Broneeri nüüd: Villa Senesouk Hotel

Väga hea
Aluseks: 796 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
7,7
/
10

Reviews of Villa Senesouk Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (796)Booking.com arvustused (60)
7,7
/
10
Väga hea
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,1
Teenused6,4
Asukoht8,8
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,1
Teenus7,4
Vastavus hinnale7,8
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (796)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 762 kontrollitud kommentaari
8,0
Suurepärane
Ari alates Soome
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2010

Mukava hotelli”

Sijainti

Miellyttävä yöpymispaikka keskeisellä paikalla. Huone oli riittävän kokoinen, varustettu moskiittoverkolla! Parvekkeellisissa huoneissa parveke on pääkadulle päin, vastapäätä sijaitsee paikallinen temppeli, jonka edestä aamuvarhaisella munkit aloittavat almujen keräämisen. Toki temppelisoitot aamuvarhaisella kuuluvat myös huoneeseen. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja englannilla pärjäsi kaikkien kanssa.

Arvustatud 29 oktoober 2010
7,7
Väga hea
Pia alates Soome
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2010

Villa Senesouk”

Sijainti suoraan almujen antopaikkaa vastapäätä, rauhallinen pariskunnille sopiva hotelli.
Ei aamiasita

Viihdyimme Villa Senesoukissa keskeisen mutta rauhallisen sijainnin ansiosta. Suoraan hotellin parvekkeen ovelta pystyi seuraamaan almujen antoa, joka on yksi Luang Prabangin kohokohdista. Hotellilsta pystyy ostamaan almujen antoon sticky rice aamulla kl 5.30. Riisi maksoi 15K kip. Huoneessamme oli erilaisia Laolaisia käsitöitä, päivittäin 2 ilmaista veripulloa ja hyvä ilmastointi. Aamulla saattaa herätä kl 4 jolloin temppelin munkit rummuttavat päivän käyntiin.

Arvustatud 03 august 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Hinako alates Jaapan
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2019

Comfortable, clean, and good location”

It was my second time to stay in this hotel. It’s a cozy, clean place with a nice familiar atmosphere. Free wifi is a must for travelers and free coffee and tea areserved in the lobby. The balcony in front of the room was a good place to relax.

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
9,0
Erakordne
Alexander alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2013

Peaceful and cultural”

Quiet, nice room, good location

Enjoyed my stay here, the rooms are nice and the location is fantastic for getting around town without being too close to the noise. Only downside was wifi didn't quite stretch more than 1 metre into the room.

Arvustatud 30 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Robert alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2012

Boutique hotel, well located”

Traditional architecture with all the modern conveniences

Like many of the villas along the tourist strip, Senesouk looks great. Our room was in the new building on the upper floor. It featured solid wood furnishings and interesting wood panelling. The beds were firm, but comfortable and there was adequate room for bags and for hanging clothes. The Wi-Fi was unreliable in the room, but worked well on the verandah. The ever-ready coffee pot in the sitting room was a nice touch. Senesouk is ideally positioned to view the morning procession of monks. It is also close to a wide range of restaurants along the tourist strip and overlooking each of the rivers.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Juanita alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 5 ööd september 2012

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff”

The rooms were immaculate and in keeping with the area.

Wonderful hotel right across the road from were the monks start their daily alms ritual. Rooms were well appointed, clean and air conditioned. Staff were helpful and friendly with a good knowledge of the area. Lots of places to eat out just a few steps away from the hotel. Don't worry about the noise at 5 in the morning as the monks get ready it is truly an amazing experience to see. Enjoy

Arvustatud 27 september 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Worawan alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Best location for serenity at town center”

Location

- the room is quite spacious for solo-traveller - location is quite serene yet, not that car off the main street at town centre - recommended-- balcony room with morning monks' recieving food scene, with the temple as background! if you don't want to pay higher for river-front accommodation, this hotel is a decent choice already!

Arvustatud 16 oktoober 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Chi alates Malaisia
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2011

Friendly and cosy hotel with well mannered staffs”

Reasonably priced and good location (Temple is just on the opposite side of the road)

the room is well decorated and comfy bed. no breakfast included but you can get khao soy at the stall next to the hotel - yummy! monks pass by the road in front of the hotel every morning. you can snap photos or give offerings to the monks and after that go back to the hotel for a short nap before you embark on other locations. luang prabang is simply awesome! idyllic, relaxing, good food, fresh air, wonderful place to getaway to.

Arvustatud 24 august 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Robin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2010

Great!”

Good location, immaculate room.
Had some clothes washed and my white shirt came back with black streaks.

Loved the location-right in town but inside felt as if you weren't. The room was very comfortable and very clean - great after a few days camping on the river! The staff were friendly, but not very helpful when my shirt was ruined. there is no food service but plenty of places close by and there is always tea and coffee.

Arvustatud 27 august 2010
8,3
Suurepärane
Phuong alates Vietnam
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd august 2009

Wonderful Villa Senesouk Hotel”

Lovely small hotel. Right in front of Vat Sensouk and far away from other hotels and resorts. It was very easy to watch the morning almsgiving.
N/A

The hotel was very clean and nice. It was a great location: far away enough from other hotels but still very easy to walk to town. It is also right in front of the Wat Sensouk so it was very easy for watching the morning almsgiving. Staff were very nice and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I am strongly recommend the hotel for everyone.

Arvustatud 15 august 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Guy alates Belgia
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2009

Very nice guesthouse on the main street”

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
Hard mattresses

We stayed here for 4 nights and don't regret our choice at all. Staff are very friendly, the room is spacious and well-quipped and the bathroom is clean. The only downside are the mattresses which are hard as a rock. We stayed in the 'old' wing (a new wing was recently added to the guesthouse).

Arvustatud 25 mai 2009
9,3
Erakordne
Constance alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2009

Charming guesthouse with good location”

Location towards the quieter end of the main tourist street is directly across from an adorable temple where you can watch the monks take their morning alms
Water pressure a bit low, and Luang Prabang regularly suffers from city-wide blackouts. Breakfast not included in our rate. No in-room safe.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Senesouk Guesthouse. The location is perfect, just across from one of the picturesque temples where you can watch the monks receive early morning alms directly from your balcony. It's also only a 5-10 min stroll down the street to the night market, cafes, restaurants, bars, massage studios, travel agencies, and money changers. Riverside is just a block away with spectacular views. Our room was cozy but well outfitted with hair dryer, mini fridge, aircon, cable TV, bathrobes, and slippers. And they provided clean towels everyday. Staff was friendly and helpful, but spoke little English. The small garden area at the back of the hotel is great for lounging around with a cup of coffee and a good book. Only downside was no breakfast included in our rate. Plus the Morning Glory cafe next door offers cheap and hearty breakfasts, or you can hit one of the great bakeries down the street. Overall we loved our stay here and would definitely come back. Definitely take a trip to see the Kwang Si waterfalls!

Arvustatud 20 mai 2009
8,3
Suurepärane
Caryl alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2009

Villa Senesouk”

The location is very easy to walk into the main town area and also to the river. There was coffee and tea available for free which was very nice. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms very good. The staff were exceptionally friendly and trying to please.
In a town of such strong French influence, we were disappointed that they served white toast bread for breakfast. We asked for baguettes on the last morning and they brought them. The bread was fresh and delicious!

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The price was very good. The location was perfect for seeing the river or the shopping/ night bazaar area. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The building looked old in a very interesting way, but well kept up. Our room had a balcony and looked out over a temple. The rooms were clean and the bathroom nice.

Arvustatud 25 veebruar 2009
3,6
Ming alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba (uus hoone)
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Got downgrade room and no refund ”

My deluxe room got downgrade because of their AC problem, the front office stuff pay me back 40USD when i complain for downgrading the category. Next morning another front office staff said that i have evil spirit to ask for refund on downgrade room, and said that they never work with Agoda so i am not suppose to have this booking blah blah blah. What ashame that opposite of this property is a temple call "The joy". I moved to another hotel afterwards, totally not recommend anyone especially if you travel alone (at one point he want to call police for i ask for refund downgrading my room). Best hospitality service ever. And not to mention my downgraded room have bed bug.

Arvustatud 15 märts 2018
10,0
Erakordne
RAINER alates Saksamaa
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 7 ööd märts 2017

Excellent hotel off Wat Sensoukharam”

Very friendly, helpful and well-informed staff. Some rooms (type "balcony") offer an excellent view to Wat Sensoukharam and the monks in the morning. The location of Villa Senesouk is ideal, just between the Mekong (Nam Khong) and Nam Khan. Cafes and restaurants are easily accessible.

Arvustatud 20 märts 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Andrew alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 4 ööd november 2016

Perfect Location”

Clean comfortable hotel in an ideal location for the monk procession in the early morning. The rooms on the front have a balcony which allows an excellent view of the monks in the morning. Restaurants and bars are only a few minutes away.

Arvustatud 09 november 2016
7,6
Väga hea
Neil alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2016

Great location”

Situated opposite Wat Senesoukharam, the morning alms ceremony goes past the hotel. Rooms at the front with a balcony afford a great view of the Wat, sitting there with a Lao beer in the evening to the chant of evening prayers makes up for the rather basic rooms, no light or light switch near the bed for instance.

Arvustatud 07 oktoober 2016
9,2
Erakordne
peter alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba (uus hoone)
Viibis 7 ööd juuni 2016

Ideal location ”

A great hotel to get away from it all. Ideally situated between the 2 rivers and just minutes walk from anywhere in town. Rooms a clean and well kept and good air conditioning. Very reasonably priced and staff very friendly and welcoming.

Arvustatud 17 juuni 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Lori alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

Gorgeous Room in a Fabulous Location ”

We chose Villa Senesouk based on other reviews about the location overlooking the morning monks' procession and the temple, and we were so glad! The location was exactly as described, and the rooms were fantastic - spacious, immaculately clean, with decent heat during unseasonably cold weather and rain - and ours had direct access to the long balcony (which spans the entire length of the building) overlooking the temple and monks' procession. It's also right in the center of town, an easy walk from the National Museum and everything else of interest. They also offered laundry service at decent prices, ready next-day. Good wifi, free tea 24 hours, friendly staff... LOVED it, and definitely would stay here again!

Arvustatud 14 mai 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Shane alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2016

Good location, bed hard as plywood”

Location, friendly staff, clean

Stayed one night. Clean, friendly staff, right across from Wat Sene. Nice place to stay. Only complaint was the mattress was a hard as plywood, not exaggerating. Price is paying for the great location.

Arvustatud 16 jaanuar 2016
7,7
Väga hea
Thuy alates Vietnam
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd november 2015

good coffee and friendly staff”

coffee, location, staff

The hotel has very good coffee. I tried coffee in restaurants and cafes, but must say I still enjoy very much the coffee they have here. The hotel location isn't the best, but good enough. It's located right opposite to a big Wat and from there you can watch the monks walking around collecting alms. Also, the hotel staff are friendly and somewhat helpful. It was a nice stay for me.

Arvustatud 19 november 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Jingnan alates Hiina
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2015

Good location, nice room, but poor wifi ”

Good location

I had the standard room which is in the ground floor. The room is a little bit dark but it's ok. The shower head is terrible which must be held by hand. The staff is nice. The location is good that u can watch the Busch in the morning. The wifi is so poor, I haven't connected with it successfully during 3 days staying there.

Arvustatud 21 veebruar 2015
8,7
Suurepärane
Herwig alates Saksamaa
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2014

a nice, romantic stay”

quiet, clean, central.

It is a nice litzle hotel with a few rooms, directly in fron of the main LPQ Senesouk temple, Great possibility to see the morning monk walkway. a short walk to the two rivers and close to downtown. Missing breakfast is no problem since a plenty of littel restaurants closeby, e.g. the scandinavian bakery. Really high value for small money and superfriendly staff. Only problem: Internet had prblem to connect to Android phones....

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2014
8,7
Suurepärane
VINCENT alates Prantsusmaa
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2014

quiet hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly staff”

centrally located in very quiet neighborhood, very well maintained, clean rooms well decorated, friendly staff

Very good stay at this hotel. Very quiet, beautiful and clean rooms, friendly staff, centrally located, close to restaurants and places of cultural interest. Free coffee, tea, water all day. Wifi a bit slow.

Arvustatud 27 veebruar 2014
7,3
Väga hea
Johanna alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Superb location and charming room”

Location, room design, balcony

Right across Wat Sene temple, it's got amazing views. For my balcony view alone, I'm happy with the price paid. What a charming room with a cute bed and, overall, was very comfortable. And who wouldn't be happy waking up to that view everyday? I would stay here again. It's a block away from the busy district, so it's close enough to be convenient and far enough for peace & quiet. I wasn't bothered by the sound of monks in the early morning likes some have reported. The bathroom appeared moldy and dirty, and needs to be cleaned better. I found some medicine on the bathroom counter from a previous customer. Service could be better.

Arvustatud 29 august 2013
6,3
Hea
diane alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013

little noisy on the main street with a street leve”

Good location, walking distance to town and markets

I thought for what the accommodations were like, very basic, that the room was overpriced. No breakfast (about $30US).Hard bed. The staff spoke some English. They always had a smile. There are not many good deals in town.

Arvustatud 09 juuni 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Sean alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Great Location, Okay Staff”

Location, Balcony View, Free Wi-Fi

The stay was very pleasant. Very clean and neatly kept room. The staff was pretty attentive, but perhaps the language barrier prevented better interaction. After a really great stay, my only big complaint was that I had asked for a tuk tuk to the airport the next morning at 5am, since my flight left LP very early. The man at the front desk nodded, as if this would be no problem. There was no tuk tuk waiting in the morning, and when I asked another staff member if he could get a tuk tuk, he tried making one phone call and then simply shook his head no. I explained that I needed to leave the country and was going to miss my flight, and he just shrugged. I had to walk out in the rain and try to wave down a tuk tuk myself, finally just making it to the airport about 30 minutes before the flight left. Good thing it is a tiny airport! The only reason this really bothers me is because I asked the evening before and they made it seem like it was no problem. Oh well - other than that, I had a great stay, and would consider staying again. Next time, I'll make sure to find a tuk tuk the day before and not rely on the staff!

Arvustatud 09 mai 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Simon alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2013

Comfortable, peaceful, in a great area”

Price, quiet and a good location

I had to fill in the food rating, but the hotel does not serve food. I have stayed here twice and find it ideal for Luang Prabang - particularly the alms giving in the morning. It is close to some good bakeries (for breakfast), and to good restaurants for other meals.

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Juan alates Tšiili
Paar
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2013

Excellent stay, really nice place”

Architecture, clean, water and coffee

Really great stay. They make up your room everyday and staff was helpful although the didin't speak too much english. Hotel with a very good location. Internet ir really god but too much in the rooms (our room was in the second floor). You haver a really good lobby with coffee and drinkable water so you can go and take as much as you want. We didn't really have any problems and even though we booked the hotel for 3 nights, we stood there more nights. Luang Prabang is a beautiful place. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. I think the '2 star hotel' is less than they really are.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Yong alates Malaisia
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis ühe öömärts 2013

Fantastic view of the alms ceremony from top”

Great view of the morning alms ceremony from the upstairs balcony, Beautiful traditional Laos cum French colonial building, Attentive to our request for an upstairs balcony room

We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. We have requested an upstairs balcony room facing the temple (Wat Sene) where the morning alms groups passed by. With the beautiful temple at the background and the monks queuing in front of it, it was indeed a magnificent bird's eye view of the ceremony. And we got to enjoy the view from the comfort of our balcony.

Arvustatud 17 märts 2013
6,0
Michael alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2013

Small hotel well located”

Good location opposite Wat Saen, at the quiet end of Sisavong Vang Road

Economically priced, peaceful, no-frills hotel, near a variety of restaurants. The Lao are gracious and friendly but are getting to grips with tourism whilst struggling to crawl out from under the austere communist blanket on occasion not renowned for smiling. Language is still a little difficult but they make a brave attempt at communication and to help.

Arvustatud 18 veebruar 2013
9,7
Erakordne
Chin alates Malaisia
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Wonderful guesthouse in Luang Prabang”

Location was perfect, Very comfortable and clean place, friendly staff

absolutely love this place in luang prabang, it is located towards the end of a main street in lp and right opposite a beautiful temple so you have the lots of cafe, restaurant, attractions very close by. it is very clean and comfortable, but the mattress in the room is a bit too hard, so that can be a pain for some people.

Arvustatud 31 jaanuar 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Sirikun alates Tai
Rüh
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2013

Worth for money”

quiet and nice

Feel like home. Comfy and so relaxing. There is one thing that I don't like much about my room. It's shower. It's broken. Actually I could have told them to change for me. But every time I see them. I forgot. So I use that broken shower everyday during my stay. The rest is fine. Good location. It's located opposite a beautiful temple. You can wake up at 6 am. to see alms giving ceremony in front of Senesouk Hotel. Just 2 doors down, you will see a noodle shop open at 8 am. I ate noodle there in every morning. It's so delicious. It's such a wonderful breakfast.

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2013
7,7
Väga hea
Mathew alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

great location.”

location. Quiet area.

the hotel is located on a very quiet street across from a beautiful old temple. the room i had was spacious - it contained a double and a single bed. the wifi worked well and there was a tv in the room. the hotel is one block from the kan river and two from the mekong. the only down side is that no breakfast provided.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2013
8,3
Suurepärane
Beerend alates Holland
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba (uus hoone)
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. ”

Location, decor, free water and coffee

no breakfast, but plenty of good restaurants close by. even the noodlesoup place nextdoor is good. shakey wifi in the room, but good reception on porch. some noises can be heard, like the 4 am drum-ceremony.

Arvustatud 12 jaanuar 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Jakkapun alates Tai
Rüh
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2012

Nice room and hotel ambience. Good location. ”

Nice room and hotel ambience. Good location.

The hotel is nice in its wooden style. Great location. A bit away but in a walking distance from the crowded, walking street. In front is where the monk walking pass by for alm offering. Bad part is no amentities (shampoo, shower gel) and breakfast is not included.

Arvustatud 25 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Aria alates Indoneesia
Rüh
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd september 2012

Heritage Hotel with Great Attraction”

Location, great room, friendly staff

This was my second stay in this hotel during two consecutive years. The balcony was great facing a temple where the tak bat festival is held early morning on daily basis. The wooden floor was marvelous and the location is great to the center of Luang Prabang, the Sisavangvong. All within walking distance, spa, night market, river front and countless souvenir shops. It took a 30 minute walk to the night life center on the river bank. The owner also live at the same compound of the hotel and they are very friendly to the guests.

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Janice alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd november 2012

Beautiful hotel with woodwork that shone”

Position exceptional for The Bat if get a front balcony room

The only rather expensive hotel we stayed in as a treat and it was really lovely. The Villa itself was interesting and beautifully kept - you could have eaten your dinner from any surface in the common areas. The room was spacious enough and the air con excellent. Bed was really clean and comfortable and the room was cleaned and tidied well. The en suite was well designed and large and everything worked well. The balcony had comfy chairs and a small table and gave a great view of the alms giving and the life in the Vat opposite. Hot drinks available in the lobby all the time an places outside to relax and drink them.

Arvustatud 01 detsember 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Kabzuag alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2012

small quiet hotel near a great temple. ”

one a busy street but far enough to enjoy the local life, right next to best pho places in town

Love it. The staffs were great. The room could have been bigger but it was good access to the street. Great Tham Bon---event in the morning. and evening was also pleasant listening the the chanting of the Monks. Love it would stay there again.

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2012
6,3
Hea
Dean alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2012

Fabulous Room”

The balcony and staff

The hotel was quaint and idellic, but if you want sleep. Don't stay in rooms opposite the wat. Because of alms everyone is loud outside from 5.45 in the morning, and every morning. We stayed 3 nights, no sleep

Arvustatud 12 veebruar 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Emily alates Austraalia
Rüh
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2011

Lovely boutique hotel”

location, rooms, staff

This hotel was within easy walking distance to restaurants, the tourist area and night markets. There are bikes available for rent if you want to explore further. The room we stayed in was comfortable and a decent size. We didn't stay in there much though. The room was a little bit stuffy when the aircon was off but it wasn't too bad. The bathroom had a separate toilet and shower which was a nice change from traditional asian open-plan bathrooms that we had at other hotel. The hotel is right across the road from a temple and if you get up at sunrise you will be able to see the monks receiving alms. It's well worth it. Staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile.

Arvustatud 20 detsember 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Lina alates Suurbritannia
Rüh
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Loud Monks, lovely hotel”

Clean, pretty, balcony overlooking a temple

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The hotel itself is very well kept with a beautiful teak wooden reception area and stair case. We had a room upstairs with a fantastic view overlooking the temple over the road and I often spent time watching the monks come and go. The room itself was cosy and finished again in the teak style and included a fridge with bottled water, comfortable beds, a mosquito net and television with full cable access. The bathroom was nice as well although the shower wasn't hot enough for my liking, but it did the job perfectly well. The staff were really friendly as well and no request was any trouble for them. The Hotel is only around a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and the night market, which in the evening time is beautiful. And all for $30 a night. However the WiFi didn't work at all during our stay which is fine as its a little shaky in Laos and I was woken up each night by the Monks banging their drums every morning at about 4am, but again this is all part of the experience isn't it? So I won't complain about that. So if you don't mind dodgy WiFi and loud Monks, Senesouk is the place to stay.

Arvustatud 19 detsember 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Dan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd november 2011

Good spot, near everything”

Friendly staff

I really liked this hotel. It was a nice spot to be able to walk around the town and to see the alms given to the monks every morning. Very friendly staff and very helpful. They always had a smile on their face! Negatives were; I am traveling with a friend of mine and thought that we were getting two beds but they weren't able to help us with that. So we had to make due with one large very uncomfortable bed. It was like sleeping on a rock. Overall very nice place for the price.

Arvustatud 20 november 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Ken alates Kanada
Paar
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 3 ööd november 2011

Open your door to see the Alms Procession”

Great location, friendly & helpful staff

this a great option for staying in luang prabang if you want to experience the morning alms procession of the monks this the place to stay. right across from one of the many temples in this beautiful city all you need to do in the morning is go out on your balcony to see it happen. try to get one of the rooms on the street to be able to do this but even if this not an option it will not be a great distance that you will need to go in this small intimate hotel set in this most enchanting city.

Arvustatud 14 november 2011
6,3
Hea
Tuyet
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2011

Good location but service needs to be improved”

Great location

it's a good place to see the monks collecting alms in the morning. the area is quiet too and the hotel is also close to the town's attractions like vat xieng thong, vat mai, museum,phou si hill etc. the problem is the service: too slow. i had to call them 5 times to get the toilet fixed.

Arvustatud 09 november 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Kate alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba (uus hoone)
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2011

Great location and nice decor”

helpful staff, lovely rooms.

beautiful hotel, right on the main street of Luang Prabang, but nice and quiet. Shame there was no breakfast provided, but is only a short walk to a few cafes. You must go to the blue lagoon for an amazing meal, go elephant trekking at the smaller waterfall (much better swimming than at Kwang Si)you can go swimming with the elephants there, and get up extra early to see the tourists giving the monks the alms.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Nicole alates Holland
Rüh
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

charming hotel, good location”

authentic, lovely hotel, good location, balcony with seats, temple opposite

great to see the 6 o'clock early morning rice ceremony. but 1 night is enough to stay on that side as it's noisy around 4 when the monks wake up and again around 6 for the ceremony. i think there are rooms on the other side as well, so relocating would be a good option to get a good night's rest.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2011
4,3
Vitor alates Portugal
Paar
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Over priced”

Not the best place to stay in the area

comparing to other hotels, is overpriced for hat you get.also they make you take off your shoes to enter, and leave it in a cupboard outside, that was why on the next day my hawaianas were gone... go figure.

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
jessica alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 17 ööd august 2011

A home away from home”

The cleanliness, hospitality, location

This is my 2nd time staying at the Villa Senesouk and I am eager to return to this home away from home. Not only is it located in the old town where you are surrounded by the magical temples and the quite ambiance of LPB, you are only minutes by foot to the night market. The staff is incredibly helpful and always with a smile. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are large and extremely comfortable. A fantastic choice!

Arvustatud 20 september 2011
10,0
Erakordne
andrew alates Suurbritannia
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd august 2011

Great hotel at a quiet end of town ”

Very clean nice rooms

Very clean and nice with great balconies. Staff very friendly. Perfect for soaking up the chilled atmosphere in this quite amazing place.. Lots of nice teak wood in rooms, floors, ceilings which gives it a lovely look and smell !

Arvustatud 11 august 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Yen alates Vietnam
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd juuli 2011

Friendly hotel with cozy enviroment”

Convenient for sightseeing and shopping

Senesouk makes me feel like I am living in my own home. This guesthouse is small, warm and has such friendly staff, who would spend hours talking to you about Luang Prabang when they have free time. Besides, Senesouk has a great location. It lies on the Main Street of Luang Prabang, therefore, it takes me only few minutes to go to the Night Market, restaurants and other shops. Moreover, it is ideally situated opposite Wat Sene temple, a famous temple in Luang Prabang. It takes me only few steps to visit this magnificent temple. From this guesthouse, I can walk to the Royal Palace museum within five minutes and enjoy my time learning about Laos history as well. All in all, Senesouk is a great villa!

Arvustatud 05 august 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Judy alates Kanada
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2010

Friendly hotel staff and great location ”

Right on the route for morning offerings

we loved this hotel. good value and excellent location along the morning route for offerings. we chose a balcony room and could watch the street from our room. as we could stand right in from of our hotel to see the monks, kids did not have to get up every day while we took pictures. we were right outside. lots of hot water and clean. easy walk to restaurants. a great breakfast place just down the road with excellent coffee. bicycle rental available at the hotel ( though not with kid seats- we had to go down the street)

Arvustatud 03 juuni 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Alan alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksuslik kaheinimesevoodiga tuba (uus hoone)
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2011

The room was delightful”

The location of the hotel was very convenient.

The rear building at Villa Senesouk has much more fashionable decoration with fine wooden paneling... as compared to the front building. It is also more quiet being further away from the front street. I'd suggest breaking up you stay and trying both buildings. The front building has a very nice balcony view.

Arvustatud 30 mai 2011
10,0
Erakordne
PORNTIP alates Tai
Paar
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2011

very beautiful hote and good location”

location and nice service

this is a very nice beautiful hotel and good location ,in the morning we can make merit at the temple just in front of the hotel which is great don't need to walk at all.also like the service of have bicycle for rent.the staff is very polite and nice.

Arvustatud 21 mai 2011
10,0
Erakordne
Noppadon alates Tai
Üksikreisija
Standard, rõduga
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2011

Well decorated, clean and friendly hotel”

goo location, and not too noisy

i spent 2 night, and enjoy the proximity of places and staff/room etc. they also have good wifi for room, if you stay in the front building. also the hotel provide the rice for monk offering at reasonable price, and you can do it just in front of the hotel. this hotel is just opposite a temple.

Arvustatud 15 mai 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Nicole alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Great staff. Great rooms”

The people, the location. It was clean and peaceful

i loved this place so much, i wanted to stay longer. the staff was great, the rooms were small but very clean. the location was perfect. i feel sad to have left. i could have stayed much longer. all and all it was a perfect stay.

Arvustatud 12 mai 2011
9,0
Erakordne
Leslie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2011

Small standard room, nice location”

Courtyard lovely to sit and read

The hotel is in a lovely old structure that has some beautiful wood features. It's right across the street from a wat from which mamy monks stream out for early-morning alms gathering. The gongs signalling this may wake you up. Staff is efficient and speak adequate English. Breakfast is nearby, as are other good restaurants. It's a minute walk to the river walk.

Arvustatud 02 mai 2011
9,0
Erakordne
DAVID alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Superior, rõduga
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2011

Beautiful hotel in great location”

balcony overlooking temple,cofee all day,in great location see monks recieving alms every morning.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very clean and is in one of the best locations in louang prabang.If possible book room overlooking the temple as the every morning you can look down on the monks recieving alms.I can highly reccommend this hotel real value for money.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
jessica alates Šveits
Üksikreisija
Superior allkorrusel
Viibis 6 ööd veebruar 2011

A home away from home”

kindness and comfort

My second time in Luang Prabang, I chose the Villa Senesouk. Perfectly located away from any noise and just on the main road, I had a perfect room with a clean bathroom. Best of all was the staff that were always, even at 3H30 am, so friendly and nice. I highly recommend it and will return soon. Great value for your money too!!

Arvustatud 15 märts 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Kwankate alates Tai
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2011

Clean and convenient”

great location

The hotel has the best location for every activity in town. The wooden and clean rooms are unbelievably inexpensive compared to other guesthouse nearby that we had a chance to take a look. The wooden walls can not prevent noise from adjacent rooms though, it can ruin your stay if you have noisy neighbors. No shower cap and shampoo provided so buy your own. We stayed in the back building, first floor and I like it a lot. Lots of places to eat nearby. Definitely will go back.

Arvustatud 11 märts 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Timothy alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Standard
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2011

Excellent Hotel”

Great location

The Villa Senesouk Hotel was a great place to stay. Everything is within walking distance. Staff is very friendly. You can rent bikes for the day. You can watch the monks receiving alms in the morning, though the tourists ruin it, they're kind of like the paparazzi.

Arvustatud 01 märts 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Ines alates Argentina
Üksikreisija
Superior, rõduga
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2011

Right across from the procession of the alms”

clean, cute, well located, great value for money

The hotel is very nice: clean, cute, well located with the procession of the alms passing right across from it and it being in the heart of this very cute town. It's great value for money, only the showers could do with a little upgrading.

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Vicki alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 7 ööd jaanuar 2011

delightful stay”

good location, quiet at night, lovely courtyard/garden

we were very satisfied with the hotel. the rooms are all wood..walls ceilings included...dark but good for sleeping. the staff is charming and very helpful..excellent language skills..very good location..five minute walk to most everything...unesco world heritage, good restaurants, downtown, both rivers. i have always stayed elsewhere....would definitely stay here again

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Joanne alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 6 ööd jaanuar 2011

Awesome central location, quiet, great service”

Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel

The staff was very friendly, the wireless worked all the time. Beautiful old dark wood, nice decor. I loved the family feel, staff were quick to recognize me and help in any way. Fantastic location, central but out of the busy zone, so guiet sleeping. Temple right outside to watch the monks walk at dawn. Awesome location. You have to order breakfast if you want it, but they have coffee. But no shortage of breakfast places a short walk away, so not inconvenient for me. The only bad point, is the beds are very hard. If you like a firm bed, then its great, but they are quite hard. Great location for restaurants.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Elicia alates Austraalia
Paar
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2011

Excellent location ad Great Value for Money”

Location, Clean, Friendly, Nice rooms.
None

really enjoyed our stay. location is gerat as the monks walk right out the front of the hotel. about a 3 minute walk into the centre where all the restaurants and cafe's are. we stayed in the new building in the wooden villa's which was really beautifully decorated, very clean and very friendly and helpful service. would recomend this to anyone coming to luang probang.

Arvustatud 20 jaanuar 2011
7,3
Väga hea
Seok alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2010

Pretty decor with friendly staff”

Right on the main street where the monks make their morning alms round
Nothing in particular

Can't go up to the balcony on the first floor if you are not staying in one of the rooms there. But that's just an architectural peculiarity. As it's situated on the main street right opposite Wat Sen, it is within walking distance to all the restaurants, cafes and the night market. Best is you can wake up at 6.30 am, step out of your room and see the monks' making their alms round. Breakfast not provided but that is not a very big deal.

Arvustatud 13 jaanuar 2011
9,7
Erakordne
Thitima alates Tai
Perekond suurte lastega
Standard, rõduga
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2011

So impress me and my family! :D”

Cleaning room, Friendly Staff, Good Location, Not crowed
-

room is very clean. reception and staff is really impress me. they always smile and give me much tour information. location is easy to find and opposite wat sean. there is very delicious noodle next to guesthouse. worth staying here!

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2011
8,7
Suurepärane
Donna alates Austraalia
Perekond suurte lastega
Luksuslik üheinimesevoodiga uus hoone
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2011

Stunning Villa, great location”

Teak lined rooms stunning design with fridge air con and great modern bathroom, protected courtyard and lounge with tea and coffee and TV if you want to get out of your room. Staff very friendly and helpful, we stayed in the back villa and it was very quiet but walk out the front door at sunrise and staff will help you offer alms to the monks.
steep steps down to back villa but request ground floor rooms as there is side access thru lane direct into the coutyard.

Not one detail has been missed at this villa, the decorating style to the housekeeping is up there with any 5 star hotel.10 mts left of building is the Morning Glory Cafe which has a cover resturant or open courtyard nextdoor, make the best Lattes and BLT's. Five mins walk to centre of town and both rivers, plenty of tuk tuks but no high pressure touting, staff arange one to take us to the airport... would return again.

Arvustatud 09 jaanuar 2011
10,0
Erakordne
panwasa alates Tai
Paar
Superior, rõduga
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Perfect place to stay. Highly recommended. ”

Just opposite Wat Sene, and you can give alms to the monks just at the front of the hotel.
-

Very friendly staff, in a quiet area but with 5 min walk to shoping street, very close to all attractions, good price, but no BF provided. Please don't forget to book the room with balcony in the old building (front building), you can give alms or watch from your room. It was just a perfect stay at Villa Senesuk.

Arvustatud 06 jaanuar 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Tomas alates Tšehhi
Paar
Standard
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2010

Very nice hotel”

good service, rooms are nice, some are better, some are worse
not so close to the city center, but in walking distance

Nice hotel, building si very lovely, our room wasn't very new, lot of mess on the walls, bathroom was just ok, but overal feeling was good, and I would stay in this hotel again. It is about 15minutes far from the night market, but it is close to some of the temples and you can watch the monks in the morning. They have very good coffee.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2011