Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Kristin from United States
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Decent place, good value
clean
Hotel was a bit on the outskirts of town, but there was a tram stop 2 blocks away so no problem getting around. There is also a metro stop close, but it was under construction while we were visiting. The hotel lobby didn't give a great first impression, but the room and bathroom were clean and beds comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants/bars/coffee shops in the immediate area as well as a large super market. Our only hang up was that the wifi was available in the lobby but it closed at 10pm. If you wanted to get online after this time you had to sit on the floor or stand in the hall outside to pick up the signal. There were a group of us assembled each night on the cold floor.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

TSE from Hong Kong
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
very close to train station
nice location
the hotel is very close to the train station (3 minutes' walking distance) and will be very near to the hauptbanhof (which was under construction during my stay). the room is quite spacious with free wifi and the staff members there are nice and helpful. yet the room itself doesn't look perfectly clean and the cleanliness is merely acceptable.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hongjun from Singapore
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Great location, clean rooms but smells of smoke
Fantastic Location - 5min to U-bahn, clean room, clean towels, spacious, fuss free
the room smells of cigarette smoke which stays on the walls and on your clothes after 6 days
It's definitely value for money, the most affordable hotel given it's great location. Very easy to get around. Right on Favoriten shopping street, 3 U-bahn stops from Karlplatz where most of the things are. Shower, toilet facilities are clean, room layout a little weird, main door opens to bathroom but not really a big issue. Road can be noisy when trams or ambulances go past but I still slept fine
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Jasmine from Malaysia
Groups
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Hotel Cyrus, Vienna
Close proximity to Favoriten and Metro station. Relatively easy to find and located on a main road.
Furniture and fittings were quite dated and worn. Rooms were facing the main road therefore noisy. WC had bad ventilation. Wash basin and vanity area were poorly lit.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to another budget hotel which we wanted but was fully booked. It was not difficult to find and was a comfortable walk to the hotel from Sudtiroler Platz (about 20 mins). Orangeways bus terminates there. We didn’t know what to expect of the hotel as there were not many descriptive reviews about Hotel Cyrus on the internet. What we saw and experienced made us realise why. The hotel was not unpleasant but it was not good either. We were willing to overlook the cramped and very dated reception desk / area and the fact that our room did not come with complimentary breakfast for the price we paid. Maybe it is a Vienna thing because the hotels we booked in Prague (our next destination) provided buffet-styled breakfast for the same price range as Hotel Cyrus. The funny thing is that we noted a sign at reception which said: "We do not accept credit / debit cards". We were hit by momentary panic because neither my travel companion nor I had much Euro on us and we haven't yet had a chance to go to the Bureau de Change. But when he was signing us in, the front desk guy asked if we were paying by card. I would suggest they take away that sign. It would do to confuse guests. The bloke who assigned us our room was a cheerless fellow but he did provide us with a map and gave us directions to the nearest Metro station located at the end of Favoriten shopping street which was a 5-minute walk away. He spoke sufficient English and did concede a smile towards the end of our exchange. The stairway was marbled and charming. The hallways had windows along one wall which overlooked a little garden but we were quite disheartened when we got to our room on the first floor. For a start, the entryway which also housed the wash basin and vanity mirror was poorly lit. The towels hanging on the towel rack were yellowed and greyed respectively.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Natalia from Russia
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
my second trip t Vienna
My room looked exactl the same on the photo. It was comfortly warm, I wasaed to store my luggage aftr check-out til evening.
Poor choice for breakfast
Good location - just 4 stops to Karlsplatz metro station, also tram O (the stop is almost in front of the hotel) ha very good routing for exploring Vienna. Very friendly staff at the reception. I was glad to pay by cash, but for some tourists that may be inconvenient as this is te only orm of payment hotel accepts. I didn't mind traffic noise, it was not so loud.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Ewald from Austria
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Preis/Leistung voll o.k.!
gute Lage; Einkaufsstrasse und U-Bahn gleich nebenan - 8 Minuten mit U-Bahn zur City!
Preis/Leistung voll o.k. - nettes Budgethotel - Fußgängerzone mit günstigen Shoppingmöglichkeiten gleich in der nächsten Strasse! U-Bahn Linie U1 ebenfalls 3 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt - 8 Minuten mit der U-Bahn ins Zentrum - toll! Hinweis: Rezeption nur bis 22.00 Uhr besetzt und Agoda Buchungen sind mit der Kreditkarte vor Ort zu zahlen! Für einen Kurzurlaub als Budgethotel jederzeit zu empfehlen!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

yusaku from Japan
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
受付のおじちゃんの笑顔が好きでした
ウィーンの中では最安値では。
ウィーンの宿はどこも高いが、ドミトリーを除いてここはその中において最安値だろうかと。 地下鉄も近く、便利な立地。
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Hiroshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
スタッフの対応は、初めの内は親切です
ウィーンにしては、値段が安く泊まれるところ
日本からアエロフロート(モスクワ経由)でウィーンに到着しました。夜遅くに着いたのですが、ロストバゲッジにあってしまい、傷心しながらホテルに到着しました。 オーナーがとても優しい言葉をかけて下さり、気持ちよく一日を終えれました。一人旅かつ2泊したあとは他の国に移動するつもりだったので、しつこく荷物の到着を聞いていると、「荷物がなくなってなければその内来るから、聞かないでくれ」と対応が冷たくなり対応も冷たくなり少し残念でした。
Reviewed November 17, 2012

PASSAKORN from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
เข้าพักที่ Hotel Cyrus โดนงัดกระเป่า
ทำเลดี ราคาไม่แพง
เดินทางสะดวก พักที่นี้ 4 คืน เดินทางเข้าพักวันแรกนอนรุ่งเช้าไปประชุม กลับมาพบกระเป่สโดนงัด หากเจ้าหน้าที่สงสัยจะได้ถ่ายรูปส่งไปให่
Reviewed September 26, 2014

TRISIANA from Indonesia
Families with young children
Quintuple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
hotel lokasi strategis
kamarnya cukup nyaman
jalan kaki 2 menit ke metro, jadi sangat convinient. terletak di pinggir jalan besar. kamarnya cukup bersih dan nyaman. makan pagi standard hotel cukup murah cuma eur.3 per orang
Reviewed February 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: