Very good 8.0
Based on 112 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Lovely hotel with good price
Good location, friendly staff, cozy room
It was or first time visit Prague and we stayed at Hotel Residence Mala from June 1 to June 6. We reserved a Junior Suite with small kitchen, living rom and bed room. What a cozy room!Although it suprised us that there were no tooth paste and tooth brush in the bedroom, there are two grocery stores around the corner. The location is perfect, an hour away from the airport, located at quite zone but less than 15 mins walking distance to main attractions. The staffs are super friendly and helpful, make us feel warm, always got smiling faces welcome you when you enter the door. They gave us good suggestions of our trip and very helpful for any information we need for our sightseeing plan. We love Prague and we already know the best choice of the hotel for our next visit.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Elaine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Transprtation excellent,safety,places of int good
safety is good for single traveller, good transport as it is close to cultural sightseeing as well as new town. Almost everything is within walking distance Breakfast is good value for money
Fine but a bit noisy from the tram at night and they do not even have boxes of facial tissues in the room, and no English speaking TV channels is available.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

pohyee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
pleasant
location, staff, space
Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. the room is old, bed is not the most comfortable, but the hotel is clean and centrally located. it is spacious, and for the price i paid, i really have nothing much to complain about. Hotel is very close to Charles bridge and everything is pretty much walking distance. Prague on it's own is a beautiful city. you get a 10% discount card to the restaurant nearby which have pretty decent food.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Syeda from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Poor room standard, Caught bed bugs we think..
Proximity to tram station, Quiet surroundings, nothing else
Disappointed with the room standard, Had skin problems during and after our stay - might be because of bed bugs &/or the quality of water in the shower, rest was alright
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Yu from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Prague was wonderful, but hotel was ok
Near a few tram stations Has good restaurants nearby Affordable
One good and one bad thing; The good, my bf and I got a junior suite which was apparently for 1 pax, the staff asked if we wanted an extra bed for 25 euros which we declined , and the great thing was the staff was cool with us squeezing . Well, it actually wasn't squeezy at all as the room has 2 single beds and a sofa bed . The bad, our hot shower was down for a night. We called the reception and the staff mentioned it was because everyone decided to shower at the same time and the hot water ran out so we have to wait for half to one hour for hot water... Which never came until the following morning around 8am; even at 630am, the water was still cold and has a slight brownish tinge .
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Palipat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good welcomed from hotel
Good location(Near Tram Ujezd)Very nice staffReasonable price
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Priti from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
excellent value for money and good location
Location, room cleanliness, excellent hotel staff and proximity to tourist attractions
the hotel is located very close to the Ujezd tram stop, around 3 mins walking distance. Very near to other tourist areas too. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Had asked for a late checkout and it was done for a very nominal fee. Overall, a very good hotel with great staff and excellent value for the money and location. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Andrey from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Great hotel in a pleasant place
Staff, location, price
Reviewed April 02, 2014

soon from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
memorable, fun,
helpful staff, breakfast, good language skill
had a stressless stay due to helpful reception staffs, hardworking kitchen staff,location near to public transport, had a Chinese restaurant and Fast Food restaurant nearby
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Jiri from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location and service
Location, clean, free wi-fi in room.
Pleasant contentment, english speaking, clean in the city center.
Reviewed January 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: