Excellent 8.1
Based on 52 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2307 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kristian from Sweden
Couples
Double Standard City View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel at discount-rate. Comfortable beds.
good sauna, comfortable bed, good peanuts
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Very comfortable.
Fantastic Executive Lounge - worth the extra money.
a bit remote
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Very good
The helping staff & the view of the hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

pooja from India
Couples
Double Standard City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
nice hotel but service not good
beautifully located near the sea
very nice rooms..huge bathrooms and huge room space..but bad service..no bellboys also..
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jakob from Sweden
Groups
Double Standard City View
Stayed one night in September 2012
fancy hotell, exellent location
location, beds, polite staff
Took a spontaneous trip to Copenhagen with a few friends and booked into mariotts. A bit late check-in (16:00) but no worries since we came in cars. Very nice central location but situated close to the water so a stunning view. Polite reception, although they take a 1000 dkk deposit-fee + your room fee something they should inform in advance. Clean room, a lot of features in the wall connected to the tv (hdmi, usb ect). Unbelievable comfy beds. All of us had the best sleep. I've been in Copenhagen 5 times this year and mariotts is in the top 2 regarding hotel. Recomended.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaime from United States
Families with young children
Exceptional
Staff was awesome !!
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Konstantinos from Greece
Couples
Nice place to stay
The breakfast was very good
We had to wait for the breakfast
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JooHoon from South Korea
Business travelers
Double Standard City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice location and big size room
rate was expensive but it is Marriott and breakfast was super!
The view was nice, you can take a walk by the river and can walk to almost all the down town hot places. And the breakfast was super. The room size was huge. The bath was bit old and look like it needs some repairs also.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dr from Denmark
Couples
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great American style hotel in fantastic location
Excellent location, obliging staff, superb view from room
Excellent location for Tivoli, railway station, National library. Superb views from the room window. We were on the 9th floor with access to the executive lounge on the 11th floor where they serve free coffee, juice etc. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Room was spacious and American style. Would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed October 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Norway
Families with young children
Good
Very good bed, Nice view
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynda from Ireland
Families with young children
Nice stay in the Marriott
Fabulous breakfast and very friendly staff.
I would have liked complimentary water in the room as it is an expensive hotel. A few other kids facilities , like a proper playroom would have been nice. The restaurant was good but could have been ...
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from United States
Families with young children
Double Standard City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
"Great location, big room but not great service"
our overall evaluation for this stay is ok. the location is great, close to central station, near the harbour, easy to aceess many attraction stes in the city. the room is very clean and neat. but we did not feel the hospitality there, there is certainly large room for improvement for the service staffs.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
hotel was nice
clean
can go to lund in sweden on the train which runs every 20 minuites from copenhagen central train station very good service and goes across the long bridge that goes into the sea near malmo ( which is one of the stops on the train ride )
Reviewed April 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Switzerland
Couples
Convenient location
It's convient to catch a bus in front of hotel.
No indoor slippers
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from United States
Couples
Love the view!
The view of the river was fantastic. The room was spacious and comfortable. Within walking distance of the buses, and central station, and many good restaurants. Good wifi in rooms.
My shower never got warm :-(.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

maija from Finland
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
great beds
serving free drinks and something to eat between 1730 and 1930 was a pleasent suprise
My teenagers thought it was great that they had computers to use the staff were friendly,close to the city center I certanly would recomend this hotel,something I would not say I would about the SJ train service
Reviewed February 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Spacious rooms but without relevant amenities
big, comfortable
amenities such as kettle, bath robes, slippers not provided for. To pay upon request.
spacious and comfortable room. but hotel was situated a distance away from the city centre and requires some walking. not recommended in winter when weather is really cold. however service staff was helpful in checking out flight status when ours was cancelled. convenient atm located at the lobby for withdrawal of cash. but the resources was not well provided. kettle had to be paid for and bedroom slippers upon request. overall was satisfying but not recommended. but for the price we paid, was worth staying.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jananidivya from India
Groups
I'm glad I chose this...
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. They allowed for an early check in. The hotel is centrally located. Best suited if you want to opitimise on time.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Ireland
Couples
Fabulous hotel let down by...
Fabulous room with huge windows overlooking the city. The bed was really comfortable and everything well appointed/positioned in the room. Reception and cleaning staff were very helpful and ...
Breakfast was chaotic and not 5 star quality or service. On the first day we were just shown to our table and left without any offer of tea or coffee. There wasn't enough staff on to cope with ...
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Lovely hotel in theory....
Design in inside is pretty, good location,
hotel overcrowded, staff partl friendly. service at the bar was not available
Used to stay in 5* hotels. Normally I prefer Kempinski or Pullmann group. This Marriot in Copenhagen should not have more than 3 stars. The reception was okay, even when we arrived too early. The room was okay but some equiptment was only on request available. No slippers, no bathrobe, no hairdryer, towels okay but limited - no extra available. No free coffee, no free water. Even when the hotel has to do business. 20 minutes waiting time to get access to the breakfast romm is much too much. When the breakfast buffet was reached it was full, loudly and filled with hectic like a mainstation. The buffet itself was perfect. 5*. The coffee machine was busy on the other hand. when all customers wanna have just a coffee they have to wait in line again. ONE machine for all. Plain brewed coffee was available but only on request from the busy staff. The bar in the evening usefull for some relaxing moments. Equiped like a 5* hotel it deserves. carpet, chairs, sofas, open artificial fire in perfect harmony. The staff was working alone. Even when there was just a handful guests he was not in the mood to serve the order. After 15!!! minutes we saw a confused face when we tried to get our drinks directly from him. No excuses because of the delay or not noticing, no excuse when the request drink was not available. During checkout we were asked if we were satisfied and we declined. The receptionist gave us 50 % discout on our expenses. Nice guesture but next time we will use the Radisson in Copenhagen.
Reviewed January 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: