Excellent 8.2
Based on 128 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen Review
Location; Cleanliness; helpful, friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location, charming hotel
It's located in a really beautiful area of Copenhagen. It's a very historic building, beautifully redeveloped. Rooms were unique and charming.
We enjoyed this hotel. it is very well located, the rooms are fitted out to a good standard and the service was generally good although the restaurant staff could have been more helpful on a couple of occasions. There is no in-house gymnasium, otherwise facilities were very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location
Location, comfortable bed, good wifi
It's along a stretch that's great if you're looking for a night out - lotsa restaurants and pubs and all turn into night joints after midnight.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Unique hotel and near everything
Ocean view, unique hotel
Nice
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Grand hotel
location, breakfast, staff
it was a good stay for a first timer in Copenhagen
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jade from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful hotel however nothing is included
bed, pillow, undamaged wood
This was a beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing however all of the facilites come at an extra cost. The sauna and gym are paid by the hour. There is no amenitites pack in the bathroom; this is also an additonal cost. No air conditioning, they did however provide a small sized fan but this did not cool the room down. No speakers to listen to music. I would not stay at this hotel again. I think the money you spend all of the above mentioned should be available
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Canada
Family with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location
good location, good price, clean
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
No air conditioning at the Admiral
Location, waterfront restaurant
The resorted architecture of the hotel looked impressive, but it does not work. They don't tell you in the descriptions that the hotel is not allowed to install air conditioning, due to heritage overlays. The external walls are 1.5 metres thick, and they absorb daytime heat ( even when the weather was about 24C), like a baker's oven. The feeble small pedestal fans supplied to the rooms were not only all broken (there were half a dozen broken fans in the corridor), but also totally inadequate. We had a front window overlooking the canal, and we had it fully opened (no screens) all night. At 1am, about an hour after the waterfront terrace restaurant, below our window, had closed for the night, a group of loud mouthed, boozy, inconsiderate so started up down below . We had just flown Melbourne to Dubai and Dubai to Copenhagen, and we just wanted a comfortable and quiet good nights sleep. We couldn't have come to a worse hotel !
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
enjoyable stay in central Copenhagen
Location, comfort, ambience
We arrived early on morning and started our stay with a great European buffet breakfast. Hotel room was good and comfortable. We really enjoyed the central location and the nice dinner by the waterfront in the evening. Would go back.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Admiral
Location, service, rooms
Excellent
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: