Excellent 8.2
Based on 58 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2991 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couples
GLO Smart Room Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Staying in Art Deco-style
Unique character; location; service
Excellent probably because we upgraded our room. Suggest kettle and tea/coffee be provided as standard feature. One would expect that for this class of hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Bormonde from Ireland
Couples
Location excellent
Location excellent, breakfast huge selection,quirky
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Dahlia from Finland
Couples
Clean, nice , good stuff,...
All stuff in glo art hotel and Glo kitchen are so nice and they r so polite ' they serve us so nice . I would love stay next again in Glo art hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Franz from Austria
Solo travelers
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Its a nice hotel, quite in the city center
entrance hall, staff, modern clean rooms
My stay was comfortable and fine, I really enjoyed it
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Jo from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
TOO DARK
Staff, location and breakfast
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Наталия from Russia
Groups
Fabulous
Location is really good. It gives u a chance to explore a bit more of Helsinki. If you stay near stockmann or railway station, u might miss the great area full of Art Deco sights
Reviewed March 29, 2016

David from Czech Republic
Couples
Good location
Breakfast was good but more wariety wouldnt hurt. Bed very comfy.
There could be more space for clothes storing.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Matthew from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Clean and Unique
Efficient use of space, cleanliness, unique surroundings
Very good! Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was incredibly clean (very new) and modern. Not a lot of space, but you don't need much if you are going to spend all of your time outside of your hotel room enjoying the beautiful city of Helsinki (which you should be doing anyway).
Reviewed July 26, 2013

lau from Hong Kong
Groups
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
design hotel
design, clean and comfortable
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Mgld from France
Couples
Perfect for a long weekend...
Really good breakfast and nice mattresses.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Karoliina from Finland
Solo travelers
Picturesque building, super friendly staff
The hotel building is pitcturesque and the staff great. I wanted to change my room in the middle of the stay because of a nearby banging door, and this got taken care of with a warm attitude and even ...
The new rooms follow the modern design hotel ideal, so they are a bit impersonal to my taste. Minibars are not located in the fridge so the selection is a little odd.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Jo from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great hotel as a welcome for tourist
Location, breakfast and staff
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Jo from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great arty hotel.
The staff, the comfortable room and the location.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Martin_nl from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Warm atmosphere in a very...
Very clean, nicely (modern) furnished rooms. Very good bad and comfortable compact bathroom. Acceptable walking distance to the main shopping street of Helsinki.
Very interesting building in a very normal and therefore not so interesting street. Not really a big minus.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Anonymous from Russia
Couples
LOVED this hotel!
LOVED the interior of the hotel and the breakfast was amazing!
The only thing I didn't like were the pillows- they didn't have any pillows that were firm- they were too soft and hard for me to sleep on. But that's it, everything else was wonderful!
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Brian from Australia
Solo travelers
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great service and flexibility
Warmth, history and friendlyness of staff.
Beautiful hotel with original history attached. Terrific location and reasonable price with wonderful staff who got me into my room at 8am after an o/n flight. Also directed me to Christmas Markets and a faboulous restaurant close by.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Jo from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location, good service.
Cleanliness, location, service with a smile.
Good place to stay, services prompt and efficient and with s smile. No ammeities such as cotton pads, ear buds for a medium range hotel. You can get it from the reeiptin, which seems to becomkon practice. Check out the room you've booked carefully. The economy room is like living in a shoe box. But you have an option to upgrade which seems to be the usual practice.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Joanne from Ireland
Couples
Nice hotel, good for short...
Great adjustable bed. Nice breakfast selection.
Water in room at no extra charge would have been nice.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Mariia from Russia
Couples
Comfortable hotel in the center...
Bed and bed linen are perfect. Breakfast was very good.
There was a little bit cold in the room
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Miriam from Austria
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very nice note and great service
Spa, Jam's in the morning, so central
We decided to stay 3 days longer in the Linna Hotel, instead of going to Tallinn. We really liked the hotel, very comfortable and modern rooms.
Reviewed July 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: