Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

SUM from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
comfortable room but far from city center
nice room
i book this hotel just for one day transit to hallstatt, although they provided us a comfortable room but far from city center. it's more suitable for business trip than for tourist.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Philip from Australia
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location for this budget hotel
Location close to local bars and restaurants - not touristy
We found the hotel to be more than adequate with only a few reservations, such as the cleaning of rooms wasn't particularly thorough. The towels have seen better days, but all in all not a bad place to stay as the location is terrific - walking distance to old and new town plus trams very close by. The breakfast was included in our package but it was average and we would have been better self catering as the little kitchenette was more than adequate. The area was full of small bars and small restaurants off the tourist track, so much more reasonable in terms of cost. However, the location was also very quiet with all services quite close by (ATMs, laundry, groceries etc). Beware the wifi - only works well in the hotel lobby!
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Gabriel from Singapore
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Excellent Location
Location
the hotel room was right on top, not too bad, came with a kitchenette, excellent view of the city. location was great, near to the metro namesti miru, and lots of 24 hour grocery shops near there as well. it was just one stop away from the train station, so it's real convenient to stay in. the hotel staff rotates, so some are friendlier than others though. i thought the service could have been better, but it's ok, it was a weekend, and who wants to work on weekends yar? great for the location overall!
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location
Good location and very spacious apartment
The hotel was all round good value and was in a very nice little area. Only a short walk to the centre but had good metro links too. Main negative points were that the decor was very tired (paint was coming off the walls).
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Markus from China
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
a relax hotel
near the train station
when i first enter the hotel i have a classical feeling the life is brilliant , but the wifi isn't so strong always can't link the internet the room is big and the kitchen is quite useful too.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nicole from United States
Group
Double Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great location and some staff very nice, some not.
location, quiet, near metro
We had a great time in Prague and the Orion Hotel is in a fantastic area, nearby the sights but on a quiet corner about 2 blocks from the metro and tram stop...although walking to the sights takes about fifteen minutes, for us fast walkers, ten. I like the hotel, it is nicely decorated and in a nice building. I wasn't fond of some staff but some were so nice it was all okay. I probably would be happier if the breakfast staff was nice because they were so miserable it kinda put a damper on breakfast. Food should be presented with joy otherwise there is a negative energy while eating that is just too bad...I did like the healthy breakfast! All in all it's a good deal and I would probably come back. They need to have extra pillows though, once isn't enough and my request for one more was denied... Also tissue...what decent hotel doesn't offer tissue? This one. To end on a nice note, the air in the area is fresh and the hotel is near a magnificent park with workout equipment! Very neat. I love Prague!
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Sandy from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel!!
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfy and ready when we arrived! Very close to Metro station!
i loved this hotel. first off, our room was ready when we arrived which was great as we were traveling with 2 small children who were tired from a long bus ride. second, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. thirdly, the location is ideal. it is very close to the metro station which made getting everywhere easy! we really enjoyed our visit to prague and when we come back, we will definitely stay at orion hotel again!!
Reviewed May 31, 2012

RANDOLPH from United States
Solo traveler
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location!
Great place,rooftop deck included !!!
Very nice english speaking staff, impressive for the cost,everything is near /all transit,beautiful courtyard with outdoor eaterys just up the street!
Reviewed May 27, 2012

caroline from Australia
Couple
Double Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Friendly and conveniently located hotel
Great location , clean, friendly staff
enjoyed our stay. very clam area, no noise at all although near the center of the city. near subway and tram station. near the museum and center of the city. easy to reach from main train station. staff was attentive.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Amy from Australia
Group
Double Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
great hotel
large rooms and friendly staff
my mother and i stayed at this hotel and we were both very happy. we had a kitchen and little dining room (which we didnt even use) but it was a very spacious hotel room. bath and shower, comfortable beds and a very nice breakfast. it was a 3 minute walk to the tram and train, taking about 5 mins to get into the city centre. about a 20 minute walk into central.
Reviewed January 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: