clean but I suggest to replace the carpet. In general, the stay was perfect and I hope that I can repeat it again

Arvustatud 02 oktoober 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Muhammad alates Singapur
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd september 2014

Peaceful & Serene ”

Beautiful English Country Decoration, the room is so cozy with the plushest bed & the staffs are very pleasant

Stayed there for about 2 days to celebrate my wife's birthday. Atop on the side of the mountain facing the lake. There were some work on the lake so it didn't look so fantastic. Pleasant aroma hits you while going up to the lobby like what you'll find in an English Country house. Staff are ever vigilant to you when you're around. A really good location if you want to have that well deserve rest. Room is so so cozy & beautifully decorated. Breakfast spread is not that much but nonetheless delicious. The main course menu selection is alright, covers asian & western. Overall am very pleased & definitely will return again. Keep it up.

Arvustatud 13 september 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Loo alates Malaisia
Rüh
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd august 2014

Friendly staff, cosy room, breakfast can be better”

Staff, room and environment

We stayed 3D2N in The Lakehouse, it was a pleasant stay. We love the cosy room, friendly staff and the environment. The location is ok for self driving traveller. The only thing that require improvement is the hotel big breakfast. Not fantastic but there are still room to improve in order to meet a good 4 stars. Overall happy staying experience, thumbs up!

Arvustatud 29 august 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Jayant alates India
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Classy | Stylish | Beautiful”

Architectural Style | Great Rooms | Courteous Staff

It is located right on the main road across the lake. Some lake improvement works and this road make the place and rooms quite noisy at times. The rooms, terraces, common areas and the architectural style of the whole building make it unique. The comfort is not compromised on account of it being a 48 year old building. The room was decently sized with a good bathroom. The amenities inside the room were appreciable. The game room, library, fire place and terraces have that feeling of the old world charm and colonial lifestyle. The high tea at the terrace is recommended. The lawns and gardens are awesome and offer photograph opportunities. There are some shops just across the roads which sell basic grocery and special teas of the region.

Arvustatud 29 juuli 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Binxuan alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2014

Great Relaxing trip”

Friendly staffs, Quiet and serene surroundings. Heritage fell of the hotel

It was a weekend trip to celebrate my wife's birthday together with my little one and it was a great trip indeed made perfect by the hotel. The staffs there were friendly and ever cheerful, you always see a smile on their face which made you feel comfortable. They also provided a complimentary dessert together with a birthday song surprising my wife in the room. Well done! not forgetting a complimentary morning car wash too.

Arvustatud 21 juuli 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Sanjit alates India
Üksikreisija
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2014

Amazing place to stay within nature”

1. Location 2. Ambience 3. Staff

Awesome experience. Would love to go back again only for this place. Love the location and ambience. Perfect gateaway from the city jungle if anyone needs a breather. I would recommend everyone to make a visit and stay at this place. Typical English style house with fireplace in the evening. Loved it. And also in addition what else can u ask when u have a partner with u who also enjoyed the place. Overall experience: awesome

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2014
7,0
Väga hea
Low alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2014

Over-priced, not as quiet as expected”

Attentive staffs and clean

Our stay at The Lakehouse Hotel, unfortunately, was not as good as the other similar range hotels in Cameron Highlands. Although the hotel staffs are very attentive, friendly, and helpful; there are several issues that we were not very happy about. There were noises constantly coming from the traffics and ongoing construction works by the lakeside during our stay so there's nothing quiet about this. The drinks at the hotel is extremely over-priced - I had the most expensive Single Malt in my life there). Hotel rooms are clean but the hotel itself is not very well-maintained. We literally have to clean up the outdoor sofa ourselves before using it - so yeah, that's about it.

Arvustatud 24 juuni 2014