Very good 7.6
Based on 153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Woon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Didn't feel at home......
(1) Location (near train station); (2) breakfast inclusive (be quick, no top up once the trays are emptied!); (3) None.
Not happy with the overall performance. (1) Check-in wasn't friendly. While I am a Member, was informed that I booked through Agoda, hence, no member benefit or points clocked!!! Boo Boo! (2) Breakfast. We are not an early bird, when we get down for breakfast at 9am, most trays (sausages, eggs and ham) were emptied and sorry, no replenishment according to the staff. Leaving us eating nothing but bread and drink loads of drinks! (3) Toiletries. It's winter, no body lotion provided? Gosh, that is the last I expect from an international hotel chain. Being light traveller, this is the last item I'd bring, hence, leaving me dry and itchy, resorted to buying on my own instead. Will I recommend this hotel? Absolutely NOT! Will I want to maintain my membership wit the hotel? the answer is clear, I'd rather walk across the street to another hotel chain who respect me and make me feel at home when I am miles away from home. Boo boo Mercure, you are worst than a local hotel. Please don't claim that you are international.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Mah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
An average hotel with decent location
location, chinese restaurant opposite the hotel
Hotel is located within stone throw from Wien WestHBF. Hotel has no wifi, only way to have wifi access is to sit at the lobby. Wien west hbf is 5 stops away from stephanplatz, so going to the city town is a breeze.... There is a pretty decent Chinese restaurant located right opposite the hotel. Restaurant opened by a lady from HK and it's been there for over 30 years. If you have craving for Asian or Chinese food in Vienna, this is the restaurant to go.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Khairul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice location
location, location and location!
near the train station, very convenient to get to town, shopping streets were in reach
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard with 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in October 2014
Clean, Quiet, Good location
Clean, Quiet, Good location
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Reasonable price and good location
Breakfast is nice and room is spacious
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Chun from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard with 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location
Great location
Pleasant stay, good location
Reviewed October 05, 2014

HO from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Good location, good staff
Reviewed August 29, 2014

John from United States
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Would not stay again
Close to train station,
Would not stay again, Tour bus, breakfast full, not enough room, Weak to NO internet in my room, had to come to lobby to get connected. Free internet has no value if you can not connect.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard with 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good location, really poor night staff
Location only. No other redeeming qualities
We had a one night stay here on arrival to Vienna, before taking off from the Westbahnhof station. The hotel is right across the street so it's very convenient for an overnighter. Finding the main entrance was a bit trickier as it's off a side road and when we entered the service person at the registration counter was probably the worst of any chain hotel. There was not even a hello or welcome greeting from the man, he made no eye contact with us the entire time. He took our Agoda voucher, handed us a key, and that was it. He may have said good bye but I didn't hear anything. We were tired and didn't want to make a fuss so we just left to our room. This was during a major heat wave in Europe so was disappointed the Mercure had none of the usual chain amenities - no free water, no A/C, no TV without a charge, and the free wifi in the lobby did not work. All in all, a disappointing experience from Accor here.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

PEI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Good location. Excellent housekeeping. Friendly staff.
Happy with my stay at Mercure Wien. We were lucky to have been given a free upgrade. The close proximity to train station Westbanhof was definitely a plus factor.
Reviewed July 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: