Excellent 8.1
Based on 90 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Josef from Czech Republic
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great value for good money
Location staff price
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff. Hotel is in the great location in the historical Prague, walking distance to all major must view locations in old Prague.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Josef from Czech Republic
Group
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great value, friendly staff
Location staff price
Very pleasant stay, great location in old town Prague.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Sin from United Kingdom
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
great value for money
very clean, centrally located, super spacious room
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, very clean and spacious room, a very pleasant stay
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Emmeline from Grenada
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice large room just off the old square
Large room, nice design, lovely staff
The Golden Deer is a lovely old building with lots of charm. The courtyard is great to relax in. Wifi is free and is very fast downstairs in the cafe but I couldn't access from the room. Buffet breakfast has usual continental offerings but not a huge amount of choice for vegetarians. Staff were lovely - very helpful & friendly. There is no lift and so carrying a large amount of luggage upstairs can be difficult. Location is very close to all the attractions. Can be noisy at night.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ivonne from Indonesia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Old Building hotel with nice room
location, room, price
We were staying for 2 nights at the hotel. The hotel building is an old building, but it's warm and welcoming. The breakfast was nice, the internet was reliable. The hotel location is perfect, the old town square is just a walking step ahead.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Harold from Malta
Business traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location, beautiful city, crap hotel.
Possibly the staff trying to be helpful under the circumstances.
The hotel is in a great location but it certainly needs updating. Basic is putting it mildly! Forget about sleeping at night; the area is great during the day but the screaming and shouting and revving of cars that goes on until the early hours of the morning is unbearable; I do mean seriously unbearable! The staff are really friendly and do try to help in every way but the place just lacks too much and is not comfortable.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Khairiyatun from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very pleasant stay
Staff friendliness and helpfulness, nice quaint feel even though very central, quiet and accessible to everywhere
Ivetta i think the name of the staff that went out of her way to help us even though we arrived early, she accommodate to putout luggage and then got the room service to complete early for us to check in earlier than normal so we can get some sleep to recover from long journey
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Iqbal from Indonesia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
best service, humble staff, clean room
perfect for honeymoon, antique hotel, well situated in city center
Honest staffs they report my left cellphone in the room that i have stayed to agoda, then i make arrangement afterwards so they sent me via post to my address. Right now i have my phone back
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Manfred from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
staff and location great! rooms only mediocre
quality of service of the staff amazing!
on arrival the hotel was easy to find, centrally located and surrounded by many restaurants and attractions! however the room quality are not as high as the pictures and descriptions describe. they were still fine, just water stained roofs, squeaky hospital style single beds, a shame when your travelling with your partner, and other guests smoking in nearby rooms which reeked in common hallways even though the floor is marked non-smoking. staff were extremely polite, spoke english to an exceptional standard and the complimentary breakfast was a real treat.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Carl-Johan from Sweden
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Helpfull staff and magnificent location
Location location location
located just of the old town square this hotel was great for seeing all parts of prague. walking distance to just about everything. hotel staff was very serviceminded and helpfull and breakfast was good. the hotel is settled in 13th century house which made it unsufficiently soundproof. nothing major but with room located just above the entrance my father awoke when people entered at night. other downside was that wifi didn't work.
Reviewed December 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: