Broneeri nüüd: Winland 800 Hotel

Hinne
Aluseks: 1189 arvustustVaata, mida külalised on kirjutanud
5,5
/
10

Reviews of Winland 800 Hotel Arvustust from real guests

Koostatud kontrollitud külastajate poolt Agoda
Agoda arvustused (1189)Booking.com arvustused (998)
5,5
/
10
Hinne
Hotelli seisukord/puhtus5,4
Teenused4,9
Asukoht5,5
Toa mugavus ja kvaliteet5,9
Teenus5,5
Vastavus hinnale6,0
Kõik keeled
Kõik reisijate tüübid (1189)
Kõik tubade tüübid

Kuva arvustusi, mis mainivad järgmist 

Kuvatakse 873 kontrollitud kommentaari
2,4
Adhiraj alates India
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd detsember 2018

IMP TO READ ”

Really bad. Situation on the hotel. Rating should be 4 on agoda. I had to pay litrally twice. As they had blocked my card for 300$ and also charged me 300$. Just imagine. Please be careful their.

Arvustatud 01 jaanuar 2019
4,0
Siu alates Hongkong
Rüh
Superior
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Poor room hygiene”

As soon as I entered the room and turned on the light, I found a cockroach on the bedside wall and it was walking. Fortunately, my mother was in the same room, and she took the paper towel in time to catch the cockroach. In addition, there are some white glue stains on the bed cabinet.

Arvustatud 26 detsember 2018
8,4
Suurepärane
Teck alates Malaisia
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd märts 2018

Strong recommended place to stay”

The location of the hotel is a bit far away from town somehow the transport in HK is very convenient. Take a cab/uber/bus to the Tsing Yi MTR station and you will be link to the whole HK. The distance from hotel and MTR is 10 mins away. Dun feel bad of travelling because you will never get a hotel with this price in anywhere in HK city center.

Arvustatud 09 märts 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Bill alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2017

Convenient”

Location was convenient as only a mini bus away from the Metro and Express train to the airport. The buffet was good and staff friendly. The only inconvenience was that the WIFI was only available in the public areas.

Arvustatud 24 juuli 2017
8,0
Suurepärane
Warren alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Quick stop over in Hong Kong”

Hotel is close to the airport and has clean and well furnished rooms.
Lobby is very small and has no drink services, restaurant has very simple menu and no other recreational facilities on site.

I enjoyed staying at Mexan Harbour Hotel. It is close to the airport and has clean and tastefully furnished rooms. The rooms are good sized by Hong Kong standards. However hotel has very small restaurant with simple menus, lobby with no seating area or drink services, no exercise room or recreational facilities on site. Good for those stopping over for a short time in Hong Kong.

Arvustatud 03 mai 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Warren alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2010

Good place to stay overnight in Hong Kong”

It is about half-way between the Hong Kong Airport and Central. Good place to stay overnight if you are passing through Hong Kong to go somewhere else.
Restaurant is very basic, no exercise room, swimming pool was under repair and lobby was very small with no services such as drinks or relaxing lounge.

I stayed overnight in Mexan Harbour Hotel on my way to Bali from Mainland China. Hotel was about half-way between the airport and downtown Central Hong Kong. Easy to find the hotel and close to one of the Metro stations. Rooms were good size by Hong Kong standards and very clean. Artfully decorated with view of busy container terminal. Get the feel of the energy and movement of the city. Lobby was very small and had very simple restaurant. No other services such as drinks or lounge seats available. I would stay again only if passing through Hong Kong to go to another place.

Arvustatud 01 mai 2010
2,4
Sharon
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Filthy, Disgusting & Bed bugs!!!”

I paid so much for a 1 night stay and ensure I get the harbour view & a king size bed but when i arrived they place me in a 2 beds, smoke smelling, dirty room! I am so tired as I had a long day that I got no more energy left to argue to give me the service for what I paid so yes this hotel never ever stay here!

Arvustatud 27 oktoober 2018
2,0
LUU alates Taiwan
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2018

slum: the worst attitude of front desk! extrem dirty room! very narrow space! blody sheet! terrible ”

Not good for human being to stay! High Risk for your life! The bed sheet is contaminated by blood! The tower are broken! the floor are dirty! The bathroom is terrible!The husekeeping maids come to knock your door in the morning several times in purpose to wake you up and kick you out for cleaning the room! I never seen such a hotel in my life! Please avoid to stay in such hotel! Terrible! Very low end hotel!

Arvustatud 07 september 2018
5,2
Emmanuel alates Zimbabwe
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2018

Üle keskmise”

they wouldn't arrange for me transportation, hence i could not check in to the room i had booked. please work on that i actually call saying please provide me with options on how to get to the hotel, but could not be assisted.

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Chun alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2017

Value for money”

Room is a bit small but with excellent 180^ sea view. The swimming pool looks excellent but entry fee is too expensive, contrary to the cheap room fare. No shuttle bus to and from railway station for this hotel.

Arvustatud 28 juuni 2018
4,4
philip alates Suurbritannia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2018

Very little reasons to stay at this hotel, choose another”

There are not many options for hotels in Tsing Yi, the ones that pop up on sites like Agoda are always the same trio of hotels, which are all located at the same address. The prices are usually around the same for all 3 places and reading some reviews it appears they all offer a similar experience. So if you are thinking to stay here for the location alone, don't bother. HK is small enough. Also, the hotel isn't near any MTR, so you end up supplementing the price you paid for the room with taxi fares (they do run some free shuttle services, to be fair to the hotel). Taxi was $30 to Maritime Square/Tsing Yi MTR. Negatives, lobby full of people sitting on the floor using the wifi, apparently not included in the normal rooms, though I did have it in my deluxe room, towels are small and look dirty, rooms smell (both times I stayed in non-smoking rooms) and 'feel' dirty, room was over-looked but no secondary 'net' curtains, almost zero amenities. Stay elsewhere.....

Arvustatud 31 mai 2018
8,0
Suurepärane
Sheena alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2018

budget wise”

very nice hotel with friendly staff and nice ambiance

Arvustatud 10 detsember 2018
2,4
Man
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2019

Not really good place to stay ”

Room is so dirty...

Arvustatud 07 mai 2019
4,8
Chihiro alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd aprill 2019

 ”

reception staff...good, restaurant staff...need more education, breakfast egg...made me diarrhea

Arvustatud 26 aprill 2019
2,0
Lim alates Singapur
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd veebruar 2019

pictures are cheating”

the hotel pictures show room with proper wardrobe and proper table and chair. and i am given a room with no wardrobe and no table, just beds. pictures show beds with sufficient pillows and cushions, but the actual are only fake pillows, its blanket folded and stuff inside the pillow case. Room aint classy as its pictures, its just a 2 stars hotel room, not 3 stars

Arvustatud 19 veebruar 2019
2,0
Victor alates India
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd detsember 2018

Not upto the mark of 4 star hotel! Worst hotel visited till date”

The hotel is not worth the money. The staff is not helpful at all. In terms of cleanliness, they do not even come and clean the room nor change the bedsheets. They lack all basic facilities which should be present in a hotel room. NO locker in the room, NO coffee/ tea packets, NO Shower caps, etc. The breakfast is a set menu (no buffet system) with options such as sandwich and noodles only and would be served with tea only. You cant ask for coffee instead of tea. Of course you can buy the other items from the menu, so its better to not opt for the paid breakfast. The staff is very rude and don't bother to respond when you ask a question or two again. We were travelling as a couple and could only see disappointment in all their customers faces when they reached the breakfast table. The location is not traveller friendly and disconnected by all means. However, there is a MTR minibus (5 minutes by walk) which you can board to reach the nearest station. The view is not that great!!

Arvustatud 03 jaanuar 2019
7,2
Väga hea
Sze alates Kanada
Paar
Superior
Viibis 14 ööd november 2018

Cheap hotel the price are good”

A32 airport bus to and from hotel less than 20 min , just walk 10 min , 88g and 88f mini bus to and from MTR station. Don't expect the hotel like a photo, decent maintain room, In HK the room size not bad, high ceiling, extra firm bed, the comforter and the bed sheets clean but the towels always had stained, bring your own towels may be better, my room had cockroaches, maybe so many people eating in the room, I bought a cockroaches killer from the superMarket it's worked so well. the hotel staff all good service but don't expect every staff known English, especially house keeping staff . in the front of the hotel is a container terminal and highway , 24 hours noisy every day, the hotel mainly customers are trouble mainland tourist , especially 7:00 to 10:00pm when they check in, few hundred people same time arrived, difficult to take elevator up to the room, I think at that time the hotel may free one elevator for other customers will be better.

Arvustatud 30 november 2018
6,0
Thomas alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2018

Good hotel, location isn't great. Staff was very unfriendly”

Good hotel, location isn't great. Staff was very unfriendly

Arvustatud 15 detsember 2018
7,2
Väga hea
Bill alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

Good value, good location”

Overall, the hotel was very good. The only negative or downside was the breakfast. The free breakfast was very plain - noodles dry and tasteless, two white buns and bland porridge. If the breakfast was decent, my rating would have been 5 stars.

Arvustatud 24 aprill 2018
2,8
Ting alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööaprill 2018

It’s actually a hostel but was charged hotel price ”

I thought I booked a hotel but in fact it’s a hostel which doesn’t worth $900 per night. Location is not good indeed, so I expected I will at least get an acceptable room with what I paid. Toilet smells bad, room is small, facility is old, no WiFi at the room. It’s the worst experience Ive ever had.

Arvustatud 22 aprill 2018
4,4
E alates Austraalia
Ärireisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öömärts 2018

Fair”

According to my first impression,the hotel is quite old. Hub for recharging mobile device is not available. Hygiene condition is poor in particular , the kettle was placed near the towel bowl which is quite weird. For this reason, I only drink bottle water that I purchased in the supermarket. In addition. there are strangers banging the door at around 10 o'clock and during the midnight . Security level is highly questionable. Wifi is not availlable in the room . Fortunately, I can use my own data plan . Nonetheless, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is quite good.

Arvustatud 26 märts 2018
2,8
Ma alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd jaanuar 2018

Overpromising”

wifi is poor, you can only use wifi in the lobby. The rooms look big in the picture, actual rooms are very small. Room is dusty and facilities are not available. There is really no pool and playground. They said the pool is closed, you cant even go to the pool area even just to check it out. The play area is not in the hotel but is located the other building. You have to buy electric adaptop for 20hkd to be able to charge your cellphones. I would say that this hotel is overrated.

Arvustatud 30 jaanuar 2018
2,8
Geoffrey alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Viibis 2 ööd juuli 2016

Horrible”

Long way from Tsing Yi, although there was a PLB service. Security stopped taxis going to hotel door, so had to carry bags through a shopping centre. Only one English channel on tv. Rooms basic, shower shot water all over the floor. Lobby full of suitcases. Hotel at back of housing block and no proper footpath around. Bed shoved against wall. Only one switch for all lights in room, by bathroom; no bedside lights. Hotel caters for Mainland travel groups and it is large and noisy.

Arvustatud 07 august 2016
2,0
Chun alates Hongkong
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööveebruar 2016

all mainland people”

room is ugly, dirty, untidy, service is worst....... i called for lamp fix at around 9:00pm, hotel said need to come in the morning. they knock my door at 7:00 am , its ridiculous. Never go to this hotel~~~!!!

Arvustatud 15 veebruar 2016
4,0
Kevin alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2015

I would not recommend this hoteel”

The hotel is difficult to get to unless you are with a travel group in a private bus. From the airport you must take the subway to a bus terminal and try to locate a small mini bus to take you on a 20 minute drive to the hotel. No wifi in the rooms. The lobby wifi works so slow you cannot use wechat unless you go at 3 AM. The room walls were dirty. There are big travel groups that go there because of the low price so you must wait almost 20 minutes for an elevator and when you get one it is so over crowded you have concern. You must pay extra for swimming.

Arvustatud 12 juuli 2015
7,3
Väga hea
Man alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd august 2013

Wonderful”

Cheaper price, good service and comfortable

Too many Chinese travellers so it should needed to take the lift for too much time. Maybe need to set some queues for them to take the lift one by one. This should be the only disadvantage for this hotel.

Arvustatud 27 august 2013
2,0
Wiliang alates Indoneesia
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2012

Bad location for leisure visitors”

Nothing! except if you have relatives or friends or business purposes around that area

I will say "NO" to this Hotel! unless you have someone close to that area, unless you have business purposes around that area. IF you are just for leisure visiting HK, please stay away!!! Room is dirty! with bad urinal smell! that's even in Deluxe room! What about the standard one?? The Free Internet is always a problem and the staff never been helpful enough with our queries. The housekeeping is terrible when we request for another pillow just straight said: NO MORE!!" and it is not near the MTR station. far from all exciting things...

Arvustatud 11 november 2012
7,3
Väga hea
Patcharin alates Tai
Rüh
Viibis 3 ööd juuli 2012

Near Disneyland, Maritime Square & City Gate.”

Near Tsing Yi station & functional.

We got a room on the highest floor, Fl. 30, so the view out into the harbor was fantastic. The room was small but functional & clean enough. The staff weren't the friendliest but eager to accommodate. It was very busy when we went (July, 2012), so 4 elevators seemed not enough. Public mini buses (HKD 3.2-3.6/person) park right near the hotel. Mexan Harbour hotel is only 5 minutes from Maritime Square (luv the shopping there) and Tsing Yi station (HKD 27 in Taxi). From Tsing Yi station, you're only a few stations away from Disneyland, City Gate & the Airport. Using Agoda (1st time) made checking in & checking out super fast and easy. If we can get this good a deal with Agoda again, we'd definitely go back to Mexan Habour Hotel. Thanks, Agoda!

Arvustatud 17 juuli 2012
5,7
Lo alates Hongkong
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

room is quite small”

price is reasoanle

this hotel have millions of mainlander. pls being avoid to take the lift in the morning and evening. millions of mainlander will trying to occupied the lift and also the hotel lobby and corridor. hotel is clean and comfort. just need to found the way to admin the life of the mainlander.swimming pool is really good.

Arvustatud 11 juuli 2012
2,0
Chantal alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd juuni 2012

Worst hotel ever”

.

I can't thing of a worse hotel. I have been staying in different hotel, motel, hostel, etc, at least half of my life is living in short time accommodation. I can't think of a place worse than this. Far away from everything, stain, towel is worn out with holes and colored , no air condition. Service is bad. Even the staff there complain about the owner of the hotel about how he doesn't know how to run a hotel, no maintenance at all. The body guard told me he couldnt find a worst hotel than thing. But with this one.. Sorry, there's no pros. Think about that, my room is considered to be the best in the hotel already,good luck if you were to choose other room and even booking this hotel

Arvustatud 21 juuni 2012
3,7
MELODY alates Filipiinid
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

ok hotel”

convinient to disneyland

I already expected my visitors arrive in town so late, so i decided to checked them in this hotel for 2 days, coz the plan was, next day will be visiting disneyland. I booked for a deluxe room and it was stated king size of bed, we ended up in a very small room had single twin bed. No choice for us to move out coz it was already 4am in the morning. It was convinient to visit disneyland and the shopping malls. One thing i did not accept was this housekeeping lady from this hotel, as we were on way out carrying our garbage bag and we were looking for a garbage bin, i asked this lady in chinese language for 3 times, and she just completely ignored me and passed me by, i was so pissed off and decided to just leave the bag in the corner of the lift and ended up reporting on the front desk.

Arvustatud 20 juuni 2012
6,7
Hea
Mark alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2012

Budget hotel”

Cheap by Hong Kong standards

This hotel is comfortable and clean, but the location is not convenient. It is a ten minute taxi ride to the nearest MTR station (cost about HKD each way) and is situated right next to the container terminal. It's good if you don't want to be in the heart of the city. WiFi in room wasn't working during my stay.

Arvustatud 11 juuni 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Carlos alates Colombia (Kolumbia)
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2012

Been Away from the City crowd is Priceless”

Away from the city between Airport and Hong Kong

Well, it is all about the bathtub, it is not a place for the luxurious kind. But the informal one. Has food on the bottom and also close there is a cafe the coral, prices are fine, stay is fine, TV. I just come here between cities or when I am applying for visa. So, it is a fine place for my objectives.

Arvustatud 10 juuni 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Joseph alates India
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömai 2012

Amazing Value For Hong Kong”

Great Value, Great Location, Huge Rooms, Clean, Inexpensive

For the value its best hotel I have stayed at in HK. The price is around 300 HKD, and the room is large and clean. If you stay anywhere else in HK the room will be super small. Its a little bit out of the way, but for the savings and size of the room its well worth it.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2012
8,3
Suurepärane
Joseph alates India
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2012

Amazing Value for Hong Kong”

Amazing Value

for the value its best hotel i have stayed at in hk. the price is around hkd, and the room is large and clean. if you stay anywhere else in hk for hkd a night the room will be super small. its a little bit out of the way, but for the savings and size of the room its well worth it.

Arvustatud 26 mai 2012
8,0
Suurepärane
Chor alates Hongkong
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Good hotel but small room”

Free wifi access

staff are friendly and polite, restaurant served good food with very cheap price, room rates are cheap compare with the other hotel nearby, easy access to mtr, airport express and bus station, rooms are small and some have no carpet, close to tsing yi city plaza, good for shopping and meal, will consider to check in again in the future.

Arvustatud 09 aprill 2012
9,3
Erakordne
Robert alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Convenient location near the railway station, ”

Friendly and helpful staff.

very nice room for the price. i had trouble tuning the tv as the remote was in chinese. i called to the front desk and someone came up immediately and showed me what buttons to push. the next day the internet went down and another call resulted in a quick trip to the room to enter all the technical information to get me back online. no trouble getting a taxi as the road in front of the hotel is a taxi shortcut and there is one going by every 30 seconds.

Arvustatud 01 aprill 2012
4,0
lui alates Hiina
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

Not very hotel like,i can only rate it as a 3 star”

doesn't hv any

1.the location is far but it hotel doesnt' offer any shuttel transportation 2.there are so many mainland travller staying in this hotel 3.the room that we first stayed in is full of smoke smile even we requested non-smoking room.hence ,we have to request for another room 4.the lighting inside the room is dim and the hygiene condition is only fair. 5.we requested a double bed but it end up only have two twin bed combining together...sometimes we will fall into gap between the beds. 6.the window is facing the residential area...all the activitiy in side the room can be seen from there.there is a low grade of privacy..

Arvustatud 30 märts 2012
8,7
Suurepärane
Mark alates Austraalia
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe öömärts 2012

More tha meets the eye”

Room decor, breakfast, Japanese influence

i wasn't aware that this hotel had a deliberate japanese influence to it. that influence isn't all pervasive - for example it didn't extend to the decor of the room i stayed it - but it was prevalent in the breakfast and in some of the facilities on offer, such as the spa and sauna. and of course, the hotel attracted many japanese guests. all of that was ok, but more could be made of this theme if the owners wanted to. the breakfast was the most visible manifestation of this theme for me and was a pleasant surprise. i was expecting the usual full english breakfast fare, but instead i had miso soup, onigiri, two types of fish, pork and other things. this may not be to all westerners' tastes but if you travel frequently and you appreciate a change from the regular offering, then this may appeal to you. on the downside, an area of the dining room was set aside for smokers, but the smoke could be smelt elsewhere. one of the few features of japanese life that i don't like, being a non-smoker. i liked my room but felt it was very small. it was tastefully furnished, the bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom adequate. the tv had all the channels you need. the room was hot when i entered but the air-conditioning worked well. there was a little bit of traffic noise - the hotel being located at the intersection of two major roads - but this was not an issue. reception formalities and room service was efficient. i did not notice too many shops nearby however so if you want to go out for dinner, you will need to take a cab, however the location is good if you want a balance between accessibility to the airport, makati city business district and the makati/malate nightlife districts, which is the reason i chose it in the first place. overall, it is a good hotel and is priced appropriately.

Arvustatud 16 märts 2012
6,0
Sheung alates Uus-Meremaa
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjaanuar 2012

Basic hotel located close to the airport”

within short distance from the airport

this hotel would be a good choice if you are just stopping over in hong kong for a night or two, as it is only around 20 minutes away from the airport by express train and taxi. however, the room is very small without a lot of amenities (the room only meets basic needs really). also it is reasonably far from the city centre. however the mini vans outside are quite convenient.

Arvustatud 24 veebruar 2012
4,3
KIANHONG alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis 2 ööd oktoober 2011

Too Many Group Tour ”

Nil

i don't see any good feature about this hotel. there are too many group tours and tourist are all packing up at the hotel lobby and lift. the location of the hotel is too far from the nearest busstop. i only recommended for people who do not have any choice. however, i must say the staffs are very helpful.

Arvustatud 31 oktoober 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Hank alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2011

great rooms”

the price and great room

the whole process was simple and non complicated. check in, check out. the hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable with all mod cons, tv, mini bar and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only area that needs improving is the wireless internet which was awful and the seating in the foyer which was poor, but overall very satisfied and would return again.

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2011
5,0
Karl alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

High rise room”

Perfect city view

This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.

Arvustatud 18 september 2011
4,7
Karl alates Filipiinid
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

nice pool but hardly to use it”

better rooms

This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.

Arvustatud 18 september 2011
9,0
Erakordne
zaheeruddin alates India
Rüh
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

best features of the hotes

alexander the great is by far one the best hotels i have stayed abroad. the staff are more than helpful. the sunbeds are allocated on arrival, so we could go shopping in the morning and sunbathe in the afternoon knowing we would have a sunbed. both the indoor pool and outdoor pool are clean spent most my time in the indoor pool as cyprus is hot! location is perfect a short walk to restaurants. i have no complaints.

Arvustatud 06 september 2011
3,3
Tsang alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

low value with poor service”

the price?

The hotel room seems not ready for living, the wall and the bed were dirty, and very bad smell in the rest room, knew that its a low prices for hotel in HK, however,it was a bad experience for staying at....

Arvustatud 05 september 2011
6,3
Hea
Charlie alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2011

A hotel in unexpected location”

Near Airport

It was a nice surprise having a hotel, actually 3 in a row, in this location. Valet parking needed some improvement over transparency on charges. The card slot of the room door was misleading and we finally called for assistance. Lift was a major issue - slow and inadquate number. The view of the cargo terminal was lovely. Service of the staff was in general above average. Lastly, most customers were Mainlanders.

Arvustatud 31 august 2011
9,3
Erakordne
cody alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuli 2011

Close to the airport and Disney, great value”

Amazing pool, close to airport, efficient

My girlfriend was flying home from Hong Kong Airport early in the morning, so we needed a location close and affordable. The Mexan did not disappoint! We weren't there long, but it was everything we needed. The rooms are small, as most reviews will point out, so it wasn't a surprise when I walked in. But compared to most other Hong Kong hotels, it's quite spacious. Out the window, we saw an amazing pool, but it closes at around 7pm and we didn't have a chance to try it. Next time!

Arvustatud 27 august 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Yashvardhan alates India
Ärireisija
Viibis ühe öömai 2011

Great Location”

nearby to airport

location is perfect,nearby to airport.shuttles to nearby metro is vey convenient.and as per the rate,its an ideal place to stay.service is good.only reception takes to long to verify bookings,if done from agoda.

Arvustatud 25 august 2011
2,0
chow alates Hongkong
Paar
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

very poor hotel”

dirty and bad service

the hotel roo, very small and dirty. and the room bad smell and use the rubber slipper. the shampoo made from china and the quality product very bad and the lotion ingredients all include chemicals, very very unhealthy and dangerous to guests. when we enter the hotel, the front desk said the room no electronic power, this is ridiculous!!then give us a small room without refrigerator. we request the other room, and the guests use many reason reject us. Finally he give us a 28st floor room, and the room very small. the double bed made from two single bed. so the room really really bad conditions.

Arvustatud 02 juuli 2011
2,3
Cheuk alates Hongkong
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööjuuni 2011

a horrible hotel”

none

my experience is really bad. firstly, the lobby of this hotel is ugly, especially with the mirror with lots of fish stickers which totally downgrades the style of the hotel. The room is even worse. I find 2 dirt (one next to the air-conditioner and one on the wall). It's really awful when I also found the shampoo,conditioner and shower gel they offer are 3-in-1, which means you have to use the same gel to do all the washing.I called the housekeeping and they told me they just got this 3-in-1 gel. Also, the staff told me there's no double bed, and they can only put 2 beds together to make a so-called "double bed".

Arvustatud 08 juuni 2011
6,7
Hea
CHIN alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Nice and friendly staffs”

shuttle bus to mtr
Small room

in general a very pleasant stay. but the room could be bigger and the lift waiting time could be improved. room provides tea and coffee facility but there is no milk. it would be more convenient to have internet access in room. a good selling point would be th have the airport bus closer to the hotel.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2011
6,7
Hea
CHIN alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Nice and friendly staffs”

shuttle bus to mtr
Small room

in general a very pleasant stay. but the room could be bigger and the lift waiting time could be improved. room provides tea and coffee facility but there is no milk. it would be more convenient to have internet access in room. a good selling point would be th have the airport bus closer to the hotel.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2011
6,7
Hea
CHIN alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

Nice and friendly staffs”

shuttle bus to mtr
Small room

In general a very pleasant stay. But the room could be bigger and the lift waiting time could be improved. Room provides tea and coffee facility but there is no milk. It would be more convenient to have internet access in room. A good selling point would be th have the airport bus closer to the hotel.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2011
6,7
Hea
CHIN alates Uus-Meremaa
Perekond väikeste lastega
Viibis 3 ööd detsember 2010

Nice and friendly staff”

shuttle bus to mtr
Small room

in general a very pleasant stay. but the room could be bigger and the lift waiting time could be improved. room provides tea and coffee facility but there is no milk. it would be more convenient to have internet access in room. a good selling point would be th have the airport bus closer to the hotel.

Arvustatud 11 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Lam alates Hongkong
Rüh
Deluxe
Viibis ühe öödetsember 2010

客房舒適”

距離市區有一程小巴的短距離
-

actually we are going to countdown for year 2011 in this hotel. surprisingly, with this reasonable price range(compared with other hotels that night), we've got a above average room with high ceiling and clean room. we've had a wonderful first night in 2011.

Arvustatud 04 jaanuar 2011
8,0
Suurepärane
Richard alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2010

Lovely hotel with clean room and utilities”

clean, good size room, free internet

The hotel is better than what I have expected from what I paid. The room was clean, service was quick and spacious for the price of hotel room in Hong Kong standard. Surprised to receive free internet service in my room and PC and internet was available in the lobby also. The drapes in the room was old and worn and not able to cover the window entirely. Overall, the room was worth the money that I paid.

Arvustatud 11 november 2010
5,0
Johnnie alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Viibis 3 ööd oktoober 2010

Hotel for Budget Traveler”

Spend time viewing the operation of ocean vessal operation in port.
The room smell like a smoker pub with no ventilator.

The front desk clerk is very friendly. The location is a little off but easy to get around. It a hotel designed for budget traveller who only need a clean bed and a shower. They should provide room for non smoker.

Arvustatud 11 november 2010
9,3
Erakordne
YU alates Hiina
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2010

lovely hotel”

kindness service,polite staff and clean room....

i was having a very nice stay in this hotel,lovely room with polite staff.The room was clean with a very nice view,10-mins walk to the bus stop to Tsin yi MTR Station with 3 HK dollars charge.Many Chinese vistors stay over....3 mins walk to 7-eleven and Wastons.. breakfast was cool.....

Arvustatud 18 oktoober 2010
4,7
Wai alates Macau
Üksikreisija
Viibis ühe ööseptember 2010

Mexan Harbour”

Away from the hustle and bustle of the city; price is reasonable
Far away from main scenic spots although public transport is easily available

Room decor is different from what I have seen on the website. Reception staff is presentable but I am not too happy with the concierge who appears to be discriminative. Room cleanliness is below standard and more should be done in maintenance, e.g. wall is chipped with paint coming off. Almost the entire clientile is from mainland China and they can be very noisy sometimes. Shuttle bus service running between hotel and TST should be extended to whole day instead of only available in the morning.

Arvustatud 15 september 2010
8,0
Suurepärane
Wenmin alates Hiina
Perekond suurte lastega
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2010

good experience”

convenient
food

It is a very good experience. We took this hotel because it was very close to Disney land that is the destination of our trip. The location is excellent and transport is very convenient too. It is very close to both airport and Disney land. If you want to visit Disney land Hongkong. Then it is a very good hotel for you.

Arvustatud 29 august 2010
5,0
Ping alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Ärireisija
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2010

Mexan Harbour Hotel”

Price
No internet access at room

The worst part at this hotel is no internet access at room. I had to go to the lobby to access internet. Too many group tours stayed there and a lot of people came in and out and too noisy. It was not recommended for business travellers and will try to avoid staying there again.

Arvustatud 07 juuli 2010
5,6
wilson
Paar
Superior
Viibis 4 ööd oktoober 2018

A relaxing place”

I can imagine when the hotel is new, with its high ceiling, it looks very grand! Up to now apart from some maintainance, it still stood firm! I doubt very much on the staff management, the front desk staff lack of enthusiasm when dealing with customer. The restaurant staff is the worst, they really lack training on customer service! No friendiness, not helpful, it seems they are not prepared for handling simple questions. One more thing, I found the cleanliness of some of the bowls is very questionable! The good side is the food is acceptable. If the hotel can provide more training on customer service for its staff, I’m sure the Winland 800 will be more than a satisfactory hotel!

Arvustatud 09 oktoober 2018
6,0
Chorting alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paar
Superior
Viibis 15 ööd september 2018

Staff ignores customer's safety!”

At my 1st elevator ride, it was overloaded. A female staff came in & used a key to turn off the alarm. I figured she tried to get more people in. She is putting us in danger. I found drainage stuck in hand sink and shower pan in my room. I plumbed with my bare hand & it worked a little. I finally called hotel staff to check it out. A guy brought a black hand plumb for all included the toilet bowl that had no problem at that time. I heard him grabbed a plastic bag to keep stuff he found in the hand sink drainage. At my last day, the toilet bowl stuck. A guy came with only a hand plumb again. This time I held the door open for fresh air so I saw him. He rinsed the dirty plumb in the shower pan when done.. It's distinguishing. Breakfast is the same all week, only three choices. The second week was China's National Day so hotel offered buffet breakfast by adding some can fruits, ham & siumai. However, the hotel location is convenience with bus & minibus to subway and Kowloon.

Arvustatud 08 oktoober 2018
3,6
Marc alates Hiina
Perekond väikeste lastega
Deluxe
Viibis ühe ööaugust 2018

Not what it appears to be”

The staff upon check were not friendly, or on check out for that matter...the room is a typical HK hotel room, no view and curtains kept closed as we are overlooked by residential properties. The bathroom needed a clean by us, not enough pillows and towels ( 2 adults and a child sharing ) The breakfast was appalling, just piles of pig swill in metal containers...I had water and didn't bother complaining as I just wanted out. The bed although big enough, is comparable to a slab of concrete. At night, the lobby was full of lets just say, ladies of the night...I was approached whilst with my daughter. just awful for over $800 HKD

Arvustatud 22 august 2018
2,8
NG alates Singapur
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2018

Totally Disgusting”

Foul Smell walking into the hall way. Roo m run down and smell like not being properly wash before. I was down with Flu asked the housekeeper for more tissues. She totally ignored my request. Checked in on 23rd June yet the breakfast coupon was written as 23rd June ?. Breakfast quality totally sucks, the noodles was like rubber very chewy and given Chinese Tea, ask for a change to Coffee was not allow ?. Don't spoilt your own holiday with such an accomodation.

Arvustatud 29 juuni 2018
2,8
Courtney alates Austraalia
Paar
Superior
Viibis 3 ööd märts 2019

 ”

Pool wasn't operating. Staff don't know English very well. Not a very good stay.

Arvustatud 31 märts 2019
2,0
Pui alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe öömärts 2019

very smelly room”

the hotel looks weird and super humid. Looks old and mouldy

Arvustatud 13 märts 2019
2,4
Louis-Philippe alates Kanada
Paar
Deluxe
Viibis 3 ööd november 2018

Horrible!!”

Very dirty, like, very very dirty..

Arvustatud 10 november 2018
7,2
Väga hea
KIN alates Hongkong
Üksikreisija
Superior
Viibis ühe ööoktoober 2018

Clean and Simple Hotel”

Budget Hotel. Good for single traveler.

Arvustatud 19 oktoober 2018