Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

PAUL from Belgium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very nice and quiet
nice, quiet, in the old city
we were there already 2 times, the hotel is very quiet, there is a large place to park the motorbike, it was a pity that the water of the swimmingpool was just too cold to have a nice swim. we were here in may 2012 and then the water was perfect!!!
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Scott from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very poor motel with unfriendly staff
Nothing really
I though that the description of this dirty run down hotel was misleading .. And as we booked for two nights agoda did nothing to help either by the time they got back to us it was too late to change hotels .. Don't stay here they have many better places around .. Go to chiangrai instead heaps better
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Vince from United States
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 15 nights in January 2014
Lovely, quiet sanctuary in the old town area
Quiet, Peaceful, Friendly
Eurana Hotel was a wonderful sanctuary in the old city. Just out the front or back of the hotel were many food vendors, fresh markets, restaurants, sewing lady, laundry, massage, 7-11, flowers, pharmacy and all types of transportation easily accessible. Yet, when you walk into the hotel grounds it becomes peaceful and quiet and we woke up to birds chirping and cooing. The pool was lovely and refreshing. Breakfast was good with choices of veggies, salads, fruit, toast, cereals, both Western and Asian choices. This was a wonderful place to stay and we would recommend it.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Gary from United States
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
It was OK at best
loaction location location
The room was nothing like was shown in the photos on Agoda. It looked nice, but very disappointed upon arrival
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Diane from United Kingdom
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Very central, but calm and peaceful atmosphere
Location, good quality room and helpful staff.
Very relaxing and a great base for our stay in Chiang Mai
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Patricia from Australia
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A comfortable and pleasurable stay!
The care and attention of staff; the locality and the comfortable feel (not too upmarket!)
We spent a delightful two days at the hotel. Staff were excellent and helped us with all tourist issues - going out of their way to make the experience pleasurable. Such friendly service made our stay most enjoyable.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Dani from Uruguay
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The staff is very friendly, beautiful gardens
The garden, the pool, and bed size
It was great, the hotel is in old city and near a lot of temples and a few markets. The only thing we didn't like was the room's toillete, but the hotel and it location maie our stay perfect
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Andy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hints at a glorious past, but a mediocre present
Good location, good entrance, great breakfast
The place was once boutique but it isn't any more. The rooms were shabby and run down. The breakfast was great but staff attention to detail was lacking thought they were friendly and polite. If you're not expecting too much this is a great place.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Alexander from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Hilary from United States
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great funky hotel on best alleyway in Chiang Mai
On best street in Chiang Mai, great location, nice staff
We really enjoyed staying here. It was great value and very clean with a very nice staff. We liked that it was a step above the backpacker accommodations without being stuffy. It's in a great location on a street with great cafes and restaurants. Stop by Funky Dog Cafe across the street for a great hippie cafe with amazing coconut coffee shakes.
Reviewed January 08, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: