Broneeri nüüd: The Samaya Seminyak Villas

The Samaya Seminyak Villas Arvustust

Erakordne
Aluseks: 187 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
9,1
/
10
100% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of The Samaya Seminyak Villas Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (187)Booking.com arvustused (104)
9,1
/
10
Erakordne
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus9,3
Teenused9,4
Asukoht9,2
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet9,4
Teenus9,4
Vastavus hinnale8,2
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (187)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 163 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,6
Erakordne
Matt alates Austraalia
Paar
Paviljonivilla
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Full 5* experience in the heart of Seminyak ”

From the moment we arrived until we left, the service and friendliness of the staff at The Samaya was flawless. The property is starting to show a little age (due a minor renovation soon I imagine) but this did not detract from the overall quality, comfort and attentiveness of the staff. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back. Anytime, anywhere breakfast was a highlight and really let's you relax and eat around your own schedule. Thanks to all of the staff and please keep up the great work!

Arvustatud 28 aprill 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Hooi alates Tai
Paar
VILLA STANDARD
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

Fantastic villa & private pool”

Room are very clean, staff all are very friendly, we are very satisfy with all the service. Private pool are clean.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2019
10,0
Erakordne
Jason alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Beautiful resort with amazing staff- One of the best holidays we have had.”

The service was top knotch, right from the time we were picked up by the hotel driver at the airport right through until the time we were dropped back at the airport five days later. We found the resort to have a very personal approach to it's service and the staff all seemed really happy to be there which was nice to see. Nothing was ever a problem for them and we didnt have to wait for anything at all. People like Widhi really made the holiday for us. Our one bedroom Pool Villa was massive and really nice- We think it is well worth paying the little bit extra for the villas in the main resort (Ocean-side of the road). The resort itself is beautiful, private and very relaxing. It had a very boutique feel to it. The a la carte breakfast in the morning was amazing. We were so impressed by the Samaya, we enthusiastically recommend it to everyone

Arvustatud 05 veebruar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Ian alates Singapur
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2019

Great location and nice setting. ”

The property is a little dated and the food wasn’t great. Overshadowed by more active and interesting properties next to it like the Alilla.

Arvustatud 25 märts 2019
9,7
Erakordne
Shiu alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2013

Fantastic”

Fantastic villa, superb restaurant, perfect location

Stayed in a Pool Villa (on the beach side). Villa is fantastic with modern design and decoration, a spacious bathroom with huge jacuzzi bathtub that can fit the 3 of us comfortably (with our 3-year old child). Every spot in the villa is immaculately clean. Excellent swimming pools (both private and public). Perfect beach location with stunning sunset views. Friendly and attentive staff. Superb restaurant with great food, service and ambiance. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it. The only downside is airport transfer is not complimentary if not booked directly with them.

Arvustatud 20 veebruar 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Neil alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Superb large villas and amazing staff”

Staff, location, huge beautiful rooms, great food, perfect service

stayed there for 3 nights. staff were incredible especially when my girlfriend got sick. they organised transport, doctors, special food etc. fantastic rooms a d superb location. cars to take you where ever you want around semanyak

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Weng alates Malaisia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Great beachside villas with a fantastic staff”

Newly refurbished beachside villas

This is by far the best villas i have stayed in Bali (we've covered quite a few). The views were breath taking and the villas were not only huge but very comfortable. It's hard to find a beach front villa in Seminyak and this was very reasonable considering the product we got. Well trained staff that could anticipate the needs of their guests. We are already planning out return visit!

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Sarah alates Singapur
Rüh
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 4 ööd november 2012

pampering for just two girlfriends”

the beachfront location, the impeccable butler service

we stayed at the courtyard for 2 days then moved to the pool villas as i was unable to book them as they have just been newly renovated. the pool villa location was fantastic, the media box in the room with all the latest movies, three HD led tvs, and a mega luxe bathrooms was just perfect for us two girlfriends wanting to veg out. kudos to the many butlers who went out of their way to help us. we are missing this back home now! we will be back with our other halves next visit!

Arvustatud 19 november 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
SEBASTIEN alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2012

Friendly Service, Good location”

Pool, Bath, Food, Service

The pool was very good, not your typical plunge pool but you can actually swim in. Food was fab. Double Shower Area was unique. Free sparkling wine and drinks in fridge. Design was somewhat less luxurious than other 5-star villas but very spacious.

Arvustatud 27 aprill 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Sim alates Singapur
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2012

Extraodinary with ultimate privacy !”

The Villas are so beautifully done up and privacy is at its best.

i was staying in the one bedroom villas. it is over 2000sqf. the bathroom is huge. it has a jacuzzi which can sit 2 persons, and a shower place which has 2 shower heads for 2 persons. the mini bar is loaded, and the best part, everything inside is complimentary. the living room has a nice big lcd tv which can rotate 180 degree and a dvd player. the router is connected in the room, so you get wifi at it very best signal. the bed is very comfortable and it has mosquito net around it. the best part, there is a private pool in the garden with a pavilion next to it. you will love it!!! ever try swimming nude?

Arvustatud 04 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
trang alates Vietnam
Perekond suurte lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

Luxury hotel and excellent service ”

nice service

my stay was awesome, the service was very good, they always smile. The beach was beautiful , our resort was 5 mins from the beach and the hotel support transportation service to everywhere, which was very helpful for us. The breakfast was unlimited, could be in the morning until night, with the a la cater menu full of great options.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
trang alates Vietnam
Perekond suurte lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

lovely hotel , good service”

beach was awesome

nothing much to say, I have submitted the earlier review about this hotel and that was pretty much everything, service was extremely good, food was perfect, best restaurant location, which was facing the beach. Beach was nice, good for relaxation, feel the privacy in the beach .

Arvustatud 20 mai 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Yu alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Paviljonivilla
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

Erakordne”

Great location.

Arvustatud 07 jaanuar 2019

Dear Yu Greetings from The Samaya Seminyak I would like to thank you very much for having included us in your recent Bali holidays. Being rewarded with your ratings and then the highest possible rating is the best compliment we could ask for. Knowing that each of our colleagues went above and beyond their duties to ensure you an excellent stay is only the reflection of their commitment to deliver outstanding service to our guests. I also see that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We do consider our location to be one of the best if not the best in Seminyak. Though we are in the midst of the hustle & bustle of Seminyak the tranquil and serene ambiance and the spacious layout of our villas are the perfect mix for the ones looking to recharge their batteries yet all the amazing restaurants and eateries close by in walking distance. I would hope to have more opportunities to welcoming you back for another amazing Samaya experience . Regards, Christian Gerart, General Manager

Show more
The Samaya Seminyak Villas
10,0
Erakordne
welly alates Indoneesia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2018

Incredible Hotel”

Very incredible hotel, recomenned either for couple or family. Staff are very helpfull. General Manager are very friendly. Waiting to stay here again. Two thums up for this hotel

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2018

Dear Welly Greetings from The Samaya Seminyak. WOW, thank you very much for having us rewarded with such an amazing score and your encouraging feedback. the team and I are thrilled to see that you had such a great time and you were able to enjoy the villa, the facilities and last but not least the service from our colleagues. the best compliment we can receive is that you would consider to stay again when you come next time to Bali, this is highly appreciated. Once again thank you and we are looking forward seeing you soon again for another relaxing holiday here on Bali. Please do let me know when you plan your next visit so I could assist you with any arrangements. Best regards Christian Gerart General Manager

Show more
The Samaya Seminyak Villas
9,2
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 5 ööd juuni 2016

Absolutely stunning villas & even better service”

We loved our stay at the Samaya. The resort is beautifully laid out with the most stunning ocean views. The actual villas are very well maintained, spacious and comfortable with great facilities. The staff were totally amazing and couldn’t do enough to help us. They are all so friendly and helpful and you are always greeted with happy smiling faces and nothing is too much effort for them. They went out of their way to sort out a cot for our room and were so sweet with our 5 month old daughter & spoiling her. Breeze is a superb restaurant with amazing views, superb service and beautiful food. I would happily come back to The Samaya again, it has to be one of the best places we have ever stayed

Arvustatud 29 juuni 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Yu-Ching alates Taiwan
Rüh
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Everything is beyond expectation”

My family stayed here for two nights for enjoying peaceful vacation in Bali. The staff in the Samaya Seminyak is amazingly nice and helpful, they are always there when you need someone to do a favor. They can remember your name and what's your travel schedule, no need to worried about your trip at here. Also the villa is near crowded place but quiet living area, only spend you 7 mins to walk on the main street. Not to mention the food here is absolutely perfect, you can enjoy your afternoon tea at any time you want( even in the evening!) The Samaya Seminyak Villas is definitely the best choice for you if you want to have a wonderful holiday in Bali. For sure we will come back next time!

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2016
9,3
Erakordne
Kuljit alates Malaisia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2015

Money talks”

Location, serenity and food

If it weren't for the price I'd say this was a perfect hotel... The staff was great, food was excellent and the location was perfect as we stayed in the courtyard villas all we had to do is walk along a small well lit alley and we were in semiyak square... I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a memorable vacation if you can spare the price. Yet I won't say it's way out of reach but if you're not planning to laze around the beautiful hotel then why bother paying for the luxurious hotel

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Kenneth alates Hongkong
Perekond väikeste lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2015

Excellent quality Villa”

Staff, Facilities, Food

Very well maintained villas, very comfortable facilities in room or other public areas! Excellent staff quality, every staff in this location speaks English very well, they take orders or requests precisely and I had never repeated my request to any staff here. The staffs will repeat to you to make sure and everything being handled properly. The pool side restaurant Breeze is also an excellent dinning location and good food. Value for money and high quality.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Joseph alates Singapur
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2015

Excellent service and beautiful place”

The service, the ambiance, the food

We were on our honeymoon and the hotel gave a complimentary champagne and decorated our bed and bathtub with beautiful rose petals making up a heart shape. Excellent butler service who always come with a genuine and not a "give me tips" face. Food was good and they allow us to customize and mix and match our breakfast. When we ask for hash brown which was not on the menu, they informed us that they will try and make it the following day. The had the hash brown the next morning and it was fantastic. Fresh food and passion makes a huge difference! The hotel manager came by every morning to find out how we are and if there were any feedback. Perfect place for honeymoon!

Arvustatud 18 märts 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Michelle alates Singapur
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Luxurious, comfortable and memorable”

Service, villa quality and service once again

We had an amazing time at the Samaya. The staff took great care in showering us with attention and they took the effort to remember the smallest details of your stay which made you feel that every buck you've spent there was well worth it.

Arvustatud 05 juuni 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Paul alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Very private and beautiful room

Thoroughly recommended for honeymooners - its a bit of paradise you must not miss. It is soooo romantic. Great place for sunsets right by the sea . Very close to shops and restaurants. The food is great and the breakfast is awesome.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Brian alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at! ”

Everything

My wife and I had our honeymoon/Wedding ceremony here and were definitely not disappointed. We stayed in the royal villa which was amazing with our own private pool jacuzzi, outdoor shower, and indoor shower as well as a living room and bedroom of course. We found it hard to want to leave the room because it is so nice! But we had to because there are so many things to see and do around the area. We booked two different excursions with the hotel, horseback riding and a tour of west Bali. Both were very fun trips and because the tour company was an hour late picking us up from the hotel the hotel manager called them up and told them on our behalf that we will not be paying for the tour! The whole staff was amazing too, they all tended to our every want and need. Our room and garden/pool were cleaned twice a day which was really nice to come home to. Although they didn't have their own private beach they had a very nice deck that was right next to the beach with security 24/7 so we felt like our things were relatively safe if we left them to go in the water. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody!

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Kok alates Singapur
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Beautiful villa, a lovely beach and friendly staff”

Villa is spacious with a private pool. STaff are great and the restaurant Breeze is amazing with a great view of the beach.

The villa exceeded our expectation. Check in was a breeze and the staff conducted a tour of the villa. The Breeze restaurant has an amazing view of the ocean. If you decide to have some privacy, in-villa dining is also available. Staff were attentive and they cleaned up our room whenever we leave the villa. Transport was a piece of cake as the hotel was right next to a busy street. That is if you don't want to use the hotel's comfortable cars.

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Nina alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Fantastic hotel with happy and enthusiastic staff”

Loved the welcome and attention to detail. Food was delicious, room was large and spacious

Enjoyed the well appointed villa and the super attentive staff and management. The spa was great and the Breeze restaraunt was great, with delicious food and beverages. All the staff were happy and polite and you couldn't have asked for anything nicer. I stayed for a total of 3 nights with a villa opposite the beach, which I requested earlier and was pleasantly surprised to have been given one. The staff went out of their way to help make my stay enjoyable, with a belated 50th birthday cake and flowers delivered to my villa on behalf of the hotel.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Jennifer alates Singapur
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Great location”

Massive Bathroom, Restaurant with a View

Location is excellent with walking proximity to shops, restaurants, and bars which is the biggest draw. Also helps that there is a free car service to bring you everywhere in Seminyak. Staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, friendly, and personalises the service. Rooms are big and bathrooms are huge after the renovation on the beach front villas - but the old villas had more personality.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2013
10,0
Erakordne
Merlin alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

great location, spacious villa with great services”

great location, ocean view

i used to stayed in samaya a few years ago. samaya have renovated and even more spacious villa with larger pool inside. love the new decor, and the service is great, the foods also yummy. i definetely will stay in samaya again for my next visit to bali.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Pradeep alates India
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Upscale posh hotel with ultimate luxury.”

Restaurant next to the beach.

This is one of the upscale, modern and rich hotel. The plus point is its proximity to the airport (can be reached within half an hour by taxi). I was pleased by its friendly staff for their warm smile and the care offered during my period of stay, not to forget that we were vegetarians, they made sure that we get right food at restaurants. Butler took care to introduce us with the amemities inside the villa. The Villa has all the modern amenities. The downside is the tour arrangement made through the hotel is quite expensive, I foudn the outside tour operators to be economic whilst being confortable. Overall, we had a nice experience at The Samaya.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Toh alates Singapur
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2012

Big villa with excellent services”

Services provided by the staff were the best i ever had

The room was very spacious and clean. The concept of the room consist of both Balinese and modern, which makes it cozy and unique. They also offer free tea-break at the beach. Experience sunset by the beach is another must to have during the stay. The location is good and is only minutes away from Seminyak Square. Despite so, hotel provide free transport services within Seminyak. Staff are very helpful, friendly and speak fluent English. They never failed to remove their smile, which makes you feel at home.

Arvustatud 24 detsember 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Matthew alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2012

Amazing villas, staff and food 10/10”

everything

Stayed for 3 nights 4 days in ocean side villa for our wedding anniversary. From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the moment we left we were pampered in every way. Congratulations to Ray Clark and his "family" for making our anniversary special.

Arvustatud 18 detsember 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Stephen alates Malaisia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd november 2012

Amazing Hotel Lulled to Sleep with the Waves”

Beautiful Villa, Above Excellent Service, Delicious Food

The best hotel we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. Very excellent service including the butler (just don't expect the butler to translate your documents or book your business travel arrangements across the world...). The food served included breakfast (ala carte order anything from the menu) & afternoon tea was just lovely. Our stay in the Samaya made our honeymoon even more magical!

Arvustatud 04 detsember 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Geoffrey alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 5 ööd november 2012

Villas were amazing”

Villas on the beach side and service

We were stunned when we entered our villa. It was as large as many houses. The bathroom was perhaps the size of about six average bathrooms with a large sunken bath and indoor and outdoor showers. The pool was not a mere plunge pool but was about 4m x 6m in size. My wife and I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the USA and Europe over 30 years. I have never encountered such relaxed, friendly and helpful service. A great convenience was the free shuttle service. If you wanted to go to a restaurant or go shopping you would just go to reception and a hotel staff member would drive you there in a hotel van. Fantastic.

Arvustatud 11 november 2012
9,0
Erakordne
David alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 6 ööd oktoober 2012

Great location, large and well equipped villas”

Great location, large and well equipped villas, service, food

The Samaya is set at a great location, beautiful beachfront, kept clean always. With large and well equipped villas, pools and massive bathtubs, showers are a pleasure, the service always prompt, professional, food quality and the Breeze restaurant perfect place for a drink, dinner and a sunset. Peaceful and romantic location....recommend

Arvustatud 09 november 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Sheri alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 8 ööd aprill 2012

the most amazing stay in 11 yrs of bali visits!!”

fantastically appointed villas with the best trained staff, nice gym, 24 hour "included" breakfast, butler service to attend to all needs.

we have been coming to bali twice a year for 11 years. the samaya villas are beautiful, with spacious rooms, amazing bathrooms, wonderful service by the best trained staff we have ever come across. our private pool was spacious and we had our afternoon tea at our cozy lounge area by our pool. we stayed in a courtyard villa, as the beachside villas were under renovation at the time. i am sure they will be amazing when they are opened again. we enjoyed the smaller pool in the courtyard area as well as the beach, and beachside pool closer to the beach villas. the sea breeze restaurant serves the same menu as the smaller restaurant inside the courtyard area. the food is varied and very nicely prepared and presented. the gym is small but offered enough as far as free weights, cardio and was cool and well-lit. water/towels are provided. there is a butler on call for each villa and he will make reservations for you for dinner, transportation, motor bike or car rentals, activities, golf-cart ride to the beach (just across the street!!)... we sat at the beach on a raised wooden deck, off the actual beach. the security is excellent, professionally dressed guards standing by, as there is open access to/from the beach. it was nice to be at the beach without being on the beach... it is a nice beach with local people walking their dogs as well as tourists and others running or walking the beachfront area. the pool is next to the deck seating area so all is close by. the pool/beach staff was also very well trained and always so friendly. the spa is also next to the pool. we didn't use the spa facilites but took a tour and it looks beautiful. (there are, however, a number of spas nearby on the street if you prefer not to pay the very high spa prices.) we rented a motor bike and scooted around to various restaurants and shops that we know of. there is a beautiful, famous temple very close by as well. overall, it was our best ever stay in bali! the samaya redefines "5-star"!!

Arvustatud 03 september 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Lisa alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2012

5 star hotel for sure”

Service and room was heaven!!!!

Our one bedroom villa was the perfect honeymoon holiday but we could have taken our kids, so are planning to return next year!! The kids would have loved the pool in our villa.. The service from our arrival till our departure was number 1. The food at breeze was to die for and the staff were so friendly and helpful.. No bad comments to report at all...

Arvustatud 17 mai 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Gary alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2012

Excellent resort. Makes you smile all holiday!!”

Excellent service and can do / will do attitude. Lots of initiative shown by all members of staff.

Very rarely am I lost for words, however, the overwhelming beauty of our villa was enough to keep me quiet... For a few minutes at least.  The pool and poolside furniture....immaculate The large front room with giant bed and tv...delightful The bathroom....with double shower and jacuzzi....spectacular The welcome drink was indeed welcome at this point, which allowed me to compose myself, before listening to our butler, Sawarda, explain the facilities.  First impressions of the experience was a very very solid 9.5 out of 10 The only reason I did not give a perfect score, was due to the fact that it felt like the butler was in our room for ages, explaining the ins and outs. As you can imagine, when entering a beautiful setting, you just can't wait to be let loose, to explore and play around. Maybe it's just me Throughout the stay, we continued to be delighted by the staff's attentiveness and can do attitude.  The Samaya Breeze restaurant is situated along a picturesque stretch of white sandy beach, which is footsteps away from the beautiful ocean. The crashing waves provide a tranquil soundtrack, providing the perfect accompaniment to any food or drink you may order.  My only complaint, is the length of time it took for the food to arrive. I appreciate that food is made to order, however, rumbling bellies can be unforgiving creatures. This very small issue can make for a less than pleasant experience. When the food did arrive, it was beautifully presented, and tasty...Overall, I give it an 8/10. Extra credit to the staff member who noticed the slightly p'd off look on my better halfs face, and arrived promptly in an attempt to remedy the situation. She displayed an excellent level of awareness and compassion. Well done.  Golf buggy rides to and from the room are a delight. Very welcome for my girlfriend, who wears 8inch heels most of the day. 

Arvustatud 14 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Fiona alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2012

Bali Bliss”

Privacy when desired, great service when required

samaya offered us the perfect retreat, as we were travelling with our infant daughter. the villa itself was well equipped for our needs, including the private pool. the bathroom, complete with spa, was both spacious & luxurious. the master bed, complete with canopy, was very comfortable. samaya's best asset however are it's wonderful staff. we were greeted by name by day 2 by a number of staff & our baby daughter was welomed each morning for breakfast with her highchair & her morning toast! that was service. in addition, we sampled a number of local eateries during the course of our stay. each time, a reservation was made on our behalf & we were driven to/from the venue by samaya staff, often with one of their highchairs in tow for our daughter to use at the restaurant. that was appreciated. breakfast options at the resort's 'breeze' restaurant are especially good, as are the spa facilities.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Nathan alates Tai
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2012

Beautiful Villas with excellent service”

Private villas were fully equipped with excellent service from the staff

the villas were beautiful, although the layout was slightly different than what i saw in the pictures on agoda. still was very acceptable. surroundings were very quiet and peaceful. the samaya villas @ seminyak is also in walking distance to a lot of upper-classed bars and other shops selling clothing, apparel and other things. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend. butler service at samaya was excellent, with them attending to all my requests, even at 3am in the morning! the only thing i wasn't happy with, was breeze, which was their restaurant on the beachfront. service was a little lacking, and the waitress serving us was not very good in english (possibly new staff?). food was not worth the money, and after waiting 40 minutes for my wagyu beef to be prepped and served, it came well-done when i specifically asked for medium. complained, and the assistant manager (who has excellent english) apologized and offered a free meal the next day, which was very kind of her.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Rogier alates Holland
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2011

Book it if you can afford it”

Atmosphere, staff, villa, amenities, the beachfront, the restaurant

everything about this hotel is fabulous! we could have spend days if possible. we cannot wait until the new beach villas will be completed and we will definately return. pure bliss. not the cheapest option but definately the best

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2012
10,0
Erakordne
Sally alates Austraalia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 10 ööd mai 2011

Best time of my life”

Romantic hideaway

We stayed at the Samaya for 10 days to celebrate our 25th anniversary. This has been the most amazing experience. The staff are the stand out asset of this hotel. Incredibly friendly and helpful. They want to make sure you have the best possible time. The royal courtyard villas are gorgeous. Our own house/villa with its own private pool. What incredible luxury. The rooms are cleaned twice a day and we get small treats left for us each night. So many things are included from breakfast to afternoon tea to coffees, shuttles to local destinations. Our butlers are attentive, wanting to know what we are doing each day and how they can help us. We love the privacy - perfect for our romantic getaway. The night of our anniversary we ate dinner on our own private island in the centre of the hotel pool, with our own waiter and a menu of 6 courses of incredible food. When we got back to our room, the staff had decorated the room in such an amazing way - I was truly touched. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Absolute, blissful luxury and I don't even own shares

Arvustatud 14 mai 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Jean-Charles alates Prantsusmaa
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 6 ööd aprill 2011

Nice hotel”

What make this hotel very different is just the amazing service from the staff.

This hotel is really nice and the villa was amazing with a nice and large swimming pool, big flat screen, Bose system to listen my iPhone, huge bathroom with nice bathtube/Jacuzzi (with a small TV so you can watch the TV when relaxing in your jacuzzi!) The service is truly exceptional and our butler was very professional. In room food is very good, you can have your breakfast in the room every morning or near by your swimming pool (no surcharge and it's one of the best breakfast I have ever had in my life!). And the hotel provide a driver free of charge to go to the main area (not all around the island!)...

Arvustatud 04 mai 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Daniel alates Austraalia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 7 ööd aprill 2011

Second time we've stayed here & we know why”

private plunge pool + 2 communal pools 1 which overlooks the beach

This was our second time staying at the Samaya and we were equally as impressed as the first time. The staff are extremely accommodating, friendly and are continually greeting you with a smile throughout the day. I've recommended The Samaya to other friends who've subsequently stayed here and loved the place. The Royal Court Yard Villa is spacious, well finished bathroom, manicured garden. Once recommendation I'd make is that the in house dining to offer a greater selection.

Arvustatud 14 aprill 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
kaushik alates India
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2011

Nothing to complain”

Nice lovely villas

All in all, it was a good stay. I was slightly disappointed with the beach, and the quality thereof. Was a bit dirty, and unkempt. But to be fair, this can hardly be attributed to the hotel. Otherwise, hotel service was good. Staff were friendly, and always had a smile on their face.

Arvustatud 29 märts 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Yuli alates Indoneesia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis ühe öömärts 2011

Very Lovely hotel ”

24 hours service, Great location, very recommended for the service, u can travel around with car hotel

i have a great time at samaya, you can have a great time in the hotel. actually it is very suitable for a newly married couple. u can swim there, jacuzzi, shower together. the hotel is very clean and big. i never feel bored to be in the hotel.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2011
10,0
Erakordne
saad alates Kuveit
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2011

wonderful experience”

sure I will come again

it was wonderful experience... the staff.. the resturant .. the villa... it was like a dream... if you want any thing just give the reception call and they will come in minutes... once you go out of your villa they will know and they will cleam it .... when I came they put flower every where in my villa,..... I will visit it again... realy it worth the money

Arvustatud 06 märts 2011
10,0
Erakordne
anne alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2011

fab location beautiful pool ”

privacy

the hotel is well run and the staff very pleasant and well trained , the facilities were outstanding and the very large communal pool as well as the individual pools were kept immaculately clean as were the rooms of the villa. the spa baths within the bathroom were very modern and spacious and the facilities in general first class, The gardens were very well kept and pleasing in their diversity. An easy stay for a week or more - i would have liked to say longer...

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Mandy alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2011

Extraordinary hotel and extraordinary service”

Beautiful villa, extremely attentive staff, beautiful day spa
None!

This was the most relaxing and luxurious holiday I've ever had. I am planning on making the Samaya a yearly ritual. It was 4 days of paradise with every detail of my stay exceeding my expectations. I couldn't have asked for more.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Stefan alates Saksamaa
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

excellent hotel with privacy”

your own house away from home, quiet, peacefull, excellent staff
not the right hotel if you want to party and meet a lot of other people

The concept to bypass crowded lobbies, doing the check-in in your room, then have clean-ups, breakfast, or laundry at the time you want it, at no schedule, without restrictions - is addictive. Staff even foresees needs you might have.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Sean alates Malaisia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 4 ööd august 2010

nights at samaya”

low density with only villa guests, IPOD loan !
is getting old

generally, the hotel was up to expectation starting with the nice breakfast selection and menu selection of food is excellent. Thought it would be better to have more selection such as soup type/porridge etc. villas is excellent with the standard size given. since is a bit old, it lack of high tech stuff. porter and service is top excellent. enjoyed the bicycle rides around he nighbourhood, though the bicycle can be newer. overall , very satisfy with the location and hotel, and will come again after the refurbishment by year end i think.

Arvustatud 05 september 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Erwin alates Indoneesia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd november 2009

SIMPLY THE BEST!!”

- Friendliness & Genuinity - Promptness & Efficiency - Private Pool & Jacuzzi - Eternal Bliss Spa Treatment - Quality Breeze Restaurant - Beach & Sunset views - Unlimited Mineral Water - Huge Bedroom & Bathroom - Lots of Amenities - Breakfast & Afternoon Tea - Turn Down Service - Many more
- None, but if I had to write one perhaps improvement of power maintenance/management, as we had a few electricity issues during our stay.

We spent weeks researching the best hotel/resort for our second honeymoon and we finally decided to stay 4 nights at the Samaya's one bedroom Royal Courtyard Villa, and what an excellent decision indeed!! Overall, yes it was rather pricey compared to other resorts around the area but you really do get the value of what you pay for and it was worth every penny! All the other 5 star resorts that we stayed in after could not even come close to the Samaya's standard! There's a reason why they've won many awards and truely deserve to be one of the best! Highly recommended for honeymooners or any couples who just want to spoil themselves, relax and no plan to travel out too much as you really need to enjoy their facilities and services to truely appreciate it. Well done Samaya and keep up the good work! PS: We are even already planning to stay at their new villas in Ubud for our next Bali trip.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2009
9,0
Erakordne
Kristian alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2008

Superb!”

General 'feel' of the place.
We wanted to check back in and they were full!

Great place. We stayed on our honeymoon and were lucky enough to stay in one of the refurbished Pavillion rooms. Fantastic. Butler service and just a short buggy ride to the beach. The affable and very impressive Ray Clark is General Manager of the hotel. What a great job he has and what a great job he does. Ray manages to achieve a staff that genuinely appear to be happy at work and to take care of their staff. Brilliant restaurant. Have read reviews that the breakfast is ordinary. OK, it is not a 'snouts to the trough' buffet, but is, instead, a cook to order feast. If you want tasty, quality food, this is the place. If you want as many fried eggs as you can eat, go somewhere else...please. Great place. Needs to watch its prices. Its not cheap but, and I am wincing, is value for money.

Arvustatud 27 märts 2009
9,7
Erakordne
patrick alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2009

Samaya bliss”

the villas were clean with great bathrooms great main pool superb brakfasts great staff
the curtains were hard to draw

It is hard to imagine a better hotel than the Samaya...its position on the beach is wonderful, and having breakfast overlooking the beach was truly holiday bliss.The vilas were immaculate and contained everything you could possibly want, and the bath products were top notch. The spa overlooking the beach was also top notch if a tad spendy for bali...afternoon tea was an added bonus.All in all a great place, I would go back at the drop of a hat..

Arvustatud 07 märts 2009
9,7
Erakordne
manabu alates Jaapan
Paar
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2008

samaya review”

beautiful garden, new room. Great interior and butler service was very good. everything made to order on time. just maginificent time.

We stayed at the newly built royal court villa just 6 month old. Design itself is very modern and very spacious and exclusive. Having nice order made breakfast at the gazebo viewing nice garden and our own swimming pool was just wonderful time.

Arvustatud 18 september 2008
9,7
Erakordne
Charles alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd september 2008

perfect adult retreat”

Very stylish but not intimidating, quiet and peaceful, perfect oceanfront location, lovely lounges along beach front, great food, staff always helpful.
Our initial room was close to the road and slightly noisy, but we are light sleepers, and this wouldn't be a problem for most people.

The Samaya is the perfect adult retreat. Beautifully presented villas with your own plunge pool is a delight. The location right on the ocean could not be more impressive, with sun lounges and sofas placed to maximise the view. The gardens are very attractive, and several weddings were held in them during our stay. The location in Seminyak is ideal for shops and restaurants.

Arvustatud 13 september 2008
9,2
Erakordne
Faris alates Saudi Araabia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Great stay, a little pricy.”

Great facilities and staff. Very helpful and caring. Was more expensive than other resorts nearby.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
sugiharti alates Indoneesia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

good”

good lean

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2016
8,7
Suurepärane
Sridhar alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

Great Hotel”

Luxurious Romm & property and attentive staff

Fantastic property and incredibly large room. Very attentive and friendly staff. However, breakfast, while included in the room rate was just OK. Nothing particularly special

Arvustatud 23 mai 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Boon alates Malaisia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Lovely hotel with very nice villa ”

large room

Everything is good. Room is clean and big. Free transfer from/to airport. recommend it for couple who looking for a place to relax and out from the crowd.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2013
5,0
Gonzalo alates Hispaania
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2013

Disappointing”

Location, size of the villa, eat as much as you can breakfast

Our TV broke, the villa was large and with a nice swimming pool, but totally out of date. I had stayed at the W before getting here. The hot water stopped working. It has a nice jacuzzi and two person shower. Huge room and villa, but not super clean. Pretty run down.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Roger alates Uus-Meremaa
Ärireisija
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd august 2011

Great beach hotel”

Beach front and spa

This is a beautiful resort that is quite difficult to stay in because of the extensive renovations underway. Be warned if you stay there before next March-April - the team have done their best to minimise the disruption but only really half the place is working.

Arvustatud 11 august 2011
6,3
Hea
Tsai alates Taiwan
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2011

Good location but service to be improved”

Great Ocean View

I have been stayed with Samaya couple times in the past but this time I found the service quality is to be improved v.s. other hotels or Villas, comparing to the similar pricing level peers. For example, the reception (or butler) never remembers my name or my special request (e.g. I literally have to ring the butler to prepare ice cube and sliced lemon every day when I return to my room, which in other villas, they prepare it every evening automatically while doing the turn-down service).

Arvustatud 07 juuni 2011
6,7
Hea
Tae-Hyun alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2011

Great private pool villa with superb service”

Quite location. Good view from the restaurant

Although the pool villa and other services were excellent, I was not satisfied with the food. In addition, it was a bit far from the villa to shopping mall. But due to very good local area pick up service it has not been hard to go out for buying take away food for my wife and little daughter. On the other hand, I would like to recommend you to visit the Samaya Villa webpage and compare the price of this Agoda.com to 'last-minute deal' price of the Samaya webpage. In my case, the total price were similar but I could have got complimentary 90 minutes spa services for two everyday if I would have booked through the Samaya webpage. What make bad to worse, agoda.com's lowest price guaranteed means nothing. I have raised this matter to agoda.com but they simply refused to apply for their own rule. Their excuse was 'Last-minute-deal' is a kind of special promition. Hence lowest-price-guaranteed does not apply for this case. Very convenient! Huh! [Conclusion] I do recommend The Samaya Villa. But try to book directly. not through this agoda.com.

Arvustatud 22 märts 2011
2,7
Lee alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 8 ööd november 2010

A Truely Wonderful Experience”

The best service i've ever encountered
Maybe a little more nightlife would be good

The most luxurious accomadation I have ever stayed in, a great location and an attention to personal service that can't be surpasssed. Smiling faces everywhere,the staff really pride themselves on making your experience hear a really memorable one.

Arvustatud 17 november 2010
7,7
Väga hea
Lionel alates Singapur
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2010

Great Stay”

Breakfast
Spartan room

Had our honeymoon there and the arrangements they made were really nice. The best thing about the place was the ala carte buffet breakfast which was one of the best ive ever eaten and by the beach as well. SErvice was personal and top notch and they even bothered to send us to the airport on the last day. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 07 juuni 2010
6,7
Hea
Patrick alates Singapur
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2010

feedback on samaya”

services was very good!
pool in villa old and not upgraded

Overall the people serving us was fantastic but for the money we paid we have stayed at much better villas and it seems that the interior has not been renovated for a while and its getting old. The outside area is worst!

Arvustatud 20 mai 2010
6,7
Hea
Balagi alates Katar
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2014

Perfect”

staff, staff, staff

It was a pleasant stay. Food should have been better

Arvustatud 23 juuni 2014
7,7
Väga hea
Thida alates Birma (Myanmar)
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 4 ööd august 2011

Nice villa. Friendly & helpful staff”

Spacious room. Afternoon tea. Helpful staff.

All in all a good stay. Close to nice restaurants and bars. Quite a bit of walk to get to the main part of the hotel and the beach. Wifi works very well.

Arvustatud 02 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Shilpa alates India
Perekond suurte lastega
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

Beautiful location great service”

Most beautiful location, great rooms and wonderful staff

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2018

Dear Shilpa Greetings from The Samaya Seminyak On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for having chosen our resort for your recent family vacation. Receiving a perfect score / rating is for sure the best compliment we could ever ask for. Seeing that you and your family had such a fantastic time and were able to spend some great quality time with your loved ones makes us proud that we were part of this experience. Your complimenting words about the spacious villas and our team members are highly appreciated and won't remain unnoticed. We do look forward seeing you soon again for another amazing Samaya experience. Best regards Christian Gerart General Manager

Vastatud 28 aprill 2018
The Samaya Seminyak Villas
9,6
Erakordne
ANDHI alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Ühe magamistoaga villa - Basseiniga
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2017

I really like this hotel, perfect beach!”

I am local traveler, with 2 kids and one baby. Well the hotel is perfectly located near the beach and I stayed in beach front villa. Will be back.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2017
9,7
Erakordne
Diogo alates Portugal
Paar
Siseõuega villa
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2015

Awesome”

Amazing location, absolutely stunning villas, super nice staff, fabulous food, delightful spa, absolutely perfect
Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Shashikant alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Siseõuega villa
Viibis 6 ööd september 2015

Simply Awesome! ”

Staff performance; Cleanliness; Room size and facilities

Fantastic!

Arvustatud 13 september 2015