Excellent 8.3
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Abu from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
less than expected
good size room only
below my expectation. concierge never been attended by a staff, reception most of the time busy and unhelpful for information about city etc. food varieties are very limited and relatively expensive. no room service breakfast cards after the initial one.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Apichai from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very good room
Good room, Good food, Good location
Very pleasant. Very good room
Reviewed May 25, 2014

WEI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Adequate, comfortable and convenient
Clean and huge room, nice and big gym, easy access to city and public transport
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It is very close to public transport stations as well as convenience stores, restaurants and shops around. It is directly opposite a park and the Opera house. Within walking distance to the city center. Nice buffet breakfast and WiFi quality is good.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Erik from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very nice and very close to the park.
Clean rooms with a good bed and quick internet.
My stay was very nice. Even when the temperature got to 30 degrees Celcius, my room was still very nice to sleep in. Bus to the airport is only 2 minutes walking and the city centre is 7 minutes walking. Staff is very nice and they speak English. Breakfast is also very nice and if you do not want to eat in the hotel (dinner is also very nice), outside the hotel you will find many other restaurants. Even in the park you will find one restaurant, just behind the Opera building.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

michal from Israel
Business travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2013
Enjoy it was easy to walk from there to main attra
Very friendly staff I like that in room they had spray to help sleeping
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Dennis from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Nicely located with friendly staff
Close to the center, clean and friendly staff
I enjoyed the 7 days I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The club room floor has a pleasant communal room with fresh breakfast and a small happy hour in the evening. The club room is worth the difference in price!
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bruce from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, typical of this class
Gym facilities (and pool)
A good quality hotel with all the amenities that you would expect from a Crown Plaza Hotel. What was very impressive was the gym and pool, which I believe is a health/fitness club, but located on the lower floor of this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Lauren from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great hotel room and gym area
room was spacious and the gym was massive
The hotel reception could have made a little more effort to be more hospitable. ie- bring bags to room.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

chwee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Cozy hotel not in city centre
well maintained hotel
staff were friendly and helpful, free 12-hr wifi only applicable for priority club members. i booked rooms through agoda, hence, was not given any members' privilege. however, i was given free wifi password upon asking/ confirmation that i am still a priority club member. the heated pool is not too big but enough for few swimmers to enjoy short laps. gym is large and well equipped.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

TIMMERMAN from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Friendly hotel / small room / basic business loung
space at receptioon and bar area
Ok business hotel and good location (public transport) to visit the city
Reviewed December 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: