Very good 7.5
Based on 300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

HWAMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great hotel for travellers
clean room, helpful staffes, not too far from the train station
The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes by walk from the copenhagen central train station. Staff were very helpful and kind. Room was clean, however the size of beds were too small than other hotesl, thus i couldn't sleep comfortably. But if i go to denmark again, I would definitely stay at Ascot hotel again.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

HWAMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great place for travelling
Staff were helpful, clean room, not too far from the central station
not too far from the cophenhagen central trainstain, it may take 5-10 minutes by walk. Staff were very helful and kind. Even if i didn't have breakfast at hotel restaurants, I could see that people enjoyed the meal. The size of bed was too small so i couldn't sleep comfortably, but the room was clean.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

ORHAN from Turkey
Group
Small Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Unsufficient
location and accesibility
Unexpected; very tiny rooms, if someone says small then you don't know anything about small.... Single elevator which is completely unsufficient; no bell-boy you have to carry your own luggage. Over-rated and over-priced when you consider what you get.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Michael from Australia
Couple
Small Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location near Central Station
Location in Central Copenhagen. Cleanliness and staff were helpful and pleasant.
I don't believe this hotel is 4 star maybe in the past. Decor and design is a bit dated. Having said that staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and the location is excellent.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice classic hotel in Copenhagen
Location, Classic, Room size
Reviewed April 19, 2015

abdulhameed from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Ascot is great
Staff are amazing and helpful And location was unbeatable
Amazing stay .. Felt like home
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Valeria from United States
Group
Small Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Central Location and Value for your Money
Location, Value and Breakfast
The Ascot is very well situated - you can walk everywhere. It offered great value for your money and also had a very generous Breakfast. Our rooms were clean and the room amenities were just right. It was also nice to get free wifi with your stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Batjargal from Mongolia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good stay at good location...
Location; Comfort and Cleaningness
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Caroline from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
-
Location, Room cleanliness
Stay was good however I'd wish for a better breakfast buffé. Although the bread selection is good, I'd hope for real scrambled eggs (and not the cheap hotel version) and a buffet that wouldn't run out on food!
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Jeanie from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
cozy hotel with european feel
good breakfast, nice staffs, european touch to the interior
It is an old hotel but very well maintained. Small yet compact. Was initially shocked that there's no air con facilities but there's no need for it since the weather was good
Reviewed September 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: