Above average 6.0
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

Andy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Poor quality, but reasonable value given the price
Nothing rose to the level of best.
Adequate and as expected. Small room, tiny in fact, but it served a need and wasn't uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Douglas from United States
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Lots of sleepless nights
Right near tube station, good chinese food down the road, park across the street for kids.
When we booked the hotel we were told there was a complimentary English breakfast for a stay of 2 nights or more but after arriving we were informed there was no such offer. The room was booked as a triple but we cold barely fit our two suitcases into it. The hallways had many fire doors that made it difficult to get our children and their stroller in and out. The bathroom shower leaked all over the floor every time someone took a shower and the bathroom itself was much too small to be called anything more than a broom closet with plumbing. We stayed over the weekend and on Saturday night it got warm and a window was opened only to reveal that the guests staying above us were heavily smoking pot and thus our room smelled like marijuana for the rest of the night. There was also construction happening on the hotel that made it impossible for us and our two children to sleep any later than 7:30 in the morning. The beds were comfortable as long as you lay on top of the blankets... Otherwise you felt every spring. The nicest thing about our room was the available TV stations. The staff was very good about thoroughly cleaning every day. Very close to the Clapham South tube station. The "business center" was one computer in the lobby but that was broken at the time so we were unable to use the internet since we had no laptop or wireless device.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Fady from Egypt
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good view Bad small rooms
Garden view, location to town center
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Catriona from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the hotel was functional but that's about it
Clean, easy access to Tube, Quiet
IT was fine - no more or less than we expected
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Maria from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Horrible
Close to city centre. Quiet area. No more things were good.
Found the staff very rude and not helpful at all. Small room in basement with no light coming in. Horrible smell of mould in the bathroom. Dirty towels. Breakfast was only toast with butter that had melted and not even brewed coffe. The juice had a horrible taste. Only had breakfast there twise. Can't recomend this hotel to anyone and wont be coming back. The staff didn't even great you or asked if you had a nice stay. They dont know what customer service meen.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

NOPPADA from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Cozy and Comfort room
3 mins walk to Clapham South station & there's some convenience stores nearby and nice staffs :)
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Niluka from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel conveniently located
comfortable rooms, location,easy access by Tube
we were a family with a kid ,stayed for 5 days. two minutes walking distance to tube station (Clapham-South).It has a frontage to a play ground and a pond which is beautiful.Rooms were comfortable.Some reception staff were not helpful it seems that they were not aware of what hospitality is all about.But the manager was helpful and understood the customer requirements.food outlets,shops available in the vicinity.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Eva from Czech Republic
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Horrible stuff & steelers
Nothing positive
We paid two rooms, each for 3 persons. After arrival, we had 1 for 3prs an 1 for 2prs - explanation - hotel is full!!! We have never been reimbursed, they are steelers, nothing else!!!
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Duhita from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Triple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Good value stay in London
Price was the best selling point
the hotel was a little pokey in nature with corridors and doors all over the place. the aesthetic is a little dated. it was obviously very popular as there were always people milling about the reception area. its a great budget option for longer stays in london. relatively close to the nearest tubes at clapham common and clapham south. lovely commons/parkland nearby. breakfast is very basic.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Sei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Marmony Place Near Metro Station
Near metro station wih Tesco and laundry service nearby
There is no lift in the hotel and the room is small. But this is definately suitable for young coupon. Will stay again here.
Reviewed September 06, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: