Very good 7.4
Based on 65 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 2195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Chalita from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
One of your choice in Copenhagen
Nice location and good breakfast
Small room
I like the location and the brakfast very much. The room is cleanness but small and also I smell some smoke during the walking path in fron of my room even my room located in no smoking floor.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Joep from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Small rooms
Location close to railway station and center
Outdated small rooms. The hotel name is not matched by the place itself
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Simon from Switzerland
Families with older children
Friendly staff - poor rooms!
Staff was very helpful, friendly, just perfect! Very good breakfast!
No warm water in one of our rooms, very noisy and windows were very old so the cold wind could come in. Furniture and bathroom equipment was very poor/old! Very small rooms!
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Sandra from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2010
Central but runned down hotel
Location
Old and quite runned down
We spent a nice weekend in central Copenhagen at the Grand Hotel. Location of the hotel was perfect for us as we wanted to be near good shopping areas, good restaurants and nightlife.
Reviewed September 02, 2010

James from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Grand Hotel Copenhagen
Location/very near main train station. Well kept. Clean. Easy access to city.
Busy street location. Bathroom small.
My stay was easy, arriving by train from the international airport. Staff was competent and friendly. Location was excellent, and room was in good order, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was small with the shower in the center of the room (no separate stall), but it was clean and very functional. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Swedish from Sweden
Couples
Way too small bathrooms!
Way too small bathrooms! Showering over the sink is imho not very convenient...
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Mary from Australia
Couples
Not quite so grand.
The location was close to transport, restaurants and places of interest. The room was quite hot, but there was an opening window and a small electric fan. It would have been a lovely hotel in it's...
There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. It was not really "grand" - just average.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Garry from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
Not So Grand Anymore
Excellent central location close to Tivoli Gardens, railway station and bars & restaurants.
Rooms are very poor in terms of decor and and modern facilities, public areas are very small.
My stay at the Grand hotel was a business trip and whilst I thought the location was great and the building itself looked very Grand the stay was very disappointing. Riught from when you enter the hotel you get the feeling of very old fashioned and under invested, the reception area was small and crowded and on first impressions I wish I had paid a bit extra and gone somewhere else. On entering my room my heart sank as it looked and smelt like a prison cell, the decor was very poor and old fashioned and looked like it belonged in a museum. The bathroom was sparse and cold and the shower only gave out a light drizzle of tepid water, the bed was comfartable but again when I woke the n est morning I felt I was in jail. If you like a reasonable amount of luxury when you stay in hotels then avoid this place as it delivers nothin g and is very poor value for money.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Camille from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Not so Grand
nothing.
dirty and smells like cigarettes
In a nutshell, this hotel is dirty and unclean. The nonsmoking room I was given reeked like smoke, and the supposedly nonsmoking floor smelled like fresh smoke every day of my stay. I was given another room after I complained, but it was obvious that it hadnt been cleaned it some time - the tables were dusty, and the showerhead had so much grime on it that it looked like it hadnt been cleaned in months, The room was tiny - hardly enough room for two people and their suitcases. If I hadnt prepaid, I would have canceled my stay and looked for another hotel. Do not stay here.
Reviewed April 06, 2010

Gulshan from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Definitely not returning there.
The internet was fast, but a sim card locally is very cheap and give great speed.
1. It should not be advertised as a 4*, as the service of a 4* is not there. 2. No Bell Boy to get your luggage in & out 3. I purposely dropped a piece of paper in the bathroom and this was ...
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Terence from Hong Kong
Couples
An average hotel with an...
The location is very convenient as it is only around 4 mins walk from the railway station and 7 mins walk from the main shopping area. Bus stops are within a close proximity too.
The room is relatively small when compared to other European countries. There is only a shower head in the toilet/bathroom shield by a flimsy shower curtain, therefore, the whole toilet is wet ...
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Yip from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2009
Convenient quality hotel in town
Location, clean room, effecient service
Not much
The Grand Hotel Kobehavn is very close to the Central Train Station, and the main sightseeing areas are in walking distance. I discover there are some shabby areas behind the train station but this hotel is located away from that part. So it feel very safe to get in and out. The breakfast is good, lots of choices for everyone. I like that they throw in different types of Scandic food like herrings. For room, it's not big, but good size enough for travel. Hotel staff is helpful and efficient.
Reviewed August 05, 2009

Yip from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2009
Hotel in good location
location, service
There is only one public computer for hotel guests.
My second time staying in the Grand Hotel. The staff are very good and attentive, even though the reception desk was always full of people. I asked to change my room to a lower floor and they registered a new room to me right the way. Rooms are simple but clean. One thing to point out is that the rooms facing the main road is a bit noisy when you open the window, especially there were many people stay out very late during summer time. But the rooms facing the other side do not have this problem. This is not the problem of the Grand Hotel, but most hotels in this city encounter the same situation.
Reviewed August 05, 2009

Btdswe from Sweden
Solo travelers
Disappointing
Location, only the location
Executive room, what a joke, worne down room, funny smell. Nothing "Grand" here
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Traveller from Malaysia
Couples
Okay
It is close to the train station
I would not rate it as a 4 star hotel as the hotel is old with run down furniture and fixtures and also squeking floors. Uncomfortable pillows too.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Günther from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2009
Grand Hotel Copenhagen
very convenient location / friendly staff / good restaurant / free internet
standard rooms not very large / no safe-deposit box in room
The Grand Hotel is conveniently located in the city center and just 2 blocks from Copenhagen Main train station. While virtually all attractions are within easy walking distance (Tivoli 1 block, City Hall square 3 blocks), public transportation is accessible almost on the doorstep. There are buses and taxi stands right outside the door. The breakfast buffet is varied and offers very good quality - in particular, you might enjoy the many local breads and cheeses. Rooms are not very large, but they are comfortable. In addition, you may wish to take advantage of a computer with free internet access in the lobby. My stay was very enjoyable.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Cassia from Brazil
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2008
Nice hotel in Copenhagen
Location, breakfast.
Size of room and bathroom.
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the railway station and the main attractions such as the Tivoli and the walking street. The room and bathroom could have been a little bit bigger, though. Breakfast was wonderful and the front desk staff was very nice!
Reviewed December 08, 2008

Robert from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Copenhagen short weekend trip
Excellent breakfast, central location and high speed Wifi
room was rather small.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Apostolos from Greece
Solo travelers
Grand hotel Copenhagen center
Location
Dirty, old, smelly, no 4 stars defintelly
Reviewed October 04, 2015

john from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2008
A Grand Time
Very good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed July 30, 2008


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: