Broneeri nüüd: The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak

The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Arvustust

Väga hea
Aluseks: 784 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,5
/
10
82% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of The Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (784)Booking.com arvustused (729)
7,5
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,3
Teenused7,0
Asukoht7,9
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet7,8
Teenus7,8
Vastavus hinnale7,8
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (784)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 668 kontrollitud kommentaari
10,0
Erakordne
Adam alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Erakordne”

Staff very friendly and helpful. Made my stay in town very relaxed and easy. Only con rooms are a little dated but are clean and very suitable for short term stay. Location is great and there are 2 pools to choose from all in all very enjoyable. breakfast if you get with room is served next door in Bull bar. Very friendly staff great service and decent feed. There is a a gym upstairs from the restaurant as well which seemed pretty popular for expats and locals.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2019
9,2
Erakordne
dean alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2019

Great value for the money”

Nice pool with great garden surrounding In the Superior room bathroom could use more light Linens nice and TV ok but pillows not to my liking A bit too stuffed and hard but upper room is adequate for comfort but not luxurious but sufficient, especially if your not spending much time in the room Mini bar if that’s your thing and prices reasonable. Location is good to take advantage of the many restaurants in the area and not have to take a taxi.

Arvustatud 17 aprill 2019
8,4
Suurepärane
Sophie alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Nice! ”

I enjoyed staying here so I stayed one more night. The location is central to the beach, cafes and shops. Easy to get taxis. Noise was very minimal so good night sleep. The staff were helpful. Pool is 2 metres deep so good for bombing. Gardens are beautiful. Bed is comfortable. I didn't see any breakfast but Thats ok as very nice cafes are in walking distance. I would stay again thank you.

Arvustatud 27 detsember 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Terrence alates Kanada
Paar
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2018

Stay in the one bedroom private villa”

We stayed here 3 nights. The first night was in the Deluxe Room, close to reception and the street music and noise kept us up for hours. The next day we paid a small amount to upgrade to the one bedroom private villa and it was money well spent! The villa is amazing for the cost per night. Far enough away from the street to be whisper quiet, recently upgraded and massive in size. It was luxury on a tight budget! The staff are great, the pool is amazing and the food and drink prices are even better. Also, a great location in Seminyak, being close to everything!

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Emma alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Huge room in lovely gardens”

My room was on the ground floor, absolutely huge, with a patio looking out at the garden, The pool was just next door, not big but with plenty of beds and umbrellas. This room was exceptional value for what I paid, and only a ten minute stroll to Petitenget beach.

Arvustatud 17 oktoober 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
David alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2018

Great budget hotel”

Although a little worn and could do with a little touch up. I love the place Nice location. Not far from the beach and restaurants. But far enough to be away from noisy crowds. Staff are great. Friendly and helpful. Nice size rooms and cheap. Even a stocked fridge. Nice to relax by the pool with a coconut drink.

Arvustatud 02 august 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Alessandra alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Erakordne”

Very nice location! Close to Potato Head Beach Club by walking and also few minutes away to other famous places by driving. However, I forgot stuff in the balcony. I called and went back to claim a few hours later, I only got half of the staff I forgot. The other got lost.

Arvustatud 08 juuli 2018
5,2
Benedict alates Singapur
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2019

Lack of facilities ”

The toilet looks good in the pictures but the toilet bowl was broken. Air dryer need to be requested. It was on the day 2 evening before they fixed the safe. Lack of many features. Booked the suite family room but the bathtub is dirty with stains. :( staff is friendly though.

Arvustatud 21 jaanuar 2019
6,0
nadia alates Indoneesia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2019

good location”

I did early check in and they upgrade me to cottage which is so much better , two story building and up tp 4 people can stay. but the floor is sticky like never been clean up, and the aircond upstairs is not really cold. for indonesian may found it a bit creepy, but foreigner will definitly like it. but the location is awesome

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2019
9,2
Erakordne
Ronald alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Good Hotel In A Great Location”

The Taman Ayu Seminyak is a good hotel. Its an old style Balinese type hotel with different kinds of rooms and villas set in some very well kept gardens. I stayed in the Deluxe wing and my room was very comfortable. It had a huge kingsize bed and a good size balcony. Theres cable TV and small fridge and a kettle. You get complementary tea and coffee and two small bottles of water every day. The room could have done with a lick of paint as it was a bit tired but it was big and most importantly very clean. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was a big walk in type. The bathroom had been renovated to bring it up to date. there's also a safe in the room so you can safly store your valuables. The pool is a good size with plenty of beds and theres a pool bar that serves drinks and food from 10:00 am until 6:00 pm. There's no restaurant here and the get the breakfasts and room service from the place next door. The staff were magnificent to me and were always there to help.

Arvustatud 06 aprill 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Ronald alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2018

Good Location ”

This is an old style Balinese hotel in the ground of some lush gardens. I was in a Deluxe room which needed some TLC but it was big and very clean with a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom had been updated and the shower was a good size. There’s no restaurant ( they get the room service from next door) but there is a pool bar that serves food and drinks from 10:00am to 6:00pm. The pool is a decent size with plenty of sun loungers. The location is very good, with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking as is distance as is the beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful and all in all I enjoyed my stay here.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
michael alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

Outstanding budget resort ”

Large quiet rooms and a beautiful pool and setting, highly recommended if you do not want to spend a lot, this hotel was better than other more expensive hotels we have stayed at in bali. Very friendly staff and cost to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Arvustatud 03 märts 2018
9,2
Erakordne
steven alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 9 ööd november 2017

Traditional bali style at good price”

Rooms are big. Staff were all friendly. Resort itself is about 15-20yrs old. Its very quiet away from main street. 100 metre walk to Potato Head beach club driveway (free shuttle cart to - from the beach). And at least 30-40 diff dining option within 200 metre radius. Swim up pool bar. Offers food n drinks. Though food is a bit underwhelming.

Arvustatud 24 november 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Lucas alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd november 2017

searching for the old Bali”

This hotel is one of those 80-90s style balinese hotel so it certainly its a bit old. however the hotel obviously had gone thru stages of upgrading. the garden and architecture remain old bali which reminds us of how we used to stay when visiting the island when tourism just started to boom. a feel of old world charm with rooms in spotless conditions. staff are very courteous and helpful. if you are driving , there is a huge car park in front of the hotel. one of the best value for money as the rates are very reasonable.

Arvustatud 18 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Travis alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Great place!”

Very good value, staff are brilliant. Has a restaurant attached, a great swimming pool with swim up bar that has just started cooking lunches also. Brilliant location, just 100m from the entrance to Potato Head. Came for 1 night, extended daily for a whole week.

Arvustatud 08 november 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
dimas alates Indoneesia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd august 2017

Worth the price”

An old hotel (currently some of their room on renovating ),but in a very strategic spot in seminyak. But one thing is bothered me,they given me different room from what I ordered. I think i love their previous room design more traditional Baliness,the modern renovated room is not what we love about this hotel.

Arvustatud 26 oktoober 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Samuel alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 8 ööd mai 2017

My go to place in Seminyak”

This is my fourth stay here, so what can I say that hasn't already been said. This is an older style Balinese hotel. While it may not have the same polish as an international hotel, it has big rooms with balconies, a nice deep pool that is not in the restaurant, and is nice and quiet, with the rooms set back from the road. It is a five minute walk to the beach and a short cab ride into the thick of Seminyak, and there are more interesting restaurants appearing locally ever time I stay. The staff are very friendly, and have always been responsive, in a positive way, anytime I have had issues. I will stay here again, I'm sure.

Arvustatud 23 mai 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd september 2015

Amazing staff made things so relaxing”

The staff were really attentive and assisted whenever I asked for help. ath pool area is amazing and a great place to unwind. Location is great - close to food and shops!!!

My stay at the Taman Ayu was really llovely. The hotel is near great restaurants, the grounds are beautiful and the staff do everything they can to make your stay relaxing as possible. the only downside is the room was a bit old, the shower broke and staff fixed it straight away. the bathroom smelt a little mouldy but not too bad. the rest of the room was perfect.

Arvustatud 01 oktoober 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
David alates Uus-Meremaa
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 14 ööd august 2014

Quiet and Comfortable”

Location, Swimming Pool, Food

Very friendly and welcoming staff, 24 hour restaurant service, international sports played live on big screens in the restaurant/bar area 24 hours, room was large and comfortable although a little dated. Walking distance to Seminyak Square, Beach, local restaurants, bars, convenience stores and local Spa's.

Arvustatud 31 august 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Stephanie alates Kanada
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd november 2013

Fab Location and Super Friendly Staff”

location, pool, staff

Great location - just steps from shops, cafes, and beach clubs. The staff were ultra friendly and helpful. Also loved the pool in a nice garden with lots of sunny and shady spots. I would definitely stay here again. Decent value for the money.

Arvustatud 17 august 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Glenn alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2014

Great stay, relaxing and very comfortable”

Location Value Stafft

This hotel is fantastic value considering location and facilities. It is not the Ritz of course but the room was excellent and the staff were great I would definitely recommend for people looking in this price range

Arvustatud 28 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Frank alates Holland
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 9 ööd jaanuar 2013

Airline crew stayed at this lovely hotel.”

Quiet location of rooms in the back, away from noisy traffic.

After a long flight from Amsterdam, we arrived at Denpasar Airport, paid for the entry visa and quickly got through immigration and collected our bags. Next to the bagage claim are ATM machines for the initial payments for taxi's etc. For larger amounts,if you wish, just go to the machines that you'll find everywhere in Kuta, Legian& Seminyak. Outside of the baggage claim area are moneychangers, so you can change your cash $ and other currencies. We didn't bother bargaining on taxi fares, so we went to a taxi booth outside the arrivals. To Taman Ayu Cottage, we paid around US $15, including tip. Taxi's are so cheap everywhere just a matter of bargaining. Arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed by friendly staff at the reception with a cool,refreshing glass of juice.Our room, 803, on the ground floor was spacious,very clean with a good working A/C, a stocked mini fridge and bathroom with tub.The sink is outside the bathroom. A nice size balcony where you can sit and relax. There's a digital safe in the closet,just be careful, it's an old wooden closet, the sliding doors don't slide easily, I found out the hard way as the door fell on my foot, ouch! Also bring some coat hangers, as there are only 4 stocked.The king size bed was comfy and big. Breakfast is simple with a choice of western(eggs,pancakes,toast) or indo(nasi goreng), scrambled eggs is not on the menu, but you can order it. You get a small plate fresh fruit, the juice is from a pack, very sweet, but they also have fresh orange juice for a nominal fee. We stayed 8 nights, so in the end breakfast became a little boring, but there is a fresh bakery a few doors down and other places closeby to have breakfast if that is what you want. Being airline crew, we are used to stay in large (famous) hotel chains all over the world.It is essential to have a good night's rest, noise becomes a nuisance when disturbed by noise, so I found Taman Ayu peaceful and quiet, with a beautiful garden&nice pool, hardly anyon

Arvustatud 22 veebruar 2013
8,7
Suurepärane
Jacqueline alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Good rooms and pool area”

Location good, near all the Potato head, W etc go to places

large clean room no complaints, deluxe room with large modern bathroom. the food was good, and the staff lovely. we upgraded to the deluxe room, which was worth the extra money. the one down side for us was the pretend orange juice at breakfast, otherwise all good.

Arvustatud 28 november 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Melissa alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

A lovely introduction to Bali... ”

beautiful gardens, friendly staff, massive room, tranquil atmosphere, good value food

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Taman Ayu. Taxi from airport cost less than $15AUD, lovely welcome by staff and huge room with view of garden. Some of the other rooms look quite small, I would ask for upstairs super delux facing garden & pool. Daily cleaning service was excellent, food good value for money (but simple) and staff were very helpful and friendly. Super close to market & many shops and an excellent Bikram yoga studio few doors down. After reading some poor reviews for Taman Ayu we were a little anxious of what to expect. I'm not sure what some people expect though... Sure it's a little older than some hotels and has faults accordingly (our bathroom door was dodgy, small skirting board missing), but for the size and surroundings, it is excellent value for money and a lovely spot to get your bearings if new to Bali. Massage in stunning garden was lovely and his price too!

Arvustatud 11 september 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Beverley alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2012

Good to stay after arriving from airport”

Good location friendly staff

Beautiful layout and gardens. Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff. We had room upstairs and shower not so good but rest clean and comfortable. Good location. Restaurant across road had very good cabaret after dinner. Entertaining.

Arvustatud 11 september 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
mark alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2011

'quiet location,but close to the beach'”

comfortable rooms,swimming pool

If you are looking for something comfortable,cheapish and quiet,but not too far from the action(about 20 minutes by taxi)then you could do a lot worse than staying here. The rooms were spacious,functional and clean,the swimming pool adequate,the staff helpful and the breakfast more than satisfactory.There is a very spacious beach about a 10 minute walk away,clean and quiet,some decent restaurants close by,and taxis galore if you want to hit the bright lights of kuta.

Arvustatud 06 august 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Margot alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe tiivas
Viibis 12 ööd aprill 2019

As always a delight to stay at Taman Ayu...”

Will always be my 'go to place' when staying in this part of Bali.

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2019
6,4
Hea
Ella alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Hea”

The room was old although they have improved the quality of the shower and the flooring. The bed was big and there was a television with cable. However, security at the room is at risk. The quality of the door locks are very poor and someone could break-in anytime. Also, the towels were not fresh and if I only have a choice I wouldnt use it.

Arvustatud 19 november 2018
5,2
Princess alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe öönovember 2018

Üle keskmise”

It is an okay hotel. But very old place... hard to relax as it seems rooms where used centuries ago.☺️ Good location... near potato head in Bali. The room we stayed seems to be an old house. Rustic even the smell of the linens rustic. Cheap accommodation but still can find a better hotel with same prices . Staff are good....

Arvustatud 18 november 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Venkateswara alates India
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 5 ööd august 2018

Value for Money”

It was a good stay at this hotel with value for money. Beautiful & clean swimming pool along with a small & nice Gym. A very friendly staff & always ready to help. The only thing that I would suggest for the hotel is to have more options in their Food Menu as the options are very less at this place. All in all I still enjoyed my stay at Taman Ayu Hotel Seminyak.

Arvustatud 04 september 2018
10,0
Erakordne
ciara alates Iirimaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2018

Great value for money”

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights and we got the best room and a great price. The location is great, only a 10 minute walk from potato head. The room was gorgeous, so big and very clean. Next time I’m in Seminyak I’ll be booking this hotel again.

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Emma alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

Huge room in beautiful gardens”

The older rooms are enormous and all front on to the lovely gardens. Pool is small but nice, with a bar and loungers. Gym is very basic. Great place to stay. Only ten mins stroll to Petitenget beach.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2019
5,6
nitendra alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2019

Grear Location but oudated infrastructure”

The location of the cottage is good as well as the layout of the hotel area but most of the rooms and their equipments are very outdated. We had a serious problem.with air conditioner and had to change our room twice in our 3 day stay. The toilet sink in all the rooms are stained due to repeatative use and a major renovation is required. The hotel staff are quite complacent with your requests but out stay was marred with repeatative room changes from super deluxe to villa cottages. Over all I can say that if you want to stay in a posh neighbourhood with a decent budget then you can choose the hotel but think twice if cleanliness is your top priority.

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Mark alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 8 ööd november 2018

Cheap and cheerful ”

Great location good price for large room. All facilities are a bit tired. Restaurant under construction (Still!) I was here in Feb 2018 and it was under construction. If you want to be close to Heaven, Daily Gym, Sarong, Merah Putih Biku, Bambu, Potatohead, Siagon Street, Warung Dedalu. This is the place for you!

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
5,2
Farouk alates Saudi Araabia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2018

lizards were paying in my room”

good hotel

Arvustatud 27 jaanuar 2019
3,6
Donna alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2018

Cleanliness was not their concern”

Toilet & bath was dirty. There were mosquitos inside the room. Worse, internet was a real headache.

Arvustatud 02 jaanuar 2019
9,6
Erakordne
James alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Place was awesome”

Only thing that was wrong was the shower wasn’t working correctly

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Precious alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2018

Really Good Location”

Just a 5 minute walk to Potato Head and near a lot of good restaurants. Around 15 min walk to Seminyak Square. Although toilets are not that clean, and the towels smell. WiFi can also be intermittent. But okay for the price. The pool is nice as well.

Arvustatud 13 mai 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Peter alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 10 ööd veebruar 2018

Good value but hotel is quite tired and in need of a refresh. Staff are young and friendly.”

Bathroom towels smell horrible and not washed properly at all. Reception informed and advised towels are washed on site. Didn't seem to appreciate how important and routine it is to provide fresh towels. Also bed linen not changed in the 10 days we stayed. Bed was large but seemed old and firm. Room smelt very musty all the time. Pool was nice but swim up bar design is disfunctional. Staff were very friendly with good English. Overall...needs a face-lift and review of basic hospitality standards...the do's and don't of running a basic standard of hotel.

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Jackie alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öönovember 2017

Recommend for price and location”

Such a lovely, budget accommodation in a very convenient location - just around the corner from The W resort and Bali Biku. I booked a deluxe room via Agoda for a total of $36AUD - an absolute bargain. This did not include breakfast, but with so many wonderful choices nearby it didn't matter. As I only stayed the one night just to be somewhere closeby after a late flight arrival, I didn't eat at the hotel at all, so cannot comment on the food. The service staff were nice, although interactions were minimal so cannot comment a great deal here. The room was huge, with a very spacious bathroom and the grounds and pool looked lovely, but I wasn't really here long enough to enjoy. I don't recall there being a safe in the room though, so this may have been problematic if I had stayed any length of time. I was actually really surprised at the size of the property, which went a fair way back from the front entrance. For the price and location, I would highly recommend staying here.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
ANYA alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2017

Great value & perfect location”

Next to all of the great places to have coffee and eat - SoulBytes for coffee and breakfast or Organic Cafe, Kiln for happy hour, right near Potato Head. There is also a great warung for cheap eats, or Sarong & Merah Putih for fancier options. This is a traditional hotel with beautiful grounds and a nice pool. Very friendly staff. Its our 2nd stay and will stay again

Arvustatud 20 oktoober 2017
9,6
Erakordne
jonica alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2017

Nice and clean. Lots of room. Decent air con. ”

I only stayed here for a few hours during the day before my flight. It was a good location - close to everything to walk to within steps of resturants and massage and shops. The pool was nice and even though it's on the main road it's set back enough to be quiet.

Arvustatud 24 september 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Thomas alates Austria
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd august 2017

Great cottage style stay, lovely garden”

Great cottage style stay, lovely green garden, large rooms, nice pool, friendly staff, outdoor gym (fulfills basic needs, could need some update). Close to Seminyak beach (incl Potatoe head beach club), the breakfast was quite poor but there are many many really good options nearby (many organic cafés etc). I liked this place, esp. the garden cottage setting and would definitely come again.

Arvustatud 08 september 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
gordon alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2017

Good Value”

Set outside the madness of Kuta, but with easy access to everything. Superior Room was fine, good bed, good a/c, good pool. Pretty quiet, bit of noise from the floor above with other guests stomping around, but not too bad. Only negative was not with the hotel but with the piles of human faeces on Seminyak beach - yuk.

Arvustatud 04 juuli 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Dylan alates Kanada
Paar
Deluxe tiivas
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2017

Loved this place!! ”

Beautiful room at a very reasonable price. It had a DVD player which was great. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rooms are set very far back from the street so there is no noise at night. This was hands down the best hotel we stayed at during our 3 weeks in Bali. Nothing bad to say!

Arvustatud 03 aprill 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Vladimir alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 13 ööd detsember 2016

Location Locattion Locattion ”

Well as a title suggested the location of this place is definitely superb: next to Shanghai Baby, Merah Putih, Mirror Lounge & Club, W and Potato Head beach club with beach access very short walking distance also very much realistic walk to the Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, Ku De Ta, Motel Mexicola, Seminyak Square and directly connected to it famous Jl. Kayu Aya with all restaurants and stores.

Arvustatud 14 jaanuar 2017
7,2
Väga hea
Samuel alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2016

My third stay...”

Whatever complaints I may have, they aren't enough to discourage me from staying here. The hotel's location is just outside the northern edge of Seminyak, so it is a bit quieter than other areas nearby. Because of its design, the rooms are quite peaceful once you step away from the roadway, and it has a large, if not a little too deep, pool that gets decent sunlight throughout the day. Even though I have booked to stay at another hotel on my next trip, I will probably stay here again at some point.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2016
7,2
Väga hea
Samuel alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd september 2016

A quick stay after a late arrival”

I had stayed at Taman Ayu before and stayed here for two nights on my way to Ubud. The rooms are basic but comfortable, and, like most of Bali, just a little rough around the edges. Even though my flight arrived at 12:40am, I was met at the airport by the driver who had been arranged by the hotel.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Tamara alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2016

Cheap and cheerful!”

Really good value for money if you keep your expectations in check. The location is quite good and metered taxis are very cheap. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Try honeybees and warung Eny. Wasn't crazy about the hotel breakfast. The people are lovely, the pool was great and it was very quiet back from the busy road. Our room (913) was older but large and functional.

Arvustatud 19 oktoober 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Bernardino alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd september 2016

friendly and cozy”

Great prices and value for money. Friendly staff!..Kekurangan: some rooms in need of renovations and suggest that coffee shop revert back to hotel management as they were friendlier and had a family atmosphere.

Arvustatud 12 september 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Nicole alates Austraalia
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2016

Great place”

2nd stay here we were in deluxe wing. Nice size rooms big shower. Hotel seemed quiet this trip maybe due to renovations in the restaurant. We didn't eat breakfast here yhis trip as it was average last time but there is plenty of places within 5 min walk with great food.

Arvustatud 19 mai 2016
6,3
Hea
Antony alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 8 ööd veebruar 2015

Run down, but excellent value for money”

Location, value and room size

The room we initially booked into had extreme mildew issues. We understand that cheap hotels in Bali (and indeed) Adia have that problem, but this was bad. We got given a new room and we're happy with it. It was run down, but excellent value for money. Would stay here again if traveling on a budget.

Arvustatud 29 september 2015
5,3
Heinz-Gunter alates Saksamaa
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd juuni 2015

reasonable Hotel with nice swimming pool”

good swimming pool, nice garden, location

big swimming pool,sometimes occupied by big groups,so access not always possible,2 days no chance to get a bed there, garden well mendained and small fitnessroom in good condition.Staff in restaurant not very attentive, rest of them very friendly. Lots of construction in the surroundings

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2015
9,3
Erakordne
Kaio alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe tiivas
Viibis 9 ööd märts 2015

Great hotel”

Friendly staff, good location, great pool

I stayed there for 9 nights with friends and loved it. You can walk to Potato Head and also to some really nice restaurants around. There's also a gym right next door to the hotel if you are a gym junkie. I would stay there again. The only down thing is that this hotel is not very close to Kuta/Legian area. If you want to hang around Kuta/Legian I would recommend you not to stay in Seminyak. Other than that, it is a great hotel and definitely good value for money. :)

Arvustatud 11 märts 2015
9,0
Erakordne
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa
Viibis 7 ööd detsember 2014

Location, location, location”

Location, Staff and Value

The Seminyak area is the most upscale, trendy neighborhood in Bali. Clubs, five star hotel and restaurants make this area the place to be and Taman Ayu is the best most inexpensive place to be. The staff can't be beat and the W Hotel is just steps away. One note, there are one bedroom garden villa's if you want your privacy!

Arvustatud 07 veebruar 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Rebecca alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior
Viibis 9 ööd jaanuar 2015

Mother & daughter getaway ”

The staff were outstanding, great value for money and a peaceful sleep in a busy location

From the moment we were picked up from the airport we felt welcome. The hotel staff were amazing and always smiling. Nothing was too much. Rasti went out of her way to accommodate my requests and made my mother feel very special. Our room was very clean and tidy, we had the best view from our balcony and felt safe the whole time we were there. The pool was a great place to chill out and cool off, maybe one suggestion would be a wider variety of music to play for pool guests. The restaurant staff and food was great and the prices were really cheap, especially for drinks. We throughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it to everyone we know.

Arvustatud 18 jaanuar 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Jan-Louise alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd november 2014

Great”

The pool area, the staff and location

A wonderful hotel. Fantastic value for money so no complaints at all. If it were a bit more expensive then perhaps I could mention that the rooms need a bit of updating and it's not so close to the beach etc but you get more than what you pay for with this place. I will definitely be going back, infact I can't wait to!

Arvustatud 30 november 2014
10,0
Erakordne
Wojciech alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Amazing staff, rooms and grounds.”

Staff, rooms, grounds

Our first night involved a lot of excitement, Bintang, a broken toe and a trip to A&E. It was a horrible end to an amazing arrival but the staff were incredible. The bar manager and security guard drive us to the hospital and stayed with us for 4 hours while the injuries were assessed and mended then drove us back. I couldn't have asked for more. Staff seem to never sleep and deserve much most of the credit for making our stay special.

Arvustatud 12 november 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Emanuela alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2014

Great stay”

Location, friendly staff, great room

I had a great stay at the Tamanyu Hotel for one week. I really wanted to chill out close to Bikram Yoga studio. The staff were really lovely. Gym was great. Pool table needs to be serviced but other than that I can't fault it.

Arvustatud 02 november 2014
9,0
Erakordne
Brian alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Ühe magamistoaga villa
Viibis 7 ööd oktoober 2014

great friendly and convenient ”

stayed in 1 bedroom villa to the rear of complex - perfect location - excellent friendly staff - beautiful well kept gardens - lovely pool with bar - value for money good food restuarant

definately a great hotel complex beautiful well kept gardens - terrific pool with bar - stayed in 1 bedroom villa to the rear of complex - staff very helpful and friendly will definately stay there again

Arvustatud 01 november 2014
9,3
Erakordne
esther alates Singapur
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2014

3 Nights stay at Taman Ayu”

Warm and hospitable staff, Large bathroom, Spacious room

The receptionist at the Taman Ayu were warm and went out of their way to accomodate us and make our stay comfortable (helping to print out flight itineraries, allowing us to stash our bags post-checkout while we were out for the afternoon and thereafter wash up in ANOTHER room before catching our evening flight). The bathroom was huge (and half the size of our Deluxe Room), with a shower area, bathtub, cupboard to stash our clothes. The water flow in the shower area and bathtub was quite slow, however (it could be due to the fact that we were on the first floor). The room was comfortably furnished and spacious!

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Jonathan alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe tiivas
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2014

Tucked away”

The hotel was quietly located away from the main hustle but maybe a bit too far away.

Room was lovely but needed to walk a fair distance to get a good range of food or (20000) taxi ride. Beach clubs are close by. Pool was a little small so if the room are full will find it difficult to get a chair. Lovely room,

Arvustatud 25 oktoober 2014
5,0
Paul alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Luksustuba
Viibis 7 ööd september 2014

Bali Visit 2014”

There was nothing special about the hotel -

This is an old low budget hotel with in easy walking to some of the best locations in Bali - so if you want to spend you money on food entertainment and shopping near to the beach. And you want a safe area with out bedbugs this is a good deal One Point Strange but can receive E mails there but not send Another - try for second floor on left side of hotel facing reception - not noise from Band next door or Mosquitos

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Samuel alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2014

Pool side fun”

The staff were brilliant, beyond helpful, the pool was fun and the location was spot on.

We had a group of people converge at this hotel, some had better rooms than others but all we're great and you got what you paid for. Request a poolside room and the super deluxe wing was indeed super deluxe, highly recommended for the few extra bucks. Very close to the bars n beach and offerings of seminyak, great value for money, this place was a real gem. When one of our party broke her toe the staff were so helpful in taking her to hospital and looking after her, well beyond the call of hotel service. It's a shame to see the bar now has a massive TV to show Aussie footy, I would have hoped that would stay in Kuta but it didn't really detract from our stay.

Arvustatud 16 september 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Joepet alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd september 2014

Peaceful Place”

Authentic Balinese Ambience, peaceful environment, budget friendly

The hotel is very pleasing, I like the peacefulness of the whole hotel. But there's two things that I'm not quite empress is there's no cable and the toilet is a bit old. But as a whole it's a wonderful experience.

Arvustatud 08 september 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
joosa alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd august 2014

A taste of quiet Bali”

tranquility, friendliness, ambience

It was wonderful to experience a taste of old fashioned Balinese hotel life. There was no excess luxury, but the hotel had a tranquility and friendliness that is hard to come by, in an era where everything needs to be posher and better.

Arvustatud 16 august 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Carol alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 6 ööd juuli 2014

Great place to stay”

The room, the staff, the location

My friend and I were on a surfing holiday but didn't want to stay in mega-loud kuta. We found this hotel really friendly and had a lovely room right by the pool. The staff were so helpful with advice on taxi's and places to go. Loved the room and bathroom was spacious and very clean. It was only a 15 taxi journey to beach in between Seminyak and Kuta. We eneded up walking most of the time as only 20 mins along the beach and we were back at hotel. This area is fairly quiet compared to 10 mins along the road Seminyak and no where near the horrible touristy bustle, shops of Kuta. The food is cheap, nice and really like pub grub. There are at least 10 restaurants nearby if you want something a bit more up-class. We went to a place called Mantra - beautiful food! When I go another surf holiday I will definately be staying there again.

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
saanando alates India
Paar
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2014

Close to nature & Comfortable”

Swimming pool area.. Gardens ..Gym

The hotel campus is very nice.. surrounded with gardens & central pool. The swiming pool is the main attraction of the hotel.. Very nice pool side bar facility is there. Staffs are friendly. They serve welcome drinks on arrival. Have Gym facility for free. Best rooms are pool side superior rooms apart from villa. One should specifically ask for pool view superior room as they sometimes provide other set of superior rooms due to unavailability. Complementary breakfast was bad. however in contract the lunch / dinner / snacks ordered on own expense was of great taste. Overall very goood stay. Mostly enjoyed the swimming pool along with pool side view.

Arvustatud 23 aprill 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
alon alates Austraalia
Paar
Ühe magamistoaga villa
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2014

only stayed one night but everything was good”

large room, location price

this is an older hotel but clean and facilities were good. large room bed comfortable large balcony private garden big bathroom and tub with spa good shower the staff were helpful and friendly but unobtrusive and had very good english this was close to everything in seminyak close to great shops and restaurants, the beach, gyms and had its own small gym pool was ok but not huge gardens were lovely included breakfast was good ...didnt eat there otherwise but menu looked good. the only thing was the open kitchen was dated and the fridge worked great but didn't close properly the balcony furniture could do with a clean overall great value for money

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
Eric alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2013

the best place to have a longer stay”

affordable, nice, strategic

Been returning for a few time and the staffs are now familiar with me. I love this place as it is strategically located in the heart of Petitenget my favourite part of Bali as it's only walking distance to some of the best place to hang out in Bali. Name it Mantra Bar, Biku, Hu'u, Woo Bar, Potato Head and the list will go on. the staffs are friendly and helpful for every matters. They even help me to provide medicine for my mother and help us to arrange a car to going around.

Arvustatud 09 detsember 2013