2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 278 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 278 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Cherrymar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff are not as friendly
Staff in the front desk can br not as friendly. When i went there and was in a 24 hrs flight, this brunet with glasses answers your question in a not so friendly manner. I think look down on asians. As a traveller, i can compare service and people on point. These staff needs to learn how to handle guest from japan and korea. They didnt even discuss the things you can do or not to do or the places you access. Being polite and spreading a good aura is important.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Punyada from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Nice location, nice room. We liked it.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joleen from South Africa
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Over-priced for the size
Small rooms for the price of a 4 star hotel. Rather book on the day you arrive than beforehand. Noisy street.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YA-LING from Taiwan
Couple
Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
The staff was very nice when we checked-in the hostel, and opposite side of the street there's a supermarket, it's very convenient. The cleanliness of toilets for public use and in the room was just okay.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TSUI from New Zealand
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
Location is around shopping and drinking area. Nice and new but the toilet was smelly is the only thing. Otherwise, we are very happy. It's good to have a private room if you are traveling with individuals.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thassanee from United Kingdom
Couple
Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
great hostel
nice to stay there
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirapun from Thailand
Group
Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location
Central if city, you can walk to market/sightseeing.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirapun from Thailand
Group
Single
Stayed one night in May 2015
Central of city
Central if city, you can walk to market/sightseeing.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shereen from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Review
Near to the mrt and loads of cafe and restaurant along the way (Chinese, Italian,Indian) and even a shopping mart ,
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sueyng from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location and value for money
A bit noisy btw 10-11pm as downstair is a bar. chargeable for luggage locker, count by size and hours. 2.2 km distance walk to ferry terminal.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: