Broneeri nüüd: The Lakehouse

Võrratu
Aluseks: 652 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,4
/
10
92% soovitaks sõbrale

Hotelli The Lakehouse Arvustust arvustused külalistelt

Üldhinne
8,5
Võrratu
Aluseks: 981 arvustust
9,0Teenus
8,9Hotelli seisukord/puhtus
8,9Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet
Agoda arvustused (652)Booking.com arvustused (329)
Hinde allikas: Agoda8,4
/
10
Võrratu
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,9
Teenused8,2
Asukoht7,7
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,9
Teenus9,1
Vastavus hinnale8,0
Hinne
Erakordne 9+ (150)
Suurepärane 8–9 (172)
Väga hea 7–8 (106)
Hea 6–7 (47)
Ei vastanud ootustele <6 (38)
Aastaaeg
Märts ... mai (111)
Juuni ... august (148)
Sept ... nov (145)
Dets ... veebr (109)
Kõik reisijate tüübid (652)
Kõik tubade tüübid
Kõik keeled

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 513 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Mawarni alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2020

Erakordne”

Best hotel in CH. Room very clean and well maintained. The surrounding super beautiful.The staff all very welcoming and follow SOP during covid 19. They even sanitized our luggage first . I really enjoyed my stay and will come back.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2020
9,2
Erakordne
NORSAMSIAH alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2020

Great place to relax”

It's near main road but barely can hear the traffic. Low density mean less people, really appreciate the calmness. The place is clean, well taken care off. Staff were great, even the boss Ms Lai Fan so friendly. Appreciate every corner of the place, full of feel of authencity of tudor style. Overall satisfied, would love to come again with my family.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2020
9,2
Erakordne
SZE alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2019

Peace & rejuvenate”

2nd time been here. Great place for relax and breakaway from city. It would be good if can play camping with kids outside the garden area.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2020
8,0
Võrratu
Chin alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2019

Very nice quiet place for a getaway but man, the food sucks”

Loved the hotel itself. The building is ancient but maintenance has been very good and I have no complaints. Service is good and non-intrusive too. Would definitely come back for a stay. The food in the restaurant though is another matter. I'm aware that colonial English food was never anything to shout about, but even England has stepped up and improved their culinary standards while the restaurant still knocks out food that's about the same as the Western food shop in my university canteen. For the prices that they charge, I would expect a lot more.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2020
7,6
Väga hea
feng alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2019

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel with lake view, breakfast is super nice! Abit expensive though...

Arvustatud 28 detsember 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Shin alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2019

Good food, unique experience apart from normal 5 stars”

Food is excellent, rooms were very neat and clean, however feels a little eerie at night.

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Nurfateen alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2019

Beautiful.”

The hotel's aesthetic was brilliant. Staff gave me and my parents something to drink when we came. Dash was exceptionally helpful. Would come and visit again.

Arvustatud 25 november 2019
8,4
Võrratu
Alain alates Šveits
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2019

Cameron Highlands”

The hotel was great, old Tudor style, good food, friendly staff and a great family room, we were 2 adults and 3 kids Cameron highlands as a whole is a bit of a disappointment We have seen countless workers spraying chemicals like there is no tomorrow around the tea plantations, and you cannot find one tea that is organic. Also the Malaysians have no fear tearing down their mountains to put some strawberry farms. I did not know that strawberries were native to these lands (or are they?) and when we know the number of chemicals needed for keeping strawberries nice in Europe, I don't want to imagine what amount is needed in these regions under the tropical condition.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2019
9,2
Erakordne
simon alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2019

haven”

lovely secludedTudor haven amidst the bustle and crowds of Cameron Highlands. great place to chillax. Fantastic staff. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Vignesvaran alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2019

A memorable stay”

Definitely a great place to have stayed as my family loved it. Amazing landscapes with beautiful views and of course very welcoming and friendly staffs. A special thanks to Dash for gifting a doll for my kid. Great food, cozy and very well equipped room. Definitely worth the stay eventhough the prices are a little on the high side for the locals.

Arvustatud 22 september 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Ryan alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2019

Excellent Hospitality and Pleasant Stay”

We enjoyed our stay at LakeHouse with very helpful staffs and good services. Good location to stay away from the hustle and bustle of night market and crowd.

Arvustatud 02 september 2019
3,6
Guek alates Singapur
Rüh
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd august 2019

Vastuvõetav”

Family suite has only one toilet. Very inconvenient for 4 peoples. Double bed should be king size and too high.

Arvustatud 23 august 2019
7,6
Väga hea
Azzarina alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2019

Väga hea”

Pros: - Considerate and polite staff members - Amazing breakfast - Clean room, sheets and towels - Wonderful ambiance - Good hiking Cons - The location used to be great before the lake facing The Lakehouse is being dredged. It's noisy and ruins the relaxing vibe in all possible ways. The noise permeates the rooms even with the windows closed. Lake is muddy and leaves little to be desired. - The wifi doesn't work in the rooms - Cable has very limited channels - Trash and stalls facing The Lakehouse ruins the overall posh vibe - We booked for five people but were only given amenities for four and had to keep asking for more to accommodate the fifth person.

Arvustatud 16 juuli 2019
10,0
Erakordne
SiongSiong alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2019

I Love The LakeHouse”

Food & Beverage : Excellent Housekeeping : Good Maintenance : Excellent Hot Breakfast from Kitchen : Best

Arvustatud 29 mai 2019
9,6
Erakordne
Michelle alates Malaisia
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2019

Erakordne”

Very peaceful & lovely scenery. Staff friendly & accommodating. Ordered sandwiches not in the room service menu & they brought it up to our room. Restaurant food is delicious.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Yap alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2019

Comfortable room, Beautiful scenery, Lovely staff, Nice Food”

We are so satisfied with The Lakehouse Cameron Highland hospitality. We are so lucky to get a room upgrade to Foster Suit when checked in. The room is so nice, beautiful, clean & spacious. The surrounding environment is so nice, full flowers, beautiful scenery & a quiet place to stay.. what a wonderful stay in the Lakehouse Hotel. Thank you so much!! We had a big surprise with a small chocolate fountain cake for my birthday celebration the next morning when we went for breakfast, such lovely staff. They serve us with their professional, nice food, good restaurant & warm smiley face... Thank you so much to every one of you for the birthday wishes to make my birthday so meaningful. Thank you, much appreciate it. Love this place so much. Will definitely come back again.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Denise
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Lovely hotel in the Cameron Highlands”

Staff universally friendly and helpful. Very organised. Breakfasts were delicious. Very friendly with the small children. Would recommend a family room over deluxe room for families- even though Agoda classifies the deluxe room as suitable for two adults two kids. The building and the room we stayed in were beautiful, clean, and well maintained. Location is relatively quiet and isolated (outside Ringlet township), although dredging on the lake probably makes it less serene than when the building was first built. Had a lovely stay here, and would be delighted to come back one day.

Arvustatud 04 mai 2019
8,4
Võrratu
Tasneen alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Lovely property, great staff ”

Really enjoyed our stay here. Such old world charm and beautifully decorated rooms. The staff were so nice and helpful. My young kids loved it and so did my parents. Great food, carrom board by the fireplace, comfy beds, beautifully landscaped gardens. The only reason I don’t give 5 stars is because of the dredging work in the lake across - the noise and sight of construction trucks & equipment spoils the ambience a bit.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Marufa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2019

So beautiful environment The cozy roomAnd the excellent service in every where”

The view is breathtaking The beds are sooooooooo comfortable and clean And the Burn scented oil candle smell is the best And now I have the same scented oil at home... As I loved it so much ❤️❤️❤️❤️ We enjoyed everything

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Robert alates Singapur
Rüh
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

It is a nice hotel with pretty garden. We enjoy our stay there.”

Need to change the carpet, it is quite old.

Arvustatud 05 aprill 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Robert alates Singapur
Rüh
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Everythng is good except the carpet need to change.”

My family & I enjoyed our stay there. The hotel looks pretty & queit. A bit expensive.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2019
8,0
Võrratu
Robert alates Singapur
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Satisfied”

Breakfast was excellence and nice view

Arvustatud 19 märts 2019
8,8
Võrratu
Balaratnam alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Lovely stay”

Really good location as its close to the main sites and you won't need to get into too much traffic

Arvustatud 05 märts 2019
10,0
Erakordne
ZUL alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2019

Awesome unit to stay”

I love the place very much.. i love everything about it, staffs, facilities, accomodations and of course the view is very nice.. Only 1 thing that need to be improve.. water heater.. I’m not sure about other unit, but mine i think need to improve.. water heater not functions well..it can be so hot n cold sometimes.. but still i enjoy my stay.. tq

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
8,8
Võrratu
Tey alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2019

Võrratu”

Very Good service

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2019
8,0
Võrratu
George alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Väga hea”

Lovely hotel. Quiet site. Good food. Four miles out of town. taxi or transport required. Hotel provides daily taxi to nearest town.

Arvustatud 29 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Yolenta alates Malaisia
Perekond suurte lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Good place to stay”

Clean

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
sarah alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

The lakeside is as breathtaking as the pic painted in the website.”

The lakeside gives a very warm feeling..it makes one feel almost like home. The location, the room, the amazing views are worth a visit. I would like to make a recommendation on their menu...the food and service were excellent but the menu is limited .Perhaps a wider selection could be useful .

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2019
6,8
Hea
HOW alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2019

Defiantly will come back again ”

Great hotel is only location a bit far from town

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2019
6,8
Hea
Mohammad alates Pakistan
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Not value for money”

Location was not ideal and too far from city center. For the amount it cost it was not worth it.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Thubten alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Everything was good except...”

I had a wonderful experience here, the rooms were clean, the air was good. Almost all of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, the Manager that goes by the name of Param was very unwelcoming to me. Me and my partner had just drove back to the hotel after visiting the beautiful tea plantations. We wanted to have tea in the hotel, when I walked up to the concierge to ask and order the tea set promo that they had at the time, he looked at me from head to toe in an unwelcoming tone and was quite rude. Only did he learn that I was a guest that his tone instantly changed. He did not apologize. I felt that I was discriminated against, this was unprovoked when I merely asked about the tea set that they had. Also, there wasn't any policy that was written that non guest could only have the tea set. I would suggest the hotel to send him for retraining in Hospitality and Etiquette. His actions had spoiled the whole afternoon for me and my partner. Thank you

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2018
8,0
Võrratu
Beh alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Väga hea”

Thank you for the hospitality. We are enjoyed our stay ;)

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2018
8,8
Võrratu
HARI alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Luxury Room Shared Bed
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Very good Hotel”

Luxury heritage hotel. Suitable to wind down

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Fan alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis 2 ööd november 2018

Fabulous Stay”

The property is fabulous, cosy with nostalgic touch. The Garden is beautiful! The steamboat is great! I got a free upgrade to the junior suite, thank you very much! If the internet speed could be improved, it would be perfect!

Arvustatud 03 detsember 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Robin alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd november 2017

Best Hotel in Cameron Highlands”

We were upgraded to the suite in this hotel by chance and what I can say, this is easily one of the best hotels I have spent my time in. Service was exceptional and the entire facade/ surrounding of the hotel made you feel like you were not in Malaysia. All in all, excellent stay. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 27 august 2018
4,0
Jenny alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

Cozy cottage”

Unique and cozy place

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2018
8,4
Võrratu
Mangesh alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Võrratu”

Our stay at LakeHouse was quite pleasant. The place has its own charm. Recommended for people looking for a relax cottage style stay. Will sure not be disappointed. Cheers !!!!

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Pathmawathy alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Idyllic property”

Loved everything about the property. It is charming and well maintained. Love that all (or probably, the majority) of their staff are Cameron locals. The only thing that I am terribly disappointed with is the food. The breakfast buffet spread is perfectly fine, but the dine in options need to be improved for a hotel such.

Arvustatud 06 juuli 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Lau alates Hongkong
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

Nice Accommodation”

It's worth to stay this hotel. The hotel style is continental architecture. The staffs are very helpful. The opposite of the hotel is a lake. We took the nice photos there. We also had a surprising jungle trekking for 1 hr. Because we thought that it just was a simple simple trail. Next time, we do stay at this hotel again.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2018
10,0
Erakordne
norsyakirah alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Quite Cozy Hotel”

I love it there, to catch up on my reading.

Arvustatud 17 mai 2018
8,0
Võrratu
GUO alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Very good hospitality.”

They provided free extra mattress, free car wash service, they even have coffee machine in the room. Very impressive!

Arvustatud 14 mai 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Tan alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Beautiful place ”

The hotel is beautiful as reported and the staff are helpful. We were given a bed for my 4-year old son free of charge when the baby cot is too small for him.

Arvustatud 11 aprill 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Mohamed alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Nice place to stay for honeymoon”

Nice location to stay. everything clean & tied. Good hospitality from staff

Arvustatud 26 märts 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Gaaitheri alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

The best hotel in Cameron Highlands”

Such a beautiful place to stay. We have stayed here for 2 nights. The room is so comfortable and very clean. Beautiful interior. The staffs are very helpful, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Simply Superb!!!

Arvustatud 08 märts 2018
9,6
Erakordne
chin alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

great place”

enjoy

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Noor alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2018

Memorable and cozy”

Great place for comfiness, food, scenery and great weather. Rooms are also spacious and nicely decorated. Overall, beautiful place thats worth the money

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Thirunalini alates Singapur
Perekond väikeste lastega
Juuniorsviit
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

Beautiful stay for families with children. ”

Staff were very polite and professional. We had a wonderful and pleasant stay.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2017
8,8
Võrratu
CHIA alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2017

It was awesome! A lovely place to stay.”

It was amazing. A beautiful Tudor style boutique hotel , very peaceful environment, rooms are surrounded in Mother Nature. A great view of mountains, clouds descending in cool weather , chirping of birds,. A lot more and their personal touch service.

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2017
10,0
Erakordne
brandon alates Malaisia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Peresviit
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2017

Erakordne”

Nice enviroment

Arvustatud 16 detsember 2017
9,2
Erakordne
Susanne alates Kanada
Paar
Juuniorsviit
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Very comfortable ”

After a rather intense drive here through a deluge and on the most windy (as in many bends) toady ever, I was very thankful to arrive here. However, after being greeted with lovely hot perfumed towels and delicious tea, I discovered that the junior suite I had booked with two beds, had been made up with a queen bed which involved having to change rooms. The room we ended up with was pleasant enough but not what I had booked and paid for. The food was good, the staff very accommodating and the accommodation comfortable. Make sure to visit in the morning before the clouds roll in and the rains starts again in the afternoon. Fair do’s - the monsoon was just beginning!

Arvustatud 15 november 2017
null