Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Cheryl from Canada
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable, helpful staff
hotel suite was large, good location food was good
Good stay as it is central to many of the historic sites, the shopping street and the opera house.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VANESSA from Singapore
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Expensive but good location
Location, size of room
Room was big, seems that we were upgraded to a larger room. Internet was good and overall design and comfort of the room is up to standard for the price we paid. However, we did not want our room made up on the days we stayed and hung the 'Do not disturb' sign outside of the room. On both days we came back to find our room had been made up and the sign removed from the door. Called to inform them and they offered no apology of any sort. To those staying there, please keep your belongings safe when you go out in case they forego the DND sign.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Sweden
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Absolut perfect with everything
Service, room, area
If you want a perfect first class hotel in Vienna i recomennded this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gustav-F. from Germany
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great place to stay in this beautiful city
Very friendly and attentive service; Clean and comfortable room; Central Location
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anar from Azerbaijan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location
Great location
The Ambassador Hotel is a lovely hotel in the old district. We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the street but very quiet. French doors , very spacious and updated. The location was amazing for all the walking and sight seeing we did, and it was fun to overlook the square.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thy from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Realy nice and big room
perfect for walking around, shopping, loads of restaurants to dine
very central, friendly staff, a bit odd for the 2nd floor as no lift so we have to carry our suitcase
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A hotel with many historical memories
Very good location and helpful services
Staff is very considerate and helpful. I arrive in 0630am early morning during peak season. As my room is not ready yet, they allow me to rest in one of the vacant smaller room while waiting for my room to be available. When I had problems with the keys and main light switch of the room, staffs had immediately volunteer to help. The hotel is located very strategically near U3 train station and can easily connect to other lines. It is in the middle of shopping street, surrounded by many restaurants and walking distance to landmark historical building and opera house.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SUNDONG from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2009
great hotel
close to the main street and very nice hotel
breakfast
it was a wonderful stay and very unique hotel with a stylish furnuture..and also it is about 2 mintues walking to the famouse buildings and places
Reviewed May 07, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Argentina
Families with young children
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Hotel
Hotel con varias cosas a mejorar
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Romana from Switzerland
Families with older children
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Super gute Lage und beste Bewirtung
Lage, Personal, Frühstück
Hotel an einer stark belebten Einkaufsstrasse. Alles gut, einfach und schnell erreichbar. Sehr komfortable exklusiv eingerichtet. Grosses Zimmer und schöner Nassraum - alles vorhanden. Frühstück das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: