Very good 7.5
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Priscilla from Malaysia
Groups
Double Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Simply perfect for a good night sleep
The owner, the morning breakfast, the comfortable bed.
We landed late night, so the owner Francesco arranged airport transfer for us at a very good rate than the commercial airport rate. Check in late is tricky as the office closes after late PM (family run) but we were assured everything will be fine if we give notice ahead. The bed was so comfortable and there was a kitchenette as well - not much needed as very good continental breakfast buffet was provided each morning. Francesco even guided us on city tour and where-to for good food and sightsee. He's friendly! Our departure off to airport was early at wee hour, he even packed some takeaway croissant roll and chocolate in our fridge to run. Such warm welcome and farewell!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eu from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Triple Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
Residence Ai Quattro Angeli is centrally located in the Old square just minutes walk to historic site and attractions. The food market is just 10 minutes walk away where you can sample local delicacy at affordable prices.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Canada
Solo travelers
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Ruined by the inadequacies of this accommodation.
Size of room, balcony, nice design
Initially it started off very well. The room is large, exposed brick, spiral staircase to sleeping area - right up my street. I went to take a shower before venturing into the beautiful city in the evening. The bathroom is a fair size and well equipped. I ran the shower and climbed in. I noticed the black shower curtain was disgusting and heavily stained with a cream fluid - could have been splashes of bleach but I doubt it - if you know what I mean!! As I turned to move away from the curtain, I accidentally knocked into the temperature regulator on the shower. The next thing I knew I was blacked out on the floor and in severe pain. The water - which was scalding had been blasted at my lower leg. The owner was extremely unhelpful and took nearly 2 hours to answer my call on the out of hours number. When he finally saw the scald (which I had steeped for 1.5 hours in cold water in the bath), he called an ambulance. The upshot of all this is that I am left with heavy scarring on my leg. 2nd Degree burns to 75% of my lower leg and 3rd degree burns elsewhere. All the owner was interested in was getting his £100 stg. back the next day which he had paid until I could get my insurance documents off my phone. This could have been a child and they would have sustained a full body burn. There are no instructions on how to use the shower - I have video of the accommodation take the next day to prove that. The owner speaks English until he is confronted with an issue and then suddenly his English is not so good!! You just have to be aware that the bathroom facilities in this accommodation are dangerous and I would not recommend anyone staying especially with small kids. If you do visit the accommodation and suffer the same treatment, I can confirm that whilst the language barrier is huge, the hospital care was excellent.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

terje from Norway
Couples
Triple Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location, bad comfort, parking-problems
locaton, price, clean
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorna from Australia
Couples
Double Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great Apartment very interesting area
Spacious, good breakfast, helpful & friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay in the Apartment, very nice with helpful reception. Although we arrived quite late our key was made available easily. We enjoyed the breakfast & central location.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Winnie from Hong Kong
Groups
Triple Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
enjoyable and pleasant stay
clean, comfortable and accessible to all sight-seeing locations
Residence Ai Quattro Angeli is recommended for family. It's well equipped,clean, comfortable and accessible to all sight-seeing locations.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwangyong from South Korea
Solo travelers
Double Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
spacious and clean room, cheap price
spacious, clean, cheap
The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Price is also reasonably affortable. Just one shortcoming is that you may have some difficulty to find the reception of the residence.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LAU from Canada
Couples
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
romantic city
the breakfast is good. the location is good. and the staff is very helpful
I have booked a taxi to the hotel by by hotel staff. But the flight was delayed. I called the hotel to change the airport transfer . The staff was very helpful. When we arrived the airport , the taxi driver was waiting. Good ! Most of the famous places are walkable from/to hotel. The hotel location is good.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIANA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Triple Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice clean and comfy
apartment style with kitchen
i especially liked that the apartment that me and my 2 friends stayed at was spacious and clean .It also had a kitchen complete with fridge and cooking utensils.however , when we we re there, the wifi was not working and neither was the tv.and also the reception is at the next street ,making it quite inconvenient
Reviewed March 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emanuele from Italy
Solo travelers
Double Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good flat solution
Nice hotel for a couple. good location, quite central. the ideal for a couple who wants to spend some romantic moments and visit the city during the day. A bit expensive.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: