Very good 8.0
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

JIA from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Classical room design
Good location, nice view
I just spent a short stay in the hotel. The large room space and the good location impressed on me a lot. It is very easy to get to the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. The hotel is also easy to be found through a narrow path. What surprised me is its large room which includes one small dining room, one large double bed room and one bathroom.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fantastic city location
The location, the room and wi Fi
We had an excellent stay, the room was very large and comfortable and had excellent city views. We were very close to Prague Castle and the main attractions of the Lesser Town and the Old Town
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Czech Republic
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
small hotel with charm, large room, nice staff
large rooms, comfortable
this is a small hotel located directly under the prague castle. which is great location if you don´t mind walking up the hill every time - thus, not so suitable for older people. the staff was very nice. our room was nice, large with comfy bed. small bathroom. our room was located at the back of the hotel with more or less window into another wall. however, this didn´t bother us, as we wanted to get good sleep. breakfast is served in another hotel across. it was ok. overall, we enjoyed our stay and it was good value for 50 eur.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from China
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel
Room
It is a beautiful historical hotel. Staff are helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
characterful boutique hotel
decoration
This hotel is in minutes away from beautiful Prague Castle. It is on a hilly cobble stone street, so better take a taxi up there if you are with large luggage.The entrance and reception are small, but understandable as the hotel is in an old building. The deluxe room was spacious, clean and so pretty with four-poster bed. The breakfast was good with a wide range to choose from.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel
spacious room
The hotel is in the middle of the hill close to the castle. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was served in another hotel opposite the Green Lobster. The lift was tiny and slow, it would be quicker to use the stairs. One of our rooms was on the top floor, wifi was very weak.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful room, great location
Beautiful room, great service
We had a wonderful weekend at the Green Lobster. Booked a deluxe hotel room for my husband's birthday and the room was stunning. Great street views and really great location for sightseeing and just general wandering around. The room was beautifully decorated, big and airy with heating and/or air conditioning - neither of which we needed. We felt very pampered and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNGJOONG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
close to Prague Castle and very clean
good locatoin, good service
good location close to Prague Castle. Good service and free Wifi. everything was perfect and good impression about Prague city.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jahangir from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Hotel in a lovely location of Prague
Lovely rooms, nice staff, clean, quiet hotel
Our stay was very pleasing and relaxing. We really enjoyed the city even though the weather was not as good as we would have liked. The culture and food was good and the city sights were really beautiful. Charles bridge was full of wonderful things and the Castle was just amazing !! Two days was about right for a short weekend trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Green Lobster Hotel Prague
Great staff - plesant and accommodating Good ambience Excellent rooms, clean and comfortable Excellent breakfast - try the bacon Lovely view from the bedroom window Great location
The road to the hotel is very steep but if you are fit this is not a problem. Elderly people could catch a cab from Prague's old town center quite cheaply. One small thing that we encountered every where we went in Europe was that the hotels did not provide any English channels on satelite TV except for BBC news. There were many European channels of every nationality, Araabic, Korean but no English movie channels.I know we were in Europe but another channel would be better rather than watching the repetitive and boring BBC News.
The Green Lobster Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff went out of their way to give us assistance with carrying our heavy baggage and providing information about Prague's highlights and landmarks. The hotel is in a great location at the top of the hill close to the castle so we had a leisurely stroll to see Prague's famous icon. There were lots of lovely restauarants and cafes nearby which served scrumptious Czech food. The room we had was excellent. A large comfortable double bed overlooking the restaurants and street below. It was double glazed so it was quiet, satellite TV and generally good ambience as shown on the website. They provide transfers to and from the airport if needed for 650 Krona. We were very happy with this hotel and location.
Reviewed July 28, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: