Broneeri nüüd: Willy's Beach Hotel

Suurepärane
Aluseks: 1355 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
8,4
/
10
94% soovitaks sõbrale

Reviews of Willy's Beach Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1355)Booking.com arvustused (42)
8,4
/
10
Suurepärane
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus8,1
Teenused7,6
Asukoht9,2
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet8,5
Teenus8,4
Vastavus hinnale8,4
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1355)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 1199 kontrollitud kommentaari
9,2
Erakordne
Robert alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2018

Excellent value”

Great location right on the beach opposite Willy's Rock. At the quiet end of White Beach, station one, which is good to get away from the action, but a very easy stroll along the beach to Station 2. Staff are so very friendly, cannot fault them at all. Spacious room, a little noisy from about 6.30am from the road at the back. Room has tea/coffee making facilities and safe box. Bathroom a bit old but everything works good. Could have some additional furniture (table and chairs) in the room as there is ample space. Also one more bedside table. All day happy hour in bar (2 for 1 drinks). Breakfast choice very good, caters to foreigners as well as Filipinos. Only thing missing is a swimming pool, but I will definitely return. The hotel also organises round trip transfer including ferry to airport.

Arvustatud 18 märts 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Guanxiu alates Hiina
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

right on the beach,perfect sea view ,sincerely recommendit”

1. perfect sea view both in the room and at the restaurant,right on the white beach in front of Willys rocks. 2. good breakfast,tasty welcome juice 3. big room,comfy bed,big bathroom 4. warm staff always smile,We left the towels on the beach chair and forgot to collect in,they didn't say anything. suggestions: facilities a little old,need renovation, need a swimming pool, then will be a five—star hotel!

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Angelo alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 7 ööd veebruar 2018

Great view & clean room”

Pros: clean room, beach front view & value for money Cons: lots of flies in the restaurant usually in the morning when we having breakfast (is that normal? Notice lots of flies at other beach front restaurant as well)

Arvustatud 16 veebruar 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Grace alates Lõuna-Korea
Paar
Superior
Viibis 6 ööd detsember 2017

Look no further! ”

This has the best beach location, hands down! It is away from the just far enough up the beach that you do not get the huge amount of crowds. The beach is beautiful and the hotel lobby is open so you can sit and eat with the ocean right there! The rooms need a little updating, but it is really perfectly fine. You are paying for the location. This being said, the staff are amazing! They are so incredibly friendly and helpful. Hands down I would stay here again!

Arvustatud 24 jaanuar 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Irwan alates Singapur
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2017

Hotel with good vibes”

Being a first time visitor to Boracay, I count my lucky star for having the privilege of staying at this hotel. The staff are friendly and genuinely helpful, making me at ease in an unfamiliar environment. Even though this property begin to show its age, the room has all the basic necessities to make for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2018
8,8
Suurepärane
Gary alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

Lovely beach location”

There's no shying away from the fact that the rooms at Willy's are looking a bit tired. They are adequately appointed, but not plush. The staff are very attentive and action problems or queries quickly. The restaurant is much better for paying food than for breakfast.

Arvustatud 31 detsember 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Kenneth alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Perfect Stay!”

We enjoy our stay, our room is definitely clean and clean restrooms. We love the terrace especially our room is fronting the beach. Guest are accommodating and really not grumpy...food is great...will definitely come back

Arvustatud 29 juuni 2017
10,0
Erakordne
Kenneth alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2017

Super love the room...”

The room is well-maintained, clean, newly renovated. I love the restroom, big and clean, newly renovated also. We love our stay..the buffet breakfast is really satisfying and varies everyday...will come back if theyre still open..

Arvustatud 29 juuni 2017
9,6
Erakordne
Beverly alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2017

Excellent Service”

We stayed here for 3 nights, and everything was awesome!!! Will definitely stay here again! Very accomodating staff and friendly. Breakfast is beyond our expectation. Delicious!!! great location! Nice ambience. Rooms are always clean and spacious. We booked 3 different kind of rooms. Thank you Willys. Good job to all of your staff!!! Had a pleasant stay 😎

Arvustatud 29 mai 2017
10,0
Erakordne
brian alates Austraalia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2017

Erakordne”

Sad to say Willys will be closing down some time in July 2017 !!! But the week I spent there was fantastic .staff are very nice . location is right on the beach .food is great.drinks are cheap !!! Have fun !!!

Arvustatud 29 mai 2017
8,8
Suurepärane
Charlotte alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2017

Right on the beach”

I stayed in quite a few places over CNY weekend as it was all fully booked. Willy's was definitely one of the better value for money. I had a room right overlooking the beach. Was big, nice bed, balcony over the beach. It's in a decent part of White beach too. Not too far or too close to things to do. Breakfast I was not a fan of, but the caesar salad was nice at lunch.

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
Faith alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2017

Satisfied”

The view of the beach from the hotel lobby is totally worth it. The staff are helpful and very polite. The room I was assigned (A3), though, is not arranged that can be easily navigated. Also, since it is in Station 1, it is a bit far from the ATM/Banks, etc. which are mostly located in Station 2. The wifi is a bit wanting, had to reconnect frequently. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Willy's Beach Hotel.

Arvustatud 22 jaanuar 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Anna alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2016

Friendly staff and bext value for money”

pros: + best customer service + if you like a much quiet place in boracay like me, then this is for you + sands are finer in station 1 where this hotel is situated compared to station 2 & 3 + breakfast is better than expected + value for money is a plus plus plus cons: - our room is situated facing the street, so its a bit noisy from the sound of motorcycle passing by - long walk from where the party or events are like D Mall

Arvustatud 13 detsember 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Maria alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Station 1 Beach Resort with good location and friendly staff to boost”

We had a lovely stay at Willy's Beach Resort. 1. Room Rate: It was worth every peso. Rates were cheaper for a Station 1 beachfront resort. 2. Location: It was the perfect spot for us. It just across the Willy's rock so it means it is somewhere between the best and quiet shores of Station 1 and the accessibility of D'Mall for anything you need. 3. Room: Room was okay. It was clean and had basic things you need: TV, a comfortable bed, refrigerator and a clean CR. 4. Staff: All the staff were super friendly! They would always greet you and give you whatever it is you need. 5. Beach Amenities: They give you fresh towels when you are in the beach area. They also set up your bed where you can lay comfortable while sunbathing.

Arvustatud 21 november 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Janette alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd november 2016

Value for money”

The hotel is located at best area in station 1. You have an amazing view of the beach plus the famous Boracay grotto. The hotel has an access to the main road if you get tired of walking from station 1 to any part of the island. The standard room is very spacious with a small balcony to dry your clothes. The water pressure is very good. The whole staff and security are very accomodating. We also met the owner/GM. She was very down to earth and we were surprised that she even treated us dinner when she learned that we were her "kababayan" I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives as this hotel is worth every peso.

Arvustatud 10 november 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Joan alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2016

Great stay. ”

The room and bed were spacious and tidy(deluxe). Decent, clean toilet and bath. Buffet breakfast was superb. Location and staff were excellent (you could eat breakfast while watching the waves). Good deal for your money. My only complaint were: the towels they gave me on the first day were a bit smelly, as if not properly dried, but they immediately replaced such when i complained and hot water from the shower takes a little bit of time to come, you need to let it run for 5 minutes. I had a good time and i felt safe, comfortable at this hotel. You could also take a ride to station 2 or 3 easily from the hotel since the property extends all the way to the main road.

Arvustatud 03 november 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Harold alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd oktoober 2016

Excellent staff and great value for money”

Pros: Staff are all pleasant. Room service takes no more than 5 minutes. Room itself is very comfortable. I was also allowed to check in early. Breakfast options are quite varied, ranging from continental and American to Filipino/Asian though I don't see them get refilled and I almost always had to ask for my coffee, when others got them once seated. Taste is okay. Cons: Mosquitos in the room; I almost always need to hide under the blanket. Love the shower options, which include rain and and body spray, but hot water isn't consistent. Beachfront service could also use improvement with more umbrellas and lounge chairs that allow you to sit upright so one can better enjoy the view and his beer. Overall, excellent value for money. Highly recommended and I would love to be back.

Arvustatud 10 oktoober 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Todd alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2016

best value for your money and great location, staff was great. Big security concern though.”

everything was the tops but all rooms with pation doors open easily from outside when locked, I used tie wire to wire mine shut. I showed the hotel staff and even showed them by opening several other rooms patio doors when locked. Big problem watch for this. I will definitely come back to this hotel again, breakfast was great too.

Arvustatud 10 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Rachel alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

Beautiful Boracay”

I chose Willy's Hotel because it is located in station1 which is peaceful as I am travelling with my mom and aunt who are both senior citizens. I requested for a room in ground floor for easier accessibility and this was granted when we checked in. We were given welcome drinks and shell necklaces which we appreciated. Staff were all very hospitable and they always greet you whenever they see you around. The room was big enough for the 4 of us with 4 single beds. Willy's grotto is just a few steps outside our room. The toiletries were all provided and there was hot/cold water which was very important. The breakfast buffet was average but it was a good thing that this was included in the package we got. Overall, i was 100% satisfied with our stay in Willy's, will consider again next time we stay in station1.

Arvustatud 02 august 2016
8,4
Suurepärane
Suniphat alates Tai
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

Good Breakfast, Staff helpful, Good Location, Safty Box is working! ”

This is my 2nd stay and Love A1 Room on 3rd floor, huge room with your own big balcony Love Big toilet Love the breakfast (Breakfast start 6.00 - 10.00AM) Love helpful staff, they provide all info with smile and quickly move dining table when suddenly typhoon hit the front beach! Love the Aircon split type and fast cold Love the room service helper quickly checked out the room and found my lost cosmetic box! Really working hah Love the receptionist advice for early breakfast when your last day check out to early so we can have breakfast on arrival on check in day. Love the shell neck less on the first minute arrived to the hotel. Dislike - No swiming pool ( you just go front beach and swim) Dislike - Tocino, not taste Dislike - Hot shower not real hot --Thank you for all staff--

Arvustatud 02 august 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Willis alates Kanada
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

Excellent location”

Prime location if you are looking to be close to the beach, restaurants and to the D'Mall. Considering that it was across the famous Willy's Rock, this area wasn't at all too busy. Very near to many dive shops and restaurants! It is right next to Jonah's Fruit shake! Room was... meeeeh. Maybe it was just the room I got and the price I paid, but the place had no view or very minimal lighting. I couldn't even leave the balcony door open to let light in because it faces the other building. I had to leave the bathroom light on to get enough light. However, the room I got was a good size for a solo traveler. Unless you're sharing a suitcase with a partner, there really isn't any room for more than one luggage. Maybe the more expensive rooms are bigger. They have a safe in the room, which is good. I enjoyed sitting by the foyer to people watch and just look at the ocean. The food was good. A mixture of traditional Filipino breakfast (READ: rice and meat) and some western as well. The staff at Willy's are friendly and courteous. Very attentive and willing to get things done for you ASAP. I definitely recommend Willy's and will probably stay here again if I'm in Boracay again.

Arvustatud 14 juuli 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Jeffrey alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2016

Nice location, beachfront”

This place is in the quiet part of Boracay (station 2). A bit old but its a beachfront property and a nice beach chair when enjoying the sun and sea. I just wish there is a pool to enjoy this place because the rate is a bit pricey for their amenities. Good buffet breakfast though!

Arvustatud 15 juuni 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
Geraldine alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2016

Love this resort! 4th time i stayed here.”

Best value for your money. Enjoy the nicest area of White Beach and still be close to the eating and shopping places. It's away from the noise and maddenning crowd, yet you can still feel the vibe of Bora. Just great!

Arvustatud 20 aprill 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Bryan alates Kanada
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2016

Too Noisy”

Good thing we only stayed one night in this hotel, if not, we might not have gotten any sleep during the total number of days we were in the island. Room was way too noisy at night since the door is facing the street at the back where vehicles/tricycles pass 24/7. Overall, the hotel would've been great if not for the noise.

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2016
9,2
Erakordne
Clement alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd veebruar 2016

Opportunity to please”

We booked through Agoda and confirmed an upgraded beach front deluxe room. When we checked in, the staff did not find the correct details of our reservations. We showed them agoda's confirmation but the beachfront room is not available. The staff was obviously inexperienced with complaints but she tried her best to handle the situation. She offered a complimentary massage for two and assured a surprising upgrade the next day. Sure enough, they went the extra mile in setting up our beachfront room with perks and decors the next day. They were able to turn a complaint into an opportunity to please their guests.

Arvustatud 05 märts 2016
8,0
Suurepärane
Fazil alates Malaisia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2015

Excellent location”

Great location, good breakfast, quiet

The location is superb. Tucked away a bit from the noise of station 2, the party area. And it is a nice walk down the beach to the hotel from Station 2. In front of the hotel is a rock formation called Willy's point or something like that, which is really scenic and the beach front is amazing. Everything is nice about this place. The only complain is the noise coming from the roadside, especially if you get a room facing the road. The toilet is a bit old but functioning. And the room is pretty basic. Overall, quite pleasant.

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2016
8,8
Suurepärane
MYINT alates Singapur
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd jaanuar 2016

Fantastic Boracay”

The hotel location is at Station 1 but not too far from Station 2, so you can walk and eat at Station 2 free and easy, the hotel location is superb, the staff are so attentive, The buffet is nice, but when the time we check in at 22nd January 2016, the season is festive season and hotel is overbooked and not enough staff to handle all guest's request. We request to fill up more for the BBQ buffet, but there is no fill up for the raw food for BBQ, we book the Grand Premier and 1st night we check in we cannot able to check in at grand premier and we are located to Standard Deluxe, hotel apologize and refund us for the Free SPA for couples. Their Grand Premier Room is Sea view and so nice. They only have 3 Grand Premier Room, 2nd Sty and 3rd Sty Grand Premier Room are the best. The hotel is really value of money for the overall experience.

Arvustatud 25 jaanuar 2016
10,0
Erakordne
Mark alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2016

A Satisfying Stay and Service”

Location, Staff and Everything about it

Willy's is definitely the right choice of hotel. It's location is really beachfront and right infront of Willy's Rock. The place is very relaxing. The staff were very helpful and they assisted us with all our needs i.e. booking of activities and transfers. The breakfast was also delicious and clean. When I go back to Boracay, I will definitely book in the same hotel.

Arvustatud 17 jaanuar 2016
8,3
Suurepärane
vincent alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2015

Value for money and a great location!”

Affordable, Best Location and Accessible

It was our first time to try a different hotel because we used to stay in our friend's resort located at D'Mall Station 2 and in a hotel beside Discovery. I knew Willy's since 2003 but no chance of trying it because of the comfort zone. Then it happened last October of this year. We were very satisfied with our experience in Willy's! Very Accessible, Affordable, and a Nice Room! Although the A/C was not that cold, you can still sleep comfortably. Breakfast Buffet was included in our stay, wide selections of food and a great view while eating because it is located in Station 1, almost in-front of The Groto. We will definitely go back here!

Arvustatud 02 detsember 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Jestoni alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2015

Great hotel in good location!😊”

Staff, Location, Room standards

This hotel is so great especially their well-trained staff. They don't say no to requests. We stayed there as a group and we had so much fun. This is located in Central station 1, fronting Grotto. Breakfast spread is okay which changes daily.

Arvustatud 20 juuli 2015
8,0
Suurepärane
Brian alates Suurbritannia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2015

Nice second stay at Willys”

Beachfront location, decent food, close to restaurants and nightlife

I enjoyed my second stay ay Willys, although there were a few minor problems at first, despite sending a few e mails regarding our airport pick up I never received a reply . after sending a message via Agoda and yet another e mail I finally received a reply. they asked for my flight details, but still never replied whether they could do airport pick up or not .The result was , after arranging our own transport, we arrived at the hotel and were told that they had gone to the airport to collect us. A simple e mail confirmation would have avoided any confusion.The Wifi this year is different, in as much as you need to give your device to reception staff for them to install log in details. Ive never experienced that anywhere else. Anyway, regarding the hotel ,I like Willys, hence my return visit. the restaurant is right by the beach, and has beautiful views across the bay and is right next to Willys Rock.The breakfast was good, and the room was nice .The wifi was a bit hit and miss but not bad. Willys is situated at the beginning of the stretch of beach where all the restaurants and nightlife is , so is very convenient, but away from the noise from all the bands playing along the beachside restaurants. D mall is around a casual ten or fifteen minute walk away. Enjoyable stay in the end, and would probably stay again if we return to Boracay.

Arvustatud 19 märts 2015
8,3
Suurepärane
Stavros alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2015

No hot water in shower from 8PM to 8AM”

Location, staff, food

It would have been very good if there was hot water available to shower in comfort between 8 or 9 PM and 8 or 9 AM. I'm in the Hospitality Industry myself and when it comes to guest comfort, availability of hot shower water is not a subject of discussion. It's a must.

Arvustatud 15 jaanuar 2015
9,7
Erakordne
Russel alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2014

Boracay in December”

location, value, staff

Stayed in Willy's for the first time in December. Everything was fine except for a few hitches. Room was cleaned everyday, excellent location and dining. Staff was very friendly and check in/out process was smooth. However, the AC in the room is a little weak. Also, Standard Room has no windows (Something that I didn't mind at all but maybe problematic to others). Over all I will come back and stay here again.

Arvustatud 17 detsember 2014
8,3
Suurepärane
Albert alates Austraalia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd august 2014

Great beach front hotel”

Staff performance, position, great balcony

From the pure fruit juice and shells around our necks on checkin until leaving the staff were really attentive. Slightly tired building but more than made up for by positioning which was beachfront yet away from the crowds while still walking distance to D Mall where the shops, restaurants etc are. Well recommended hotel for good holiday break.

Arvustatud 30 august 2014
9,3
Erakordne
Brian alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2014

Really Enjoyable Stay”

Right on the beach, Close to restaurants and nightlife, super friendly staff

I really enjoyed my stay at Willys Beach Club Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and Niño made the airport transfer easy and enjoyable. The hotel is right on the beautiful beach, and is only a short walk away from the restaurants ,shops and nightlife..I would definitely return, and really recomend the airport transfer arranged by the hotel.Its so much easier than doing it yourself.

Arvustatud 10 mai 2014
8,0
Suurepärane
Elena alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2014

Centrally Located”

Centrally located, affordable, and great customer service

The hotel is centrally located at the end of station 1 in front of Willy's Rock/Grotto where other hotel guests come visit for pictures so at times Willy's beachfront can get busy. The rooms are of good size with hot running showers. Balcony areas are shared with a small partition. The hotel's breakfast buffet needs more breakfast items as there are more dinner and lunch items being served, however, there is an omelette station which is a plus. Happy hour is between 4-9pm and is buy one/take one. D'Mall and Talipapa located in Station 2 are all walking distance, however, you can take a tricycle for a small price. Overall, our stay at Willy's was comfortable, their restaurant menu offers a wide variety of food all served in large portions and their Halo-Halo is a must! And don't forget to buy your chori-burger stick which is a Boracay Island specialty at the nearby BBQ stand in the evening.

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2014
9,7
Erakordne
Daniel alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd detsember 2013

excellent value - semi-posh hotel close to beach”

location close to beach, nice hot shower with giant deluge shower head, price

Almost a high-end boutique hotel. Very good value. Well-maintained, tasteful, huge buffet breakfast, nice room. We had room 217 which was on 2nd floor facing ocean with sliding glass door - maybe lucky to get this room - made a difference. I had stayed in a few other places on my trip, even a 5-star that didn't have hot enough water so it was wonderful to have a clean, modern HOT HOT HOT shower - though it was a shower only - no bathtub, which is fine for me but maybe not for you. One of the 4 days housekeeping forgot to clean our room even with a "Please Make Up Room" sign hung on our door from 9:30am -5pm. Another miscommunication - 2 times - was I called ahead before arriving and asked if airport pickup was included and was told "yes". I also asked upon check-out and was told "yes". I was pleased with this until check out when I found out we were charged for pick-up and were about to be charged for drop-off. I cancelled the airport drop-off because it is simple enough to arrange yourself, save $15 and even save time - getting to stay an extra hour at the beach. Overall the glitches were nothing compared to value and great location ON the beach.

Arvustatud 11 detsember 2013
9,3
Erakordne
Vichell alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2013

enjoyable stay and friendly staff, nice beachfront”

view, food, staff

Willy's has very attentive and friendly staff that treats people without discrimination. Their beachfront is the best in all resorts from station 1-3. Very nice food also. We love our stay at Willy's we'll surely go back :)

Arvustatud 01 august 2013
9,0
Erakordne
Marikit alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2013

Breathtaking View and Access of Willy's Beach Club”

near the beach, great view, great breakfast

I love this hotel. The receptionist were very fast in accommodating us. Though i had issues contacting them in verifying our reservation for the hotel. I had a hard time finding out their cellphone number since i cannot contact their landline. I only received a reply when I emailed them. I hope they could also post their cellphone number in this site. But everything was well taken cared of, organized from check-in to check out. They immediately got our itineraries. Though some staff are snob... But most of them are accommodating. The room is big, with 2 comfy beds. But the room we stayed at is at the ground floor so we had sand all over our floor. I like the bath tub. :) I love the location, BEACHFRONT. Best place to stay in Boracay :)

Arvustatud 17 juuli 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Nigel alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013

good hotel but kind of pricy”

big rooms, good breakfast,good service

The rooms are big, there is wifi but not so fast. They have nice showers and good service. The price is kind of high for a room since there are others nearby. Location wise n have to keep traveling to station 2. Better look for rooms in station 2

Arvustatud 07 mai 2013
8,0
Suurepärane
Lin alates Taiwan
Üksikreisija
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

good service”

good service

Located at the S1, just in front of the Willy's rock. Need about 15 minutes to Dmall by walking. there is a bar near the hotel. The service is good and the room is only basically. The restaurant is just on the beach and breakfast is ok. There is free wifi at lobby.

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2012
9,0
Erakordne
Rominee alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2012

great location - beach front and great food :)”

great location - beach front and great food :)

Aside from it has a great location, the rooms are also pleasant enough and the staffs are nice and friendly. I also love the food in there and there are variety of choices. The complimentary wifi is good enough for you to stay connected 24/7. Overall, my fiance and I enjoyed our stay at Willy's.

Arvustatud 15 oktoober 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
JIA alates Malaisia
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2012

Good location, service with a smile”

Good service, good variety for buffet breakfast

This hotel is located right in front of the famous Willy's Rock. Majority of the people who visits Boracay would purposely come to the rock but it's just so near to us! We like the buffet very much, large variety of food and taste delicious. You can even enjoy sunbathing while eating your breakfast, the sea view is always good without any blockages. The service is also very good, as the staffs would always show a smile on their faces every time they see you.

Arvustatud 25 juuli 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Noel alates Malaisia
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2012

Wonderful place, good location and lovely people”

Friendly hotel staff

we stayed at willy's for our 10th wedding anniversary holiday. boracay is a beautiful place and the stay at willy's made it perfect. our room was nice and it came with a verandah. the hotel staff were very friendly and we were always greeted with a warm smile. the location was good as it was not too near or far from station 2 (where the hotspots are). we can just take a stroll along the beach from willy’s to station 2, day or night. we had our dinners at d'talipapa, truly's place (named after the owner, nice guy) and red coconut restaurant (good beef ribs). we will definitely go back to boracay again (with the kids this time) and willy’s will be our choice for stay.

Arvustatud 21 juuli 2012
9,7
Erakordne
mary alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

great location and great breakfast”

Location, food and staff accomodation

The hotel is right in front of the long stretch of the beach. From the beach front, you can opt to walk on one side to experience the night life at Boracay and mingle with other travelers or visit the shops. One can also opt to walk on the other side for solitude and peace. The staff are very accomodating and the buffet breakfast is great. We had a fun and relaxing time by just sitting in front of the hotel to watch the sunset.

Arvustatud 28 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Carlos alates Hispaania
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

Wonderful resort with great service and food”

Location, service, food

The resort manager and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Always greeting guests. The food was excellent both in choice and in taste / presentation. Location is very good being in station 1. Will definitely return.

Arvustatud 17 mai 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Carlos alates Hispaania
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

Great resort with excellent service”

Service, location, food

We were travelling with two infirm companions and the resort was very accommodating in having us stay at a ground level room. They also arranged for a little birthday song and gift for my wife when they found out that it was her birthday. I highly recommend Willy's and would return here.

Arvustatud 17 mai 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Nina alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2012

Beachfront Hotel with Wifi”

Beachfront, wifi, free breakfast buffet

it's my third time in boracay and i've always stayed in beachfront resorts. willy's is one of the best choices for a beachfront resort. it's located in station 1 which is not that crowded but also not too far from where the action is like bars such as club paraw, guilly's and cocomangas as well as the restaurants in station 2. it's very near the famous jonah's milkshakes. in terms of value for money, i would say that it's very good especially with the rates that agoda provided.

Arvustatud 07 märts 2012
9,7
Erakordne
Michael alates Filipiinid
Rüh
Viibis ühe öönovember 2011

Wow!”

Beachfront, free wifi, excellent staff, buffet breakfast

We were warmly welcomed by their staff. Outside our room is the famous station 1 beach. Don't expect a 5 star room as it is not; but with the price we paid, it exceeded our expectations. Room contains all the basic needs you need and more. Buffet breakfast is a bonus. Wifi signal is good.

Arvustatud 29 november 2011
8,3
Suurepärane
Maria alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

Wonderful service, great location”

service - very accommodating, and they don't wait to be approached, location

the location was great - definitely at the quiet part of boracay. if you need to attend to an event in discovery shores (we attended a wedding), and you don't want to spend too much, willy's is a good option (~5mins walk). However, you may need to walk 5-10minutes to go to d'mall where restaurants and shops are located. Got the room at a discount because of the weather. Considering the discount, definitely value for money. Room was clean and very spacious. We also stayed at estacio uno (just maybe 2 hotels after willy's) and their service is so under par with the service of willy's. breakfast is okay.

Arvustatud 08 august 2011
9,3
Erakordne
pamela alates Filipiinid
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2011

accomodations were okay”

i like the staff they are freindly and courteous

It was raining hard when we went to bora..there was a bit of a leak in our bathroom...they were willing to transfer us but we found it too much of a hassle so we didn't transfer..our stay was just fine

Arvustatud 22 juuli 2011
9,3
Erakordne
Louis alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2010

Best of the Best”

Great location with easy access to the beach and walking path. The room was very clean with a big bathroom. The bed was comfortable with a good mattress (which is sometimes hard to find in the Philippines.
The free buffet breakfast could have a few more Western food items.

This was our first stay at this hotel. The front desk people were very friendly and attenmpted to help us whenever we asked for directions, etc. When we checked in the front desk people asked us about our departure time. Since it was going to be at 6am prior to the opening of the breakfast buffet, I was surprised when they told us that the kitchen would cook us breakfast early prior to our departure. The other thing that impressed me was the fact that they had free wifi in the lobby and dining area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It may not be a 5 star with a swimming pool and many rooms (only 33) it was as comfortable and enjoyable as if we had stayed at a 5 star hotel.

Arvustatud 26 veebruar 2010
9,0
Erakordne
Althea alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd jaanuar 2010

Four days at Willy's Resort”

Location is unrivalled. Price is excellent because nearby establishments are mostly all expensive. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Showers and aircons are in great working condition.
Nothing!

To our surprise, Willy's was so worth our money and more!!! The staff was friendly, the rooms were large, clean, comfortable and almost all had sea views. I loved the shower system which is important because a good shower is so necessary after a day on the beach. The cable TV worked excellently. Best of all, the location of this resort is absolutely superb. We will stay at Willy's again the next time we go to Boracay.

Arvustatud 10 jaanuar 2010
10,0
Erakordne
Maria alates Lõuna-Korea
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Good!”

Good!

Arvustatud 13 september 2018
9,6
Erakordne
Melanie alates Filipiinid
Paar
Standard
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

All that you'll ever need! 👌 ”

Had a Superb Stay with Willy's beach Hotel! (stayed last april 17). From the super friendly staff, excellent room and premium location, it's absolutely bang for the buck! I have to also commend how the room has everything you'll ever need and that awesome buffet breakfast right on the beach! Kudos again to the friendly and ever smiling staff! Will be my Boracay hotel of choice from now on! 😊

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Ron alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2018

Five starts hotel”

Good location, located at s1, beach front, right before willy's rock. We booked deluxe room which is very spacious. The breakfast is good. There are free sun beds to enjoy. And it's free from crowds in s2/3. We have a very good stay here. Definitely will choose it next time. Highly remommendly.

Arvustatud 21 aprill 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Charity alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Standard
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Nice Stay”

My stay in Willy's is perfect. Nothing to complain. Just sad that some part of the hotel will be demolished as per government but I hope some part of the building will remain. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel especially for solo traveler like me.

Arvustatud 16 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Mark alates Singapur
Rüh
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

The best resort hotel in boracay”

I would definitely highly recommend Willy's Beach Hotel to all my friends. The buffet breakfast is very delicious. Staffs are very helpful. Worth of money. I would be back again with my family. Two Thumbs UP!

Arvustatud 12 aprill 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Monette alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd aprill 2018

Awesome stay! ”

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were the best. The staffs were very friendly and accommodating. Buffet beeakfast had variety of food and tasted so good. Our room was located in the ground level with a view. Will definitely book this hotel again next time we go back to Boracay!

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Iris alates Filipiinid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd märts 2018

Nice place and value for money”

Great location. Excellent view. Quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean and big room. Food is good. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay at this hotel again in my next visit to Boracay.

Arvustatud 08 aprill 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Jenepher alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Standard
Viibis 4 ööd aprill 2018

Good stay”

Generally, our whole stay was OK. But it could have been better if the water pressure didn't need to be reported almost everyday becuase there were moments that there were no water. The door lock is not very secured. i noticed that the door wasn't very tight so I tried sticking in a cardboard (I used the Do not disturb sign) and I was able to open the door. That made me worry a little. Good thing that there is a safe. But still, having a tighter door would make us feel more secure.

Arvustatud 07 aprill 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Paolo alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Great stay”

Excellent location. We were just a few steps away from the sea. Our room is big and comfortable, a bit old I must say but thats probably part of its charm. Beer is cheap compared to others which is always great. Food is good, but the real star of this hotel is its staff.

Arvustatud 13 märts 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Heide alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2018

Hotel/Staff/Amenities/Foods/Location/Value for money :9️⃣/🔟✔️”

Willy is really a beach front hotel with just a few step to the beach. So I don't have problems bringing my senior citizen parents, my 2yr old daughter and my sibs, they can enjoy the beach as they want to. There's a mini playpen for young kids to enjoy. They clean and change bed sheets and towels everyday. The hotel staffs are very attentive to the needs, accomodating and welcoming to theirs guests. They cater different menus for their buffet breakfast everyday and it is satisfying. Will soon get back to Willy's. Worth it!

Arvustatud 03 märts 2018
10,0
Erakordne
Benjeline alates Austraalia
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 5 ööd veebruar 2018

Family friendly!! Staff are amazing!”

The location is awesome. With willys rock right in front! The staff are amazing and Soo accomodating and they look after you like family! We were there for a total of 9 nights and we've had no issues. Or daughter was able to run around and play in the sand without us worrying. We've been here 2yrs ago and that's why we came back to the same hotel. We love it here and we'd definately come back again!!

Arvustatud 01 märts 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Emma alates Vietnam
Rüh
Standard
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2018

Excellent location ”

Perfect location- right on the beach but a little bit out of the way of the main strip so not too loud. The rooms are basic, ours unfortunately had no windows but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. Good value for money. Staff were really helpful!

Arvustatud 17 veebruar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Raisa alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2018

Erakordne”

Very nice location. Happy hour was a good deal. Friendly staff and good food! Cons: flies were everywhere so disturbing while you dine. And bath tubs were a bit old but its okay. Overall rating is 5-star for me. Cons were bearable and can be improved in the future. Will definitely go back!

Arvustatud 13 veebruar 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Josefino alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd veebruar 2018

Great Location”

The best location right in the middle of station 1. Staff are very friendly and attentive, breakfast buffet was so so but the a la carte menu options were mostly delicious. Room was clean, except the shower and tub needs to be updated. Overall, I would still recommend staying here.

Arvustatud 10 veebruar 2018
9,2
Erakordne
Diana alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2017

Erakordne”

I will stay at Willys again. Everything was great --- breaksfast menu changes daily, room was cleaned daily, staff were very exceptionally polite and helpful, loaction was perfect for me. Only minor suggestion is to replace very old towels with brand new ones. Towels were clean and fresh smelling but they looked so over used and were dirty while in color. Time for towel change for the hotel.

Arvustatud 19 jaanuar 2018
7,6
Väga hea
Jane alates Filipiinid
Perekond suurte lastega
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

The location is the best!”

The location makes it ideal though you may not enjoy it on peak season. Many people flock to the beach front because of the rock formation attraction. Breakfast buffet is not of wide array, but at least the menu is not monotonous. Well, the price of this hotel is too cheap, I understand the limited choices. But the ala carte is great. It is a quaint hotel but clean and presentable. Anyway, you go to Boracay not for the room but the BEACH!

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2017
8,4
Suurepärane
John alates Filipiinid
Paar
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2017

Suurepärane”

Willys stuff are great. Thanks to them, me and my wife have a worry free anniversary celebration. I still love Station 1 location, reason we choose Willy’s. Just need to replenish their towels already. It’s already old. But overall, I love the place and it’s simplicity. Thanks and God Bless.

Arvustatud 05 detsember 2017