Broneeri nüüd: Universal Hotel

Väga hea
Aluseks: 108 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,1
/
10

Reviews of Universal Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (108)Booking.com arvustused (1)
7,1
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus7,1
Teenused6,9
Asukoht8,7
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet6,6
Teenus6,6
Vastavus hinnale7,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (108)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 107 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,3
Erakordne
Kevin alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga luksustuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2014

We always stay at the Universal, Guilin, China. ”

Location, Soft beds and Value for money.

The staff at reception are friendly and check in is always easy. We consider the price to stay at this hotel very reasonable. We were so happy to stay at the Universal this trip as the rooms have been upgraded and now have soft mattress on their beds. This is the first time that there has been soft beds in the 7 years of travelling to China. The location of this hotel is perfect for walking and exploring the city of Guilin. It is so close to the bridge that you can enjoy a lovely stroll over the bridge to see the lights before bed. We recommend staying at the Universal while staying in Guilin, China.

Arvustatud 23 august 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Suweri alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

Nice hotel at nice location”

Location

Nice hotel just opposite the Li River and near the ZhengYang pedestrian street. So, it's really convenient for both dining and shopping. Room is quite spacious although some furniture look a little bit old fashioned. Overall, nice hotel for an affordable price.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
YEN alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2010

Nice stay in Guilin”

The location is great, just a stone throw from the crowded pedestrian street & the underground clothing market
The only thing i don't like is the bathroom can see thru with the glass divider. this kind of bathroom is only suitable for couple, and the worse thing is the glass screen cannot cover all the glass.

Universal Hotel is a nice hotel in a very good location, near the shopping areas, lobby is spacious and comfortable, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Exceed my expectation for the price I pay, will absolutely recommend my friends and families to stay there & will absolutely stay in Universal again if I go to Guilin again.

Arvustatud 09 veebruar 2010
6,0
Teng alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd november 2016

Just Nice 3* Hotel ”

Worth stay... but suggest Agoda do not promo economy room in future will spoilt guest mood no doubt slightly cheaper. We booked economy room WORST but fortunately still hv room can upgrade to highest 7 floor room with additional RMB 50 per night and its WORTH to add on and upgraded the room... spacious, nice view and comfort. Location fantastic all foods & shopping just walking distance . Will stay again.

Arvustatud 09 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Raphael alates Brasiilia
Rüh
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Best value for money”

View, location and price

My 2nd time here. For the price one could expect a rundown hotel, but instead you will find a perfectly nice hotel. International breakfast is good enough and rooms are big and cozy. The location is perfect for views and to go around. There are many choices around for local/western food.

Arvustatud 21 august 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Raphael alates Brasiilia
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd august 2013

Best value for money”

View, location and price

My 2nd time here. For the price one could expect a rundown hotel, but instead you will find a perfectly nice hotel. International breakfast is good enough and rooms are big and cozy. The location is perfect for views and to go around. There are many choices around for local/western food.

Arvustatud 21 august 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Raphael alates Brasiilia
Rüh
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Best value for money”

View, location and price

Can't complain, my 2nd time there. Perfect location for views and going around. For the price you pay you could expect an old, run down hotel, but instead you find it perfect for a trip without spending too much. Best Value for money. International breakfast is good enough and rooms are clean and cozy.

Arvustatud 21 august 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Chan alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2011

Value-for-money : 4-star hotel at price of 3-stars”

Good location and Clean & Cosy Room

The hotel stay was better than expected. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the beddings were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the river. Shops and eateries are located right next to the hotel. So, CONVENIENCE is the word! Would recommend the hotel to family and friends going to Guilin.

Arvustatud 26 jaanuar 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
David alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Good hotel with potential to be excellent”

Location and sense of spaciousness

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. however it is bit of a stretch to call it a 4*, mainly because the bathroom was showing mould in the ceiling and the towels were very worn out. it felt as though it was all due for a good spruce up, including the carpets. that said, it was a good choice overall.

Arvustatud 14 august 2011
6,3
Hea
Tan alates Singapur
Perekond suurte lastega
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2011

Convenient and Lovely Sight.”

Near River Side and Surrounded by Shopping mall and Food Stores.

We have a present stay in Universal Hotel where it is situated nearby a busy shopping area in Quilin. The view was spectacular over looking the Li river and the bridge. We have had no problem looking for food around and massage around this area. The room are pretty good and clean as well as their service staff, I would definitely be staying in this hotel on my next visit.

Arvustatud 13 aprill 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Matthias alates Saksamaa
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2010

Good Position near the river, good value for money”

Good Position, good and cheap breakfast and dinner buffet
unfortunately it took 2 days and 3 reclamations until the heating runs (it was quite cold while we were staying in Guilin)

All in all we liked the hotel mainly because of the situatio in the city near the river and because of the real good and cheap breakfast and dinner buffet. Unfortunately it was quite cold when we stayed there (down to -2 degree) and it took 2 days and 3 reclamations until the heating was repaired.

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Moira alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2010

Great location, helpful staff, comfy clean room ”

Lovely buffet breakfast $58 pp if not included, hotel handy to main street, Walking Street and markets.

We stayed in the Universal Guilin for 2 nights. Our room on the 5th floor overlooked one of the 4 lakes Guilin sits on and the view was lovely by day or night. Watched a fireworks show one night from the window! It's central to the main thoroughfare of Guilin and about 10 minutes walk to the night markets and Walking Street. The markets appear at dusk and disappear at dawn. There is an entire shopping complex under the road and it's a bit of a challenge finding the right exit for the markets! Once you do, there are many stalls selling everything from clothing, electric gadgets, sunnies, shoes, jewellery etc etc, and foods including fruit and roasted horse chestnuts. The Universal has some lovely wooden furniture in the massive entry hall, worth a second look. ALl in all, a very good hotel and we'd stay here again.

Arvustatud 22 oktoober 2010
9,3
Erakordne
Alice alates Singapur
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

Great Value For Money”

Good location,friendly staff
Near main road

Universal Hotel is only about 40 minutes from the international airport. It is better to book a riverview room so that you are able to enjoy the scenic Li River. There are many eateries near the hotel. If you enjoy massage, there is a health club(to the right of the hotel) which offers good and cheap massage services 24/7.

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Alice alates Singapur
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2010

Fantastic Location”

Location of hotel is good. Hotel is near shopping mall.
Lots of honking from vehicles.

Hotel staff are friendly and able to communicate in English. There is a health club within walking distance from hotel which offers good and cheap massage services. Location of hotel is within walking distance to shopping mall. Hotel rooms are clean. I will definitely recommend Universal Hotel to friends who are travelling to China.

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Nathan alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 8 ööd juuni 2009

Good position for central Guilin”

Neat rooms. Nice view of the river. Short walk to the mall and nearby attractions. Staff courteous with basic English.
Water lukewarm in the shower (we stayed during summer). Baby cot provided for our almost 2 year old was probably only suitable for up to 6 months.

We enjoyed our stay at the Universal Hotel with its proximity to everything we wanted to see and do. It was entertaining to watch people swimming in the Li River each morning. The river was actually flooding towards the end of our stay and we had an excellent view of the road under the bridge going under water and the ensuing traffic chaos! However, things returned to normal soon afterwards. There are a nice selection of cafes offering Western style food and good coffee a short walk away (turn right after coming out of hotel and follow main road along river). The room was clean and comfortable following recent refurbishments.

Arvustatud 09 juuli 2009
8,0
Suurepärane
Suweri alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

Great location...”

Near pedestrian street and opposite of the Li River

It was a great stay at Universal Hotel. The room is quite clean and spacious. Nice hotel which is in the city centre.

Arvustatud 03 juuli 2012
9,0
Erakordne
GEOK alates Malaisia
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2012

Good Hotel and Clean Room”

Near shopping, restaurants and night market

Nice hotel clean room and good breakfast. Location near the river, restaurant and shopping mall. We 'd stay here again.

Arvustatud 04 märts 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
YEN alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2010

Universal Hotel Guilin”

Nice, clean, great location
Nothing i can think of.

Very nice hotel in excellent location, a short walking distance to the pedestrian street with lots of shops. Enjoy the stay & shopping there.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
YEN alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2010

Beautiful Guilin & Nice hotel”

Excellent location, friendly staffs
-

Nice, clean hotel, worth for the money. A short walking distance to the shopping area.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2010
4,7
Susan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2014

not so good”

large room, access to walking street, comfortable bed

below average stay. our frig was not working. we asked for a new one and we were ignored. ac is governed so it does not cool down enough for who are not accustomed to the heat & high humidity. english was poor though i did not expect much better. you should be aware of this if you require extra help. i requested an iron, got one but they called me to get it back & i could not understand what they wanted- 6 phone calls to our room later at bedtime & i finally told them to come to the room because i did not know what they wanted. apparently, they have 1 iron! upon check out they accused us of stealing a small glass from the room! i will wait to see if they charge my credit card & move forward to fight that! be advised!!! 1. taxi drivers are very dishonest! they will not use the meter. we were charged 100rmb from the airport to the hotel, then 120rmb to get back to the airport. they have you over a barrel! the meter going to the hotel said 65rmb! they go through 1 toll - so maybe add 10rmb.2. booking a li river cruise. we were very disappointed! we didn’t book at the hotel but with an agent. i asked for english guided tour only. we ended up on a tour where we were harassed by the staff multiple times!! it took 4 hrs which is 2 hrs too long. forced to listen to loud announcements to sell photos at every mountain. inevitably they will want to stand where you are standing! we finally refused to move as it became so frustrating. the seats in ac cabin are assigned -if you want a window seat ask in advance. ac will disappear as open every window anyway. we were promised a cool environment for our tour. the staff will try to upsell you on everything! we paid 450rmb for the foreign tour. i am sure it was way over the price & wouldn’t give us the ticket stubs! if you go to yangshou, you will have to arrange your bus trip back! know before you go & your trip might be more pleasant!

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2014
5,7
JOSE alates Hispaania
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2014

Good location ”

The location, prize and length of room

The stay was Ok, it was very centrally located and perfect to arrange excursion to Yangshuo from there. The friendlyness of the staff was poor and above all their english too. And the beds are quite hard, it was not that comfortable. But to stay for a couple of days its ok.

Arvustatud 20 mai 2014
5,3
Igor alates Horvaatia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

Old hotel that needs a redo”

Location, price

Universal hotel Guilin It looks, feels and smells like the best days of this hotel are way behind it. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't stink, but over the years it gets that specific smell especially since it is mostly smoking hotel. All rooms are "standard" which means that you have to upgrade your room if you'd like double bed instead of twin, or a river side view. Riverside could be a nice upgrade since the hotel is very close to famous Elephant trunk hill. Even so, rooms are clean and there is enough room for all your stuff. Bathrooms haven`t been renovated in some time. Wifi is free open access but with terrible connection speed. Staff are struggling with english but you'll get used to it in China. Hotel advertises to offer pickup drop off at the airport, but when we arrived there was nobody from hotel waiting for us. Later we found out that it is service payed extra. Overall, we were satisfied and would recommend it as a sleepover place.

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2014
5,3
Bala alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2013

Comfort fair, No Wi-Fi in room”

Location, location, Location.

The hotel is conveniently located in the center city with plenty of nearby shops, banks, restaurants etc. The hotel staffs were fairly helpful. The staff did not speak English well. The room was large. The furniture, room decor and the condition of carpet was in good condition. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general was good. I didn't not eat any meal in the hotel restaurant. No Wi-Fi in room.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2013
4,3
EF alates Holland
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

A hard stay”

centrally located, friendly staff, near the river

At first this looks like a nice hotel. The staff is friendly and the lobby looks appealing enough. However, when entering the room, the room smelled bad, and when you open the window you know why. The river view is located just above the street and all the smog and exhaust gasses from all cars and trucks vent right into your room. Further we couldn't sleep at all because the beds are so hard it seemed like we were sleeping on a stone. I would not recommend this hotel.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2013
3,7
Richard alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

good location, but”

location

It was quite expensive and a bit disappointing, as the room was small with nowhere much to unpack or put anything. I reported a problem with the lighting but I was seemingly ignored. The central location is good and the view over the Lijiang is excellent. Right on the river and very close to the walking streets with good shopping and a large choice of restaurants.

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2012
5,7
David alates Austraalia
Paar
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2012

Poor Value For Money”

The Location Is Good

I consider this hotel to be poor value for money. The rooms are small, the furniture is old, the linen is old and worn, the bathrooms are smal. We paid about a night, I consider for what we got this hotel is expensive.We should have selected a hotel out of town a bit but still in walking distance of the city centre we would have got a room of the same standard or better for around RMB a night. No one helped us with our bags, a lot of people on tours stay here. I must say the hotel was clean I would not recomend this hotel there must be other hotels offering better value for money.

Arvustatud 28 september 2012
6,3
Hea
Ivan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Okay hotel in good location”

view of the river

This hotel is okay. The best part was the view of the river from the room. The hotel is nice, but the staff there speak English very poorly, so if it's your first time in Guilin, look elsewhere. Also, the condoms for sale in the room might not be appropriate if you're traveling with children, and I thought it was a bit tacky. Overall, okay hotel but not great. You can do better.

Arvustatud 02 aprill 2012
6,0
Ivan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Mediocre hotel for a decent price”

Nice view of Li River, close to shopping, food

my room had a nice view of the li river on the top floor. decent room, but the condoms for sale in the room was a little off-putting. i've never seen that at a 4-star hotel before. also, the staff speak very little english and were not able to help me at all. i would not stay here again if i could help it. overall, nice view, decent room, terrible service.

Arvustatud 24 märts 2012
7,7
Väga hea
Avled alates Brasiilia
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2012

Pretty good hotel with clean rooms”

Location, close to the major tourist sites, Very nice lobby, Clean rooms

Pros: -Location, close to the major tourist sites -Very nice lobby -Clean rooms Cons: -The room was always freezing when arriving, seems like the hotel turns the heating completly off when you are not in the room. They should keep it at least at a minimum so the room isn't so cold when you get back. -Breakfast has very few options for western food. -Very few staff at front desk and buisness center have better understanding of english. -No wi-fi in the rooms or the restaurant, only at the lobby.

Arvustatud 28 veebruar 2012
5,0
Martin alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Not a very impressive hotel”

Central location, river view

The benefits of this hotel are the great location in the centre of town near the river and the pedestrian shopping / restaurant area. However, the hotel is fairly shabby and the staff speak poor English and are generally unhelpful. Unless this is important in your priorities, plus the good location, I would not recommend this hotel

Arvustatud 02 september 2011
7,0
Väga hea
Caroline alates Austraalia
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2011

Great location but no wifi”

Excellent location but no wifi

Pros: Excellent location, within walking distance from the main city area- close to many street food stalls, underground markets, and higher end shops. Also within walking distance of 7 Star Park and Solitary Beauty Peak (although I wouldn't recommend going to the latter) 2. Some of the people at reception can speak basic English or at least try to Cons: 1. No wifi. They provide free broadband via a cable (kept in the drawer) but you need a laptop to use this. People with smart phones like myself can't access the wifi. They have internet in the lobby business centre but the computer is really old and the internet is dialup speed. There is however an internet cafe in one of the nearby malls for 5RMB an hour 2. The carpet is kind of dirty but if this doesn't bother you then its no issue

Arvustatud 06 märts 2011
5,0
ROBERTO alates Kanada
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2011

Horrible hotel but good location”

None except for the location

Nothing good to talk about it. I can live with hard beds but not when you have a very disappointing breakfast and a filthy bathroom. I think that's what you get for the price. Stay away if possible.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2011
6,0
CLIFFORD alates Austraalia
Paar
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2010

The receptionist was emotionless”

convenient location
small room area for the businness double room

The hotel locates in a convenient location for shopping and eating. The staff (receptionist) showed no emotion and did not greet guest with a smile. The room artea was a bit small for the business double room and the floor (carpet) was a bit worn ouit. The hotel room set up does not match other 4 stars hotel in China generally.

Arvustatud 05 jaanuar 2011
6,7
Hea
Andrew alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2010

Universal Hotel-Guilin”

Good downtown location, clean, desk personnel spoke some english.
Hotel rooms were dated and cramped.

Overall, the location and staff were adequate. I did run into a medical situation where my stomach wasn't feeling well for a few days. The hotel manager gave vague instructions where I could locate a pharmacy for sodium bicarbonate. I found it down a couple of alleys within walking distance and at the same time found some American food restaurants. I was grateful that a local pharmacy was nearby though it was a bit adventurous to locate.

Arvustatud 17 mai 2010
6,0
Helen alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd november 2009

Middle of the road hotel”

Powerful shower/ excellent view of Li River
Small room/ no double glazing so you could hear the traffic below/ noisy hotel/ staff not necessarily helpful

We chose this hotel for location and a river room specifically for the view; we were not disappointed with either. However, it lacks personality and the staff are VERY hit & miss - some a great deal more helpful than others. We didn't find the Tour Centre easy to deal with.

Arvustatud 16 november 2009
5,0
Scott alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2009

An unfortunate experience”

Good Location
Staff is not helpful, room was not what we signed up for, and the hotel was not accommodating.

We had a total of three nights at the Universal Hotel in Guilin. It was 9pm when we arrived and already had a long day of travel. We selected a Riverview room, but when we checked in, the only view was of a back alley. We went down to the front desk to see why we didn't have a Riverview and we were told that despite letting the Hotel know in advance that we were arriving in the evening, and pre-paying for the room, they didn't have any Riverview rooms left. It took some insisting but they finally found a room facing the river that had two small beds in it but no big bed. After more than 2 hours of trying to get the situation right, we finally just pushed to 2 beds together. By this time is was past 11pm and we were even more tired after dealing with all of this and they still refused to do anything to compensate for the mistake. We suggested a room upgrade, breakfast, something, but they still said no. We had to speak with a manager and finally after midnight they agreed to give us a Chinese style breakfast. Arriving to and from the hotel, no one helped us with our luggage, the drain in the shower didn't work and would overflow, The hotel turn the air conditioning to our room off, and when things were found in our room no one told us. We had to go back 2 days later and see if they were found in order to get them back. All in all it was not a pleasant stay.

Arvustatud 25 aprill 2009
7,3
Väga hea
loh alates Malaisia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2009

nice hotel”

good location
room abit warm

good location, is a nice hotel especially the night time the reception girl.her service very good compare the morning reception girl.the beside of the hotel we have go to try the guilin rice noddles and the spicy steamboat are very nice.the massage also better then guangzhou and very worth.

Arvustatud 17 märts 2009
6,0
michael alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2009

Universal Hotel Guilin”

Good location, nice room and view.
reception staff were rude and unorganized. demanded payment after we had already paid and produced the hotel voucher. we booked months in advance and then were not given the room we had paid for.

hotel is nice and new in a good location to the town. hotel staff were rude. although they spoke good English to communicate with us. we were pressured by the bellboy to take taxis we didn't want, at absurdly overpriced rates. our room was cleaned even when 'do not disturb' was on the door. however, apart from the staff the hotel is a nice place to stay.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2009
3,2
Guillermo alates Hispaania
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd august 2016

Misleading pictures”

Dont trust pictures on the website, they just do not reflect Hotel's reality.

Arvustatud 09 detsember 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Jacques alates Kanada
Paar
Jõevaatega luksustuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2015

Downtown”

Location, walking distance to sites to see in town. right at the street walking market.

Staff very nice, Located near all the tourist sites in town.

Arvustatud 19 oktoober 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Nikki alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2013

Great location - good hotel.”

Location - room - internet

Served my needs perfectly - great location - easy to find - very good rooms.

Arvustatud 05 oktoober 2013
7,3
Väga hea
Jenny alates Indoneesia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 4 ööd august 2013

Happy”

Location, Clean, Food
Arvustatud 30 august 2013
6,7
Hea
GEOK alates Malaisia
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Nice hotel , Good Location ”

Good hotel . The rooms small, but comfortable, nice hotel in the city.

Nice view of Li river, close to shopping and food.

Arvustatud 12 märts 2013
6,3
Hea
Zarni alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2012

Clean, simple but smokey rooms”

price, location

clean rooms, everything worked, simple. a close walk to most places. staff were friendly and helpful enough. worth the night. unfortunately you could smell cigarette smoke in the rooms.

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2012
6,7
Hea
Wong alates Singapur
Rüh
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

Great location”

Walkig distance to places of interests

given a room with a good view of the river sight. can be very crowded in the morning with many tour groups staying in this hotel. overall enjoyed the stay.

Arvustatud 24 november 2011
7,7
Väga hea
YEN alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2010

Nice hotel”

Good location near to shopping centers
Bathroom with see-thru glass

It is a nice hotel, very near to shopping centers, only walking distance to the nite market & underground mall. Value for money paid. Will certainly stay in this hotel again.

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2010
7,6
Väga hea
Pia alates Austria
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd september 2018

Väga hea”

the furniture is a bit outdated but the location is within walking distance of every major sight

Arvustatud 19 september 2018
8,7
Suurepärane
CHINGWANG alates Taiwan
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2014

Very nice.”

cheap,clean,nice location.

I will reback.

Arvustatud 07 november 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Anthony alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2013

Guilin experience”

It was central, close to the pedestrian mall and the staff was very accomodating

The stay was pleasant and comfortable.The hotel was close, 5 minute walk to the pedestrian mall which has an abundance of shops, restaurants and pubs. Great experience.

Arvustatud 27 august 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Julie alates Austraalia
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Universal is in a great location for seeing the ma”

Location, location, location!

Staff were friendly and the place was clean. Great nearby restaurants - especially The Little Italian Cafe.

Arvustatud 27 september 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Dennis alates Saksamaa
Rüh
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2013

much value for a great price”

room design, location, hygiene

located close to Li River, very good and clean rooms, nice design. all in all a very pleasant stay. would definitely go there again.

Arvustatud 05 mai 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Boudewijn alates Holland
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Good hotel, geat location”

in the centre of Xian

Goof hotel in the middle of Xian. The rooms are small, but confortable, Breakfast is typical Chinese.

Arvustatud 03 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
alain alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

very good hotel in many respects ”

the best croissants in china -

just very positive. quiet room and restaurant. beautiful view on the li river. ideal location for walking around. i just regret i did not buy a blue silk shirt in the hotel shop.

Arvustatud 16 juuni 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
NORIYO alates Jaapan
Rüh
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd november 2010

quite a good hotel.”

the room has a nice viewof the ri-river and a good location for sightseeing.
there were adult goods on the desk. I felt shame because I stayed with my mother...

the ri-river was illminated between 18:00-22:00pm. it was very very beautiful.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2010
8,7
Suurepärane
sylvie alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2010

Good location”

Near everything.... easy access
Little noisy at night, guess it depends on which side of the street you are.

Enjoyed my stay would go there again. Good value for the money.

Arvustatud 02 juuni 2010
7,3
Väga hea
Morten alates Indoneesia
Perekond suurte lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

nice location”

location, staff, value for money
Arvustatud 10 august 2015
7,7
Väga hea
Garry alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2014

Good Central Hotel”

Location Room Size Beds

No serious issues. Large room and central location. We were there at peak time so unfortunately expensive. Close to food and markets with river views.

Arvustatud 06 oktoober 2014
4,7
Yisha alates Panama
Rüh
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2014

It was just ok. Typical smoky hotel”

price, cleanisness, location

it was just alright. Zero in service. good location. ok for price. nothing really worthy of mentioning.

Arvustatud 10 juuli 2014
7,7
Väga hea
liew alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

Overall good”

location, friendly and helpful staff

overall good hotel except that no wardrobe to jand winterclothing just provided a small rack and bath room floor choked on the night. .

Arvustatud 12 märts 2014
7,7
Väga hea
pamela alates Suurbritannia
Ärireisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2013

Pleasent ”

location,

Pleasant stay, great location but very hard beds and terrible smelling reception area.

Arvustatud 29 september 2013
6,0
Michael alates Iirimaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2013

Good but the beds were too hard.”

Location, location, location

The stay was OK. Good location but the beds were too hard.

Arvustatud 26 august 2013
6,3
Hea
Alexios alates Küpros
Üksikreisija
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

Decent hotel but the rooms could be nicer ”

Location mostly

Good stay but the hotel can improve. The shower gel smells horrible

Arvustatud 04 juuni 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Nataliia alates Ukraina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Nice hotel in the city center”

Beautiful river and mountain view

We'd stayed only one night in this hotel. The location is nice: just 5 minutes walk to the central pedestrian street with shops and restaurants and park of twin Moon and Sun pagodas.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2013
6,3
Hea
prinsloo alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paar
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe öönovember 2012

Good hotel but poor internet facilities.”

Position and service of staf

Poor internet, had to go to internet cafe to do busines tasks.

Arvustatud 09 detsember 2012
7,0
Väga hea
Lei alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012

great location,but noise room”

location

Great location you get great view if on river side. Serive is ok they had a hard time finding my booking. People smoke a lot and noise since there is a moomcake ordering show.

Arvustatud 27 juuni 2012
7,3
Väga hea
alan alates Austraalia
Paar
Kahe eraldi voodiga standardtuba
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2012

Nice hotel on the river close to local sites”

price and locality

good hotel with reasonable food which is quite close to walk to several local tourist and shopping sites. only negative was the staff had a dissappointing level of understanding of english.

Arvustatud 08 veebruar 2012
5,0
shibnta alates Indoneesia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Nasty Hotel but good location”

Walking distance of Seven Star Park and Solitary Beauty Peak

This hotel sell condoms with various kinds in the room! I slept in the same room with my lil daughter and she who found the condoms at first and she asked me what is this !

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2012
4,3
Vinod alates India
Perekond väikeste lastega
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2011

Good location but rooms not up to the mark”

Centrally located

1. Hotel staff not friendly or helpful due to lack of English language proficiency 2. Poor building and room maintenance

Arvustatud 21 detsember 2011
7,0
Väga hea
Lau alates Singapur
Paar
Äriklassi keskmise suurusega voodiga tuba
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2011

hard bed but cosy room”

Good Value for Money

checking in /out was quite smooth. nothing much to complain considering the price you're paying

Arvustatud 28 oktoober 2011
7,0
Väga hea
John alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Jõevaatega tuba
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

Good hotel for Tourism”

Location, saftety

ok hotel with good breakfast and good location near the river and some restaurants

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2011