Euro Hostel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow
See all 25 photos
Single Room - Bed Euro Hostel Glasgow
Single Room - Bed
See all 25 photos
Interior view Euro Hostel Glasgow
Interior view
See all 25 photos
Interior view Euro Hostel Glasgow
Interior view
See all 25 photos
Bar/lounge Euro Hostel Glasgow
Bar/lounge
See all 25 photos
See map Euro Hostel Glasgow
See map
Location
Excellent
8.3
See all 25 photos Euro Hostel Glasgow
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 159 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
  • 290 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Room choices
4-Person Private Room
4-Person Private Room
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
8 Bed Suite
8 Bed Suite
...
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Executive lounge access
  • 8 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Private Twin
Private Twin
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Private Triple
Private Triple
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
Single Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed Dormitory 14 Bunk Beds Room
Mixed Dormitory 14 Bunk Beds Room
...
  • City view
  • 48 m²/517 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Standard
Quadruple Standard
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Standard
Twin Standard
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
Superior Double Room
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Euro Hostel Glasgow?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Euro Hostel Glasgow

More about Euro Hostel Glasgow

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (159)Booking.com Reviews (4339)
7.1
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.7
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
Español
한국어
more
Room type
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Mixed 4-Bed Dormitory
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Bed in 14-Bed Female Dormitory Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 125 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Kim from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Most staff is great (Thomas, blonde slim lady, Alan, Cat). Some not so great (Anne, TJ/JJ). No consistency in protocols. Cleanliness in private rooms needs to be improved. Nice kitchen.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Thank you for the review. All our staff try very hard to ensure guests have a good stay. Thanks
Responded February 13, 2018
Euro Hostel Glasgow
8.0
Violeta from Norway
Family with teens
Private Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location, cheap price”
The room stank of chlorine and was very cold. The staff was not particularly friendly.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Thank you for the recent feedback.
Responded February 10, 2018
Euro Hostel Glasgow
6.0
Jennifer from Germany
Group
Private Triple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Would not recommend! Broken heater, water didn't run off in the shower”
No problems with check in and check out. The hostel is really near to the centre and directly at the river which is very nice. We had problems with our shower. They gave us (3 people) a room with a bathroom for disabled were the water didn't run off. Besides from that problem we never had a warm room because the heater didn't work. We told the people at the reception but nothing changed. The nights were really cold and the leaky windows didn't help. I like the location but would never recommend this hostel especially not during the winter time
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Thanks for the review, o am sorry you had issues during your stay please note that our trained desk staff are there to help with any problems you have. Thanks
Responded February 10, 2018
Euro Hostel Glasgow
8.4
Yoke from Malaysia
Couple
Private Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Overall okay”
The check-in time was 3pm and they don't allow us to check in when we reached about 1:30pm. If you need to leave your luggage with them, they charge £1 per piece. The member of staff we met on the first day wasn't very friendly but the second day we have had better service from different member of staff. Location was great, within walking distance to the town center and train station.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
6.0
Julian from Germany
Solo traveler
Mixed 4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
2 nights in this hostel”
They didn't clean the bathroom during the two days I stayed there and it really needed a cleaning. Sheets and linen are clean though. Overall an OK hostel, but without soul.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.0
Stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Bed in 14-Bed Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good for a few nights”
The hostel is set up more like a hotel so don't expect much of a 'hang out, meet other travelers vibe" but it was a nice place to stay for a few days while exploring Glasgow. I enjoyed the location near the river, en suite bathrooms were nice as was the kitchen area, however, the beds were more like trampolines than mattresses. Aside from that though I had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Dian from Indonesia
Group
Private Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
No frills, super value for money”
Very recommended if you are traveling with friends and spend most of your time outside. Bed is very comfortable. No aircon (with I don't think you'll need one in Glasgow).
Reviewed August 31, 2017
4.4
Diogo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Mixed 4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Honestly the worst hostel ever. Unfriendly staff, no points to charge your devices, no lockers...”
The people in the reception were generally uninterested in helping you, if not even impolite sometimes. The room didn't have by far enough points to charge your devices, there were no lockers, we didn't have hot water in the shower for a while... Well, what's there to be recommended? Sorry, guys, it wasn't just a good experience at all. You should definitely start working on that, nobody in my room was happy about the hostel.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
8.0
Tony from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 14 Bunk Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Hostel is large ”
Close to city center but the hostel
Reviewed June 26, 2017
9.2
Peter from United Kingdom
Group
Private Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great for Gigs”
Stayed here when seeing a band at the SSE Hydro, couldn't have been better.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices