Very good 7.8
Based on 31 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Harry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
good location but being refurbished
f5 mins rom Copenhagen central staion
staff friendly and helpful. v good continental breakfast. Room clean. some electrics out of action and not in full working order: expected completion mid November. internet available - no charge. reasonable room rate
Reviewed October 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from Turkey
Family with young children
Minimalist, Functional, Friendly
The staff was helpful, the breakfast was filling and tasty, the rooms were tidy, the location was convenient.
I was travelling with a 3-year old and our room was the farthest it could possibly be from the elevator. The wifi was touch and go in our room.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Spyridon from Greece
Solo traveler
Good
Very good location, special and beutiful art deco building, friendly , helpful and professional personnel.
Not so good sound proof , not very comfort room, simple and without something special breakfast but enough and in adequate quantity.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lianne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
OK for the price, rooms could do with an upgrade
nice breakfast, modern communal areas
threadbare carpet, musty smell in bathroom
Reception and breakfast areas are nice and modern, and the breakfast which was included in the rate was good (various freshly baked breads, meat, cheese, boiled eggs etc). Rooms need upgrading to come in line with the communal areas, although they were clean and the beds were comfy, the carpets were threadbare and there was a musty smell coming from the bathroom. Overall, location is good (less than 10min walk from main train station and main shopping street, with lots of good bars and restaurants near hotel), and the price is good (given that Copenhagen is such an expensive city to stay in) - the rooms just need a bit more attention.
Reviewed November 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Very nice Hotel and great people
Good location, good service and very accomodating people and online access with computer
We liked the Hotel very much. Everything was ready upon our arrival and we were able to extend our stay by two days with no problem and even kept the same room. Staff was very helpful with any requests or recommendations. Was a bonus that they had a laptop set up in the lobby so we could access the web for a variety of reasons. The free breakfast every morning was also a nice way to start the long day of sightseeing.
Reviewed October 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Switzerland
Couple
Good
Friendly personal.
Bathroom very small, but clean. Breakfast served in cellar. Breakfast very basic.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oranjevmorkov from Bulgaria
Couple
Exceptional
Clean, cozy and comfortable. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Its OK
Lobby is nice, breakfast is pretty good, it´s in a decent location , thére´s no noise from outside
This hotel is OK - there´s nothing terrible about it but there´s also nothing great about it. It is however clean, if a little dated in the rooms themselves, and it´s pretty central to the train station, main sights, and some nicer neighbourhoods. Copenhagen is expensive so if you´re trying to find somewhere decent and relatively cheap this is good. It´s not that cheap though so I was left wondering if we could have done better.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiu from China
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2010
Savoy Hotel
Value for Money, decent choice at CPH at a reasonable price
nothing really bothers me.
I stayed in Savoy hotel for 1 night for my trip to Denmark. The location of the hotel is quite convenient, 15minutes walk from CPH central station and it's in the main street, it was very easy to find. The size of the room is okay, didn't expect anything gorgeous but everything was fine and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and they tried to meet our request as much as possible. In summary, I would recommend Savoy Hotel for budget travellers. This is a comfortable hotel to stay at a reasonable price especially at a city like Copenhagen where all the hotels are rather expensive.
Reviewed September 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Australia
Solo traveler
Friendly and central small hotel
Tasty Breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice Aesthetic to the building.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Sweden
Couple
Exceptional
Excellent location, close to nice restaurants and bars. Clean and fresh.
The room was quite small. We couldn't adjust heat in our room and it was too hot.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Mother and Daughter Stay at the Savoy
Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull in helping us find our way. The location was also very central. The continental breakfast of fresh rolls, cheese, meat, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and juices was lovely.
The rooms were very small and basic, but clean. The shower/toilet room had that smell, which old drains often give off.
I decided to take my mum to Copenhagen for her sixtieth birthday. I wanted a central hotel, so we could walk to all the sites and near decent, but afordable restaurants. The Savoy was ideal; close enough to all of the above and quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Though there was nothing luxurious about the facilities, but it met all our requirements. Comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly staff and plenty of hot water for showers. All in all it was good value for money and a decent local pub across the way.
Reviewed April 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Günther from Mexico
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Savoy Hotel - Copenhagen
very good location, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, free internet access throughout property
hot water in shower sometimes tended to be more warm than hot
The Savoy Hotel is very well located. An easy stroll of 10 minutes will put you at Copenhagen Central train station (with quick and inexpensive access to Kastrup Airport as well as Malmo, Sweden). Tivoli amusement park is adjacent. Another 10 minutes will put you on the main square, with City Hall as a backdrop and shopping on the Stroget pedestrian thoroughfare. Staff are very friendly and fluent in English. Although not very varied, the complimentary organic breakfast is really hearty. It is worth noting that this property is more than 100 years old. As long as you do not mind that standard rooms are not very large, you are sure to enjoy the attention with which many architectural details have been carefully maintained.
Reviewed March 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from France
Solo traveler
Good
Staff very helpful and smiling Central location is very useful
- corridors are super noisy, poor room noise insulation - many permanent carpet stains throughout the hotel and rooms - internet not working in some rooms
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Australia
Family with older children
Great location, friendly staff, we...
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable main bed. Would stay again but not on 6th floor.
We booked a triple room with our teenage daughter and the foldaway bed had a very thin mattress. We were on 6th floor, nice view but shower rather pokey because of the design of the attack roof ...
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Friendly, good value but basic
Very helpful staff and good location. Price included reliable internet access and breakfast.
Small, basic room. Breakfast included but also rather basic.
This is a very friendly, small hotel, well positioned in the centre of Copenhagen. The room was very small but was adequate, and included a small shower room. Internet access was good and very reliable. Breakfast was also included in the price, though it was just a small cold ham/cheese buffet. Easy walk to the central station (10 mins) and the town hall square (15 mins). Good value for money, on the whole.
Reviewed January 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2008
Nice small boutique hotel
Friendly reception. Convenient location - close to shops and central station
Breakfast average. Rooms quite small and rather old. Expensive for the standard of the hotel.
My husband and I stayed overnight in Oct08 at the Savoy Hotel for a short weekend trip. The hotel was not a far walk from the central station so it was very easy to get around. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we found the hotel rather old and rooms quite small, especially the bathroom. This was disappointing given the price we paid. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Reviewed November 12, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Lieven from Belgium
Solo traveler
Pleasant
Very kind lady at the reception
very small room
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Denmark
Group
We left with the wish...
A very nice hotel conveniently located transportwise, the personnel quite welcoming and willing to help, pleasant rooms full of old Copenhagen charm and great breakfast. A bottle of wine in the room ...
It would be nice to have a fridge in the room; and the sausages/scramblled eggs for breakfast would be a nice touch as well!
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jean-christophe from France
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Emplacement idéal mais pas à la hauteur d'un 3 *
bien placé
chambres individuelle minuscule lit tres etroit colle contre un mur odeur d'egout dans la salle de douche debit d'eau tres faible pas de rideau à la fenetre reveille des 5h du matin par les nuits blanches insonorisation inexistante tellement les cloisons sont minces; on se croit dans la salle de bain et le WC du voisin
Reviewed June 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: