Excellent 8.4
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Shu from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfort Hotel with Easy Access to Public Transport
Free Internet, Close to Train Station, Comfort Room
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Fei-Chien from Taiwan
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
easy connection to city center, reasonable price
5min walk to metro, 15min to down town, beautiful city center
Great view of the river from the room, nice terrace in the restaurant where u can see the river and the park. Easy connection to the city center and the metro runs 24hrs.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Yan from China
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
very pleasant stay it was.
clean and big bathroom; fashionable design; quick check-in and check-out
The stay there was pretty nice. Everything was excellent. I like this hotel very much! Will come to it if next time we can still find the discount.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

shamsideen from Nigeria
Business traveler
Comfort Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
PLEASANT
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN EMVIRONMENT AND PROXIMITY TO THE VIENNA INTERNATIONAL CENTRE
MY STAY WAS PLEASANT ESPECIALLY BEING MY FIRST TIME IN THIS HOTEL AND HAVING USED SEVERAL HOTELS IN VIENNA OVER THE PAST 2 DECADES
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Graham from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel when attending the Austria Center
Location, Cleanliness, Rooms
I attended a three day conference at the Austria Center and chose this hotel because it is only a five minute walk. Closer still is the Metro station with very easy acces onto the underground (although it is overground near the hotel) system. A three day pass on the train systemn cost only 15Euro. I didn't use many of the hotel's facilities because I was either in the conference or in Vienna walking and sightseeing. The Alcotel may be a little more expensive than others, but proximity to the Austria Center and public transport makes this well worth it!
Reviewed September 02, 2013

HELEN from Sweden
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic hotel, location & breakfast
Location, breakfast and friendliness
Our stay was very good. The location is great especially if you arrive with a car. The hotel have good parking.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sami from Lebanon
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
very "efficient stay" for business travel
comfort, clean, good value for money
excellent stay in all aspects that mattered for me on this trip. the friendliness and cooperation of all staff without exception was a remarkable character of this hotel. truly it was all i needed for this trip
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hoang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Comfort Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
good tim to take a rest !
service, location, weather
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel
nice free aqua massage
it is a nice hotel, modern and clean very close to metro station where you can go to all places we booked a room with a free aqua massage and souna you can also go to the airport by an airport bus on the next side of the hotel i recommend it to everybody
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Dale from United States
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, helpful staff
Very comfortable rooms, quiet
Airport transport to and from the hotel is very easy. Bus 9 stops in front of the hotel and pics up across the street every hour. Likewise the U-bahn is across the street to take you into the center of the old town. We stayed in rainy November and with the ease of transportation we hardly needed umbrellas.
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: