Very good 7.5
Based on 32 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 1064 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Frederic from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
Great location
Possibly the best location to stay whilst in Copenhagen. Right at the end of the Nyhavn waterfront, quiet place with little traffic yet having all its restaurants nearby makes the restaurant a premium choice for a stay in Copenhagen - business or couples.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Claus from Denmark
Solo travelers
Very good
We were in a hurry and the staff kindly took our car and parked it in multi carkpark 10 min walk - at no extra costs .
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Susanne from Canada
Couples
Very good
The location, the staff and the ambiance were all excellent.
Not applicable.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Location, helpful staff but small rooms
location, staff, comfy bed
71 Nyhavn is in a great location within a train ride of the airport. The reception staff are very helpful and although there was quite a queue at check-in on the Thursday afternoon when we arrived this was very swiftly dealt with. The bedroom was small with very little room to move around the bed but everything fits in, flat screen TV & a fridge and small wardrobe space & shelves. I'm not sure where you would a case bigger than the standard airplane cabin baggage. The bathroom is tiny but clean with everything that you need. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening which though expensive was different & tasty though the staff in the restaurant did take themselves very seriously which made us giggle
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Mark from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
Romantic gem of a hotel
Gorgeous wooden beams, comfortable beds, characterful hotel
Even the larger rooms are a bit small (typically Scandinavian)
The perfect romantic hotel in the centre of the prettiest part of Copenhagen. This hotel is a perfect getaway location with quirky character to the rooms and very comfy, big (by Scandinavian standards) beds. Fabulous stay!
Reviewed September 08, 2010

Andrew from Malaysia
Couples
Good
WiFi in the room was poor, so as business traveler this was a bad thing
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Anonymous from Belgium
Solo travelers
overpriced hotel in prime location
location location location, vicinity of restaurants , nice view as long as you have a room facing river
very overpriced, small cramped rooms but comfortable
Reviewed October 31, 2015

henry from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
charming hotel
location-excellent staff--easy access to cruise line docks
none
71 Nyhavn is a charming hotel in a renovated warehouse overlooking the canal with great views. It is near the docks where cruise ships board and is ideal for those going on a cruise. We had a junior suite, room 202, in the old building and it was perfect. the location is excellent and you reallly get a feel for beautiful Copenhagen.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Jessica from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Location, Location!
-The location: it is located in the Nyhavn district, close to all the important spots in the city -The service: The hotel has the friendliest staff. They were all very helpful and gave us great suggestions for dining and nightlife -Decor: I loved the lobby of the hotel, the decoration and the rustic feel to it. The rooms were nicely decorated as well.
-The only area that I did not like was the hotel bathroom, it was tiny! The shower was just an addition to the room so when we took showers, the whole floor was wet, to include the toilet area. Aside from that, the room was nice and cozy
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Frank from United States
Couples
Nice hotel, great location, friendly...
Staff was really helpful and committed to helping us find the best room.
Rooms were small.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Lawrence from Canada
Couples
Generally good expect for our...
We liked the staff and location. The room was also comfortable although small.
We were very disappointed we were allocated a room looking out at a brick wall. We also should have been advised there was construction activity all around the hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

thomas from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2009
An ok hotel in general
nice building good location close to all restaurants nice bar and breakfast room
rooms are rather small bathroom was dirty and old for my taste
in general i would recommend this hotel - i have tried many in copenhagen and hotel standard is just not so great for the money you pay. this hotel is very nicely located at the harbour where you find a lot of restaurants nearby. in summer it is even nices as there are several places to have dinner outside. it is close to the city center and the subway is also near. what i didn't like was the bathrooms as they are quit old and have not been renovated for quite some time - you are flooding the entire bathroom when having a shower. rooms are ok so far - a bit on the small side. when complaining about the dirty bathroom we were given a new room and they apologised very nicely for it. by the way nice staff.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Ingrid from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
kleine aber gemütliche Zimmer
unschlagbare Lage
Hotel liegt am Ende der Fußgängerzone am Hafenkanal, jede Menge Cafes und Restaurants. Das Hotel ist aus einem alten Lagerhaus entstanden und sehr gemütlich. Das Frühstück ist bestens, das Personal - auch an der Rezeption - sehr freundlich. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Gleich um die Ecke ist das Theater und von dort weiter eine schöne Promenade zur kleinen Meerjungfrau.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

David from United States
Couples
Location, Location, Location!
Amazing location in the heart of Copenhagen. Nyhavn defines Denmark. Easy access to dozens of restaurants, canal tour boats, and hop-on-hop-off bus. Walking distance to the Palace and city center. ...
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Brian from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Excellent location and friendly personnel!...
Excellent location and very friendly personnel
Rooms wouldn't mind a little face lift, especially the bathrooms.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Josef from Switzerland
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Schönes Hotel, Super Lage
Sehr zentrale Lage
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral direkt am Kanal. Die Zimmer sind sehr schöhn, das Frühstücksbuffet in Ordnung. Das Badezimmer leider sehr klein und renovationsbedürftig. Alles in Allem aber ein tolles Hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Klaus from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
schönes Hotel mit kleinen Zimmern in Superlage
traumheimweg zum Hotel an vielen Bars vorbei
Es ist das vierte oder fünfte Mal, dass wir den Weg ins 71 Nyhavn gefunden haben. Es ist einfach anders als die großen Häuser, eben familiär und kuschelig. Dazu trägt auch das überaus freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal im Empfang und Bar bei. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Bengt from Australia
Couples
Nice location but comes at...
We liked the location as it was central to most of the cities tourist attractions. I am a Dane by birth and was showing our Australian friends around Copenhagen over the weekend, which is why I chose ...
The first room we were given was so small it was difficult to unpack our suitcases and the toilet/bathroom was stupidly small and totally unsatisfactory given the room rates charged! We were ...
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Carol from Australia
Couples
Great location
Location
No free coffee or tea in room or downstairs for guests
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Anke from Germany
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Tolle Lage aber sehr kleines Zimmer
Sehr netter Service
Freundlicher Empfang. Saubere Zimmer und ruhige Lage in Zentrumsnâhe. Gutes Frühstück,aber nicht günstig. Bei Fragen, äußerst detailierte Informationen und Hilfestellungen. Das Bad ist ausreichend groß und schön eingerichtet. Der Speiseraum ist hell und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Der Service ist hier freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sonst wirkt das Hotel etwas dunkel.
Reviewed April 30, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: