Very good 7.4
Based on 67 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ying-Ha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in May 2013
very comfortable and enjoying experience
clean, close to central station and good services
With all the friendly and helpful staffs you won't have any problem to get more information about your trip. The room is very clean, neat and tidy. The hotel is located in a strategic area such as shopping mall, central train station and bus terminal.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aakil from Sweden
Couple
nearby stay at the station...
good room heaters
shared bathrooms and not quite in the nights
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Italy
Couple
Good
the location is nice very close to the central station
there isn't elevator at the hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in January 2014
Ok for a night, but wouldn't want to stay more
Located near the train station and 'cheap' for a double room in Copenhagen
For the money, Saga was fine, but nothing more. The internet didn't work, they only have a couple of bathrooms on each floor - these are shared between about 20 rooms - so not good odds of getting a shower during peak hours! Also the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours. On the plus side, we had a TV, reception was friendly enough, and the location was good - we were just passing through CPH, so needed a quick route to and from the airport.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Prinya from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Close to Copenhagen central station.
Location, services and breakfast
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Denmark
Couple
Cheap and cheerful - but...
The staff are friendly and helpful
Staying in room number 5, I would have been as well sleeping in an airport - constant noise, toing and froing, then came the breakfast crowd, then the cleaners. i didn't sleep a wink. Make sure ...
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nils from Sweden
Couple
Very good
Sinplyness, good breakfast
No air in the hotellroom - too warm
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Sweden
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
In the city but old and noisy.
Friendly staff, in the city and smal
The hotel was located in the city center but you heard everything the other People did. The breakfast had no bacon or enything warm to eat. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Denmark
Family with older children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ok hotel, but needs upgrade.
Location, staff, breakfast.
We only needed a bed for 2 nights, as we where in Copenhagen only to shop, dine and enjoy the City. So for what it was, the hotel was ok. We did not spend much time at the hotel. Only in the morning, and the evening. Would have liked a better bar for When we came home in the evening. The breakfast buffet was ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Denmark
Solo traveler
Great place to stay at...
Friendly staff, Great Location and close to many Copenhagen tourist attractions and Copenhagen central station, Breakfast
None
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adriano from Hungary
Couple
For just one night was...
Staff was available and kind.
Lift not present at all. Our room was on fourth floor and common toilet was at the really opposite of our room down two corridors that you have to cross entirely.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pavlina from Czech Republic
Group
Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great value for money
Great breakfast, low price,central location near both train and bus station
We were very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend it to others. However, it´s true, that there is only one shower and 2 toilets on the floor (we were on the 1st floor), so it might be busy mornings and evenings. The walls are thin, but we were prepared and took ear-plugs. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great.Wifi worked well.Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kendrick from Hong Kong
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenient location, good breakfast
Convenient location, good breakfast
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cian from Ireland
Couple
Very good, except wifi.
The location was excellent! Very near to the central bus station, movie theaters and Tivoli Park. The cleanliness was impeccable. We had a shared bathroom and shower and it was always perfectly clean...
Wifi was very poor, sometimes not even existent inside the room. In the reception it was great but in the rooms, very poor.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jannie from Denmark
Family with older children
Pleasant
Very central,
Noise from other rooms
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emilia from Sweden
Couple
Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice basic hotel close to railway station l
Price compared to other hotels in Copenhagen. Location, close to railway and city centre, breakfast buffe
Good stay, really good Scandinavian breakfast, walking distance to centre, tickling and kodbyen (meat village, popular area)
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Lebanon
Group
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
bad.
close to the city center
with the same room rate I could have had a better hotel near the city center, without having to share the bathroom with the whole floor. the street next to the hotel was very bad and relatively dangerous. I would never recommend the hotel for anyone. It is a complete waste of money.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Poland
Couple
Great value for money
Very clean, nice and helpful staff and quite at night
No complaints
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marios from Greece
Couple
It is worth more than...
Breakfast, stuff, location, price
No elevator
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bahnfun from Thailand
Group
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simple confortable convenient
Simple confortable convenient
It was easy to walk from the train station, the check in was smooth and the stay was simple and pleasant. Not the best hotel but there's nothing bad to say about it. very convenient for backpackers
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: