Excellent 8.5
Based on 108 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Hendrik from Netherlands
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
VIEW - VIEW - VIEW ...
VIEW , FEW CUSTOMERS SO QUIET . IN NATURE SO OUTSIDE OF TOIWN
In Real-estate people speak about the importance of location-location-location ... i would say here View-View-View ... due to location the view over the lake-bay are spectacular !! It is a quite old conference hotel that has been refurbished to modern standards ... rooms were small compared to other Hilton's. Staff is like all finish (extremely slow) - TIP: do not expect any good service in Finland as you will be disappointed. Generally speaking only due to the fact that i got extreme discount when i booked it - it was value for money but i would never pay the normal rates.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Quiet location, cleanliness and good value.
Overall excellent, friendly staff and clean premises. Some might find the location a little far from the city center (20 mins tram ride), but for those who enjoy a little privacy and quitness will like it.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Duane from United Kingdom
Couple
King Deluxe View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Expensive and out of town...
Staff, cleanliness, view
Although the hotel room I booked is portrayed on agoda as having a balcony- it does not, so I was mildly disappointed as was the hotel manager. This hotel is a distance from town but is perfect if you like outdoor leisure activities. Food was expensive but it is a Hilton, what do you expect?
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Ville from Finland
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
Views, location and staff
really nice views to sea and great breakfest with comfortable rooms.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Ville from Finland
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room Plus
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent hotel
Location, awesome views and great breakfest
Enjoyed my stay here. Great view for the sea and nice rooms with great decor.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

TAM from Vietnam
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice place!
Clean, near lake, good restaurant
Nice place. It will be fantastic for staying in summer! But I have to pay money for Internet!!!
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Yiftach from Israel
Couple
King Guest Room Plus
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The hotel is cosy. Staff were extremely friendly
Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet environment.
The hotel is a bit far from the center, but lets you enjoy and feel neighborhood life in Helsinki. The rooms are comfortable and there is a sense of history to the place. The no 4 tram to the city is quite close and it takes 15-20 minutes to get to the city center.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable
Near to beach and able to watch beautiful sunset, easy access to public transport, quiet environment
The price was good. There is a bus service near hotel which is very convenient and runs frequently. Hotel is near the beach and lots of people go there to see the beautiful sunset. As it is a little further away from the city, it is very quiet and peaceful. Staff could be more friendly/helpful.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mikko from Finland
Couple
King Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Disliked
Room service person was nice and polite, once asked for toothbrush
I arrived by car and disliked the lack of parking place available on the hotel ground. Had to find parking place myself in nearby road. Couldn't make any sense of reception's explanation where parking place is available, and the paid parking place entrances had been blocked. No free internet in the room. Costs eur10/night. Sauna and pool was available only few hours in evening and few hours in early morning (until 10am), so missed it on both times. According to the evening reception, hotel had only public sauna, when i went to check myself second, i found they had several private saunas available for group against a fee, but then it was too late. One room service staff was kind when delivering tootbrush, asking is there anything further she can deliver into the room. When checking out, person asked feedback upon the stay, nin a kind manner. Feedback form of hotel asked only about the positive sites of the stay. Clean, reasonable, quiet stay in a room, without any special efforts by staff for good service. I prefer Omenahotel for my next stay. I receive almost same service for less currency. There was iron and pant press in the room, which is not available in Omena.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rami from Germany
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Relaxing
Close to the beach, Friendly Staff, Clean
My stay was calm, the hotel is big and very quiet, the lake side view is nice, I got a promotion from Agoda so the rooms were not expensive, BUT everything else Was in deed veeery expensive, which is actually for OK for Finnish standards, but not for private visitors from Germany!
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: